6

max renters

3

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 229048
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
    • Winery
    • Music Festival - Coachella
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Private Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 27 to Dec 15 Min Stay 3 nights 403 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 488 USD
Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 3 nights 708 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 2 nights 522 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 569 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 25 Min Stay 3 nights 823 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 6 Min Stay 3 nights 569 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 758 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 3 nights 569 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 15 Min Stay 4 nights 1,081 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 3 nights 498 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 22 Min Stay 4 nights 980 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 25 Min Stay 3 nights 540 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 29 Min Stay 3 nights 921 USD
Apr 30 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights 522 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 3 nights 496 USD
May 28 to Jun 28 Min Stay 2 nights 397 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 496 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 397 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 496 USD
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 397 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 2 nights 522 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 622 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 2 nights 522 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 27 to Dec 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,834 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 3,449 USD
Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 7 nights 5,042 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,409 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 3,780 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 25 Min Stay 7 nights 5,763 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 6 Min Stay 7 nights 3,875 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 5,306 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 7 nights 3,780 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 7,422 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,550 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 22 Min Stay 7 nights 6,806 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,760 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 29 Min Stay 7 nights 6,339 USD
Apr 30 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,409 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 3,429 USD
May 28 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,586 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 3,474 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,586 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,441 USD
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,586 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,409 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,315 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 3,409 USD

Long Term Stays

2017

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 27 to Dec 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,811 USD
Dec 16 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,045 USD
Dec 23, 2017 to Jan 2, 2018 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,644 USD

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,490 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,751 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,856 USD
Feb 26 to Mar 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,800 USD
Mar 7 to Mar 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,536 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,695 USD
Apr 12 to Apr 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,428 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,621 USD
Apr 19 to Apr 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,642 USD
Apr 23 to Apr 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,122 USD
Apr 26 to Apr 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,331 USD
Apr 30 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,410 USD
May 25 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,363 USD
May 28 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,804 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,426 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,807 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,374 USD
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,807 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,509 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Girl's weekend getaway We had a fun stay! The house is really pretty and charming with tons of character.<br/>Front door and french door mysteriously were found ajar upon our return from an evening out two nights in a row. We think it maybe haunted by the lady in the painting in the entryway. Haunted or not, we'd recommend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 30, 2017 Jennifer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-11-29
Rough start but good stay First of all I should say that none of the negative things that happened were within owners or Turnkey's control. Within ten minutes of arriving (with guests) there was a torrential pour down and the front hall and living room areas were under an inch of water. Turnkey responded immediately with wet vacs and cleanup - including the pool the next day. On Thursday the dishwasher died. Again Turnkey was super responsive. The house was very clean and the owners have done a nice job updating. Even with the rough start, we had a nice stay and would stay again. I should also mention that Turnkey allowed for a partial refund which was good service recovery. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 19, 2017 Carole, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were able to address the issues. Thanks again for your patience and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-09-18
Hot weekend in the desert I had the pleasure of staying during a hot summer weekend. It was 120 degrees upon arrival and it took at least 12 hours to cool the house (central air was slow to cool). However, the pool and backyard were a great escape! Management responded quickly when we requested they look at the central air. This is a great property but be prepared for the house to take time to cool during the summer months.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
Family vaca in Palm Springs Overall very nice property. Clean except for pool debris and roaches. The front gate is difficult to open. The bougainvillea needs to be cut at front gate. tighten wire as it can cut your finger noisy because of location on Sunrise Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 8, 2017 Hi Tracy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will look into everything you have mentioned and make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06
First of all I should say that none of the negative things that happened were within owners or Turnkey's control. Within ten minutes of arriving (with guests) there was a torrential pour down and the front hall and living room areas were under an inch of water. Turnkey responded immediately with wet vacs and cleanup - including the pool the next day. On Thursday the dishwasher died. Again Turnkey was super responsive. The house was very clean and the owners have done a nice job updating. Even with the rough start, we had a nice stay and would stay again. I should also mention that Turnkey allowed for a partial refund which was good service recovery.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-18
I had the pleasure of staying during a hot summer weekend. It was 120 degrees upon arrival and it took at least 12 hours to cool the house (central air was slow to cool). However, the pool and backyard were a great escape! Management responded quickly when we requested they look at the central air. This is a great property but be prepared for the house to take time to cool during the summer months.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-31
Overall very nice property. Clean except for pool debris and roaches. The front gate is difficult to open. The bougainvillea needs to be cut at front gate. tighten wire as it can cut your finger noisy because of location on Sunrise
Reviewed On: 2017-06-06

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 90 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 09, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Palm Springs Vacation Rentals -
Take a dip in a private pool, drift off in a fireside hammock or stroll to downtown Palm Springs at this well-located getaway at Movie Colony East. Three bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms.. Take a dip in a private pool, drift off in a fireside hammock or stroll to downtown Palm Springs at this well-located getaway at Movie Colony East. Open-concept living spaces with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, 2 en-suite– let a group of 6 spend time together and find privacy, too.

Swing open the huge French doors to let in the desert breezes and create a lovely indoor/outdoor living space with plenty of seating for everyone.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Gather your gang around the large screen TV for a movie night in the living area. Use the open-concept layout to keep an eye on your popcorn, or pull out the blender to whip up frozen drinks.

Foodies will be in heaven here, with stainless steel appliances, gas range, huge kitchen island with seating, and rich wooden cabinets stocked with cookware, dishes and utensils. Enjoy your creations around the dining table that seats up to 6.

Ready to soak up some sun Relax poolside on reclining lounges, go for a dip in your private in-ground pool or unwind with a book. A grill and firepit are perfect for BBQs as the sun sinks behind the beautiful San Jacinto Mountains.

When it’s time to head downtown, freshening up is easy with 3 full bathrooms. Each features a modern, stand-up shower with glass doors.

The master suite sits at the end of the hall with direct access to the backyard, and boasts a king-size canopy bed cloaked in crisp white linens. There's an AIR CONDITIONING unit to ensure your comfort on warm evenings.

The second bedroom is comparably masterful, with its spacious layout and king-size cushioned headboard. French doors stream sunshine from the side yard, providing nice reading light to curl up with in one of the two plush chairs.

The third bedroom invites you into its queen-size bed loaded with pillows. All bedrooms have flat screen TVs with cable, and the entire home is equipped with WiFi. Laundry facilities are on-site.

Street parking is available for 3 cars, right off the corner lot property.

THE LOCATION

Coveted Movie Colony East is within easy walking distance of downtown Palm Springs, but you don’t have to leave the neighborhood to find a fun activity or tasty treat.

Settle in before the weekend for Village Fest on Thursdays. Stroll the streets and pick up some artistic creations to take home. Or absorb amazing mountain views on the shared patio between Bootlegger Tiki and Ernest Coffee. Reward yourself after the 20-minute walk with a fresh cup of job or a handcrafted cocktail. (Pro tip: both of these places have a great happy hour!)

Venture out just a little further to explore the great outdoors with nearby hiking and biking trails, or take a 10-minute drive over to Wet n’ Wild water park. And there’s no shortage of shopping and dining suitable for a Hollywood starlet.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543