Bed Sizes: 1 King

6

max renters

3

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 217986
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Alarm Clock
    • Answering Machine
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Hairdryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • NO GARAGE USE
    • Phone
    • Washer & Dryer
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • DVD Player
    • Flat Screen TV
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Mixing bowls/measuring cups
    • Refrigerator
    • Tea Kettle
    • Toaster
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Mats
    • Beach Towels
    • Boogie Boards
    • Cooler
    • FREE Stall Parking
    • Golf Clubs
    • Hot Tub
    • Lanai
    • Lanai Furniture
    • No Garage Parking
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Snorkels/Fins
    • Tennis Rackets
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Tennis Courts
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Garage Use
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Parking Stall
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Hawaiian Luau
    • Hula Performance
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

GUEST AGREEMENT
Updated: March, 2014
Relates to All Properties

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY
This contract constitutes an agreement between the Guest and the property Owner, represented by the Property Manager.
For Guests staying in the following properties, there is a mandatory resort fee in addition to the rental rate:

WAIPOULI BEACH RESORT (Beginning January 1, 2014) - $12/day (included with rental fees)
HANALEI BAY RESORT - $15/day (to be paid at check in at front desk)

DEPOSIT, PAYMENT AND CANCELLATION POLICY: Upon confirming your reservation, 25% of the total amount is required upfront upon booking the reservation. The final payment, including taxes, is due no later than 60 days prior to Guest’s arrival date. Expenses (including, but not limited to: extra clean fees, room charges, telephone charge, cable television charges, utility etc. ) incurred during your stay will be charged against Guest’s credit card.

Reservations not paid in full sixty (60) days prior or by the listed due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of all monies. Each property is individually owned. Rental fees are not transferable from property to property. If Guest’s check is returned by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by certified check or money order including a service charge of $50.00.

If cancellation is made at least 90 days prior to scheduled arrival, all monies will be refunded less the processing fee of $90.00 and up to $165.00 for larger homes. If cancelled less than 90 days prior to arrival, the 25% booking payment upon confirming will be forfeited. Cancellations made less than 60 days prior to arrival will result in forfeiture of the rent and taxes, with the exception of the cleaning fee and Security Deposit (if applicable). Guests are responsible for the entire time booked. No rental refunds are given for early departure or late cancellation. All cancellations must be made in writing (email and Fax acceptable). We do not make exceptions. In order to protect your vacation payments we strongly suggest travel insurance.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: You are a valued guest and we want to do everything possible to make your trip enjoyable and worry free. Because the unforeseen and unexpected can occur before you leave or when you’re away from home we recommend CSA’s Vacation Rental Insurance Plan. The premium for Vacation Rental Insurance can be included in the cost of your rental. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may cause you to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip. Please review our cancellation policy in this Agreement.

CSA Travel Protection:

Please Initial Only One:

______ Initial here to Accept the Travel Insurance. *If left blank, you are electing to decline the travel insurance.

TRUST ACCOUNT: The Deposit, the Final Payment, Security Deposit (if applicable), and any other fees will be deposited into Agent’s trust account at First Hawaiian Bank, Princeville, HI 96722.
CONDITION OF PREMISES: The property and its contents are privately owned, withthe Property Manager acting solely as the Owner’s Agent. It is rented with Owner’s furnishings and neither Owner nor Agent will be responsible for providing any additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to Owner shall be removed from the property. Any household appliance and equipment malfunctions reported will be handled as quickly and professionally as possible during normal business hours. In the event of an after- hours emergency, please call Cyrila Pycha at. Guest agrees to keep it in good, clean condition.

Additionally, the Property Manager shall not be responsible for any loss, expense, damages, claims or injury direct, indirect, consequential or otherwise caused by reason of military actions, acts of God, or by any agents, employees, subcontractors, servants or services as provided.. Should the contracted property become unavailable, the Property Manager will act in good faith and use its best efforts to substitute with accommodations or services of a type comparable to those contracted. The Property Manager in their sole discretion reserves the right to refuse or discontinue service to any person(s) and/or to rescind any contract for accommodations or guest services. The Property Manager will not be liable under any circumstances, including substitutions, to refund any unused portion of booked accommodations or services. The Property Manager is not responsible for valuables left in rental properties.

