max 8 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Outside Attributes
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Shared Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Netflix

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 70 - 92 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 229 - 268 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 15 Min Stay 2 nights 98 - 236 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 257 - 298 USD
Apr 19 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 108 - 236 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 328 - 334 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 259 - 288 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 351 - 358 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 282 - 305 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 263 - 297 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 330 - 344 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 22 Min Stay 2 nights 206 - 240 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 194 - 229 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 259 - 263 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 194 - 234 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 269 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 514 - 621 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,643 - 1,819 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 15 Min Stay 7 nights 894 - 986 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,724 - 2,022 USD
Apr 19 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 986 - 986 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,290 - 2,300 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 1,884 - 1,920 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,453 - 2,483 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,044 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,884 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,289 - 2,320 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,483 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,403 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,767 - 1,789 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,403 - 1,431 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,850 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,688 - 2,384 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,432 - 4,815 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,552 - 3,787 USD
Apr 16 to Apr 18 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 6,973 - 8,284 USD
Apr 19 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,825 - 4,013 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,299 - 9,314 USD
May 25 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,589 - 7,731 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,812 - 9,837 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,216 - 8,288 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,589 - 7,981 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,187 - 9,259 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,815 - 5,069 USD
Oct 23 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,688 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 1,688 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,688 USD
Dec 21, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 1,688 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (29 raters)
Property condition (29 raters)
Location (29 raters)
Cleanliness (29 raters)
Services from rental manager (29 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Sailhouse We enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was excellent and well equipment with everything we needed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, October 26, 2019 Hi Mike, Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again at any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/24/2019
Enjoyed our stay! Loved the location for easy access to the things we like to do on the island. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 Hi Gayle, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you were able to easily explore the island from our property. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/18/2019
Labor Day Getaway Enjoyed the getaway. The room was clean and not a bad location. We pulled a 16 ft skiff down and it was nice to be able to back it under covered parking. The only complaints I had about the unit was the unsecured shutters that would bang against the house during high winds and wake you up. There were no TV's in bed rooms. Very limited channel selection on TV. I know you go to Port A for beach and other activities. I generally take a day to kick back after too much sun and stay in and watch some TV. The DIRECT Tv package is very limited, especially during football season. The unit had nice décor and comfortable beds. Fenced yard for dogs, this unit being pet friendly was the main reason for us staying here. Would recommend unit if you are looking to take a pet. Ate at Trout Street, Moby ****'s and Mc Daddy's, good food at all three locations. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your getaway! We appreciate your feedback and for taking care of our home. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 should you ever need anything during your stay. You were lovely guests and we can’t wait to have you back! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Charles C.
Reviewed On: 9/8/2019
Great place! We will be back!
- Gabe H.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
SMELLY The place is beautifully kept and clean with a great backyard and a front balcony. Unfortunately neither one of them can be enjoyed when we spent our time in the home. When one stepped out onto the balcony, the stench was so bad that one could not enjoy coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening. The outdoor smelled like a port-A-Potty that had been sitting in the sun for weeks. Unfortunately one could not enjoy doing anything outdoors in the property. Hopefully this will get remedied as the cooler weather comes in. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. If there is anything we can still do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Margaret E.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Home Review Enjoyed our stay, house was extremely pleasant layout. Two baths with showers which unfortunately for us, both showers were broken in unworking order. We were not told this prior to our stay or we would have looked for somewhere else. Not sure I want to rent from some company that is not upfront with us even when offered a large discount. Guess that in itself should have made me questionable. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 Hi Robin, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the broken showers and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Robin K.
