×
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 185 - 259 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 255 - 294 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 320 - 331 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 2 nights 210 - 233 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 320 - 331 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 22 Min Stay 2 nights 210 - 233 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 199 - 222 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 285 - 291 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 199 - 222 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 291 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights 199 - 222 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 3 nights 273 - 289 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 14 Min Stay 2 nights 222 - 256 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 321 - 331 USD
Apr 18 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 222 - 256 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 325 - 331 USD
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 262 - 277 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 337 - 342 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 285 - 300 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,284 - 1,619 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,829 - 1,888 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,215 - 2,241 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,469 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,212 - 2,241 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,469 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,389 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,918 - 1,950 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,389 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,984 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,389 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,950 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,572 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,222 - 2,247 USD
Apr 18 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,572 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,259 - 2,270 USD
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,870 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,348 - 2,371 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,030 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,142 - 8,185 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,510 - 7,534 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,944 - 8,989 USD
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,684 - 5,771 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 3 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 2,162 USD
Oct 4 to Oct 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,162 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,162 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 2,162 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,162 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,162 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,162 - 2,586 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,773 - 7,841 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,273 - 6,334 USD
Apr 15 to Apr 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 9,043 - 9,060 USD
Apr 18 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,272 - 6,338 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,156 - 9,169 USD
May 31 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,510 - 7,550 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,512 - 9,537 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,165 - 8,211 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (45 raters)
Property condition (45 raters)
Location (45 raters)
Cleanliness (45 raters)
Services from rental manager (45 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Basic Place The place was nice overall. It’s a decent place. Good location. Just not a lot of amenities. As I’ve stated, I don’t know if things were bare because of the ongoing pandemic. There were no coffee filters. No sponges. Nothing to clean the grill. They ask you to begin washing the towels that you use. I’m good with that, but no detergent was provided. I had to buy it. I asked for a refund of that, but it was pretty much ignored. I guess it’s partially my fault for not having a receipt, but I did not ask for much. They are not responsive at all. You let them know something and you get a response a week or two later. They need to work on this. This would have a higher rating for me. I can live without certain things, but their poor communication knocks my rating down. I guess a bigger company does not care much about customer service.
- Simon N.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2020
Nice cabin, terrible customer service Rented this cabin for 5 nights. The cabin was nice and clean, but was infested with bugs that might have been termites. Called Turnkey Vacation Rentals many times, and after finally getting through to them they said they would send a pest control person to take care of it. We heard nothing more from them. They are almost impossible to reach on the telephone. We left a day early. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 28, 2020 Hi Bill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with pests and were unable to receive assistance during your stay. We absolutely understand your frustration and apologize for our lack of follow through with you. We are following up with our team to ensure this does not happen again and that our home receives the proper care and attention for future guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time to our 24/7 guest hotline, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/27/2020
Loved the house This house was fabulous, had everything you need and then some , was sad to leave , would recommend this house to future guests Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 5, 2019 Hi Tiffany, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the home had everything you needed. You were the perfect guests, and we hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Tiffany P.
Reviewed On: 11/4/2019
Loved the Sugar Shack The little house was exactly what we wanted. Two bedroom house with a queen bed and bathroom with each. A nice living room and a kitchen that was well furnished. Nice covered front porch and a fenced in backyard with table and grill. Pet friendly. Walking distance to the beach although we usually drove cause it was quicker. And the price was good. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 29, 2019 Hi Tina, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Tina T.
Reviewed On: 10/28/2019
