max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • double
    • outdoor shower
    • shower
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
    • tub
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • coin laundry
    • library
    • marina
    • museums
    • playground
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • 2 Refrigerators
    • Silverware
    • Keurig Machine
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseshoes
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Heated Pool
    • Private Pool
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • bedroom
    • full
    • shower
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • jet skiing
    • sailing
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Games
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Botanical Garden
    • Library
    • Schlitterbahn Waterpark
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Private Pool
    • Tennis
    • Fire Pit
    • Fenced-in yard
    • Beach Toys
    • Hammock
    • Picnic Table
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 3 nights 193 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 213 - 263 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 3 nights 193 - 276 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 3 nights 193 - 263 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 319 - 347 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 3 nights 299 - 315 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 3 nights 339 - 363 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 3 nights 299 - 331 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 3 nights 533 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 2 nights 515 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 3 nights 508 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 515 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 533 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 508 - 559 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 559 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 3 nights 508 - 533 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 508 - 533 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,350 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,350 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,350 - 1,509 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,350 - 1,453 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,927 - 2,054 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,835 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,439 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,835 - 2,024 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 7 nights 3,183 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,038 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,038 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,038 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,183 - 3,328 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,183 - 3,328 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,328 - 3,474 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,183 - 3,328 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,038 - 3,328 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,388 - 5,414 USD
Aug 30 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,263 - 9,313 USD
Sep 3 to Oct 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,329 - 6,238 USD
Oct 25 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,318 - 2,323 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,445 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,440 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,440 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,318 - 3,493 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,124 USD
Mar 23 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,539 USD
Apr 24 to Apr 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,124 USD
Apr 27 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,124 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,124 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,539 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,539 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,539 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,539 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Glorified Glamping. Fire Ants, Cockroaches, etc. etc. etc. This place needs some serious TLC. Pest control for the fire ants all over the couch and kitchen counters. Child with sensitivity to fire ants received bites over 10 bites while napping on the couch. Cockroaches in the kitchen. Leaking kitchen faucet that soaks the counter by the sink along with all our paper plates/paper towels etc. Pantry knob came off in hand when cabinet opened. Broken microwave with replacement microwave sitting on counter top. Broken pool light switch, pool unusable with children at nighttime. Broken outdoor wooden chairs around pool. Rats nest in Palm Tree in backyard by pool. Poison Oleander bushes in backyard. Sharp piece of metal near top of landing that cut Father in Law's arm while loading.Foosball table severely unlevel. Had to shove a boogie board under a foot to attempt playing. Zero darts available for Dart Board. Trash schedule states Monday on email, was advised by management trash day was Sunday, actual trash day is Saturday. The list goes on and on, it was basically glorified "Glamping". Reached out to TurnKey afterwards to address issues, was advised 48hour response time. It's been 7 business days and no word.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2019
Slice of Paradise This was our first time renting a vacation home, it was wonderful! It had everything we needed! Thank you for a wonderful experience... Oh, and we will be back! Blessings!
Reviewed On: 8/11/2019
Woke up to roaches! The house was clean however we woke up to numerous roaches in the kitchen every morning. We threw away so much food for fear of the roaches getting into it. The majority of the outlets in the home do not work. The light for the pool is difficult to turn on and off. The availability of the golf cart is useless if you are unable to drive it on the beach! The pool was nice and very relaxing.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2019
Just ok We really enjoyed our time in Port A. Having a pool at the house was one of the best parts, and the golf cart was handy too. It just seems our house was not fully addressed by housekeeping before we arrived. We had no wash clothes and still had dirty towels we had to wash upon arrival. The coffee pot had dried coffee in it. Microwave would not close, therefore unusable. I’m confident the master bedroom sheets were not changed. The HDMI cord of the tv went out, but my husband reconnected and fixed that. The kitchen dishes and utensils really need to be addressed. There were 3 types of coffee pots, but not a decent baking pan? Or any steak knives. There was no latch on the front door to fully secure it. The only way to secure the door was to lock it. Otherwise it would pop open on breezy days. While nothing ruined the stay, having to be in touch with property managed everyday of your vacation is not ideal.
Reviewed On: 7/24/2019
Girls weekend 2019 One of the beds is actually 2 box springs with an egg crate foam mattress, rather than a &#x201C;normal&#x201D; mattress. Only 1 of the electric outlets in the kitchen/dining area work and the kitchen light fixture would turn itself off, so there must be an electrical issue. There was no net to clean the pool and the pool chairs are rotted and falling apart (particleboard type) not made to withstand coastal weather. Though I received an email for early checkin, only the garage portion lock would open. I called for assistance at 1:45 and was told I would be helped within the hour. I was finally able to get in the house at 3:30. <br/>The golf cart is an awesome added touch! Located in a nice quite neighborhood close to town. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 18, 2019 Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback regarding the property. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered getting into the home but we appreciate you calling our 24-7 guest experience team to let us know. It looks like one of our local team members did call you right around the time you were able to get into the property and left a voicemail checking in. Please know that we’re going to inspect the lock as well as the other issues you mentioned and we will make sure it all gets resolved. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/23/2019
Justblueinn I had mixed feelings with the rental experience. I was not impressed. There were ants in one bathroom, at the front door entrance and on the kitchen counter tops. But after getting settled in, I will give the experience a 3.5
Reviewed On: 8/5/2019
Vacation I loved the private pool where we could come and relax at the end of the day. However, I did not like that there was not enough sheets/blankets for all beds. I also did not like that there are no tv channels for kids to watch in the evening time. Overall, great place and would definitely come back!! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hello Leslie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/24/2018
Good time overall. Bad check out time Everything was great except the 10am check out time with no option for late check out. Everything was clean except Master bath toilet seat was dirty.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 13, 2018 Hello Ryan, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up with housekeeping regarding the master bath toilet. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/3/2018
Overall great experience Great rental company communication...great accommodations. We plan on renting this house again in the future. Thanks
Reviewed On: 10/24/2018
Great property with pool and cart Cute condo close to everything complete with a 6 passenger cart to get you anywhere you need to go. But why leave when you can stay and relax in the private pool and enjoy the fire pit? Can&#x2019;t say enough about this great place. We enjoyed it thoroughly.
Reviewed On: 11/16/2018
Texas get away 2019 We decided to get way to the Gulf coast and visit with some friends in Port A. Found the property to be clean and we'll maintained, really enjoyed using the heated pool! We also had fun with the provided golf cart when we drove around town and to the beach. The listing indicated the beds were "full", we were very pleased to find that they were actually "Queen". If we come back to Port Aransas, we would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2/10/2019
Family Trip We loved everything about this place. The Heated pool was awesome and the golf cart made the trip!!! We Can't wait to book our next Trip!!
Reviewed On: 3/5/2019
Nice place for the price Place is cozy. Little warn out, golf cart back fires, home is a little weathered, but for the price it&#x2019;s clean and comfy. Didn&#x2019;t like the cleaning crew rushing us out at 10:00 sharp but other than that it was good. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, May 30, 2019 Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We’re happy to hear that you and your group enjoyed our home and recommend it to others! Always remember our guest support line is available 24/7 to assist you with any issues you may experience. We appreciate your feedback, and we would love to host you again. Please come back anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/14/2019
Great experience We had a great time that&#x2019;s all I&#x2019;m saying it was fun and we will be back
Reviewed On: 5/8/2019
Quaint and perfect This was a last minute rental for Father's Day... was perfect! Small but very clean and decorated with the beach house feel. Loved all the outdoor activities and the location was perfectly situated in town in a quiet neighborhood. We prefer larger beds but they worked out for my family of 5. The owners really put a lot of thought into the renovation of this home. Will be back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, June 23, 2017 Lisa, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
Awesome Escape We got this rental to be able to attend my brother's beach wedding and take advantage and have a little getaway. The house was perfect for just that. It was super clean and comfy for my family and had everything that we needed. The kids had a blast with the private pool that was so convenient and allowed us to stay and enjoy the outside area and relax. We loved it and cannot wait to be back. 🙂
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Good Experience at the Just Blue Inn Overall, we had a good experience at Just Blue Inn. On the positive side, we really enjoyed the use of the golf cart for driving around Port A. The location is great, although it is a short drive to the beach. We visited the bird center near there everyday, and my children loved it. For opportunities, the kitchen was not as stocked as I would have liked. Overall, a good stay though.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
Loved It Love this house. Perfect size pool, lots of great amenities. I highly recommend this house and rental Agency. Everyone was very helpful.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
Great Family Home This beach house had absolutely everything my kids could want, from the pool to the bunk room, and my husband loved the outdoor tv and grill. The only thing we didn't realize they wouldn't have was salt & pepper and other spices, but that was no big deal. Having an included golf cart is such a treat and we will definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2017
Great getaway Very nice property with all the amenities
Reviewed On: 6/20/2018
Best place I've stayed in Port A The heated pool is amazing!!!
Reviewed On: 5/1/2018
Disappointed. Upon arrival the door code didn’t work. We called to retrieve the correct code. Entering the home smelled really musty and unclean. The floors were filthy the entire home needed a deep clean. The home also needed some repairs. When we opened up the bar downstairs to our surprise there was black mold everywhere! I had never seen so much mold in my life. The cleaning lady came and argued with me that the place was cleaned because she cleaned it. She showed up with a roll of paper towels and a bottle of Lysol and wiped down a few things I had pointed out that were not clean. But didn’t do anything else. Then a pregnant lady and a couple of guys were cleaning the mold downstairs with spray bleach. I would have rather got a different house all together. The only thing we really enjoyed was the heated pool. We all suffered horrible headaches and nausea from the mold. They also charged us for the golf cart rental that was suppose to be included. They refunded us the golf cart fee and paid us $150 for compensation. We have used TurnKey several times and never had a bad experience until now. This trip was to celebrate my husband with some friends. This was such an embarrassing moment. I’m so disappointed in the way the entire thing was handled. We work hard for our money and expected to get get our money worth. That didn’t happen this time. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 26, 2018 Hi Frederick, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send our Housekeeping and local Field Operations Teams back out to address your cleanliness concerns, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/21/2018
Perfect Stay! We absolutely loved the house. The pool and backyard area is lovely and really enhanced the experience. Just a short 5 min golf cart ride to the beach and easy access to the rest of Port A. House had everything you could need and more.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2018
It was a home away from home my family had a blast It was a great location had great amenities we had a blast had something to do all the time but dishes was dirty in the cabinet and the house wasn't as clean as we had liked but other than that we had a great time
Reviewed On: 5/30/2018
Love this house. Perfect size pool, lots of great amenities. I highly recommend this house and rental Agency. Everyone was very helpful.
Reviewed On: 9/6/2017
This beach house had absolutely everything my kids could want, from the pool to the bunk room, and my husband loved the outdoor tv and grill. The only thing we didn't realize they wouldn't have was salt & pepper and other spices, but that was no big deal. Having an included golf cart is such a treat and we will definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2017
We got this rental to be able to attend my brother's beach wedding and take advantage and have a little getaway. The house was perfect for just that. It was super clean and comfy for my family and had everything that we needed. The kids had a blast with the private pool that was so convenient and allowed us to stay and enjoy the outside area and relax. We loved it and cannot wait to be back. ??
Reviewed On: 7/18/2017
Overall, we had a good experience at Just Blue Inn. On the positive side, we really enjoyed the use of the golf cart for driving around Port A. The location is great, although it is a short drive to the beach. We visited the bird center near there everyday, and my children loved it. For opportunities, the kitchen was not as stocked as I would have liked. Overall, a good stay though.
Reviewed On: 6/27/2017
This was a last minute rental for Father's Day... was perfect! Small but very clean and decorated with the beach house feel. Loved all the outdoor activities and the location was perfectly situated in town in a quiet neighborhood. We prefer larger beds but they worked out for my family of 5. The owners really put a lot of thought into the renovation of this home. Will be back!
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 237 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 08, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 27, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Affectionately Called “Just Blue

ID 235445 - 4 beds (2 queen, 1 bunk and 1 other). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
Affectionately called “Just Blue Inn,” this unique 3BR/2BA home features 3 distinct outdoor living spaces, a private heated pool, BBQ and fire pit. A 5-minute drive from the beach and Port Aransas Nature Preserve is steps away. Sleeps 10.. Affectionately called “Just Blue Inn,” this unique 3BR/2BA home features three distinct outdoor living spaces. Enjoy a private heated pool, BBQ, horseshoes, darts, and a fire pit.

This vacation retreat is it perfect for a pair of families or a group. Inside you’ll find a remodeled kitchen and bathrooms. Hardwood floors and whimsical tropical decor add to this home’s appeal.

You’re just a 5-minute drive to the beach and Port Aransas Nature Preserve is practically across the street. All the shops, restaurants, and entertainment venues of Port Aransas are nearby.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

After a day of outdoor fun, unwind on the love seat or full-size sleeper sofa in the living room and chat about your day or watch a movie on the 70” flat screen TV with DVD player.

The remodeled kitchen has stainless steel appliances, a tile backsplash, and vibrant blue cabinets. Brew your morning pick-me-up in either the coffee pot or the Keurig machine.

Grill your catch from the sea for dinner, then gather around the dining table for six.

This home features three distinct outdoor living spaces. There is a covered balcony by the front door, as well as a covered patio below, where you’ll find a picnic table, a dining table for six, and a 32” flat screen TV tucked inside a protective cabinet. Challenge everyone to a dart tournament or play a game of horseshoes. In the backyard, swim in the heated pool or lean back with a book in one of the Adirondack chairs. On cool nights, pull all the chairs up to the fire pit and roast marshmallows.

One guest room has a full-over-full bunk with a full trundle. Another guest room has a full bed and a 10” TV. The guest rooms share a renovated bathroom with a tub/shower combination and a charming ocean backsplash over the vanity. The master bedroom has a full bed and a 40” flat screen TV. The en-suite bathroom has a walk-in shower.

You’ll find a washer/dryer, extra refrigerator, beach chairs, and BBQ in the lower level supply area. This is a pet-friendly home—your pooch can run around in a fenced area or take a snooze in the dog house.

There’s also a golf cart fees apply and outdoor shower for guest use. Parking is available for up to four cars in the driveway.

THE LOCATION

When you’re ready to feel the sand between your toes, head to the beach, just a five-minute drive away. Other activities include fishing and visiting the Red Dragon Pirate Ship. And you’re practically across the street from Port Aransas Nature Preserve, a 1,200-acre park featuring wetlands, hiking and biking trails, and wildlife.

The restaurants, shops, and entertainment of Port Aransas are just a quick walk or drive away. Avery’s diner, Moby Dick’s, and Wataburger, a Texas fast-food favorite, are all less than a mile from the home. For a low-key meal on the water, try Fins (3-minute drive). Or for something unique, head to Irie’s Island Food (5-minute drive), which made Yelp’s 2017 list of 100 Best Places to Eat.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543