Guest authorizes Agent to repair damages or losses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guest accepts responsibility for the acts of their children, visitors or guests and service animals. Guest will not remove or rearrange inside or outside furniture. Guest renting homes/condos with air conditioning for thirty (30) days or more will be responsible for excessive utility billing.

PESTS: Hawaii is a tropical climate in which insects, rodents and lizards unfortunately thrive. All properties are on a quarterly maintenance program, but Guest may encounter these pests during stay. Contact with a “pest” inside or outside of Guest's rental is not reason for termination of this agreement. If this does occur, please contact the Property Manager to make a report as a trouble call will be scheduled.

GAS GRILLS: Gas grills are not allowed at Condominium projects. Charcoal BBQ's and Hibachis are prohibited in all properties unless already provided. Any reported illegal use of a gas or fire barbecue from the association will result in a fine, which will be charged against your credit card account.

MANDATORY OCCUPANCY DISCLOSURES: It is mandatory to disclose the exact number and names of guests who will be occupying the premises during the rental term. Guest must immediately notify Agent, by phone and/or in writing, if the number of occupants changes. Additional charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc., shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. Shall guest refuse to adhere by this policy, additional charges may apply. In no event shall the premises be sublet or this agreement reassigned without the written consent of Agent.

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT: We want you to enjoy your stay and when possible will accommodate early check in or late check out. However, we are not always able to do so. Guest agrees to abide by stated check in / check out times unless express permission is given by rental agent.

SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertised amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made as a result of sale of unit, remodeling, mechanical failure or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute another like or better property. If no other property is available the limit of liability by property Owner, the Property Manager or its Owners, is to refund any pre-paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.
SECURITY FEE: A non-refundable security fee is included in Guest's rent in lieu of requiring a Security Deposit. This is intended to limit out of pocket expenses from accidental damages to the leased premises or contents during the guest stay. A description of the Security Fee can be found at for review and is incorporated herein by reference. PLEASE READ IT CAREFULLY. In order to honor a claim under the security fee guidelines, Agent must be made aware of any damage prior to check-out.
SECURITY DEPOSIT: In the case of Special Events (e.g. Weddings, Graduations, etc.) a Security Deposit is required. Guest agrees to be responsible for any damage to the Premises or its contents. The Security Deposit shall be applied to actual damages caused by Guest. After Guest's occupancy, the Premises will be inspected to determine if such damage or theft including additional cleaning, has occurred. In such event, Agent shall deduct the cost of such damage or theft including additional cleaning from the Security Deposit and Guest will be notified in writing. In addition, Agent may deduct from the Security Deposit the amount of any long distance or per call telephone charges and cable television charges such as but not limited to pay per view movies that may have occurred during the dates of Guest's rental period. Agent shall apply, account for, or refund Guest's security deposit within forty-five (45) days following the end of the tenancy.
HOUSEKEEPING:

The property has been cleaned and prepared prior to Guest’s arrival. Fresh linens and towels are placed in the property along with a starter supply of soaps and paper products. Additional supplies that may be needed are the responsibility of the Guest. Each property is equipped with a washer and dryer. Excessive use of the linens and towels resulting in extra loads of laundry upon check-out is subject to additional charges. The Cleaning Fee stated on the Agreement is subject to change.

Daily Maid Service is not included.

In addition to your one-time out clean fee, mid-stay cleaning(s) and/or deep cleaning(s) may be required for extended rental periods of thirty (30) days or more at guest’s expense. Please notify our office at least one week in advance of your arrival if you wish to make these arrangements.

Please note that animals are not allowed, however, in the event a guest requires a service animal and has proper documentation for said animal; there will be an additional cleaning charge applied to the final balance.

PHONES: The private phones in each unit are for Guest's convenience. Local calls (Kauai) are free. Please charge all long distance calls to a credit card or third party.

OWNER’S CLOSET: Locked closets reserved for Owner are not to be accessed by Guest.

RULES, REGULATIONS AND LAWS: All properties are SMOKE FREE. Any smoking is to be done 20 feet from any entrance of the property per Hawaii State Law. Detection of any smoking within the property is subject to a $450 fine to guest. Our rental properties are located in residential areas and guests are asked to be considerate of neighbors' privacy and right to quiet enjoyment of their homes by keeping any noise at acceptable levels. Guest will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations and Laws that affect the property, Homeowner’s Association, the Property Manager and the State of Hawaii.

