Gracious Living Spectacular Mountain

6

max renters

3

bedrooms

3

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 220624
The base rate is for 6 occupants.
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Cable Television
    • CD Player/Stereo
    • Ceiling Fans
    • DVD Player
    • Hair Dryer
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Linens
    • No Phone
    • Portable Crib
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
    • Iron and ironing board
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Grinder
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • CD Player
    • Blu-Ray
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Beach Towels
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Bicycle(s)
    • Boogie Boards
    • Cooler/Ice Chest
    • Hot Tub
    • Patio
    • Shared Barbecue Grills
    • Snorkel Gear
    • Patio Furniture
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Napali Coast
    • Close to Town
    • Hanalei Bay
    • Near Beach
    • Mountain View
    • Golf Course View
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Library
    • Bike Rentals
    • Shopping/Dining
    • Post Office
    • Internet Cafe
    • Mailing and Business Center
    • Yoga
    • Free Parking on premises
  • Air conditioning Attributes
    • Partial A/C-not in all rooms
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

GUEST RENTAL AGREEMENT


You must return this contract within 7 days. After we receive the contract and your total payment we will send your check in instructions and emergency contact information. DO NOT GO TO KAUAI WITHOUT YOUR CHECK IN INSTRUCTIONS.!!

When paying your balance, we offer payment by credit card but must charge a 3% service fee. We therefore encourage you to pay your balance by check. If payment by check is not received by the balance due date, we will charge the balance plus 3% convenience fee to the guest credit card on file. Please make check payable and mail to The Property Manager. (The 3% service fee does NOT apply to your initial deposit, nor is it charged to non-US residents.)

Imminent arrival: All reservations made within 30 days of arrival will be charged in full to guest credit card provided at the time that reservation is made. The 3% convenience fee does not apply to reservations charged as imminent arrival.

This agreement and the reservation transactions accomplished hereby are deemed for all intents and purposes to be entered into in El Paso, Texas. Further, any and all deposits or payments received hereunder shall be deemed for all intents and purposes to be received in or at El Paso, Texas.

All occupants residing in the unit are required to be listed below. (If any occupants are minors, please include age).

_________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________

CHECK-IN TIME: 3:00 PM CHECK-OUT TIME: 10:00 AM

SECURITY DEPOSIT: For all CONDOMINIUM rentals, tenant expressly agrees that tenant's credit card is kept on file in lieu of a security deposit. The use of tenant's credit card to reimburse for damages, missing items or extraordinary cleaning after check out is expressly authorized by tenant and tenant's signature on this contract shall expressly authorize tenant's credit card to be charged for damages and expenses outlined on this contract, including but not limited to: Any long distance telephone charges (including service charges), loss, or damage to the rental property and reservation date changes can be charged to your credit card. This may include such things as damaged or missing internet modems; excessive laundry/cleaning or rearrange moved furniture; loss of rental unit keys; garage door openers; replacement of missing items; soiling of linens, carpets, towels; misuse of items belonging to the property and late check-out fees (a late checkout can incur a charge of 1 full night rent and taxes). Guest(s) is required to pay any for loss or damages to restore property condition to original state.

SECURITY DEPOSIT PROTECTION: For all rentals, this Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The cost of the policy is $35, and is collected by THE PROPERTY MANAGER in lieu of a cash deposit. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,000. Any damages that exceed $1,000 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,000. Payment for security deposit protection is
due in full at the time of reservation, and is not refundable.

IMPORTANT NOTE: ALL DAMAGE MUST BE REPORTED TO THE PROPERTY MANAGER BEFORE DEPARTURE. In order to honor a claim under the damage waiver fee guidelines, Agent must be made aware of any damage prior to check-out. All damage reported prior to departure will be covered, payment for damages not reported will be the responsibility of the guest. By initialing,

____ I certify I understand that it is my responsibility to report damage to The Property Manager.

PAYMENT: Full/balance payment is due no later than 30 days prior to check-in (60 days prior for Christmas/New Year's and all bookings of 14 nights or longer). Reservations not paid in full by the final
balance due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of funds. If a reservation is made within 30 days of the reservation check-in date, full payment is required at time of reservation.

