×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Hair Dryer
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Dining for 6
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Large Flat Screen TV
    • WiFi
    • Two Story unit
  • Business Attributes
    • TA-116-274-6368-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Near Prince Golf course
    • Near Makai Golf Course
    • Near Foodland
    • 5 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Shared Pool
    • Shared Hot Tub
    • Large grassy yard
    • Covered Lanai
    • Shared Gas BBQ
    • walking/jogging path
    • Landscaped
    • Pool
  • Geographic Attributes
    • 60 minutes from Lihue airport
    • 10 minutes (driving) to Hanalei
    • 15 minutes to NaPali Trail
    • 15 minute to Kee Beach
    • 5 minutes to Anini Beach
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 4 to Nov 22 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 6 to Mar 18 Min Stay 4 nights 250 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 5 nights 250 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 3 nights 235 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 5 nights 225 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 21 Min Stay 4 nights 200 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 4 to Nov 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Nov 23 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,450 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 5, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,765 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 6 to Mar 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Mar 19 to Apr 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,750 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,645 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,400 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 4 to Nov 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,500 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 6 to Mar 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,000 - 4,500 USD
Apr 6 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,050 USD
May 28 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,750 USD
Sep 7 to Nov 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,500 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (37 raters)
Property condition (37 raters)
Location (37 raters)
Cleanliness (37 raters)
Services from rental manager (37 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Nihilani 2020 Amazing Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, February 2, 2020 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay !
- Thea S.
Reviewed On: 1/23/2020
Wonderful Retreat in Kauai We very much enjoyed our stay at this condo. The community was peaceful and quiet, the pool was perfection, and the AC was crucial! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, September 4, 2019 We are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo ad A/C it had been very warm this last August!
- Jennifer M.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Kuai Experience Will not use again
- ALISA O.
Reviewed On: 2/24/2019
Would Not Recommend This Condo or Management Company This townhome was in a great location. It was not well maintained, the AC didn't work and it got well over 80 degrees every day, we had sliding doors that were so rusted they came off the track every time they were used, we had rusty patio furniture that ruined our clothes, the walls in the town home were all dirty, the master shower had mold and mildrew in all of the corners that someone tried to cover up with white caulk and Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers didn't fix the AC during our entire 12 day stay, it was miserable. Eric Rafter at Hawaii Life has told me several times I would be getting an adjustment to the rent I paid, but I have yet to see it and we left three weeks ago. This is a reflection on VRBO also that they'd allow a rental in this state of disrepair in their inventory, particularly for the type of rent that was required. Don't Stay at 26A, it's in terrible condition! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, March 15, 2019 Hi Valerie, We value your comments and we are sorry you were not 100% satisfied. The a/c has failed and unfortunately living on a remote island, it cannot be repaired as quickly as we would like. We will also enroll our housekeeping team to ensure the property is properly cleaned. Lastly, kindly check your email as your comments are further addressed. Mahalo, Hawaii Life Vacations.
- Valerie G.
Reviewed On: 3/11/2019
Great family condo We stayed here for a week in January. Great condo, great layout. We had 4 adults and 2 kids and the bedroom layout was great. The pool was nice. The community of Princeville is close to everything. Would definitely recommend to anyone. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, February 17, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and found everything to your satisfaction! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- David W.
Reviewed On: 2/13/2019
Paradise island!!! Best location for relaxing or being active! Beaches, hikes, bikes, anything you want and all easy access!!! The one surprise was there was only one tv working vs 4 from previous visits....but honestly it forced us to unplug and after the first day it was a non-issue! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, June 18, 2019 We are so happy you had a wonderful stay ! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2019
Great condo! Stayed at the Nihilini 26A in June 2018 with my family of 5. It was a very roomy and clean condo. The condo is located approximately 1.3 miles from the Princeville shopping center and definitely walkable. It’s within walking distance to other beaches such as the beautiful Hideaways Beach (Approx 1.3 mile plus a short steep hike down a path to bottom of the beach). We went to the nearby beaches (Hanalei, Anini) quite a bit and it would have been nice if the condo had a small cooler and beach umbrella for guest use. The property manager Eric was very responsive, since our flight arrived early we were able to check in before 3 pm. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, July 18, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Nihilani and we hope you had everything you needed for a wonderful experience. We appreciate you mentioning Eric! We agree, he always tries to accommodate his guest's needs whenever possible and it's great he was available to allow for an early check in! We appreciate your suggestions on additional condo items and we will certainly look into these things for our future guests. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
- Rosann P.
