×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Wine Fridge
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Fire Pit
    • Fenced-in yard

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 1 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,067 - 6,632 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,632 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,632 USD
Apr 1 to Apr 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,067 - 6,632 USD
May 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,284 - 6,048 USD
Jun 1 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD
Jun 1 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,258 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (5 raters)
Property condition (5 raters)
Location (5 raters)
Cleanliness (5 raters)
Services from rental manager (5 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Twin palms The house was fantastic. Great location and layout. Gorgeous mountains views. Management company was not great. Very slow response. Long hold times. No return phone calls. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, October 18, 2020 Hi Chad, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We’re so sorry you encountered problems and that you were unable to quickly reach us. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected spike in call volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to call. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable that you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. Please know that our Guest Experience Team is working as quickly as possible to respond to all guest inquiries. You were great guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/17/2020
Great Views Nice home however could use some love. Master bed is very worn in so not comfortable and outdoor furniture needs to be updated (broken chairs, no umbrellas etc...) Other than that, had a great time chilling in the pool and enjoying the views of the mountains and the beautiful palms. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 5, 2020 Hi Julie, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are following up with our local Operations Team about the broken chairs and have them repaired. Let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. By the way, you were excellent guests, and we can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- JULIE P.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2020
Wonderful home in Palm Springs The home was wonderful - a light filled mid-century home, it was comfortable and roomy for our family. Wonderful view of the surrounding mountains from the backyard, and the pool was refreshing after exploring the area. Palm Springs is great - it was our first time visiting and I highly recommend exploring the area from the Tram to Salton Sea, Salvation Mountain and the International Banana Museum with yummy banana treats. The landscape and geography are stunning. Our only complaint: we were notified the morning of our arrival that the oven was not working. A review from a few months ago also reported this - and it was still not repaired - luckily there is a gas grill on the back patio as we had planned on cooking our meals during our stay. Everything else was great - communication, check in/out process, neighborhood, cleanliness of the home and property. Despite this, we would stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 9, 2017 Hi Teresa, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the oven not working and want to assure you that we are working closely with the homeowner on a permanent solution for this issue. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/8/2017
Such a let down Initially I was supposed to stay at a different house but 48 hrs before check in I was notified the property I had reserved over a month earlier was "no longer available". That right there was upsetting in itself. So they gave me 3 options to choose from and this was the closest one that would fit our needs. We were supposed to check in Friday, I get a call Thursday around 3pm to notify me that now this property has some issues. The stove top doesn't work! So I ask if the oven works at least and they said indeed it did. <br/><br/>Upon arrival the outside was beautiful. Walk up to the front door and there's a sharp cactus plant over grown in the walkway. Then the front door is made of glass and the outside layer is broken and has large shards of exposed. On the inside there was a tiny post it stating "broken- be careful". Not acceptable. I had children with me. Nobody had notified me of this safety hazard. <br/><br/>Then after buying a bunch of food we can bake, we come to find out the oven doesn't work either. Then the outside misters. Then the pool and spa lights. Then we found cockroaches. It was just one thing after another. My vacation wasn't a vacation at all because I was on the phone with management Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday!! <br/><br/>Total nightmare. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Hi Mindy, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration dealing with these problems during your stay. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Hopefully the compensation we offered for these inconveniences helped. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mindy M.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Comfortable and peaceful Palm Springs Getaway This home in Twin Palms was very nicely appointed with plenty of space. It was well furnished and the kitchen had everything we would need to cook meals. We were a few minute walk to Koffi and a very short drive to the grocery store and downtown Palm Springs. There is also a free trolley to get around town.<br/>Unfortunately, two things didn't work at this property: the hot tub and the dryer. Despite referring the issue to management, it was not fixed during our stay which was especially disappointing in the case of the hot tub which we wanted to use regularly. There was also poor communication on when the hot tub would be fixed; we were told it would be fixed "by the morning" -- it wasn't and we didn't receive any further communications following up as to whether it was fixed, so we just gave up.<br/>Upon our return, we did receive some compensation from Turnkey for this problem.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, April 28, 2018 Hello David, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have already fixed each issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, we were unable to reconnect the internet due to provider complications. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/27/2018
Initially I was supposed to stay at a different house but 48 hrs before check in I was notified the property I had reserved over a month earlier was "no longer available". That right there was upsetting in itself. So they gave me 3 options to choose from and this was the closest one that would fit our needs. We were supposed to check in Friday, I get a call Thursday around 3pm to notify me that now this property has some issues. The stove top doesn't work! So I ask if the oven works at least and they said indeed it did. <br/><br/>Upon arrival the outside was beautiful. Walk up to the front door and there's a sharp cactus plant over grown in the walkway. Then the front door is made of glass and the outside layer is broken and has large shards of exposed. On the inside there was a tiny post it stating "broken- be careful". Not acceptable. I had children with me. Nobody had notified me of this safety hazard. <br/><br/>Then after buying a bunch of food we can bake, we come to find out the oven doesn't work eit
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 343 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 22, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Twin Palms Mid-Century Home w/ Mountain-View Pool & Spa

ID 228703 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Palm Springs Accommodations
Visit our 3 BR, 2 BA home in historic Twin Palms. Entertain with ease in the open concept living area. Relax in the pool or the hot tub or cook dinner on the grill. Take in the views of the mountains or explore the range of stores a few blocks away.. Visit our 3-bedroom, 2-bath home in historic Twin Palms. Entertain with ease in the open concept living area. Relax in the pool or the hot tub or cook dinner on the grill. Take in the views of the mountains or explore the range of stores a few blocks away.


INSIDE THE HOUSE

You’ll enter the house into the open living area. Settle in on the leather couches or relax near the fireplace and catch a game on the flat-screen TV.

The kitchen features an island with bar stools: great for a quick breakfast. It’s designed in sleek wood with stainless steel appliances. From the kitchen you can head to the front patio.

The dining area has a table for six, and next to it is a built-in bar with a wine fridge.

If you have a large group, the pool house works as another living area. It includes a black sectional couch with a matching ottoman. It also has a mini fridge and a flat-screen TV.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and wall-mounted flat-screen TV. This room also includes a reading nook. The en-suite master bathroom features a double sink vanity. Take a quick shower or step up into the soaker tub.

The first guest bedroom includes a queen-size bed with a decorative headboard. There’s a flat-screen TV in this room, as well. Double-mirrored closet doors are perfect for checking your outfits before a night out. The third bedroom also has a queen-size bed and flat-screen TV.

The second bathroom features a raised sink, with a tiled walk-in shower and glass sliding doors.

The sliding doors from the living area lead to the backyard. Grill dinner outside on the patio and settle in for a group meal at the wooden dining table. Our favorite spot in the backyard is the hammock in the back corner, but you’re welcome to stay warm by the gas fireplace on cooler nights, or take a dip in the pool. The pool and hot tub are operated by remote control, so you can adjust the bubbles with the touch of a button.


LOCATION

The Twin Palms neighborhood is close to a great shopping experience at the Smoke Tree Center. You can also tee off at Indian Canyons Golf Course.

Stroll a couple blocks north to East Palm Canyon Drive for your choice of cafes, bakeries, seafood, and French and Italian dining.

Hike at Tahquitz Canyon or rent a few bikes and ride down a scenic trail. Or, try one of the area tours to check out the desert or Joshua Tree National Park. Palm Springs offers a little bit of everything for your unique vacation.

Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543