YOLO 2019 The rental was welcoming and beautiful. Location was convenient, close enough to restaurants/entertainment and beach. We just rented a golf cart to drive everywhere. The only problem I had was with the check in/out time. We had a situation with the renters before us, they forgot a lot of their belongings and had to come back twice. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, November 22, 2019 Hi Susan, We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear how much you loved the location and agree this is a perfect home for a beach getaway. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate your feedback about the check-in and check-out times, remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/21/2019
Balmy Decmber Getaway Quiet
- michael A.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2019
End of Summer! Was SUCH a wonderful place to stay. I can't say enough good things about Turnkey!!!
Reviewed On: 9/24/2019
Cute cottage Cute, clean little house minutes from the beach and main part of town. A little tight for a family of 4 (2 teenage boys), but still a nice stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 30, 2019 Hi Cayce, Thank you for the compliments, and we're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! You were excellent guests, and we appreciate you treating our home as if it were your own. Please come back and visit us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Cayce S.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2019
SUGAR SHACK <br/><br/>WE ENJOYED OUR TIME AT THE SUGAR SHACK!<br/><br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 9/15/2019
Very Nice! We were very pleased with our stay at the Sugar Shack. It was only a 5 minute drive to the beach and shopping. The house was on a corner and the neighborhood was very quiet. Everything was very clean and the décor was so cute. We really enjoyed our stay there.
- Brenda J.
Reviewed On: 9/29/2019
Cutest Little Bungalow This turned out to be the perfect cottage for me, my husband and our three dogs. It was close to EVERYTHING, but also in a quiet neighborhood. We loved the backyard. It's the first time we've stayed at a place that we could just let the dogs out and not have to walk them. It's a big deal, especially when they need "to go" at 5 a.m. This property ticks all the boxes for us!
- Melinda P.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2019
Poor property management Cute house. Horrible property management. Toilet broke, took a day and a half before anyone came to fix it. Backyard grass was knee high, called three times, finally got mowed 6 days later. Turnkey is awful. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 14, 2019 Hi Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced. Our records show that our local Field Operations Team had vendors go out to the home to address the toilet and landscaping issues as soon as possible. We appreciate your patience, and thanks again for taking care of our home. If there is anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach back out to our 24/7 guest hotline. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/7/2019
Had a nice, relaxing time. We had a great time at this vacation spot, not too far from everything in town. I must say, however, we encountered some rather large bugs that came out at night in the kitchen and bathroom the first two nights. The toaster did not work and the coffee pot was not clean. The house next door is uninhabitable and the constable came by one night and two other times some questionable fellows lurked around. If I was alone, I probably would have been a little nervous. Would probably consider staying here again, though. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 25, 2019 Hi Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback regarding the location, as guest(and employee) safety is one of our main priorities. Our guests and local staff have never experienced any kind of issues while at the home and our Guest Experience team is available 24/7 and can schedule a security patrol of the area if needed. Thanks for recommending our home despite any inconvenience you experienced. You were wonderful guests, please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Patricia T.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2019
Fun stay Great stay ... The only recommendations i have is to fix the sink in the rear restroom the sink plug appeara to not have a lever to keep it open so you have to manually lift it to drain the sink. Also it could use an air duct in there it got pretty hot in there.. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 14, 2019 Hi Bernabe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that all guests have hassle-free, enjoyable stays at our properties. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. Our Field Operations Team will ensure our home receives the proper care and maintenance for future guests, including checking that the home’s plumbing is working optimally. We appreciate you taking care of our place and for recommending it despite any inconvenience you experienced. Please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Bernabe S.
Reviewed On: 9/2/2019
SS need to let your guest know the surroundings before they pay 1K to stay in this area. You hid the surroundings very well in the pictures. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 7, 2018 Hello Rick, We’re so sorry to hear you feel that way. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Rick P.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Awesomeness We loved our stay at the Sugar Shack Cottage in Port Aransas. Very clean and had all the amenities needed for a worry free vacation. It was conveniently located to everything. Felt like home away from home. We definitely will return.
- Diana G.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2018
Sugar shack cottages Great customer service. Location was perfect. My only suggestion is an extra outside curb trash can. I recommend this property for future potential guests. this property is dog friendly and very well maintained. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Hi Amy, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please be assured that we have passed your recommendation for the additional trash can along to the Homeowner for consideration. Please come and stay again any time! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Amy D.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2018
Great house! Will definitely stay there again! House was great, location was perfect, couldn&#x2019;t have asked for more!
- Michelle J.
Reviewed On: 9/14/2018
