max 3 guests      1 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • queen
    • shower
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • festivals
    • library
    • museums
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • CD Player
    • Stereo System
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • groceries
    • hospital
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Mountain View
    • Near The Ocean
    • Oceanfront
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Weddings
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Optional
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Living Attributes
    • Free Wifi
    • Phone
    • Washer & Dryer in Unit
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron and Ironing Board
    • Sheets and towels provided
    • Ceiling Fans
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Parking on premises
    • Shopping/Dining Nearby
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Bike Rentals Nearby
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Internet Cafe
    • Library
    • Mailing and Business Center
    • Post Office
    • Yoga
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Lanai (Balcony)
    • Patio Furniture
    • Shared BBQ Grill in Complex
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach Towels
    • Boogie Boards
    • Snorkel Gear
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Beach Chairs
    • Cooler/Ice Chest
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Oceanfront
    • Hike to Beach 15min
    • Drive to Shopping under 5 min
    • Beach Path (on site)
    • Sealodge
  • Air conditioning Attributes
    • Island Breeze Cooled (NO A/C)
  • Nearby attractions Attributes
    • Close to golfing
    • Near Hanalei town and bay
    • Napali Coast and Kalalau Trail
    • Kilauea Lighthouse
    • Kalihiwai Falls
    • Haraguchi Rice Mill
    • Garden Island Chocolate




Please return this contract within 7 days to avoid the possibility of cancellation. Your booking deposit - consisting of the first night rent plus $110 (damage protection and reservation fee), and trip insurance, if selected - will be charged at the time you reserve. If you wish to avoid cancellation fees, you must cancel within 48 hours of reserving. Once your reservation is paid in full and your signed contract has been received, we will send your arrival instructions. DO NOT GO TO KAUAI WITHOUT YOUR ARRIVAL INSTRUCTIONS!!!

When paying your balance, we offer payment by all major credit cards as well as by check (U.S. Dollars only). If paying by check, please make check payable to the Property Manager and mail it to the office.

This agreement and the reservation transactions accomplished hereby are deemed for all intents and purposes to be entered into in El Paso, Texas. Further, any and all deposits or payments received hereunder shall be deemed for all intents and purposes to be received in or at El Paso, Texas.

Please list all guests who will be staying at the property. For all minors, please include age.





PAYMENT: Payment in full is due no later than 60 days prior to check-in. If we have not received a check for payment in full, we will charge your card for payment in full on the due date. Reservations not paid in full by the final balance due date shall be subject to cancellation and forfeiture of funds. If a reservation is made within 65 days of the reservation check-in date, full payment is required at time of reservation.

RETURNED CHECKS: If Guest payment is not honored by the bank, we reserve the right to require payment by certified check or money order, or to cancel the reservation. In addition, the Guest must pay any fees incurred. Minimum charge is a $35 NSF fee.
CANCELLATION/REFUNDS: For cancellations 91 or more days prior to your contracted check-in date your deposit will be refunded, less a $125 cancellation fee. For cancellations 61 – 90 days from arrival, the entire guest booking deposit is forfeited. Cancellations after contracted full balance payment due date will forfeit full rent and taxes. Any unused portions of the contracted reservation dates are non-refundable. Any interruption of services within the property, or inclement weather during your stay, will not serve to void or cancel the rental agreement.

OCCUPANCY: Only members of the rental party may stay at the property. All members of the rental party must be listed on the first page of this agreement. Please note that infants and children of all ages count as Guest(s). Guest(s) must immediately notify us by phone and in writing if the number of occupants changes. Additional charges may apply. The premises shall be used for residential vacation rental purposes only. Special events such as parties, receptions, etc. shall not be allowed without the express written consent of the Property Manager AND the property owner. Over-crowding or misrepresentation is grounds for immediate eviction without refund. This unit cannot be sublet or assigned to others.

Please Initial Each Section Below:

_____ LOST KEYS and PARKING PASSES: I understand that there is a $50 replacement charge for a missing pool key, door key, or parking pass. (Note: not all properties will have a door key, if they are equipped with a keyless entry system.) The fee for a missing garage door opener is $150. Because the next guest will require keys, opener, and parking pass, you will not be able to avoid the replacement charge by mailing the items back to us. Renters at Villas of Kamalii please note that the pool key replacement charge is $150 at that location.

