×
max 4 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • cable TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • electric heat
    • iron
    • Ironing Board
    • local phone
    • Pets Allowed
    • Towels and linens provided
  • Business Attributes
    • Corpus Christi just 20 minutes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Grocery Store
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Port A Escapes
    • Arnold Palmer Golf Course
    • Outstanding Restaurants
    • Nightlife
    • Beach
    • Jetty
    • Charter Fishing
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • disposal
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • 2 Televisions!
    • DSL internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach
    • beachfront
    • Beachview
    • Boardwalk to Beach
    • Championship Golf
    • Charcoal BBQ
    • Close to the Marina
    • Deck
    • Fishing
    • kids playground
    • pool side location
    • Shared Pool
    • sports court
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Bay Fishing
    • Beach Access
    • Championship Golf
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • In Town
    • On Beach
    • Shelling
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Variety of Restaurants
  • Culture Attributes
    • Art Gallery
    • Birding Center
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Texas State Aquarium
    • USS Lexington

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 193 - 236 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 2 nights 236 USD
Sep 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 193 - 236 USD
Dec 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 2 nights 165 USD

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 193 - 236 USD

Weekly

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,261 - 1,473 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,558 USD
Sep 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,261 - 1,473 USD
Dec 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,060 USD

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,261 - 1,558 USD

Long Term Stays

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,555 USD
Sep 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,283 - 5,495 USD
Dec 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,425 USD

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,283 - 5,707 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (60 raters)
Property condition (60 raters)
Location (60 raters)
Cleanliness (60 raters)
Services from rental manager (60 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Cozy pet friendly condo. Conveniently located right next to town and the beach. Beach visible from back patio. The pool was nice and the room was cozy. Our dog absolutely loved it. One thing I wish is they would put a pet waste basket somewhere on the property. There was some visible patch work on the walls in the living room. Also the front door could use a hinge so it doesn't contact the wall behind it. We had no issues during our 3 night stay. However, the morning we were checking out we saw a small german cockroach crawl out from behind the stove. I tried killing it but was unsuccessful. Luckily it didn't affect our stay but I feel this issue should be addressed immediately to avoid any problems with future tenants.
- Joshua L.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2022
Great as always Even though the weather didnt cooperate, our stay was very nice and relaxing. The room was clean and comfy. We will be back again
- Kelly B.
Reviewed On: 1/6/2022
Good place for the price point This simple condo is a great distance from town and the beach! Another huge positive is that it's not so close to the pool that you can hear the noise from night swimming. The condo had everything that we needed for our quick stay. The kitchen is stocked with everything you'd need and there was plenty of space for our groceries. The bedroom easily fit our small family and luggage. There's a labeled parking space right outside the condo that made loading and unloading super easy! I would definitely come back for another quick stay or recommend this place to friends for their visits.<br/><br/>A few things to note- the bath water temperature was VERY hot. I hope this gets fixed for the safety of any guests staying with small children. Also, the furniture wasn't the comfiest but for a quick stay, it made due. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Saturday, July 24, 2021 Thank you for your review and we will take your notes and work on getting them taken care of. We really look forward to seeing you again in the future!
- Carrie D.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2021
Clean and close to water Overall the experience was close to perfect. The location was great as it was waking distance to the water. The property was very clean and perfect for a family. The only issue we had were the beds. The bed squeaked with very little movement and they were extremely uncomfortable. Bed issue aside, the property really is nice and a perfect location to the beach. It was perfect for us with a small child that could easily make the walk and come right back for nap time. We would use this property again but maybe a different room.
- Alicia F.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2021
Great Views! This condo is great for a short stay and has everything you need! Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Sunday, September 19, 2021 Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again real soon.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2021
Fishing Event The property was nice and we enjoyed the stay. I would suggest going to at least queen size beds in the bedroom to make it more comfortable.
- Rick H.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2021
somewhat dissapointing mattresses were terrible, TVs were very confusing to operate Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Wednesday, January 1, 2020 Hi Robert! We are sorry to hear about the issues. Your feedback helps Port A Escapes continually improve our guests stays!
- Robert R.
