max 5 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • cable TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • electric heat
    • iron
    • Ironing Board
    • local phone
    • Towels and linens provided
    • wireless internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Corpus Christi just 20 minutes
    • Links Golf Course
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Grocery Store
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Port A Escapes
    • Arnold Palmer Golf Course
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • disposal
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Beach
    • beachfront
    • Beachview
    • Boardwalk to Beach
    • Championship Golf
    • Charcoal BBQ
    • Close to the Marina
    • Fishing
    • kids playground
    • pool side location
    • Shared Pool
    • Heated Community Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Bay Fishing
    • Beach Access
    • Championship Golf
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • In Town
    • On Beach
    • Shelling
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Variety of Restaurants
    • Churches
  • Culture Attributes
    • Art Gallery
    • Birding Center
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Texas State Aquarium
    • USS Lexington

Loading...

Terms

Rental Agreement

This rental agreement constitutes a contractual agreement between the guest and The Property Manager, hereinafter called PM. In consideration of this mutual agreement, the PM will provide use of property and guest will pay rent in the amount of $_______________ p/n for the period from _______________ to _________________, 200

RESERVATIONS: Receipt of 25% of the total reservation is required to hold a reservation. The final balance is due 14 days prior to arrival.

CHECK-IN/OUT: You may check-in after 4PM at 1900 St. Hwy. 361, our office will be open from 9-5 Monday-Saturday and Sunday 10-4. If you will be arriving after hours, please call our office to make arrangements to pick up your keys. Check out time is 11 AM. You may arrange for an early check-in and/or late check-out, if available, for a fee of $50.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation more than 14 days prior to check-in will result in a $50 service charge and a return of the balance of the security deposit. Cancellation less than 14 days prior to check-in will result in forfeiture of the total amount of the reservation. We recommend that the guest purchase CSA Travel Protection. There are no refunds for early departures.

PAYMENT: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, cash or checks are accepted. A valid credit card is required if paying cash. Make checks payable to the Property Manager. Rates quoted do not include applicable lodging tax of 13%, $50 Accidental Damage Waiver fee, pet fees, cleaning fees, early arrival fees or late departure fees.

AGE LIMITS: Contracting guests of the PM must be 25 years of age or older. The guest must have a State Drivers License or other acceptable ID at check-in. The PM reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.

PET POLICY: Pets are only allowed in pet friendly properties. There will be a $10 per night, per pet, charge for all pets staying at pet friendly properties. The pets must be leashed at all times when at the beach or outside of the home. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund and security deposit forfeited.

PARKING: Guest agrees to use only the parking spaces provided for the property. Offending vehicles will be towed at your expense without notice. No RV’s, campers, trailers or boats are permitted at any of our properties. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund.

OCCUPANCY LIMITS: Occupancy limits are posted on our web site and confirmed at time of reservation. If guest exceeds the occupancy limits agreed upon at the time of the reservation, the guest will be asked to leave without a refund.

NEIGHBORS: Loud music or parties outside of the property after 10 PM is prohibited. Please respect your neighbors as you would in your own neighborhood. Violations of this rule could result in immediate eviction and loss of security deposit. Please observe speed limits at all times.

MISC. FEES: There will be a $50 charge for lock outs, extra keys or non-returned keys. Each guest will be provided 2 keys per property at Check-in. If you leave an item behind, we will mail it to your for a $25 charge plus postage. A $500 fine will be levied for smoking in a non-smoking property, no exceptions. Guests are welcome to smoke on the patios or decks outside. If the property is unusually dirty, the guest will be charged a $30 per hour cleaning fee, charged to your charge card.


LIABILITY: Unless caused by the home owner, owner is not responsible for personal injuries or property damage caused to renter or renter’s guests or their property. The PM is not responsible for injuries to renter or renter’s guests or their property for unforeseeable or dangerous use of the property. Renter agrees to indemnify the PM and hold harmless in the event of legal action against owners arising from renter’s use of the property or injuries that occur on the property that are not the fault of the PM.

RENTER agrees to accept responsibility for all damage caused by renter or renter’s guests. Renter will be charged replacement cost for any broken or missing items on the property, any additional cleaning fees and any costs of repair. The PM is not responsible for renters’ or renters’ guest’s personal property.

