This Newly Renovated 3

- ID 230955 - 3 beds (2 king and 1 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Granite Counter Tops
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Private Pool
    • Walking Distance to Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player

Loading...

Terms

Please note the rates are based on bedrooms used calculated at 2 persons, per bedroom...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 15 to Dec 18 Min Stay 5 nights 286 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 15 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,715 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 15 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,715 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Unbelievable views!! I can't even describe the relaxing yet fun time we experienced during our trip! This was our first visit to St. Maarten and it will not be our last!! Sea Haven was the perfect vacation house for us. The views of the ocean from every spot in the house was remarkable. It was a quiet location but close to restaurants. We rented a jeep to get us around the island. Driving was a little scary/shocking at first, but got used to it quickly. Almost daily we would have a morning dip in the pool, breakfast on the outdoor patio, read on the lounge chairs facing the ocean, leave to explore a couple beaches, return to swim and read some more, and either go out for dinner or cook at the villa. It was beautiful. The staff was so helpful, especially Alice! It was so nice to send her to our car rental to lead the way back to the villa to show us around. She was so nice and very helpful! Of course there were things that weren't perfect, but nothing in life is and it didn't deter us from having a great time!! Sea Haven came with a lot of keys so it could take a bit of time whenever we would leave and come back. The front gate key especially was tricky and would stick. We also chose sea Haven because of the stairs leading to the main road in case we wanted to walk to dinner/bars. The stairs were incredibly steep and rocky, but we attempted anyways. When we got down, there was a wooden door that was locked, and none of the keys opened it! We only had 2 instances where we needed to call Remax to get assistance, and they were very quick, friendly, and helpful! Again, we loved Sea Haven and wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thank you for a wonderful vacation!! Response from Island Properties Online - St. Maarten; Thursday, July 6, 2017 Dear Amy, Thank you for sending your review, we appreciate you taking time out to write it, anyone would want to stay at Sea Haven after reading it! Thank you for your comments about the keys, we have alerted maintenance and they have reorganized the keys with proper labels, due to the location of the Villa the gate lock can become a problem due to the salt in the air, it has been checked as well. It was our pleasure to take care of your reservation at Sea Haven and we look forward to assisting you again in the very near future! Kind Regards, Victoria RE/MAX Island Properties St. Maarten
Reviewed On: 2017-06-30
Great Experience We've rented several waterfront homes and this one was our favorite, even though it's not actually waterfront. You might wonder how this could be possible. Well, it comes down to the combination of view, interior layout, price, privacy, property condition, and being able to hear the waves. This place scored well on all six. The house itself is comfortable, spacious and dramatic with multiple sets of large sliding glass doors to capitalize on the view. We were relieved that the house was far from the congested areas but close to several good restaurants and a convenience store that makes fresh pastries every morning. It's on a steep hillside so the road is steep, the driveway is steep and the path to the beach is steep. That might not be for everyone but most people aren't put off by such things. We had a great time there and would gladly rent it again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
Fabulous view First time renting a house on the island after many, many previous stays in a condo timeshare. Probably will not do so again. Too remote, treacherous drive up the hill to the house, too steep of a driveway. Closest grocery store was unbelivably expensive. Did not realize that two of the bedrooms were not accessible from inside the house! Unable to use the shutter in the master bedroom-broken.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-15
Wonderful Villa! Beautiful villa. Sea Haven is nicer than the pictures portray it. The location puts you close to most parts of the island. Went to a different beach every day. Loved it.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-26
Christmas Vacay The house was as pictured, very comfortable to stay in. The view off the back was amazingly beautiful. The only complaints, were that all the keys to 6 different locks were a pain. Housekeeping was supposed to come daily and only came 3 times.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-04
Amazing views, house and location We had a great vacation. The house was beautiful, very, very clean and exactly as described and pictured, only nicer in person. The views were amazing. The property management was exceptionally nice and professional. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Great Place Everything about the rental went very smoothly. From meeting at the airport when we arrived to check out, the management company was very professional. If there was an issue, they would take care of it right away. The house itself was fabulous. The best view I've ever seen. The breeze coming off the ocean kept the bugs away and the house relatively cool for the 88 degree temperature outside. I would come back tomorrow if I could!
