max 9 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Outside Attributes
    • Water Sports Gear
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Live Theater
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach
    • Ocean View
    • Water View
    • Waterfront
  • Geographic Attributes
    • On Beach
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Beach Front
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 110 - 142 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 110 - 241 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 115 - 201 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 328 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 142 - 278 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 380 - 477 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 222 - 349 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 503 - 524 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 290 - 349 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights 603 - 612 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 503 - 746 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 4 nights 821 - 883 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 434 - 805 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights 652 - 668 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 24 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 370 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 810 - 975 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 845 - 1,174 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 937 - 1,121 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,288 - 2,313 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,104 - 1,311 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 2,699 - 3,224 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,787 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,557 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,126 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights 4,236 - 4,244 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,738 - 4,759 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 5,765 - 6,015 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,411 - 5,642 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 4,526 - 4,568 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,121 - 2,254 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,598 - 3,604 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,041 - 4,150 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,430 - 4,562 USD
Dec 20 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,911 - 9,014 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,256 - 4,580 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,988 - 10,720 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,992 - 7,163 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,178 - 9,477 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 17,233 - 17,255 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,118 - 15,847 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,645 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,932 - 20,064 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 18,517 - 18,568 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,704 - 8,069 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Overall a great stay House was in fantastic location. Beach quiet and close. House was clean and had everything we needed. Gorgeous kitchen, deck and views. Only negative is the cockroaches, we killed at least 12 during our stay.
Reviewed On: 10/2/2019
Birthday Weekend Getaway Amazing time, great location. Awesome family atmosphere.
- Gary L.
Reviewed On: 9/4/2019
Exploring the Gulf First visit to the area. Great place to be. The rental lacked several things that would have made the stay a little better. However, the Property Manager was outstanding and very helpful. The location was a huge plus as was the view and close access to the beautiful beach. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 20, 2018 Hi Kathryn, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review and we’re so happy to hear you enjoyed visiting the area and your stay with us! We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/13/2018
I’m going back soon! We all had a great time. The weather, beach access and pool were wonderful and I foresee this trip becoming an annual tradition.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2019
Great location but needs updating and maintenance. Great view and easy access to beach and pool. The home was lacking in maintenance and was outdated. There was rusting on patio door, shower door and vents. BBQ grill was rusted with bottom about to fall. Several outlets did not work in the kitchen and dining room. TV downstairs took several attempts to get working. TV upstairs did not have a signal so did not work to watch. Upstairs bathroom door and shower door did not close properly. Door knobs missing from closet door in master. Shower in master had the water controls off and hard to control water and temp. The silver installed microwave did not work which did not allow light or venting for stovetop. Some cooking pots/pans need replacing as are worn/scratched. The living room is cramped and not sure how you would utilize the sleeper sofa. The downstairs bedroom only had folding doors, blinds did not turn to open and closet was full. Several roaches were found in kitchen and living room. Small green frogs found in the evenings in unit. Basket of fire detectors was on kitchen counter. The location of the trash dumpster was far. When arrived, the stairs were dirty including several stickers. Also beer can with cigarette butts was on porch. AC filters sitting on living room floor. Checkout time was super inconvenient at 10 AM. With price of rental, feel more attention needed to home. IN addition, when booking through vrbo, we were attempting to rent a different unit but never got the confirmation. After site indicated property was no longer available, we moved on to this house to rent. Several hours later we discovered we had both places rented. VRBO customer service was not helpful, hard to talk to anyone and follow up with supervisor that was promised never happened. In all the calls, chats and emails, not one time did the VRBO agent appear to be sympathetic to our situation or even apologize for the issues caused by error with their site. It will be difficult for us to use VRBO again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Hi Grayson, Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure all cleanliness and maintenance concerns are addressed as needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/13/2019
Was overall great The location and house are great. Right next to the beach and pool. Pet friendly. We stayed 3 nights and miss it already. Excellent spot. The service was a bit off and odd. We had no paper towels or trash bags or toilet paper in the house. We unplugged and moved a Samsung tablet that was in the kitchen and I received 2 different emails asking to plug it in... When we asked about late check out (noon) they said no yet no one else was arriving/renting the house that day or the next. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 14, 2019 Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the feedback in regards to our home. We wish we could have extended a later check out for you, unfortunately, we were unable to do so this time. We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/28/2019
Great Stay at the Beach! The house was easy to find, address and entry codes sent prior to arrival. House was very clean, kitchen updated with new appliances. Convenient walkway to beach, pool was great addition. Gated community of houses, so we felt very safe, but not as private as some houses we've rented. Beach was a drive-on and quite busy. Deck had a wonderful view of the beach and comfortable chairs, but unable to use in the mornings due to lack of cover and bright morning sun; However, afternoons and evenings were wonderful! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, August 4, 2017 Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to review and the kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Angela R.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2017
Quiet Weekend Getaway We had a lovely experience
Reviewed On: 12/6/2017
Nice beach house Overall experience is nice. Management company needs to hire a pest company to spray the property. We have seen few big roaches.Also there were few bulbs which were not working Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, December 6, 2017 Hi Mohtashim, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to bring bug spray, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up on this issue to see if professional pest control is needed and will also make sure any burnt out bulbs are replaced. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- MOHTASHIM H.