Representatives for the PM have the express right to enter the properties at any time, with or without the guest’s consent to inspect the property or perform routine maintenance. The PM will make attempt to notify the renter if this should occur.

Venue for any dispute arising out of this agreement or the rental period will lie exclusively in Nueces County, Texas. Should any legal action by owners become necessary to enforce this agreement, Renter agrees to pay all legal fees incurred by the PM, including costs and expenses.


AGREED: ____________________________ The Property Manager
(Guest)

Date: By:_______________________________________
Name:

Address:

Phone:

Number of guests, children and adults:

Pets:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 190 USD
Dec 1, 2019 to Feb 29, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 160 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Sun) 190 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 2 nights 255 USD
Mar 22 to May 20 Min Stay 2 nights 190 - 255 USD
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 255 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 190 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,330 USD
Dec 1, 2019 to Feb 29, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,120 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,785 USD
Mar 22 to May 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,330 - 1,525 USD
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,785 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,330 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1, 2019 to Feb 29, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,800 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 22 to May 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,700 - 5,895 USD
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,650 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,700 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (56 raters)
Property condition (56 raters)
Location (56 raters)
Cleanliness (56 raters)
Services from rental manager (55 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Very nice place to spend vacatiin. Janel's Haven unit very nice. Yes, its a bit dated, but all the main things in what you want in a unit are great. The A/C works, The beds are comfortable, there is hot and cold running water, well equiped kitchen, the pool is very clean,the whole complex is very clean. Great place to stay.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2019
condo 504 Very nice and comfortable condo. Great location to the beach and to town but a very relaxing complex.
Reviewed On: 7/10/2019
Not what we expected for the price we paid! The property was disappointing. We had figured out the first night the washer and dryer didn’t work and that we would have to be hauling it back and fourth to the laundry room provided, and that the washers there were having many problems. Also the room was surface clean, we had eaten breakfast in our condo and wiped down the kitchen bar top before eating and the paper towel looked like it had been threw dirt and grime. Also very dusty. Our master bedroom window leaked all night during one of the storms. You basically clean the condo yourself before you leave or you will get charged, and “housekeeping” just leaves you new towels, bedding, and sweeps up sand is how we felt. We did not realize that there would be other condos above us, because it was very loud not to mention the party that was thrown above our condo Friday night and people banging into walls and yelling, and we had to wake up early and dive all the way back home. Very disappointed, and won’t be staying again.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2019
Scary fun stay. I'd stay in a different place. Building had numerous issues. Floors were mushy. Floor tiles broken near tub where you could cut your foot. Fit and finish inside the rooms looked very poorly done. Rusty stringers made it look mighty shaky to sit under the porch above you. Missing stiles makes it unsafe for small children. Water pressure was good in the tub. Kitchen was nice. Board walk to beach was in fair condition. For the money, I'd would have expected a building in much better and safer shape.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Away in Port A The condo had a nice view of the water. You can't quite see the beach because of the sand dunes, but it is still a nice view and you can feel the breeze. It has easy access to a boardwalk leading right up to the beach, nice pool and 1 mile walk to the pier.
- Katie W.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2019
Nice place Pros: close to the beach and shops. Kitchen fully equipped. Cons: bathroom need some update. FYI: laundromat-need to have quarters ready $1.50/load. “First floor” but still need to go upstairs. Bottom is for 2 cars parking.
Reviewed On: 6/8/2019
JanelsHaven Shower in the 2nd bath is inoperable. No water comes out of the shower head. Air conditioner had to be recharged on Saturday night with Freon. Unit needs to be finished out on the inside. I was bumped from three previous condos, in the same complex due to owners changing their mind after I had already booked. Was not a great experience.
- Jennifer K.
Reviewed On: 3/12/2019
504 BH Condo was very disappointing
- Kim B.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2018