Reviewed On: 7/1/2018
Nihilani 26A Review The pics don't do justice. . . this is truly a great paradise value. Location, location, location. We are already planning our next visit to this island and will absolutely use Hawaii Life and also hope to reserve this unit. The only thing I would say is that the pool/spa hours are 9am-9pm. Many visitors are coming from time zones 3 hours ahead at a minimum. So everyone is up and ready to go at 0700. Earlier pool hours would have been nice, but that's a community decision and so just be aware for families with young active children. Otherwise, fabulous!!!
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Wonderful Condo Rental We came to Princeville with our four children (18, 15 and twin 11 year olds) for my son's senior trip. This condo was perfect for us. We loved how clean and spacious it was. It was so nice to have a garage and a hose outside to clean off after some pretty muddy hikes. We also loved that we could walk to Queen's bath and amazing beaches nearby!
- Diane J.
Reviewed On: 6/11/2018
Amazing vacation stay in Nihilani 26A! Our stay was absolutely amazing! The rental process using VRBO was seamless start the finish. The communication was effortless and everything in the condo was described accurately. The property manager, Eric was thoughtful and left a hand-written card in the unit upon arrival. He was available via text for anything needed (we didn't need his help though - everything was perfect). <br/><br/>The property grounds are beautiful and well-kept. The pool was clean and the perfect temperature with lots of chairs, tables and bbq grills for the complex to use. <br/><br/>Our family of 5 stayed in 26A. This condo is absolutely gorgeous with 3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths + a den. The furniture & kitchen were all in great condition with updated/basically new appliances. **THE A/C WORKED PERFECTLY** & really made our stay comfortable & relaxing. The lanai was beautiful as well. There was enough towels + kitchen items + random miscellaneous items left by other guests (shampoos, condiments, etc). The garage had some fun beach gear (snorkels, fins, etc). We left a boogie surf board for the future guests of 26A to use :) Enjoy!!<br/><br/>My only recommendation would be to get some beach chairs & an umbrella for guests. We had family members stay next door in 26B and their condo came equipped with more beach stuff (beach mats, beach chairs, boogie surf boards). Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, August 22, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We constantly work towards guest satisfaction . We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Corina T.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Nice location, but a few hiccups Pros: Great location, nice pool and spa area, close proximity to Hanalei Bay, St Regis, Hideaways Beach, Anini Beach, walking paths & golf. Checking in was easy and smooth. The property was beautiful and clean. Two rooms had walk-in closets. <br/><br/>Cons: Garage door didn't work properly. The garage door only rolled up about 2/3 the way. A few times, it didn't shut or roll up at all. Our SUV rental wouldn't fit unless I manually rolled up the garage door.<br/><br/>Parking is poor. We had two rental cars that barely fit into the garage (made even more difficult with the garage door not opening all the way). There is limited guest parking and absolutely no overflow/street/driveway parking. If you have two large vehicles or more than two vehicles, you're out of luck. We temporarily parked in a "guest" spot for about 4.5 hours and we had a warning ticket on our car window. <br/><br/>The ice dispenser didn't work at all. <br/><br/>The cable did not work on all three televisions. The main television in the living room wasn't a smart TV, so we were not able to use the TV in the living room. We didn't come here to watch TV, but we have two kids and the TV would have been a nice distraction a few times while we cooked or cleaned.<br/><br/>Wish there were more dishes and place settings. We had to run the dishwasher pretty frequently because we kept running out of certain things, like bowls and plates. <br/><br/>The room that was advertised as an office/media room did not have a door on it. We saw the futon in the advertised picture and assumed the room had a privacy door, like it was a bonus 4th bedroom. We were planning on having our 18 month old sleep in this room, but the room was wide open to the upstairs hallway and it didn't work out for any of us to sleep there due to the noise/lack of privacy. <br/><br/>It was a beautiful unit in a great location, but the parking/garage was a headache. It was disappointing to find out that the cable and ice dispenser didn't work con Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, September 14, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay on the island ! We will look into the issues you had at the condo.