Customer understands that the owner of this rental retains the right to sell their rental or change management companies at any time. In the event the vacation accommodation is sold by the owner or transferred into a new management regime, the Property Manager, acting as an intermediary between you and the Owner, will use its best efforts to provide a substitute vacation accommodation of equal or greater value. If the Property Manager is unable to find such accommodations, then at the Property Manager or customer's option this Agreement shall be cancelled and terminated and the Property Manager, acting as an intermediary between you and the Owner shall refund to customer all payments made by customer under this Agreement, and the Property Manager and customer shall thereafter not have any liabilities or obligations to the other arising out of the unavailability of the rental property and/or customer's travel arrangements.

Customer acknowledges that the rental owner and/or their agent retain the right to enter the rental for any legitimate reason, including showing a prospective buyer the rental, by giving customer at least Twenty-Four (24) hours notice of such showing.

NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: Guest agrees to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest and/or invitees of Guest, unless same was due solely to the willful act or gross negligence of the Owner or Agent.

The above rental information, while deemed reliable, is not guaranteed. Changes in inventory and or decor occur from time to time and such changes will not void or alter the terms of the rental and is not a valid reason for cancellation.
AGREEMENTS: Signing this Agreement and the Rental Agreement constitutes a contract, namely:
1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies and procedures detailed therein.
2) Acceptance of full financial responsibility for late departures, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping and damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect for the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) All disputes arising out of this Agreement shall be subject to the exclusive jurisdiction and venue of the Hawaii State courts of Kauai County, Hawaii, (or, if there is exclusive federal jurisdiction, the United States District Court for Hawaii) and the parties consent to the personal and exclusive jurisdiction and venue of these courts.
4) Customer agrees and acknowledges that this rental arrangement is not subject to the residential landlord/tenant code of the state in which this rental is occurring (such as the Hawaii Revised Statutes chapter 521) since this is not a long term residential rental.
5) Acceptance of rental charges as stated on page one of this rental agreement.

