×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Private Pool
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Pool
    • Fire Pit

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 22 to Mar 7 Min Stay 3 nights 207 - 389 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 21 Min Stay 3 nights 344 - 452 USD
Mar 22 to Apr 25 Min Stay 3 nights 324 - 455 USD
Apr 26 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 323 - 379 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 301 - 358 USD
May 31 to Jul 1 Min Stay 3 nights 273 - 294 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 283 - 304 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 273 - 354 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 326 - 381 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 6 Min Stay 3 nights 299 - 655 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 18 Min Stay 4 nights 416 - 774 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 28 Min Stay 3 nights 299 - 369 USD
Oct 29 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 393 - 451 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 416 - 486 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 17 Min Stay 2 nights 393 - 513 USD
Dec 18, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 443 - 567 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 19 Min Stay 2 nights 393 - 466 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 407 - 495 USD
Jan 24 to Feb 8 Min Stay 2 nights 393 - 435 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights 431 - 486 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 6 Min Stay 3 nights 416 - 470 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 22 to Mar 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,413 - 2,708 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,371 - 2,812 USD
Mar 22 to Apr 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,282 - 2,989 USD
Apr 26 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,178 - 2,426 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,018 - 2,125 USD
May 31 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,934 - 1,965 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,965 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,934 - 2,302 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,209 - 2,302 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,127 - 4,923 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 18 Min Stay 7 nights 2,605 - 5,401 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,127 - 2,593 USD
Oct 29 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,675 - 3,048 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,756 - 3,048 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,675 - 3,770 USD
Dec 18, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 2,861 - 3,933 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 19 Min Stay 7 nights 2,675 - 3,094 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,791 - 3,094 USD
Jan 24 to Feb 8 Min Stay 7 nights 2,675 - 3,187 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights 3,036 - 3,269 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,989 - 3,362 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Feb 22 to Mar 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,429 - 12,013 USD
Mar 8 to Mar 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,773 - 11,621 USD
Mar 22 to Apr 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,905 - 10,707 USD
Apr 26 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,868 - 5,732 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,987 - 4,996 USD
May 31 to Jul 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,868 - 5,005 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,868 USD
Jul 5 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,868 - 5,005 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 4,987 - 4,996 USD
Sep 6 to Oct 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,868 - 4,982 USD
Oct 7 to Oct 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,891 - 4,941 USD
Oct 19 to Oct 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,946 - 4,987 USD
Oct 29 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,904 - 5,005 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 4,886 - 4,900 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,868 - 4,881 USD
Dec 18, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,868 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,009 - 7,262 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 23 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 7,403 - 7,825 USD
Jan 24 to Feb 8 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,966 - 9,969 USD
Feb 9 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,066 - 11,137 USD
Feb 21 to Mar 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,234 - 12,104 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (31 raters)
Property condition (31 raters)
Location (31 raters)
Cleanliness (31 raters)
Services from rental manager (31 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

