Enjoy Amazing Oceanfront Views

4

max renters

2

bedrooms

2

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 228226
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Living Attributes
    • Cable Television
    • DVD Player
    • Hair Dryer
    • Linens
    • Phone
    • Washer & Dryer
    • WiFi
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Blender
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Ipod dock
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Shared Barbecue Grills
    • Shared Pool
    • Patio Furniture
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Napali Coast
    • Close to Town
    • Hanalei Bay
    • Near Beach
    • Ocean Front
    • Beach path (on site)
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Library
    • Bike Rentals
    • Shopping/Dining
    • Post Office
    • Internet Cafe
    • Mailing and Business Center
    • Yoga
    • Free Parking on premises
  • Air conditioning Attributes
    • No A/C, Island Breeze Cooled
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

GUEST RENTAL AGREEMENT


You must return this contract within 7 days. After we receive the contract and your total payment we will send your check in instructions and emergency contact information. DO NOT GO TO KAUAI WITHOUT YOUR CHECK IN INSTRUCTIONS.!!

When paying your balance, we offer payment by credit card but must charge a 3% service fee. We therefore encourage you to pay your balance by check. If payment by check is not received by the balance due date, we will charge the balance plus 3% convenience fee to the guest credit card on file. Please make check payable and mail to The Property Manager. (The 3% service fee does NOT apply to your initial deposit, nor is it charged to non-US residents.)

Imminent arrival: All reservations made within 30 days of arrival will be charged in full to guest credit card provided at the time that reservation is made. The 3% convenience fee does not apply to reservations charged as imminent arrival.

This agreement and the reservation transactions accomplished hereby are deemed for all intents and purposes to be entered into in El Paso, Texas. Further, any and all deposits or payments received hereunder shall be deemed for all intents and purposes to be received in or at El Paso, Texas.

All occupants residing in the unit are required to be listed below. (If any occupants are minors, please include age).

_________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________________________

CHECK-IN TIME: 3:00 PM CHECK-OUT TIME: 10:00 AM

SECURITY DEPOSIT: For all CONDOMINIUM rentals, tenant expressly agrees that tenant's credit card is kept on file in lieu of a security deposit. The use of tenant's credit card to reimburse for damages, missing items or extraordinary cleaning after check out is expressly authorized by tenant and tenant's signature on this contract shall expressly authorize tenant's credit card to be charged for damages and expenses outlined on this contract, including but not limited to: Any long distance telephone charges (including service charges), loss, or damage to the rental property and reservation date changes can be charged to your credit card. This may include such things as damaged or missing internet modems; excessive laundry/cleaning or rearrange moved furniture; loss of rental unit keys; garage door openers; replacement of missing items; soiling of linens, carpets, towels; misuse of items belonging to the property and late check-out fees (a late checkout can incur a charge of 1 full night rent and taxes). Guest(s) is required to pay any for loss or damages to restore property condition to original state.

SECURITY DEPOSIT PROTECTION: For all rentals, this Security Deposit Protection plan covers unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay, provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. The cost of the policy is $35, and is collected by THE PROPERTY MANAGER in lieu of a cash deposit. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,000. Any damages that exceed $1,000 will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our Rental Properties, an Insured Person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $1,000. Payment for security deposit protection is
due in full at the time of reservation, and is not refundable.

IMPORTANT NOTE: ALL DAMAGE MUST BE REPORTED TO THE PROPERTY MANAGER BEFORE DEPARTURE. In order to honor a claim under the damage waiver fee guidelines, Agent must be made aware of any damage prior to check-out. All damage reported prior to departure will be covered, payment for damages not reported will be the responsibility of the guest. By initialing,

____ I certify I understand that it is my responsibility to report damage to The Property Manager.

PAYMENT: Full/balance payment is due no later than 30 days prior to check-in (60 days prior for Christmas/New Year's and all bookings of 14 nights or longer). Reservations not paid in full by the final
balance due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of funds. If a reservation is made within 30 days of the reservation check-in date, full payment is required at time of reservation.