Reviewed On: 12/16/2019
VACATION REVIEW THE LOCATION WAS GREAT. THE ROOMS WERE CLEAN.<br/>I DID CALL FOR MAINTENANCE TO FIX THE TOWEL RACKTHAT WAS IN THE BATHROOM THAT<br/>FELL OFF THE WALL .THE RACK WAS NOT ANCHORED WITH SHEET ROCK ANCHORS,SO IT WILL CONTINUE TO FALL<br/>UNTIL IT IS FIXED. I DID NOT TRY REPLACING IT I JUST LEFT IT IN THE BATHROOM . CUSTOMER SERVICE DID RETURN MY CALL CONCERNING OTHER THINGS I DESCRIBED <br/>BROKEN HOOKS ON THE WALL PAINT THAT WAS SCRAPED OFF THE WALL . I WAS INFORMED THAT THE OWNER MOST LIKELY KNEW ABOUT THE PROBLEMS. <br/>ALL IN ALL WE HAD A GOOD TIME AND WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY TO A FRIEND.
- Sylvia H.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2020
Birthday Break at the Beach Enjoyed a much needed break for home. Nice to be close to the water and many other things. Pool was great, including a shady area.
- Pam D.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2020
Great Stay This spot is perfect! It was clean, easy access to the beach, adorable space.Parking is tight.
- Courtney A.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2020
Worst beds ever I highly recommend not staying here due to the bed conditions. I recommend checking out other reviews and you can see that others have noted the same about the beds. It is very sad to go on a vacation and everything be perfect besides getting a good night's sleep. The sheets were old and the bed made a lot of noise the whole time. Me and my family cannot wait to get back home to get a good night sleep.
- Billy B.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2020
Hidden Gem Very nice and roomy unit. Quiet property right on the beach and walking distance to town. We will definitely go back. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Friday, June 4, 2021 Please let us know when you are ready to make plans for your next visit!
Reviewed On: 5/11/2021
SIV22 is just OK amenities were lacking for the money. The view and location were good. Sadly with every owner type rental (VRBO, AirBnB whatever); there are things wrong. Living room TV and WiFi did not work according to instruction left by owner. Kitchen fry pans were in such bad shape; kitchen knives rusted, the AC vents blew right down on us in both rooms and looked like they were going to fall out of the wall..Patio chairs were rusted and unsteady. one throw pillow was torn no lamps for low lighting. Too much money for the convenience of a kitchen. However the rental company (PortAescapes) very good, the towels very good, Kitchen trash receptacle good size. property grounds good, boardwalk to the beach very good, beach location good.
Reviewed On: 5/6/2021
Port A Stay The property looked much better than the pictures on line. The air conditioner worked well but made A LOT of noise - like tin pans banging constantly, and the floor was not clean. One of the skillets was crusted over from burnt food. The tv had such poor sound quality that it was hard to hear dialog clearly. The pool was clean and just lovely! The grounds were well kept. The walkway to the beach was perfectly wonderful. We will go again, but would hope the negative details will be fixed. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Saturday, July 24, 2021 Thank you so much for your feedback, We are striving to address all these issues and looking forward to host you in the future!
- dana m.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2021
The weather was so-so We had some very nice days and had a good time fishing on the surf. We stayed in the same place last year and asked to get different living room furniture. It was not replaced. It is in very very bad shape. Very hard to sit on when the weather was bad and there was nothing else to do but watch TV.
- Allen B.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2015
it was in a good location ,clean,good management I enjoyed stay in there
- Reza M.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2014
Laurence Smith Dalziel-Ocean Getaway SIV22 Hi<br/>I Was a visitor from the UK everything was OK. some of the furniture was rather old and the property needed an upgrade. I was outdoors all the time and only used the place to sleep and as a base. The price was good.
- Laurence D.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2015
Not bad, but other condos in the same complex are better. Overall I would return, but I've stayed here before and had better condo experiences. These may seem trivial, but when compared to other condos in the same complex... These stand out, 1) neither remote worked for either TV 2) not enough glasses for only 2 people?
