×
max 8 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • cable TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • electric heat
    • iron
    • Ironing Board
    • Towels and linens provided
    • Washer & Dryer
    • wireless internet
    • Located On The Elevator
  • Business Attributes
    • Corpus Christi just 20 minutes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Grocery Store
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Port A Escapes
    • Arnold Palmer Golf Course
    • Schlitterbaun
    • Outstanding Restaurants
    • Nightlife
    • Beach
    • Jetty
    • Charter Fishing
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • disposal
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • 3 Televisions!
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Championship Golf
    • close to the beach
    • Fishing
    • Shared Pool
    • On The Marina
    • Fishing Pier
    • 1 Reserved Parking Space
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Bay Fishing
    • Championship Golf
    • Deep Sea Fishing
    • In Town
    • Near Beach
    • Shelling
    • Schlitterbaun
    • On Ship Channel
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Variety of Restaurants
    • Churches
    • Nearby 24 Hour Fishing Pier
    • Schlitterbaun
    • Bird Watching
    • Variety of Restaurants
    • Clubs
  • Culture Attributes
    • Art Gallery
    • Birding Center
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Texas State Aquarium
    • USS Lexington
    • Hurricane Alley Water Park
    • Sand Castle Festival

Loading...

Terms

Rental Agreement

This rental agreement constitutes a contractual agreement between the guest and The Property Manager, hereinafter called PM. In consideration of this mutual agreement, the PM will provide use of property and guest will pay rent in the amount of $_______________ p/n for the period from _______________ to _________________, 200

RESERVATIONS: Receipt of 25% of the total reservation is required to hold a reservation. The final balance is due 14 days prior to arrival.

CHECK-IN/OUT: You may check-in after 4PM at 1900 St. Hwy. 361, our office will be open from 9-5 Monday-Saturday and Sunday 10-4. If you will be arriving after hours, please call our office to make arrangements to pick up your keys. Check out time is 11 AM. You may arrange for an early check-in and/or late check-out, if available, for a fee of $50.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation more than 14 days prior to check-in will result in a $50 service charge and a return of the balance of the security deposit. Cancellation less than 14 days prior to check-in will result in forfeiture of the total amount of the reservation. We recommend that the guest purchase CSA Travel Protection. There are no refunds for early departures.

PAYMENT: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, cash or checks are accepted. A valid credit card is required if paying cash. Make checks payable to the Property Manager. Rates quoted do not include applicable lodging tax of 13%, $50 Accidental Damage Waiver fee, pet fees, cleaning fees, early arrival fees or late departure fees.

AGE LIMITS: Contracting guests of the PM must be 25 years of age or older. The guest must have a State Drivers License or other acceptable ID at check-in. The PM reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.

PET POLICY: Pets are only allowed in pet friendly properties. There will be a $10 per night, per pet, charge for all pets staying at pet friendly properties. The pets must be leashed at all times when at the beach or outside of the home. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund and security deposit forfeited.

PARKING: Guest agrees to use only the parking spaces provided for the property. Offending vehicles will be towed at your expense without notice. No RV’s, campers, trailers or boats are permitted at any of our properties. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund.

OCCUPANCY LIMITS: Occupancy limits are posted on our web site and confirmed at time of reservation. If guest exceeds the occupancy limits agreed upon at the time of the reservation, the guest will be asked to leave without a refund.

NEIGHBORS: Loud music or parties outside of the property after 10 PM is prohibited. Please respect your neighbors as you would in your own neighborhood. Violations of this rule could result in immediate eviction and loss of security deposit. Please observe speed limits at all times.

MISC. FEES: There will be a $50 charge for lock outs, extra keys or non-returned keys. Each guest will be provided 2 keys per property at Check-in. If you leave an item behind, we will mail it to your for a $25 charge plus postage. A $500 fine will be levied for smoking in a non-smoking property, no exceptions. Guests are welcome to smoke on the patios or decks outside. If the property is unusually dirty, the guest will be charged a $30 per hour cleaning fee, charged to your charge card.


LIABILITY: Unless caused by the home owner, owner is not responsible for personal injuries or property damage caused to renter or renter’s guests or their property. The PM is not responsible for injuries to renter or renter’s guests or their property for unforeseeable or dangerous use of the property. Renter agrees to indemnify the PM and hold harmless in the event of legal action against owners arising from renter’s use of the property or injuries that occur on the property that are not the fault of the PM.

