×
max 10 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 2 nights 398 - 1,028 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 6 to Oct 7 Min Stay 2 nights 398 - 463 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 13 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 492 - 508 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 532 - 556 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 18 Min Stay 2 nights 534 - 587 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 2 nights 437 - 494 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 454 - 625 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 3 nights 644 - 755 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 9 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 661 - 679 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 644 - 671 USD
Apr 24 to May 12 Min Stay 2 nights 644 - 679 USD
May 15 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 644 - 874 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 940 - 993 USD
May 30 to Jun 29 Min Stay 3 nights 913 - 1,028 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 947 - 1,028 USD
Jul 5 to Aug 13 Min Stay 3 nights 936 - 978 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 993 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 6 Min Stay 3 nights 993 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 7,192 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 6 to Oct 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,314 - 3,333 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 13 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 3,585 - 3,681 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,724 - 3,799 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 18 Min Stay 7 nights 3,827 - 3,956 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,069 - 3,852 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,069 - 4,048 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 7 nights 4,612 - 4,946 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 9 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 4,520 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 4,520 - 4,555 USD
Apr 24 to May 12 Min Stay 7 nights 4,520 - 4,555 USD
May 15 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 4,520 - 6,351 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,581 - 6,627 USD
May 30 to Jun 29 Min Stay 7 nights 6,501 - 7,192 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,719 - 6,950 USD
Jul 5 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights 6,616 - 6,719 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,950 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,289 - 6,950 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 19, 2020 to Oct 29, 2025 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,517 - 28,927 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 6 to Oct 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,517 - 5,613 USD
Oct 11 to Oct 13 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed) 30 5,579 - 5,593 USD
Oct 14 to Oct 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 5,600 - 6,332 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,681 - 15,017 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,694 - 15,155 USD
Dec 26, 2021 to Jan 1, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,840 - 13,785 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 4 to Mar 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,773 - 20,037 USD
Apr 7 to Apr 9 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 19,093 - 19,128 USD
Apr 17 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,059 - 19,128 USD
Apr 24 to May 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 19,024 - 23,446 USD
May 15 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 24,264 - 27,407 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 27,661 - 27,741 USD
May 30 to Jun 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 27,730 - 28,927 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 28,351 - 28,685 USD
Jul 5 to Aug 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 28,006 - 28,478 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 16,779 - 18,375 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,517 - 15,981 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (38 raters)
Property condition (38 raters)
Location (38 raters)
Cleanliness (38 raters)
Services from rental manager (38 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Best multi-generation, multi-family vacation ever We had 10 adults, 1 child, 2 babies. it was a great family experience. Decks were large and had unobstructed views of the coast for sunrise coffee and shady evening meals. Barbecue grill was great for dinner one night since we did not want to try to find a restaurant that could seat so large a group. We pulled it out 10 feet away from the building. Great kitchen!
- Timothy F.
Reviewed On: 8/19/2021
Good Location Upon arrival I did check the high touch point areas in the kitchen and dining area and found greasy food prints along the dining table edges and table top, greasy food spills not cleaned off the kitchen counter tops, microwave, stove, faucets and drawer handles. Due to covid, I brought my own cleaning and sanitizing supplies. I did clean the whole kitchen area myself as well as other high touch areas. The master shower had someones hair close to the sitting area. I would think that it would have been spotless, considering that we pay for professional house cleaning. That is an important point during covid. I was also a bit disappointed that the house advertised beach toys and chairs and there were not any. I think we should have been refunded the housekeeping fees as we also put the towels to wash and took out the trash bags. However, we did have a wonderful stay, plenty of room for our family of four and the house is in a good location. We would definitely come back for another stay, just would be prepared to clean the house is necessary.
- Clarissa G.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2021