A SECLUDED GEM ON THE BEACH First of all, this place is not the RITZ CARLTON, however... it is well maintained and a very nice and comfortable room at a great price and only a short walk over boardwalk onto the beach. The room itself has cold air conditioning which is a very nice welcome coming back from a day on the beach. The bed's are comfortable, likewise the furniture. Nice filtered view of ocean from the deck. For middle of the summer, there weren't alot of guests... and the ones that were there were quiet and respectful. Water pressure in the shower blows you away! Very large swimming pool. Covered parking. We will certainly stay at this place again on a future beach vacay... I encourage you to do the same.
- BRYAN F.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2018
Great family get away for Gam Gam! A beautiful beach vacation experience. California the beaches are very stringent when it comes to family fun. Most beaches do not allow beverages, food nor smoking or pets on their beaches. Port Aransas felt so liberating. Very nice people, the water was so warm & inviting. Our rental was cozy and absolutely adorable. Staying two days was not long enough
- Kathryn C.
Reviewed On: 9/5/2018
Comfortable beach condo clean and comfortable. Easy boardwalk walk to the beach.Quite location yet close to restaurants.
- Dave H.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2018
So,So . Could not find because of the lack of a sign. Several things needed fixing.
Reviewed On: 2/19/2019
Vacationer from Upper Michigan The house was clean and comfortable. It was very cozy and charming. The bathrooms were a tiny bit inconvenient as both were off bedrooms. The original picture showed the house on the beach and the beach turned out to be a little far out but it was easy to access. I would have liked to been able to see the ocean from the condo but still enjoyed the sea breeze and sounds. Overall, I loved our trip and would stay at the same place again.
- Mary V.
Reviewed On: 4/9/2019
wE LIKED THE PLACE VERY MUCH,BEAUTIFUL VIEWS FROM OUR PATIO THE PLACE WAS VERY CLEAN. OUR ONLY NEGATIVE IS THAT THE AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT WORK PROPERLY
- Elsa N.
Reviewed On: 4/5/2019
Wonderful Stay!!! My 4 friends and I all enjoyed out 4 night stay. They and myself were all so impressed with how tidy and up to date the rental was. It was very convenient with its beach access, although it could of had a better path to the board walk. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to others!
- Melissa G.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2015
Staying at Port Aransas We had a wonderful time. We liked the keyless entry and the pool. The only thing we didn't like was the infestation of roaches. We haven't lived with these critters and it creeped us all out.
- Roy H.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
Week at the beach Loved the keyless entry! Kitchen is fabulous. Rest of rooms require updating - doors are sticky and hard to open and shut. Great location! Lovely view! Walking to the beach is the best.
- Mary Ann B.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
Pretty nice place A nice kept and decorated unit. Plenty of kitchen items and the such. I would hope that they could improve the quality of reception for the wireless internet. Also, Have the entire unit fumigated to get rid of the roaches... not horrible, just a little irritating... again, a nice unit with a little room to improve...
Reviewed On: 9/3/2015
Great location, Room leaves alot to be Desired It was wonderful because the location is great! The room however had so much wrong with it, NO upkeep in years in my opinion. Lots of pics for you to decide.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2015
Nice Stay Our annual family weekend at Port A was just great. Nice unit, great view of gulf from balcony. Only complaint: box spring in master bedroom seemed to be broken, but we slept fine. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Tuesday, October 27, 2015 We are glad to hear you had a great time and enjoyed your gulf view. We will pass on the issue to maintenance about the box spring to see what can be done. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back to Port A.
- Bob V.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2015
Beach get away We had a great time and appreciated the updating that was done in our unit.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2017
Family & Fun at Port A Stayed at the Beachhead many times over the last 40 years. We have never stayed at 504BH. Apartment needs updating. A/C struggled to keep cool.
- Tim R.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2016
Needs improvement The decor of the condo makes it feel very cozy. Fully equipped kitchen has everything you might need. The stackable washer n dryer was the deal breaker for me. It seem too good to be true...and it was! The Central AC did not work the average temp was 76 n it would not get cooler you didn't even feel cold air from the vents! Thank goodness it was not 100 degrees or hotter. There was a leak under the sink in the kitchen which was patched w a peice of duck tape. And the futon bunk beds in room 2 were super old! We went to lay down the Fulton n it complete broke! There was also a moldy old mattress under the queen bed in room 2 that looks horrific! Why was it still there and not discarded. For the price I paid to stay the weekend I gotta say I was disappointed. I would not be returning back to #504. So sad because it's super cute just needs a little TLC.
- Charlene M.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2016
Disgusting! Wanted to move but, it was the deep sea fishing competition. The unit's carpeting was so filthy we were afraid to take our shoes off. We had to buy spray bleach because the air conditioning vents were black and it looked like mold. Bleach worked on the vents and the horrible smell. The unit was clean as far as the bed linens, bathrooms and kitchen but the furniture and carpeting were so dirty and worn. We covered the furniture with extra sheets and towels just so we sit down. NEVER stay there! So sad, great location.
