max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • queen
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • coin laundry
    • festivals
    • marina
    • restaurants
    • water parks
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • laundromat
    • medical services
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • pier fishing
    • snorkeling
    • sound/bay fishing
    • surfing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 120 - 141 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 275 - 349 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 286 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 141 - 232 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 260 - 292 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 243 - 278 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 283 - 306 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 243 - 295 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 452 - 489 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 291 - 343 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 647 - 681 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 291 - 343 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 691 - 713 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 483 - 656 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 788 - 818 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 536 - 681 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 488 - 693 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 970 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,638 - 1,703 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 970 - 1,178 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,014 - 1,130 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,578 - 1,660 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,984 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,502 - 1,663 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,807 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,815 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,832 - 3,906 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,815 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 4,181 - 4,345 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,344 - 3,496 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,730 - 4,898 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,671 - 3,837 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,192 - 3,496 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,939 - 3,976 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,231 - 12,324 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,913 - 5,305 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,086 - 2,091 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,203 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,198 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,198 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,086 - 3,001 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,286 - 11,436 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,379 - 7,465 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,631 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,895 - 8,083 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,243 - 17,313 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,147 - 13,434 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,237 - 18,289 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,366 - 14,667 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,147 - 13,290 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Lost Colony, unit 28 Excellent Communications from Turnkey. Unit was very nicely decorated, supplied, and clean. Just 2 negatives: (1) TV/cable: multiple remotes, many not working, no instructions on operation upstairs or downstairs; (2) one of kitchen drains and downstairs bath drain stopped up.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2019
Good Very nice house except for: (1) Dank smell in downstairs which triggered allergic sinus reaction so no one slept there. (2) broken coffee maker. (3) broken towel rack which previous renter noted on a note left on the counter.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2019
Beach House Rental We paid $155 for a professional cleaning and i would have expected it to be cleaner. They left behind clothes from the previous renters and did not look professionally cleaned.<br/><br/>They have in the contract no smoking in or around the property, but we found cigarette butts and a metal cigarette holder on the table.<br/><br/>The listing shows a garage, but does not show it is not accessible to guests which made leaving without our fishing gear difficult.<br/><br/>The listing also made it look like it was closer to the beach, but it was about a 10/15 min walk with small kids and a wagon.<br/>We tried to ask if we could park in the parking that was closer (there was only 1 vehicle there and plenty of space), but their response was that there was no available parking closer other than at the house. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 16, 2019 Hi Savannah, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you experienced cleanliness issues. We wish we had known about these issues during your stay so we could have sent our cleaning team back out. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. We have confirmed that our listing and guest access instructions state that parking for 4 vehicles is available for guest use at the home’s driveway. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019
vacation we all loved it
Reviewed On: 5/1/2019
Good place The place was very nice and clean. The beach is a few minutes from the home but not too bad of a walk. I like that it had a washer and dryer. The home could use bigger pots and pans because we did have a family of 7 and the food took a while to make. I didn&#x2019;t like that we had to deal with bees the first day we arrived and then the 2nd day. We killed about 15 bees in the home. The first day they sent a guy over with insect spray and the 2nd day they actually sent over some professionals to kill the bees. Although, it was taken care of I don&#x2019;t feel as if they were worried about it. I couldn&#x2019;t sleep the first night because me and my daughter are allergic to bees. I did explain that to them. First day was horrible and half of second day! I wish I didn&#x2019;t have to worry about looking for bees and getting stung. I went to relax and feel like I was cheated out a day and a half all because of some darn bees. Other than that I really did like the home. The other thing I liked about the home is that it was right next to the swimming pool. I don&#x2019;t think we will rent from here again though only because there was only one TV in the home on the first floor. My husband loves to watch tv at night and we could not do that. It&#x2019;s really not a bad place, just didn&#x2019;t meet our expectations. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, April 3, 2019 Hi Brenda, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the bee problem you experienced upon your arrival and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send a professional pest control person to help out, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for your home recommendations. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/16/2019
Our review of the rental You don't even want to hear what I said in the email I sent you all. Needs a lot of TLC! I would recommend if the business would follow up on the house to see if it is ready to be rented.