Reviewed On: 9/10/2018
Spacious Condo in Princeville My family and I were blown away by this vacation rental. It was beautifully furnished and absolutely spotless when we arrived. The concierge service was also extremely helpful, and they gave great tips for the must-sees in Kauai. I would love to stay here again! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, July 16, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! From all of us at Hawaii Life Vacations, we are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience at your home-away from home. It's great you were able to make use of our complimentary concierge services to receive some helpful insight on the must-sees in Kauai! We hope you had a memorable experience and were able to explore a lot of what the island has to offer. We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- Tiffany D.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2018
Kauai Vacation Although we really did enjoy our semi-annual family reunion in Kauai, a damper was put on the event as we arrived to find a broken AC. With a family of allergy sufferers the AC was meant to do two things keep out pollen and keep us cool. It was fixed late morning the next day but by then most of us were feeling the effects of sleeping with the doors and windows wide open. I requested a refund for the night and was given a 1/3 refund back. In the future, I will make clear at the time of booking how important AC is to my family. Assuming it would work was the wrong assumption. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, September 4, 2018 Hi Donna, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that the a/c unit was not operable upon your arrival. I'm sure you were expecting a cool entry. Luckily, we were able to have it repaired the following day. We hope you were able to enjoy Kauai to it's fullest.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2018
Princeville 26-A It was lovely with all the amenities we needed. It was c lmmm eag and beautiful Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, November 14, 2018 I am so happy to hear that your stay was all you hoped it would be! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Deborah P.
Reviewed On: 11/14/2018
Nihilani 26A 26A was a very nice condo. This isn't a huge deal, but I had asked if the condo had beach chairs, a cooler and umbrellas. Hawaii Life assured me that it did. I asked again about a month before our departure and was told again that yes it did. When I arrived that is the first thing I checked for: no beach chairs, one umbrella, and a small cooler that held three drinks. Not a game changer, but it seems that the management company should know their properties a little better. We did receive chairs a day later from the on sight property manager, and I did buy and leave another umbrella. Overall, however, I would recommend this unit. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, August 11, 2015 Aloha Laurie, Please accept our apologies for the missing chairs. It is our protocol that all homes be stocked with chairs, umbrellas, and a cooler. There are rare times when a previous guest misplaces these items and the property manager is not aware. We are glad to hear that the property manager was able to deliver some replacement chairs to the home. We hope that otherwise your stay was pleasant and we hope to host you again in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Laurie D.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
Nihilani 26-A in Princeville Rented this condo for the month of December 2015. We come to the island frequently because our son and family live here. Overall the unit is in a nice setting, pool is close and great and the physical layout of the unit is very good. But it is obvious the owner has not put a dime in the unit since it was built. Housekeeping was not great. Several things like VCR's did not work. Throw rugs were disgusting as were the covers on the patio furniture. My son and other family came to visit frequently and there is no place to park - wish Hawaii Life had told me this up front - I would not have rented here. Overall not a bad experience but we would not return. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, January 4, 2016 Aloha Fred! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you found the condition of the condo unsatisfactory. Your concerns will be shared with the owner and addressed immediately. Regarding the parking issue, there is guest parking on the property that your son and family should have been able to use. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that otherwise you enjoyed your stay. Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Frederick H.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2016
February 2016 Very pleased with our rental. Great location, well laid out for our young family. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, March 2, 2016 Aloha Mindy! We agree Nihilani 26A is a great location and home for a family. We hope you will think of us again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Reviewed On: 2/23/2016
Great Stay in Nihilani 26A We just returned from a 10 day stay in 26A. Unit was furnished beautifully, clean and had everything we could have asked for to be comfortable and to cook a number of different meals. <br/><br/>For us, the location was ideal. With both a golfer and a tennis player in the family, access was an easy 10 minute, scenic walk. A great playground was a bit of a longer walk or an 2 minute car ride and had plenty of parking. Grocery store and Lappert's amazing ice cream was a 3 minute drive. I really couldn't ask for more in a location.<br/><br/>My one criticism is that our 5 yr old son was not aloud to bring any toys in the pool. Nothing beyond water wings (if needed) and goggles. The property manager means business and will NOT hesitate to point out any minor infractions of the numerous rules. I found this situation to be 1/2 understandable and 1/2 annoying. I guess it keeps things under control some point its also vacation for many of us (this neighborhood has many full time residents) <br/><br/>Overall great experience, would return but just be advised that there are a lot of rules and really active kids with lots of energy may find it challenging to not get in trouble at the pool. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, March 31, 2016 Aloha Monica! Thank you so much for your detailed review. We love Lappert's too! Sorry to hear about the strict pool rules, we can imagine it was frustrating. Glad that otherwise you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to host you again in the future.