- Richard B.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
Nice time off We were three adults and 2 kids in a two bedroom apt. It was an overall good experience for the price. We could have used more space . The kitchen had everything we could need ( scarce on microwaveable plates). It was nice to have a washer and dryer. Being on the second floor was nice to load and unload but somewhat noisy due to the floor above us.<br/>Management was amazing! Definetelly 5stars.<br/>The master bed was leaning towards the headboard and the left ( it had some bricks under to support it. <br/>The view was amazing! Big balcony, plenty of chairs.<br/>Location was very good.<br/>The playground and swimming pool were also nice.<br/>We should have chosen something bigger for our family.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
Beachhead review Really enjoyed everything about our condo, we stayed in Janel's Haven 504. The kitchen was amazing, could tell it was recently remodeled, furniture was comfortable, beds were very comfortable. The only bad thing about the condo itself were the bathrooms. They need some upgrading, as there were cracked tiles and the showers were just very outdated. Other than that, everything was great, location was great.
- Bethany W.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
June blast Great
- Danny J.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Best Vacation!! Our stay at Beach Head Condominiums was fantastic! The grounds we emaculate, the condo was fully stocked with everything we needed. The condo itself was warm, inviting, and comfortable. We loved being able to easily walk to the beach, easily wash off at the property edge, and then enjoy the quite atmosphere. We will be back next year for sure and hope longer this same condo!
Reviewed On: 6/25/2017
Great location, nice unit We loved how close we were to the beach and this unit was one of the closest, with a view of the water just above the dunes (2nd floor unit). It was also nice to have covered parking right near the unit. The owner has made this a nice unit with contemporary decor and nice touches like great, fluffy towels and pillows and fully stocked kitchen. The only drawback is the condos are old and showing their age and the kitchen and the fridge smelled strongly of fish. Some cosmetic repairs are needed to make it feel a little nicer (needs paint in master bedroom, fix drywall damage, etc). We didn't utilize the pool or other features, but everything seemed maintained. Overall our stay was a good one.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2017
Port A vacay Overall, we enjoyed our stay but we're disappointed in the price we paid in relation to what we received. The fridge ans freezer were warm the first night so we had to load all of our newly purchased groceries into our coolers. Maintenance did arrive the next morning but through the remainder of our stay the fridge never quite stayed very cold and our freezer co tinued to drip into the fridge. The showers never quite drained very well and when we attempted to use the washer on the last day after a fishing trip it just hummed without ever filling up with water. We had to go out nd buy a blender as the one provided was broken and leaking. Out of all of these things, we still had a good time but feel the price was outrageous with all the little issues we had. I like Port A and this was a good location on the beach, but we would not stay here again if given the choice.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2018
pleasant stay had a great time
Reviewed On: 10/24/2012
DW was broken, dust everywhere, unit overall felt dirty. We have stayed in the same building before but this was our first experience in this unit. I would not book this unit again. You learn from experience. I'm just glad we were there for a short stay. This unit was dirty (dust everywhere) and the dishwasher did not work. There are rugs all over the place that serve no purpose other than providing an obstacle for us to trip over. The furniture layout in the living room makes it difficult for the entire family to relax in the evening and watch TV together. Overall, we won't book this unit again but will probably stay in our former unit (we will just make sure to go to Port A when our other unit is available).
Reviewed On: 11/26/2012
Would have come back Stayed for month of February and enjoyed the condo. Carpet was very dirty as were the windows but otherwise very clean and very well stocked. Really enjoyed having the washer and dryer in the suite. Would have booked again for next year, except PortAescapes booked it out from under us without checking with us
Reviewed On: 3/5/2013
We can't wait to come back! This was an amazing vacation! The property was beautiful and very well maintained! The management was exceptional! In fact, my husband was so happy that he wants to move there! Thank you everyone from PortA escapes!
- Barbera S.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2012
Beach vacation The off beach location was great and not too far from the historic part of the city. The kitchen was newly redone and very nice. I appreciated the condition of cookware, dishes and small appliances. The kitchen was well stocked and I did not need some of the items I had brought from home. The condo linens were great, new and fresh. The décor of the condo had a beach feel to it. The condor needs now some updating. It feels very closed in with drapes and furniture that cover the fantastic windows and view. It needs an updating of the rooms to get rid of the tired and used look. Management of the condo property were great to work with. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Wednesday, March 19, 2014 Thanks for writing the review, we really appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Port A Escapes
