×
max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Living Attributes
    • cable TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • electric heat
    • iron
    • Ironing Board
    • Washer
    • Dryer
    • Linen Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Suitable For Children
    • Pets Under 40 lbs. Allowed
  • Business Attributes
    • Corpus Christi just 20 minutes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Grocery Store
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Port A Escapes
    • Arnold Palmer Golf Course
    • Schlitterbaun
    • Outstanding Restaurants
    • Nightlife
    • Beach
    • Jetty
    • Charter Fishing
    • Gas Stations
    • Bait and Tackle Shops
    • Sports Centers
    • Bike and Golf Cart Rental Shops
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • disposal
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • 3 Televisions!
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Championship Golf
    • Charcoal BBQ
    • close to the beach
    • Close to the Marina
    • Fishing
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Patio
    • pool side location
    • Shared Pool
    • Boating
    • Shelling
    • Shopping
    • Jet Skiing
    • Parasailing
    • Surfing
    • Swimming
    • Skydiving
  • Geographic Attributes
    • In Town
    • Near Beach
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Variety of Restaurants
    • Churches
    • Nearby 24 Hour Fishing Pier
    • Schlitterbaun
    • Bird Watching
    • Clubs
    • CVS pharmacy
    • 2 minature golf courses
    • Horseback Riding on the beach
    • Mustang Island State Park
    • FunTrackers Family Fun Center
    • Hurricane Alley
    • Schlitterbahn
  • Culture Attributes
    • Art Gallery
    • Birding Center
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Texas State Aquarium
    • USS Lexington
    • Sand Castle Festival
    • Corpus Christi Art Center

Loading...

Terms

Rental Agreement

This rental agreement constitutes a contractual agreement between the guest and The Property Manager, hereinafter called PM. In consideration of this mutual agreement, the PM will provide use of property and guest will pay rent in the amount of $_______________ p/n for the period from _______________ to _________________, 200

RESERVATIONS: Receipt of 25% of the total reservation is required to hold a reservation. The final balance is due 14 days prior to arrival.

CHECK-IN/OUT: You may check-in after 4PM at 1900 St. Hwy. 361, our office will be open from 9-5 Monday-Saturday and Sunday 10-4. If you will be arriving after hours, please call our office to make arrangements to pick up your keys. Check out time is 11 AM. You may arrange for an early check-in and/or late check-out, if available, for a fee of $50.

CANCELLATION POLICY: Cancellation more than 14 days prior to check-in will result in a $50 service charge and a return of the balance of the security deposit. Cancellation less than 14 days prior to check-in will result in forfeiture of the total amount of the reservation. We recommend that the guest purchase CSA Travel Protection. There are no refunds for early departures.

PAYMENT: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, cash or checks are accepted. A valid credit card is required if paying cash. Make checks payable to the Property Manager. Rates quoted do not include applicable lodging tax of 13%, $50 Accidental Damage Waiver fee, pet fees, cleaning fees, early arrival fees or late departure fees.

AGE LIMITS: Contracting guests of the PM must be 25 years of age or older. The guest must have a State Drivers License or other acceptable ID at check-in. The PM reserves the right to refuse service to anyone.

PET POLICY: Pets are only allowed in pet friendly properties. There will be a $10 per night, per pet, charge for all pets staying at pet friendly properties. The pets must be leashed at all times when at the beach or outside of the home. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund and security deposit forfeited.

PARKING: Guest agrees to use only the parking spaces provided for the property. Offending vehicles will be towed at your expense without notice. No RV’s, campers, trailers or boats are permitted at any of our properties. Violators will be asked to leave without a refund.

OCCUPANCY LIMITS: Occupancy limits are posted on our web site and confirmed at time of reservation. If guest exceeds the occupancy limits agreed upon at the time of the reservation, the guest will be asked to leave without a refund.

NEIGHBORS: Loud music or parties outside of the property after 10 PM is prohibited. Please respect your neighbors as you would in your own neighborhood. Violations of this rule could result in immediate eviction and loss of security deposit. Please observe speed limits at all times.