RETURNED CHECKS: If any portion of Guest's payment is not honored by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by wire transfer, certified check, or money order, or to cancel theGuest's reservation. In addition, the Guest must pay a $35 service charge.

CANCELLATION/REFUNDS: For cancellations prior to 60 days of your contracted check-in date (90 days prior for Christmas/New Year's and all bookings of 14 nights or longer) your deposit will be refunded, less a $50 processing fee. The $25 reservation fee is not refundable. The $35 security deposit protection is not refundable. Cancellations 30 -60 days prior to arrival date (60 -90 days prior for Christmas/New Year's and all bookings of 14 nights or longer) will result in forfeiture of the reservation deposit. Cancellations after contracted full balance payment due date will forfeit full rent and taxes (unless dates can be re-booked in which case a 10% rebooking fee may be charged). Any unused portions of the contracted reservation dates are non-refundable. Any interruption of services within the property or inclement weather during your stay will not serve to void or cancel the rental agreement.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: We advise all Guest(s) to secure travel insurance for your protection in case you have to cancel this reservation due to any unforeseen event. Because the unforeseen and unexpected can occur before you leave or when you’re away from home we recommend CSA’s Vacation Rental Insurance Plan. The premium for Vacation Rental Insurance can be included in the cost of your rental. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may cause you to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip. Travel insurance premium is due in full at the time it is elected, and is non-refundable. Directions and General Information will be forwarded following receipt of full payment and completed, signed Vacation Rental Agreement. The cost of Travel Insurance is 6.95% or your total reservation cost. If you do not wish to purchase Travel Insurance, please intial below:

I have been advised that Travel Insurance is available, and recommended, and do not wish to

_____ purchase it at this time.

OCCUPANCY: Only members of the rental party may stay at the property. All members of the rental party must be listed on the first page of this agreement. Please note that infants and children of all ages count as Guest(s). Guest(s) must immediately notify Agent by phone and in writing if the number of occupants changes. Additional charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc. shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. You shall not use the property for filmmaking, photo shoots or other commercial use, nor for any unlawful, improper, or offensive use.

NO ASSIGNMENT: Over-crowding or misrepresentation is grounds for immediate eviction without refund. This unit cannot be sublet or assigned to others.

* please note that if you are renting Pali Ke Kua 119, Pali Ke Kua 202, Puu Poa 401, or Hale Ohana, these properties are owned by The Owner, licensed Hawaii real estate broker


Please Initial Each Section Below:

_____ LOST KEYS: I understand that there is a $50 replacement charge for a lost (or unreturned) pool key or a lost (or unreturned) door key. (Note: not all properties will have a door key, if they are equipped with a keyless entry system. There are no pool keys at Sealodge or at our private homes.)

_____ DISCLOSURE & INDEMNITY: For purposes of the Disclosure & Indemnity, the following definitions shall apply: Premises refers to the real property, its contents and related amenities rented to the Guest(s) pursuant to the Vacation Rental Agreement; Guest(s) refers to the person or persons occupying the Premises, including members of Guest's family and any and all guests and invitees thereof; Owner refers to the legal owner(s) of the Premises. Guest(s) acknowledges (if applicable to property rented) the existence and dangers associated with but not limited to; hot tubs, BBQ, pool, sauna, gym (workout facility) and equipment, rivers, lakes, bluffs, lofts and ladders. In light of the foregoing, Guest(s) agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Owner, its employees and The Owner, the Property Manager and other agents from and against any loss, liability, damage or expense (including legal fees and costs) which Guest(s) may suffer, sustain, or become subject to as a result of, or in connection with, any injury arising from or related to Guest's use of any of the above mentioned.