Reviewed On: 10/18/2019
Not great, not terrible, just OK The first thing I notice was a broken handle on the screen door. I contacted TurnKey and they said local management was aware. The handle was still broken by the end of our leave two days later. So we had to deal with the broken door each time we left and arrived. There was also more bugs in the house than usual. We noticed several roaches, large and small. Some were dead (which my wife immediately made me clean up), some were alive, also a log of gnats around the sink area. Everyone has an occasional bug in their house, but this seemed excessive. For the most part, the bugs were only seen around the kitchen area. Those two things aside, and the rest of the house was pretty nice. The kitchen (minus the bugs) was nice, and has every appliance you need. The bedrooms were pretty nice, the mattress in the guest room was decent. The air conditioning worked great and we liked the covered parking under the house. The location is good too, close to everything you need. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 14, 2019 Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the problems you ran into with the door handle and the pests you encountered. Please know that our team has been able to fix the handle and are making sure that the insect issue gets resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- John M.
Reviewed On: 5/22/2019
We loved it so much we will be back This beach house was just as described. Truly an amazing experience from the rental process to arrival to departure. Great location to the beach, shopping, food, nightlife!!
- Cindy D.
Reviewed On: 5/8/2019
Great home Great place and perfect location. The weather was not great but that couldn't be controlled . It was clean and was nicely stocked. It is pet friendly so expect a little pet odor on the couches,no problem for us but might be for others. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 30, 2019 Thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christina A D.
Reviewed On: 5/16/2019
Family Vacation Very nice and clean.
- Jennifer V.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2019
Cute little getaway!!! Such a cute and clean house
- Erika H.
Reviewed On: 8/3/2019
Will Not Stay Here Again Air Conditioner could not keep up with the high temperatures (needs freon added)-- had to use all box fans in the house plus ceiling fans on high to stay somewhat cool, we had cockroaches visiting us every day (had to buy Raid to control them), wasps were swarming everywhere on outside of house, lawn was not mowed (very high grass in backyard for our dogs), blinds were broken, the couch on the porch should be thrown away (ripped and falling apart), trash bin was full to the top upon arriving, lights in parking area under the porch were all out/not working. Told the management about these issues on the first day and only the lawn was mowed two days after we were there. We understand that this is the coast, but we were unhappy with the lack of attention by management. Will go back to the other company we used before this one. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 26, 2019 Hi Margaret, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the issues you encountered and our lack of response. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Please know that we are following up with our local Field Operations Team to address this incident and ensure guests' concerns are handled in a timely manner moving forward. We're happy to report that the entire property has been treated by professional pest control to remove any roaches or wasps, the A/C is confirmed to be working properly, and the blinds and lights in the parking area have been repaired. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/14/2019
Never Again... I don't even know where to start. We stayed in this same home about the same time last year, and the home was BEAUTIFUL. <br/>So I bragged to our friends who were coming this year about this house, only to arrive to a complete mess. Yes, the home was 'Cleaned', but the shampoo, conditioner and soap in the bathrooms were all opened and used, there were cockroaches in the kitchen and in the headboard of the spare room. <br/>The master bedroom no longer has the TV so nicely photographed. Which sucked, so you only get 1 TV in the home for all your guests. (Hope you all want to watch the same show!). <br/>We got there to 77 degree home, and it was gross so we lowered the temp and went to dinner, came back to 79 degree house! Turns out the AC was broken. We arrived noon Thursday, AC wasn't fixed until after 6pm on Friday (Check out was 10am Sunday). <br/>The cushions & couches are disgusting filled with stains, makes you wonder if you should even sit on them. Sheets and towels are stained, with no spare blankets or coverings. <br/>The really nice bench outside that's pictured? It's destroyed. the doorknob & frame is broken, the window blinds inside are broken, the laundry room wreaks of mold.... <br/>And to all of this, the property management says, &#x201C;Im so sorry we will look into this and get back to you.&#x201D; that was Friday, it's now Tuesday... I have requested a full refund, I will NEVER be going back, and I won't ever be using Turnkey again. Ive called, e-mailed and texted them multiple times to make sure they know I am not backing down on these issues.<br/>I'm embarrassed, my vacation was ruined, and I&#x2019;m appalled at the horrible service. If you look at other reviews, they had the same issues (wish I had reread them all before going), where Turnkey claimed that they were fixing the issues, but 3 months later, the issues still exist. OH and also, their 100% guarantee that all photos, amenities, services are accurate, is false. I received none of that. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 10, 2019 Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we’re looking into everything you reported. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Emily W.