Super cute house with flooding issue Very nice house, however, when it rains the area floods. Had to leave early. I noticed it is only that area that floods- once we drove a few blocks away the water was only a few inches high instead a foot plus. We had been warned by a neighbor that the area floods quickly but did not really think it was an issue. When I heard the rain coming down around midnight,I went to look if there was flooding and sure enough the water was halfway up the tires and within a half hour it was at the door of the truck. If the neighbor hadn't warned us I probably would not have checked and I think the water would've ruined the truck. No other cars were on the road so apparently everyone had moved except us. I wish they had let us know about the flooding and also where we could have parked since no where on the property or the street was safe. We paid for 3 nights and only stayed one night. We packed up after midnight and moved to a hotel, just to get the truck out of the water. We could have moved the truck but with the kids and all the baggage it didn't make sense to wade through all the water to get to the truck. The storm wasn't really that bad and in fact the ocean was beautiful during the storm. We had a wonderful 1st day both at the beach and at the house. Next time I would look into a house with safer parking. I would only recommend staying here if there is no rain in the forecast or if you have an alternative parking area. On a positive note the house is very nice, clean, well equipped and with a cute backyard. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Hi Alice, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed the house! That being said, we’re so sorry about the flooding issues that happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve passed your feedback along to our team and owner. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/18/2018
Cute, Clean Cottage We really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Shack! Loved that it&#x2019;s at the end of a street so there wasn&#x2019;t a lot of traffic. Loved the fact that there&#x2019;s 2 bath rooms that make both bedrooms basically, master bedrooms. The whole layout of the house makes it feel very open and has good flow to it. Love the fenced in backyard for the kiddos or in our case dogs. We will definitely rent this clean, cute cottage again!!
- Arinda E. J.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2018
Best getaway experience The Sugar Shack was perfect and communication from the time booked til we checked out was great. Looking forward to using this service again soon.
- Christiane N.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
Quaint Little Shack Couple night stay with best friends. House made all the difference in our stay of greatness!
Reviewed On: 4/25/2019
Port A This was the best vacation we have ever had. The home was clean, in a safe neighborhood and so close to the beach. There is nothing we would have changed! Thank you!
- Buck B.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2019
Port aransas House was excellent no problems booking it again.
- John R.
Reviewed On: 2/28/2019
Nice little house The house was great. Very close to the beach.
- Jessica M.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2019
Sugar Shack We enjoyed the Sugar Shack. Nice rennovation and amenities! Very convenient to Old town and the beach.
- Ernest M.
Reviewed On: 5/9/2019
An Excellent Little Cottage This is an excellent cottage to rent. A good location, quiet neighborhood, friendly folks. The cottage is in tip top shape and the amenities are very nice. I highly recommend it. The DirecTv package was a pleasant surprise as well.
- Steven C.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2019
Clean, everything u need, bad beds Kitchen had everything needed, tv worked well, location was good close to where we kayaked fish, with a great spot to park the kayak trailer. The beds however suck! Both had huge dip where u just roll to middle with springs poking u. It Does have a pull out couch, that&#x2019;s why it says &#x201C;sleeps six&#x201D; though we where told it didn&#x2019;t and slept only in bedrooms. Despite everything being great, I would not stay here again due to the beds causing extreme back pain for 2 of the 4 people, and a sleepless night for everyone. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 17, 2019 Hi Megan, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about the issues you experienced with the mattresses during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/16/2019
Great Stay!! This was an awesome little house! Loved that it had a little yard for the kids. We had a wonderful stay. There was no detergent for the load of towels we were supposed to wash and a hair dryer would&#x2019;ve been awesome. Other than that it was perfect!! :) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 28, 2019 Hi Kendal, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback in regards to a hairdryer and the laundry detergent. We are sorry there was none while on property. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kendall B.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2019
Sugar Shack Vert cute condo with fenced in back yard. Would have been enjoyable for the kids if the grass was mowed. <br/><br/>It had what we needed except not enough forks.<br/><br/>Great place overall. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 25, 2019 Hi Steve, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of the home. We are sorry for any inconvenience you faced due to a lack of forks and the lawn care; however, we did want to let you know that this is being addressed now and will not be an issue moving forward. You were wonderful guests and we would love to host you again at any time. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Tracy L.
Reviewed On: 5/29/2019
Sweet place! We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, but I did notice a couple of "visitors" that didn't belong there. An exterminator needs to take care of that. If you want a view, this is not your place. However, if you want a nice porch and a small, gated backyard, then this is the place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 23, 2017 Denise, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to ensure that any insect issue is resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Denise B.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
Great Beach House My husband, and daughter rented this house with my in-laws and we had such a great time. The house was the perfect size for 5 people. Cute little backyard with a grill. Just a short drive to the beach. We would definitely come back!
- Julie R.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Beach vaca in the Sugar Shack We really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Shack. How was the perfect size and loved the yard. it was great for my dog. The only issue is the combination at the door. It's a little ridiculous for us to remember a large series numbers in order to open the door. The house had been cleaned by noon and we had asked to see if we could get the house earlier, but they never returned my call. I called again at 2:00pm and they told us that we had to wait until 3:00. Also, check out was at 10:00am. too early. Other than a few issues, we loved the house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Priscilla, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that we were unable to grant you a late check out or early check in, this is dependent on the availability of the unit. Unfortunately since we had a back to back reservation adequate time is needed for our housekeeping to professionally prepare the home between stays. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Priscilla s.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