Reviewed On: 2011-10-20
Sea Haven Villa review This is our third time renting from Island Properties/Remax and we have never been disappointed. Stayed for 8 days/7nights. Great house with amazing views. The main house has lots of windows and sliding doors that allow for great crosswinds to keep house cool! Each guess room has private bathrooms and plenty of closet space. Close to shops and bars and a walking distance to Westin -Dawn Beach. Great property!
Reviewed On: 2012-03-28
Sea Haven Overall the view was really nice, condition of the property was well maintained. The gate did not open and close automatically and the house was not wired with a security system. It was a bit annoying to lock down the property and drop the Hurricane shutters when we would leave or go to bed in the evening. The need to lock the property down speaks to the overall security concern of the area.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-12
Practically Perfect Location and views were perfect. Walking to Dawn Beach or the Westin can be a little work if you're not used to steep hills. The home was spotlessly clean. Only used one of three bedrooms. Bed was comfortable but aid condition did have a struggle cooling and drying the bedroom. (likely not an issue except during summer months) All electronics worked, including wifi.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-24
Ocean view Fantastic<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2012-11-04
Photos Don't Do It Justice My husband and I just stayed at Sea Haven for our honeymoon. This is the first time we have rented from Re/Max Island Properties and it certainly will not be the last! Incredibly professional company with excellent service. We were nervous at first because many resorts and rental companies can misrepresent their properties in photos and descriptions. This was not the case with Sea Haven. The villa is even more beautiful in person and the view is breath-taking! The housekeeper did a superb job of cleaning and getting the villa ready for our stay. She was also incredibly nice. <br/><br/>The location of the villa was perfect for our stay (note, that we stayed in the off-season). Oyster Pond offers the perfect amount of seclusion and privacy and is literally right next to the border of the French side. It is also a very short and enjoyable drive to all the hot spots on the Dutch side. <br/><br/>Everything in the villa was in perfect working order. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool was perfectly clean. The master suite was large and comfortable with its own patio and beautiful view! There is an amazing view from every part of this villa! You will not be disappointed in your stay! Sea Haven is amazing and Re/Max is top-notch! We were so sad to leave!<br/><br/>Thank you for everything, Re/Max!
Reviewed On: 2013-06-03
Sea Haven was a beautiful villa with exceptionional views!! Our vacation to St. Maarten was amazing! The rental experience with Remax and the Sea Haven was above our expectations! In most part the island people were friendly and welcoming. The restaurants were a little higher priced than we expected but the food was delicious. Sea Haven was located in a great location. The only disadvantage or disappointment was the walk to Dawn Beach! I would have never attempted it at night because of the stairs and steepness and even in the day it made me feel a little uneasy. In addition we were unaware of the outside entrance to the lower two bedrooms. We assumed all bedrooms were located on three levels in the villa. It worked out fine for us because our kids were older, but if we had smaller children it would have been a problem. The villa was very clean and our experience on St. Maarten was outstanding.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-24
Sea Haven review The villa has spectacular views.There are lots of sliding glass doors that give these views.There are numerous places to be outside.There are very comfortable chase lounges right off the living room on a deck that has shade.There is a balcony off the kitchen that was very nice that has a table and chairs.The swimming pool area has seating and a pretty garden behind it.The master bedroom and bath are upstairs and very spacious and has air conditioning and there is also a balcony.The Villa was very nicely decorated .The kitchen had a breakfast bar and there was also a dining room.There was a carport which provided shade for the car.The lower bedroom were small but sufficient.I had reports that the trucks were noisy in the morning from one of our did not bother the did not bother us in the main villa.There is a road below.The villa was very clean and the housekeeper very friendly and very nice.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22