Wonderful location with a few downsides Pros:<br/>House was clean upon arrival<br/>Spacious bathrooms, and location of bathrooms allows use without walking into bedroom, which is great for families or larger groups<br/>Proximity to beach &#x2013; beach is only a minute's walk away<br/>Great location relative to Port A and Corpus Christi<br/>Quiet subdivision<br/>Easy check-out process <br/>Comfortable furniture <br/><br/>Cons:<br/>One of the four &#x201C;bedrooms&#x201D; does not have a door &#x2013; the bunk room does not have a door and opens up to the entryway of the house, which is not ideal for sleeping children<br/>Hot water is limited and slow to circulate around the house, so only one person can shower or bathe at a time <br/>No communication that guests should bring all of own pantry items, such as cooking oil or sugar. House had spices, salt and pepper.<br/>House description indicates two parking spaces, but in reality, there&#x2019;s only space for one car. The other car can park on the common driveway leading up to the house.<br/>The pictures are wide-angle, so the house looks a more spacious than it actually is. <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 4, 2021 Hi Claire, Thank you for leaving this review, and we’re happy to hear that you enjoyed much of what our home had to offer! That being said, we do apologize for the hot water issues during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. In regards to the kitchen items- due to Covid 19, we are not able to safely provide any consumable items such as food or cooking products. While we do certainly apologize for this, we hope you understand the reasoning behind this. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Claire L.
Reviewed On: 3/23/2021
Beach House We all enjoyed our stay at the beach house even though the weather was bad. There was plenty of sleeping room for everyone and the kids loved it. We live in town so it was more of a &#x201C; staycation&#x201D; so I went ahead of time to view the property. I was pretty disappointed to know that the entire pool area was under construction and it wasn&#x2019;t stated that ANYWHERE when booking this place. If I had not stopped by to check early I wouldn&#x2019;t have known. I notified Turnkey a week before we were to arrive to ask why this wasn&#x2019;t stated anywhere when booking, they had no response at all. I understand needing to book up places, but y&#x2019;all need to disclose ALL the information before booking, not include amazing pool photos in each one when you know for a fact that it&#x2019;s not available. As far as the house was concerned, it had a fully stocked kitchen and plenty of towels for everyone. Beds were very comfy and place was very clean. There were no paper towels to be found anywhere so my suggestion is to get a roll of paper towels for spills just in case. No one wants to use nice towels to clean up a spill. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 10, 2021 Hi Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the paper towels during your stay so we could have provided out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available, never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us. Please know that the pool issue has since been addressed. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Jessica S.
Reviewed On: 4/20/2021
Amazing Vacation We loved our stay at this beach house! The home was beautiful and really close to the beach and pool. Our family really enjoyed our time there and made wonderful memories. Thank you!
- Tanya P.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2021
Perfect little getaway This house was Amazing! It was very clean and looks new. The kitchen is great and was well stocked with dishes, glasses silverware, pans, bowls, toaster and coffee pot. Loved having washer and dryer available. Lots of space for all of us in this home. 2 decks with ocean view! This house is literally a few short steps across the boardwalk and your in the beach! This was the BEST! They had sand toys, body boards and beach chairs available s we will definitely stay again! 3 bathrooms was awesome with our family. The decor was amazing. The beds were great, this house had great bedrooms and master has an amazing ocean/beach view with own deck.<br/>The only thing that would make better is a sliding barn door outside the bunk room, it would make it a touch more private for older kids. We loved our stay, exactly what we wanted!
- Katy W.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2021
Awesome location! My family of 6 (4 adults and 2 kids) enjoyed our stay! We loved being so close to the beach. Quick and easy access especially for my aging parents. They didn&#x2019;t care for all the stairs in the house but they loved the location and balcony off the master bedroom. Gorgeous views from the kitchen and living area as well as the master bedroom upstairs. Kitchen had everything we needed for cooking our own meals. Although we did not have access to the pantry so we had to shove our food in a few cabinets and leave a lot on the counters. I would recommend that if the owner is going to lock the pantry then please provide a few open shelves in one of the cabinets for guests to store their food items. Beds were comfortable. Plenty of towels both for the bath as well as the beach. As other guests have commented, there is no door for the bunk room. My 11 yr old enjoyed sleeping on the top bunk but wished she&#x2019;d had more privacy. Parking is tight but there is an overflow parking lot that is very close. We will definitely return! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 15, 2019 Hi Jenna, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an honest review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the home, and agree that this home is in an excellent location for beach trips. You indeed were lovely guests, and we would love to have you stay with us again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/8/2019
Just what we were looking for Great location and set up. Loved being able to sit on the balconies in either the shade or the sun, and listen to the sound of the waves. Views are great. Such easy access to the beach (2 mins). I didn&#x2019;t realize cars would have access to drive along the beach but that&#x2019;s not specific to the property. Also worth noting that the bedroom and bunk room are on the bottom floor, you have to walk through the bunk room and bathroom to get to bedroom (not the other way around). No door between the bunk room and hall that opens to the outside. It wasn&#x2019;t a problem at all as we brought a sound machine for the kids and didn&#x2019;t access the outside through that door once they went to bed. Loved our stay so much. I will definitely try to book this place again if I can!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 27, 2020 Hi Kelley, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to get restful relaxation away from the world and enjoy a beach vacation. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/22/2020