Reviewed On: 3/19/2014
Mary from Celina Good time!
- Mary W.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2013
Great Condo!!!! This condo had everything we could want or need! The location was prefect! The condo was very clean and fully stocked with all the comforts of home! <br/>The management was very nice and very helpful. <br/>We had a blast and we would stay again.
- Tyrone W.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2013
Janel's Haven We had one small problem with a broken coffee maker. I called the office and it was replaced in an hour (wow). We had so much fun on the beach we didn't even use the pool. We can't wait to go back. Everything was great!
- lori W.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2013
Wonderful unit! Was a wonderful stay.....calm and relaxing. Will stay in this unit again also very clean. <br/>Only concern I had was that there was an ant problem in the playground and BBQ areas.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2013
A great getaway for the price The place was clean and comfy, and the walk to the beach only took a couple of minutes. We would definitely stay there again.
- Jennifer H.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2013
Problems with Management Company We have rented condos in Port A many, many times and even at Beachhead, but not there recently. We get to the condo (after an hour's wait to cross on the ferry)only to find out we have to go to another location to pick up the "key". We get there (road closed d/t a car wreck so had to walk!) and I ask why we weren't told about the key situation. I was rudely told if I would read all the papers emailed to me I would know that! When I disputed receiving any lease agreement in an email I was, again rudely, argued with and shown the agreement. Never any apologies and no professionalism. We were given a code for our door. When we get back to the condo the code won't work! Called to on-site person who told us that type of code "hadn't been used in years. Don't know why they gave you that one" Hmmm--vindictiveness on the management company's part??? Due to the rudeness and poor customer service of the management company we will never stay in any of their properties again. We would stay at Beachhead if this company wasn't involved with the rental.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2013
Beach Head Unit 504 We vacation at Port Aransas 3-4 times a year. This was our second stay at Beach Head Condos (Units 407 & 504). We were overall satisfied with the location and expectations for this property given it's age, wear, and tear. Would consider staying there again except for the poor wi-fi reception on site. Reliable internet service is no longer a luxury, but an expectation, and is a determining factor in our property selection for future visits to Port A.
- Danny S.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2013
Winter weekend Nice place to get away for the weekend. Great view of the beach with easy access to shops in Port Aransas.
- Diki R.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2013
Janel's Haven 504B We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed staying in 504B. It was clean, nicely decorated, the kitchen was exceptional. The only thing that was needed was space for our food. We definitely would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2013
So Fun! This is the second time I've stayed with this company and I still love it! It's right on the beach, and perfect for a weekend getaway! Would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 1/3/2014
Janel's Haven The room was dingy, chair in living room broken, a/c would freeze up under 75 degrees. Seemed dirty, carpet stained, beds uncomfortable. Kitchen seemed recently remodeled. Very outdated and old.
- Monty W.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2014
Beachhead vacation We love the location just off the beach. This is our second year in this location. We have visited Port A six of the past eight years. The on site manager has been very responsive to our needs. We appreciate that the owner in the past couple of years redid the kitchen. We are hoping that the rest of the unit gets an update. There are areas that need to be addressed: doors, kitchen floor, painted areas, mattresses. The unit was not clean this year. My husband and I come with the expectation that our unit will be clean and we will maintain it to that level. This year it was not. The carpet was filthy, there was dust and a dirty layer on the top of shelves, and windows had not been cleaned. This set of condos are unique. I would hope that they would be kept in better condition and attractive to those of us that desire to come in the winter and rent for a month or two.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2015
Good weekend! Everything was great!
- Vanessa R.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
Awesome!!! Our stay at Janels/Port A Escapes was the best I've ever experienced. Staff was wonderful. Condo was the cleanest place I've ever stayed. Location was right by the beach and close to down town. Loved every minute of it. Felt like home :) Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Tuesday, March 18, 2014 Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing your again soon. Port A Escapes
- Johnathan R.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2014