RETURNED CHECKS: If any portion of Guest's payment is not honored by the bank, Agent reserves the right to require payment to be made by wire transfer, certified check, or money order, or to cancel theGuest's reservation. In addition, the Guest must pay a $35 service charge.

CANCELLATION/REFUNDS: For cancellations prior to 60 days of your contracted check-in date (90 days prior for Christmas/New Year's and all bookings of 14 nights or longer) your deposit will be refunded, less a $50 processing fee. The $25 reservation fee is not refundable. The $35 security deposit protection is not refundable. Cancellations 30 -60 days prior to arrival date (60 -90 days prior for Christmas/New Year's and all bookings of 14 nights or longer) will result in forfeiture of the reservation deposit. Cancellations after contracted full balance payment due date will forfeit full rent and taxes (unless dates can be re-booked in which case a 10% rebooking fee may be charged). Any unused portions of the contracted reservation dates are non-refundable. Any interruption of services within the property or inclement weather during your stay will not serve to void or cancel the rental agreement.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: We advise all Guest(s) to secure travel insurance for your protection in case you have to cancel this reservation due to any unforeseen event. Because the unforeseen and unexpected can occur before you leave or when you’re away from home we recommend CSA’s Vacation Rental Insurance Plan. The premium for Vacation Rental Insurance can be included in the cost of your rental. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may cause you to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip. Travel insurance premium is due in full at the time it is elected, and is non-refundable. Directions and General Information will be forwarded following receipt of full payment and completed, signed Vacation Rental Agreement. The cost of Travel Insurance is 6.95% or your total reservation cost. If you do not wish to purchase Travel Insurance, please intial below:

I have been advised that Travel Insurance is available, and recommended, and do not wish to

_____ purchase it at this time.

OCCUPANCY: Only members of the rental party may stay at the property. All members of the rental party must be listed on the first page of this agreement. Please note that infants and children of all ages count as Guest(s). Guest(s) must immediately notify Agent by phone and in writing if the number of occupants changes. Additional charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc. shall not be allowed without the express written consent of Agent. You shall not use the property for filmmaking, photo shoots or other commercial use, nor for any unlawful, improper, or offensive use.

NO ASSIGNMENT: Over-crowding or misrepresentation is grounds for immediate eviction without refund. This unit cannot be sublet or assigned to others.

* please note that if you are renting Pali Ke Kua 119, Pali Ke Kua 202, Puu Poa 401, or Hale Ohana, these properties are owned by The Owner, licensed Hawaii real estate broker


Please Initial Each Section Below:

_____ LOST KEYS: I understand that there is a $50 replacement charge for a lost (or unreturned) pool key or a lost (or unreturned) door key. (Note: not all properties will have a door key, if they are equipped with a keyless entry system. There are no pool keys at Sealodge or at our private homes.)

_____ DISCLOSURE & INDEMNITY: For purposes of the Disclosure & Indemnity, the following definitions shall apply: Premises refers to the real property, its contents and related amenities rented to the Guest(s) pursuant to the Vacation Rental Agreement; Guest(s) refers to the person or persons occupying the Premises, including members of Guest's family and any and all guests and invitees thereof; Owner refers to the legal owner(s) of the Premises. Guest(s) acknowledges (if applicable to property rented) the existence and dangers associated with but not limited to; hot tubs, BBQ, pool, sauna, gym (workout facility) and equipment, rivers, lakes, bluffs, lofts and ladders. In light of the foregoing, Guest(s) agrees to indemnify and hold harmless Owner, its employees and The Owner, the Property Manager and other agents from and against any loss, liability, damage or expense (including legal fees and costs) which Guest(s) may suffer, sustain, or become subject to as a result of, or in connection with, any injury arising from or related to Guest's use of any of the above mentioned.