RENTER agrees to accept responsibility for all damage caused by renter or renter’s guests. Renter will be charged replacement cost for any broken or missing items on the property, any additional cleaning fees and any costs of repair. The PM is not responsible for renters’ or renters’ guest’s personal property.

Representatives for the PM have the express right to enter the properties at any time, with or without the guest’s consent to inspect the property or perform routine maintenance. The PM will make attempt to notify the renter if this should occur.

Venue for any dispute arising out of this agreement or the rental period will lie exclusively in Nueces County, Texas. Should any legal action by owners become necessary to enforce this agreement, Renter agrees to pay all legal fees incurred by the PM, including costs and expenses.


AGREED: ____________________________ The Property Manager
(Guest)

Date: By:_______________________________________
Name:

Address:

Phone:

Number of guests, children and adults:

Pets:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 320 - 400 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 325 USD
Dec 1, 2020 to Feb 28, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 290 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 325 USD
Mar 22 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 325 - 375 USD
May 27 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 320 - 400 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,560 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
Dec 1, 2020 to Feb 28, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,030 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 22 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 - 2,425 USD
May 27 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,560 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,880 - 11,040 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 USD
Dec 1, 2020 to Feb 28, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,600 - 3,180 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 22 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 - 9,900 USD
May 27 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,880 - 11,040 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (22 raters)
Property condition (22 raters)
Location (22 raters)
Cleanliness (22 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Amazing We had a fabulous time. We loved the fact that we didn’t have to worry about being around too many people in the pool and on the pier.
- Pamela V.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2020
Channelview 105 Great!!!!
- Wayne W.
Reviewed On: 6/4/2020
Family vacation Everything was wonderful as always. We have stayed here about for times and always enjoy it. The only thing about this last stay was that when we were checking out the maintenance worker put a sign on elevator stating it was under maintenace yet allowed house keeping to load their linens while we had to go up and down stairs to load our cars. Very upset about that especially since it was done during check out time.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Family Fishing Trip Weekend The rental part of our stay was easy. Rooms were nice and clean. Our problem was with the A/C unit which we reported and a service tech came to repair. Next day we had the same issue with the condo not cooling. We had other things scheduled that we didn't bother with it anymore. The pier was clean but the weather was crazy! Unfortunately the channel in front of the pier was dredged just a few days before which caused us to get caught a lot and we lost a lot of tackle because of it. We still had a lot of fun and always have had in the past. Still the A/C system needs to be looked into. Thanks, Art Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Monday, November 18, 2019 So sorry to hear about your issues with the ac, this has been repaired. We do looking forward to having you stay with us again.
- Arthur F.
Reviewed On: 11/13/2019
Great weekend! The condo was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed watching ships come and go from our large living room window or the pier. It was quiet on the weekend despite the obvious construction during the week. Cable was not working and was difficult to get fixed. Despite this we will go back. We loved it.
Reviewed On: 11/26/2019
Vacation We had a great time. We love channel view and we are very happy to see it open again. The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. We highly recommend it
Reviewed On: 5/10/2020
Perfect Vacation Rental! This Place was perfect for our 2 families. There was plenty of room and everything we needed for all of us. We enjoyed the view from the room, how close it was to the beach, and the pool and fishing off the pier. The First night we were there, we saw a few sea turtles right outside the building next to the pier. And it was so much fun watching the dolphins every night swim around all the fishing poles off the pier as well. The place was well stocked with all the necessities and close to everything. Port A Escapes was helpful and friendly! The check-in and check out process was simple and easy. Everyone had a blast and we plan on staying again. We would highly recommend this place to anyone!!
- Scott E.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2016
Review for 105 The only complaint we have was that the condo wasn't very clean when we got there. We had to sweep up broken pieces of green glass, there were crumbs on kitchen counters, long dark hairs all over the floor in back bathroom, and the shower has mold in corner by door.
- Kelli J.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
Great vacation We enjoyed our stay except for there being no pool and no warning on no pool<br/><br/>
- Bernice S.
Reviewed On: 11/28/2016
