310.00 Sao Miguel: Ponta Delgada: ID 242695

Family Holiday Villa Vacations Ponta Delgada

Villa - ID 242695 - 12 beds (5 double beds, 2 single lower bunks, 2 single upper bunks, 1 single bed and 2 double sofa-bed/hide-a-beds). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
max 18 guests      5 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
 Front View
Front View
Front Door
Front Door
Flat-Screen Tv
Flat-Screen Tv
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance Hall
Entrance Hall
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Livingroom
Livingroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Barbecue
Barbecue
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Garden and Barbecue
Garden and Barbecue
 Front View
Front Door
Flat-Screen Tv
Dining Room and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Entrance Hall
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 1
Livingroom
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 5
Bathroom 2
Bedroom 5
Barbecue
Bathroom 1
Garden and Barbecue

Parking

5 Outdoor/Open parking stalls with unlimited clearance

Heating & Air Conditioning

Radiant Heating

Other

The internet connection is a service dedicated to the property (wireless).

Bedroom

Double Bed

Bedroom

Double Bed

Bedroom

Double BedSingle Lower BunkSingle Upper Bunk

Bedroom

Double BedSingle Lower BunkSingle Upper Bunk

Bedroom

Double BedSingle Bed

Bathroom

BidetRegular Stall ShowerSink
ToiletHair Dryer

Bathroom

Regular Stall ShowerSinkToilet
Hair Dryer

Kitchen

Medium Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerGas Range
MicrowaveRange OvenToaster

Living Room

2 Double Sofa-bed/Hide-a-bedsLog Fireplace 50 inch Plasma High-definition Television

Dining Room

10 Traditional ChairsLog Fireplace Dining Table

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & Dryer

Outdoor

Charcoal BBQ private to this property.8 Lawn Chairs12 Patio Chairs
Patio Table

Loading...

Policies

Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 02:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 10:00 PM To 10:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is allowed, but outside only.
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
One-time fee of 50.00 EUR for stays of any number of nights or occupants.
Cleaning During Stay
A fee is charged for this service.
One-time fee of 50.00 EUR for stays of any number of nights or occupants. (Charged per cleaning.)
Linen
Linen is included in the rent
Parking
Parking is free.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Internet is included in the rent
Property Heat/Elec/Energy Fee
Property Heating is included in the rent

Payments & Deposit - applicable to Owner's portion of the total only

Payment Methods
Credit card payments are not accepted.
Direct Bank Deposit
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 30 percent of the rent.
Long Term Stay booking is confirmed with a deposit that is 30 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 20 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation 45 or more days prior to arrival, 50 percent of all payments are refunded.
Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 300 EUR is due 20 days prior to arrival.
Groups of young adults may be subject to a larger deposit.
Base Occupants 10 - Max Occupants 18

Availability - Last updated on November 16, 2018

Nightly Rates - Rates last updated on August 14, 2018

2018

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Oct 1, 2017 to Apr 30, 2018 Min Stay 2 nights 145 EUR 10 EUR
May 1 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 15 EUR
Jun 16 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 350 EUR 15 EUR
Aug 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 2 nights 400 EUR 15 EUR
Sep 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 10 EUR
Oct 1, 2018 to Apr 30, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 200 EUR 10 EUR

2019

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Oct 1, 2018 to Apr 30, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 200 EUR 10 EUR
May 1 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 15 EUR
Jun 16 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 350 EUR 15 EUR
Aug 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 2 nights 400 EUR 15 EUR
Sep 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 10 EUR
Oct 1, 2019 to Apr 30, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 200 EUR 10 EUR

2020

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Oct 1, 2019 to Apr 30, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 200 EUR 10 EUR
May 1 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 15 EUR
Jun 16 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 350 EUR 15 EUR
Aug 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 2 nights 400 EUR 15 EUR
Sep 1 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 10 EUR
Oct 1, 2020 to Apr 30, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 200 EUR 10 EUR

2021

Rate Period Nightly Rate Range Additional Occupants Per Night
Oct 1, 2020 to Apr 30, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 200 EUR 10 EUR
May 1 to May 16 Min Stay 2 nights 300 EUR 15 EUR

Weekly Rates - Rates last updated on August 14, 2018

2018

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Oct 1, 2017 to Apr 30, 2018 1,000 EUR 180 EUR

2019

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Oct 1, 2018 to Apr 30, 2019 1,000 EUR 180 EUR