Beachfront Beauty We absolutely love the location. The house is beautifully decorated and we love the ocean front view. However, I was disappointed that the pool was closed. I would have appreciated knowing before we arrived that the pool would not be available for us to enjoy. I understand certain circumstances may have caused this but I felt it would have been courteous to let me know ahead of time. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Hi Sherri Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the wonderful views from this home. We do apologize about the pool, unfortunately it was not something we had any control over. We do appreciate your feedback, you were wonderful guests and we hope that you’ll choose TurnKey again. ~The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/17/2020
Clean up your act and we&#x2019;ll come back The sheets and towels are dingy, the master bed is very lumpy, the living room furniture needs a good steam cleaning, we were never told about the pool closure- bad for you to be neglectful of that. Most of all we could not deal with the roaches. We spent our time cleaning and killing them in the kitchen. We love this beach house, but you could clearly tell no attention to better cleaning due to Covid. It was worse. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 23, 2020 Hi Rolando, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we're so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about any issues you experienced with the linens and pests in the home during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you're staying with us! Please be assured we're following up on the state of the linens and report of roaches in the home and would like to extend our condolences that the HOA made the decision to close the pool. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/27/2020
The beach called The house was just perfect. Nicely renovated and decorated and perfectly located.
Reviewed On: 5/5/2020
amazing place to watch the ocean We had such a great time, the kitchen was stocked, the beds super comfortable and some items didn't work but it didn't effect our stay. The disposal was broken, and the sink backed up - they were going to send out someone and it didn't happen. And the internet went out - we had to wait for the spectrum guy to take care of things but overall the place was amazing! We would love to stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, February 1, 2021 Hi Carley, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We’re thrilled to hear you had a great stay and hope that you made yourselves right at home. We're glad you were able to enjoy the beautiful ocean view. That being said, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered and our lack of follow-up. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we are following up with our local Field Operations Team to address this incident and ensure guest issues are handled in a timely manner moving forward. The garbage disposal has since been repaired. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey Team
- Carley Y.
Reviewed On: 1/19/2021
Lost Colony 3 story, 3 beds + 2 bunk beds, steps from beach Nicely furnished/decorated with boogy boards and other water toys.
- Mark M.
Reviewed On: 11/15/2020
Perfect and Much Needed Quaranteam Getaway! Spacious and clean property that serves the purpose of getting the wind in your hair, the smell of salt water and walks in the sand only short steps away. Easy access to the beach allowed us to build campfires daily to break the chill of the night air in February. Fully stocked kitchen continued to surprise us all as we had everything we needed to cook great meals without looking or improvising. Even a drawer full of spices! Delightful. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, April 4, 2021 Hi Leanne, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That being said, we do apologize for your laundry going missing during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured we're relaying this to the community managers to evaluate their security procedures. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey Team
- Leanne H.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2021
Great Experience with TurnKey! House was all that it wa advertised! Great house in a great location, steps away from the boardwalk and beech. 100% pleased! 4 complete baths.
- Terry R.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2017
Best Beach House And Location Ever This was our second time at Lost Colony. This house was amazing. Ocean view and steps from the beach. It also has a yard big enough that we took our Corn Hole board and played every night. We will be making this our yearly vacation with our kids. We had one small issue and called Turnkey and was told how to fix it right then. It was an amazing vacation. Can't wait to go again next year.
- Debra M.
Reviewed On: 6/28/2018
Plumbing issue Have always enjoyed my stay at the Lost Colony.<br/>This summer we had a plumbing issue that kept one of us at the house for a full day<br/>The offered we could leave and the would let the plumber in without us being home. But implied it would be at our risk. Further they could not give us a time that the plumber would be there <br/><br/>Other than that we were very happy with our stay sgsin Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 29, 2018 Hello John, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the unexpected plumbing issue that happened during your stay with us. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay and we would have been happy to allow access to the trusted vendor. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
- John F.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Turnkey We had a great visit and enjoyed the house. It was clean and neat.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2018
Great Port A rental! Stayed at a great 4 bedroom vacation rental just a hop and a skip from the beach! Great views, gorgeous house, all the amenities of home!
- Marianne S.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Excellent trip It is amazing. Everything looks nice. This is our first time at Colony and we definitely come back. It is so close to the beach.<br/>The house is so clean and looks upgraded. <br/>Suggestion: chopsticks are needed for Asians like us.<br/>Thanks Colony Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 12, 2018 Hello Phuong, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- PHUONG P.
Reviewed On: 7/5/2018
