|King Bed||Walk-In Closet||2 Night Tables|
|Alarm Clock||Dresser||2 Table Lamps|
|Queen Bed||2 Night Tables||Alarm Clock|
|Dresser||2 Table Lamps|
|Regular Stall Shower||Sink||Toilet|
|Hair Dryer||Towels (matching)|
|14 inch LCD Television|
|Phone - without an answering machine||Large Fridge with Freezer||Coffee Maker|
|Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)||Eating Bar||Pots & Pans|
|Queen Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bed||DVD Player with no movies||24 inch Basic (CRT) Television|
|TV source is cable|
|6 Dining Chairs||Dining Table|
|Iron & Ironing Board||Washer & Dryer|
|Natural Gas BBQ private to this property.||Balcony|
|Single Upper Bunk||Double Lower Bunk||Dresser|
|14 inch LCD Television|
No results found within a 50 kilometer radius
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
OwnerDirect.com has no control over search results. To have Google correct an error, use "Report a map error" in the bottom right of the map. For better results, provide more words within quotes, such as "ABC International Airport".
|Rate Period||Rate for 7 Nights||Extra Nights|
|Sep 30 to May 31||1,200 CAD||200 CAD|
|Jun 1 to Jun 30||1,500 CAD||225 CAD|
|Jul 1 to Jul 21||1,800 CAD||300 CAD|
|Jul 22 to Aug 11||2,100 CAD||300 CAD|
|Aug 12 to Aug 25||1,800 CAD||300 CAD|
|Aug 26 to Sep 29||1,500 CAD||225 CAD|
|Rate Period||Rate for 7 Nights||Extra Nights|
|Sep 30 to Apr 27||1,200 CAD||200 CAD|
|Rating: 1 / 5||Terrible condo!||25 Sep 2015|
My family decided to go to Kelowna this year to spend time with family, friends and to relax. Our stay here was for a week but this condo has quite a number of issues, of which, the most disgusting was the hair that was found in all of the bedding upon our arrival. I ended up washing sheets and doing multiple loads of laundry which is not something I should have been doing on my holiday! I took pictures of this major concern but received no reply from the owner.
Also, the master bathroom light switch was broken that it is partially coming out of the wall so that you had to fiddle with the switch to turn on the light and to keep the light on. If you needed to put on the fan as well the light, the light switch turned off. At one point during our stay, the bathroom light shut off completely while I was showering. What a hazard! What if my elderly mother, who had joined us on this vacation had fallen and injured herself or worse broke a bone because this owner has not fixed his light switch properly! Completely and utterly inexcusable.
The frame of the bunk bed was broken but more importantly the double mattress was so uncomfortable it was impossible for my son (or anyone for that matter) to sleep on. We had to purchase an air mattress so he had somewhere to sleep.
None of the bathroom locks worked.
The light bulbs were burnt out in the kitchen, 2nd bedroom and patio and therefore it was completely frustrating when we inadvertently went to turn on the light.
These are some of the major concerns but I also have issues that I wouldn't expect in a condo of this caliber.
1. Floors that have not been washed.
2. Dinnerware and glassware that are chipped.
3. King size bed that only has a twin duvet for warmth.
4. Soap for hand washing and Kleenex were not provided.
5.Cobwebs on the ceiling of the master bedroom.
I did try to contact the owner to advise him of these issues. He seemed completely disinterested and only indicated that he would contact his cleaner and caretaker. When I didn't receive an update from him, I requested his reply. I also asked him for compensation for the deficiencies that our family had to endure during what was supposed to be our holiday. He then stated he contacted guests before and after our stay to ask for feedback about our specific issues. He stated that neither guest had any idea what I was talking about.
I do not understand how his previous guest or post guest could NOT have noticed any of these concerns especially the master bathroom light switch which is a real hazard. I would never recommend this condo to anyone. The owner does not maintain the property at all and even with speaking to other condo owners, they were appalled to hear our concerns. Some had even suggested that I take a look at their unit before we leave so that we could see what a properly cleaned and maintained unit looks like.
This is simply a guest who was very disappointed to hear that I would not give them any money after they made a complaint and followed up by threatening to post a lengthy review unless I discounted their stay.
Owners beware, there are guests who do this to get discounted stays at nice properties. I've heard of them on Trip Advisor but not had to deal with them before. This is one of those guests and I did not bend. I did my follow-up with guests prior and guests after this guest and they were shocked, as they had a great stay.
I also find this very ironic about how this complaint about their stay did not happen until after they had already completed their stay for the week. If the light switch was such a hazard, wouldn't you call or e-mail the owner so it could be fixed immediately to prevent "your elderly mother from falling and injuring herself"? Complete nonsense. The guests e-mailed me at the very beginning of their stay to try and figure out how to lock the condo door. I e-mailed back quickly and explained to them that I would come by because I thought that maybe the batteries had died in the keyless lock. They e-mailed me back shortly after that and let me know that they figured it out...they didn't hit the lock button.
For the record, I have been renting my vacation properties for over 7 years through multiple sites and agencies and have never had a complaint like this.
|Stayed with self - Would not recommend to friends and family|
|Rating: 4 / 5||Great for Families.||9 Aug 2014|
We had a great time there. Perfect location with 2 beaches in walking distance, nice pool and amenities. Having AC was life saving as we had mid 30 degrees C temperature all week!
I wish the suite was a bit better appointed kitchen-wise. Some of the kitchen appliances were broken and we had to request frying pan. Also wish they had more serving dishes etc. The contact person we had for the suite was quick to bring us a frying pan and dish-washing soap.
Couple inconvenient things to be aware of: you get only 1 key access for the building which is not ideal (we were 7, 2 families renting the place). Plus one parking spot only and no overnight visitor parking allowed unless you get a special visitor pass - how you get one no idea!) . We had to park one of our car in the street and that was tricky with only a handful of no time limit spots nearby and a big construction going on at the time.
Sorry for the parking limitations, yes it is now a building rule for no overnight parking in the visitor area because it was being abused. My condo has only one parking space in the permitted area, which is as advertised and always explained at check-in. There is free 24 hour parking on the resort side of the street but it is first-come, first-serve.
There should have been 3 keys to access the building (2 electronic fobs and 1 garage door opener). My apologies, I was not alerted to this during your stay - we could've sorted this out immediately for you.
Thank you for the nice comments, it is a great location and is close to the beaches to enjoy the beautiful and hot Okanagan lifestyle!
|Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family|