I can't even describe the relaxing yet fun time we experienced during our trip! This was our first visit to St. Maarten and it will not be our last!! Sea Haven was the perfect vacation house for us. The views of the ocean from every spot in the house was remarkable. It was a quiet location but close to restaurants. We rented a jeep to get us around the island. Driving was a little scary/shocking at first, but got used to it quickly. Almost daily we would have a morning dip in the pool, breakfast on the outdoor patio, read on the lounge chairs facing the ocean, leave to explore a couple beaches, return to swim and read some more, and either go out for dinner or cook at the villa. It was beautiful. The staff was so helpful, especially Alice! It was so nice to send her to our car rental to lead the way back to the villa to show us around. She was so nice and very helpful! Of course there were things that weren't perfect, but nothing in life is and it didn't deter us from having a great time!! Sea Haven came with
Reviewed On: 2017-06-30
We've rented several waterfront homes and this one was our favorite, even though it's not actually waterfront. You might wonder how this could be possible. Well, it comes down to the combination of view, interior layout, price, privacy, property condition, and being able to hear the waves. This place scored well on all six. The house itself is comfortable, spacious and dramatic with multiple sets of large sliding glass doors to capitalize on the view. We were relieved that the house was far from the congested areas but close to several good restaurants and a convenience store that makes fresh pastries every morning. It's on a steep hillside so the road is steep, the driveway is steep and the path to the beach is steep. That might not be for everyone but most people aren't put off by such things. We had a great time there and would gladly rent it again.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-20
First time renting a house on the island after many, many previous stays in a condo timeshare. Probably will not do so again. Too remote, treacherous drive up the hill to the house, too steep of a driveway. Closest grocery store was unbelivably expensive. Did not realize that two of the bedrooms were not accessible from inside the house! Unable to use the shutter in the master bedroom-broken.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-15
Beautiful villa. Sea Haven is nicer than the pictures portray it. The location puts you close to most parts of the island. Went to a different beach every day. Loved it.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-26
The house was as pictured, very comfortable to stay in. The view off the back was amazingly beautiful. The only complaints, were that all the keys to 6 different locks were a pain. Housekeeping was supposed to come daily and only came 3 times.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-04
We had a great vacation. The house was beautiful, very, very clean and exactly as described and pictured, only nicer in person. The views were amazing. The property management was exceptionally nice and professional. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-03
Everything about the rental went very smoothly. From meeting at the airport when we arrived to check out, the management company was very professional. If there was an issue, they would take care of it right away. The house itself was fabulous. The best view I've ever seen. The breeze coming off the ocean kept the bugs away and the house relatively cool for the 88 degree temperature outside. I would come back tomorrow if I could!
Reviewed On: 2011-10-20
This is our third time renting from Island Properties/Remax and we have never been disappointed. Stayed for 8 days/7nights. Great house with amazing views. The main house has lots of windows and sliding doors that allow for great crosswinds to keep house cool! Each guess room has private bathrooms and plenty of closet space. Close to shops and bars and a walking distance to Westin -Dawn Beach. Great property!
Reviewed On: 2012-03-28
Overall the view was really nice, condition of the property was well maintained. The gate did not open and close automatically and the house was not wired with a security system. It was a bit annoying to lock down the property and drop the Hurricane shutters when we would leave or go to bed in the evening. The need to lock the property down speaks to the overall security concern of the area.
Reviewed On: 2012-03-12
Location and views were perfect. Walking to Dawn Beach or the Westin can be a little work if you're not used to steep hills. The home was spotlessly clean. Only used one of three bedrooms. Bed was comfortable but aid condition did have a struggle cooling and drying the bedroom. (likely not an issue except during summer months) All electronics worked, including wifi.
