max 3 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • festivals
    • library
    • museums
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Blender
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Resort
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
    • Tennis
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Room_subtype Attributes
    • studio
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Concierge
    • Massage
    • Staff
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 1 day (24 hours)
    • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Living Attributes
    • Free Wifi
    • Phone
    • Coin-operated laundry room avail
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron and Ironing Board
    • Sheets and towels provided
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Resort Fees Charged
    • Air Conditioning
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Parking fees charged
    • Shopping/Dining Nearby
    • Restaurant(s) On Property
    • Fitness Facilities On Property
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Bike Rentals Nearby
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Mailing and Business Center
    • Post Office
    • Yoga
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Lanai (Balcony)
    • Patio Furniture
    • Shared BBQ Grill in Complex
    • Hot Tub
    • Shared Pool
    • Tennis Courts
    • Beach Towels
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Ocean View
    • Mountain view
    • Resort is on Beach
    • Drive to Shopping under 5 min
    • Beach Path (on site)
    • Hanalei Bay Resort
  • Air conditioning Attributes
    • Full A/C
  • Nearby attractions Attributes
    • Walk to Golfing
    • Near Hanalei town and bay
    • Napali Coast and Kalalau Trail
    • Kilauea Lighthouse
    • Kalihiwai Falls
    • Haraguchi Rice Mill
    • Garden Island Chocolate



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights 180 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 180 - 185 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 175 - 180 USD
Dec 15, 2022 to Jan 7, 2023 Min Stay 5 nights 195 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 195 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,260 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,260 - 1,295 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,225 - 1,260 USD
Dec 15, 2022 to Jan 7, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,365 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,850 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,400 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,488 - 5,550 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,255 - 5,400 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (6 raters)
Property condition (6 raters)
Location (6 raters)
Cleanliness (6 raters)
Services from rental manager (6 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Resort? Room had no amenities except for barely functional "coffee maker". Walls are PAPER THIN. Received complaint that we were too loud (TV, talking, 7pm. The complaint came from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals, not front desk. Accused of being loud without any investigation, just accused. We were quite offended since we were not being loud. Most evenings we were asleep by 8pm because the entire area shuts down. <br/><br/>Other items: No swimmable beach, one restaurant that was open for about 5 hours, and our patio floor was painted while we were in the room.<br/><br/>Do not bother with this room or this area. <br/> Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 9, 2021 We're so sorry you were offended by the noise complaint. The front desk notified us they'd gotten a complaint and didn't contact you directly since you were in a privately managed unit. I guess there's really not a good way to let someone know there's been a complaint about their loud TV, loud fighting, and loud sex, so we just tried to be matter-of-fact about having received a noise complaint. There's a lovely white sand beach in front of the resort, nice for snorkeling or splashing about, unless it's a high-surf day. On high surf days, we suggest the resort's salt water pool.
- Thomas O.
Reviewed On: 11/23/2021
Kauai is beautiful &#xD83C;&#xDF34; Our rental at 5201 was a pretty nice unit. However, upon arriving on our first day we noticed right away that the tall bar chairs that go with the tall table were missing. We immediately called your office, because this left us with a very tall table and two low patio chairs, which would be the only place we could drink coffee in the mornings or eat any of our meals. The gentleman we spoke with seemed to agree that tall matching chairs should be there and said he would check on the problem for us and call me back as soon as possible. Needless to say we never heard back from anyone. Kauai is to beautiful to not enjoy it. But, a response from Kauai Kahuns Vacations Rentals would have been really nice.<br/> Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 20, 2019 Were so sorry for the miscommunication :-( As strange as it seems to us in a tropical climate, lanai furniture is a seasonal item among on-island retailers and bar-height outdoor furniture is not readily available at the moment. We'll replace the entire patio set in the near future, but for now it remains a bar-height table and regular height chairs. It's not seemed better than having NO chairs on the lanai!
Reviewed On: 8/9/2019
Having a hard time... The property is fantastic. The grounds are beautiful. The location is wonderful. The room my wife and I stayed, very disappointing. the room was so lackluster. It's all of the details that matter. Bed was horrible, bugs in the room (scattered when lights came on), silly things like no battery cover for the tv, the Fridge was wobbly and barely worked. Listen, I can rough it with the best of them, but when in Hawaii in an upgraded room, I have expectations. Too bad the room was disappointing because everything else was fabulous. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Monday, February 18, 2019 We really appreciate it if guests contact us when they have any kind of problem, rather than waiting until they're gone to leave the information in a review. There's regular pest control, and has never been a bug problem, but in a tropical climate there are many bugs around and the trick is keeping them outside where they belong. Not having had the opportunity to see these insects "in action" it's impossible to know what they were or where they came from. We couldn't find any. We'll check the wold have been happy to do so at once if we'd known the guest felt it wasn't cooling properly. Mattresses are very much a matter of personal taste. A firm mattress might be one person's idea of heaven and torture for someone else. It's a very nice quality plush firm Perfect Sleeper, good mattress, not old. We regret it did not suit this guest, butt don't feel it's because the mattress itself is bad.
Reviewed On: 2/17/2019
NOISY Well, we had a family next door with a screaming kid who screamed all day and all night, and the man was trying to open the door between us...the table on the patio was bar height, and the chairs were short, so we couldn&#x2019;t use it. Other than that, it was. Wet beautiful.
Reviewed On: 7/27/2019
Not worth the money! The room was very small and the location was very noisy. From the tennis courts, people next door or the driving carts going by, we heard it all! And not to even mention the pesky roosters crowing every morning at 4:30 am. We only had two washcloths the whole time we were there. Couldn&#x2019;t enjoy our vacation for having to run to the laundry room!! Also found little bugs crawling in the bathroom. Lovely place, but this room was not worth the money at all. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 8, 2019 The room is a studio, so yes it is fairly small. It has a little kitchenette area and a private bath, and the entire apartment has been upgraded and remodeled. It's lovely. For guests who want more room, we also offer the apartment next door which is significantly larger with a very big living room, a kitchen, dining area, private bedroom, and private bath. It costs more than the studio but provides a lot more space and the view of the bay is better. There are little electric golf carts that the staff drive around the property (they'll zip you down the path to the beach if you don't feel like walking). They make a whining 're not loud like a lawnmower or anything. If you don't like to get up around 7am, we recommend closing the lanai sliding glass door which will block out the sound. Since the condo is air conditioned and has ceiling fans, it's perfectly comfortable to sleep with the windows shut. We're so sorry the guest didn't realize they could have simply gone to the front desk for fresh washcloths. Can't do anything about the roosters. The resort staff shoo's them away regularly but if they are on the grounds, then they're going to crow. It's what they do.
- Phyllis S.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2019
Fraud in Hanalei Bay Resort room number 5201 My wife and I have stayed in many Princeville Kauai hotels and condos about a dozen times over the past 15 years or so. We have stayed in other Hanalei Bay Resort rooms during this time period. Unfortunately these accommodations marked a NEW all time WORST in our 36 years of marriage. Not only was the mattress completely worn out, the bed frame(there is no box spring on this bed) was missing support columns that made the mattress sagging situation even worse. It was impossible to even flinch without waking each other up, the bed was literally that noise and worn out. I ended up sleeping on the single person Hyde-bed by myself, but there was MO blanket. We tried to sleep-in, in an attempt to recover from the poor nights lack of rest. Every morning the gasoline utility carts start buzzing around the property as early as 6 am, and of course 5201 is an end unit right next to the &#x201C;cart freeway &#x201C;. A few more irritating notes; the Bay view advertised in VRBO is NOT the same view as in room 5201. The pool was so cold I only saw two adults a few kids swim in it over a four day period. I would NOT STAY IN THIS ROOM AGAIN EVEN IF &#x201C;THEY&#x201D; PAID ME !!!! I requested a refund from Serena, I was told someone would call me back&#x2014; that was a week ago !!! So much for customer service. On a scale of 1-10, this room deserves a ZERO.
- Michael G.
Reviewed On: 4/23/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 04, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 13 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 21, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Upgraded studio with AC in world class tropical beach resort.