Great Location This condo has a great location and a wonderful view of the gulf but the A/C is pretty bad. I followed the instructions to not turn the unit down too low but it never really cooled off and was very humid in the unit.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2014
We would come back! Overall, the room was most satisfactory, but we had problems with the air-conditioning unit freezing up.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2014
Love it!! We had a great time! the condo was beautiful and the distance from the beach was great!!<br/><br/>Totally recomended
- Rosa Y.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2014
*great little get away* Great location, not too far from everything. Condo was very clean, people were very friendly...I loved having a code to get in and not keep up with a key. Kitchen well equipped and beds were comfy! You can walk right down to the beach and from this balcony you can see the water a little but definitely hear the relaxing waves coming in. Would definitely come back! thank you very much for a fantastic stay!
- Kelly M.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
Great Family Time! We had a wonderful time in Port Aransas. We shared our time there with various family members throughout the month. It was was clean and a wonderful location. The only complaint I might have was the internet signal wasn't very good, but I'm not sure that was a bad thing. It was nice to disconnect and reconnect with family. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable, a great home away from home.
- Sandy S W.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2014
Lovely We had a lovely weekend at Beach Head. We traveled with another family who had an adjacent condo rental. LOVED that we could room next door to each other.
- Kay B.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2014
Beachhead 504 Janel's Haven It was a great vacation place, except for the fact that it was not really clean when we arrived: popcorn, cheezits, cookie on the floor and crumbs on the chair pads. Also, there were roaches...they got into our sealed loaf of bread!
- Sandra H.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
Really enjoyed everything about our condo, we stayed in Janel's Haven 504. The kitchen was amazing, could tell it was recently remodeled, furniture was comfortable, beds were very comfortable. The only bad thing about the condo itself were the bathrooms. They need some upgrading, as there were cracked tiles and the showers were just very outdated. Other than that, everything was great, location was great.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
We loved how close we were to the beach and this unit was one of the closest, with a view of the water just above the dunes (2nd floor unit). It was also nice to have covered parking right near the unit. The owner has made this a nice unit with contemporary decor and nice touches like great, fluffy towels and pillows and fully stocked kitchen. The only drawback is the condos are old and showing their age and the kitchen and the fridge smelled strongly of fish. Some cosmetic repairs are needed to make it feel a little nicer (needs paint in master bedroom, fix drywall damage, etc). We didn't utilize the pool or other features, but everything seemed maintained. Overall our stay was a good one.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2017
We had a great time and appreciated the updating that was done in our unit.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2017
We were three adults and 2 kids in a two bedroom apt. It was an overall good experience for the price. We could have used more space . The kitchen had everything we could need ( scarce on microwaveable plates). It was nice to have a washer and dryer. Being on the second floor was nice to load and unload but somewhat noisy due to the floor above us.<br/>Management was amazing! Definetelly 5stars.<br/>The master bed was leaning towards the headboard and the left ( it had some bricks under to support it. <br/>The view was amazing! Big balcony, plenty of chairs.<br/>Location was very good.<br/>The playground and swimming pool were also nice.<br/>We should have chosen something bigger for our family.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2016
Great
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Our stay at Beach Head Condominiums was fantastic! The grounds we emaculate, the condo was fully stocked with everything we needed. The condo itself was warm, inviting, and comfortable. We loved being able to easily walk to the beach, easily wash off at the property edge, and then enjoy the quite atmosphere. We will be back next year for sure and hope longer this same condo!
Reviewed On: 6/25/2017
We had a wonderful time. We liked the keyless entry and the pool. The only thing we didn't like was the infestation of roaches. We haven't lived with these critters and it creeped us all out.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
Loved the keyless entry! Kitchen is fabulous. Rest of rooms require updating - doors are sticky and hard to open and shut. Great location! Lovely view! Walking to the beach is the best.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2015
A nice kept and decorated unit. Plenty of kitchen items and the such. I would hope that they could improve the quality of reception for the wireless internet. Also, Have the entire unit fumigated to get rid of the roaches... not horrible, just a little irritating... again, a nice unit with a little room to improve...
Reviewed On: 9/3/2015
It was wonderful because the location is great! The room however had so much wrong with it, NO upkeep in years in my opinion. Lots of pics for you to decide.
Reviewed On: 9/16/2015