spacious, clean, and well-equipped Had a wonderful stay here with 2 families including a couple small children. We were highly satisfied with the service. When the heated pool appeared to not be heating half way through the trip, TurnKey sent over a maintenance person right away to fix the problem.
Reviewed On: 12/18/2020
Bacterial infection from the hot tub. Negligence during pandemic Every person who stayed at the property got a bacterial infection from<br/>The hot tub that was confirmed by multiple doctors. We had to take off from<br/>Work. We have been prescribed antibiotics and antihistamines to treat the infection meanwhile the property managers are stating that they cannot do anything about it. These are extremely unsanitary conditions for a PREMIUM property with an exaggerated cleaning fee. We are all very worried for our health and in fear now that the rest of the property was not taken care of appropriately so we are all getting COVID tests too. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 25, 2020 Hi Camila, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. ~The TurnKey Team
- Camila R.
Reviewed On: 11/20/2020
Another Great Stay at Jack's Place This was our second stay at Jack's House. Our second stay was as good if not better since substantial landscaping had been done in the back yard that allowed us to enjoy it including the firepit and the up lighting on the vegetation. We enjoy the quiet neighborhood, the proximity to downtown Palm Springs and also to Escena for brunch and golf. And then there is the pool--heated perfectly. We would also like to thank TurnKey for their prompt service and overall management of this rental. And, a shout out to Patrick who helped us on a couple of handyman items and who was there within minutes of our requests. We will definitely be back! Thanks! Greg and Judy
- Judith H.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2020
Secret Getaway Overall the experience was good. There were some hiccups that could have been better. The pool wasn't cleaned on one of the scheduled days and there was no hammock as advertised. The rugs could also use some cleaning. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 30, 2020 Hi Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the pool and hammock issues, for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please know we've sent our local Operations Team to the home and the missing hammock has since been replaced. Rest assured that we will reach out to our Housekeeping Team about the cleanliness issue to prevent similar problems moving forward. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Wendy T.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2020
Wonderful property! The artwork, yard & pool, kitchen - GREAT! We did a quarantine week here and enjoyed the house and pool/yard. If you are looking for a place to be outside and enjoy some music or a podcast as a group, this is a quiet neighborhood so not permitted. We were looking for quiet so it was great for us. One of the bathrooms is in need of upgrade, otherwise great place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 19, 2020 Hi Deborah, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your recommendation about one of the bathrooms has been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/18/2020
Weekend getaway My wife and I had an amazing experience at this home. We loved the amenities and the temperature controlled pool in triple digit weather was a nice treat. Highly recommend and look forward to our next stay!
- Mark W.
Reviewed On: 10/3/2020
A Special Palm Springs Residence We spent 7 weeks at the Jack La Lanne home. It has a georgeous back yard with real fire pit (used 4x) outdoor gas fireplace, great BBQ (3x a week), great big hot tub (2x a week) heated swimming pool (almost daily) and cabana. The night exterior lighting makes you feel this a celebrities home. Great mountain view. I loved it all. Laundry room machines are real good. The interior is mid-century design with 2 fabulous sputnik chandeliers and huge livingroom and modern kitchen. Each bedroom has a TV. The livingroom's is a little outdated. Internet and wi-fi are unsatisfactory--you have to unplug and plug in the wi-fi almost every other hour.There is a spacious master bedroom. The 2 other bedrooms are a touch smaller than I would like. All have gallery quality art. Unfortunately, the owner stores 1/2 the closets with personal storage bins. There are floor-to-ceiling sliding glass doors with thin shades which make the rooms too bright in the morning. I would also install black out shades. The Master bathroom is nice and the smaller bathroom is just okay. Both have toilets of which each clogged. I would recommend ones with a more intense water flush. Nice touches around the home that this was Jack La Lanne's space. I loved the location. Rental service is quick, efficient and professional. Gardening and pool service come weekly or better. Nice crew. There are about 23 palm trees alone plus bamboo and a real putting green. Not too many but you get used to the planes flying overhead. In summary, besides its small shortfalls, this place is a gem to impress yourselves and guests. I would stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 16, 2019 Hi Kenneth, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your recommendations for home improvement along to the homeowner for their consideration. We have also checked on the WiFi at the property and confirmed that everything is working properly at this time. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. You were fantastic guests, and we’d love to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kenneth H.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Perfect for our girls weekend 3 of us stayed over the weekend and we loved that we each had our own room. The yard is what makes this house spectacular. Money well spent on the landscaping and cool how you can see the mountains from the backyard. The only thing we were bummed about is that the pool was not warm enough to swim in & it was dirty, so we didn't end up using it. The pool was pretty much why we booked this house (We stayed in mid-October). Perhaps they didn't heat or clean it for our stay. We did enjoy the hot tub one night and that was nice. Overall, the location is convenient, easy parking, easy house to relax in. There was no cable or real time TV that we could figure out so we just watched Netflix. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook breakfast. The coffee maker was finicky so we ended up going to Starbucks. The filtered water was not efficient as it just trickled and didn't really come out so if you stay here, buy bottled water. I'd also recommend the house have an inside recycle trash or some notes about recycling because we didn't realize until we took the trash out that they actually DID have a recycle bin outside. Overall, great stay for a weekend getaway. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 5, 2018 Hello Stacy, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the pool issue you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/16/2018
Beautiful House for Girls Weekend House was great for our Moms Weekend. Our only issue was keeping the temp at 75 was a little too warm for women who get hot flashes, and the pool was not heated. The bamboo makes it hard to keep clean, but it didn&#x2019;t seem dirty, it just had some leaves in it. The temperature of the pool was like a chilly lake... VERY bracing. Myself and one of my friends could handle it, the other two just dipped their feet. Being that it was 98 the weekend we were there, we really would have liked to fully enjoy the pool. Everything else was perfect for us. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Hi Christy, thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry to hear the inconveniences you experienced as far as the temperature of the home and the pool during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christy M.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Jack's House is Outstanding! My wife and I had a wonderful experience staying at Jack LaLanne's house in Palm Springs. It's in a very quiet neighborhood only a 5 minute drive into Palm Springs. The pool was an outstanding feature and the house is a classic mid-modern century home. We enjoyed the Jack LaLanne memorabilia throughout the house. Turnkey property management was outstanding. We had some very minor issues that got resolved immediately. Enjoyed their quick responses and "can do" attitude. I would highly recommend Jack'home. We will return. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 4, 2018 Hi Greg, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve your issues after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we're looking forward to hearing from you again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Judith H.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2018
Jack LaLanne Home - Sept 2019 First off I want to say that everyone with TurnKey did a great job once we arrived, communicated promptly and were very helpful. Unfortunately, the reason I cannot recommend this house has nothing to do with the helpful people at TurnKey. Overall this place is just a bit too outdated and should be upkept a bit more. I understand that costs money but you can find similar priced houses in Palm Springs that are nicer kept (newer paint, sharper knives, better pots and pans, ...). The reason we enjoy this house is because of the large deep pool. However when we arrived to pool was littered with debris and bugs and the water was so green we couldn't see the bottom of the pool. I contacted TurnKey and they replied immediately and in no time the pool guy was here to clean. He had to shock the pool and told us not to use the pool for a couple hours because of the chemicals. That was annoying and sadly cut into our pool time. The next day the water became clearer but now there was an invasion of bugs covering the pool surface. I had to cleaned it every few hours. Bugs were also crawling around the bathroom and kitchen. I woke up one morning and had one crawling on my hand. The bugs are not roaches but smaller black bugs. Maybe the bugs are seasonal. I stayed in this house twice before years ago and never had this issue. Another thing that was slightly annoying is that the hot tub jets only worked on one side. Had we tried the hot tub earlier we would have TurnKey fix it but we used it the last night of our stay. As much as we love the big pool and we accept the outdated condition of this house, we can sadly not stay here again and I wouldn't recommend to anyone else really.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2019
Jack LaLanne Home 9/10
Reviewed On: 9/7/2019
Great space! We rented Labor Day weekend, 2019. House was clean, pool sparkling, grounds are much bigger then appears in photo. Everything was great! House is perfect
- dave g.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2019
A Beautiful Property The yard is spectacular- TWO fire pits, a large pool, bar-b-q, hot tub, hammock and lots of outdoor seating options. The bedrooms are comfy and the kitchen/baths are operational. The neighborhood is quiet, despite being close to the airport. It was easy to get anywhere in PS from this residence.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2019
Beautiful, comfortable home! Liked everything about the house, especially pool and garden area. Interior perfectly appointed.Very usable kitchen, bar and eating area. With second small bathroom, a little tight for three couples,but all three bedrooms great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 5, 2016 Thanks Sean! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sean B.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2016
beautiful home This was a quintessentially Palm Springs vacation in a beautiful 1950s home. The decor in the home was great, beds very comfortable, pool clean and well heated. there were a few issues - lightbulbs needing replacement, kitchen not perfectly clean, no kitchen supplies to hand wash dishes, automatic dishwasher's soap dispenser malfunctioning,...) which we told Turnkey about and hope they have addressed. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our experience and management was very responsive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 4, 2016 Hi Stephen, thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback. We really do appreciate you pointing those things out to us and we have already remedied the problems. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stephen B.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2016
Great house - Fantastic property - Lovely stay! Terrific house, great little neighborhood, sweet yard and super clean house. The management staff could have been a little more responsive, but otherwise everything was fantastic.
- Meelena T.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2016
Resort like house with great amenities! Wonderful stay! Great house with amazing amenities, pool and kitchen! We will recommend this house to friends and we will be back ourselves!
- Kevin J.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Retreat to Relax I have been to Palm Springs several times and this trip was one of the better experiences in Palm Springs. The house my wife and I rented was just perfect for us and one guest that came along. The house is well laid out and spacious. There is plenty of space for everyone to escape starting with the patio on the side of this property to the spacious lawn area where there are seats and a fire grill. The swimming pool is an excellent size and a great covered area to escape from the sun. The kitchen is well equipped with modern equipment, great stove and plenty of space to cook. One of the benefits of the location of the house that it is located in the corridor where you get a nice breeze and it is cooler because of that breeze from the mountains.
- Peter P.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
Air conditioner did not work!!!! We go to Palm Springs every Fourth of July and decided to rent a house this year. We were pleased with the location of the house but the air conditioner did not work properly. It never got to our desired temperature of 75 degrees. An air conditioner company had to come out and fix it or should I say try to fix it. It wouldn't have been that big if a deal but we had our 11 month old hot blooded baby with us. Also, the pool was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned before our stay. The only up side was how fast they came out to attempt to fix the issues. Won't be using this house again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 3, 2017 Hi Lianna, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the A/C unit and clean the pool, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know. We would like to note that this area is susceptible to high winds, which often results in debris being blown into the pool. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lianna U.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
very bad experience living room was full of dog's hair, kitchen sink wasn't working properly, and pool's water circulation was bad so it made the pool thirty. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Hi Karine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karine H.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
palm springs we loved our stay here! the property is beautifully maintained and with ample space to relax, swim and chill out.
- Jennifer B.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2017
Phenomenal Outdoor Area Overall, everything was excellent aside from the oven not working. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 19, 2018 Ethan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the over inspected and repaired as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ethan L.
Reviewed On: 4/18/2018
Great mid century modern experience! The experience overall was excellent. Just an issue with the pool:<br/>The pool filter has trouble and we had to have it cleaned. We learned how to clean the filter but the pool kept turning green.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Hello Ron, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to ensure the pool issue is fully resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/9/2018
Fantastic Awesome house, we loved the pool area. Would rent this house again!!!
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Lovely It is a great place for family and friends to stay. The pool is wonderful and the neighborhood is quite
- Alex T.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2018
Cool Desert House This place was very cool, with awesome amenities. It was in quiet location, about 5-10 min from town center. Only thing I wish they had done was clean the pool. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 31, 2018 Hello Steven, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular schedule and has since been addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Steven V.
Reviewed On: 8/29/2018
Very Nice Stay I really enjoyed my stat at the Jack Lalanne House. The debris that flys into the pool is a location hazard so not really something they can control since its to windy in the evening. Overall, everything in the home was high end. It was peaceful which is what I was looking for. I personally love the heat and lounging in the pool all day. I am planning a second trip here when I get some time off again.
- Autumn S.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2018
Great Property - as advertised We had a great time staying at the Jack Lalanne house - a very fun house with unique character. The house was clean and organized with nearby grocery and eating options.
- Adam & Vanda S.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2018
Super comfortable house!!! We all loved this place, I strongly suggest the rental of this property, we drove from Mexico and it was very nice to find the house cool and clean. Plenty of towels even for the swimming pool that by the way is awesome!!! The showers work fine and bathrooms are clean, they provide soap, shampoo and conditioner but I didn't use them. The barbecue área was very nice but the outside temp was 102°F so only my husband was outside!!! &#xD83E;&#xDD23;&#xD83E;&#xDD23; I would like to come back in another season to enjoy the jacuzzi that obviously nobody used, everybody prefered the pool. The only inconvenient was that the bamboos next to the pool dropped a lot of leaves in and outside the pool, but there is a net that we gladly used, I did not sweep the outside though. If you stay more than three days you will have to sweep.I loved the backyard, (everything was comfortable even with the hot temp) and also I liked the decoration. Kitchen has everything, there is no need to bring pots or bowls. Only three tablets for the dishwasher, we used all.I suposse if you stay more days, they will leave more. I had a great weekend and everybody liked the house a lot, thank you!!!!
- CARLOS D.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Christmas getaway We try to rent a house in ps at least once a year to get our family together, so we know what to look for and what to expect. Turnkey is a great agency to go through. They are very responsive and easy to deal with. The pool was perfectly heated and the grounds are gorgeous . The kitchen isn't stocked in the usual manner . We had to get quite a few items ie. Aluminium foil/ condiments / cooking thermometer . Its really not a cooks kitchen.The master bathroom could do with a clean :( The sofa is at an angle that makes it impossible to watch tv ( our kids play video games ) we did manage to move it but it's not an easy move. The house has lots of lovely places to hang out outside. The hammock / fire / spa all of which were well maintained. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Hi Lorraine, thank you so much for taking the time to write us! We apologize for the missing kitchen items and the master bathroom. Guests can call us 24/7 with any requests they may have to assure the home suits their needs. We can re-clean and bring kitchenware we may have forgotten. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015
living room was full of dog's hair, kitchen sink wasn't working properly, and pool's water circulation was bad so it made the pool thirty.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2017
We go to Palm Springs every Fourth of July and decided to rent a house this year. We were pleased with the location of the house but the air conditioner did not work properly. It never got to our desired temperature of 75 degrees. An air conditioner company had to come out and fix it or should I say try to fix it. It wouldn't have been that big if a deal but we had our 11 month old hot blooded baby with us. Also, the pool was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned before our stay. The only up side was how fast they came out to attempt to fix the issues. Won't be using this house again.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
Wonderful stay! Great house with amazing amenities, pool and kitchen! We will recommend this house to friends and we will be back ourselves!
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
I have been to Palm Springs several times and this trip was one of the better experiences in Palm Springs. The house my wife and I rented was just perfect for us and one guest that came along. The house is well laid out and spacious. There is plenty of space for everyone to escape starting with the patio on the side of this property to the spacious lawn area where there are seats and a fire grill. The swimming pool is an excellent size and a great covered area to escape from the sun. The kitchen is well equipped with modern equipment, great stove and plenty of space to cook. One of the benefits of the location of the house that it is located in the corridor where you get a nice breeze and it is cooler because of that breeze from the mountains.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
Terrific house, great little neighborhood, sweet yard and super clean house. The management staff could have been a little more responsive, but otherwise everything was fantastic.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2016
Liked everything about the house, especially pool and garden area. Interior perfectly appointed.Very usable kitchen, bar and eating area. With second small bathroom, a little tight for three couples,but all three bedrooms great.
Reviewed On: 2/27/2016
This was a quintessentially Palm Springs vacation in a beautiful 1950s home. The decor in the home was great, beds very comfortable, pool clean and well heated. there were a few issues - lightbulbs needing replacement, kitchen not perfectly clean, no kitchen supplies to hand wash dishes, automatic dishwasher's soap dispenser malfunctioning,...) which we told Turnkey about and hope they have addressed. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our experience and management was very responsive.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2016
We try to rent a house in ps at least once a year to get our family together, so we know what to look for and what to expect. Turnkey is a great agency to go through. They are very responsive and easy to deal with. The pool was perfectly heated and the grounds are gorgeous . The kitchen isn't stocked in the usual manner . We had to get quite a few items ie. Aluminium foil/ condiments / cooking thermometer . Its really not a cooks kitchen.The master bathroom could do with a clean :( The sofa is at an angle that makes it impossible to watch tv ( our kids play video games ) we did manage to move it but it's not an easy move. The house has lots of lovely places to hang out outside. The hammock / fire / spa all of which were well maintained.
Reviewed On: 12/28/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 343 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 20, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Tres Palmas 3BR Mid-Century Jack LaLanne Home - Pool, Spa & Fire Pit

ID 229436 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Palm Springs Accommodations
Our 3BR/2BA classic 1950s-style Palm Springs house in El Rancho Vista Estates once belonged to Jack LaLanne. Don’t be surprised if you get the sudden urge to do some water aerobics in our gorgeous pool!. Our 3BR/2BA house will have you doing jumping jacks for joy. The former abode of the “the godfather of fitness,” Jack LaLanne, our classic, mid-century Palm Springs home in the El Rancho Vista Estates is personality-packed and close to all the action in Palm Springs. You'll want to do a few pushups before your swim in our gorgeous, private swimming pool.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

True to the classic 50’s layout, this home is open, airy, spare and elegant. House was designed by the famous team of Wexler and Harrison, was originally occupied by Richard Harrison himself.

The U-shaped kitchen features top-of-the-line stainless appliances, including a chef’s gas stove that can handle a major cooking marathon. There’s also a pass through breakfast bar with seating for 2 so the non-cooks in your group can watch on.

Check out the “sputnik” chandelier and frosted glass furniture in the dining room—some of many charming finds in this home reminiscent of the very swanky 50s in Palm Springs.

The living room has an L-shaped couch and armchairs with seating for 6.
There’s also a flatscreen TV and big, sliding patio doors that fill the room with sun and provide direct access to the pool and patio.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed, blonde sidetables and 50s style lamps. There is patio door access to the pool, making it easy to change in and out of your suit between swims. The master en suite bathroom has a double sink marble vanity and step up shower, plus a convenient backdoor to the patio from here, too—great for a quick rinse after a jog.

The second and third bedrooms both have queen size beds and blonde furnishings and sliding door access to the pool/patio. The second bathroom has a jet-tub/shower combo, single sink vanity and skylight.

And the large yard with the pool and patio area is just gorgeous. There is a dining table with seating for 5 next to the BBQ grill.

Recline on a hammock while the grill-master of your group sears some burgers. After dinner, take a seat at the wood burning fire pit and roast some s’mores.

THE LOCATION

There’s so much to do near this Palm Springs retreat. Like to golf Try Tommy Jacob’s Bel Air Greens a 9 hole Executive Golf Course, just a 4-minute drive away. If you’re into hiking, try the Cactus to Clouds Hike at Mt. San Jacinto Peak for spectacular views and moderate exercise.

Thursday night discover in season vegetables and fruit, artisanal breads, and a fun time at the Farmers Market on Palm Canyon, which is a free event and only a 3-minute drive away.

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543