_____ NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: The Owner and The Property Manager and Owner are held harmless and will not be held liable or responsible for any disasters, acts of God, accident, or unforeseen event that may affect the vacation rental. Guest(s) agrees to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest(s) and/or invitees of Guest. Guest(s) accepts responsibility for the acts of his children and visitors. The Owner and The Property Manager and Owner are not responsible for articles lost, stolen, or left behind in the unit and are not liable for any damages to persons or their property while at the rental property. The Owner and The Property Manager acts as an Agent for the Owner; Owner's discretion prevails. If The Property Manager cooperates with another agency in securing the rental, we will not be held responsible for their course of action. If the property is near a golf course you assume the risk of being hit by a golf ball and will not hold the property owner or the Property Manager.

_____ SECURITY OF HOME & RENTAL EQUIPMENT: Guest(s) assume full responsibility for the premises rented, including its contents and their own personal property. Always lock the doors and windows when you leave. Lock your automobiles and put away any rental equipment. Use of rented equipment by Guest(s) is strictly at your own risk and could cause liability and/or additional expense. The Owner and The Property ManagerKauai Service is not held liable or responsible for any loss, damage or additional expenses incurred; nor does The Owner and The Property Manager endorse any suggested or recommended activities and/or services to Guest(s).

_____ CONDITION OF PREMISES: The property and contents are privately owned. The Property is rented with Owner's furnishings and The Owner and The Property Manager will not be responsible for providing additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to the Owner shall be removed from the property. Should any equipment be out of order (including but not limited to hot tubs, washing machine), Agent will undertake reasonable efforts to remediate reported problems during normal business hours. Please keep in mind that being on a remote island can often delay (unlike the mainland) the receiving of parts and repairs. There will be no refunds for such inconvenience. Guest authorizes The Owner and The Property Manager or property Owner to repair damages or loses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guests are required to notify us of any defects or problems associated with the property immediately including but not limited to, appliances, audio/visual equipment, furnishings, hot tubs, jacuzzis, and pools, etc. Please be careful with items that you put down the garbage disposal. At home you might be able to put skins or vegetable leaves down your disposal but the one in your rental may stop up. We ask that you be very cautious. Also, please do not turn the dial on the refrigerator colder than the recommended setting. Doing so will cause the appliance to shut down. If you stop up the disposal or cause the refrigerator to stop working we will need to charge you for the service call.

_____ ACCESS TO PREMISES: Owner or Agent may enter premises for the following reasons: Assessing damages or malfunctions, to perform repairs and/or maintenance, to supply services agreed upon, if the unit is for sale (We will provide 24 hours notice to show the unit at a reasonable hour), or in case of emergency. (We reserve the right to enter the property any time for the purpose of safekeeping and/or prevention of further damage)

_____ NEIGHBORHOOD CONSTRUCTION: We are not responsible for any construction noise or inconvenience that may occur during your stay. No refunds will be given.

_____ CHECK-OUT PROCEDURES: The property should be left in the same condition upon departure as at check-in. When checking out :
• Leave the home neat and tidy
• Put all perishable food items in the refrigerator
• Wash all dishes
• Turn off all lights, fans, air conditioning
• Lock all windows, louvers and doors
• Leave the keys where you found them at check-in
• Leave no more than one set of linens per person and one set of sheets per bed for laundering.

_____ SMOKING: All properties are smoke-free. Guests may smoke outside only. Please dispose of all smoking materials appropriately and do not discard on the grounds.

_____ PETS: Pets are not allowed in the home or on the property.

_____ RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE OCEAN: There are certain inherent risks to persons and property as occupants of property located near the ocean, including but not limited to damages to persons or property from high surf conditions and drowning. Guest(s) acknowledges that the Owner would not rent the property unless the Guest(s) fully accepts the risks associated with the property and its location.