Reviewed On: 2012-07-24
Fantastic<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2012-11-04
My husband and I just stayed at Sea Haven for our honeymoon. This is the first time we have rented from Re/Max Island Properties and it certainly will not be the last! Incredibly professional company with excellent service. We were nervous at first because many resorts and rental companies can misrepresent their properties in photos and descriptions. This was not the case with Sea Haven. The villa is even more beautiful in person and the view is breath-taking! The housekeeper did a superb job of cleaning and getting the villa ready for our stay. She was also incredibly nice. <br/><br/>The location of the villa was perfect for our stay (note, that we stayed in the off-season). Oyster Pond offers the perfect amount of seclusion and privacy and is literally right next to the border of the French side. It is also a very short and enjoyable drive to all the hot spots on the Dutch side. <br/><br/>Everything in the villa was in perfect working order. The kitchen was well stocked and the pool was perfectly clean. The
Reviewed On: 2013-06-03
Our vacation to St. Maarten was amazing! The rental experience with Remax and the Sea Haven was above our expectations! In most part the island people were friendly and welcoming. The restaurants were a little higher priced than we expected but the food was delicious. Sea Haven was located in a great location. The only disadvantage or disappointment was the walk to Dawn Beach! I would have never attempted it at night because of the stairs and steepness and even in the day it made me feel a little uneasy. In addition we were unaware of the outside entrance to the lower two bedrooms. We assumed all bedrooms were located on three levels in the villa. It worked out fine for us because our kids were older, but if we had smaller children it would have been a problem. The villa was very clean and our experience on St. Maarten was outstanding.
Reviewed On: 2014-05-24
The villa has spectacular views.There are lots of sliding glass doors that give these views.There are numerous places to be outside.There are very comfortable chase lounges right off the living room on a deck that has shade.There is a balcony off the kitchen that was very nice that has a table and chairs.The swimming pool area has seating and a pretty garden behind it.The master bedroom and bath are upstairs and very spacious and has air conditioning and there is also a balcony.The Villa was very nicely decorated .The kitchen had a breakfast bar and there was also a dining room.There was a carport which provided shade for the car.The lower bedroom were small but sufficient.I had reports that the trucks were noisy in the morning from one of our did not bother the did not bother us in the main villa.There is a road below.The villa was very clean and the housekeeper very friendly and very nice.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Oct 27, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Apr 05, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 27, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Oyster Pond Accommodations -
This newly renovated 3 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath villa is located in the prestigious Oyster Pond hillside with stunning views of Dawn Beach and St. Barths in the distance. There is a lovely patio in front along with a private pool and lovely garden area around t. This newly renovated 3 bedroom, 3 ½ bath villa is located in the prestigious Oyster Pond hillside with stunning views of Dawn Beach and St. Barths in the distance. There is plenty of lighting at this villa – interior and exterior.
The main level of the villa offers a lovely kitchen, comfortable sitting area and dining area for 8 persons.
The kitchen offers granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, dishwasher, range/oven and a microwave…It is fully stocked and will meet any gourmet’s cooking needs. If dining out is preferred, near-by options are plentiful from formal candlelight to Caribbean casual. More than 300 fine restaurants island-wide make Sint Maarten/St. Martin the gourmet capital of the Caribbean.
The living area is spacioius offering high cathedral ceilings. The furnishings are rattan with splashes of lively and vibrant Caribbean colors. The seating is very comfortable…Amenities include air conditioning, Cable TV, internet connection, Large flat screen TV and a stereo set with CD player and DVD player.
There is a lovely patio in front along with a private pool and lovely garden area around the pool.
The master bedroom is located in the main part of the villa up a flight of stairs and offers a king bed, air conditioning, cable TV and private bathroom with shower.
There are two smaller bedrooms located under the main level of the villa with direct oceanviews and one has a king bed and the other has a queen size bed. All bedrooms have ceiling fans as well as air conditioning units. There are balconies from every bedroom in the villa offering fantastic oceanviews from every bedroom.
In addition, Sea Haven is located just a 5 minute walk away to the beach and The Westin Resort & Casino. From the villa there is a flight of stairs that leads down to the main road just a short distance away from The Westin Resort & Casino.
Sea Haven is perfectly situated on the Dutch side, only a short distance from Orient Beach and Grand Case on the French side and 10 minutes away from Philipsburg, the Dutch side capital. The Dutch side of the island offers you great casinos and fantastic nightlife while the French side has wonderful dining for your pleasure.
The relaxing Caribbean atmosphere of Sea Haven fulfills all your wishes for the ultimate Caribbean Vacation. Come and experience Sea Haven and revitalize body & soul!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543