_____ NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: The Owner and The Property Manager and Owner are held harmless and will not be held liable or responsible for any disasters, acts of God, accident, or unforeseen event that may affect the vacation rental. Guest(s) agrees to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest(s) and/or invitees of Guest. Guest(s) accepts responsibility for the acts of his children and visitors. The Owner and The Property Manager and Owner are not responsible for articles lost, stolen, or left behind in the unit and are not liable for any damages to persons or their property while at the rental property. The Owner and The Property Manager acts as an Agent for the Owner; Owner's discretion prevails. If The Property Manager cooperates with another agency in securing the rental, we will not be held responsible for their course of action. If the property is near a golf course you assume the risk of being hit by a golf ball and will not hold the property owner or the Property Manager.

_____ SECURITY OF HOME & RENTAL EQUIPMENT: Guest(s) assume full responsibility for the premises rented, including its contents and their own personal property. Always lock the doors and windows when you leave. Lock your automobiles and put away any rental equipment. Use of rented equipment by Guest(s) is strictly at your own risk and could cause liability and/or additional expense. The Owner and The Property ManagerKauai Service is not held liable or responsible for any loss, damage or additional expenses incurred; nor does The Owner and The Property Manager endorse any suggested or recommended activities and/or services to Guest(s).

_____ CONDITION OF PREMISES: The property and contents are privately owned. The Property is rented with Owner's furnishings and The Owner and The Property Manager will not be responsible for providing additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to the Owner shall be removed from the property. Should any equipment be out of order (including but not limited to hot tubs, washing machine), Agent will undertake reasonable efforts to remediate reported problems during normal business hours. Please keep in mind that being on a remote island can often delay (unlike the mainland) the receiving of parts and repairs. There will be no refunds for such inconvenience. Guest authorizes The Owner and The Property Manager or property Owner to repair damages or loses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guests are required to notify us of any defects or problems associated with the property immediately including but not limited to, appliances, audio/visual equipment, furnishings, hot tubs, jacuzzis, and pools, etc. Please be careful with items that you put down the garbage disposal. At home you might be able to put skins or vegetable leaves down your disposal but the one in your rental may stop up. We ask that you be very cautious. Also, please do not turn the dial on the refrigerator colder than the recommended setting. Doing so will cause the appliance to shut down. If you stop up the disposal or cause the refrigerator to stop working we will need to charge you for the service call.

_____ ACCESS TO PREMISES: Owner or Agent may enter premises for the following reasons: Assessing damages or malfunctions, to perform repairs and/or maintenance, to supply services agreed upon, if the unit is for sale (We will provide 24 hours notice to show the unit at a reasonable hour), or in case of emergency. (We reserve the right to enter the property any time for the purpose of safekeeping and/or prevention of further damage)

_____ NEIGHBORHOOD CONSTRUCTION: We are not responsible for any construction noise or inconvenience that may occur during your stay. No refunds will be given.

_____ CHECK-OUT PROCEDURES: The property should be left in the same condition upon departure as at check-in. When checking out :
• Leave the home neat and tidy
• Put all perishable food items in the refrigerator
• Wash all dishes
• Turn off all lights, fans, air conditioning
• Lock all windows, louvers and doors
• Leave the keys where you found them at check-in
• Leave no more than one set of linens per person and one set of sheets per bed for laundering.

_____ SMOKING: All properties are smoke-free. Guests may smoke outside only. Please dispose of all smoking materials appropriately and do not discard on the grounds.

_____ PETS: Pets are not allowed in the home or on the property.

_____ RISKS ASSOCIATED WITH THE OCEAN: There are certain inherent risks to persons and property as occupants of property located near the ocean, including but not limited to damages to persons or property from high surf conditions and drowning. Guest(s) acknowledges that the Owner would not rent the property unless the Guest(s) fully accepts the risks associated with the property and its location.