_____ CLEANING: The cleaning fee is mandatory. Mid-stay cleaning(s) may be required for extended rental periods at Guests expense. Maid service is not included (unless otherwise stated). If you would like additional maid service, it can be arranged for an additional cost. Cleaning fees are subject to change. Guests staying in houses must remove trash to the street once a week. The trash pick-up is early in the morning; therefore place your trash on the curb the evening prior to pick-up. Trash cans must be brought in following the pick-up.

_____ ENERGY CONSERVATION: Please be energy conscious by turning off lights, fans, air conditioning, TVs, radios, etc., when leaving the unit. Also please use laundry facilities sensibly and with consideration.

_____ DISPUTE RESOLUTION: Any dispute must be governed by the laws of the state of Texas. In addition, disputes must be resolved in the jurisdiction of courts of the state of Texas (unless stated
otherwise in property rental terms or at owner/agent request).

_____ SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertised amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made due to a sale of unit, remodeling,
mechanical failure, or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute (at their discretion) another property comparable or better. If the substitute is of lesser value, refunds may be made. If no other property is available, the limit of liability by property Owner or The Owner and The Property Manager, is to refund any pre-paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.

_____ MULTIPLE PROPERTY BOOKINGS: Because all properties are individually owned, we kindly request that you do not take items to other properties from your rental or accept items brought to your rental from other properties. This includes, but is not limited to, beach towels, linens, lawn furniture, kitchen dishes, glasses, cups, kitchen utensils, etc. The owners wish to have their own items in their own unit. It can become costly to replace these items (and this may incur an additional fee charged to your credit card).

_____ RULES, REGULATIONS, AND LAWS: Guest(s) will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations, and Laws that affect the property, Homeowner's
Association, The Owner and The Property Manager, and the State of Hawaii. Guest(s) shall not permit any use of pools, hot tubs or Jacuzzi by Guest(s) affected by drugs or alcohol or unsupervised children. All pool gates should be kept closed. Guest(s) and other invitees shall use pools and Jacuzzis at their own risk and at the responsibility of the tenant (applicable if amenities are provided at property).

_____ DISCLAIMER: We are not held responsible for any noise pollution including construction outside the perimeter of the property. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Any breach of contract can cause immediate cancellation and forfeit of funds.

_____ ENVIRONMENTAL DISCLOSURE: Guest(s) hereby acknowledges the State of Hawaii is exposed to such environmental hazards including but not limited to Tidal Wave/Tsunami, Hurricane and Flood. Please refer to the local phone book regarding inundation area and evacuation instructions should a threat occur. We recommend Travelers Insurance for any unforeseen circumstances. Because we are in the Tropics, you may encounter geckos, and other pests. Our homes are treated regularly for pest control maintenance; however, pests are a normal part of life in the tropics. Neighbors of the subject property may also use pesticides and chemicals that may affect a person who is sensitive to pesticides and other chemicals. Every person reacts differently to various pesticides, chemicals, and molds. Some homes may be more prone to mold than others. If Guest(s) is sensitive to pesticides, chemicals, or molds, Guest(s) are urged to investigate this issue of possible health or safety prior to arrival.

EMERGENCY CONTACT: All guests must provide The Owner and The Property Manager with emergency contact information.

Name: _______________________________________ Relationship Guest(s)_____________________

Address:____________________________________________________________________________

Phone Number(s): ____________________________________________________________________

Signing this agreement constitutes a contract, namely:

1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies, procedures and addendums detailed therein.
2) Acceptance of full financial responsibility for late departure, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping, damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect of the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) Acceptance of full responsibility and liability for all guests or visitors at the property during your stay.