- Monica R.
Reviewed On: 3/30/2016
Great base for Kaua'i stay The condo is spacious, clean & well-equipped. Good beach supplies--chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, beach towels. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub at the end of every day but wished it had been open later than 9 p.m. We loved the nearby town of Hanalei (good shopping & restaurants (esp. Postcard Cafe)) and hiking trail that started at Ke'e Beach & the Limahuli Botanical Garden. Foodland was 2 mins. from the condo & a regular stop! Other favorite activities were Waimea Canyon drive & hike and kayaking with Wailua Kayaking. Would have loved a movie service option like Netflix or Hulu. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, January 27, 2016 Aloha Marie! Thanks so much for the detailed review and feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Nihilani 26A. Please think of us again on your next trip to the Hawaiian Islands. The Hawaii Life Team
Reviewed On: 1/25/2016
Vacation Loved the propery and hope to return soon! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 21, 2016 Aloha Rafael! We look forward to hosting you on your return, come back soon!
- Rafael R.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2016
great location The condo was clean, spacious,comfortable and close to everything. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, November 2, 2016 We look forward to hosting you on your return!
Reviewed On: 10/26/2016
Cool and comfortable in Princeville We had a great time in this spacious, clean and comfortable condo. Loved the location as it was so convenient to all our favorite beaches and centrally located for morning walks around Princeville. We had 5 people and had plenty of room. Complex was quiet, well maintained with a nice pool and bbq area. Only suggestion would be to provide newer pillows in the master and some extra pillows in general. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, August 29, 2016 Aloha Kim! Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed your time in Nihilani. We will look further into the pillow issue. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 8/27/2016
Kauai Home Princeville is a nice area. The resort area offers a small handful of places to eat with other options a short drive away. Our rental was modern,very clean with plenty of towels and supplies to get you going. The three bedroom accommodations were enjoyed by all guests. Had a quick question for Eric (our Hawaii Life Rep) and he answered in about 10 minutes. Overall great experience and I would stay there again on another visit. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Aloha Michael! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Nihilani 26A and that Eric was available to you. We hope to host you again on your return to Kauai!
Reviewed On: 7/6/2016
Great Place to Stay The Townhome was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. As for recommendations: Would be nice to have some beach chairs available for the guests...had to rent some from a surf shop. Also, was surprised there wasn't any least a small bag. The same goes for shampoo. We got in late and nothing was open to purchase that night. Small things, but worth mentioning. Loved having the option to grill even though a bit of a walk to the grill area. Also, enjoyed have laundry facilities in the unit. Beds were all comfortable and the furnishings were very nice. Great time!! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, January 23, 2017 Aloha Sheila! Please accept our apologies that you were not aware that there were beach chairs in the condo. All our properties are stocked with chairs, umbrella, and a cooler for the beach. It is not our policy though to supply personal bath products such as shampoo and conditioner. We do however provide a starter set of toilet paper, paper towels, hand and laundry soap. We are so happy that you had a great time here in Kauai!
- Sheila S.
Reviewed On: 1/5/2017
Nihilani 26A Clean, spacious and comfortable three-bedroom townhome located in Princeville. The home is furnished nicely and is welcoming. The pool area and community are very nice and well maintained. The property management group is helpful, responsive and thorough. We enjoyed our stay and recommend Nihilani 26A. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, February 1, 2017 Aloha, We appreciate your review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your recommendation of this property and we look forward to you staying with us in the future!