2020

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Oct 1, 2019 to Apr 30, 2020 1,000 EUR 180 EUR

2021

Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights Extra Nights
Oct 1, 2020 to Apr 30, 2021 1,000 EUR 180 EUR

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star   Rating: 1 / 5 Major Concerns 7 Aug 2018
We first had to wait for an hour for someone to meet us to give us the keys, we then get into the house that had such a moldy smell that we went and bought scented candles to get rid of the smell. The house has so much potential but unfortunately without fixing a few things its not worth it. The sofas are very very old actually disgusting, we had a very serious problems with cockroaches, they were all over the place outside and some inside, we could not open the windows to air out the house because when we tried we saw spiders crawling inside, the windows have no screens, we hated to come back to the house, it smelled, couldn't open the windows, to much spiders and cockroaches, just made us want to leave, we killed so many spiders every night, we had to kill cockroaches at 2 am because my kid saw it walking, so at 2 am I went to kill this thing, absolutely disgusting, my family lives 20 minutes away and they dont have nothing like this, they have screens on the windows, they spray for insects etc, would never recommend this place with the way it is.
-


Owner Comments
I'm so sorry to hear that. We work hard to make everything work for our customers.
If you ask me at third day to leave the house I could do this for you, no problem, but you dont ask me that.
But in your case, it seems that you have a particular misunderstood.
First of all:
1. We have to wait over an hour for you to pick up the keys, because it takes a lot of time to get the rental car - It's not you waiting, it's me!
2. the Check-in by the house rules is14 hours, you ask 07:00 of the morning, and we agreed for special favour because the last guests make the check out a day before, but we wait for you until 09.00 am - not you wating! You are confused as the same way you try recover the security deposit you havent payed.
3. Even the house are located 10m from Ponta Delgada city center the house is in countryside, and the large garden is place for different life forms in did.
3 days after your check in, you comes with this pests problems, when we go to solve your problem, you cant say where you saw the spiders and cockroaches and we dont saw nothing. But we apply pest kills from a company as have been proved you. And in this day concerning your concerns we applied again.
At this day you also said, my sister also applies a powder to pest kills, now you said different: "they dont have nothing like this".
"we could not open the windows to air" The only thing I've saw was the laundry space with wide open doors, and the front window not closed. and also I saw your yellow smile when I ask you to pay attention with safe, concerning this facts.
Thanks God we are in a safe zone!
About your kids asking to kill bugs 02.00 am, you are talking from mans with more than 20 years with hard beard asking to mom to kill something? Cockroaches and spiders makes noises when walking?
Any way, my house is fulled all the summers and part of winter, for more than 4 years in activity.
I'm sorry for your discomfort! I would like to recommend to choose city houses next time you comes to Ponta Delgada. And maybe you can ask your sister to check out the houses you want to rent before you come.
Kind regards
Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Apr 11, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 1 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 16, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 14, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Ponta Delgada Lodging - Villa - 2400 sq ft / 222 sq m - Ground level
Renewed in 2018 the Holiday Villa is your home and answer for where to stay in Ponta Delgada, São Miguel, Azores Islands.
This Villa is the right option for larger families or for those who need more comfort and more space for you to enjoy an unforgettable family holiday.
The house is located in the city of Ponta Delgada, on the south coast of São Miguel Island, and we offers the best holiday home accommodation rentals in a prime location by the sea for vacations in Ponta Delgada Azores

Your home rental in Ponta Delgada vacations is set in São Roque and offers barbecue facilities and a garden. The property has sea and mountain views and is only 14 minutes walk from the beach, 3 minutes by car. Ponta Delgada Center is less than 10 minutes by car, and only 2 minutes from the highway, with short access for all destinations in the island, and less than 15 minutes from the Airport

The holiday home comes with 5 bedrooms for 18 guests and have access to a fully fitted equipped kitchen with dishwasher included. The accommodation also offers 2 bathroom with shower.

The Holiday Villa is a choice for family vacations and large groups searching for rentals properties for vacation in Ponta Delgada azores rental.

The holiday home offers free WIFI and a sun terrace. And guests staying in a well located accommodation If you would like to discover the area, cycling or walking is possible in the surroundings and the property can arrange a car rental service.

The Villa is listed to holidays to Ponta Delgada and houses for rent in Ponta Delgada Azores and also your answer to where to stay in Ponta Delgada. We are the top prime in home vacations rentals in Azores

License Number: 1790

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543