235.71 Kelowna-Mission: Playa Del Sol : ID 204607

Top Floor Overlooking Pool Courtyard - 2 Bedroom + Den - Sleeps 8


max renters

2 + 1





credit cardpaypaltransfer
Property ID 204607 - There are 5 beds (1 queen sofa-bed/hide-a-bed, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 single upper bunk and 1 double lower bunk).
The base rate is for 8 occupants.


1 Underground parking stall with unknown clearance

Pools, Hot Tubs & Saunas

1 Outdoor (not heated) Shared Pool that is Shared with Complex
1 12-Person Outdoor Shared Hot Tub that is Shared with Complex

Heating & Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning: 1 Central Unit


Shared Common Room with Fitness Equipment
The internet connection is a service dedicated to the property (wireless).
2 Elevators in Building


King BedWalk-In Closet2 Night Tables
Alarm ClockDresser2 Table Lamps


Queen Bed2 Night TablesAlarm Clock
Dresser2 Table Lamps


Regular Stall ShowerSinkToilet
Hair DryerTowels (matching)


Tub/ ShowerSinkToilet
14 inch LCD Television


Phone - without an answering machineLarge Fridge with FreezerCoffee Maker
Range OvenToasterBlender
Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)Eating BarPots & Pans

Living Room

Queen Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bedDVD Player with no movies24 inch Basic (CRT) Television
TV source is cable

Dining Room

6 Dining ChairsDining Table

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & Dryer


Natural Gas BBQ private to this property.Balcony


Single Upper BunkDouble Lower BunkDresser
14 inch LCD Television



Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 04:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 11:00 PM To 08:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.
Group & Min. Age Policies
There are group or minimum age requirements.
Allow groups of families or couples., Maximum of 6 Adults.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are allowed.
Size limits: Small - up to 7 kilograms (15 pounds)
Pets allowed:Dog
A guest must request this optional service.
Maximum allowed: One Pet
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
Cleaning on Departure is included in the rent
Parking is free.

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
No fees are charged for credit card processing.
PayPal, Visa, Master Card, Email Money Transfer
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 30 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation 30 or more days prior to arrival, a future credit of 100 percent will apply.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 500.00 CAD is due 30 days prior to arrival.
Base Occupants 8 - Max Occupants 8

Availability - Last updated on December 28, 2016

Weekly Rates - Rates last updated on December 28, 2016


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Sep 30, 2017 to May 31, 2018 1,200 CAD 200 CAD
Jun 1 to Jun 30 1,500 CAD 225 CAD
Jul 1 to Jul 21 1,800 CAD 300 CAD
Jul 22 to Aug 11 2,100 CAD 300 CAD
Aug 12 to Aug 25 1,800 CAD 300 CAD
Aug 26 to Sep 29 1,500 CAD 225 CAD
Sep 30, 2018 to Apr 26, 2019 1,200 CAD 200 CAD


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Sep 30, 2018 to Apr 26, 2019 1,200 CAD 200 CAD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 1 / 5 Terrible condo! 25 Sep 2015
My family decided to go to Kelowna this year to spend time with family, friends and to relax. Our stay here was for a week but this condo has quite a number of issues, of which, the most disgusting was the hair that was found in all of the bedding upon our arrival. I ended up washing sheets and doing multiple loads of laundry which is not something I should have been doing on my holiday! I took pictures of this major concern but received no reply from the owner.

Also, the master bathroom light switch was broken that it is partially coming out of the wall so that you had to fiddle with the switch to turn on the light and to keep the light on. If you needed to put on the fan as well the light, the light switch turned off. At one point during our stay, the bathroom light shut off completely while I was showering. What a hazard! What if my elderly mother, who had joined us on this vacation had fallen and injured herself or worse broke a bone because this owner has not fixed his light switch properly! Completely and utterly inexcusable.

The frame of the bunk bed was broken but more importantly the double mattress was so uncomfortable it was impossible for my son (or anyone for that matter) to sleep on. We had to purchase an air mattress so he had somewhere to sleep.

None of the bathroom locks worked.

The light bulbs were burnt out in the kitchen, 2nd bedroom and patio and therefore it was completely frustrating when we inadvertently went to turn on the light.

These are some of the major concerns but I also have issues that I wouldn't expect in a condo of this caliber.

1. Floors that have not been washed.
2. Dinnerware and glassware that are chipped.
3. King size bed that only has a twin duvet for warmth.
4. Soap for hand washing and Kleenex were not provided.
5.Cobwebs on the ceiling of the master bedroom.

I did try to contact the owner to advise him of these issues. He seemed completely disinterested and only indicated that he would contact his cleaner and caretaker. When I didn't receive an update from him, I requested his reply. I also asked him for compensation for the deficiencies that our family had to endure during what was supposed to be our holiday. He then stated he contacted guests before and after our stay to ask for feedback about our specific issues. He stated that neither guest had any idea what I was talking about.

I do not understand how his previous guest or post guest could NOT have noticed any of these concerns especially the master bathroom light switch which is a real hazard. I would never recommend this condo to anyone. The owner does not maintain the property at all and even with speaking to other condo owners, they were appalled to hear our concerns. Some had even suggested that I take a look at their unit before we leave so that we could see what a properly cleaned and maintained unit looks like.