Reviewed On: 12/5/2017
Great Day at Port A The power was out Friday night and most of the day Sat. No problem as I understand Port A rebuilding... A Nice house, location and a Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks So Much !! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Hello Jake, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the lack of Power on part of the day on Friday and for any inconvenience this caused. We really appreciate your patience! You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jake Z.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Great view, responsive management, too many roaches Upon arrival we discovered no tv available - not critical but no fix or rebate. We killed an average of two large roaches per day - even after receiving an exterminator visit. Unacceptable. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, May 21, 2018 Hello Charles, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to exterminate and we will continue to do until any issues are fully resolved. We are also following up on the TV issue to ensure the cable issues has been addressed. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time, and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/20/2018
Beach Getaway My family really enjoyed our beach getaway at this Lost Colony Home! The home is literally steps away from the beach and pool with fantastic views! It was clean and roomy for our family of 8. We would definitely book this house again!
- Joni J.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Weekend stay Much needed mini vacation. Will come back. So nice and relaxing.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2018
Location Location Location Fabulous family vacation.<br/>The location of this home just steps from the beach! Very clean, comfortable, convenient. We plan to make this a yearly event!!
- Cindy B.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2018
Great Location! The best part about the house was the location. The house is located just off the boardwalk which made walking to the beach a breeze! There were beautiful views from the master bdrm, the living room and you could see the beach as you stood by the kitchen sink. Since the house is in a secluded area (not too many condos in the area), the beach was never crowded. There are cars passing through the area on the beach side so if you have small children, you need to be careful as they cross. <br/>The house is also poolside, so the kids went down the deck stairs and the pool was right next to the house. It has wonderful deck space for sitting outside and enjoying the view. Lot's of fun to be had. <br/>The house is spacious, but the living room is a little tight and taking out the sofa bed was a bit of a challenge. The sofa bed mattress is old & cruddy and needs to be replaced, however they do have some foam padding that you can use.<br/>The kitchen is very pretty and updated. We had an incident where a breaker went off when plugging in something on the side of the microwave and the microwave didn't work after that. The breakers are in the garage where the tenant has no access, however I called Turnkey and they had someone at the house within the hour. It was a bit of an inconvenience, but it all worked out at the end. Avoided that plug afterwards.<br/>The bdrm on the first level has a folding door rather than a regular door, so it was rather noisy for folks in that room. The master bdrm was upstairs and was big and spacious. 3rd bdrm with bunks was a bit of a challenge for adults. <br/><br/>A big inconvenience is the location of the trash bins. If you have a lot of trash, there is no bin close to the house. The bin is located by the road at the entrance of the neighborhood so we had to carry trash in our car daily. Mosquitoes were extreme in the area and I wish they would have sprayed before we went. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, June 29, 2017 Leonor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to use our 24/7 guest support line when you needed assistance and that we were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the trash. Please let us assure you that we are following up on the sofa bed mattress. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Summer Getaway Although the view and beach access were great, we were very disappointed in the maintenance of the home for the price. Rusting on patio door knob and hinges, rusting on dryer, tile grout missing, black edges on shower door and on some caulking, missing knobs on lamp, green on bathroom faucets, closet doors coming off track, some cooking pans need to be replaced, Bathroom door won't close, no TV guide for channels, DVD player located in bedroom vs family room where everyone could use, the house had a slightly musty smell on entry. The website picture is not a picture of the house but a photo of the view from its porch (we assumed it was a view of the house). Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 28, 2017 Hi Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed and resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/23/2017
Beach vacation Awesome location with a beach view from the balcony - the full moon view was amazing!!
Reviewed On: 6/14/2017
Great location, disappointing accomodations The location and view were awesome....however the accommodations need to be updated for the price! The furnishings were dated, the kitchen was not well stocked for cooking, and the refrigerator was in need of shelving and drawer repair! Bathroom linens were thin and rough. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, July 31, 2017 Hi Amy, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Amy S.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2017
The house was easy to find, address and entry codes sent prior to arrival. House was very clean, kitchen updated with new appliances. Convenient walkway to beach, pool was great addition. Gated community of houses, so we felt very safe, but not as private as some houses we've rented. Beach was a drive-on and quite busy. Deck had a wonderful view of the beach and comfortable chairs, but unable to use in the mornings due to lack of cover and bright morning sun; However, afternoons and evenings were wonderful!
Reviewed On: 8/3/2017
The location and view were awesome....however the accommodations need to be updated for the price! The furnishings were dated, the kitchen was not well stocked for cooking, and the refrigerator was in need of shelving and drawer repair! Bathroom linens were thin and rough.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2017
The best part about the house was the location. The house is located just off the boardwalk which made walking to the beach a breeze! There were beautiful views from the master bdrm, the living room and you could see the beach as you stood by the kitchen sink. Since the house is in a secluded area (not too many condos in the area), the beach was never crowded. There are cars passing through the area on the beach side so if you have small children, you need to be careful as they cross. <br/>The house is also poolside, so the kids went down the deck stairs and the pool was right next to the house. It has wonderful deck space for sitting outside and enjoying the view. Lot's of fun to be had. <br/>The house is spacious, but the living room is a little tight and taking out the sofa bed was a bit of a challenge. The sofa bed mattress is old & cruddy and needs to be replaced, however they do have some foam padding that you can use.<br/>The kitchen is very pretty and updated. We had an incident where a br
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Although the view and beach access were great, we were very disappointed in the maintenance of the home for the price. Rusting on patio door knob and hinges, rusting on dryer, tile grout missing, black edges on shower door and on some caulking, missing knobs on lamp, green on bathroom faucets, closet doors coming off track, some cooking pans need to be replaced, Bathroom door won't close, no TV guide for channels, DVD player located in bedroom vs family room where everyone could use, the house had a slightly musty smell on entry. The website picture is not a picture of the house but a photo of the view from its porch (we assumed it was a view of the house).
Reviewed On: 6/23/2017
Awesome location with a beach view from the balcony - the full moon view was amazing!!
Reviewed On: 6/14/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 252 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 16, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 02, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Steps to the Beach