_____ CLEANING: The cleaning fee is mandatory. Mid-stay cleaning(s) may be required for extended rental periods at Guests expense. Maid service is not included (unless otherwise stated). If you would like additional maid service, it can be arranged for an additional cost. Cleaning fees are subject to change. Guests staying in houses must remove trash to the street once a week. The trash pick-up is early in the morning; therefore place your trash on the curb the evening prior to pick-up. Trash cans must be brought in following the pick-up.

_____ ENERGY CONSERVATION: Please be energy conscious by turning off lights, fans, air conditioning, TVs, radios, etc., when leaving the unit. Also please use laundry facilities sensibly and with consideration.

_____ DISPUTE RESOLUTION: Any dispute must be governed by the laws of the state of Texas. In addition, disputes must be resolved in the jurisdiction of courts of the state of Texas (unless stated
otherwise in property rental terms or at owner/agent request).

_____ SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertised amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes can occur after a reservation is made due to a sale of unit, remodeling,
mechanical failure, or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute (at their discretion) another property comparable or better. If the substitute is of lesser value, refunds may be made. If no other property is available, the limit of liability by property Owner or The Owner and The Property Manager, is to refund any pre-paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.

_____ MULTIPLE PROPERTY BOOKINGS: Because all properties are individually owned, we kindly request that you do not take items to other properties from your rental or accept items brought to your rental from other properties. This includes, but is not limited to, beach towels, linens, lawn furniture, kitchen dishes, glasses, cups, kitchen utensils, etc. The owners wish to have their own items in their own unit. It can become costly to replace these items (and this may incur an additional fee charged to your credit card).

_____ RULES, REGULATIONS, AND LAWS: Guest(s) will take all reasonable steps to assure that property occupants adhere to the Rules, Regulations, and Laws that affect the property, Homeowner's
Association, The Owner and The Property Manager, and the State of Hawaii. Guest(s) shall not permit any use of pools, hot tubs or Jacuzzi by Guest(s) affected by drugs or alcohol or unsupervised children. All pool gates should be kept closed. Guest(s) and other invitees shall use pools and Jacuzzis at their own risk and at the responsibility of the tenant (applicable if amenities are provided at property).

_____ DISCLAIMER: We are not held responsible for any noise pollution including construction outside the perimeter of the property. All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Any breach of contract can cause immediate cancellation and forfeit of funds.

_____ ENVIRONMENTAL DISCLOSURE: Guest(s) hereby acknowledges the State of Hawaii is exposed to such environmental hazards including but not limited to Tidal Wave/Tsunami, Hurricane and Flood. Please refer to the local phone book regarding inundation area and evacuation instructions should a threat occur. We recommend Travelers Insurance for any unforeseen circumstances. Because we are in the Tropics, you may encounter geckos, and other pests. Our homes are treated regularly for pest control maintenance; however, pests are a normal part of life in the tropics. Neighbors of the subject property may also use pesticides and chemicals that may affect a person who is sensitive to pesticides and other chemicals. Every person reacts differently to various pesticides, chemicals, and molds. Some homes may be more prone to mold than others. If Guest(s) is sensitive to pesticides, chemicals, or molds, Guest(s) are urged to investigate this issue of possible health or safety prior to arrival.

EMERGENCY CONTACT: All guests must provide The Owner and The Property Manager with emergency contact information.

Name: _______________________________________ Relationship Guest(s)_____________________

Address:____________________________________________________________________________

Phone Number(s): ____________________________________________________________________

Signing this agreement constitutes a contract, namely:

1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies, procedures and addendums detailed therein.
2) Acceptance of full financial responsibility for late departure, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping, damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect of the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) Acceptance of full responsibility and liability for all guests or visitors at the property during your stay.