ID 243953 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 3 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
Gorgeous remodeled bay view studio in ocean view 5-star resort with restaurants, easy access world famous beach, beautifully landscaped tropical pools. The Hanalei Bay Resort is a standout among north shore Kauai vacation rentals.. Hanalei Bay Resort 5201 (Orchid Suite) is a newly remodeled studio with private bath and private lanai from which you can enjoy a lovely bay view. The studio is air-conditioned, has a California king size bed with new Perfect Sleeper firm plush mattress, and a twin sofa sleeper. End tables have built-in USB and electrical charging stations. Ceiling fans, wall mounted HDTV, and kitchenette with granite counters, built-in fridge and microwave, and coffee maker. The bathroom also granite counter tops, a custom travertine bath with ADA hand rail, low-flush soft-close toilet, and vessel sink. Sleeps 3.

Hanalei Bay Resort is situated on over 20 tropical acres with ocean and sunset views of both Hanalei Bay and world famous Bali Hai mountain, plus boasts a gorgeous sandy beach fronting the property. A paved path provides convenient beach access. Amenities include eight tennis courts, two swimming pools (one with tropical waterfall and a children’s beach), a spa with cascading waterfalls and a sandy bottom, full service restaurant, lounge with nightly entertainment, barbecues, yoga classes, massage, concierge desk and bellman. On top of all that, Hanalei Bay resort provides discounted golf privileges at two Robert Trent Jones, Jr. designed golf courses. Condé Nast Magazine named Hanalei Bay Resort one of the top tropical resorts in the world. With its cascading waterfalls, lush foliage, many amenities, and amazing beach, it definitely deserves top marks.

At check-in, guests will be charged a $20/day resort fee and $6/day parking fee. The Resort Service Fee covers the use of wifi, pool towels, fitness center, tennis courts, and weekly Mai Tai parties at the resort. Both the resort fee and the parking fee are collected by the front desk staff upon guest arrival.

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-054-495-2320-01.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals