Our 3br/2ba Classic 1950s-Style

- ID 229436 - 3 beds (1 king and 2 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • gas burner
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Private Pool
    • Fire Pit
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 241 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 282 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 290 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 392 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 415 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 2 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 294 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 350 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 24 Min Stay 3 nights 462 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 2 Min Stay 7 nights 358 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 462 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 349 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 14 Min Stay 4 nights 1,295 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 704 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 4 nights 1,185 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 24 Min Stay 7 nights 694 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 28 Min Stay 4 nights 987 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 294 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 339 USD
May 27 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 239 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 3 nights 330 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 239 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 324 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 239 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,688 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,974 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 2,033 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,745 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,905 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 2 to Jan 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,058 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,453 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 24 Min Stay 7 nights 3,213 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,503 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,213 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 2,443 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 8,889 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights 4,929 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 7 nights 8,149 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,857 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 28 Min Stay 7 nights 6,713 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,058 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,257 USD
May 27 to Jun 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,673 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,289 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,673 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,265 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,673 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 1 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,934 USD
Nov 22 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,881 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,874 USD
Dec 15 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,939 USD
Dec 22, 2018 to Jan 1, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,424 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 2 to Jan 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,050 USD
Feb 1 to Feb 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,310 USD
Feb 13 to Feb 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,452 USD
Feb 25 to Mar 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,296 USD
Mar 3 to Mar 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,396 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,742 USD
Apr 11 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 25,922 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,907 USD
Apr 18 to Apr 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 23,494 USD
Apr 22 to Apr 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,607 USD
Apr 25 to Apr 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,416 USD
Apr 29 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,028 USD
May 24 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,571 USD
May 27 to Jun 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,896 USD
Jun 28 to Jul 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,621 USD
Jul 10 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,874 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,576 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,874 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful House for Girls Weekend House was great for our Moms Weekend. Our only issue was keeping the temp at 75 was a little too warm for women who get hot flashes, and the pool was not heated. The bamboo makes it hard to keep clean, but it didn’t seem dirty, it just had some leaves in it. The temperature of the pool was like a chilly lake... VERY bracing. Myself and one of my friends could handle it, the other two just dipped their feet. Being that it was 98 the weekend we were there, we really would have liked to fully enjoy the pool. Everything else was perfect for us. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Hi Christy, thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry to hear the inconveniences you experienced as far as the temperature of the home and the pool during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-10-30
Perfect for our girls weekend 3 of us stayed over the weekend and we loved that we each had our own room. The yard is what makes this house spectacular. Money well spent on the landscaping and cool how you can see the mountains from the backyard. The only thing we were bummed about is that the pool was not warm enough to swim in & it was dirty, so we didn't end up using it. The pool was pretty much why we booked this house (We stayed in mid-October). Perhaps they didn't heat or clean it for our stay. We did enjoy the hot tub one night and that was nice. Overall, the location is convenient, easy parking, easy house to relax in. There was no cable or real time TV that we could figure out so we just watched Netflix. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook breakfast. The coffee maker was finicky so we ended up going to Starbucks. The filtered water was not efficient as it just trickled and didn't really come out so if you stay here, buy bottled water. I'd also recommend the house have an inside recycle trash or some notes about recycling because we didn't realize until we took the trash out that they actually DID have a recycle bin outside. Overall, great stay for a weekend getaway. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 5, 2018 Hello Stacy, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the pool issue you experienced during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-10-16
Cool Desert House This place was very cool, with awesome amenities. It was in quiet location, about 5-10 min from town center. Only thing I wish they had done was clean the pool. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 31, 2018 Hello Steven, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that the pool is cleaned on a regular schedule and has since been addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-08-29
Very Nice Stay I really enjoyed my stat at the Jack Lalanne House. The debris that flys into the pool is a location hazard so not really something they can control since its to windy in the evening. Overall, everything in the home was high end. It was peaceful which is what I was looking for. I personally love the heat and lounging in the pool all day. I am planning a second trip here when I get some time off again.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-10
Great Property - as advertised We had a great time staying at the Jack Lalanne house - a very fun house with unique character. The house was clean and organized with nearby grocery and eating options.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-26
Super comfortable house!!! We all loved this place, I strongly suggest the rental of this property, we drove from Mexico and it was very nice to find the house cool and clean. Plenty of towels even for the swimming pool that by the way is awesome!!! The showers work fine and bathrooms are clean, they provide soap, shampoo and conditioner but I didn't use them. The barbecue área was very nice but the outside temp was 102°F so only my husband was outside!!! ���� I would like to come back in another season to enjoy the jacuzzi that obviously nobody used, everybody prefered the pool. The only inconvenient was that the bamboos next to the pool dropped a lot of leaves in and outside the pool, but there is a net that we gladly used, I did not sweep the outside though. If you stay more than three days you will have to sweep.I loved the backyard, (everything was comfortable even with the hot temp) and also I liked the decoration. Kitchen has everything, there is no need to bring pots or bowls. Only three tablets for the dishwasher, we used all.I suposse if you stay more days, they will leave more. I had a great weekend and everybody liked the house a lot, thank you!!!!
Reviewed On: 2018-08-22
Resort like house with great amenities! Wonderful stay! Great house with amazing amenities, pool and kitchen! We will recommend this house to friends and we will be back ourselves!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