Our annual family weekend at Port A was just great. Nice unit, great view of gulf from balcony. Only complaint: box spring in master bedroom seemed to be broken, but we slept fine.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2015
Stayed at the Beachhead many times over the last 40 years. We have never stayed at 504BH. Apartment needs updating. A/C struggled to keep cool.
Reviewed On: 7/14/2016
The decor of the condo makes it feel very cozy. Fully equipped kitchen has everything you might need. The stackable washer n dryer was the deal breaker for me. It seem too good to be true...and it was! The Central AC did not work the average temp was 76 n it would not get cooler you didn't even feel cold air from the vents! Thank goodness it was not 100 degrees or hotter. There was a leak under the sink in the kitchen which was patched w a peice of duck tape. And the futon bunk beds in room 2 were super old! We went to lay down the Fulton n it complete broke! There was also a moldy old mattress under the queen bed in room 2 that looks horrific! Why was it still there and not discarded. For the price I paid to stay the weekend I gotta say I was disappointed. I would not be returning back to #504. So sad because it's super cute just needs a little TLC.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2016
Wanted to move but, it was the deep sea fishing competition. The unit's carpeting was so filthy we were afraid to take our shoes off. We had to buy spray bleach because the air conditioning vents were black and it looked like mold. Bleach worked on the vents and the horrible smell. The unit was clean as far as the bed linens, bathrooms and kitchen but the furniture and carpeting were so dirty and worn. We covered the furniture with extra sheets and towels just so we sit down. NEVER stay there! So sad, great location.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2016
The off beach location was great and not too far from the historic part of the city. The kitchen was newly redone and very nice. I appreciated the condition of cookware, dishes and small appliances. The kitchen was well stocked and I did not need some of the items I had brought from home. The condo linens were great, new and fresh. The décor of the condo had a beach feel to it. The condor needs now some updating. It feels very closed in with drapes and furniture that cover the fantastic windows and view. It needs an updating of the rooms to get rid of the tired and used look. Management of the condo property were great to work with.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2014
Nice place to get away for the weekend. Great view of the beach with easy access to shops in Port Aransas.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2013
We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed staying in 504B. It was clean, nicely decorated, the kitchen was exceptional. The only thing that was needed was space for our food. We definitely would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2013
This is the second time I've stayed with this company and I still love it! It's right on the beach, and perfect for a weekend getaway! Would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 1/3/2014
The room was dingy, chair in living room broken, a/c would freeze up under 75 degrees. Seemed dirty, carpet stained, beds uncomfortable. Kitchen seemed recently remodeled. Very outdated and old.
Reviewed On: 8/2/2014
We love the location just off the beach. This is our second year in this location. We have visited Port A six of the past eight years. The on site manager has been very responsive to our needs. We appreciate that the owner in the past couple of years redid the kitchen. We are hoping that the rest of the unit gets an update. There are areas that need to be addressed: doors, kitchen floor, painted areas, mattresses. The unit was not clean this year. My husband and I come with the expectation that our unit will be clean and we will maintain it to that level. This year it was not. The carpet was filthy, there was dust and a dirty layer on the top of shelves, and windows had not been cleaned. This set of condos are unique. I would hope that they would be kept in better condition and attractive to those of us that desire to come in the winter and rent for a month or two.
Reviewed On: 3/6/2015
Everything was great!
Reviewed On: 5/28/2014
Our stay at Janels/Port A Escapes was the best I've ever experienced. Staff was wonderful. Condo was the cleanest place I've ever stayed. Location was right by the beach and close to down town. Loved every minute of it. Felt like home :)
Reviewed On: 3/16/2014
This condo has a great location and a wonderful view of the gulf but the A/C is pretty bad. I followed the instructions to not turn the unit down too low but it never really cooled off and was very humid in the unit.
Reviewed On: 4/27/2014
Overall, the room was most satisfactory, but we had problems with the air-conditioning unit freezing up.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2014
We had a great time! the condo was beautiful and the distance from the beach was great!!<br/><br/>Totally recomended
Reviewed On: 7/16/2014
Great location, not too far from everything. Condo was very clean, people were very friendly...I loved having a code to get in and not keep up with a key. Kitchen well equipped and beds were comfy! You can walk right down to the beach and from this balcony you can see the water a little but definitely hear the relaxing waves coming in. Would definitely come back! thank you very much for a fantastic stay!
Reviewed On: 9/3/2014