TENANT SIGNATURE & DATE ______________________________________________________

PRINT NAME ______________________________________________________

RESERVATION CONFIRMATION NUMBER _____________

FLIGHT and ARRIVAL TIME: _______________________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 225 USD
Mar 1 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 210 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights 225 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 16 Min Stay 3 nights 210 USD
Dec 17, 2018 to Jan 7, 2019 Min Stay 5 nights 225 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 225 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD
Mar 1 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,470 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,470 USD
Dec 17, 2018 to Jan 7, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,400 USD
Mar 1 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,040 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,400 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,040 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,400 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

wonderful stay in Princeville Our condo was beautiful! The area is gorgeous! The only things I would improve: provide more amenities. We went to another island and there was no mention there that we had to supply additional paper towels and toilet paper. Their pantry even included nail polish remover! That was the best! All in all, a wonderful stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-12-07
Great Location Travelled with 4 adults and 1 three year old. The unit was spacious for all. A\C was limited. Convenient to shopping and beaches of the north.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02
A all to brief interlude at swanky Villas of Kamalii 46 It was all good....lots of space for 4 people.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-11
Great time What a great place! So glad we found. Super nice condo in a perfect location. We'll definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-13
A very nice location I have stayed in various units in the Villas of Kamalii. This unit has a very nice mountain view, was clean, and had AC in the bedrooms. The bed was firm and there were lots and lots of water toys and surprisingly there were two mountain bikes. Items such as soap, shampoo and conditioner where provided in small quantities. I would book this unit again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
What a view! We had a very easy booking and stay. The rental management we're very helpful and always easy to get a hold of for a quick question. The home is very clean, stock with all necessities, and has a view that you won't ever forget! The mountains and waterfalls are just beautiful! We will most definitely stay there again!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-13
Nice amenities, good value, poor maintenance experience Location is convenient. Unit was perfect for us. We traveled with our child and were joined by another couple with their child.<br/><br/>Only downside was unresponsive and unhelpful maintenance. The downstairs AC did not work. We called maintenance and they had us flip breakers and then basically told us sorry, but the unit has fans. They never came in person. It was mid 80s and quite warm. Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 13, 2017 We apologize that the downstairs a/c was not working. It is not the fault of maintenance, or due to any lack of responsiveness on their part. We had the air conditioning checked by an a/c technician who found it unrepairable and in need of replacement. That's not something that can be done immediately, it takes time for the unit to ship in to Kauai. The air conditioner is being replaced this week (March 13 2017). While awaiting replacement, for a period of time, it was possible to jump-start the a/c unit by shutting it off at the breaker and re-starting. When that no longer did the trick, the only option was to wait until replacement was made. Our apologies if maintenance failed to explain that fully to the guest.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Five stars Wonderful condo in a great location. Property rental company was fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-03
Great Option in Princeville! We loved our stay here at Villas of Kamalli. By the time we went to book a place, a few weeks before our trip, our options seemed limited, but I'm glad we ended up here regardless. The condo had a beautiful view of the mountains, was stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers, even bikes! It was clean, very large (there were only three of us but you could definitely fit a big family) and close to Princeville and Hanaeli.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-21
Great stay in princeville Kauii Wonderful great place,enough space .Very nice interior very clean we had everything what we needed.Just perfect I would go there again CM from Germany
Reviewed On: 2016-10-20
Great place but couple things weren't addressed My family had a great stay, really nice place but the garbage disposal was never fixed and the bathroom tub water would not drain. We called on site manager but the things were not fixed during our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-16
Lovely Kauai We enjoyed our stay at 46, Villas of Kamalii, as we love the island and are familiar with VOK and love the mountain views. We were disappointed, however, that the downstairs a/c unit did not work. I received a text the day before we traveled to the island, and there was a note left in that bedroom, stating that it would take a couple of weeks to get the parts. I noticed in a previous review of the property, and in the guest book (from a March visitor) that the a/c wasn't working then either. I feel that it is not honest to advertise that you have a/c in that bedroom, if, in fact, it doesn't work properly. Also, my husband phoned David, the local customer service rep., and he was going to call us back about it, but never did. He also did not return our call concerning an issue with the bathtub not working properly. The amenities were very sparse - when we rented out a unit that we owned, our management company provided a fruit basket, bottled water and Kauai coffee for every guest. Something along those lines would be nice, as would an extra bar of soap for each bathroom. We were very grateful for the portable crib and toys for our grandchildren, and the beach towels and chairs.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-11