Fantastic beach view with great deal! For our first trip to Port Aransas, this beach house was just perfect. We had 9 people in our group. This beach property had a great view of the ocean, all the amenities you need and we had the best time! My only complaint was that the king sham covers were not clean in our master bedroom. Other than that, it was perfect all around. We would definitely stay here again and I high recommend it. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Hi Hye, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are following up on the king shams you reported. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Hye M.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018
Beautiful vacation home This is by far the best rental we have stayed in to date. Super clean, well stocked kitchen with all you can need. The furniture was nice. Plenty of towels. Lots of room to roam and spread out. Only draw back was the bunk room is right by the front door and there is not a door to close off the bunk room. So if you have small children you might not be comfortable with using the bunk room. <br/><br/>Great ocean view. Just a short walk to the beach. Parking is tight so if you have a large truck you might want to use the over flow parking instead.
- Rebecca D.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2018
Great House! We've stayed in a lot of places in Port A and this is one of our new favorites! The house was beautiful. Clean and stocked with everything! They had a ton of kitchen stuff, towels, toiletries, and even beach toys, umbrellas, etc! It's so close to the beach you can hear the waves and just a few steps from the boardwalk and the pool! We will definitely being booking here again.
- Natalie P.
Reviewed On: 8/30/2018
Perfect beach property! Our second stay at this property. Perfectly maintained, the cleaning crew is terrific. Well stocked kitchen. 4 full baths. My 2 sons, their wives and 3 grandchildren were there and loved it. We&#x2019;ll rent this again. We do lots of VRBO around the country. This is definitely 5 STAR.
- Terry R.
Reviewed On: 11/21/2018
Wonderful as always! Perfect house, our 2nd visit
Reviewed On: 3/18/2019
Great time! The house was amazing! Very updated and very thoughtful.
- Melissa G.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2019
Beautiful beach home It was outstanding. There were 7 adults and we had great space. The house is very well appointed with everything you would need. The separation of the bedrooms have every one privacy. The deck outside was great and had comfy chairs for viewing the gulf. I think the only comment would be in the bunch room. There is no door and it&#x2019;s right at the front door. Otherwise it&#x2019;s perfect. Would definitely return. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 29, 2019 Hi Diane, thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Diane S.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019
Beautiful and Relaxing Excellent location, beautiful property inside and outside.
- Regina F.
Reviewed On: 3/24/2019
GREAT place entire experience was a pleasure. Professional and responsive booking team, the house was extremely clean and well stocked; facility, beach etc were awesome. A couple of the high-end appliances had indecipherable controls (hard to tell if the stove was on, and the coffee machine had a mind of it's own) but these were minor niggles. Will be coming back.
- Alex C.
Reviewed On: 4/15/2019
Completely inept customer service by Turnkey The place was great. Turnkey was terrible. Place not cleaned beforehand. Urine and waste in toilet. Beds completely un-made. Sheets and towels thrown about from previous guests. Turnkey had a mistake in their maid scheduling system. The listing was not as advertised (missing a bed) so instead of doing something about it (like refunding us money) they had multiple people call me and ask the same dumb question: &#x201C;did you see the Murphy bed in the living room?&#x201D; Yes we did - that&#x2019;s only the sixth bed and there&#x2019;s supposed to be a seventh. Then Turnkey refunded us a measly $100 for the cleaning mishap when the &#x201C;cleaning fee&#x201D; (aka turnkeys fee) was almost $300 - the entire cleaning fee should have been refunded because no one had even attempted to clean it! Through every step the bureaucracy of Turnkey failed to make a positive difference in our stay and just passed the buck from one powerless minion to another. Turnkey in this instance all of your field reps and customer service agents added zero value to our stay and I feel bad that the owner is actually paying you to &#x201C;help&#x201D; them. You have not &#x201C;scaled&#x201D; vacation rental property management in this case Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 25, 2019 Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we immediately responded to your cleanliness concerns and asked if you’d like us to send our Housekeeping Team back out, but this offer was declined. Please know that we are following up with Housekeeping to address this incident and prevent similar problems moving forward. We have also since updated our listing details to accurately reflect the correct number of beds at the property. If there is anything else we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/19/2019
A beautiful property and a perfect stay! The views are absolutely incredible and the house is lovely! I also can't say enough to praise the service we got from TurnKey and its staff. I will never rent from any other service after experiencing just how *good* they are to work with. Every detail was important to them, and the house was spotless when we arrived. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 16, 2016 Thanks Laura! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Laura S.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2016
Unit 20 Overall very nice. Twin beds need to be changed to low profile mattress, top bunch has hardly no rail to keep from falling out, bottom if child barely sits up they hit their head. House keeping needs to pay little more attention to under couch pads and furniture- pretty dusty ( along with a 5inch texas centipede alive ). On positive side very nice new upgrades with good view. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Hi Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/12/2017