Reviewed On: 8/19/2015
Great location Basic accommodations, but has everything needed. Wish the blinds were darker, AC stronger in the living room and beds newer. <br/>Great pool, walk to the beach.<br/>We had a great visit.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2015
Beautiful View This was our second time to stay at Sea Isle Village. We love how it is along the coast, and a short walk to the beach. The view, especially from the second floor is wonderful. The next time we stay in this group of condos, we will likely try another room however due to the quality of the mattress on both beds. My 18 yr old son actually slept in a chair because it was more comfortable than the bed. If you don't mind an extremely soft, well used mattress, you won't mind the bed. This room is reasonably priced and clean. We really enjoyed our time in Port Aransas.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2015
Good Location, can hear the ocean from the deck This was my first trip to Port Aransas. I stayed here recently & the property is in a fairly good location & the grounds look well kept outside however, I think the owners of this particular unit could put a little more care into the furnishings & bedding. It would not take much to have a better supply of kitchen items(there were only 5 drinking glasses), better bedding, updated furniture & an icemaker would be nice. The couch & chairs were comfortable but the cushions look soiled & worn down. Another reviewer mentioned a smell which I did not smell the first half of my stay but then the next door resident(I think who lives there) arrived for the second half of the stay & is a smoker. After that point, as I was coming & going I smelled what seemed like a smoke-being-covered-by-something-else, smell. I did add on an extra night on the last day so it didn't cause me to want to leave but it was a bothersome odor, especially if you are on the deck at the same time while she's smoking. In general, the management company was nice, accommodating, etc. And, the unit was clean with good water pressure in the shower.
- Lori R.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2015
Sea Isle Village #22 We had a very enjoyable time. Loved walking the beach. Enjoyed watching the fishermen on the jetty.
- Rose R.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2017
Mediocre Condo is definitely dated and very rough around the edges. If u start looking at the ceiling/walls/vents it doesn't seem very clean or maintained well. The "clean" cups in the cabinet had lipstick and dust in them. Also I did not want to sit on the couch at all, would put a towel down because looked faded, dingy, and smelled bad. The beds are VERY squeaky, bring some ear plugs because even if u move ur pinky toe that bed will squeak. Also the pool was very very warm water... Tons of people in there drinking alcohol so just felt like a big toilet.<br/>Positive sides were the balcony, well working kitchen, and location. The piced seemed good at first for a holiday weekend (July 2-4) but after taxes, booking fee, and cleaning fee we probably could have stayed somewhere nicer for same price. Also there is no wifi available at all on property. Would not stay here again, overall okay stay. Port A escapes-property management was very helpful- would def call them to book next vacation at a better condemenium complex
Reviewed On: 7/6/2016
First Timer UNIT NEEDED UPDATING. kITCHEN LACKED EATING UTENSILS AND GLASSES. fURNITURE WAS OUTDATED. WONDERFUL VIEW OFFICE PEOPLE VERY HELPFUL
- James L.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2017
Sea Isle Village 22 For a crowded holiday weekend this was a good choice very near the beach. The hotels in the area were similarly priced if not more expensive. It's not fancy, but functional and cute. The kitchen was convenient to have, though we only used it to refrigerate drinks and for breakfasts. It was very quiet at night, which we appreciated. No loud parties over the Memorial Day weekend, seemed like mainly families. The only downsides we encountered was that the dvd player did not work - it wouldn't even turn on when plugged in. Also, the dishes provided weren't thoroughly clean and needed to be re-washed before using.
- Regina J.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
Nicely remodeled property Port A took a good beating back in August of '17 and it shows in how it's still working on coming back. We don't have any complaints w/ the condo itself but we'll probably wait another year or so before we come back. The unit we were in was freshly renovated. Several of the units there are still in the process of getting put back together. The adjacent property is still partially standing in ruins. There is a sidewalk that leads part of the way to the beach until you have to scale the dunes to get the rest of the way there. Not an issue for us, but if you're impaired in any way it'll be a no-go. Keep in mind that if you're checking in on Sunday, the office closes at 4:00 but the check-in instructions dictate you cannot check in UNTIL 4:00. So call ahead and deconflict. If they try to give you keys, confirm that the door actually TAKES keys - ours had a keypad for access but the mgmt. team was unaware that the locksets had been changed out and gave us keys. They were closed by the time we got there so held us up a little on getting inside.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2019
3 night in port A nice location, walking distance to the beach.<br/>Pool was nice but closed on our last day<br/>Wireless connection was not operational.<br/>construction guys (next door)were pretty loud during the day, but hey, I cannot fault them for Harvey rebuild hangovers
- James G.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2019
Last minute booking for a "the beach is calling" weekend! This unit was great for a family of 4. Very clean. Nice full kitchen. Nice size bathroom. Everything worked! Enjoyed the balcony to sit on to look out at the ocean. Nice pool area. Close to town and to the beach. The Sea Isle property as a whole still has some hurricane cleanup going on next door to this particular unit which woke us up Monday morning, but the weekend was nice and quiet while we were there. The check in and out process was so easy via text and email only. Kudos to the property management company! We would definitely come back here again.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2019
Weekend Getaway Unit was clean, tidy, and had a great view. Proximity to the beach was excellent. Kitchen was well-equipped. My only complaint was that the beds, although comfortable, were very creaky. If you&#x2019;re sharing the room, you may be self-conscious if you toss and turn.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2019
Clean, Cute and Convenient! I was thoroughly impressed with how clean the property was. We had a great view of the ocean from the balcony. About a 4 minute walk to the beach from the condo. My boyfriend is a foodie and he had plenty of utensils in the kitchen to cook with. Although we brought extra paper towels, toilet paper, trash bags, coffee filters we ended up not needing any for our 4 day stay as plenty were provided. Plenty of room for 2 people not to feel cramped up in a room together. Would highly recommend. Loved Port A and will definitely be back as soon as we can!