Any alterations made to this Agreement by Guest without the approval of Agent, renders this Agreement null and void.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 7 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 225 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Jan 6, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 250 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,295 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,295 USD
Dec 15, 2018 to Jan 6, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 7 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,640 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,570 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nice condo Nice condo, great location, was surprised we never heard from anyone at REMAX upon check-in, WIFI never did work, air only in master so other two bedrooms are very warm (one bedroom we couldn't use it was just too hot).
Reviewed On: 2017-07-03
Great Vacation Rental! This rental was the perfect place for our family of 6 (ranging from 6-70) location was great, size was great, and all the amenities included was just what we needed to make this vacation a success.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-18
Another great stay in paradise This is the second time I have stayed in Kauai and we couldn't have had a better time. I really like the Princeville area and the condo that we stayed in was the perfect location to head both directions around the island. The condo had three nice bedrooms with bathrooms which made it great for our group of 6. The kitchen was nicely appointed with all items for cooking, which we did every night and the extra beach items, (boogie boards, chairs, snorkles, fins) were used often by our group. Thanks, It was also a great value and I would easily rent again.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-08
Perfect Plantations Property Accommodations fit our needs perfectly. Property was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious with a nice view. Well equipped. Close to fitness center, mail and pool. Neighborhood was well maintained and quiet surroundings. Not many dinning options in the area and what is there closes early. A note for management: Cabinetry needed to be tighten up. I was afraid I would pull a door off and get blamed for the damage. Noticed shutters in Queen bedroom had a few slates that were damaged. Tub drain in Queen bedroom is slow to drain. A piece of tile is chipped near entry. Kitchen faucet needs tightening. I feel we should have been made aware that management is aware of these "big" picture maintenance items and hopefully landlord is aware.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-09
Very nice place Great experience, this is a wonderful condo, spacious, well-decorated, three large rooms, comfortable beds!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-24
Vacation on Kauai We were a group of four in a lovely three bedroom condo at the Plantations at Princeville. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well supplied. Location couldn't have been better. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-26
January in Kauai Overall extremely satisfied. It is condo living so you have close neighbors. Very pleasant experience. Would willingly rent again. We had no problem driving to other parts of the island and did so numerous times.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-02-13
great location has everything was great i come once a month and would stay here any time this place has it all just show up with your bag and your all good very clean Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Thursday, February 4, 2016 Thank you for writing such a nice review regarding your recent stay at Plantations #1122. The team works very hard to exceed each guest’s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself! We look forward to your next visit! -Tamee D. RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 2016-02-03
Great Place! We really appreciated this condo! We were so thankful to the management for allowing greater than the "8 max allowed" due to our families needs. We are a family of 10 - 4 small bodies among us that did not require a full on bedroom. Thanks so much for the accommodations!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-22
Great stay! This rental was perfect for our needs. Very clean, well appointed and good location.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-23
beautiful Kauai We have a great group trip.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-20
Amazing Stay (As before) We've stayed in this unit 3x already and used other properties managed by Remax Kauai quite a bit more. There are numerous rentals available with all the amenities that you may want/need but what makes renting from Remax apart is the fantastic customer service experience. Angela Pycha is just the epitome of what a cust. service provider should be. Just outstanding! Will be back again in a few months.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-19
Home Away from Home Beautiful 3 BR condo with lanai and 3 separate baths and full kitchen. The place was very warm, clean, and comfortable. The owner spared no expense in stocking the apartment. From board games to laundry detergent to beach towels, we never felt lacking anything while on this trip. We had a wedding to attend at St. Regis and it was only 5 minutes away by car. Everyone we spoke to felt that we got an amazing deal given the price and amenities of the condo.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-22
Princeville Condo Was a clean, roomy condo. We were disappointed that we were not allowed to utilize the garage to park our car. We were pleased that beach chairs and beach towels were available for our use.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-10
Paradise at home Awesome!! Place was perfect for my family. We not only felt like we were on vacation, we felt at home. So comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed in a home.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-25