Would DEF do this again! Beautiful home -- comfortable furniture, comfortable beds. GREAT bathrooms. The walk to the beach was shorter than what we "saw" in the pictures. Pool was just steps away. Good view down the east side of the beach. House was stocked well with cookware, dishes, utensils. Good choice of spices (we did bring our own tho.). There are no staples so bring everything you think you might need. There were no kitchen towels even tho I asked about this before arrival and was assured they would be available. Asked again after we arrived and was told they would be delivered but received only bath towels. So we used those instead. "Starter" supply of paper products means one roll of paper towels, 2 rolls of toilet paper. DW soap but nothing for the dishwasher. Drier was out when we arrived. Maintenance came but couldn't get in to the locked garage to reset the breaker. Locksmith came out next day. Reset breaker, drier worked for one load. Wham - out again. Electrician came out and replaced breaker box. It was just a hassle because of all the phone calls, interruptions and wet clothes sitting around waiting to be dried. TurnKey was very responsive, very apologetic and compensated us with a credit of $200. Would have appreciated better comp due to the four days of interruptions. However, the house itself, the location, etc were all really, really wonderful. We only left the condo one time to go into town when it was raining! One comment on the bunk beds. They are open to the bottom floor (no door or privacy). And the mattresses are really thick and nice. However, because of the depth of the mattress the bottom bunk is a tight fit for head room. And the rail on the top bunk only comes to the top of the mattress which was a safety concern for us. We wound up putting both mattresss on the floor in the other bedrooms for the kids. Which meant no privacy for their parents, unfortunately. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 5, 2017 Hi Charla, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address the dryer and bring additional towels, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
Lost Colony 20 My family of 6 really enjoyed this house rental. The kitchen was especially big and easy to use. The beds were very comfortable.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
Beautiful Beachfront Had a great getaway! Beautiful home with a beautiful view. We loved sitting out on the back decks watching and listening to the waves.
- Carrie G.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Toxic fumes in the house, otherwise wonderful Beautiful place, BUT on arrival were struck by horrible smell in the house. The house was filled with toxic fumes (organic solvent of some type) which I complained about but never heard a word back. These fumes persisted. Gave us headaches. Otherwise, gorgeous house with everything you could want in a beach place (outdoor furniture could use updating). Wouldn't rent again unless we were assured the organic solvent fumes have been resolved. Parking is also an issue, if you have anything more than two small cars. Ratings below are primarily based on the toxic fumes (otherwise clean and beautiful place). Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 11, 2017 Hi Patricia, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will check on the smell of fumes in the home and make sure it is addressed. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Lost Colony #20 Wonderful weekend and an awesome house!
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Absolutely Wonderful A wonderful, clean, and welcoming home for a getaway with great friends!
- Bailey L.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2017
Wonderful weekend and an awesome house!
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Overall very nice. Twin beds need to be changed to low profile mattress, top bunch has hardly no rail to keep from falling out, bottom if child barely sits up they hit their head. House keeping needs to pay little more attention to under couch pads and furniture- pretty dusty ( along with a 5inch texas centipede alive ). On positive side very nice new upgrades with good view.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2017
Had a great getaway! Beautiful home with a beautiful view. We loved sitting out on the back decks watching and listening to the waves.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2017
Beautiful place, BUT on arrival were struck by horrible smell in the house. The house was filled with toxic fumes (organic solvent of some type) which I complained about but never heard a word back. These fumes persisted. Gave us headaches. Otherwise, gorgeous house with everything you could want in a beach place (outdoor furniture could use updating). Wouldn't rent again unless we were assured the organic solvent fumes have been resolved. Parking is also an issue, if you have anything more than two small cars. Ratings below are primarily based on the toxic fumes (otherwise clean and beautiful place).
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
My family of 6 really enjoyed this house rental. The kitchen was especially big and easy to use. The beds were very comfortable.
Reviewed On: 7/19/2017
Beautiful home -- comfortable furniture, comfortable beds. GREAT bathrooms. The walk to the beach was shorter than what we "saw" in the pictures. Pool was just steps away. Good view down the east side of the beach. House was stocked well with cookware, dishes, utensils. Good choice of spices (we did bring our own tho.). There are no staples so bring everything you think you might need. There were no kitchen towels even tho I asked about this before arrival and was assured they would be available. Asked again after we arrived and was told they would be delivered but received only bath towels. So we used those instead. "Starter" supply of paper products means one roll of paper towels, 2 rolls of toilet paper. DW soap but nothing for the dishwasher. Drier was out when we arrived. Maintenance came but couldn't get in to the locked garage to reset the breaker. Locksmith came out next day. Reset breaker, drier worked for one load. Wham - out again. Electrician came out and replaced breaker box. It
Reviewed On: 7/2/2017
The views are absolutely incredible and the house is lovely! I also can't say enough to praise the service we got from TurnKey and its staff. I will never rent from any other service after experiencing just how *good* they are to work with. Every detail was important to them, and the house was spotless when we arrived.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 384 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 29, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Beachfront 4BR Beauty in Port Aransas – Newly Renovated!