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
Nihilani: perfect for families Super comfortable, well located rental<br/>
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
Summer Vacation Rental What an outstanding property. We had everything we needed for our stay. The property was furnished as advertised and we had an enjoyable stay. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, September 18, 2017 Aloha! It's great to hear you had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay with us! We hope you were able to make use of the close location to many of Kauai's north shore attractions and were able to make lasting memories. Mahalo for the great review and recommendation!
- Hans W.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Great Unit - Great Rental The Hawaii Life team helped with a great vacation rental in Princeville. We really enjoyed how nice and clean the unit was. It was very close to the North Shore and St. Regis Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Aloha! Very glad to hear that we were able to help you find the perfect vacation rental for you! Mahalo for being such great guests and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
- Peter S.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2017
A+++++ Huge, clean, comfy, AC, perfect, amazing! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, November 8, 2017 Aloha! Thank you so much for your amazing review and recommendation! We hope you had everything you needed for a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
- Davida H.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
Nihilani 26A Jan.29 2018 We had a great experience. The location was perfect. The property was clean and well maintained. The only complaint might be the TV and cable system was spotty. There were multiple remote controls and no instructions on how to make any of it work. Other than that simple thing, the property was great. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, March 5, 2018 Aloha! We are so happy to know you had a great experience and loved the location of your home away from home! We appreciate your review and apologize for the TV confusion, we will look into this inconvenience for future guests. However, it’s great to hear this did not take away from your overall enjoyable experience. Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- joseph p.
Reviewed On: 2/6/2018
Relaxing time in Princeville This was a comfortable, quiet, place. The location was close to Princeville amenities, but quiet away from traffic since it in the center of the complex. The condo is very large and spacious, more than enough room for our family of 3. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, January 5, 2015 Aloha Amy, thanks for taking the time to review your experience. We are glad to hear you were pleased with the rental. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Kindly, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 1/1/2015
Kauai Happy Everything was great. We're coming back. Nice home and great service.<br/><br/>Thank you,<br/><br/>Mike Rossi Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, January 22, 2015 Aloha Mike, Thanks for letting us know that you were pleased with your stay. We will welcome you back anytime! Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 1/18/2015
A perfect location! The condo was beautiful and in a great location. The building manager was great and came quickly when we called. They even left a light on for us for our very late arrival. We enjoyed the location to beautiful beaches, shopping, and a nice walking path. The condo was perfect for our two small families. We always met nice people at the bbq area. The kids loved the kiddie pool at the end of a day ful of sun! We look forward to staying here again! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, March 27, 2015 Aloha Amy, Sounds like Nihilani was a hit! Thanks for the great feedback on the property manager, I will be sure to pass it on to him. Come back soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Amy G.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2015
Spring Break Excellent Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, April 19, 2015 Aloha Shane, Thanks for the positive review! Kindly, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
Princeville Paradise The house was spacious and clean. The rental representative, Eric, was so thoughtful. Two things: don't be tight with dishwasher soap & laundry detergent. And the condominium had many rules. Other than that, we loved our stay! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Aloha Joel, Thanks so much for your feedback. We will relay to Eric your sentiments. Unfortunately, we don't make the rules at Nihilani so there isn't much we can do there. Regarding the soap, we supply all our homes with just a starter kit of supplies. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon! Kindly, Hawaii Life
- Joel B.
Reviewed On: 6/30/2015
Location The location was great! The house was nice and neighborhood was quiet. The floors were dirty (needed to be mopped) and the first floor had small roaches (killed a few a day). We previously stayed in a nearby condo, a second floor unit, and didn't have any bugs. Overall not a bad vrbo. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, August 12, 2015 Aloha Savannah, Please accept our apologies that the condo was not up to par. Your concerns have been relayed directly to the property manager and cleaner. We hope that you will think of us again on your next visit to the Hawaiian islands. Kindly, Hawaii Life
Reviewed On: 7/2/2015
Twist Family Visit to Kauai Wonderful!
- Lynne T.