Owner Comments
This is simply a guest who was very disappointed to hear that I would not give them any money after they made a complaint and followed up by threatening to post a lengthy review unless I discounted their stay.

Owners beware, there are guests who do this to get discounted stays at nice properties. I've heard of them on Trip Advisor but not had to deal with them before. This is one of those guests and I did not bend. I did my follow-up with guests prior and guests after this guest and they were shocked, as they had a great stay.

I also find this very ironic about how this complaint about their stay did not happen until after they had already completed their stay for the week. If the light switch was such a hazard, wouldn't you call or e-mail the owner so it could be fixed immediately to prevent "your elderly mother from falling and injuring herself"? Complete nonsense. The guests e-mailed me at the very beginning of their stay to try and figure out how to lock the condo door. I e-mailed back quickly and explained to them that I would come by because I thought that maybe the batteries had died in the keyless lock. They e-mailed me back shortly after that and let me know that they figured it out...they didn't hit the lock button.

For the record, I have been renting my vacation properties for over 7 years through multiple sites and agencies and have never had a complaint like this.
Stayed with self - Would not recommend to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 4 / 5 Great for Families. 9 Aug 2014
We had a great time there. Perfect location with 2 beaches in walking distance, nice pool and amenities. Having AC was life saving as we had mid 30 degrees C temperature all week!

I wish the suite was a bit better appointed kitchen-wise. Some of the kitchen appliances were broken and we had to request frying pan. Also wish they had more serving dishes etc. The contact person we had for the suite was quick to bring us a frying pan and dish-washing soap.

Couple inconvenient things to be aware of: you get only 1 key access for the building which is not ideal (we were 7, 2 families renting the place). Plus one parking spot only and no overnight visitor parking allowed unless you get a special visitor pass - how you get one no idea!) . We had to park one of our car in the street and that was tricky with only a handful of no time limit spots nearby and a big construction going on at the time.

Owner Comments
Sorry for the parking limitations, yes it is now a building rule for no overnight parking in the visitor area because it was being abused. My condo has only one parking space in the permitted area, which is as advertised and always explained at check-in. There is free 24 hour parking on the resort side of the street but it is first-come, first-serve.

There should have been 3 keys to access the building (2 electronic fobs and 1 garage door opener). My apologies, I was not alerted to this during your stay - we could've sorted this out immediately for you.

Thank you for the nice comments, it is a great location and is close to the beaches to enjoy the beautiful and hot Okanagan lifestyle!
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 06, 2012.
  • This owner / manager has completed 26 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 28, 2016
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Dec 28, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Pool 2
Pool 2
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Dining Room & Kitchen
Dining Room & Kitchen
Dining Room & Kitchen
Dining Room & Kitchen
Dining Room
Dining Room
Pool 2
Hot Tub
Dining Room & Kitchen
Dining Room & Kitchen
Dining Room
Golf Vacation Rental in British Columbia - Condo in a complex - 1000 sq ft / 92 sq m - Top floor
This 6th floor condo overlooks the pool and hot tub area and has 2 bedrooms and a den area. It's family friendly and the den includes a double/single bunk which the kids enjoy! This Playa Del Sol unit offers a full kitchen, with a full sized fridge/stove plus a microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc. There is a TV in each bedroom, den and living room. Other unit amenities include high speed internet, basic cable package, local phone, a natural gas BBQ on the balcony, central air and a stacker Washer/Dryer.

Playa Del sol resort offers outstanding amenities including a Outdoor Pool and Hot Tub (Open May long weekend to Thanksgiving), fitness room, steam room, 2 common BBQ's, an outdoor fire pit and secure underground parking stall. Playa Del Sol is an easy, 5 minute walk to Rotary Beach, Hotel Eldorado, Manteo Resort, Mission Creek Greenway (paths for biking and walking) plus Cabana Grille Restaurant and Eveline Charles Day Spa are both attached to the resort itself. Playa Del Sol is very central in the Mission Area of Kelowna and offers a quick drive to beaches, golf courses, wineries and shopping.

Playa Del Sol Community Information

Playa Del Sol Vacation Rental Community - Amenities - Playa Del Sol is is a luxurious resort located in Kelowna, in the heart of the Okanagan Valley. Playa Del Sol offers breathtaking scenery second to none. Opened in early 2008, Playa del Sol is a premier development in the Lower Mission area of Kelowna - a beautiful region with parks and beaches nearby, the famous El Dorado Hotel, Manteo Resort and Gyro Beach also steps away. For anyone that values fun in the sun, Playa del Sol's features and amenities are second to none. Playa Del Sol Condos offer you an unforgettable vacation rental with 1 or 2 bedroom units (some also with a den). All units are fully furnished and supplied with all the kitchen basics you will need plus washer, dryer, BBQ and parking stall in a secured garage. Playa Del Sol has a fitness centre overlooking the poolside courtyard, fully equipped with treadmills elipticals and free weights including steam room and separate mens and ladies shower. There is a public boat Launch right across the street. Playa Del Sol is wheelchair accessible with four elevators for ease of use ... more on Playa Del Sol

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals