max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • Keurig Machine
    • Hand Mixer
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
    • Fenced-in yard
    • Picnic Table
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 125 - 180 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 147 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 2 nights 188 - 226 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 147 - 192 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 192 - 226 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 147 - 192 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 276 - 299 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 226 - 296 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 455 - 474 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 257 - 296 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 484 - 498 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 355 - 421 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 585 - 607 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 395 - 470 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 336 - 397 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 455 - 474 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 257 - 296 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 884 - 1,081 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 981 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,271 - 1,420 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,071 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,363 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,071 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,004 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,603 - 1,828 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,156 - 3,203 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,828 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,413 - 3,539 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,691 - 2,815 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 4,098 - 4,231 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,062 - 3,202 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,382 - 2,615 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 3,156 - 3,231 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,828 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,438 - 5,224 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,699 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,699 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,699 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,699 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,699 - 2,042 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,886 - 7,980 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,307 - 6,360 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,593 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,695 - 6,795 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,856 - 11,898 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,959 - 9,025 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,332 - 13,389 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,127 - 10,272 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,296 - 8,336 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,096 - 11,191 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,634 - 5,227 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Port a House is not like the pictures.found a couple of things that did not like when we checked in.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2019
Annual trip to Port A Awesome trip to the coast. Beautiful home was larger than expected. Very clean and very comfortable!! We would love to stay here again!!
- Mary L.
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
Family ands friends fishing trip We had a awesome! Time. The house was very<br/>Nice and neat. Everything was exactly like you said it would be <br/>Location couldn&#x2019;t have been better, right in the middle of everything we <br/>Went there for fishing , dining and fun
Reviewed On: 4/2/2019
Texas Sand fest weekend! Fun in the sun. We enjoyed the long weekend and had great weather for late April.
- Rhonda P.
Reviewed On: 5/14/2019
Port A Home Property location was great! Just minutes away from everything. The screened back porch is nice but could use some cushions for the hard wire patio furniture that is on it. There was live and dead roaches in the house and sheets for master bed didn't fit properly nor did the TV in the master work. The grass had not been mowed and was quite tall allowing the mosquitos a nice place to hide, someone did come out and mow the day before my checkout. Also do not make plans for any cooking outdoors unless you plan on bringing your own BBQ pit..the one provided is inoperable, one wheel is missing and it was very dirty and full of old ashes and water and appears to be very cheap and old. I make a trip to Port A every year and like to rent different places. By far in my opinion for the money spent this is one of the worst rentals I have experienced. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Hi Patricia, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the home amenities, and we agree the location is excellent! We are sorry, however, to hear about the issues you experienced with the cleanliness, landscaping, pest, and maintenance items of the home and wish we could have known about it during your stay. We would have been more than happy to send our housekeepers back to make sure the house is cleaned correctly, made sure the landscapers fixed the grass, had the handyman repair the firepit and the TV, and contacted a pest control company. Always remember our 24/7 guest support line is available 24/7 to assist you with any issues you may experience, as we want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. If there is anything that we can do for you, please let us know. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Plenty of room Place was spacious for our family of 6 and as pictured, excluding a TV in the master bedroom. Cable is local channels only. WiFi worked fine. The grill was pretty dirty and worn down, so we decided to make burgers on the griddle provided for the gas stove. Which worked out just fine. Location was great for fishing and the beach. Besides the grill needing to be updated place was clean and spacious with a big backyard. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Hi Martha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us! We appreciate your feedback, please know that our local Field Operations team is following up on making sure that the home receives the proper maintenance for our future guest stays. Thanks for recommending our place, and we hope to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Martha U.
Reviewed On: 6/29/2019
4th of July Trip Quick getaway for the 4th. We enjoy Port A and chose this location for our stay. We were late booking, this was one of the few properties left. And for that purpose it gets you to the island if that's your goal. The place itself is not the most comfortable stay. The glowing reviews seem a little too much for this property.<br/><br/>Ants, Ants everywhere. In the kitchen, all over the backyard picnic table, and under the tree. The backyard needed a good raking and trash pickup, little small debris everywhere. Master bedroom ceiling fan, not usable. We did address these issues with Turnkey and did receive a respectable reslonse. Pest control came, but the ants returned inside the kitchen and outside the next day. The ceiling fan was never repaired. We were brought a rake, did a little raming ourselves, but the yard needs more care than that. A cement pad for the table would be useful.<br/><br/>Everything kinda felt dirty. Dishes, Pans, and the like need updated. The whole kitchen needs organized, stuff was everywhere, no pattern. This place needs a deep clean. Shelves need lined, vents need cleaned.<br/><br/>That's that, the place will do in a pinch but don't expect much. And for a last minute booking, we didn't. Place is overpriced for the shape it is in no matter when you are booking.<br/><br/>We enjoyed the fireworks on the 4th at the park across from the ferry. It was a greet display. Lots of time spent on the beach! Port A is still a top destination for us. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 14, 2017 Hi Derrick, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address some of these issues, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about them. Please be assured we are checking on everything else you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Derrick E.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2017