- Kelli B.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2019
Returning customers I've stayed here numerous times. I'm happy everytime. Can't imagine staying anywhere else!!!!
- Sophia C.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2012
Guest san antonio My family an I were very saticfied with our stay
Reviewed On: 5/24/2012
The Vacation Spot! We absolutly love to stay at Sea Isle Village. It's the ONLY place we stay. The condo was extremely clean and the view each time is wonderful. It was our third time staying at Sea Isle Village. Each time gets better, just knowing there are NO worries in the rental, makes it more enjoyable. We love having the huge patio to relax on and watch the ocean and ships go by after a long day in the sun. The condo we stayed in was just above the last one we stayed in, so we knew what we were getting. It's our home away from home. Sea Isle Village is quiet and also gives us a secure feeling, which means alot when your away from home. The rental agent Patrick was beyond helpful and extremely cheerful. We were able to check in early and that was really nice. We are already excited about our next visit. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay and the convienance of Sea Isle Village and the friendly staff that made our vacation another for our family album. We hope to visit our home away from home very soon in the future.
- Brenda K. M.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2012
Port A vacation with a 4-yr old and 2-yr old For our first vacation with two small kids, the only thing I can say is...wow. The location was very good, the room was very good, the amenities were very good. I can't say enough good things about it. FYI, spend the extra $10 a night and get a unit with a beach-facing deck.<br/><br/>But if I had to find something wrong:<br/>1. Great location, but with small kids, the boardwalk is too far. And part of the boardwalk to the beach is trudging though the sand. Not easy with a cooler or armful of stuff. So you'll have to drive to the beach, which is very easy.<br/>2. The beach view isn't that great. Because of the dunes, you can't actually SEE the beach or waves. But it sounds great at night.<br/>3. Don't let your kids play in the grass without shoes. Stickers everywhere.<br/><br/>Finally, for the love of god, don't take the ferry. Go around through Corpus. The wait on the ferry is two hours.
- Bryan H.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2012
Quick walk to the beach This was a corner condo on the second floor with an ocean view! We ate breakfast outside every morning to enjoy our view. If renting in this complex I would recommend a second floor room if you have kids that go to bed early. Everyone respected the 10 pm noise limit. Building manager lives on site. Bed squeaky and a bit uncomfortable but for the price condo was great!
- Eliza L.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2012
Awesome It was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations we have had. We rented a golf cart and was able to cruise the beach and the island at all times. The temperature in the pool was perfect. We will be back again. Thank you!!
Reviewed On: 9/6/2012
Relaxing Fun In Port A Check in process was efficient. Although unit was dirty upon our arrival, cleaners were sent and the unit was cleaned within 2 hours; management made up for this inconvenience. The unit was just as promised--location and condition of the property were just as expected. At the end of our stay, we requested an extra night and it was approved flawlessly. Patrick was a huge help from the initial reservation to the processing of the additional night. We will return and will use Port A Escapes when we do.
- Rebecca B.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2012
Great family vacation We had a really nice time. Great proximity to the beach and we LOVED our morning breakfasts on the balcony facing the ocean. Over all a good value, nicely decorated condo, clean, everything worked. We'll look to stay here again next summer.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2012
very well maintained older property - spacious I have been coming to this property for 30 years. I is very well taken care of. The pool was crystal clear, the rooms are very nice and clean. We had a 1 bedroom, with large balcony with ocean view - Room 22. If you want luxury this is not the place. But if you want a nice clean reasonably priced place to stay, this is it.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2012
A very comfortable clean condo!!! Very clean, comfortable condo!!! Will stay here again!!! Ready to book for next year!!!