Reviewed On: 6/23/2019
House Needs Update Our first trip to Port Aransas was over Thanksgiving this year and we rented this beachside home for the week. The house was a short walk to the beach but u cannot see the water from the house. The pic for the property was misleading. The house needs updating as carpets were stained and none of the GFI plugs worked and many of the house outlets didn&#x2019;t work so could not use bathroom plugs which meant I was drying my hair in the dining room. A number of things failed while there including bathroom shelves, closet doors, AC to heat, fdownstairs door lock so We couldn&#x2019;t access the patio. For the price and the off season date I don&#x2019;t think house was worth it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 20, 2018 Hello Jill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Comfortable Home close to the beach We had a lovely month at this rental property. It was well supplied with basic needs and was clear about what was not included. Comfortable beds and nice open layout. Deck overlooks a great wildlife area where we were able to see Rosetta Spoonbills almost daily!
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Awful day Ac went out. You sent someone they never showed up. It was awful. Two infants sleeping in 87 degree room. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 18, 2018 Hi Dean, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the A/C issues you encountered and our lack of response. Please know that the A/C has since been repaired, and we are following up with our local Field Operations Team to address this incident and ensure guest inquiries are handled in a timely manner moving forward. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. We know it doesn’t change things, but we appreciate you accepting the compensation we were able to offer. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/21/2018
Port Aransas Condo - easy walk to the beach The location is pretty perfect concerning beach access, 5 minute walk to beach and because it's away from the main beach area it almost feels like a private beach. At this point on mustang island, there isn't as much distance from cars driving by (cars can drive up and down the beach). Closer to Port A, there is much more beach between drive-able area and water. We were concerned at first for safety, just make sure kids stay focused on the water and that kept them away from the "road". Condo was good, but has room for improvement. Sleeping arrangements were comfortable. My parents, my sister and her husband slept upstairs in the two bedrooms and we slept downstairs with our children. You can tell it's a little dated on the decor side of things, I mean they have a full on CASSETTE player (no DVD player)?! They did have cable, but we planned on movie night and that was a bust. The living area needs more comfortable seating. The dining table was big enough and the deck was great too. The kitchen is on the small side. We made our meals, so it would have been nice to have more options for larger pans and cooking tools. Definitely lacking cups, small and larger for drinks, plenty of coffee cups though. We had nine people, so we used just about everything for each meal. The odd thing was there was absolutely no broom or dust pan in the house. It was a little gritty from sand being tracked downstairs and it seems that way when we arrived. We requested a broom, but it was never brought to us (we stayed 3 nights). They offered to clean, but we really just wanted a broom to clean up after ourselves. Downstairs did smell, I'm guessing from the remodel and water damage from Harvey? I made note of this, but nothing was brought to us to remedy this. We bought some freshners to help the smell. The other odd thing was that the bug control people showed up one morning wanted to come in and spray, unannounced and we were not notified. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 27, 2018 Hi Rachel, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have passed your feedback to our team and homeowner, and will ensure the home is adequately stocked with cups, cookware, and cleaning supplies. We are sorry for the unannounced pest control and downstairs smell and we have passed this feedback as well to address it in the future. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/6/2018
Got locked in the master bathroom Got locked in the master bathroom for an hour. Called the management company and they said it would take an hour to come help. The bottom apartment very humid and doesn't cool off even with the window unit on. Will not recommend. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 12, 2018 Hi Linda, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the door and humidity issues that you experienced. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist you with the locked door, and we were so glad to be able to assist. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/3/2018
Excellent get away with the Family! Geeat communication from the management company. The house was perfect for the whole family! During our stay the weather wasn't great for the beach. However the house is a great location for the beach and big enough to entertain the whole family when you can't get down there. We will definitely try to stay here again.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
Lovely few days Other than a few minor hiccups such as remote not working and lock on lower level not working all was wonderful. They did come out the same day and replaced the lock. I guess they forgot about remote but that was fine. Would do a little softer cushion in TV area. Would definitely come back again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 16, 2018 Hello Maria, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve the lock issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/15/2018
