max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Winery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 312 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 3 nights 287 - 340 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 4 nights 426 - 490 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 287 - 340 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 587 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 3 nights 305 - 340 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 11 Min Stay 4 nights 294 - 325 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 23 Min Stay 4 nights 493 USD
Feb 24 to Mar 8 Min Stay 4 nights 294 - 325 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 22 Min Stay 4 nights 493 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 31 Min Stay 4 nights 294 - 325 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 4 nights 294 - 325 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 12 Min Stay 4 nights 1,073 - 1,099 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 15 Min Stay 4 nights 303 - 320 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 19 Min Stay 4 nights 1,073 - 1,099 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 3 nights 305 - 340 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 523 - 532 USD
May 26 to Jul 2 Min Stay 2 nights 312 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 488 - 493 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 312 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 496 - 500 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 312 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,128 - 2,130 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,977 - 3,435 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 4,103 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,180 - 2,245 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,436 - 3,444 USD
Feb 24 to Mar 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,180 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 3,444 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,060 - 2,180 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,158 - 2,234 USD
Apr 9 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 7,583 USD
Apr 13 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,193 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 19 Min Stay 7 nights 7,583 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,232 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,526 - 3,578 USD
May 26 to Jul 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,128 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,396 - 3,412 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,128 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 3,396 - 3,420 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,128 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,999 - 9,005 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,410 - 9,495 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,265 - 13,328 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,051 - 10,240 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,746 - 17,911 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,851 - 9,935 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,676 - 10,048 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,096 USD
Feb 24 to Mar 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,806 - 10,088 USD
Mar 9 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,036 - 15,279 USD
Mar 23 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,050 - 10,083 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,288 - 10,416 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,257 - 15,341 USD
May 26 to Jul 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,383 USD
Jul 3 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,802 - 14,839 USD
Jul 6 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,383 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,802 - 14,858 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,383 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (10 raters)
Property condition (10 raters)
Location (10 raters)
Cleanliness (10 raters)
Services from rental manager (10 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice place, but poor customer service The house was very cute and the backyard was great. Our toilet and shower broke. We were told someone would be out to fix it and no one ever came. Turnkey offered a 10% discount on a future booking, but refused to reimburse me 10% so I could give money back to the 8 paying guests. I was very disappointed with how they handled the situation.
- Heather N.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Not Clean at all poor management i was renting from turnkey since 8 year 5 different property all was good and clean but this one it was worst so disappointed they list as a 4 bedrooms but they use two garage as a bedroom .home it was very dirty we pay $250 for cleaning but they did not do anything we find lot beetle and insect all over the bedroom pool it was dirty we call they never send anybody to clean there is no cleaning supply we spend $70 to perches Cleaning supply <br/>we call and send lots of picture to turnkey they just said sorry so disappointed about management. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 23, 2019 Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was less than exceptional. We were quite surprised to see your comments since the house you stayed in is one of our most popular and has received many positive reviews. Our local team inspected the house a few hours prior to your arrival and found it to be clean and ready for your check-in. The pool was spotless having been cleaned that morning, and the yard looked great with the gardeners having been there the day before. Due to the heat in the summertime, bugs do try to find their way into cooler places. However, we did not see any signs of bugs in the house during our inspection. That being said thank you for calling our 24/7 guest hotline to report these issues. Our records show that we attempted to reach you to rectify during your stay but were unsuccessful making connection. The property is 4 bedrooms with a carport - successfully described in each listing we advertise on. Please know that guest satisfaction is our top priority and as soon as we learned of your frustration we were determined to make it right. If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know. - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Not what we expected The kitchen, dining and living area of this place were nicely renovated, and are obviously key to the nice pictures we saw before we booked. It is important to note that 3 of the 4 bedrooms have old carpet, and not very nice at all. Only the Master bedroom was a nice size with redone floors, and even its bathroom was very small. The fan in that bedroom would not work unless the light was on, so we had to make a decision on being cool with the light on, or uncomfortably warm with it on. At the same time, our kids bedroom on the other side of the house was very cold. The two other bedrooms had old carpet and were not nice at all. The backyard is a good size, but the concrete and patio stones around the pool are in dire need of replacement. The pool is not heated, and that meant limited use by everyone. There was a a wasp nest somewhere outside the front door which meant we had to be very careful entering and exiting. Speaking of which, you can only enter the house through one of the bedrooms because the front door does not have a key or a keypad, which was frustrating.