Amazing stay at kamalii!! Our villa was beyond our expectations!! Spacious, clean, all the necessities we needed and fantastic location!! Couldn't be happier with our stay!!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-09
Serenity and Beauty We really enjoyed our stay at Villas of Kamali'i. The condo was more spacious than we thought it would be, except for the "children's room," which was very small and didn't have AC. It was well appointed in the kitchen and the beach gear was perfect. We did have a problem with the lower bedroom AC - it wouldn't shut off or adjust. The maintenance person responded once, the "fix" (which was to turn it off), didn't take care of the problem. Subsequent calls to maintenance as well as the emergency number were not returned. Everything else was so wonderful; it made this poor response very frustrating. Also, the AC is only in the two master suites; but my experience is that this is the case for other condos in Kauai as well.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-31
NICE THE CONDO WAS AS ADVERTISED. WELL EQUIPPED AND VERY COMFORTABLE.OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL AND FULL OF ACTIVITIES. MAHALO
Reviewed On: 2016-01-14
Felt like home This condo was perfect for our family of six. We were very comfortable here with lots of room to relax and enjoy. The condo is in great condition and has nice mountain views. The washer and dryer was very convenient as well as the beach gear in the garage. We would definitely stay here in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-28
Amazing stay My husband and I had booked this vacation rental for our us as well as my family during our time in Kaua'i. The condo was beautiful, and went above and beyond our expectations. First of all, the location was right in Princeville so we were able to do a great scenic walk every morning to see the immaculate beach. Second, the rooms were all well sized and incredibly clean. Lastly, the availability of the snorkeling gear and boogie boards was really helpful for us as we made ourselves to the beach to see some sea turtles. Overall, beautiful place and incredibly comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-24
Beautiful Kauai This is a very quiet and safe community, it is not party central. The unit we stayed in has a nice modern floor plan. Boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels all provided. The 2 master bedrooms are air conditioned, the front bedroom with 2 beds is not, neither the Living room area or kitchen. Our stay was the 1st week of November and it was warm weather. The fans really don't cool down living area or twin bedroom. With all windows open and sliding glass door open, no breeze came through. The location is great and we would rent this unit again. Ahh vacation rental is top notch.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-13
Great condo! A very nice layout. This is a tri-level with a bedroom and bathroom on every level. A nice supply of beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, mountain bikes, beach umbrellas and beach mats. No downside here. This is a great condo at a good value. The smartphone app made everything every thing go very smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
awesome awesome awesome This villa is perfect for the family or couple wanting to stay in the Princeville. It is perfectly furnished and well stocked in the kitchen with everything you could want or need.<br/>The garage has two bikes and a lot of beach “toys” from snorkel gear to boogie boards and more. The views are perfect.<br/>The villa is close to Hanalei where the elite of Hollywood and Silicon Valley have homes. i.e. they have the money and resources to go anywhere in the world and you have the ability to enjoy the same views restaurant and beaches and resources as they do.<br/>I would recommend this villa to anyone and I look forward to my next visit<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-05-27
Beautiful accommodations Convenient, comfortable, and homey
Reviewed On: 2015-03-17
Wonderful rental in a relaxing location. Overall great stay. The location is great, next to Makai golf course and close to Hanalei. We did have a few minor issues - the master bathroom's tub didn't drain but the management team cleared it up right away. The kiddie bathroom's toilet was leaking and the handle on the drawers were often falling off. On the whole it was very comfortable for our family and the view was fantastic. We loved waking up to the mountain view and the waterfalls that you can see most days.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-13
Better home away from home -
Reviewed On: 2015-01-31
Very Nice Unit This unit was exactly as described. It was filled with beach amenities as well as bikes to ride. Checking in was a breeze courtesy of very helpful directions sent just prior to our trip.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-20
Travelled with 4 adults and 1 three year old. The unit was spacious for all. A\C was limited. Convenient to shopping and beaches of the north.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02
It was all good....lots of space for 4 people.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-11
What a great place! So glad we found. Super nice condo in a perfect location. We'll definitely be back.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-13
I have stayed in various units in the Villas of Kamalii. This unit has a very nice mountain view, was clean, and had AC in the bedrooms. The bed was firm and there were lots and lots of water toys and surprisingly there were two mountain bikes. Items such as soap, shampoo and conditioner where provided in small quantities. I would book this unit again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-18
We had a very easy booking and stay. The rental management we're very helpful and always easy to get a hold of for a quick question. The home is very clean, stock with all necessities, and has a view that you won't ever forget! The mountains and waterfalls are just beautiful! We will most definitely stay there again!
Reviewed On: 2017-07-13
Location is convenient. Unit was perfect for us. We traveled with our child and were joined by another couple with their child.<br/><br/>Only downside was unresponsive and unhelpful maintenance. The downstairs AC did not work. We called maintenance and they had us flip breakers and then basically told us sorry, but the unit has fans. They never came in person. It was mid 80s and quite warm.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-06
Wonderful condo in a great location. Property rental company was fantastic. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-03