MISC. FEES: There will be a $50 charge for lock outs, extra keys or non-returned keys. Each guest will be provided 2 keys per property at Check-in. If you leave an item behind, we will mail it to your for a $25 charge plus postage. A $500 fine will be levied for smoking in a non-smoking property, no exceptions. Guests are welcome to smoke on the patios or decks outside. If the property is unusually dirty, the guest will be charged a $30 per hour cleaning fee, charged to your charge card.


LIABILITY: Unless caused by the home owner, owner is not responsible for personal injuries or property damage caused to renter or renter’s guests or their property. The PM is not responsible for injuries to renter or renter’s guests or their property for unforeseeable or dangerous use of the property. Renter agrees to indemnify the PM and hold harmless in the event of legal action against owners arising from renter’s use of the property or injuries that occur on the property that are not the fault of the PM.

RENTER agrees to accept responsibility for all damage caused by renter or renter’s guests. Renter will be charged replacement cost for any broken or missing items on the property, any additional cleaning fees and any costs of repair. The PM is not responsible for renters’ or renters’ guest’s personal property.

Representatives for the PM have the express right to enter the properties at any time, with or without the guest’s consent to inspect the property or perform routine maintenance. The PM will make attempt to notify the renter if this should occur.

Venue for any dispute arising out of this agreement or the rental period will lie exclusively in Nueces County, Texas. Should any legal action by owners become necessary to enforce this agreement, Renter agrees to pay all legal fees incurred by the PM, including costs and expenses.


AGREED: ____________________________ The Property Manager
(Guest)

Date: By:_______________________________________
Name:

Address:

Phone:

Number of guests, children and adults:

Pets:

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 325 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 295 - 325 USD
Dec 1, 2020 to Feb 28, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 210 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 295 USD
Mar 22 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 295 USD
May 27 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 325 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,065 - 2,155 USD
Dec 1, 2020 to Feb 28, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,470 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 22 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,065 USD
May 27 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,275 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
May 21 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,850 - 8,940 USD
Dec 1, 2020 to Feb 28, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,700 - 2,120 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 22 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,850 USD
May 27 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,750 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

