Unwind in our Bright

4

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 228438
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Apr 30 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 108 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 103 USD
May 28 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 104 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 120 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 104 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 119 USD
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 104 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 133 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 158 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 133 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 161 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 177 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 133 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 160 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 189 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 2 Min Stay 7 nights 162 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 189 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 160 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 215 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 162 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 207 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 24 Min Stay 7 nights 161 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights 187 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 133 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Apr 30 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 756 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 720 USD
May 28 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 730 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 837 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 730 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 833 USD
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 730 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 928 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,105 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 928 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,128 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,241 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 928 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 1,121 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,325 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,134 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,325 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,119 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,135 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,450 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,129 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,311 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 928 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Apr 30 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,402 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,173 USD
May 28 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,723 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,405 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,715 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,395 USD
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,715 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,728 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,246 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,759 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,287 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,612 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,732 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,325 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,902 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,322 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,889 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,319 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,399 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,287 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,228 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,265 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,826 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,714 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Clean and comfortable Quite satisfied with our condo. Very clean and kitchen equipped well. We could have had more instruction regarding tv in living room but made do. The tv in master bedroom did not work. Everything else was great. Kitchen very well equipped and beds clean and comfy. Wonderful central location for Palm Springs and situated on the golf course. Wonderful week. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Freda, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the master bedroom TV inspected and repaired as needed as well as get TV instructions included. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-04-16
Wonderful location I recently spent two weeks in the Mesquite condo in Palm Springs. We loved the location of the complex but the unit we where in did not get any direct sun, this would not be a issue if it was later in the year but we where often cold and had to turn the heat up. The layout of the unit is lovely, two bedroom and opposite ends of the condo, lots of space. To be honest we did not feel that the kitchen dishes, glasses, pots and pans reflected the cost per week. It had three wine glasses, no highball glasses at all, the others provided are the kind that you can drop and they will not break. The dishes where miss matched and many where chipped. The pots and pans need to be replaced. We where disappointed to see that the complex does not recycle. <br/>On a brighter note, the beds where comfortable, the sheets and towels where wonderful. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 29, 2018 Hello Susan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are looking into the cookware and dish issues you mentioned and will replace any items if needed for future guests. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-01-26
Palm Springs Paradise Lovely and reestful Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 16, 2016 Thanks Nancy! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-03-15
palm springs mesquite condo Very nice, clean. A bit of confusion on check-in; tried the door lock code and door was opened by the local manager! Both a bit shocked. Lucky, because my code was wrong. After that, all went well.<br/>The Mesquite fairways were in good shape. but not a drop of water in the ponds, water hazards. The clubhouse bar/restaurant has been permanently closed. Hanging in there but fading some. Still, a fun course.<br/><br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 5, 2016 Thanks Kevin! Our apologies for the problem with the door lock. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-02-24
Nice getaway! Was clean and well maintained. Exactly what the description and pictures showed. I would stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, June 4, 2017 Hi Courtney, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Family relax time Condo was well set up and good condition. The pool was well maintained
Reviewed On: 2017-10-14
September escape Everything was great. Condo, location ,management company. All was great except for the view from the balcony which was blocked by a huge tree which also encroached onto the balcony. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 1, 2015 Thanks for the kind words! We've since had the tree trimmed. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-09-24
Great place, location, condo -everything This mostly updated condo was very comfortable, quite, functional and classy. Newer fixtures, appliances, furniture etc.<br/>Owners were responsive in getting us in, and the condo had everything we needed. <br/>I hesitate giving a "glowing" review because I want to have it available when I stay again, as the good condos go fast. the price was great, the condo was great and the owners deserve the glowing review for this place. I stay in VRBO properties a LOT and the location and condition were perfect. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 24, 2015 Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-10-23
Nice ubit Very nice unit. Very well furnished. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, January 31, 2016 Thanks Aleta! You were a perfect guest and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-01-29
Was clean and well maintained. Exactly what the description and pictures showed. I would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-30
Lovely and reestful
Reviewed On: 2016-03-15
Very nice, clean. A bit of confusion on check-in; tried the door lock code and door was opened by the local manager! Both a bit shocked. Lucky, because my code was wrong. After that, all went well.<br/>The Mesquite fairways were in good shape. but not a drop of water in the ponds, water hazards. The clubhouse bar/restaurant has been permanently closed. Hanging in there but fading some. Still, a fun course.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-02-24
Very nice unit. Very well furnished.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-29
This mostly updated condo was very comfortable, quite, functional and classy. Newer fixtures, appliances, furniture etc.<br/>Owners were responsive in getting us in, and the condo had everything we needed. <br/>I hesitate giving a "glowing" review because I want to have it available when I stay again, as the good condos go fast. the price was great, the condo was great and the owners deserve the glowing review for this place. I stay in VRBO properties a LOT and the location and condition were perfect.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-23
Everything was great. Condo, location ,management company. All was great except for the view from the balcony which was blocked by a huge tree which also encroached onto the balcony.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-24

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 130 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 05, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Palm Springs Vacation Rentals -
Unwind in our bright 2BR, 2BA Palm Springs condo on the Mesquite Country Club golf course. Dramatic views of the desert mountains abound, and our central location puts you within a 5-minute drive of downtown and the airport.. Unwind in our bright 2-bedroom, 2-bath Palm Springs condo on the Mesquite Country Club golf course. Dramatic views of the desert mountains abound, and our central location puts you within a 5-minute drive of downtown, shopping and museums, and 5 minutes from the Palm Springs International Airport.

Explore the area by bike or on foot, or pick up ingredients for dinner at the farmers market, all within minutes of this condo. We provide a pair of bikes. Want to relax Read by the community pool, play a game of tennis or enjoy 18 holes of golf right in your backyard.

Other amenities include a front balcony complete with propane BBQ and dining for 2. More people in your group Enjoy the back patio with seating for 4 overlooking a lovely golf course.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Our home features 2 bedrooms, including a master with mountain views, a queen-sized bed, and an updated en suite bath. Soak in the soothing jetted tub. The guest bedroom also has a queen bed, plus access to the front balcony and a separate bathroom with a decorative glass and tile shower. Pack light: there is also a washer and dryer in your unit.

In the living area, a sliding glass door showcases the garden and keeps the space bright and welcoming. There is seating for up to 4 people to watch the wall-mounted flatscreen TV together.

Prep your grill veggies and meat in our kitchen, which has stainless steel appliances and plentiful counter space. Indoor dining for 4 is adjacent to the kitchen in the open dining area.

THE LOCATION

Want to enjoy all of downtown Palm Springs, then return to a cool, serene oasis Our condo is the perfect spot for you. Majestic mountain views are just outside, and you’re close to the sparkling community pool and spa. Or venture to the Wet n’ Wild water park, just a 5-minute drive away.

If you’d rather spend the day golfing and taking in the views, try the Mesquite Country Club’s courses. Then enjoy lunch with mountain views at the on-site restaurant. Or take a 5-minute drive and sample the iconic Elmer’s Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner since 1960.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543