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Very disappointed I rented this home to take a fishing trip with my daughter and granddaughters. When we arrived at the house, we were greeted by overgrown lawn, cigarette butts scattered along the stairs, and torn up patio furniture. We opened the door (that you have to shove in order to open), and the house was blazing hot. It was 84 degrees, and took 3 hours to drop to 80. We had to drop off our belongings and leave the house again to stay cool. Not relaxing at all. In addition, the bathroom towels were old and stained. They looked like cleaning rags. The pull out couch had trash in it, and the cushions on the couch and kitchen chairs were stained. I didn&#x2019;t even want to sit down. The backyard was half dead and had a large sandy patch. We were asked to start the towels in the washer to assist the maid, but we were not provided with any laundry detergent. I wish I could have packed up my bags and went elsewhere, or got a partial refund. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 7, 2019 Hi Karen, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the towels, landscaping, and AC issues and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to drop off more towels as well as fix the landscaping the day you called. We did offer to contact an AC technician for you but it looks like the unit started cooling shortly after you contacted us, which we are grateful for. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen S.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2019
Port Aransas We had so much fun. The house is minutes from the beach. The house is nice and well maintained. We took our dogs and they had fun too! We will definitely go back!
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
Great Vacation! The house was great! We brought our dogs with us so I had specifically picked a place with a backyard. We were told by a neighbor that sometimes coyotes come through at night so we always went out with them before bedtime. I wish there was another backyard light that lit up the yard, not just one at the top of the stairs. The house was clean when we arrived and exactly what we were looking for. We were lucky enough to receive a later check out at noon which was awesome because my friend is not the greatest morning person. We never went to the community center to use the pool, we were also told by the neighbor there's a dog park but we didn't use that either. That same neigherbor took care of the trash can for us as well on trash day, which was very kind of him. The door code is long and not something we could easily memorize which sucked. We always had to have our phone or scrap paper with the number written on it to get in. Overall I would totally stay here again! The only thing we couldn't figure out was which light switch turned on the tract lighting on the kitchen, which made cooking after sunset difficult. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 2, 2017 Hi Caitlin, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Caitlin S.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2017
Family Fun with the pups The house was really nice and homey. We loved the fact that there were 2 recliners to enjoy the big tv in the living room with the pups. The neighborhood was really quiet and the neighbors were very helpful and made it feel like home. Our dogs really enjoyed the large fenced back yard. There was also a dog park right up the road they enjoyed too. The master bedroom was a little warm in the afternoon but it's Texas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay here again!
- Misty H.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2017
Beach trip The place was amazing and very clean will definitely be coming back
- Robert M.
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
Better than a condo! This was a great house for our family of 4 and dog. I liked that the house is on a quiet street with friendly neighbors. The back yard is fully fenced making it easy to let the dog out. There is also a city dog park just blocks away. The bird watching park is also within walking distance. Still close to the beach, shopping and dining out or cook on the grill as we did. It's not fancy but it's nice.
- Jeremy L.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Great Rental This is a great property. Close to beach access and shopping but tucked away in a quiet little neighborhood. Had all the essentials we needed for our stay. Does need a new coffee pot...looks like the carafe broke and it was replaced with one that doesn't fit properly causing the filter area to overflow and grounds get in your coffee. But coffee pot aside we would definitely recommend this property and have already discussed renting it again ourselves. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, July 20, 2017 Katie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and want to assure you that we will get the coffee pot replaced. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Katie D.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Family Vacation We had a great time staying here with our family and dog. The fenced in yard was great for the dog. Location was good, near playground and pool and short drive to beach.
- Suzanne L.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
Awesome place We do our vacation at Port A every year. Although it rained every day we was there this year the place was amazing ! <br/>This is by far the best place we have stayed a. Very clean, nice fenced in yard for the dogs. Friendly neighborhood. Everything you need. Will definitely be booking here again next year !
- catina l.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2018
Had a great time staying here! We (4 adults, 1 child, 1 infant, 1 pet) really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this clean, attractive rental home. We appreciated the safe neighborhood, the fenced yard for our pet, the ample covered parking, the comfortable bedrooms & living room, as well as the generously stocked kitchen, bathrooms & full laundry room. We'd definitely stay here again & would recommend it to others. Thanks for such a great place!
Reviewed On: 6/27/2018
We had an amazing vacation! Great location on a quiet street away from the hustle! Beautiful home with lots of upgrades. Plenty of boat/vehicle parking. Can't wait to come back!
- Courtney D.
Reviewed On: 6/12/2018