TENANT SIGNATURE & DATE ______________________________________________________

PRINT NAME ______________________________________________________

RESERVATION CONFIRMATION NUMBER _____________

FLIGHT and ARRIVAL TIME: _______________________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Mar 1 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 15 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 16 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD
Dec 17, 2018 to Jan 7, 2019 Min Stay 5 nights 195 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD
Mar 1 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,295 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 16 Min Stay 7 nights 1,295 USD
Dec 17, 2018 to Jan 7, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,680 USD
Mar 1 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,440 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,680 USD
Aug 16 to Dec 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,440 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,680 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Spectacular ocean view on private top floor! Enjoyed our stay at very much. Parking was plentiful but a little ways from J6. When we arrived we noticed how clean everything was inside. The bathrooms had plenty of towels. We found beach towels, two beach chairs, a boogie board, and snorkel gear ( although only one pair of swin fins) in the closet. The kitchen was well stocked with ample utensils and dishware. The morning sunrises from our bedroom window, dining nook and balcony were totally amazing. We were treated to a spectacular view up the coast all the way to the Kilaua lighthouse. Being situated on the end building top floor gave us a feeling of more privacy than the other units. There were a few minor issues, and I don't mean to nit pick but I will say, management was very responsive. For instance: There wasn't an ironing board in the closet and they delivered a new one the next day. The wi-fi went down and was back up the next day etc. <br/>The one thing we missed the most was beach access; there wasn't one close enough towalk to.There were no ceiling fans in any of the rooms. They provided two portable table top fans which helped, but we encountered days without the tradewinds to help cool down the unit and we were subsequently very warm during the day. Chairs on the balcony could have been more comfortable. The two plastic ones were somewhat unstable. The Coffee maker needs replacement. The washing machine worked fine but the clothes dryer worked at first then went on the blink and didn't dry the clothes. If these small things would be fixed, I'm sure the experience would be enhanced. All things considered, for the value, it was well worth it. Aloha see you next year!<br/>
Reviewed On: 2017-09-17
Beautiful View!! The condo is a little dated, fairly well appointed, but very clean. The roof had severe leaking during a rainstorm but the property management team was quick to respond. Hopefully the HOA will take care of the leaking. Ultimately, I would recommend this unit and the Sealodge to anyone. The location and view cannot be beat!! Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 We are delighted to report that the roof leak has been repaired. In addition, the water damaged area of the ceiling inside has been replaced, and the entire upstairs has been repainted!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-15
Ocean/Coastline Views from Anywhere in Condo Quiet complex. Run down buildings but the views were spectacular. The unit did a good job of accommodating guests in the quirky/small space. The roof did leak and there seems to be water/drywall damage - but again the view was stunning. Instead of looking straight out to ocean you look out out and down the coast making it truly feel tropical. Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 That roof leak was soooooo difficult for the roofers to locate! It was finally identified and repaired and the interior also completely new paint and ceiling upstairs!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-13
loved it Loved the amazing view and my bed was right by a window that I kept open and listened to the waves all night. the overhead light in the living room was out and my father had difficulty reading in the recliner. The front door lock is old fashioned and required 2 hands to unlock and open which is difficult when carrying bags. These 2 little things are minor complaints, we adored the condo and were very happy. Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Next time if you have a light out, just give us a call. We're happy to send one of the maintenance guys to replace it! Glad you enjoyed the condo. Come back again soon :-)
Reviewed On: 2017-02-03
Amazing Views! Staying at Sealodge J6 is a most peaceful experience. For you have the ultimate view of the ocean and every bedroom has both the view and the sounds of the sea. Great spot and hidden treasure!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-18
paradise visited J6 the experience and location were terrific. The floor plan is great . The unit needs updating and remodeling Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 We're disappointed to learn that the guest felt the condo needs updating. We think it looks terrific, with granite countertops in the kitchen, tile floors, a remodeled dining area with custom-built seating and one of the best views on the island. And now freshly painted upstairs too!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-24