ID 233065 - 6 beds (1 king, 1 queen, 1 single, 1 other, 1 bunk and 1 double). Base rent is for 9 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Steps to the beach and with dazzling gulf views, this remodeled 3BR, 2.5BA Port Aransas house is a coastal gem. Relax between a private balcony and a lush communal area with a pool, and drive minutes to Schlitterbahn, golf and coastal trails. Sleeps 9.. Steps to the beach and with dazzling gulf views, this remodeled 3BR, 2.5BA Port Aransas house is a coastal gem. Relax between a private balcony and a lush communal area with a pool, and drive minutes to Schlitterbahn, golf and coastal trails. Sleeps 9.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

The main entry opens to a common area with access to a garage and laundry area. Stairs lead up to a second floor living space with an open design that lets you socialize, eat and cook as a group.

Hang out in the living room and watch favorite shows on a 20” flat-screen TV. There’s plenty of seating between a love seat and two couches - one of which folds out into a queen-size bed.

There’s also a queen-size bed in the third bedroom, conveniently located just off the living area.

On your private balcony, a patio table seating 4 overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. From here, make your way down to the shared pool area for an afternoon dip, or take the boardwalk and stroll steps to the beach.

Indoors, a dining table between the living area and kitchen offers extra seating for 4. The kitchen itself is large and well-stocked, featuring top-of-the-line appliances (including an electric stove/oven, dishwasher and microwave) and plenty of pots, pans, and dishes to make cooking a cinch.

A half bathroom is also situated just off this space.

The remaining bedrooms are located upstairs. On the right, a comfortable master bedroom features a plush king-size bed, cushioned chair and a 20” TV. In the mornings, enjoy a relaxing soak in a large en-suite bathroom with a shower/tub combo.

Next door, the guest bedroom has a twin-over-full bunk bed, alcove desk area and another 20” TV. Getting ready for the day is hassle-free with a shared bathroom nearby offering a walk-in shower.

OUR LOCATION

Pack your swimsuit. You’re just steps away from the sand and the rolling surf along this sun-drenched stretch of coast.

Head to Mustang State Park (a 2-minute drive), hit the fairways at Palmilla Beach Golf Club (a 7-minute drive), or spend a fun-packed day with the family at Schlitterbahn (a 12-minute drive).

Hiking and nature trails await in Port Aransas Nature Preserve (14-minute drive from home) and Port A H2O is an easy 10-minute drive for a host of coastal adventures including surfing, kiteboarding, paddle boarding and boat charters.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543