Dirty Floors. The floors were filthy. Main bathroom tub needs to be replaced. Sheets and blankets were scratchy. Pillows were hard. Sheets on one bed were musty. Cushions on couches need to be cleaned. Other then that it is a very beautiful unit and is very well equipped. Was disturbed that a cleaning lady popped in two of the 3 days we were there.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2016
Channelview #105 Enjoyed the spacious rooms in this condo. Plenty of natural light and having a washer and dryer is a must have for fishermen.<br/>Very quiet and no problems with the internet access.<br/>Parking is under the condos so you stay dry no matter what.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2016
GREAT STAY Fourth time we have stayed at Channelview, twice in 211 and twice in 105. 105 stay is due to the elevator to 105. All four stays have been very enjoyable. Property has always been clean and in good repair. Fishing off the dock, when fish are hungry has been productive, at least fun. Look forward to our next stay. Thanks for an enjoyable time, BL Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Friday, November 11, 2016 We are glad to hear you had a great time and we be looking forward to your next visit.
Reviewed On: 11/1/2016
port a channel view very plesant
- Mark w.
Reviewed On: 6/15/2017
Great accommodations! Everything one should expect. Convenience, comfortable and clean. P.S. Bring your own pillows Les you like your head on a very large, firm pillow.
- Pete P.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
Condos on the Channel Our stay in Port A was mainly meant as a little fishing trip, and I have to say that these condos were well worth it. The rooms themselves were great and the private pier is absolutely awesome! Tip: head out there between 12am-4am and enjoy catching tons of topsail gaff (big sea catfish!)
- David A.
Reviewed On: 4/28/2015
Port A Memorial Day weekend 2015 Family vacation. Good location. Very small elevator. No outside balcony. Nice windows in living area. Good access to private fishing pier. Gate code didn't work. Outdoor grills and tables. Overall nice unit and fun to stay on the channel and watch boats, seagulls, dolphins, etc. Really close to restaurants and the piers. Recommend driving down to Mustang Island for beach as local beach is not nearly as nice.
- David W.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2015
Channel view Fun We loved our condo at Chanelview.beautiful views, well appointed, and very comfortable. Port A Escadpes made our stay so easy. Very helpful and friendly staff.
- Lisa N.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2015
Channelview # 105 We loved the condo ! It needed some hangers in the closets to hang up the clothes in our suitcases , though, and the wifi password given on the paper wasn't the right one. We called the front desk and they told us the code.
- Allyson h.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015
nice and clean good the lock box was very difficult,when called very quick response to help didn't take long.would stay again and again
- LEO C.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
Great Affordable Family Getaway This condo was perfect for our family of adults and children both. The rooms were spacious. the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied. the view of the canal and the marina was beautiful and exciting when the big tankers came in from out to sea the children and the grown boys loved this. The access to the private pier was great for the fishermen in our family. The pool was a nice escape from the beach and ocean water. We enjoyed our stay very much! We will be using Port A Escapes again and will recommend it to friends and family. The only problem we had was the construction worker hammering and running hand tools before 7 am on Sunday morning. We weren't the only quests complaining.
- Rhnea S.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
Amazing Condo!!!!!! I was so happy with this condo & the location. I dont think it could have gotten any better actually. Right in town near all the restaurants & fishing boats. Did not have to go over to the public pier to fish at all because we had our own private pier there that only guests at Channelview had access to. The residents that live there year round were also so friendly to us. Cant wait to go back in the summer with all the family. Port A Escapes makes it so easy on you. Will not use anyone else in the future. Also forgot a entire bag of laundry at the condo & they are sending it back to me. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Friday, September 11, 2015 We are glad to hear you had a great time at your condo along with its private pier. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back.
- Laurie B.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2015
Channel View We have nothing but good things to say about our stay with Channelview. We thought the condo was perfect fit for our family. The staff was helpful and the view was beautiful!!
Reviewed On: 4/23/2016
Everything was wonderful as always. We have stayed here about for times and always enjoy it. The only thing about this last stay was that when we were checking out the maintenance worker put a sign on elevator stating it was under maintenace yet allowed house keeping to load their linens while we had to go up and down stairs to load our cars. Very upset about that especially since it was done during check out time.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
very plesant
Reviewed On: 6/15/2017
We enjoyed our stay except for there being no pool and no warning on no pool<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 11/28/2016
Enjoyed the spacious rooms in this condo. Plenty of natural light and having a washer and dryer is a must have for fishermen.<br/>Very quiet and no problems with the internet access.<br/>Parking is under the condos so you stay dry no matter what.