We loved our stay here at Villas of Kamalli. By the time we went to book a place, a few weeks before our trip, our options seemed limited, but I'm glad we ended up here regardless. The condo had a beautiful view of the mountains, was stocked with snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers, even bikes! It was clean, very large (there were only three of us but you could definitely fit a big family) and close to Princeville and Hanaeli.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-21
Wonderful great place,enough space .Very nice interior very clean we had everything what we needed.Just perfect I would go there again CM from Germany
Reviewed On: 2016-10-20
My family had a great stay, really nice place but the garbage disposal was never fixed and the bathroom tub water would not drain. We called on site manager but the things were not fixed during our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-16
We enjoyed our stay at 46, Villas of Kamalii, as we love the island and are familiar with VOK and love the mountain views. We were disappointed, however, that the downstairs a/c unit did not work. I received a text the day before we traveled to the island, and there was a note left in that bedroom, stating that it would take a couple of weeks to get the parts. I noticed in a previous review of the property, and in the guest book (from a March visitor) that the a/c wasn't working then either. I feel that it is not honest to advertise that you have a/c in that bedroom, if, in fact, it doesn't work properly. Also, my husband phoned David, the local customer service rep., and he was going to call us back about it, but never did. He also did not return our call concerning an issue with the bathtub not working properly. The amenities were very sparse - when we rented out a unit that we owned, our management company provided a fruit basket, bottled water and Kauai coffee for every guest. Something along those line
Reviewed On: 2016-05-11
Our villa was beyond our expectations!! Spacious, clean, all the necessities we needed and fantastic location!! Couldn't be happier with our stay!!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-09
We really enjoyed our stay at Villas of Kamali'i. The condo was more spacious than we thought it would be, except for the "children's room," which was very small and didn't have AC. It was well appointed in the kitchen and the beach gear was perfect. We did have a problem with the lower bedroom AC - it wouldn't shut off or adjust. The maintenance person responded once, the "fix" (which was to turn it off), didn't take care of the problem. Subsequent calls to maintenance as well as the emergency number were not returned. Everything else was so wonderful; it made this poor response very frustrating. Also, the AC is only in the two master suites; but my experience is that this is the case for other condos in Kauai as well.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-31
THE CONDO WAS AS ADVERTISED. WELL EQUIPPED AND VERY COMFORTABLE.OUR STAY WAS WONDERFUL AND FULL OF ACTIVITIES. MAHALO
Reviewed On: 2016-01-14
This condo was perfect for our family of six. We were very comfortable here with lots of room to relax and enjoy. The condo is in great condition and has nice mountain views. The washer and dryer was very convenient as well as the beach gear in the garage. We would definitely stay here in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-28
My husband and I had booked this vacation rental for our us as well as my family during our time in Kaua'i. The condo was beautiful, and went above and beyond our expectations. First of all, the location was right in Princeville so we were able to do a great scenic walk every morning to see the immaculate beach. Second, the rooms were all well sized and incredibly clean. Lastly, the availability of the snorkeling gear and boogie boards was really helpful for us as we made ourselves to the beach to see some sea turtles. Overall, beautiful place and incredibly comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-24
This is a very quiet and safe community, it is not party central. The unit we stayed in has a nice modern floor plan. Boogie boards, beach chairs and beach towels all provided. The 2 master bedrooms are air conditioned, the front bedroom with 2 beds is not, neither the Living room area or kitchen. Our stay was the 1st week of November and it was warm weather. The fans really don't cool down living area or twin bedroom. With all windows open and sliding glass door open, no breeze came through. The location is great and we would rent this unit again. Ahh vacation rental is top notch.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-13
A very nice layout. This is a tri-level with a bedroom and bathroom on every level. A nice supply of beach towels, boogie boards, beach chairs, mountain bikes, beach umbrellas and beach mats. No downside here. This is a great condo at a good value. The smartphone app made everything every thing go very smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
This villa is perfect for the family or couple wanting to stay in the Princeville. It is perfectly furnished and well stocked in the kitchen with everything you could want or need.<br/>The garage has two bikes and a lot of beach “toys” from snorkel gear to boogie boards and more. The views are perfect.<br/>The villa is close to Hanalei where the elite of Hollywood and Silicon Valley have homes. i.e. they have the money and resources to go anywhere in the world and you have the ability to enjoy the same views restaurant and beaches and resources as they do.<br/>I would recommend this villa to anyone and I look forward to my next visit<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-05-27
Convenient, comfortable, and homey
Reviewed On: 2015-03-17
Overall great stay. The location is great, next to Makai golf course and close to Hanalei. We did have a few minor issues - the master bathroom's tub didn't drain but the management team cleared it up right away. The kiddie bathroom's toilet was leaking and the handle on the drawers were often falling off. On the whole it was very comfortable for our family and the view was fantastic. We loved waking up to the mountain view and the waterfalls that you can see most days.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-13
-
Reviewed On: 2015-01-31
This unit was exactly as described. It was filled with beach amenities as well as bikes to ride. Checking in was a breeze courtesy of very helpful directions sent just prior to our trip.
Reviewed On: 2014-10-20