Review of Condo in Kauai - North Shore On the day we checked in at 3:30 the place had not been cleaned, had to call ReMax at least three times to let them know and to get an update on when it would be cleaned. Cleaning people finally showed up around 5:30 so had to leave condo and returned around 8:00. Upon return could not get the TV in the living room to work and when placing water in the refrigerater the bottom shelf in the door fell out and was broken. Had to again contact Re-Max to report both issues. Had to again wait to have someone come over and fix the TV issue. Did not receive a coursety call from Re/Max to make sure everything was taken care of and to apologize for our inconvenience.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-25
A great stay, with a few suggestions Great place. A few suggestions to management: label wall & fan switches, label coffee maker control buttons, provide a map of the area (including pool), replace outside light bulb, set clocks, update binder, provide tub safety bars and more towel hooks, provide clear TV instructions, update driving directions, and provide instructions for trash removal and recycling, if any. These are all minor items and we do highly recommend the condo, which was thoroughly equipped. Management were available and professional. We would book it again.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-15
Terrible management This was our 2nd long stay in 2 years and we had planned to return.<br/>however the manager Rick(?) was so terrible we will not return while he is still the manager. He intimidated the ladies to the point that they were afraid to use the common areas after dark. He accused us of things we didn't do--leaving the door open in the exercise room (it was open when we got there)--not wearing shirts in the exercise room. etc and was generally obnoxious. Other guests felt the same way.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-08
Plantations 1122 An terrific place that I would visit again and again.<br/><br/>The overall rating is only okay because the neighbors below were very disruptive and banged on the roof everytime we made a move, we were 6 people in an upper unit and surely they would not expect us to keep still the entire stay.<br/><br/>We had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves many times.<br/><br/>Area was quiet, well kept and maintained.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-22
Jennings May 2011 Vacation #1122 The reason for a "4" rating in #2 was that the oven selector was broken. We called it in and it was repaired the next day. Also, the handle on the microwave was broken. A new part had to be ordered. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Upon arrival we realized we had left the driving instructions at home. We called the emergency number, and the instructions were texted to us pronto. What a relief that was.
Reviewed On: 2011-05-30
Great Place to stay in Princeville I have stayed this well maintained condo for a week in April 2011. Good quality funitures and good amenities. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed On: 2011-05-11
Bad Manager Everything was great. Had three items that needed assistance. 1. General question about the key; she answered via voicemail; fine 2. large flatscreen tv in master bedroom was not working, she told me she would send someone over; never happened; notified her again; nothing. 3. My friend had mailed an item to me and I asked her about it three times. She said she checked without success (twice). i ran into the mailman, who told me he had it in the mailbox five days prior... unacceptable. Really lame. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Tuesday, May 3, 2011 I am perplexed by Niki's review. Regarding the key, I did receive a voicemail from him on the day of arrival that he was boarding his flight to Kaua`i and he did not have the instructions on how to obtain a key for the unit. Every guest is e-mailed driving instructions and the code to the lock box containing the front door key. On April 15th, the guest's roommate Teddy spoke to me directly. He said he had an envelope mailed to him by US Postal service to Plantation 1122's mailbox (the owner's private mailbox). At 1:26 p.m I drove to Plantations @ Princeville from my office and personally checked the owner's mailbox. I had to obtain permission first from the owner on the mainland. There was no mail for Teddy. Just old outdated mail for owner. I called Teddy and notified him of results. On the last day of their departure, there was still no mail for him. FYI - Typically, guests would notify our office ahead of time that they want to mail things to their vacation rental. We will then instruct them the best way is to have the sender to mail items directly to our office, making sure it is addressed properly with Attention to their name and unit they are staying at. We then in turn, call the guest upon receipt of their mail. This condo has about 3-4 televisions. There is a TV in each room. Regarding the large TV flat screen in the master bedroom: I have searched my notes, asked the housekeeper, checked with our maintenance/handy man and had our office check their records for any trouble call that came in from Plantations 1122 during April 10-18th. To the best of my recollection and records, we cannot find a report on a non-working TV. I apologize profusely if we missed this one. We really try our best to get things fixed as soon as possible during our guests' stay. Housekeeper says that upon check-out, guests seemed like happy campers. They offered no complaints or let her know that the TV was not working. Guests said they had a great stay.
Reviewed On: 2011-04-29
We had a wonderful stay -- clean, comfortable, easy access to beaches, wonderful for a family with young kids. Everything was truly fantastic!
Reviewed On: 2011-04-09
there are a number of things that i really appreciated with this rental property. the staff at remax were very helpful in answering our questions and helping us find a rental agency for a crib and high chair. the unit was exactly as advertised on the internet, right down to snorkel equipment available in the unit!!! there were also the basic things in the cupboard, like paper towel, salt and pepper and other staples. thanks again for making our holiday an event to remember
Reviewed On: 2011-03-18
Wish it was ours to keep! We had a great 2 week stay at #1122 - tempurpedic was wonderful, we have one at home so this was perfect. Older crowd in the area, so very quiet. Outfitted with everything we needed. We can't wait to go back!
Reviewed On: 2011-03-06
Ideal home away from home Spending a week at this facility made our island stay more pleasant. Starting our breakfast on the deck with occasional yellow-bill cardinals, spending a priceless time with family with spacious living room/kitchen, cooking dinner with local ingredients, etc. all were good memories. We would love to recommend to our friends and/or come back if the next opportunity rises.
Reviewed On: 2011-02-13
paradice it was the most wonderful stay I have ever had.the condo was a dream and i just enjoyed laying on the sofa while the others went to the pool.The decor of this condo was like being in a heavenly peaceful forest and I truly loved every minute of it. The king bed was so comfortable that we went home and bought one.thank you for giving us the nost relaxingg time of our lives.
Reviewed On: 2010-11-20
Stayed 24 nights - Feb/Mar 2010 Thought the place was great - would definately rent again. Condo was very clean, master bed was very comfortable and the deck is very large - we ate every meal outside even if it was raining as it was covered and protected. Only complaint is the mandatory charge for a midstay clean that never happened. Also the swimming pool is very cold and we would have used it more often if it was heated. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Tuesday, March 30, 2010 Aloha Shannon, I appologize that the mid-stay was not done. I have contacted accounting and they will be refunding that to the card on file inthe amount of $52.08. I hope you had a wonderful stay here on Kauai and that you come again. Mahalo, Sky RE/MAX Kauai
Reviewed On: 2010-03-16
Great vacation at a great property This property far exceeded our expectations. It is nicely furnished and decorated, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped. We had a great time staying there and will definitely go back in the future.
Reviewed On: 2009-04-16
Plantations at Princeville, Unit 1122 This condo is awesome. The owners have decorated and furnished it very well. The beds were super comfortable. Everyroom had a TV and DVD. With 2 young kids, we were always home pretty early. They also had some movies there for us to watch while the kids were in their room with their kid videos.<br/><br/>The only downside is that you could reach out and touch the nextdoor condo development. We were there in February so it was not too busy. We ate our dinner everynight on the big Lanai. However, it would have been a little awkward if the neighbors were all out too. It's that close.<br/><br/>Other than that, it was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Reviewed On: 2009-02-20
Plantation 1122 Staff and housecleaning personnel were very helpful, both allowed for us to be early and late with check in and out times, it made traveling with our toddler easier. Condo in very good condition and all amenities and beach toys were in great condition and wonderful to already have supplied for our stay. The only detail that was less than stellar was the air conditioning in the bedrooms, the master ran great but the others don't get any or very little air through ac and would be wasteful to both open windows and run ac. Overall it took a couple of days to feel comfortable everywhere. Also, it would be more logical to have a hose outside of the condo to rinse all the equipment off, it was very nice to have one at all and we tried to keep sand out but we did try to leave the equipment as clean as we could and we had to carry it through the house to clean it on the lanai. Overall, an extremely good experience and would love to book here again.
Reviewed On: 2008-08-14
A Week in Paradise The only thing one could ask for more is to move this condo to Ocean Front! Excellently furnished. The Lanai is very large. A great condo for a family or even a few families. Very spacious.
Reviewed On: 2008-05-13
Kauai and Remax/Kauai are the best way to book Hawaii Although we had a remarkable stay with Remax at the Plantations property we had an unfortunate encounter with a very rude neighber at Nihilani (6 bldg). The resident woman was very loud and disruptive to all units in the area. The police were called one night however the lady continued to be disruptive from 7am to 10pm. Good thing we were gone most of the day. In the future we would ask to be moved right away instead of trying to ignore the situation.
Reviewed On: 2008-05-05
Plantations at Princeville
Reviewed On: 2008-04-26
Excellent getaway Upon arrival our unit wasn't cleaned and just one call to the office, someone came to accommodate us to another location and was very helpful and nice and got us situated in another unit. The whole family had a fabulous weekend and really enjoyed the property. We will be back again!
Reviewed On: 2008-04-14
Nice condo, great location, was surprised we never heard from anyone at REMAX upon check-in, WIFI never did work, air only in master so other two bedrooms are very warm (one bedroom we couldn't use it was just too hot).
Reviewed On: 2017-07-03
This rental was the perfect place for our family of 6 (ranging from 6-70) location was great, size was great, and all the amenities included was just what we needed to make this vacation a success.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-18
This is the second time I have stayed in Kauai and we couldn't have had a better time. I really like the Princeville area and the condo that we stayed in was the perfect location to head both directions around the island. The condo had three nice bedrooms with bathrooms which made it great for our group of 6. The kitchen was nicely appointed with all items for cooking, which we did every night and the extra beach items, (boogie boards, chairs, snorkles, fins) were used often by our group. Thanks, It was also a great value and I would easily rent again.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-08
Accommodations fit our needs perfectly. Property was beautifully decorated, clean, spacious with a nice view. Well equipped. Close to fitness center, mail and pool. Neighborhood was well maintained and quiet surroundings. Not many dinning options in the area and what is there closes early. A note for management: Cabinetry needed to be tighten up. I was afraid I would pull a door off and get blamed for the damage. Noticed shutters in Queen bedroom had a few slates that were damaged. Tub drain in Queen bedroom is slow to drain. A piece of tile is chipped near entry. Kitchen faucet needs tightening. I feel we should have been made aware that management is aware of these "big" picture maintenance items and hopefully landlord is aware.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-09