Fantastic except for one thing... This place is amazing! The location was perfect for bringing the family (including the dogs). It is nestled in a quiet neighborhood while still being close by to the heart of Port Aransas and the beach. It has obviously been renovated since hurricane Harvey (the kitchen is a vacation dream). Having the washer/dryer and the backyard were definitely something that made our experience that much better. My only complaint is that the ad for the rental on Turnkey's website has not been updated since before the hurricane. They do not have recliners (which was important for my mom to sleep considering her back issues) and they did not have a gas grill or grilling utensils (which was manageable.) Even though these things were off putting at first, when I called Turnkey, their representative, Jesse, was more than helpful!! He thought that I said that there wasn't a grill at all and went out the next morning, bought and put together a grill and brought it to the house before we even woke up. He saw that we had a grill already and still left us some charcoal and lighter fluid! All in all we had a great time and we will most definitely be back!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hello Sarah, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the mssing items and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to assist, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sarah G.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
AMAZING STAY! The home was just perfect for our family of 6 plus 2 dogs! The home was lovely and very clean. The dogs enjoyed the back yard as well! The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed to cook meals...pans, utensils and such. Beds were very comfortable. The neighbors were all very nice as well. Perfect quiet location away from the chaos. We had difficulty connecting to wifi but didn't stop us from enjoying our family beach vacation. Who needs wifi when your at Port A! Thank you for a great stay and beautiful home!
- Melinda F.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2018
Amazing Home! This home is beautiful. Don't let the pictures fool you, the home had renovations after the Hurricane. And the house looks completely different. It's a blue color with upgraded kitchen and living room furniture. <br/>Turnkey made the rental easy,and the price was below our expected spending. <br/>They are pet friendly which was great, as we brought our dog, and he loved the backyard. (HUGE backyard). <br/>The place was fully stocked for us and CLEAN. <br/><br/>On our next trip to Port A, we want to stay here again. I definitely recommend this vacation rental to anyone, adults, kids and pets! (We slept 7 people and a dog comfortably) <br/><br/>- Turnkey/Owners: You should update your photos, the home is amazing either way, but updated photos would be better! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hello Emily, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Emily W.
Reviewed On: 7/31/2018
Nice clean stay Giving 3 stars because the neighbor across the street was very annoying. Bothered us the whole time we were there. Kept coming over unannounced and was a bother. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 12, 2019 Hi Conner, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. That being said, we’re so sorry to hear that you were frequently distributed by neighbors during your time in the home. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 3/19/2019
Port A home away from home We decided at the last minute to see if we could book dog friendly accommodations and got very lucky. This is a charming 2 bedroom with a huge fenced yard for the dogs to run and play. Nothing fancy but really nice and very clean. Port A is very small so the location worked out just fine, a short drive to the beach. Would definitely recommend this place.
- Gina M.
Reviewed On: 5/2/2019
The house was really nice and homey. We loved the fact that there were 2 recliners to enjoy the big tv in the living room with the pups. The neighborhood was really quiet and the neighbors were very helpful and made it feel like home. Our dogs really enjoyed the large fenced back yard. There was also a dog park right up the road they enjoyed too. The master bedroom was a little warm in the afternoon but it's Texas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would defiantly stay here again!
Reviewed On: 8/18/2017
The place was amazing and very clean will definitely be coming back
Reviewed On: 8/16/2017
We had a great time staying here with our family and dog. The fenced in yard was great for the dog. Location was good, near playground and pool and short drive to beach.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2017
This is a great property. Close to beach access and shopping but tucked away in a quiet little neighborhood. Had all the essentials we needed for our stay. Does need a new coffee pot...looks like the carafe broke and it was replaced with one that doesn't fit properly causing the filter area to overflow and grounds get in your coffee. But coffee pot aside we would definitely recommend this property and have already discussed renting it again ourselves.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
This was a great house for our family of 4 and dog. I liked that the house is on a quiet street with friendly neighbors. The back yard is fully fenced making it easy to let the dog out. There is also a city dog park just blocks away. The bird watching park is also within walking distance. Still close to the beach, shopping and dining out or cook on the grill as we did. It's not fancy but it's nice.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
We had so much fun. The house is minutes from the beach. The house is nice and well maintained. We took our dogs and they had fun too! We will definitely go back!
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
The house was great! We brought our dogs with us so I had specifically picked a place with a backyard. We were told by a neighbor that sometimes coyotes come through at night so we always went out with them before bedtime. I wish there was another backyard light that lit up the yard, not just one at the top of the stairs. The house was clean when we arrived and exactly what we were looking for. We were lucky enough to receive a later check out at noon which was awesome because my friend is not the greatest morning person. We never went to the community center to use the pool, we were also told by the neighbor there's a dog park but we didn't use that either. That same neigherbor took care of the trash can for us as well on trash day, which was very kind of him. The door code is long and not something we could easily memorize which sucked. We always had to have our phone or scrap paper with the number written on it to get in. Overall I would totally stay here again! The only thing we couldn't figure out was wh
Reviewed On: 5/28/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 277 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 10, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Mar 15, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Have a Fun-Filled Family