- Brigita K.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2012
A Little Love would make this Lovely.. The pre-arrival experience was frustrating as we received mixed messages. We stayed at Sea Isle whose own office and maintenance staff are A+++. However, the Port A Escapes people were unhelpful. A single request was denied. The condo itself was a one-bedroom on the second floor. The ocean view is spectacular and the deck generous. The neighbors and activities at Sea Isle were fun. The kitchen and bath were large and satisfactory as was the dining area. The paint had chips here and there and the wall decor was cute. BUT the living and bed room furniture was totally uncomfortable and dirty. The mattresses were okay but the bed frames are falling apart. The owner of this condo and Port A management are clearly not interested in any one returning to this unit.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2013
Heavy Footsteps Our vacation went well until we were getting ready to leave. As I was packing up the car, the man that was staying below us threatened to call the police on me if I pulled the stunt that was pulled that night. When asked for clarification, he said that he heard people stomping around at 4:30 AM. What he heard was my daughter getting up to go to the bathroom and then to the kitchen to get a drink of water. His words really shocked and upset me. The condo has pergo style floors, and the insulation between floors must be very limited. daughter was very happy we were leaving so she would not go to jail for having to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2012
Beautiful Beach View! What a beautiful way to wake up at the coast, to look out the window and see the BEACH!
- Jack H.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2013
Great vacation Had a great stay!
- Kenda T.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2013
A good place to be in February The place was very nice. It did have a very old uncomfortable couch that needs to be replaced. It would be nice to have more dishes and silverware. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Thursday, March 20, 2014 Thanks so much for your review! Well see what we can do about the items you mentioned. Port A Escapes
- Allen B.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2014
This was a very nice unit. I would come back! Great! Patrick was very helpful as well as all the other staff I met at check in.
- Estella L.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2013
excellent stay had a great time. place was clean,view was great and everyone great.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2013
I've never used port a escapes but I will in the future! Thx It was quick and easy!
- Lorie N.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2013
good value comfortable. only problem was the beach and jelly fish
Reviewed On: 7/4/2013
A- My family stayed for a week at the rental. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The location is great, close to the beach. Besides the two dead roaches my son found is was good.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2013
Like the location Would be nice if they have the basic supplies, like coffe, sugar, cream, shampoo<br/>You get there, you come tired of driving first thing is okay need to buy groceries.<br/>Next time ill go more prepare.
- Ruth J.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2013
Port Aransas Condo The condo was well located, clean and comfortable. It was an older unit, but the front office was very responsive. Billy was <br/>especially helpful, came promptly and was very efficient. One thing that was confusing was all the names associated with this rental condo - Port Escapes, Ocean Getaway, Sea Isle.<br/>We picked up and dropped off the keys at a different place not near the condo.
- Pat B.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2013
Love the condo We love this condo. We have stayed in this specific condo for 5 straight summers. The couches are taking a beating, but we still love the updates and decor! Great condo!
- Pamela B.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
Clean and a really great view of the ocean. Everything you need. Clean & cozy
- Stephen R.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2013
The changes are bad! The water was off 3 times and no one told us. One time my wife was in the shower. The last time they they called my house, not my cell so we did not get the message till we got home. We stayed 5 nights and the property management{ port A escapes never told us that we had to wash our towels or dump trash. Have been going there for 25 years. Should of got some money back for being without water for so long so often. Do not think I will be was better to rent from Sea Isle than rent from Port Aransas Escapes. My name is Gary, not Gerry. I told Port A Escapes to change it but they never did. Also did not like that they pull all the money 2 weeks before you even get there from you credit card. Bad system.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2013
My opinion Our entire family and their families have been going to Sea Isle Village for over 15 years & we are not happy with the changes ie: lack of housekeeping services. Rates seemed much higher for the size of the room we booked. Sea Isle was always more reasonable when compared to others & $50.00 an hour for late checkout!! Really.....We may be shopping around...