Best Views at Sealodge, needs a little TLC The property is well equipped and clean. Needs some maintenance: Kitchen faucet leaks, small roof leak over the stairs and paint could use some freshening. Can't open upstairs window when raining, wind blows water from adjacent flat roof into room, so we used the 2 downstairs beds. Dinette window won't open. Upstairs bathroom light fixture is hanging loose. These items detract from the best views at Sealodge. Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Roof repaired, faucet replaced, upstairs completely repainted, light fixture replaced. Glad you enjoyed the view, it is amazing!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-13
Kauai Visit Fathers Day Very nice.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24
Enjoyed our stay at very much. Parking was plentiful but a little ways from J6. When we arrived we noticed how clean everything was inside. The bathrooms had plenty of towels. We found beach towels, two beach chairs, a boogie board, and snorkel gear ( although only one pair of swin fins) in the closet. The kitchen was well stocked with ample utensils and dishware. The morning sunrises from our bedroom window, dining nook and balcony were totally amazing. We were treated to a spectacular view up the coast all the way to the Kilaua lighthouse. Being situated on the end building top floor gave us a feeling of more privacy than the other units. There were a few minor issues, and I don't mean to nit pick but I will say, management was very responsive. For instance: There wasn't an ironing board in the closet and they delivered a new one the next day. The wi-fi went down and was back up the next day etc. <br/>The one thing we missed the most was beach access; there wasn't one close enough towalk to.There were no ce
Reviewed On: 2017-09-17
The condo is a little dated, fairly well appointed, but very clean. The roof had severe leaking during a rainstorm but the property management team was quick to respond. Hopefully the HOA will take care of the leaking. Ultimately, I would recommend this unit and the Sealodge to anyone. The location and view cannot be beat!!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-15
Quiet complex. Run down buildings but the views were spectacular. The unit did a good job of accommodating guests in the quirky/small space. The roof did leak and there seems to be water/drywall damage - but again the view was stunning. Instead of looking straight out to ocean you look out out and down the coast making it truly feel tropical.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-13
Loved the amazing view and my bed was right by a window that I kept open and listened to the waves all night. the overhead light in the living room was out and my father had difficulty reading in the recliner. The front door lock is old fashioned and required 2 hands to unlock and open which is difficult when carrying bags. These 2 little things are minor complaints, we adored the condo and were very happy.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-03
Staying at Sealodge J6 is a most peaceful experience. For you have the ultimate view of the ocean and every bedroom has both the view and the sounds of the sea. Great spot and hidden treasure!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-18
the experience and location were terrific. The floor plan is great . The unit needs updating and remodeling
Reviewed On: 2016-08-24
The property is well equipped and clean. Needs some maintenance: Kitchen faucet leaks, small roof leak over the stairs and paint could use some freshening. Can't open upstairs window when raining, wind blows water from adjacent flat roof into room, so we used the 2 downstairs beds. Dinette window won't open. Upstairs bathroom light fixture is hanging loose. These items detract from the best views at Sealodge.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-13
Very nice.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 12, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 24 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 22, 2018
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 16, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Princeville Accommodations -
Enjoy amazing oceanfront views in the intimate setting of the small Sealodge complex on Kauai's north shore, with pool and beach path. Attractively decorated 2br/2ba, private lanai, in-unit washer/dryer, free wifi.. Affordable rates and amazing oceanfront views, that’s what you’ll find at Sealodge. Rated a “Solid Gold Value” in the Ultimate Kauai Guide Book, our guests agree that you won’t find a better value. On the grounds is a path leading through tropical jungle arriving at a quiet beach. All the amenities of home, dramatic views down the length of the Anini Reef, and a tranquil location at the end of the road, make Sealodge your budget-friendly Kauai destination.

A private second story condo with beautiful views of the Pacific Ocean and sunrises, with lovely island decor throughout. A fully equipped kitchen lets you prepare your meals affordably and privately. There are charcoal grills near the pool should you wish to barbecue your catch of the day (they are Bring-Your-Own-Briquettes). Other amenities include washer and dryer, cable television, free wifi. The downstairs master bedroom is furnished with two twin beds. Upstairs is a loft bedroom with queen bed and a second full bathroom. Sleeps 4.

Hawaii Vacation Rental Identification Number W-31248681-01.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543