ID 228636 - 5 beds (1 king, 2 queen, 1 bunk and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
A recently remodeled house right on the beach. Swim, sunbathe or go fishing. Take a dip in a large communal pool, or relax in the luxurious surroundings of a 4BR, 4BA home in a private, gated community.. The beach is right on your doorstep at our breezy coastal home in Port Aransas. Located within a gated community beside the glittering Gulf, the house has been recently remodeled into a stunning 4-bedroom, 4-bath property boasting stunning ocean views.

Take a stroll down the boardwalk from the house and step onto the beach. Go swimming, fishing, sunbathe, or enjoy a barefoot stroll with the sand between your toes.

If you can tear yourself away from these idyllic surroundings, nearby attractions include Mustang Island State Park and Texas State Aquarium. Port Aransas is also just over 10 minutes away by car.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
Our light-filled coastal home is a dream for anyone who wants to be right beside the beach.

An inviting fireplace sits at the heart of a chic living area complete with soft couches and a huge 48” flat screen. A door leads out to a huge balcony offering gorgeous views of the beach. Sit with a morning coffee and watch the glittering Gulf catch the early morning light.

The chef in your group will adore cooking in the spacious kitchen. It’s outfitted with sleek white units, and beautiful granite countertops. A large window offers picturesque views across the dunes while you cook. Coastal views can also be enjoyed around the 6-person dining table.

The master bedroom has a large king bed and TV, en-suite bathroom and a balcony that overlooks the beach. Plus a large deck off the bedroom offers awesome water views and has a table and seating. The 2nd bedroom features a queen size bed and a 22" wall-mounted TV.

Guests in the 3rd bedroom have a set of built-in twin bunk beds (perfect for kids!), while the 4th bedroom features a cozy queen size bed. Both have access to a shared bathroom. There’s also an additional 2 shared bathrooms. A queen size Murphy bed in the office nook.

Outdoors, there’s a large communal swimming pool within the complex, a landscaped yard for the kids to play, and an outdoor grill for family barbeques. Beach toys are provided.

LOCATION
Our coastal Gulf home is right on the beach. Enjoy early morning strolls, sunbathing, swimming in the ocean, or cast a line and enjoy a spot of fishing.

Take a drive out to Mustang Island State Park (6-minutes away) or take a 35-minute drive to Texas State Aquarium where you’ll encounter Shadow and Kai - the aquarium’s two Atlantic bottlenose dolphins.

You’ll love the eclectic restaurant scene here, too. Enjoy superb Italian food at Venetian Hot Plate, go for jumbo shrimp and gumbo at Beach and Station Street Grill, or treat yourself to high-end dining at Roosevelt's.

Due to the extreme risk to individual safety and property, city ordinance strictly prohibits the use of any type of cooking grills within 10' of a rental home, and never on any decks or balconies. Violators are subject to significant fines from the city and are responsible for all damage and liabilities. In addition to penalties enforced by the city, any renter that is caught violating the ordinance will be subject to a $1,000 fine by Lost Colony. Please help ensure a safe stay for you and all of those around you by adhering to this ordinance.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543