Great experience, this is a wonderful condo, spacious, well-decorated, three large rooms, comfortable beds!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-24
We were a group of four in a lovely three bedroom condo at the Plantations at Princeville. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The bedrooms and bathrooms were well supplied. Location couldn't have been better. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-26
Overall extremely satisfied. It is condo living so you have close neighbors. Very pleasant experience. Would willingly rent again. We had no problem driving to other parts of the island and did so numerous times.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2016-02-13
was great i come once a month and would stay here any time this place has it all just show up with your bag and your all good very clean
Reviewed On: 2016-02-03
We really appreciated this condo! We were so thankful to the management for allowing greater than the "8 max allowed" due to our families needs. We are a family of 10 - 4 small bodies among us that did not require a full on bedroom. Thanks so much for the accommodations!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-22
This rental was perfect for our needs. Very clean, well appointed and good location.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-23
We have a great group trip.
Reviewed On: 2015-04-20
We've stayed in this unit 3x already and used other properties managed by Remax Kauai quite a bit more. There are numerous rentals available with all the amenities that you may want/need but what makes renting from Remax apart is the fantastic customer service experience. Angela Pycha is just the epitome of what a cust. service provider should be. Just outstanding! Will be back again in a few months.
Reviewed On: 2014-11-19
Beautiful 3 BR condo with lanai and 3 separate baths and full kitchen. The place was very warm, clean, and comfortable. The owner spared no expense in stocking the apartment. From board games to laundry detergent to beach towels, we never felt lacking anything while on this trip. We had a wedding to attend at St. Regis and it was only 5 minutes away by car. Everyone we spoke to felt that we got an amazing deal given the price and amenities of the condo.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-22
Was a clean, roomy condo. We were disappointed that we were not allowed to utilize the garage to park our car. We were pleased that beach chairs and beach towels were available for our use.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-10
Awesome!! Place was perfect for my family. We not only felt like we were on vacation, we felt at home. So comfortable, clean, and had everything we needed in a home.
Reviewed On: 2014-06-25
On the day we checked in at 3:30 the place had not been cleaned, had to call ReMax at least three times to let them know and to get an update on when it would be cleaned. Cleaning people finally showed up around 5:30 so had to leave condo and returned around 8:00. Upon return could not get the TV in the living room to work and when placing water in the refrigerater the bottom shelf in the door fell out and was broken. Had to again contact Re-Max to report both issues. Had to again wait to have someone come over and fix the TV issue. Did not receive a coursety call from Re/Max to make sure everything was taken care of and to apologize for our inconvenience.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-25
Great place. A few suggestions to management: label wall & fan switches, label coffee maker control buttons, provide a map of the area (including pool), replace outside light bulb, set clocks, update binder, provide tub safety bars and more towel hooks, provide clear TV instructions, update driving directions, and provide instructions for trash removal and recycling, if any. These are all minor items and we do highly recommend the condo, which was thoroughly equipped. Management were available and professional. We would book it again.
Reviewed On: 2014-02-15
This was our 2nd long stay in 2 years and we had planned to return.<br/>however the manager Rick(?) was so terrible we will not return while he is still the manager. He intimidated the ladies to the point that they were afraid to use the common areas after dark. He accused us of things we didn't do--leaving the door open in the exercise room (it was open when we got there)--not wearing shirts in the exercise room. etc and was generally obnoxious. Other guests felt the same way.
Reviewed On: 2013-05-08
An terrific place that I would visit again and again.<br/><br/>The overall rating is only okay because the neighbors below were very disruptive and banged on the roof everytime we made a move, we were 6 people in an upper unit and surely they would not expect us to keep still the entire stay.<br/><br/>We had the pool and hot tubs to ourselves many times.<br/><br/>Area was quiet, well kept and maintained.
Reviewed On: 2012-02-22
The reason for a "4" rating in #2 was that the oven selector was broken. We called it in and it was repaired the next day. Also, the handle on the microwave was broken. A new part had to be ordered. The staff was very helpful and responsive. Upon arrival we realized we had left the driving instructions at home. We called the emergency number, and the instructions were texted to us pronto. What a relief that was.
Reviewed On: 2011-05-30
I have stayed this well maintained condo for a week in April 2011. Good quality funitures and good amenities. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
Reviewed On: 2011-05-11
Everything was great. Had three items that needed assistance. 1. General question about the key; she answered via voicemail; fine 2. large flatscreen tv in master bedroom was not working, she told me she would send someone over; never happened; notified her again; nothing. 3. My friend had mailed an item to me and I asked her about it three times. She said she checked without success (twice). i ran into the mailman, who told me he had it in the mailbox five days prior... unacceptable. Really lame.