ID 233224 - 4 beds (2 queen and 2 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Have a fun-filled family vacation, with your pooch in tow. This newly renovated 2BR, 2BA Port Aransas house has a balcony and yard plus a prime location near the community pool, playground, and skate park. Easy access to shops, beach, and Schlitterbahn.. Have a fun-filled family vacation, with your pooch in tow. This newly renovated 2BR, 2BA Port Aransas house has a balcony and yard plus a prime location near the community pool, playground, and skate park. Easy access to shops, beach, and Schlitterbahn. Sleeps 6.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

From a wide driveway with plenty of parking, you can explore our home's backyard—it’s fully fenced with lots of grassy space, perfect for the kids and the dog alike.

Entrance to the home is via a flight of wooden steps that bring you to the covered balcony. A propane grill and seating for 5 create an inviting spot for al fresco dining.

Inside, a living room includes a queen sleeper sofa for extra guests, 2 recliners, and a 55” Samsung TV with Blu-Ray, cable, and WiFi.

The guest bedroom features a queen-size bed and large closet, and the adjoining bathroom has a walk-in shower with bench seating.

For dining in, choose from a dining table for 4 or 3 barstools at the kitchen counter. There’s also a large desk for anyone who can’t quite leave the office behind. The kitchen has tiled counters, an electric stove/oven, double sink, and lots of countertop equipment for coffee, snacks, and more.

To the rear of the home is the master bedroom, also furnished with a queen-size bed. A 32” TV with cable stands on a handsome armoire. The master en-suite has a shower/tub combo and white single sink vanity.


THE LOCATION

This is a family-friendly spot poised for maximum convenience. In the mood for shopping Wander down to S. Alister Street .8 miles away, where you’ll find beachwear, groceries, bottle shops, and plenty of eateries to tantalize your tastebuds.

Nature enthusiasts will love the Leonabelle Turnbull Birding Center, just steps away and offering a tranquil space for wildlife watching. It’s ½ -mile to the community park, where you can lounge in the pool and let the kids run around the playground, or take the dog to the dog park.

Head to Schlitterbahn Waterpark just 25 minutes away, or splash in the waves at Port Aransas Beach, 7 miles away.

If the kids aren’t worn out from a day of fun, let them play in the huge fenced backyard while you sit on the balcony and watch the sunset.

Short Term Vacation Rental Permit #258116

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543