Lovely beach getaway This location is very comfortable and it was a perfect location for our family. We took a few days with our pets to play on the beach. The home is in a nice neighborhood that is close to Mustang Island State Park. It's just steps away from the beach and an easy drive to restaurants. There were a couple of issues while we were there with access to the lower level and the oven/stove needed to be switched on...but the Turnkey VR team handled it quickly and professionally. Our plan is to visit the beach again and if this property is available, we will certainly consider staying there in the future. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 11, 2018 Hi Steve, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/8/2018
Port A get away Everything was nice, weather was nice, area was ok, kitchen could have better pots and pans. Many of the floor tiles were cracked and loose. We were given the wrong code for the Internet. Bathrooms were stocked nicely. Beach was very clean and we enjoyed that. We would love to rent again but want a place that takes pets. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 17, 2015 Hi Gisele, thanks for the helpful feedback! We take your comments seriously. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/14/2015
Family getaway We stayed at the house for 10 days with the kids, grandkids and other family members. The house is in a great location right next to the neighborhood pool and it is an easy walk to the beach. We spent our days either at the pool or the beach and most of our evenings on the deck overlooking the dunes. The property was in good condition and the layout worked out well with the 2 bedrooms upstairs and the totally separate downstairs. This layout provided adequate space for a large group and still provided areas where we could have some privacy if needed. The property management company and owner were very easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
4th of July getaway Holiday weekend and family getaway was perfect at this place!!!
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
Sadie Burgos round rock tx Overall Good, neighbors in unit #29, were rude and made racist comments on July 4th. Assuming we talk Spanish when we only speak English by approaching us saying la familia and other comments.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
May Getaway The property was clean and well maintained. It is next to the community pool and has an easy walk to the beach. The beach was clean. Bathrooms were stocked nicely with clean towels, shampoo, soap, toilet paper. Kitchen could be stocked better with a nice set of pots and pans and a set of dinnerware. Overall, the unit was excellent; however, I had one issue with the AC thermostat on the first night. I AC was working fine until around 11 PM, the temperature started to go up to 81/82 degree. I tried to adjust the thermostat, but it didn't have any effect. I called Turnkey around 11:30 PM to see if they could send someone out to fix the AC. They said it would be at least an hour before someone can come out. I asked if the thermostat was controlled remotely and they said the owner could control it remotely, but it was too late to contact the owner. They submitted a ticket for someone to come out in the morning. Around 6:30 AM the next day, the AC was working again and everything was fine after that. It would be better if the company/owner sent out an apology and offered a discount for the 1st night. Beside this issue, I would recommend the unit, but make sure to tell the owner to not control the AC temperature. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 24, 2018 Hi Phong, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to provide this feedback. We’re happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place overall. That being said, we’re sorry about the thermostat issue that came up during your stay with us. Please know that we value your feedback and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. We really appreciate your patience and if there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/19/2018
June Three Day Mini Getaway Unfortunately this was not the best condo, pictures in website did not represent what we found. The furniture was very worn and dated, couch needs to be replaced, felt like I was sitting on the floor . Rained came in through the window on second floor bedroom during the night and soaked my suitcase, refrigerator leaked, dishwasher would not close, Wifi worked for only one hour, and only one television in the living area, with kids you need two. What was up with the cassette player and VHS tapes? Beds had clean sheets but downstairs the floor was dirty and no mirror provided, not even in the bathroom. Rented with VRBO previously at Orange Beach, AL and loved the condo, wondered if they visit this property before putting it on their website? Outside was nice, but interior needs to be updated to provide comfort. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 29, 2018 Hi Cecilia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24/7 on our guest hotline. It appears that a TurnKey agent did connect with you regarding the water leak and refrigerator leak, but you requested that we address these problems/issues after your departure. Please know that we’ve repaired the refrigerator and working to resolve the window leak. We will also check on the dishwasher, and wifi, and will pass along your recommendations to our team and Homeowner. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/24/2018
Nice Place to Stay We enjoyed staying in this unit, however, there is not enough sitting spots in living room. Sofa seats three, but the other chairs are REALLY hard to sit in. Perhaps some better cushions . . . Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments regarding the living room seating have been passed along to the homeowner for consideration. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/18/2018
Nice Place! We had a wonderful time! The location was great with the pool right next door and a short walk to the beach. There was plenty of space for us and we would definitely stay here again. The house was very well kept and clean. No complaints!
