max 12 guests      5 bedrooms      3.5 bathrooms
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Internet
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play
    • High Chair

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 150 - 189 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 362 - 423 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 15 Min Stay 2 nights 192 - 462 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 591 - 685 USD
Apr 19 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 212 - 462 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 749 - 769 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 546 - 608 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 865 - 890 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 606 - 675 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 612 - 716 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 754 - 791 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 22 Min Stay 2 nights 433 - 463 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 344 - 373 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 423 - 428 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 344 - 382 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 438 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,110 - 1,319 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,627 - 2,905 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,615 - 1,977 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 3,975 - 4,664 USD
Apr 19 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,977 - 1,977 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,259 - 5,297 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 4,009 - 4,085 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 6,064 - 6,188 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,485 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 4,485 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 5,241 - 5,342 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 22 Min Stay 7 nights 3,086 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,461 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 2,934 - 2,962 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,461 - 2,509 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 3,052 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,009 - 5,097 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,082 - 7,685 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,314 - 7,401 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 16,096 - 19,139 USD
Apr 19 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,680 - 8,071 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 21,443 - 21,489 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 16,181 - 16,481 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 24,451 - 24,530 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,186 - 18,375 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,134 - 19,065 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 21,161 - 21,335 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,506 - 10,501 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,009 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 3,009 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,009 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,009 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Pirates Cove Port Aransas TX Good location, nice community, easy access to most of what Port A has to offer. <br/>The house is nice, the furnishings are a little uncomfortable. Beds squeak, plastic mattress pads crackle... that kind of thing. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 3, 2019 Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for leaving this review and sharing your experience! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home, we agree it’s perfect for exploring everything Port A has to offer. Please be assured that we value your feedback and have passed your comments along to the homeowner. You were great guests and the next time you decide to get away for work or pleasure, we would love to host you again! ~The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/29/2019
Great Location, beautiful home! We spent 3 nights here and the home had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, decor was beautiful, and it's located conveniently. There's a small hole in the carpet in one of the bedrooms, not a big deal. We had a great time. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 24, 2019 Hi Kristen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we have informed the owner about the hole in the carpet and we appreciate you letting us know. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kristen R.
Reviewed On: 10/15/2019
A Sterling Family Vacation on the Beach in Port A. it was a fabulous experience with the family and the folks in port a. the condo at pirates bay was grand and well equipped and clean. be sure and use the android provided to help you decide on all the fun things to do, we didnt touch it till next last day cause thought some one else left it.all in all was a grand relaxing time.we cooked some ate out some swam everyday at beach and swimming pool that was right out the back door. beach was 1.5 miles shortest route and we went 2.5 mile via golf cart to beach real easy. you can park on beach for a 12.00 annual parking pass. if you on a golf cart take it we drove ours the whole time we were there all over the place <br/>you can rent one also if you dont have one they are all over the place.the turnkey team of folks were extremely helpful especially Heather cause she drove to the property to find us the best path to the beach via golf cart she is definitely an asset to turnkey as well as she was to us. the port a community was friendly and courteous in every way possible, i mean really. would stay tere again without question<br/>enjoy
Reviewed On: 7/21/2019
SECOND STAY, AWESOME! This is our second time staying at this location. We love it! A few blocks away from the nearest access to the beach. Has a pool in the very front of the home. Most importantly how clean and neat the place is. Perfect for folks who have littles ones who want a combination of pool and beach.
- SANDRA G.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2019
Not as expected The unit was not as nice as pictured in the advertising. The cleaning lady didn't finish and there was wash in the washers. Bathrooms were not restocked with towels. The place was generally clean. The shower curtain came off the first time we tried to use it and then wouldn't go back on. There was not enough forks (6 total) for a 5 BR unit. not enough pans or other cooking items either. The couch slouched in the middle. In general, just really poor set up. For the price, I would expect a lot better and I would not stay in this place again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 1, 2019 Hi Erika, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we’re so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you've mentioned and will make sure your cleanliness feedback is addressed with Housekeeping, the shower curtain is secured, and additional cookware is purchased for the kitchen as needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/25/2019
family vacation old furniture was very uncomfortable pool dirty bathroom lock broken called about granddaughter locked in nobody came to fix tvs had no remotes lavatory had bad leak under Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Hi Melinda, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Family Vacation This was our second time staying in this house because we like the size, location and pool area. It was also great that we didn't have to check in at office the house now has a keypad and we were able to check in early.We noticed some trash that was left behind from the previous family in the kids room. Also the house can use some paint touches inside. Other I would rent house again next summer.
- George V.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Great vacation Very satisfied
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
Family Get Away We loved everything about our stay except for the mosquitoes that were always trying to get in the front and back of the condo. We made a suggestion to the property manager to cut back all the shrubs along the walkway and treat for mosquitoes. They thanked us for our suggestion. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 12, 2017 Marylou, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
The Unger Pirates Reunion at Port Aransas All instructions were complete, accommodations for sleep were perfect for three families with children and adults. All of us were very happy with the pool and beech location. We all had fun and agree would love to do this again.
- Stella U.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2017
Potential, but fell short. Upon arriving to the condo, we discovered that the door code was not working. We contacted TK and a rep promptly sent us an updated door code and we were able to make our way into the condo. We then took a tour of the entire condo and discovered the downstairs queen bed was broken. The slats weren&#x2019;t put on properly and it was just left there. Another note, our initial reservation mentioned we&#x2019;d have a king size in the downstairs bedroom, but it was a queen. I reached out to turnkey about this ahead of our stay but no one ever got back to me. We also found there to be a total of 5 towels in the entire condo. We contacted turnkey and they dispatched someone to fix the bed and bring in towels. We received 3 additional towels. One the second day of our visit, we discovered more problems with the condo:<br/>Coffee maker did not have a pot so we could not brew coffee in the morning.<br/>Not all of the rooms have TV&#x2019;s as was mentioned in condo features.<br/>The wifi did not work. The router was broken so we could not find, therefore not connect to the wifi name.<br/>Not all of the rooms had blinds. A turnkey rep brought in a trashbag to act as a blind for one of the rooms.<br/>No cleanex boxes. The restrooms were rather bare. <br/>No hair dryers or ironing amenities as the condo description mentioned.<br/>Sofa was damaged and we sank in when we sat in it. <br/>The garage door code provided on text and reservation had conflicting digits. Some documents had 2106# and others showed 2601#. Also, there was a trick to get the door open. We had to use 2601, enter, arrow down, then enter again. It was quite frustrating to deal with. <br/>We contacted turnkey about these issues and we requested one night back for all of the issues. Management would not support one night back, but did offer a credit plus 10% back on our next stay. While we did receive this concession, we felt all of the issues warranted more and management never committed to fix the issues on th Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 17, 2019 Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address everything that you reported during your stay. Please know that we are going to have our team check into the missing amenity items and make sure it all gets resolved. We know it doesn’t change things but thank you for accepting the compensation that we were able to offer you. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Antonio R.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
Stay at Turn Key property. We have stayed at Home Away properties for at least 5 years with no problem. As I&#x2019;ve already said in at least one review, the Turn Key property was the poorest by far. As an example, there were TV&#x2019; in the bedrooms but they didn&#x2019;t work. In one bedroom didn&#x2019;t even have hook ups. The sofa was broken with wood hanging out underneath. We had to buy dish and bigger towels, several pillows as the few there were dingy and spotted. There were other problems though the pool was nice and close. Bottom line, we won&#x2019;t rent a Turn Key property again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 27, 2019 Hi Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Susan L O.
Reviewed On: 7/15/2019
MG&#x2019;s Review I thought that the room was very clean when we got there, especially downstairs. Upstairs, there was a towel left in the washer and a towel left under the bed. There was also body wash left in the bathroom. Not sure if things like that are left behind normally thrown away. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 4, 2019 Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our home. We would like to sincerely apologize for the towels that you found and for the body wash, our cleaning standards are very high at our homes and please know that this has since been addressed with the cleaner. You were amazing guests and we would love to have you stay with us again anytime. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Michele G.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Unsatisfied The home was clearly not ready to be rented. I'm sure it was a nice home before the hurricane, but everything was not checked or completed prior to us being the first guests after renovations. The AC did not work properly, it froze up every day, so we spent each afternoon with the AC turned off in order for it to thaw. There was a blue tarp duck taped to the bedroom window instead of blinds; light bulbs were out or missing in each room; only the living room TV worked, others not connected to cable; there was no WiFI as stated in the ad; the garbage disposal was clogged upon arrival; there was painters tape left on railings and in shower; stair railing was not even secured; the 2 car garage listed in ad was not available for us, despite the code being given to us before hand; the reserved parking spots were not enforced by management, therefore we were left with no parking many nights. The pool was very dirty, with algae growing on the sides and bottom, and it was not cleaned until 5 days into our 7 day stay. <br/>Every time you call Turn key, you speak with a different person, and have to explain all details over again, only to be told that the local team would be in contact with you. Despite all the issues, the location of the house was good, quick drive to the beach. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Hi Robin, Thank you for providing us this feedback. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced, as well as the HOA's lack of upkeep on their end. Since your stay, our local team has addressed the maintenance issues you brought up including making sure the AC is now working properly, the blinds being replaced, the lightbulbs being taken care of, and making sure the wifi is working properly. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. We really appreciate your patience, and if there is anything else we can do to assist you, please don’t hesitate to reach out to our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/12/2019
Awesome Place Rented 5 bedroom home in Pirates Bay- Port A. Celebrated our mothers 60th Birthday and could of chides a better place. Place was clean very well stocked with everything we needed. Not far from Beach and the pool and play scape was great for the kids and adults at night. I highly recommend!!!
- Brenda C.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Great Family Vacation Spot! This was an excellent property that exceeded our expectations for accommodations. There was plenty of room for the whole family to not feel cramped and have privacy when needed. The proximity to the property pool and play area was a huge plus. It's in a great location in town...not a busy part, but close enough to everything thing you need, including the beach. A great property for multiple families. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 15, 2017 Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/11/2017
All instructions were complete, accommodations for sleep were perfect for three families with children and adults. All of us were very happy with the pool and beech location. We all had fun and agree would love to do this again.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2017
This was our second time staying in this house because we like the size, location and pool area. It was also great that we didn't have to check in at office the house now has a keypad and we were able to check in early.We noticed some trash that was left behind from the previous family in the kids room. Also the house can use some paint touches inside. Other I would rent house again next summer.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2017
Very satisfied
Reviewed On: 7/16/2017
We loved everything about our stay except for the mosquitoes that were always trying to get in the front and back of the condo. We made a suggestion to the property manager to cut back all the shrubs along the walkway and treat for mosquitoes. They thanked us for our suggestion.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Rented 5 bedroom home in Pirates Bay- Port A. Celebrated our mothers 60th Birthday and could of chides a better place. Place was clean very well stocked with everything we needed. Not far from Beach and the pool and play scape was great for the kids and adults at night. I highly recommend!!!
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
This was an excellent property that exceeded our expectations for accommodations. There was plenty of room for the whole family to not feel cramped and have privacy when needed. The proximity to the property pool and play area was a huge plus. It's in a great location in town...not a busy part, but close enough to everything thing you need, including the beach. A great property for multiple families.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 277 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 10, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 30, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Dive into a Good

ID 229592 - 8 beds (4 queen and 4 single). Base rent is for 12 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Dive into a good book lounging poolside in a hammock while the kids splash. This rare five-bedroom Pirates Bay condo features a shared pool and barbecue area, spacious bedrooms to sleep 12, flat screen TVs throughout, and a modern kitchen.. Dive into a good book lounging poolside in a hammock while the kids splash. This rare five-bedroom Pirates Bay condo features community pool and barbecue area, spacious bedrooms to sleep 12, flat screen TVs throughout, and a modern kitchen. The condo offers a direct overlook of the pool and playground, so adults can kick back in the adirondack chairs, while the kids splash around in the pool. One of Pirate Bay’s largest units. Great for family reunions or a getaway trip with your friends.

Make the short drive to enjoy area’s shopping, dining, fishing, live theatre, and more.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Inside this spacious poolside condo, you’ll find elegant high ceilings and modern, stained concrete floors. The main living room, with its beachy decor and wood accent wall, is a perfect gathering place for family and friends. Catch a flick on the large wall-mounted flat screen TV or play a card game around the wood coffee table.

The kitchen has modern stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher, and granite countertops. Decor accents of pelicans, sail boats and beach scenes bring the outside in. Enjoy an intimate breakfast for two at the kitchen countertop bar or a family meal at the wood dining table.

You’ll rest easy in the ground-floor master bedroom, which has a king-sized bed and a flat screen TV. On the second floor, three more bedrooms, each with a queen-sized bed, sleep up to six more guests. Surfer-chic decor livens up one bedroom, complete with real surf boards on the wall, natural green tones brighten up a second, and the third bedroom has a palm tree theme.

Each bedroom has its own flat screen TV for maximum entertainment.

Kids will love the loft, with four twin beds, carpet floors, and a balcony overlooking the pool. The condo also has three full baths and one half-bath.

Outside, the pool is just a few steps away, and offers shaded seating under a palapa, hammocks, and lounge chairs. Enjoy a weekend barbecue at the community barbecue area.

THE LOCATION

This Pirates Bay condo is located off of Highway 361, just a quick drive to shopping, dining, fishing, live theatre and more. It's walking distance to some of Port A's best restaurants and coffee shops. You can really kick back and enjoy the slower pace of the island.

For a taste of fresh, coastal eats, head to Irie’s Island Food. Or try the catch of the day at Beach & Station Street Grill. You’ll find boutiques and souvenir shops along South Alister Street.

Fisherman’s Wharf is the go-to destination if you’d like to try your hand at deep sea fishing. And of course, there’s Port Aransas Beach, where you can soak up the sun, enjoy the water, and catch the local wildlife. For an up-close look, try the Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center.

Up for a day trip The kids will love nearby Schlitterbahn Water Parks.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543