This Dog-Friendly 1br/1 5ba

- ID 235485 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • library
    • museums
    • restaurants
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • photography
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Ski Resort

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 7 to Sep 1 Min Stay 2 nights 219 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 96 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 285 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 4 nights 471 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 4 nights 572 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights 343 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 22 Min Stay 3 nights 331 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 4 nights 836 USD
Jan 28 to Feb 2 Min Stay 3 nights 735 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 3 nights 343 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 18 Min Stay 3 nights 440 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 31 Min Stay 3 nights 343 USD
Apr 1 to Jun 18 Min Stay 2 nights 119 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 7 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 907 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 662 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,770 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,135 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,310 USD
Dec 26, 2019 to Jan 4, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 4,010 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 5 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,370 USD
Jan 20 to Jan 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,330 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 7 nights 5,865 USD
Jan 28 to Feb 2 Min Stay 7 nights 5,165 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,370 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,100 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,370 USD
Apr 1 to Jun 18 Min Stay 7 nights 708 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 7 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,102 USD
Sep 2 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,143 USD
Nov 27 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,151 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,567 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 20 to Jan 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,864 USD
Jan 23 to Jan 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,015 USD
Jan 28 to Feb 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,865 USD
Feb 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,745 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,874 USD
Feb 19 to Mar 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,743 USD
Apr 1 to Jun 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,206 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Sweet Renovated Miner's Cabin The good: close to main street and great hiking/skiing/biking, well equipped kitchen, heating works really well, hot water is very hot, creative renovation, quiet, nice neighbors, lovely views.<br/><br/>Potential challenges for the next renter: VERY steep stairs leading to the property and inside the house. It snowed while I was there and the concrete of the stairs is disintegrating in spots so with no maintenance, it was very icy with overall unsure footing. This property is definitely not for anyone with balance or joint issues. Just a heads up, there is limited on street parking, especially during the day due to a large number of contractors working in the area.<br/><br/>Improvements: Mattress needs to be changed, if the owner cares to have the property cleaned by the renter, then a different vacuum cleaner would help. There was a flood in the home while I was there coming from the upper bathroom into the lower one, with water literally running down the walls and the iinternet wasn't working BUT property management was very responsive (send out a handyman the next day) and provided an alternative for the internet. This is all to say that the overall maintenance of the house needs additional care. It is an ongoing challenge with an older home! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 14, 2018 Hi Christine, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the issues as far as the leakage, TV and internet after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. As far as the feedback on the mattress, while mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/2/2018
Unique PC Experience We loved our stay. Miss it already. Know your expectations before going. Obstructed views. Steep stairs. Lots of stairs. Small, but it is a one bedroom. Two bathrooms was nice. VERY hot water. Street parking can be an issue. Well stocked. Nicely rennovated bathroom. Upstairs AC. Great location if you don't mind stairs to and from Main St. Management company hot and cold. We experienced both quick and friendly responses to needs AND a lack of returned calls from TurnKey Vacation management. Overall we had a very good experience in this miners cabin. Gotta love the 10pm siren. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Hello Jaci, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/14/2018
Park city rental Excellent place with great appliances and sharp knives perfect for two people great View of Park City from the back porch very clean and comfortable
Reviewed On: 4/10/2018
Just STEPS away from Main Street! Location was excellent. Plenty of space for two people and a dog! Although parking was just on one side of the street, we always had a spot. We had all the appliances one could imagine needing along with the basic staples: Salt, pepper, olive oil, hot sauce. It is an older house with older furniture but very comfortable and functional. We very much enjoyed our stay!!
Reviewed On: 4/11/2018
Cute! This place is small but cute with great views and very clean. Location is awesome, being right near downtown. It's a little difficult to find, and the stairs are steep to get down to it (as well as stairs inside the cabin) so if you have bad knees, this is not the place for you. My only complaints would be that there's no place to put your luggage but on the floor in the kitchen (no luggage rack provided), our WiFi nor TV worked (although we were refunded for a portion of the stay), and the bed sunk in the middle. We were highly impressed with the communication from the Property Management firm, and overall, had a good stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 31, 2018 Hello Matthew, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, we have fixed the TV and WIFI issue and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We also will follow-up on the bed and luggage rack. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/30/2018
Great cabin! Quaint little cabin close to Main Street. Outstanding view of the mountains. Used it as a personal work retreat for a week. Great environment to get things done and at the same time enjoy the beauty of Park City in the summer. Highly recommend it for one or two people who are physically active and enjoy walking (there are steep steps going down to and up from Main Street).
Reviewed On: 7/1/2018
Convenient location Needed warning that steep staircase is only access to the house.<br/>Hot water in shower was turned off and required repair which was handled the first day! Unit is very dark and a bit claustrophobic; no view whatsoever. <br/>Bathroom and kitchen spacious and well appointed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, January 25, 2018 Hello Melinda, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the hot water issue and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/24/2018
March winter getaway Very easy to communicate with Turnkey before and during stay. The cabin looked exactly as it looked in the pictures - quaint and clean. Easy check in and check out process - and we were even allowed to check in early!
Reviewed On: 3/11/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 227 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 23, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 27, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Park City Lodging
This dog-friendly 1BR/1.5BA Park City bungalow with a view is close to Park City Mountain Resort and within walking distance of Main Street. New renovations make the interiors extra comfortable. Enjoy Utah's beauty from the balcony. Sleeps 4.. This 1BR/1.5BA Park City bungalow is perfect for outdoorsy couples or groups. The 1900s-era miners cabin boasts all new appliances, charming decor, and a balcony offering sweeping views of the mountains. You're welcome to bring your four-legged companions along.

During the colder months, you’ll find Park City Mountain Resort, packed with fresh powder, minutes away. The bustle of Main Street is within easy walking distance. Dine on Spanish cuisine at Chimayo, a block from the home, and enjoy a taste of local culture at OP Rockwell—famous for its creative cocktails and musical acts.

ABOUT THE CABIN

Vibrant red walls and polished hardwood floors adorn the main floor, where the living room features a comfy sleeper sofa, an armchair, a 20” flat screen TV, and a cozy reading nook. A half bath with wood wainscoting and a pedestal sink is adjacent.

Downstairs, the spacious updated kitchen includes all-new stainless steel appliances including a gas range, plenty of white-tiled workspace, and cheery white-and-pink checkered floors. A dining table seats four.

The bedroom has a plush queen-size bed and an inviting soft-green color palette.

Warm yellow paint illuminates the downstairs bathroom. There you’ll find a marble sink and a shower detailed with colorful tiles.

A balcony off the kitchen has a charcoal grill and offers views of Old Town. Another deck off the front entrance has a dining table for four and a woodsy, private feel.

Amenities include a washer/dryer, free Wi-Fi, and a dog-friendly policy. Parking is unreserved street parking or in the paid City lot.

THE LOCATION

Cut fresh powder at nearby Park City Mountain Resort, hike Armstrong Trail, 1.6 miles away, and find the trailhead to Lake Solitude within 15 minutes. When it comes to wining and dining, Firewood, featuring new-American dishes, is less than a block away. The Spur has burgers, beers, and an inviting atmosphere. Looking for coffee, tea, or smoothies Pink Elephant is 2 blocks from home.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543