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 24 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 05, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Princeville Accommodations -
Gracious living, spectacular mountain and waterfall views in this upscale 3br/3ba villa located in gated community adjacent to the Makai golf course.. Perfect for golfers, this gated complex is located just across the street from the Makai clubhouse. With spectacular mountain and waterfall views, the villas are spacious and elegant, and conveniently close to tennis, walking paths, beaches, St Regis Hotel, shopping and dining. The Villas of Kamalii complex includes a luxurious pool and jacuzzi, plus shared gas grills, for guests to use during their stay.

Enjoy comfort and luxury in this three bedroom/three bathroom townhouse with spectacular mountain and waterfall views. Located in a gated community adjacent to the Makai golf course, the villa boasts a split-level floor plan with vaulted ceilings, tile floors, granite counters, and many other upgrades. On the main level, find an entry foyer and a bedroom and 3/4 bath along with the garage access. The main open concept living area includes great room, kitchen, dining area and a lanai. You will also find one of the two master bedroom/bathroom suites with its own private lanai on this level. The large master bathroom has a glass block walk-in shower and dual sinks. The lower level master suite also has its own private lanai plus an additional sitting area. This master bath has a shower and jetted bathtub and dual sinks. The laundry area is also on the lower level. Both master suites are air-conditioned. Free wifi is provided, and garage parking is available.

Hawaii vacation rental identification number: W10173446-01

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543