Air conditioner did not work!!!! We go to Palm Springs every Fourth of July and decided to rent a house this year. We were pleased with the location of the house but the air conditioner did not work properly. It never got to our desired temperature of 75 degrees. An air conditioner company had to come out and fix it or should I say try to fix it. It wouldn't have been that big if a deal but we had our 11 month old hot blooded baby with us. Also, the pool was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned before our stay. The only up side was how fast they came out to attempt to fix the issues. Won't be using this house again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 3, 2017 Hi Lianna, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the A/C unit and clean the pool, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know. We would like to note that this area is susceptible to high winds, which often results in debris being blown into the pool. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
very bad experience living room was full of dog's hair, kitchen sink wasn't working properly, and pool's water circulation was bad so it made the pool thirty. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Hi Karine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
palm springs we loved our stay here! the property is beautifully maintained and with ample space to relax, swim and chill out.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-21
Phenomenal Outdoor Area Overall, everything was excellent aside from the oven not working. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 19, 2018 Ethan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to have the over inspected and repaired as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-04-18
Great mid century modern experience! The experience overall was excellent. Just an issue with the pool:<br/>The pool filter has trouble and we had to have it cleaned. We learned how to clean the filter but the pool kept turning green.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 10, 2018 Hello Ron, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up to ensure the pool issue is fully resolved. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09
Fantastic Awesome house, we loved the pool area. Would rent this house again!!!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-05
Lovely It is a great place for family and friends to stay. The pool is wonderful and the neighborhood is quite
Reviewed On: 2018-05-09
Beautiful, comfortable home! Liked everything about the house, especially pool and garden area. Interior perfectly appointed.Very usable kitchen, bar and eating area. With second small bathroom, a little tight for three couples,but all three bedrooms great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 5, 2016 Thanks Sean! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-02-27
beautiful home This was a quintessentially Palm Springs vacation in a beautiful 1950s home. The decor in the home was great, beds very comfortable, pool clean and well heated. there were a few issues - lightbulbs needing replacement, kitchen not perfectly clean, no kitchen supplies to hand wash dishes, automatic dishwasher's soap dispenser malfunctioning,...) which we told Turnkey about and hope they have addressed. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our experience and management was very responsive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 4, 2016 Hi Stephen, thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback. We really do appreciate you pointing those things out to us and we have already remedied the problems. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2016-01-04
Christmas getaway We try to rent a house in ps at least once a year to get our family together, so we know what to look for and what to expect. Turnkey is a great agency to go through. They are very responsive and easy to deal with. The pool was perfectly heated and the grounds are gorgeous . The kitchen isn't stocked in the usual manner . We had to get quite a few items ie. Aluminium foil/ condiments / cooking thermometer . Its really not a cooks kitchen.The master bathroom could do with a clean :( The sofa is at an angle that makes it impossible to watch tv ( our kids play video games ) we did manage to move it but it's not an easy move. The house has lots of lovely places to hang out outside. The hammock / fire / spa all of which were well maintained. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 29, 2015 Hi Lorraine, thank you so much for taking the time to write us! We apologize for the missing kitchen items and the master bathroom. Guests can call us 24/7 with any requests they may have to assure the home suits their needs. We can re-clean and bring kitchenware we may have forgotten. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2015-12-28
Great house - Fantastic property - Lovely stay! Terrific house, great little neighborhood, sweet yard and super clean house. The management staff could have been a little more responsive, but otherwise everything was fantastic.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-25
Retreat to Relax I have been to Palm Springs several times and this trip was one of the better experiences in Palm Springs. The house my wife and I rented was just perfect for us and one guest that came along. The house is well laid out and spacious. There is plenty of space for everyone to escape starting with the patio on the side of this property to the spacious lawn area where there are seats and a fire grill. The swimming pool is an excellent size and a great covered area to escape from the sun. The kitchen is well equipped with modern equipment, great stove and plenty of space to cook. One of the benefits of the location of the house that it is located in the corridor where you get a nice breeze and it is cooler because of that breeze from the mountains.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13
living room was full of dog's hair, kitchen sink wasn't working properly, and pool's water circulation was bad so it made the pool thirty.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-25
We go to Palm Springs every Fourth of July and decided to rent a house this year. We were pleased with the location of the house but the air conditioner did not work properly. It never got to our desired temperature of 75 degrees. An air conditioner company had to come out and fix it or should I say try to fix it. It wouldn't have been that big if a deal but we had our 11 month old hot blooded baby with us. Also, the pool was dirty and looked like it had not been cleaned before our stay. The only up side was how fast they came out to attempt to fix the issues. Won't be using this house again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
Wonderful stay! Great house with amazing amenities, pool and kitchen! We will recommend this house to friends and we will be back ourselves!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20
I have been to Palm Springs several times and this trip was one of the better experiences in Palm Springs. The house my wife and I rented was just perfect for us and one guest that came along. The house is well laid out and spacious. There is plenty of space for everyone to escape starting with the patio on the side of this property to the spacious lawn area where there are seats and a fire grill. The swimming pool is an excellent size and a great covered area to escape from the sun. The kitchen is well equipped with modern equipment, great stove and plenty of space to cook. One of the benefits of the location of the house that it is located in the corridor where you get a nice breeze and it is cooler because of that breeze from the mountains.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-13
Terrific house, great little neighborhood, sweet yard and super clean house. The management staff could have been a little more responsive, but otherwise everything was fantastic.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-25
Liked everything about the house, especially pool and garden area. Interior perfectly appointed.Very usable kitchen, bar and eating area. With second small bathroom, a little tight for three couples,but all three bedrooms great.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-27
This was a quintessentially Palm Springs vacation in a beautiful 1950s home. The decor in the home was great, beds very comfortable, pool clean and well heated. there were a few issues - lightbulbs needing replacement, kitchen not perfectly clean, no kitchen supplies to hand wash dishes, automatic dishwasher's soap dispenser malfunctioning,...) which we told Turnkey about and hope they have addressed. Otherwise we very much enjoyed our experience and management was very responsive.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-04
We try to rent a house in ps at least once a year to get our family together, so we know what to look for and what to expect. Turnkey is a great agency to go through. They are very responsive and easy to deal with. The pool was perfectly heated and the grounds are gorgeous . The kitchen isn't stocked in the usual manner . We had to get quite a few items ie. Aluminium foil/ condiments / cooking thermometer . Its really not a cooks kitchen.The master bathroom could do with a clean :( The sofa is at an angle that makes it impossible to watch tv ( our kids play video games ) we did manage to move it but it's not an easy move. The house has lots of lovely places to hang out outside. The hammock / fire / spa all of which were well maintained.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-28