- Nancy M.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2013
Nice Beach Condo Nice sunrise view, close to the beach and Port A
Reviewed On: 5/6/2014
First Time to Port Aransas The view was nice. You could hear the ocean from the balcony. It was clean and the perfect size. Beds were uncomfortable and need to be replaced, but overall great place to stay.
- Lorie M.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2014
Sea Isle Village #22 Old dingy living room furniture. Small noisy (plastic sounding) mattresses.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2014
A Stay at the Beach Our rental, although old, was roomy, clean and very pleasant. The only downside was the unavailability to connect with the internet, although we were informed, when making our reservation, that the internet was available--quite a disappointment! Our 2nd floor deck made a great place to eat breakfast while overlooking the water. This was not our first time in the same unit--we may return or may choose someplace with the internet next time.<br/>
- Rebecca B.
Reviewed On: 10/20/2014
For a crowded holiday weekend this was a good choice very near the beach. The hotels in the area were similarly priced if not more expensive. It's not fancy, but functional and cute. The kitchen was convenient to have, though we only used it to refrigerate drinks and for breakfasts. It was very quiet at night, which we appreciated. No loud parties over the Memorial Day weekend, seemed like mainly families. The only downsides we encountered was that the dvd player did not work - it wouldn't even turn on when plugged in. Also, the dishes provided weren't thoroughly clean and needed to be re-washed before using.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2017
We had a very enjoyable time. Loved walking the beach. Enjoyed watching the fishermen on the jetty.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2017
Overall I would return, but I've stayed here before and had better condo experiences. These may seem trivial, but when compared to other condos in the same complex... These stand out, 1) neither remote worked for either TV 2) not enough glasses for only 2 people?
Reviewed On: 8/19/2015
This was our second time to stay at Sea Isle Village. We love how it is along the coast, and a short walk to the beach. The view, especially from the second floor is wonderful. The next time we stay in this group of condos, we will likely try another room however due to the quality of the mattress on both beds. My 18 yr old son actually slept in a chair because it was more comfortable than the bed. If you don't mind an extremely soft, well used mattress, you won't mind the bed. This room is reasonably priced and clean. We really enjoyed our time in Port Aransas.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2015
Condo is definitely dated and very rough around the edges. If u start looking at the ceiling/walls/vents it doesn't seem very clean or maintained well. The "clean" cups in the cabinet had lipstick and dust in them. Also I did not want to sit on the couch at all, would put a towel down because looked faded, dingy, and smelled bad. The beds are VERY squeaky, bring some ear plugs because even if u move ur pinky toe that bed will squeak. Also the pool was very very warm water... Tons of people in there drinking alcohol so just felt like a big toilet.<br/>Positive sides were the balcony, well working kitchen, and location. The piced seemed good at first for a holiday weekend (July 2-4) but after taxes, booking fee, and cleaning fee we probably could have stayed somewhere nicer for same price. Also there is no wifi available at all on property. Would not stay here again, overall okay stay. Port A escapes-property management was very helpful- would def call them to book next vacation at a better condemenium comple
Reviewed On: 7/6/2016
UNIT NEEDED UPDATING. kITCHEN LACKED EATING UTENSILS AND GLASSES. fURNITURE WAS OUTDATED. WONDERFUL VIEW OFFICE PEOPLE VERY HELPFUL
Reviewed On: 2/17/2017
We had some very nice days and had a good time fishing on the surf. We stayed in the same place last year and asked to get different living room furniture. It was not replaced. It is in very very bad shape. Very hard to sit on when the weather was bad and there was nothing else to do but watch TV.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2015
The view was nice. You could hear the ocean from the balcony. It was clean and the perfect size. Beds were uncomfortable and need to be replaced, but overall great place to stay.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2014
Old dingy living room furniture. Small noisy (plastic sounding) mattresses.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2014
Our rental, although old, was roomy, clean and very pleasant. The only downside was the unavailability to connect with the internet, although we were informed, when making our reservation, that the internet was available--quite a disappointment! Our 2nd floor deck made a great place to eat breakfast while overlooking the water. This was not our first time in the same unit--we may return or may choose someplace with the internet next time.<br/>
Reviewed On: 10/20/2014
I enjoyed stay in there
Reviewed On: 12/3/2014
Hi<br/>I Was a visitor from the UK everything was OK. some of the furniture was rather old and the property needed an upgrade. I was outdoors all the time and only used the place to sleep and as a base. The price was good.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2015