2020 Family Vacation This was the best rental we've stayed at in the last couple of years. The grandkids LOVED having the swimming pool right outside our door. Would definitely consider staying here again.
- Patricia H.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2020
Nice cozy condo We had a few minor issues which were resolved in a timely manner. Nice stay for our mothers day getaway and right in front of the pool.
- Christina M.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2020
Vacations My family and I enjoyed our time spent in this amazing house. Everything was clean and perfect for our needs. The pool was so much fun.
- Brenda R.
Reviewed On: 6/26/2019
Great getaway! This space was perfect for our family! We had three kids and four adult share this space. The access to the pool was one of our kids favorite parts. You are right at the pool! We have stayed at this community before but this was our first time at this condo. All around we had a great time. <br/>I will say the pillow selection upstairs was less than decent. The pillows were paper thin. I believe you can buy better pillows for around $5-$10. I definitely would have brought my own if I had known. Not a major deal, just to me comfort while sleeping is something I don&#x2019;t think you should skimp on. :) if you want to take advantage of the nice closets bring your own hangers.. there are none. <br/>They only provide minimum on toilet paper and had to run to the store for more! These were not major issues just little things I think would make the stay that much better! The bunk room had plenty of space with two bunk beds that had extra pull out twins under the bottom bunk! Plenty of extra blankets up and downstairs! This house had a little gated patio which was nice with little ones and gave us space to hangout. There wasn&#x2019;t a personal grill at the house and the one at the pool was VERY dirty. We opted out of spending time to clean that and bought a cheap grill to use. We actually left it at the property and hopefully the owners keep it for other families to use! <br/><br/>My family had the best time and we will definitely consider coming back! The pool was never too crowded and my kids had a blast!
Reviewed On: 7/10/2019
Port A Rose Pleasantly surprised that the condo was pool side, wasn't expecting that. Clean, modern and great stay!!
- Rose S.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
A great place for a get-a-way! We had a great time at Port A! This condo was very accommodating & sparkly clean! Great location, close to the beach. The staff was great, check-in & check-out a breeze. We'll be back! Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Tuesday, December 31, 2019 Hello Don! We appreciate your review! Happy to hear your family had a great time!
- Don C.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2019
Very relaxing! It was very relaxing, we loved that the pool was so close, the kids had an absolute blast swimming. We will definitely be returning next summer!
- Jennifer S.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Family time Great location , beautifully decorated, wonderful neighbor.awesome time.i was glad we were able to check in earlier than 4:00pm
- yvonne r.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Not what I thought compared to the pictures shown Walked in the first day and the place smelled musty. I thought that maybe no one had stayed there for a while. However, when putting my clothes in the closet (no hangers to use!), I noticed mold on the ceiling in the closet! Maintenance came over and "fixed" it temporarily the NEXT day. The first evening, we noticed there were not enough wash cloths. 3 were available and we had 10 guests! I again immediately called for more, got NO response that evening! Maintenance brought more over the next day. The pool at Pirates Bay was dirty. Our family had fun at Port Aranasas despite all the problems we encountered at the Surf Shack.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
Surf Shack A great place at a good price. Very clean and well maintained. A/C worked great nice ave cool. I would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
Surf Shack Family vacation was fabulous in the Surf Shack. House is super cute, clean & had everything we needed. Bed we're great. Property pools are convenient & awesome for the smaller kids that got a little tired at the beach. We definitely recommend this property for family vacations.
- Lezlie V.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2017
SURF SHACK GREAT LOCATION NEAR POOL!
- Judy M.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2019
The stay The rental was beautiful! However the pool was not ready upon arrival, my family has to wait a day, we did not have internet therefore having to call the maintenance personnel to come and fix it TWICE, we had no cable therefore we could not watch T.V. I had to go buy a DVD player. The direct TV company was called, they came out once then left and stated they needed a part and would return, but never did leaving a mess in the upstairs hallway (insulation) not good considering I have children! The TV in the downstairs bedroom then went out and turned green so I couldn't look at TV there either. Aside from all of our issues, the place was clean upon arrival and comfortable sleeping set up.
- lauren p.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2019
May 3-5th 2019 Great time!
- Carlton H.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Great Stay The entire process was simple and convenient. Everything was ready upon our arrival. The unit was a great fit for our family. The customer service was absolutely outstanding. Port A Escapes is the place to look when it's time to trust your family and time to someone.
- James B.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2016
worst port a experience (surf shack) I was very disappointed in the rental.none of the TV worked,fridge would not get cold,the floors were very dirty and bugs and dirt in the corners.the a.c wouldn't work so took long time to cool off in the house.called the management and all I was told was to buy a ice chest for my food and a fan to stay cool. I will never stay here again and will for sure tell my friends bout it. For the money you pay you think it would be a very nice place. But it's not...
Reviewed On: 7/22/2016
Our Stay at Surf Shack We thought the condo was in a great location and close to the pool. We wanted to rent a golf cart but with the condo on the opposite side of the highway from the beach, it wasn't worth it. The condo was clean. We did notice it took a while for it to cool down. My husband and I own our own AC business and he said the unit is too small for the size of the condo. After a couple hours it was nice and cool in there. It was a great size for the amount of people we had. It was nice to know you could have more people in there as well. Our biggest complaint was that the upstairs sink was clogged really badly. My husband unclogged it because we couldn't brush our teeth without it filling up. Overall a good stay. Priced a little too high.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2016
