max 8 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Private Pool
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 114 - 132 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 262 - 324 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 332 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 132 - 213 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 352 - 397 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 223 - 269 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 380 - 416 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 223 - 284 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 522 - 559 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 359 - 464 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 606 - 630 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 359 - 464 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 651 - 659 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 551 - 632 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 781 - 804 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 577 - 641 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 557 - 626 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 873 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,513 - 1,581 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 873 - 1,204 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 927 - 1,029 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,034 - 2,180 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,368 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,657 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,368 - 1,516 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 3,195 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,279 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,590 - 3,626 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,279 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,884 - 4,042 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,498 - 3,654 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,659 - 4,813 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,685 - 3,849 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,343 - 3,654 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,776 - 4,229 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,394 - 11,474 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,487 - 6,354 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,495 - 2,500 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,626 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,621 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,621 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,495 - 3,233 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,016 - 13,166 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,331 - 9,458 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,603 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,869 - 10,081 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,110 - 16,137 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,898 - 13,965 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,935 - 17,984 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,605 - 14,700 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,898 - 13,931 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Summer fun The house was beautiful and very close to the beach so we could walk. The swimming pool was very nice. The bathroom that was supposed to be open near the pool was not. Cooking items were scarce, no pizza pan, cookie sheet, skillet. Thankfully the neighbors down stairs let us borrow a skillet. The turnkey system on the door did not work and it took four different phone calls over three days to get someone from turnkey to come out and fix the turnkey system on the door.
Reviewed On: 7/20/2019
Our Third Year Here.............. We Love this house, Its so close to everything.<br/>It's always clean and comfortable, Still the stairs can be a challenge at times.Maybe a "pulley" system?(lol) I would like to see a small gate put in at the top of the stairs as there is one on the next would help to keep our pets on our level and not to wonder downstairs.<br/>See you again next year!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Hi Rosanna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Once again, we loved hosting you and hope to have you back again for a fourth time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/1/2019
Very nice place Great location condo for access to beach or town. Views are really nice from this bright updated property. The dishwasher broke, and Turnkey took care of it with no problem.
Reviewed On: 2/26/2019
NB - 3 Day Trip Overall very good.<br/><br/>Only one issue....the toaster would set off the alarm every morning...needs to be fixed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 15, 2019 Hi Thomas, Thank you for the compliments, and we’re thrilled to hear you had a great time staying with us! Please be assured that the toaster is being repaired or replaced to prevent future issues. You were fantastic guests, and we appreciate you treating our place as if it were your own. Please come back and stay with us again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Great Experience! We absolutely loved this rental! It was very spacious and comfortable. The view of the ocean was great even though there was a large/tall hotel directly in front. However, there were no other houses right next to this one so you still had more privacy than other rentals that are right on top of each other. The grill was a large and had one side for gas and one side for charcoal. However, the gas side was really dirty so we chose to cook on the charcoal side. The house is on the corner of a paved road that leads directly to the beach so we were able to walk to the beach in about 3 minutes or less. The house was also very close, less than 5 minute drive, to all of the extra activities we wanted to do like taking a fairy to san jose Island and going on the dolphin watch tour which were both awesome. The house was also 3 min drive from the local grocery store. The walls were kind of thin and even though we were on the 3rd floor you could still hear when the people on the 2nd floor were walking around at night. But this place was amazing and we are looking forward to coming back sometime soon! Oh! And TurnKey sent multiple texts and emails with information and you could respond directly to the text messages with any questions and they would respond promptly.
Reviewed On: 3/19/2019
Great stay! We had a lovely stay at the beach house! Overall, it was a beautiful spot with great views. The house was comfortable for our group of six. The weather wasn&#x2019;t great, but the house was still entertaining even during the storms. <br/><br/>Great proximity to the beach and to town.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2019
Great Location, Clean & Comfy We were very happy with this condo. The layout was great for our family and everything was very clean when we got there. The pool was also clean and warm and we loved the proximity to the beach.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2018
Port A Girls Vacation The Duplex was beautiful on the inside; looks newly renovated. The kitchen was well furnished and the bedrooms very comfortable. The bedroom TVs had no Direct TV connection. The pool was nice, but needed cleaning (sand at the bottom). On arrival there was no toilet paper, paper towels, make sure you bring some. The master toilet was stopped up; I called management and they were there the same morning. Overall we loved our stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, September 16, 2018 Hi Marilyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue with the toilet after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. At TurnKey, it's our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. We do stock each of our homes with what is called a 'starter supply' of basic items. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. We apologize that these starter supplies were not in the home upon your arrival and we have discussed this requirement with our housekeepers. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/14/2018
Nice home with Obstructed View The home was clean and the rental company was very responsive when our internet would not work. The pictures on the web of the view are slightly misleading. There is a Large condo between the beach and the house. It is difficult to see the ocean. The condo was under construction so there was alot of morning noise..... definately couldn't hear the ocean
Reviewed On: 10/15/2018
Port A stay Good location, nice view, clean space.<br/>Couldn't figure out how to turn on porch lights or lights in kitchen. Bulbs burned out?<br/>I'd stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Hi Jerry, thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place!, Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the lights issue in the porch and kitchen during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on what you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Perfect location Accommodation was perfect. It was everything we were looking for. <br/>We hope to be back soon we had a great time.
Reviewed On: 10/21/2018
Great Location The beach house is located so close to the beach. Had a great time.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2018
Perfect Fall Get-a-Way This unit was perfect for us. easy walk to beach, beautiful views and wonderful interior/exterior
Reviewed On: 11/1/2018
Wonderful stay in sunny Port A. Property was spotlessly clean and in a very convenient location, also very near the beach and pier. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only minor problems we experienced: water supply was turned off when we arrived, but we found the valve and opened it to reestablish supply.<br/>The gas grill also ran out of fuel within 5 minutes of starting it. Second tank also empty. Great views of surrounding area and the parking and garden hose were very nice for rinsing sandy items before going inside. Too cool for using the pool, but it looked inviting! We would definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, November 10, 2018 Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We're so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will ensure that the propane tanks are full and ready for guest use. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you're as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/9/2018
all good things must come to an end Our experience was okay. I had 3 complaints the showers in both restrms were not cleaned properly, and the restrooms rugs were very dirty. the WiFi never worked even after calling turnkey for help. they said someone would come but they never did. we didn't care too much for the WiFi as we were constantly out and about. however despite the issues during our stay the experience was amazing. No surprises. The property was just right for what we needed, for a family of six.all my 4 boys enjoyed our stay n space. the pool was great as well. we walked to the beach most of the days as the location was very convenient. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Alexandra, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have since restored the property’s WiFi. Additionally, we are following up to get all bathrooms inspected and thoroughly cleaned. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Although not a great excuse, we were unable to promptly resolve this issue due to being unable to reach the internet service provider. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. We are so happy to hear that you still enjoyed your time here. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Nice Beach House We had a lovely time at the beach house. It was appropriately represented on the website. It had everything we needed with the exception of some kitchen items. It was clean, quiet and had the most incredible views of the ocean from wherever you were in the front part of the house. We spent a lot of time on the front porch, as well, enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean with room for lots of family to visit. We would definitely return to this home.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2017
Great beach retreat! Plenty of room, great views, and convienently located to beach! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 7, 2017 Gabriel, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
New Favorite vacation spot!!! We loved our stay here!!! The home is perfectly located, quick and easy beach access, and just a few short minutes to local eateries and bars. The home was super clean, stocked with the essentials you need to prepare meals, stocked with towels, bedding and it even has 2 roll away beds. We loved sitting out on the porch taking in the beautiful views and enjoying the nice breeze. There is also plenty to do town!!! Great fishing, several unique little shops, awesome restaurants and a pretty good night scene. I would recommend this rental and vacation spot to anyone!!
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
WONDERFUL WEEK IN PORT A!! • Did you have a good overall stay? Overall this is a great location close to everything, pretty well kept, beautiful views, just a great week in Port A! <br/>• Was the vacation rental in a great location? PERFECT!!<br/>• Was the home clean and in good shape? Clean and good shape of a few minor issues:<br/>1) Upon arrival there were half a dozen cars filling both sides of the driveway, then after we informed the other occupants of our arrival at about 10pm they parked behind our vehicle for the reminder of the night till they departed at 10am the next day. 2) Clothes washer detergent drawer faceplate broken. 3) TV remote chewed up by animal unusable for Netflix. 4) Some table lamps broken/bulbs burnt out. 5) A/C filter very dirty found and replaced same. 6) Maybe clean windows for better view?!<br/>• Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? <br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 18, 2017 Andrew, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to have each of these issues addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
Great Beach Property The property was amazing. The views were incredible. Only one thing keeps me from giving 5 stars: the internet was out the entire time. We were counting on wifi to do some work while we were there. I called and the management company was very nice, informing me that someone would stop by as soon as possible to try to resolve the issue. No one came and no one even called until about 2 hours after I'd already departed, 2 days later. Otherwise, we had a great time and would stay there again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, June 25, 2017 Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. We are so sorry if you encountered problems with the WiFi and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we did encounter an unexpected spike in call volume on our support line when you were trying to call; however, we absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable if you were not able to speak with one of our staff right away. Please be assured that we have since added several new team members who are waiting to answer guests' calls 24 hours-a-day and make sure their concerns are addressed promptly. We have also followed up to ensure that the WiFi is in proper working order. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017
Port A Vacation Home Home is beautiful, very clean, great view, so close to the beach. <br/>They even have extra pull out beds to accommodate more than 8 people. <br/>Very happy with the entire experience. Highly recommend it!
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
Great House This is the BEST cute house, it was clean, and close to the beach, and you can see the ship channel, the Jetty, the beach, close to the restaurants, yet the house was like on its own "island". We will come back to this house again in the future. We had a great time, Great Place. The condo that is right in front of you, seems to "disappear" while you are there, you can still see for miles
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Fabulous!!!! What an amaizing property! My family of 6 felt like we hit the jackpot! The view is unbelievable! We watched ships passing while cooking breakfast! The unit is extremely spacious, with very comfortable furniture. We enjoyed watching "shark week" on the huge tv in the living room. The pool was so nice and we loved the unique outdoor shower! We did not want to leave! We hope this property is available the next time we are in Port Aransas! The only tips I have for potential renters are 1) bring extra wash clothes (only 4 were provided) 2) bring your own skillet if you plan to cook. The one provided is in very poor condition. 3) Book an extra night- you won't want to leave!!!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 3, 2017 Rhett, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will follow up on these concerns. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/30/2017
Don’t rely on the Turnkey Port A to help if you have a problem ‼️ Loved the property and location ‼️Spotless ‼️<br/>Huge storm‼️Electricity went out. Called electric company and reported. They said as I could clearly see since it was 5:30 AM that everyone around us had power so we needed to turn off and on breaker. But where was the breaker ❓Pouring rain my daughter me and 2 little boys. <br/>I texted the 24 hour help number. I got a response at 10:37 that night‼️😳No help‼️<br/>I called a number and spoke to a Kenjo and he contacted the local Turnkey in Port Aransas who called a few minutes later. CHELSEA said she had called the electric company and there were many outages in our area ‼️Lie‼️We were lthe only one. Persisted with lie by saying maybe we were on a different line ‼️<br/>I asked her to send someone with a ladder as we couldn’t reach breaker box. She said 45 minuets. <br/>To shorten this story -12 hours with out power CHELSEA never sent anyone with a ladder never reported our power outage never called to check on us didn’t do anything ‼️<br/>When I went to Turnkey the next day to thank her for her help she continued to lie and never apologized ‼️She stomped out of the room and slammed the door. This girl needs to be fired. This is not how you handle customer service ‼️Turnkey has done nothing to try to make amends except offer weak apologies too late. I just thank God we didn’t have a problem like a window broke in the storm or we couldn’t get in our house ‼️<br/>Plenty of beautiful properties out there. I won’t use Turnkey again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 29, 2018 Hi Claudia, Thank you for taking the time to leave the review, and glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the property. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Due to the flash flooding, our local team had limited mobility. Please know that we are following up to address this incident with our local staff in order to prevent similar issues moving forward. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/24/2018
Super romantic Stayed 2 nights with my girlfriend, it was so beautiful and very relaxing. Definitely will recommend.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2018
Great location! This beach house was awesome! Great location!! You can walk to the beach and it&#x2019;s also close to bars and restaurants downtown.<br/>The only reason I did not rate it a 5 was because the largest TV in the house, which was in the livingroom, did not have cable or netflixlike like the description said it would. I contacted Turnkey, they said they would take care if it, they never did. They called me 2 days after we returned home.<br/>Otherwise, this was great place to get away and enjoy some fun at the beach! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, September 17, 2018 Hello Brenda, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about the TV issue you experienced. Since your stay, we have fixed the problem and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/8/2018
We loved our stay here!!! The home is perfectly located, quick and easy beach access, and just a few short minutes to local eateries and bars. The home was super clean, stocked with the essentials you need to prepare meals, stocked with towels, bedding and it even has 2 roll away beds. We loved sitting out on the porch taking in the beautiful views and enjoying the nice breeze. There is also plenty to do town!!! Great fishing, several unique little shops, awesome restaurants and a pretty good night scene. I would recommend this rental and vacation spot to anyone!!
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
• Did you have a good overall stay? Overall this is a great location close to everything, pretty well kept, beautiful views, just a great week in Port A! <br/>• Was the vacation rental in a great location? PERFECT!!<br/>• Was the home clean and in good shape? Clean and good shape of a few minor issues:<br/>1) Upon arrival there were half a dozen cars filling both sides of the driveway, then after we informed the other occupants of our arrival at about 10pm they parked behind our vehicle for the reminder of the night till they departed at 10am the next day. 2) Clothes washer detergent drawer faceplate broken. 3) TV remote chewed up by animal unusable for Netflix. 4) Some table lamps broken/bulbs burnt out. 5) A/C filter very dirty found and replaced same. 6) Maybe clean windows for better view?!<br/>• Was the vacation rental management staff helpful? <br/>
Reviewed On: 8/15/2017
Home is beautiful, very clean, great view, so close to the beach. <br/>They even have extra pull out beds to accommodate more than 8 people. <br/>Very happy with the entire experience. Highly recommend it!
Reviewed On: 8/1/2017
What an amaizing property! My family of 6 felt like we hit the jackpot! The view is unbelievable! We watched ships passing while cooking breakfast! The unit is extremely spacious, with very comfortable furniture. We enjoyed watching "shark week" on the huge tv in the living room. The pool was so nice and we loved the unique outdoor shower! We did not want to leave! We hope this property is available the next time we are in Port Aransas! The only tips I have for potential renters are 1) bring extra wash clothes (only 4 were provided) 2) bring your own skillet if you plan to cook. The one provided is in very poor condition. 3) Book an extra night- you won't want to leave!!!!
Reviewed On: 7/30/2017
Our experience was okay. I had 3 complaints the showers in both restrms were not cleaned properly, and the restrooms rugs were very dirty. the WiFi never worked even after calling turnkey for help. they said someone would come but they never did. we didn't care too much for the WiFi as we were constantly out and about. however despite the issues during our stay the experience was amazing. No surprises. The property was just right for what we needed, for a family of six.all my 4 boys enjoyed our stay n space. the pool was great as well. we walked to the beach most of the days as the location was very convenient.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
We had a lovely time at the beach house. It was appropriately represented on the website. It had everything we needed with the exception of some kitchen items. It was clean, quiet and had the most incredible views of the ocean from wherever you were in the front part of the house. We spent a lot of time on the front porch, as well, enjoying the sights and sounds of the ocean with room for lots of family to visit. We would definitely return to this home.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2017
This is the BEST cute house, it was clean, and close to the beach, and you can see the ship channel, the Jetty, the beach, close to the restaurants, yet the house was like on its own "island". We will come back to this house again in the future. We had a great time, Great Place. The condo that is right in front of you, seems to "disappear" while you are there, you can still see for miles
Reviewed On: 7/10/2017
Plenty of room, great views, and convienently located to beach!
Reviewed On: 7/5/2017
The property was amazing. The views were incredible. Only one thing keeps me from giving 5 stars: the internet was out the entire time. We were counting on wifi to do some work while we were there. I called and the management company was very nice, informing me that someone would stop by as soon as possible to try to resolve the issue. No one came and no one even called until about 2 hours after I'd already departed, 2 days later. Otherwise, we had a great time and would stay there again.
Reviewed On: 6/22/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 236 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 14, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Enjoy the Gulf View

ID 229184 - 6 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single, 1 bunk, 1 other and 1 double). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Enjoy the Gulf view from a wraparound deck. Our bright 2BD, 2BA duplex on the coast of Port Aransas is walking distance from the Horace Caldwell pier for fishing, or to IB Magee Beach Park for a day spent lounging in the sand.. Enjoy the Gulf view from a wraparound deck. Our bright 2BD, 2BA duplex on the coast of Port Aransas is walking distance from the Horace Caldwell pier for fishing, or to IB Magee Beach Park for a day spent lounging in the sand.

Start your day at the Palmilla Beach Golf Club, or by exploring the Port Aransas Nature Preserve, both 10 minutes from home. Hit the beach and do some fishing in the afternoon, then end the day visiting the eateries and shopping of downtown, just a half-mile away.

If you have a larger crew, ask us about renting our downstairs vacation rental property. A great balance of privacy and togetherness for a big group.

INSIDE THE DUPLEX

Our master bedroom has everything you need: this spacious room includes a balcony, a large walk-in closet, a flat screen TV, a king-size bed and en-suite bathroom with tub/shower combo.

The guest bedroom has 2 queen-size beds, as well as a balcony, closet, flat screen TV and adjacent bathroom with ample counter space and a standing shower. Roll away twin bed in the bedroom closet too. The arm chair in the living room folds out to a twin bed.

Head to the living room, which has tiled floors and bright windows, to enjoy a movie on the large flat screen TV while lounging on the sizable sectional couch.

Bringing more guests The armchair folds into an additional twin-size bed. You can also step out onto the wrap-around deck outside to take in the Gulf views.

The kitchen offers plentiful counter space, updated appliances, access to laundry, and a center island with seating for 2, making conversation with the cook easy. Want to all sit together for dinner There’s a bright dining area with seating for 8 next to the kitchen.

If you want to cook dinner on the grill, there’s a lovely outdoor area featuring a fenced-in yard and shaded grilling area.

THE LOCATION

With the beach, pool, pier and downtown all walking distance away, our ideal location allows you to spend more time having fun, and less time travelling from place to place. Golfing, hiking and the Mustang Beach Airport are 10 minutes from your vacation rental.
We have a brand new pool that is shared with just one other unit for you to enjoy.

Want to go out for dinner Take your group to Stingray’s Taphouse & Grill for pub food and beers, or try Castaways Seafood for fried fare and cocktails, both just a 2-minute drive away.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543