Basic accommodations, but has everything needed. Wish the blinds were darker, AC stronger in the living room and beds newer. <br/>Great pool, walk to the beach.<br/>We had a great visit.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2015
This was my first trip to Port Aransas. I stayed here recently & the property is in a fairly good location & the grounds look well kept outside however, I think the owners of this particular unit could put a little more care into the furnishings & bedding. It would not take much to have a better supply of kitchen items(there were only 5 drinking glasses), better bedding, updated furniture & an icemaker would be nice. The couch & chairs were comfortable but the cushions look soiled & worn down. Another reviewer mentioned a smell which I did not smell the first half of my stay but then the next door resident(I think who lives there) arrived for the second half of the stay & is a smoker. After that point, as I was coming & going I smelled what seemed like a smoke-being-covered-by-something-else, smell. I did add on an extra night on the last day so it didn't cause me to want to leave but it was a bothersome odor, especially if you are on the deck at the same time while she's smoking. In general, the management c
Reviewed On: 7/5/2015
The pre-arrival experience was frustrating as we received mixed messages. We stayed at Sea Isle whose own office and maintenance staff are A+++. However, the Port A Escapes people were unhelpful. A single request was denied. The condo itself was a one-bedroom on the second floor. The ocean view is spectacular and the deck generous. The neighbors and activities at Sea Isle were fun. The kitchen and bath were large and satisfactory as was the dining area. The paint had chips here and there and the wall decor was cute. BUT the living and bed room furniture was totally uncomfortable and dirty. The mattresses were okay but the bed frames are falling apart. The owner of this condo and Port A management are clearly not interested in any one returning to this unit.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2013
What a beautiful way to wake up at the coast, to look out the window and see the BEACH!
Reviewed On: 1/17/2013
Had a great stay!
Reviewed On: 5/31/2013
The place was very nice. It did have a very old uncomfortable couch that needs to be replaced. It would be nice to have more dishes and silverware.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2014
Great! Patrick was very helpful as well as all the other staff I met at check in.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2013
had a great time. place was clean,view was great and everyone great.
Reviewed On: 5/25/2013
It was quick and easy!
Reviewed On: 5/22/2013
comfortable. only problem was the beach and jelly fish
Reviewed On: 7/4/2013
My family stayed for a week at the rental. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The location is great, close to the beach. Besides the two dead roaches my son found is was good.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2013
Would be nice if they have the basic supplies, like coffe, sugar, cream, shampoo<br/>You get there, you come tired of driving first thing is okay need to buy groceries.<br/>Next time ill go more prepare.
Reviewed On: 6/18/2013
The condo was well located, clean and comfortable. It was an older unit, but the front office was very responsive. Billy was <br/>especially helpful, came promptly and was very efficient. One thing that was confusing was all the names associated with this rental condo - Port Escapes, Ocean Getaway, Sea Isle.<br/>We picked up and dropped off the keys at a different place not near the condo.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2013
We love this condo. We have stayed in this specific condo for 5 straight summers. The couches are taking a beating, but we still love the updates and decor! Great condo!
Reviewed On: 9/6/2013
Clean & cozy
Reviewed On: 9/2/2013
The water was off 3 times and no one told us. One time my wife was in the shower. The last time they they called my house, not my cell so we did not get the message till we got home. We stayed 5 nights and the property management{ port A escapes never told us that we had to wash our towels or dump trash. Have been going there for 25 years. Should of got some money back for being without water for so long so often. Do not think I will be was better to rent from Sea Isle than rent from Port Aransas Escapes. My name is Gary, not Gerry. I told Port A Escapes to change it but they never did. Also did not like that they pull all the money 2 weeks before you even get there from you credit card. Bad system.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2013
Our entire family and their families have been going to Sea Isle Village for over 15 years & we are not happy with the changes ie: lack of housekeeping services. Rates seemed much higher for the size of the room we booked. Sea Isle was always more reasonable when compared to others & $50.00 an hour for late checkout!! Really.....We may be shopping around...
Reviewed On: 10/2/2013
Nice sunrise view, close to the beach and Port A
Reviewed On: 5/6/2014
I've stayed here numerous times. I'm happy everytime. Can't imagine staying anywhere else!!!!