Dirty Little Cottage!!! Property had not been cleaned before our arrival. As a matter of fact we had to go and buy cleaning supplies and scrub the house down ourselves. Filthy Filthy also had to drive into town and buy new pillows because all pillows were soiled. TurnKey Hardly! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Hi Travis, Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback, and we apologize if you had a less-than-perfect experience staying with us. We are a bit confused that you mention having to clean the home yourselves, as we show that a TurnKey agent received a call from you on 8/7 regarding the cleanliness of the home. At that point, we were able to send our Housekeeping Team back out to reclean the home. Because it is truly our highest priority to make sure each guest is completely satisfied with how we resolve any problem that may come up, we are relieved to report that compensation was provided for these inconveniences, as well as the cost of the cleaning supplies and new pillows. If there is anything else we could still do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Travis S.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
.Winter Texan Our stay was great except the lighting was like candle light you could not read in any room when the sun went down and we had many cloudy days. Winter Texans like to read a lot.
- Donna R.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2018
Sugar Shack Cottage We had a great stay at Sugar Shack. Loved the back yard and the layout offered privacy for all our guest.
- Cindy B.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2018
Sugar shah, Port A Rising Very nice cottage for two couples. Newly refurbished and very comfortable. Had everything we needed. Beach was short 5 minute walk away and cottage was on a quiet street.
- Terry B.
Reviewed On: 3/25/2018
Vacation June 2018 The cottage was great. The accommodations were exactly what we booked and needed for our stay. Enjoyed the stay.
- Cindy N.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
All the comforts of home We really enjoyed our vacation to Port Aransas and this property that we stayed at made it very convenient to everything. The house over all was very nice and the beds where comfortable. The only issues that we had was with AC. We sat the temperature for 71 at night and was not able to get it to cool off below 78. During the day we had no issues with it and it would get down to 72 and 73. Over all the house is very nice. We had a great time deep sea fishing with Deep Sea Headquarters caught Vermilion red snapper and had it cooked by Fin's so good. Make sure you make the trip to Shell's best restaurant on the island. Also so sunsets at Doc's little drive but well worth it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Hello Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please be assured we will follow-up on the AC to confirm it is working properly. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jason H.
Reviewed On: 4/30/2018
Very nice stay Cute little condo. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2018
Great experience Had a great experience staying here. Not walking distance to beach but a short drive to beach and central port a. Very clean and comfortable
- Amir H.
Reviewed On: 4/21/2018
Sugar Shack We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Shack. The house was very clean with all the extra linens, toiletries, and other amenities that we needed. The location is nice, just a block or two from the beach, and the staff was extremely helpful to reach through text messages at all times, day or night. My only suggestion is to bring your own chef knives as they only have small dull knives. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 31, 2018 Hi Doris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and reached out to us with anything you needed! Thank you for your feedback, and know we will pass this along to the homeowner and inspect the current knives. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/25/2018
Lots of Rocks The house is as described. It says it sleeps 6 however there is only enough seating for 4. The dining and living area are so close together that you have to move the dining chairs around to move around the table. It really should say it only sleeps 4. One of the cabinet doors was broken and the kitchen has VERY BASIC supplies. The outdoor seating was nice, only place for 6. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Hi David, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our Field Operations Team has gone out to purchase additional kitchen amenities for the home and had the kitchen cabinet repaired. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/14/2018
Close to Fun and Quiet The area is still recovering from the storms but the Sugar Shack is an amazing and immaculate space in a quiet corner of the island. Beautifully kept with kind and welcoming neighbors. Easy distance from shops and restaurants, making it an ideal space. We are already planning next year's visit!
- Jennifer B.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
Vacation Rental Overall a great few days stay. Great location and a cute house that made things easy for us being pet friendly. Would recommend to anybody needing a pet friendly place to stay down in port aransas.
- Justin T.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2018
Property had not been cleaned before our arrival. As a matter of fact we had to go and buy cleaning supplies and scrub the house down ourselves. Filthy Filthy also had to drive into town and buy new pillows because all pillows were soiled. TurnKey Hardly!
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Shack. How was the perfect size and loved the yard. it was great for my dog. The only issue is the combination at the door. It's a little ridiculous for us to remember a large series numbers in order to open the door. The house had been cleaned by noon and we had asked to see if we could get the house earlier, but they never returned my call. I called again at 2:00pm and they told us that we had to wait until 3:00. Also, check out was at 10:00am. too early. Other than a few issues, we loved the house.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2017
My husband, and daughter rented this house with my in-laws and we had such a great time. The house was the perfect size for 5 people. Cute little backyard with a grill. Just a short drive to the beach. We would definitely come back!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was clean, but I did notice a couple of "visitors" that didn't belong there. An exterminator needs to take care of that. If you want a view, this is not your place. However, if you want a nice porch and a small, gated backyard, then this is the place.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 313 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jul 08, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Charming 2BR Coastal Port Aransas Home, Minutes to Beach & Newly Renovated!