Reviewed On: 10/27/2016
Fourth time we have stayed at Channelview, twice in 211 and twice in 105. 105 stay is due to the elevator to 105. All four stays have been very enjoyable. Property has always been clean and in good repair. Fishing off the dock, when fish are hungry has been productive, at least fun. Look forward to our next stay. Thanks for an enjoyable time, BL
Reviewed On: 11/1/2016
Everything one should expect. Convenience, comfortable and clean. P.S. Bring your own pillows Les you like your head on a very large, firm pillow.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
We loved our condo at Chanelview.beautiful views, well appointed, and very comfortable. Port A Escadpes made our stay so easy. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2015
good the lock box was very difficult,when called very quick response to help didn't take long.would stay again and again
Reviewed On: 8/11/2015
This condo was perfect for our family of adults and children both. The rooms were spacious. the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was well supplied. the view of the canal and the marina was beautiful and exciting when the big tankers came in from out to sea the children and the grown boys loved this. The access to the private pier was great for the fishermen in our family. The pool was a nice escape from the beach and ocean water. We enjoyed our stay very much! We will be using Port A Escapes again and will recommend it to friends and family. The only problem we had was the construction worker hammering and running hand tools before 7 am on Sunday morning. We weren't the only quests complaining.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2015
I was so happy with this condo & the location. I dont think it could have gotten any better actually. Right in town near all the restaurants & fishing boats. Did not have to go over to the public pier to fish at all because we had our own private pier there that only guests at Channelview had access to. The residents that live there year round were also so friendly to us. Cant wait to go back in the summer with all the family. Port A Escapes makes it so easy on you. Will not use anyone else in the future. Also forgot a entire bag of laundry at the condo & they are sending it back to me.
Reviewed On: 9/9/2015
We have nothing but good things to say about our stay with Channelview. We thought the condo was perfect fit for our family. The staff was helpful and the view was beautiful!!
Reviewed On: 4/23/2016
This Place was perfect for our 2 families. There was plenty of room and everything we needed for all of us. We enjoyed the view from the room, how close it was to the beach, and the pool and fishing off the pier. The First night we were there, we saw a few sea turtles right outside the building next to the pier. And it was so much fun watching the dolphins every night swim around all the fishing poles off the pier as well. The place was well stocked with all the necessities and close to everything. Port A Escapes was helpful and friendly! The check-in and check out process was simple and easy. Everyone had a blast and we plan on staying again. We would highly recommend this place to anyone!!
Reviewed On: 8/12/2016
The only complaint we have was that the condo wasn't very clean when we got there. We had to sweep up broken pieces of green glass, there were crumbs on kitchen counters, long dark hairs all over the floor in back bathroom, and the shower has mold in corner by door.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2016
The floors were filthy. Main bathroom tub needs to be replaced. Sheets and blankets were scratchy. Pillows were hard. Sheets on one bed were musty. Cushions on couches need to be cleaned. Other then that it is a very beautiful unit and is very well equipped. Was disturbed that a cleaning lady popped in two of the 3 days we were there.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2016
Our stay in Port A was mainly meant as a little fishing trip, and I have to say that these condos were well worth it. The rooms themselves were great and the private pier is absolutely awesome! Tip: head out there between 12am-4am and enjoy catching tons of topsail gaff (big sea catfish!)
Reviewed On: 4/28/2015
Family vacation. Good location. Very small elevator. No outside balcony. Nice windows in living area. Good access to private fishing pier. Gate code didn't work. Outdoor grills and tables. Overall nice unit and fun to stay on the channel and watch boats, seagulls, dolphins, etc. Really close to restaurants and the piers. Recommend driving down to Mustang Island for beach as local beach is not nearly as nice.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2015
We loved the condo ! It needed some hangers in the closets to hang up the clothes in our suitcases , though, and the wifi password given on the paper wasn't the right one. We called the front desk and they told us the code.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 07, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 9 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 03, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Awesome condo in the heart of Port Aransas! Ship Channel view!

ID 219657 - 6 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 2 single and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
This fabulous 2 bedroom condo overlooks the ship channel/ Gulf of Mexico and the UT Marina. Located in the heart of Port Aransas this fabulous 2 bedroom 2 bath condo is spacious and offers everything you will need for a perfect weekend. Sit and enjoy a glass of wine while looking out at the Gulf of Mexico and University of Texas Marina. This condo is within walking distance to many of the towns restaurants and bars and has a private fishing pier for you to enjoy.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543