Reviewed On: 2011-04-29
We had a wonderful stay -- clean, comfortable, easy access to beaches, wonderful for a family with young kids. Everything was truly fantastic!
Reviewed On: 2011-04-09
there are a number of things that i really appreciated with this rental property. the staff at remax were very helpful in answering our questions and helping us find a rental agency for a crib and high chair. the unit was exactly as advertised on the internet, right down to snorkel equipment available in the unit!!! there were also the basic things in the cupboard, like paper towel, salt and pepper and other staples. thanks again for making our holiday an event to remember
Reviewed On: 2011-03-18
We had a great 2 week stay at #1122 - tempurpedic was wonderful, we have one at home so this was perfect. Older crowd in the area, so very quiet. Outfitted with everything we needed. We can't wait to go back!
Reviewed On: 2011-03-06
Spending a week at this facility made our island stay more pleasant. Starting our breakfast on the deck with occasional yellow-bill cardinals, spending a priceless time with family with spacious living room/kitchen, cooking dinner with local ingredients, etc. all were good memories. We would love to recommend to our friends and/or come back if the next opportunity rises.
Reviewed On: 2011-02-13
it was the most wonderful stay I have ever had.the condo was a dream and i just enjoyed laying on the sofa while the others went to the pool.The decor of this condo was like being in a heavenly peaceful forest and I truly loved every minute of it. The king bed was so comfortable that we went home and bought one.thank you for giving us the nost relaxingg time of our lives.
Reviewed On: 2010-11-20
Thought the place was great - would definately rent again. Condo was very clean, master bed was very comfortable and the deck is very large - we ate every meal outside even if it was raining as it was covered and protected. Only complaint is the mandatory charge for a midstay clean that never happened. Also the swimming pool is very cold and we would have used it more often if it was heated.
Reviewed On: 2010-03-16
This property far exceeded our expectations. It is nicely furnished and decorated, the beds are very comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped. We had a great time staying there and will definitely go back in the future.
Reviewed On: 2009-04-16
This condo is awesome. The owners have decorated and furnished it very well. The beds were super comfortable. Everyroom had a TV and DVD. With 2 young kids, we were always home pretty early. They also had some movies there for us to watch while the kids were in their room with their kid videos.<br/><br/>The only downside is that you could reach out and touch the nextdoor condo development. We were there in February so it was not too busy. We ate our dinner everynight on the big Lanai. However, it would have been a little awkward if the neighbors were all out too. It's that close.<br/><br/>Other than that, it was very comfortable and enjoyable.
Reviewed On: 2009-02-20
Staff and housecleaning personnel were very helpful, both allowed for us to be early and late with check in and out times, it made traveling with our toddler easier. Condo in very good condition and all amenities and beach toys were in great condition and wonderful to already have supplied for our stay. The only detail that was less than stellar was the air conditioning in the bedrooms, the master ran great but the others don't get any or very little air through ac and would be wasteful to both open windows and run ac. Overall it took a couple of days to feel comfortable everywhere. Also, it would be more logical to have a hose outside of the condo to rinse all the equipment off, it was very nice to have one at all and we tried to keep sand out but we did try to leave the equipment as clean as we could and we had to carry it through the house to clean it on the lanai. Overall, an extremely good experience and would love to book here again.
Reviewed On: 2008-08-14
The only thing one could ask for more is to move this condo to Ocean Front! Excellently furnished. The Lanai is very large. A great condo for a family or even a few families. Very spacious.
Reviewed On: 2008-05-13
Although we had a remarkable stay with Remax at the Plantations property we had an unfortunate encounter with a very rude neighber at Nihilani (6 bldg). The resident woman was very loud and disruptive to all units in the area. The police were called one night however the lady continued to be disruptive from 7am to 10pm. Good thing we were gone most of the day. In the future we would ask to be moved right away instead of trying to ignore the situation.
Reviewed On: 2008-05-05
Upon arrival our unit wasn't cleaned and just one call to the office, someone came to accommodate us to another location and was very helpful and nice and got us situated in another unit. The whole family had a fabulous weekend and really enjoyed the property. We will be back again!
Reviewed On: 2008-04-14

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 28, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 19, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Princeville Accommodations -
Bed sizes: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins. Sleeps 2-6.. It is located along Pepelani Loop and adjacent to the Lakes golf course and Princeville Tennis Club. Natural moss rock and water features make a distinctive entrance and convey a stately address. Plantations #1122 is a 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo with AIR CONDITIONING in kitchen, living room and master bedroom. Other bedrooms are cooled by natural island breezes and ceiling fans. It features a king-sized Tempur-Pedic mattress in the master bedroom, granite countertops in the kitchen, Hunter Douglas window coverings and Plantation shutters, Tommy Bahama furniture, and luxury linens.


Beautifully appointed and comfortable furnishings with many extras. Fully stocked kitchen, washer & dryer, TV and DVD player, with a selection of DVD's.
Bed sizes: 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins. Sleeps 2-6.

Hawaii Tax ID# W31551120-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543