Reviewed On: 4/7/2015
What an outstanding property. We had everything we needed for our stay. The property was furnished as advertised and we had an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed On: 8/17/2017
Super comfortable, well located rental<br/>
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
The condo was clean, spacious,comfortable and close to everything. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed On: 10/26/2016
The Townhome was very spacious, clean and comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. As for recommendations: Would be nice to have some beach chairs available for the guests...had to rent some from a surf shop. Also, was surprised there wasn't any least a small bag. The same goes for shampoo. We got in late and nothing was open to purchase that night. Small things, but worth mentioning. Loved having the option to grill even though a bit of a walk to the grill area. Also, enjoyed have laundry facilities in the unit. Beds were all comfortable and the furnishings were very nice. Great time!!
Reviewed On: 1/5/2017
Clean, spacious and comfortable three-bedroom townhome located in Princeville. The home is furnished nicely and is welcoming. The pool area and community are very nice and well maintained. The property management group is helpful, responsive and thorough. We enjoyed our stay and recommend Nihilani 26A.
Reviewed On: 2/1/2017
The Hawaii Life team helped with a great vacation rental in Princeville. We really enjoyed how nice and clean the unit was. It was very close to the North Shore and St. Regis
Reviewed On: 4/25/2017
26A was a very nice condo. This isn't a huge deal, but I had asked if the condo had beach chairs, a cooler and umbrellas. Hawaii Life assured me that it did. I asked again about a month before our departure and was told again that yes it did. When I arrived that is the first thing I checked for: no beach chairs, one umbrella, and a small cooler that held three drinks. Not a game changer, but it seems that the management company should know their properties a little better. We did receive chairs a day later from the on sight property manager, and I did buy and leave another umbrella. Overall, however, I would recommend this unit.
Reviewed On: 8/5/2015
Rented this condo for the month of December 2015. We come to the island frequently because our son and family live here. Overall the unit is in a nice setting, pool is close and great and the physical layout of the unit is very good. But it is obvious the owner has not put a dime in the unit since it was built. Housekeeping was not great. Several things like VCR's did not work. Throw rugs were disgusting as were the covers on the patio furniture. My son and other family came to visit frequently and there is no place to park - wish Hawaii Life had told me this up front - I would not have rented here. Overall not a bad experience but we would not return.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2016
Very pleased with our rental. Great location, well laid out for our young family.
Reviewed On: 2/23/2016
We just returned from a 10 day stay in 26A. Unit was furnished beautifully, clean and had everything we could have asked for to be comfortable and to cook a number of different meals. <br/><br/>For us, the location was ideal. With both a golfer and a tennis player in the family, access was an easy 10 minute, scenic walk. A great playground was a bit of a longer walk or an 2 minute car ride and had plenty of parking. Grocery store and Lappert's amazing ice cream was a 3 minute drive. I really couldn't ask for more in a location.<br/><br/>My one criticism is that our 5 yr old son was not aloud to bring any toys in the pool. Nothing beyond water wings (if needed) and goggles. The property manager means business and will NOT hesitate to point out any minor infractions of the numerous rules. I found this situation to be 1/2 understandable and 1/2 annoying. I guess it keeps things under control some point its also vacation for many of us (this neighborhood has many full time residents) <br/><br/>Overall g
Reviewed On: 3/30/2016
The condo is spacious, clean & well-equipped. Good beach supplies--chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, beach towels. We enjoyed the pool & hot tub at the end of every day but wished it had been open later than 9 p.m. We loved the nearby town of Hanalei (good shopping & restaurants (esp. Postcard Cafe)) and hiking trail that started at Ke'e Beach & the Limahuli Botanical Garden. Foodland was 2 mins. from the condo & a regular stop! Other favorite activities were Waimea Canyon drive & hike and kayaking with Wailua Kayaking. Would have loved a movie service option like Netflix or Hulu.
Reviewed On: 1/25/2016
Loved the propery and hope to return soon!
Reviewed On: 3/18/2016
We had a great time in this spacious, clean and comfortable condo. Loved the location as it was so convenient to all our favorite beaches and centrally located for morning walks around Princeville. We had 5 people and had plenty of room. Complex was quiet, well maintained with a nice pool and bbq area. Only suggestion would be to provide newer pillows in the master and some extra pillows in general.