We had a wonderful time in Port Aransas. We shared our time there with various family members throughout the month. It was was clean and a wonderful location. The only complaint I might have was the internet signal wasn't very good, but I'm not sure that was a bad thing. It was nice to disconnect and reconnect with family. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable, a great home away from home.
Reviewed On: 12/3/2014
We had a lovely weekend at Beach Head. We traveled with another family who had an adjacent condo rental. LOVED that we could room next door to each other.
Reviewed On: 10/29/2014
My 4 friends and I all enjoyed out 4 night stay. They and myself were all so impressed with how tidy and up to date the rental was. It was very convenient with its beach access, although it could of had a better path to the board walk. I would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to others!
Reviewed On: 8/2/2015
It was a great vacation place, except for the fact that it was not really clean when we arrived: popcorn, cheezits, cookie on the floor and crumbs on the chair pads. Also, there were roaches...they got into our sealed loaf of bread!
Reviewed On: 7/24/2015
had a great time
Reviewed On: 10/24/2012
We have stayed in the same building before but this was our first experience in this unit. I would not book this unit again. You learn from experience. I'm just glad we were there for a short stay. This unit was dirty (dust everywhere) and the dishwasher did not work. There are rugs all over the place that serve no purpose other than providing an obstacle for us to trip over. The furniture layout in the living room makes it difficult for the entire family to relax in the evening and watch TV together. Overall, we won't book this unit again but will probably stay in our former unit (we will just make sure to go to Port A when our other unit is available).
Reviewed On: 11/26/2012
Stayed for month of February and enjoyed the condo. Carpet was very dirty as were the windows but otherwise very clean and very well stocked. Really enjoyed having the washer and dryer in the suite. Would have booked again for next year, except PortAescapes booked it out from under us without checking with us
Reviewed On: 3/5/2013
This was an amazing vacation! The property was beautiful and very well maintained! The management was exceptional! In fact, my husband was so happy that he wants to move there! Thank you everyone from PortA escapes!
Reviewed On: 11/26/2012
Good time!
Reviewed On: 7/8/2013
This condo had everything we could want or need! The location was prefect! The condo was very clean and fully stocked with all the comforts of home! <br/>The management was very nice and very helpful. <br/>We had a blast and we would stay again.
Reviewed On: 3/26/2013
We had one small problem with a broken coffee maker. I called the office and it was replaced in an hour (wow). We had so much fun on the beach we didn't even use the pool. We can't wait to go back. Everything was great!
Reviewed On: 6/14/2013
Was a wonderful stay.....calm and relaxing. Will stay in this unit again also very clean. <br/>Only concern I had was that there was an ant problem in the playground and BBQ areas.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2013
The place was clean and comfy, and the walk to the beach only took a couple of minutes. We would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2013
We have rented condos in Port A many, many times and even at Beachhead, but not there recently. We get to the condo (after an hour's wait to cross on the ferry)only to find out we have to go to another location to pick up the "key". We get there (road closed d/t a car wreck so had to walk!) and I ask why we weren't told about the key situation. I was rudely told if I would read all the papers emailed to me I would know that! When I disputed receiving any lease agreement in an email I was, again rudely, argued with and shown the agreement. Never any apologies and no professionalism. We were given a code for our door. When we get back to the condo the code won't work! Called to on-site person who told us that type of code "hadn't been used in years. Don't know why they gave you that one" Hmmm--vindictiveness on the management company's part??? Due to the rudeness and poor customer service of the management company we will never stay in any of their properties again. We would stay at Beachhead if thi
Reviewed On: 8/27/2013
We vacation at Port Aransas 3-4 times a year. This was our second stay at Beach Head Condos (Units 407 & 504). We were overall satisfied with the location and expectations for this property given it's age, wear, and tear. Would consider staying there again except for the poor wi-fi reception on site. Reliable internet service is no longer a luxury, but an expectation, and is a determining factor in our property selection for future visits to Port A.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2013

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 07, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 4 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 15, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

2/2 Condo Community Pool

ID 219579 - 4 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
2/2 condo, community pool, boardwalk to the beach, picnic tables, childrens play area,volleyball courts, wireless internet. This spacious condo offers a king bed in the master with an onsuite bath. The second bedroom, also with an onsuite bath offers a full bed and a twin. There is a Queen sleeper sofa in the livingroom. The spacious kitchen, dining and living area's are open and airy and the door off the livingroom leads to a balcony with perfect beachviews. This unit also offers a washer and dryer in the unit.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543