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 169 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 13, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Palm Springs Vacation Rentals -
Our 3BR/2BA classic 1950s-style Palm Springs house in El Rancho Vista Estates once belonged to Jack LaLanne. Don’t be surprised if you get the sudden urge to do some water aerobics in our gorgeous pool!. Our 3BR/2BA house will have you doing jumping jacks for joy. The former abode of the “the godfather of fitness,” Jack LaLanne, our classic, mid-century Palm Springs home in the El Rancho Vista Estates is personality-packed and close to all the action in Palm Springs. You'll want to do a few pushups before your swim in our gorgeous, private swimming pool.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

True to the classic 50’s layout, this home is open, airy, spare and elegant. House was designed by the famous team of Wexler and Harrison, was originally occupied by Richard Harrison himself.

The U-shaped kitchen features top-of-the-line stainless appliances, including a chef’s gas stove that can handle a major cooking marathon. There’s also a pass through breakfast bar with seating for 2 so the non-cooks in your group can watch on.

Check out the “sputnik” chandelier and frosted glass furniture in the dining room—some of many charming finds in this home reminiscent of the very swanky 50s in Palm Springs.

The living room has an L-shaped couch and armchairs with seating for 6.
There’s also a flatscreen TV and big, sliding patio doors that fill the room with sun and provide direct access to the pool and patio.

The master bedroom is furnished with a king size bed, blonde sidetables and 50s style lamps. There is patio door access to the pool, making it easy to change in and out of your suit between swims. The master en suite bathroom has a double sink marble vanity and step up shower, plus a convenient backdoor to the patio from here, too—great for a quick rinse after a jog.

The second and third bedrooms both have queen size beds and blonde furnishings and sliding door access to the pool/patio. The second bathroom has a jet-tub/shower combo, single sink vanity and skylight.

And the large yard with the pool and patio area is just gorgeous. There is a dining table with seating for 5 next to the BBQ grill.

Recline on a hammock while the grill-master of your group sears some burgers. After dinner, take a seat at the wood burning fire pit and roast some s’mores.

THE LOCATION

There’s so much to do near this Palm Springs retreat. Like to golf Try Tommy Jacob’s Bel Air Greens a 9 hole Executive Golf Course, just a 4-minute drive away. If you’re into hiking, try the Cactus to Clouds Hike at Mt. San Jacinto Peak for spectacular views and moderate exercise.

Thursday night discover in season vegetables and fruit, artisanal breads, and a fun time at the Farmers Market on Palm Canyon, which is a free event and only a 3-minute drive away.

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543