ID 228343 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
This cute 2-bedroom cottage (fondly called Sugar Shack) is located in the heart of Port Aransas. A 5-minute drive to the beach, fishing, golfing, shops and restaurants. Sleeps 4.. Perfect for a weekend getaway, our 2-bedroom cottage is ideally located in the heart of Port Aransas and just a 5-minute drive to the beach.

In fact, you’re just a 5-minute drive away from a whole heap of activities. Spend your days fishing, golfing, sailing boats or hitting the shops. Go hiking in Port Aransas Nature Preserve, or enjoy a lazy afternoon in an oceanside restaurant.

While there’s plenty of ways to stay active, you’ll love relaxing back at our cottage. Set back in a quiet neighborhood at the end of Whispering Sands, this newly remodeled home offers wonderful privacy and seclusion.

Unwind with a book at the breakfast bar, catch the sun on a private back deck, or tuck into an evening BBQ around your outdoor dining table.

INSIDE THE COTTAGE

Snuggle on a large cushioned-scattered couch in the main living area, with room for 6 to sit back and relax after a long day at the beach.

Grill up a feast in an open kitchen right next to the living area, outfitted with stainless steel appliances, tiled counter tops and stylish white cabinets. When meals are ready, grab a spot at the bar area.

2 cute and cozy bedrooms offer space for 4 guests to crash after adventure-filled days in the surrounding area. The guest bedroom has a plush Queen size bed on a dark wood frame, while the light-filled master bedroom features a King size bed with the added convenience of a private en suite. Futon also available.

During your stay, be sure to make the most of your private outdoor deck. Catch the sun from the comfort of a padded bench or gather for BBQs around an outdoor table on warm summer evenings.

THE LOCATION

Reach the beach from our cute coastal home with a 5-minute drive. Spend the day sunbathing and relaxing by the ocean or charter boats and fishing equipment from Woody’s Sports Center - also just a 5-minute drive away.

Hop in the car and drive 1.5 miles to Port Aransas Nature Preserve. Slightly further afield, drive 20-minutes for fun in the sun at Schlitterbahn water park or head 40 minutes and take a tour of USS Lexington.

The local area is also packed with dining options. Take a 10-minute walk for fresh seafood and pastas at family-run eatery, Shells. Tuck into classic Tex-Mex in the relaxed surroundings of La Playa Mexican Grille (a 5-minute drive). Or drive 3 minutes to Slice of Chicago for generously topped pizzas.

There are electrical and water hookups for an RV as well.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543