Broke washer Enjoyed, however the washer was broke and thus was part of the advertised package. Upon check in the washer was found unplugged with a sign that said "broke" and with 6 people and 3 dogs this was a huge inconvenience. It shoyld have been disclosed prior to arrival or paying. It ssemmed to me that the washer may have been that way for sometime given filthy/stained bed sheets on every bed. It made our stay somewhat less enjoyable and it was upsetting. Had it not been for this issue my rating would have been very close to perfect. When tou plan a trip and try and maintain everyone and count on having a washer and then not it is disruptive and stressful. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 4, 2018 Hello Susan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the washer during your stay. Please be assured that since your stay a new washing machine has been installed. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Susan B.
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Beach house rental Pros- Great location, nice front and back yard, basically everything was great except<br/>Cons- house says it sleeps 8 but only sleeps 7... and we were informed the refrigerator was broken upon arrival by the maintenance guy, and then told the next day that it wouldn't be fixed during our stay. Had we known ahead of time we would not have done as much grocery shopping and brought more coolers. Unfortunately we did not and had to buy 2 coolers while there to make it work. When I got home I made management aware that it was not handled professionally and to say the very least it has still been handled unprofessionally by management and I have yet to hear back from them after they told me "the refrigerator case is still under investigation" so.. great house, needs refrigerator fixed, poorly handled situation. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Hello Alyssa, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we have since addressed the fridge issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. It looks like since your stay we were able to connect with you and we know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alyssa M.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2018
Horriable We had no cable or wifi the first 2 days. We were told the first night someone would be ut the next morning to fix it. We waited til 11a no one called or showed when I called the second day told the lalady we ad bat reservation and would not be by a phone til 7.she said she would call the local office and let them know to go in and fix everything that we would not be by the phone. We got back and stil nothing was fixed. My husband had to drive to holiday inn and use their wifi to check work emails on the lap top both day. At 830pm a man showed up to fix it and we still couldnt use TVs in any bedrooms because the TVs were too old. We had no blow dryer or iron and the grass was almost knee high. I'm so mad. Wish we would have stayed somwhere else. I think we need a refund.i also have pics of the grass. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 30, 2018 Hi Christopher, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for the various issues during your stay and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address the wifi. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Since your stay, our team has been working to address these items and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and please reach out if you have any further questions. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christopher P.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
The house was very clean and very comfortable. We were there for a fishing tournament and it is in a good location to the marina and the civic center.
- Greg T.
Reviewed On: 7/17/2018
July weekend The house was great !! Very clean had all we needed , great location , we had no issues at all , I would highly recommend and we are defenetly going back !
- Mario G.
Reviewed On: 7/3/2018
Perfect for your family We enjoyed our stay at this property, it was perfect for our family. Would definitely stay again. Please replace missing mirror in master bath. I also suggest including a thorough list of items available in property, like both regular and Keurig coffee makers, crockpot, charcoal grill, etc. in the property details. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 9, 2018 Hi Scott, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we are checking on everything you've mentioned. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Scott R.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2018
Meh The house was clean, exactly as described but the customer service was lacking. The street was torn right in front of the house and when I asked about possible additional parking nearby, the response was pretty much verbatim from the website info. The wifi network and password weren't matching what the website said, and when I asked, I got another generic response with the same website info I had already seen. So it became clear pretty quickly that they knew as much as we did about the property. One of my friends mentioned that she saw roaches when she got up at night and on the morning of checkout, another friend found a bedbug. Not fun. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 26, 2018 Hi Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed the location and that the cleanliness of the rental was up to your standards. Please be assured that the home is set up for monthly pest control service, and we apologize for the inconveniences you suffered with regards to parking and Wifi. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/29/2018
Cute! Place was clean. Minutes from the beach and walking distance to restaurants. Slept a family of 6 comfortably.
- Tammy B.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Yellow house Comfortable and clean. Good instructions to enter the property. Good location for beach access. Need a lamp on bedside table in master bedroom.
- Thomas G.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017
Quick getaway for the 4th. We enjoy Port A and chose this location for our stay. We were late booking, this was one of the few properties left. And for that purpose it gets you to the island if that's your goal. The place itself is not the most comfortable stay. The glowing reviews seem a little too much for this property.<br/><br/>Ants, Ants everywhere. In the kitchen, all over the backyard picnic table, and under the tree. The backyard needed a good raking and trash pickup, little small debris everywhere. Master bedroom ceiling fan, not usable. We did address these issues with Turnkey and did receive a respectable reslonse. Pest control came, but the ants returned inside the kitchen and outside the next day. The ceiling fan was never repaired. We were brought a rake, did a little raming ourselves, but the yard needs more care than that. A cement pad for the table would be useful.<br/><br/>Everything kinda felt dirty. Dishes, Pans, and the like need updated. The whole kitchen needs organized,
Reviewed On: 7/13/2017
Place was clean. Minutes from the beach and walking distance to restaurants. Slept a family of 6 comfortably.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2017
Comfortable and clean. Good instructions to enter the property. Good location for beach access. Need a lamp on bedside table in master bedroom.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 248 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 06, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 20, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