Awesome Place to Stay Loved the Surf Shack. Location was perfect along with the amenities and space. Very pleased and will look to stay here again! Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Sunday, August 28, 2016 We are glad to hear you enjoyed the locations of your home along with all its amenities. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back to Port A.
- Karyn B.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2016
Outstanding Family Rental :) WE LOVED IT! The Surf Shack PB105 was the perfect family friendly townhome. We had the best time staying in the Pirates Bay community. Our rental was steps away from a great little pool which was perfect for families to share and enjoy. We were just a couple of blocks away from the beach and the busy downtown area with plenty of eating and shopping establishments to choose from. The townhome was decorated so that you felt like you were ON VACATION, the beds comfortable and it had everything you need to feel comfortable. We would and will go back and would recommend this place to anyone that wants to be close to town, close to the beach and comfortable. WE LOVED IT! We give it 5 stars. Port A Escapes property management were easy to work with and hassle free :)
- Tasha H.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
Great location , beautifully decorated, wonderful neighbor.awesome time.i was glad we were able to check in earlier than 4:00pm
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Family vacation was fabulous in the Surf Shack. House is super cute, clean & had everything we needed. Bed we're great. Property pools are convenient & awesome for the smaller kids that got a little tired at the beach. We definitely recommend this property for family vacations.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2017
It was very relaxing, we loved that the pool was so close, the kids had an absolute blast swimming. We will definitely be returning next summer!
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Walked in the first day and the place smelled musty. I thought that maybe no one had stayed there for a while. However, when putting my clothes in the closet (no hangers to use!), I noticed mold on the ceiling in the closet! Maintenance came over and "fixed" it temporarily the NEXT day. The first evening, we noticed there were not enough wash cloths. 3 were available and we had 10 guests! I again immediately called for more, got NO response that evening! Maintenance brought more over the next day. The pool at Pirates Bay was dirty. Our family had fun at Port Aranasas despite all the problems we encountered at the Surf Shack.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
A great place at a good price. Very clean and well maintained. A/C worked great nice ave cool. I would highly recommend this place.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2017
The Surf Shack PB105 was the perfect family friendly townhome. We had the best time staying in the Pirates Bay community. Our rental was steps away from a great little pool which was perfect for families to share and enjoy. We were just a couple of blocks away from the beach and the busy downtown area with plenty of eating and shopping establishments to choose from. The townhome was decorated so that you felt like you were ON VACATION, the beds comfortable and it had everything you need to feel comfortable. We would and will go back and would recommend this place to anyone that wants to be close to town, close to the beach and comfortable. WE LOVED IT! We give it 5 stars. Port A Escapes property management were easy to work with and hassle free :)
Reviewed On: 5/23/2017
The entire process was simple and convenient. Everything was ready upon our arrival. The unit was a great fit for our family. The customer service was absolutely outstanding. Port A Escapes is the place to look when it's time to trust your family and time to someone.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2016
I was very disappointed in the rental.none of the TV worked,fridge would not get cold,the floors were very dirty and bugs and dirt in the corners.the a.c wouldn't work so took long time to cool off in the house.called the management and all I was told was to buy a ice chest for my food and a fan to stay cool. I will never stay here again and will for sure tell my friends bout it. For the money you pay you think it would be a very nice place. But it's not...
Reviewed On: 7/22/2016
We thought the condo was in a great location and close to the pool. We wanted to rent a golf cart but with the condo on the opposite side of the highway from the beach, it wasn't worth it. The condo was clean. We did notice it took a while for it to cool down. My husband and I own our own AC business and he said the unit is too small for the size of the condo. After a couple hours it was nice and cool in there. It was a great size for the amount of people we had. It was nice to know you could have more people in there as well. Our biggest complaint was that the upstairs sink was clogged really badly. My husband unclogged it because we couldn't brush our teeth without it filling up. Overall a good stay. Priced a little too high.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2016
Loved the Surf Shack. Location was perfect along with the amenities and space. Very pleased and will look to stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/20/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 07, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 9 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 29, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 16, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Fabulous condo right next to the lagoon pool!

ID 225972 - 8 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 6 single). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Come stay at the bright and airy Surf Shack. Great for families looking to make wonderful memories. For a virtual tour click here. Come stay at the bright and airy Surf Shack. Great for families looking to make wonderful memories. This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom condo features a fun, colorful surf theme perfect for any beach getaway. Every effort was made to make this condo family friendly. The layout includes a master bedroom downstairs featuring a coastal, king sized furniture ensemble with a wall mounted HDTV and DVD player. Upstairs there is a large bedroom with a bunk bed and trundle set up(sleeps 3) and also a queen size bed. There is also a smaller upstairs bedroom with two bunk beds and trundle set up too.The condo has a washer and dryer within the unit and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. It also boasts granite counter tops and bamboo style wainscoting for a lavish tropical feel. Direct TV and Wifi are provided for your convenience. The community features exotic decor reminiscent of Easter Island and has a fun, playful feel. There are two saltwater lagoon style pools with BBQ grills so you can cook poolside while the kids play (guests are responsible for their own charcoal and lighter fluid)! All together, this condo can sleep up to 10 individuals, so bring all your family and friends for a wonderful beach vacation.;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543