<br/>Overall we were quite disappointed bc the house looked a lot better in pictures. Considering what was spent on the nice kitchen, one would think some money would have gone into the bedrooms, bathrooms and pool area.<br/>Also important to note that as soon as we arrived, a Turnkey agent came to the house to repeatedly warn us about not making any noise in the back yard at all or we would get a $500 fine. It was pretty irritating since we only just arrived. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 16, 2018 Hi James, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the fan in the master bedroom is repaired and the wasp nest outside the front door is removed. We will also be sure to pass your feedback regarding the home along to the homeowner for their consideration. With regards to the $500 fine for excessive noise that you’ve mentioned, please know that this ordinance has been put in place and is enforced by the city of Palm Springs. Any reminders given by our staff are only meant to help prevent guests and homeowners from incurring such penalties. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/6/2018
Needs an upgrade backyard was awesome<br/>the inside of the house needs a lot of work especially when it comes to the bedrooms<br/>some electrical outlets did not work<br/>quite dated.<br/>kitchen was well stocked with plates etc. and was the only part of the house that did not need an upgrade.<br/><br/>appears the bathrooms have not had an upgrade for at least 20 years Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 17, 2018 Hi Murray, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the electrical outlets are fixed as needed and your comments regarding the need for updates to the home are passed along to the homeowner. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/14/2018
Beautiful home, close to conference, great place to unwind! The place was perfect. We were a group of 4 women attending a conference at the Renaissance hotel. We each had a nice size bedroom, and the bathrooms were plenty large for two women to share. The pool was sparkling clean, kitchen well stocked with cooking supplies. I would highly recommend this property!
- Barbara H.
Reviewed On: 10/25/2018
Business Getaway in Palm Springs for 7! This property was perfect for our group of 7 ladies for a 6 day conference in March. It was clean and the outdoor area/pool was wonderful! We had a fantastic week and there was lots of room for everyone. Thank you!
- Emma M.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2019
Peaceful getaway This house is in a great location. The house is beautiful and clean. The backyard is the best part of this place. The pool is a wonderful size for a gathering. Wonderful stay at this location! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Krysta, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Great house! Amazing customer service! We rented the Tahquitz River Beauty for Labor Day weekend for 7 people. We arrived late on a Friday and realized the next morning that the house hadn't been properly cleaned (we found broken glass on the floor). I called Turn Key and they were very professional and sent over a cleaning crew and maintenance man who made the house sparkling clean and fixed a few needed repairs :) The local rep from Palm Springs was a little rude at first, but overall everyone was really nice and the office checked in with me once everything was clean and ready. They also refunded us the cleaning fee. <br/><br/>PROS: <br/>- The house is super cute! Great living room area. <br/>- Comfortably fits 7 people (could fit more if needed)<br/>- The kitchen is great for cooking and entertaining (tip: there are hidden drawers within the kitchen makes more sense when you see it).<br/>- Great pool and backyard (great grill too!)<br/>- Great location; close to downtown PS, close to grocery store and Starbucks :) <br/><br/>CONS<br/>- 1 of the beds is super hard (some people might like that) and another bed is in a teeny-tiny bedroom (also okay for some people)<br/>- Some of the towels were stained - would recommend bleaching them or buying new towels.<br/>- No blinds on the bathroom window and it looks out into the backyard. Super strange. <br/>- I was a little disappointed with the house not being cleaned and some maintenance issues (drain in the shower was bent and I almost cut my foot on it) but I was happy that they came and fixed/cleaned everything. <br/><br/>Overall, great stay! Will use Turn Key again in the future. <br/>Thanks! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 4, 2017 Hello Jessica, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
Wonderful older home with great location and great views We had a wonderful stay in this home. It was clean upon arrival, family friendly with our two children, beautiful backyard, and a nice pool. Heated pool would have been nice, but it's something we didn't pay attention to when we purchased, but for November the weather was in high 80's anyway. Location is superb, neighbours were great, and staff with Turnkey were top notch. Thanks to everyone.
- Don T.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2017
A week in the desert Very comfortable house for a relaxing week with adult children.<br/>Early January, so wish the pool was heated.....and the layout of the master bath is odd, but workable.<br/>Very open, and relaxing feel to the house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 18, 2018 Hello Carol, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Carol N.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2018
We rented the Tahquitz River Beauty for Labor Day weekend for 7 people. We arrived late on a Friday and realized the next morning that the house hadn't been properly cleaned (we found broken glass on the floor). I called Turn Key and they were very professional and sent over a cleaning crew and maintenance man who made the house sparkling clean and fixed a few needed repairs :) The local rep from Palm Springs was a little rude at first, but overall everyone was really nice and the office checked in with me once everything was clean and ready. They also refunded us the cleaning fee. <br/><br/>PROS: <br/>- The house is super cute! Great living room area. <br/>- Comfortably fits 7 people (could fit more if needed)<br/>- The kitchen is great for cooking and entertaining (tip: there are hidden drawers within the kitchen makes more sense when you see it).<br/>- Great pool and backyard (great grill too!)<br/>- Great location; close to downtown PS, close to grocery store and Starbucks :) <br/><br/>CONS<br/>- 1 of t
Reviewed On: 10/3/2017
This house is in a great location. The house is beautiful and clean. The backyard is the best part of this place. The pool is a wonderful size for a gathering. Wonderful stay at this location!
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 252 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 16, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