Reviewed On: 5/27/2012
My family an I were very saticfied with our stay
Reviewed On: 5/24/2012
We absolutly love to stay at Sea Isle Village. It's the ONLY place we stay. The condo was extremely clean and the view each time is wonderful. It was our third time staying at Sea Isle Village. Each time gets better, just knowing there are NO worries in the rental, makes it more enjoyable. We love having the huge patio to relax on and watch the ocean and ships go by after a long day in the sun. The condo we stayed in was just above the last one we stayed in, so we knew what we were getting. It's our home away from home. Sea Isle Village is quiet and also gives us a secure feeling, which means alot when your away from home. The rental agent Patrick was beyond helpful and extremely cheerful. We were able to check in early and that was really nice. We are already excited about our next visit. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay and the convienance of Sea Isle Village and the friendly staff that made our vacation another for our family album. We hope to visit our home away from home very soon in the future.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2012
For our first vacation with two small kids, the only thing I can say is...wow. The location was very good, the room was very good, the amenities were very good. I can't say enough good things about it. FYI, spend the extra $10 a night and get a unit with a beach-facing deck.<br/><br/>But if I had to find something wrong:<br/>1. Great location, but with small kids, the boardwalk is too far. And part of the boardwalk to the beach is trudging though the sand. Not easy with a cooler or armful of stuff. So you'll have to drive to the beach, which is very easy.<br/>2. The beach view isn't that great. Because of the dunes, you can't actually SEE the beach or waves. But it sounds great at night.<br/>3. Don't let your kids play in the grass without shoes. Stickers everywhere.<br/><br/>Finally, for the love of god, don't take the ferry. Go around through Corpus. The wait on the ferry is two hours.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2012
This was a corner condo on the second floor with an ocean view! We ate breakfast outside every morning to enjoy our view. If renting in this complex I would recommend a second floor room if you have kids that go to bed early. Everyone respected the 10 pm noise limit. Building manager lives on site. Bed squeaky and a bit uncomfortable but for the price condo was great!
Reviewed On: 8/7/2012
It was one of the most enjoyable and relaxing vacations we have had. We rented a golf cart and was able to cruise the beach and the island at all times. The temperature in the pool was perfect. We will be back again. Thank you!!
Reviewed On: 9/6/2012
Check in process was efficient. Although unit was dirty upon our arrival, cleaners were sent and the unit was cleaned within 2 hours; management made up for this inconvenience. The unit was just as promised--location and condition of the property were just as expected. At the end of our stay, we requested an extra night and it was approved flawlessly. Patrick was a huge help from the initial reservation to the processing of the additional night. We will return and will use Port A Escapes when we do.
Reviewed On: 10/6/2012
We had a really nice time. Great proximity to the beach and we LOVED our morning breakfasts on the balcony facing the ocean. Over all a good value, nicely decorated condo, clean, everything worked. We'll look to stay here again next summer.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2012
I have been coming to this property for 30 years. I is very well taken care of. The pool was crystal clear, the rooms are very nice and clean. We had a 1 bedroom, with large balcony with ocean view - Room 22. If you want luxury this is not the place. But if you want a nice clean reasonably priced place to stay, this is it.
Reviewed On: 9/23/2012
Very clean, comfortable condo!!! Will stay here again!!! Ready to book for next year!!!
Reviewed On: 9/26/2012
Our vacation went well until we were getting ready to leave. As I was packing up the car, the man that was staying below us threatened to call the police on me if I pulled the stunt that was pulled that night. When asked for clarification, he said that he heard people stomping around at 4:30 AM. What he heard was my daughter getting up to go to the bathroom and then to the kitchen to get a drink of water. His words really shocked and upset me. The condo has pergo style floors, and the insulation between floors must be very limited. daughter was very happy we were leaving so she would not go to jail for having to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2012

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 07, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 21 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 16, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Beautiful gulf views from this Sea Isle Village condo!

ID 219563 - 2 beds (2 double). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
"Ocean Getaway" is a 1 bedroom condo in the heart of Port Aransas. Ocean View from the balcony. "Ocean Getaway" is a 1 bedroom 1 bath condo in the heart of Port Aransas.The bedroom has 2 Full Beds and there is a spacious full bath. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need to cook your catch of the day. The condo is located on the second floor and is close to the beach access. Fabulous gulf views and sea breezes can be enjoyed on the balcony. Sea Isle Village is a wonderful community complete with an oversized pool, sports court and 2 playground area for the kids. There is centrally located beach access. The complex also offers DSL internet and onsite management.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".