This Cozy 1-Level 3br

ID 230255 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 bunk). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
This cozy 1-level 3BR, 2BR Port Aransas home (sleeps 8) features a large fenced-in backyard and a fantastic location just 5 minutes to the beach, restaurants, shops, and Roberts Point Park—a prime spot for picnics and fishing.. This cozy 1-level 3BR, 2BR Port Aransas home (sleeps 8) features a large fenced-in backyard and a fantastic location just 5 minutes to the beach, restaurants, shops, and Roberts Point Park—a prime spot for picnics and fishing.

INSIDE THE HOUSE
A driveway with parking for 2 cars leads to a small covered porch. Enter the house and turn right into the living room, furnished with a dark blue love seat and matching sofa. On lazy days, kick back in front of a 32” flatscreen with DVD player.

You’ll find the snug 3rd bedroom to the left of the living room, featuring a full-over-twin bunk bed. To the right of the living room, a hallway leads to another guest bedroom, also furnished with a full-over-twin bunk and a crib.

A spacious master bedroom awaits at the end of the hallway. Snuggle up in a full-size bed, watch morning TV on the 19” screen, then get ready for the day in a large en suite with a tub/shower combo.

Ready to whip up dinner Located off the living room, a large and well-equipped kitchen comes with a stack of appliances, including a double door stainless steel fridge/freezer, gas stove/oven, microwave, and dishwasher. The kitchen also has a wooden dining table seating 4 and a breakfast nook with seating for 4.

After finishing dinner, relax with coffee and a good book in a screened-in porch with patio seating for 4, accessible from the kitchen’s back door.

The porch leads to a large fenced-in backyard with a gas grill for family BBQs. There’s also a picnic table that enjoys a shaded spot beneath the branches of a sprawling tree.

THE LOCATION
With a great location in town, everything you need for a relaxing vacation is sitting right on your doorstep. Within a 5-minute drive, you can reach local restaurants, shops, or perch yourself on the beach beside the glittering Gulf of Mexico.

Enjoy a spot of fishing and family picnics at Roberts Point Park, or spend a morning hiking or bird-watching around Port Aransas Nature Preserve —both are 5 minutes from your front door.

Energy left to spare Drive 25 minutes to Schlitterbaun and enjoy a day of leisurely swimming and winding down waterslides.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543