Reviewed On: 8/4/2018
Overall Good, neighbors in unit #29, were rude and made racist comments on July 4th. Assuming we talk Spanish when we only speak English by approaching us saying la familia and other comments.
Reviewed On: 7/7/2017
Holiday weekend and family getaway was perfect at this place!!!
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
We stayed at the house for 10 days with the kids, grandkids and other family members. The house is in a great location right next to the neighborhood pool and it is an easy walk to the beach. We spent our days either at the pool or the beach and most of our evenings on the deck overlooking the dunes. The property was in good condition and the layout worked out well with the 2 bedrooms upstairs and the totally separate downstairs. This layout provided adequate space for a large group and still provided areas where we could have some privacy if needed. The property management company and owner were very easy to work with.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
Everything was nice, weather was nice, area was ok, kitchen could have better pots and pans. Many of the floor tiles were cracked and loose. We were given the wrong code for the Internet. Bathrooms were stocked nicely. Beach was very clean and we enjoyed that. We would love to rent again but want a place that takes pets.
Reviewed On: 10/14/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 18, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Our 3br/3ba House in

ID 228433 - 5 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Our 3BR/3BA house in the Lost Colony community is ideal for beach-going families in Port Aransas. Stay active thanks to the community pool and private boardwalk to the beach!. The perfect spot for a multi-family vacation or group retreat, our 3BR/3BA house is in the desirable Lost Colony community, and features community pool access and a private boardwalk to the beach. Also enjoy an expansive deck area with views of a sweeping green lawn, plus a shaded patio.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
The whole group can kick up their heels in the beachy open-concept living area, with canted ceilings and lots of entertainment. Watch a film on the TV, or just relax while you discuss the day’s plans—that is, if your plans go beyond lounging on the beach. Catch some extra rays on one of the Adirondack chairs on the deck, where you can peer at the ocean in the distance.

The full kitchen is open to the living space, making it easy to keep an eye on the kids or keep the conversation flowing while you prepare a meal. Enjoy your meals at the dining table with seating for 6, or at the picnic benches on either the upper deck or the shaded patio. The dads and/or avid grillers in your group will be happy to know we’ve got a BBQ on the patio, as well.

As for sleeping quarters, Mom, Dad, and the grandparents can rest easy in the upstairs master suite and 2nd bedroom while the kids have a grand time in their private downstairs apartment. Between the full bunk beds, daybed, and futon, there’s room for 7 to sleep comfortably there.

THE LOCATION
We’re located right in the oceanfront Lost Colony community, meaning the beach is only moments away via the community’s private boardwalk. Or take a dip in the pool.

When you need a break from all that sun and sand, restaurants and downtown Port Aransas are just 12 minutes away by car. Charter a dolphin watch or fishing excursion at Woody’s Sports Center or Port A Outfitters, or rent a rod and spend an afternoon fishing right off Bob Hall Pier. Grab some seafood at the restaurant on the pier, while you’re at it.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543