On the South Side

ID 228341 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Palm Springs Vacation Rentals
On the south side of Palm Springs, in the coveted Tahquitz River Estates neighborhood. Our updated 4BR/2BA Palm Springs house has a private pool, and mountain views—perfect for sunning, relaxing and entertaining.. In a desirable south side location within the Tahquitz River Estates community, our 4-bedroom, 2-bath house is just a walk or short bike ride to shopping, restaurants, movie theatres and the casino. Downtown Palm Springs and the Art Museum are just a 7-minute drive away. A short walk to The Saguaro Palm Springs Hotel which provides shuttle service to Coachella music festival.

Biking and hiking trails surround you here; as do sunny days, warm desert breezes and gorgeous mountains—in full view from the pool!
*Please note- the pool is Not heated.*(Naturally heated in the Summer month's)

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Newly tiled floors, tall canted ceilings, and sliding glass patio doors make the great room a perfect gathering place. Decorated in shades of gray with hits of orange, the two leather couches and chairs provide seating for 9. A sleek, glass-topped bar has barstool seating for 2. A wall mounted flat screen TV provides the entertainment.

The dining area, between the great room and kitchen, has a glass-topped table and seating for 4 plus 2 bar stools. Patio doors also bring in lots of light and access to the pool and deck areas. Note our pool is unheated.

The open-concept kitchen next to the dining space is sleek and modern. Built-in stainless appliances, glossy counters, new tile flooring, plus a prep island and 3 barstools provide all you need to make hors d’oeuvres for around the pool or full meals for the whole group.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, built-in side tables, and a flat screen TV.

The second and third bedrooms both have queen-size beds and exposed, white brick walls. The third bedroom has a flat screen TV. The fourth bedroom has a double bed.

The main bathroom has access to the backyard and pool, plus a single sink vanity and glass door walk-in shower. The second bathroom has a tub/shower combo.

Outside, the backyard is private and spacious, with a 9’ deep pool—your ideal Palm Springs oasis. Retro lounge chairs dot the deck and orange umbrellas hover overhead. The covered patio has several dining tables and seating for 10, plus a gas grill for adding burgers to your desert evenings around the pool.

In the morning, put on your sunscreen, mix the mimosas, serve breakfast al fresco and let the day in Palm Springs begin.

THE LOCATION

This rental, within the desirable Tahquitz River Estates, is close to downtown (about a 7-minute drive) for delicious and fresh California dining and boutiques and vintage shops that are waiting to be explored. Stroll over to the Palm Springs VillageFest, or head to the College of The Desert Street Fair on the weekends.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543