Reviewed On: 8/27/2016
Princeville is a nice area. The resort area offers a small handful of places to eat with other options a short drive away. Our rental was modern,very clean with plenty of towels and supplies to get you going. The three bedroom accommodations were enjoyed by all guests. Had a quick question for Eric (our Hawaii Life Rep) and he answered in about 10 minutes. Overall great experience and I would stay there again on another visit.
Reviewed On: 7/6/2016
This was a comfortable, quiet, place. The location was close to Princeville amenities, but quiet away from traffic since it in the center of the complex. The condo is very large and spacious, more than enough room for our family of 3.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2015
Everything was great. We're coming back. Nice home and great service.<br/><br/>Thank you,<br/><br/>Mike Rossi
Reviewed On: 1/18/2015
The condo was beautiful and in a great location. The building manager was great and came quickly when we called. They even left a light on for us for our very late arrival. We enjoyed the location to beautiful beaches, shopping, and a nice walking path. The condo was perfect for our two small families. We always met nice people at the bbq area. The kids loved the kiddie pool at the end of a day ful of sun! We look forward to staying here again!
Reviewed On: 3/8/2015
Excellent
Reviewed On: 3/31/2015
The house was spacious and clean. The rental representative, Eric, was so thoughtful. Two things: don't be tight with dishwasher soap & laundry detergent. And the condominium had many rules. Other than that, we loved our stay!
Reviewed On: 6/30/2015
The location was great! The house was nice and neighborhood was quiet. The floors were dirty (needed to be mopped) and the first floor had small roaches (killed a few a day). We previously stayed in a nearby condo, a second floor unit, and didn't have any bugs. Overall not a bad vrbo.
Reviewed On: 7/2/2015
Wonderful!
Reviewed On: 4/7/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 3 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 21, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Private Townhome on North shore of Kauai

ID 221418 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 double). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
This gorgeous two-story, 3-bedroom, 2-1/2 bath, 1,875 square-foot town home is located at Nihilani at Princeville, a spectacular newer resort with award-winning plantation-style town homes.. This gorgeous two-story, 3-bedroom, 2-1/2 bath, 1,875 square-foot town home is located at Nihilani at Princeville, a spectacular newer resort with award-winning plantation-style town homes. 

Set in a lush, garden setting and just steps from the resort's tropical pool and poolside lounging area, it can be your base for all the activities Kauai has to offer. Or happily hang out at the resort's pool or on your private lanai.

The master bedroom is an your own private hide-a-way with spacious lanai, private office space, TV, walk-in closet, en-suite bath with separate shower and soaking tub.

Each of the other two bedrooms is also exquisitely appointed with queen beds, Hawaiiana touches and tropical views attached via a Jack and Jill bathroom.

A den is available for additional guests or media center. A comfortable futon can be used as a sleeping area.

Within walking distance is world-class golf, beautiful tennis courts and some of the most romantic beaches and coves tucked into Princeville's cliffs. A few minutes' stroll away is the St. Regis Princeville - formerly the Princeville Hotel - which has reopened after a major makeover to give it a true Hawaiian flavor and where you can go to enjoy its breathtaking views of Hanalei Bay and Bali Hai. A luxury spa with massages and health treatments is also available there. 

Quaint Hanalei Town - bordering awesome Hanalei Bay - is a short 10-minute drive away, offering shopping and a variety of eateries, from small, home-town cafes to elegant dining. 

Princeville is a golfer's paradise, featuring 36 holes in two world-class championship courses--the Prince Golf Course and the Makai Golf Course--both of which have consistently been ranked among the best in the country. Robert Trent Jones, Jr., the master of golf course architecture, said, "In all the world, I never expected to find a more spectacularly beautiful place to build a golf course than Princeville Overlooking Hanalei Bay." 

Some highlights of Nihilani at Princeville: Newer (2007) Luxury Resort; Gorgeous pool area and jacuzzi with Poolside Pavilion with BBQ; Open-Air Recreation Center for Gatherings, Events and Parties; Semi-Private Spa Area; Free & Ample Guest Parking; Walk to Golfing & Tennis; Surfing, Kayaking, Snorkeling, Hiking, Charter Boats, Shops & Restaurants nearby.
TA-034-566-9632-01;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543