max 10 guests      3 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
  • Living Attributes
    • cable TV
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Central Air
    • electric heat
    • iron
    • Ironing Board
    • Washer
    • Dryer
    • Linen Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Suitable For Children
  • Business Attributes
    • Corpus Christi just 20 minutes
    • Links Golf Course
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Grocery Store
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Port A Escapes
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • disposal
    • Flat top stove
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • 4 Televisions!
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach
    • Charcoal BBQ
    • Fishing
    • Private Pool
    • Boating
    • Shelling
    • Shopping
    • Jet Skiing
    • Parasailing
    • Surfing
    • Swimming
    • Skydiving
    • Golf Cart Accessible Board Walk
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
    • Near Beach
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Churches
    • Nearby 24 Hour Fishing Pier
    • Schlitterbaun
    • Bird Watching
    • Variety of Restaurants
    • Clubs
    • CVS pharmacy
    • 2 minature golf courses
    • Horseback Riding on the beach
    • Mustang Island State Park
    • FunTrackers Family Fun Center
    • Hurricane Alley
  • Culture Attributes
    • Art Gallery
    • Birding Center
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Texas State Aquarium
    • USS Lexington
    • Sand Castle Festival
    • Corpus Christi Art Center
  • Private pool Attributes
    • Private Pool



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 446 - 683 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 683 USD
Sep 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 446 - 683 USD
Dec 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 2 nights 340 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 2 nights 446 - 610 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,744 - 4,231 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,719 USD
Sep 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,012 - 4,231 USD
Dec 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 2,270 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,012 - 4,162 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 20,078 USD
Sep 1 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,764 - 13,983 USD
Dec 1, 2022 to Feb 28, 2023 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,584 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,764 - 14,407 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (11 raters)
Property condition (11 raters)
Location (11 raters)
Cleanliness (11 raters)
Services from rental manager (11 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Good not great. Great updates home. Good location. Home has been nicely updated. Perfect size for family of 4/5. Home was not entirely clean. Floor were not mopped and needed a good cleaning with dirt and sand on them. Walls needed cleaning. Had marks were mosquitos had been smashed on the walls. Overall good location. Pool was really nice. Private home with neighbors to the left or right.
Reviewed On: 10/13/2021
Sugar Shack There were a lot of masquitos and would have been great if the beach house had bug spray. We did bring OFF to spray on us, but there were a lot of masquitos in the home. There were also a lot of spiderwebs on the backyard furniture. The describtion on what to bring needs to be updated for this home. We brought a lot of extra stuff for our stay that we could have left at home:-). The home was very lovely! Great job on decor! It was nice to get away with family too.
- Flora M.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2021
Mostly Ideal! The house was perfect for out stay! We were able to drive into town for fresh seafood & we had a seafood boil/ family game night that was PERFECT! my only complaint is that the backyard/pool needs some better lighting & mosquito repellant measures. We happened to have a camping lantern in our truck which helped but it was VERY dark for our late night swimming. I think investing a little into the pool area would make this house absolutely perfect.
- Sarah L.
Reviewed On: 10/16/2020
Loved the Sugar Shack We had a great time with family and friends! Can't wait to come back in the summer! It was very relaxing and enjoyed our private pool! Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Monday, December 14, 2020 Thank you for your 5 star reviews and trusting Port A Escapes in making your beach vacation a memorable one. We look forward to booking your next vacation getaway in the near future.
- Sandra G.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2020
Well Appointed little house! We were nervous when we drove up to the house as it’s curb appeal was less than it’s neighbors but inside it was just perfect. Well decorated, great kitchen, clean space.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2021
Sugar Shack Review Overall, we had a decent stay. But honestly I wouldn’t recommend the home to anyone else unless things were fixed. The location isn’t terrible, but the road noise is less than desirable (more privacy plants might be helpful).The main issues were: Master bath shower handle broken and not fixed the entire week, mildew smell in master bath (growing outside deck wall), no heat in pool, no lighting in pool (to dark to swim at night), no beach gear provided to enjoy time on beach. Important when you fly from a far distance. Limited number of bathroom towels (problematic with larger family group), no laundry soap, no beach towels (again, inconvenient when you are traveling from afar). Inside was clean, but lint trap in the dryer had serious buildup (at least several months worth) = fire hazard. Outside looked nice but spiders etc. covered pool gate and area. Perhaps a pest control company would be helpful. The inside decor was adorable, but honestly you can ‘put lipstick on a pig, but it is still a pig.’
- Shannon B.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2021
Relaxing Getaway with Great Social Distancing Loved the house! Was in a great location with access to the beach and a private pool. We were able to be on the beach in the morning and relax at our private pool in the afternoon. Everything was clean and updated. Great restaurants nearby at Cinnamon Shore if you want to eat out or do takeout. Would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 5/27/2020
Amazing Beach House in a great location We had a great time and this house was perfect for the 6 of us. We were so happy to have our own private pool.
- Carolyn C.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2020
Sugar Shack 361 Overall the house was very nice. It does need a Keurig coffee pot. We felt mislead about getting access to the beach. You have to walk - the condos on the beach that are closed will not allow you to park in their parking lot. They threatened to tow our vehicle and all we were doing was unloading our beach stuff. The pool is very nice and we enjoyed it. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Thursday, August 6, 2020 Hello Wendy! Thank you for the feedback! Sorry to hear about the situation of the parking! The restriction of vehicles on the beach has only been in affect since July 1st, so we hope this does not keep you from visiting us in the future!
- Wendy S.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2020
Sugar shack The place had fire ants inside and out, we kept finding roaches. There was a roach trap behind the coffee maker (absolutely disgusting by the way). The caulking in the kitchen was missing where the backsplash met the countertop. Pretty sure this is a good place for bugs to get in. One of the bathrooms had huge areas of paint bubbling up. It looks like the window more than likely has leaked and caused this. The pool water level was crazy low when we arrived and the pool pump was seriously getting messed up because of this. Luckily my husband recognized this quickly. That was the only issue that was fixed the next day. The front door was really hard to open and close. Thought it was unnecessary to check in at an actual location just to get a code. Haven’t had to do that in years. I’ve also haven’t had so many issues getting problems resolved in years. Either there was no answer or very delayed answers or people just showed up without notice. I will avoid any properties under this management company in the future
- Elizabeth R.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2020
Awesome house and great management the house was perfect for our family. there were some issues with the A/C and the hot water, but service staff fixed the issue and management compensated us for our Hot hours and Cold showers. Response from Port Aransas Escapes; Thursday, August 6, 2020 Rosemary! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again!
Reviewed On: 8/5/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 07, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 21 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 25, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Brand New! Private Pool!

ID 258936 - 5 beds (2 queen, 1 other and 2 double). Base rent is for 10 occupants.
Port Aransas Lodging
This adorable beach house overlooks a pond and is located in a brand new subdivision. The pond is a great place to watch many of the local birds feed in the evening.. Spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 bath house has been updated with high end finishes. Two of the bedrooms have Queen size beds and the third bedroom has a full over full bunkbed. The kitchen has beautiful granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and a spacious bar for extra dining space. Sleeps 10 with a private pool, private fenced yard. THIS UNIT NO LONGER HAS BOARDWALK ACCESS. Amazing sunset and pond views from the upper and lower porches. The pond is a great place to watch many of the local birds feed in the evening.

Completely updated in 2016
luxury mattresses
open concept floor plan
Granite Counter tops
stainless steel appliances
upper & lower porch with bay and pond views
private pool
private fenced area around pool
breakfast bar
queen size blow up bed with upper 1/3 made to fit over couch for extra stability and comfort


Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".