_____ DISCLOSURE & INDEMNITY: Guest(s) acknowledge(s) the existence and dangers associated with but not limited to; hot tubs, BBQ, pool, sauna, gym (workout facility) and equipment, rivers, lakes, bluffs, lofts and ladders. Guest(s) agree(s) to indemnify and hold harmless Owner and the Property Manager from and against any loss, liability, damage or expense (including legal fees and costs) which Guest(s) may suffer, sustain, or become subject to as a result of, or in connection with, any injury arising from or related to Guest's use of any of the above mentioned. If the property is near a golf course you assume the risk of being hit by a golf ball and will not hold the property owner or the Property Manager liable.

_____ NON-LIABILITY AND INDEMNIFICATION OF OWNER AND AGENT: The Property Manager and Owner are held harmless and will not be held liable or responsible for any disasters, acts of God, accident, or unforeseen event that may affect the vacation rental. Guest(s) agrees to hold harmless and indemnify the Owner and Agent from any and all costs, expenses, legal proceedings, legal fees, suits, claims, or demands, whether from loss of life or injury to Guest(s) and/or invitees of Guest. Guest(s) accepts responsibility for the acts of his children and visitors. The Property Manager and Owner are not responsible for articles lost, stolen, or left behind in the unit and are not liable for any damages to persons or their property while at the rental property.

_____ CONDITION OF PREMISES: The property and contents are privately owned. The Property is rented with Owner's furnishings and the Property Manager will not be responsible for providing additional furnishings or equipment. No items belonging to the Owner shall be removed from the property. Should any equipment be out of order, Agent will undertake reasonable efforts to remediate reported problems during normal business hours. Please keep in mind that being on a remote island can often delay the receiving of parts and repairs. There will be no refunds for such inconvenience. Guest authorizes the Property Manager or property Owner to repair damages or loses caused by Guest or invitees of Guest, at the expense of Guest. Guests are required to notify us of any defects or problems associated with the property IMMEDIATELY, including but not limited to, appliances, audio/visual equipment, furnishings, hot tubs, jacuzzis, and pools, etc.

Please be careful with items that you put down the garbage disposal. At home you might be able to put skins or vegetable leaves down your disposal but the one in your rental may stop up. We ask that you exercise care. Also, please do not turn the dial on the refrigerator colder than the recommended setting. Doing so will cause the appliance to shut down. If you stop up the disposal or cause the refrigerator to stop working, we will charge you for the service call. Do not move furniture. It may cause damage, and this damage will NOT be covered by your damage waiver.

_____ ACCESS TO PREMISES: Owner or Agent may enter premises for the following reasons: Assessing damages or malfunctions, to perform repairs and/or maintenance, to supply services agreed upon, including but not limited to, pest control, if the unit is for sale (we will provide 24 hours’ notice to show the unit at a reasonable hour), or in case of emergency. We reserve the right to enter the property any time for the purpose of safekeeping and/or prevention of further damage.

_____ NEIGHBORHOOD CONSTRUCTION: We are not responsible for any construction noise or inconvenience that may occur during your stay. No refunds will be given.

_____ SMOKING: All properties are smoke-free. Guests may smoke outside in specially designated areas only. Please dispose of all smoking materials appropriately and do not discard on the grounds.

_____ PETS: Pets are not allowed in the home or on the property, unless they are ADA certified service animals. The ADA defines a service animal as a dog that is individually trained to do work or perform tasks for a person with a disability.

_____ CLEANING: The cleaning fee is mandatory and non-refundable. Mid-stay cleaning(s) are required for extended rental periods at Guest expense. Maid service is not included. If you would like additional maid service, it can be arranged for an additional cost. Cleaning fees are subject to change. The cleaning fee covers laundering one set of sheets per bed and one set of towels per guest. You are welcome to use the fresh sheets/towels available, but please launder and replace the used ones or you may be assessed an excess laundry fee of $25/load. Guests staying in houses must remove trash to the street once a week. The trash pick-up is early in the morning; therefore, place your trash on the curb the evening prior to pick-up. Trash cans must be brought in following the pick-up.

_____ ELECTRIC BILLS AND LONG-TERM RENTERS: Electricity on Kauai is very expensive. Costs run approximately $200 per month. For our guests fortunate enough to enjoy a longer visit of 28 or more nights, please note that your INCLUDED electric usage is capped at $300. Any amount over $300 per month will be charged to the guest

_____ DISPUTE RESOLUTION: Any dispute must be governed by the laws of the state of Texas. In addition, disputes must be resolved in the jurisdiction of courts of the state of Texas (unless stated otherwise in property rental terms or at owner/agent request).

_____ SUBJECT TO CHANGE: Advertised amenities are subject to change without notice or compensation. Changes may occur after a reservation is made due to sale of the property, remodeling, mechanical failure, or servicing. Should a property be made unavailable for any reason beyond the control of Agent, Agent may substitute (at their discretion) another property comparable or better. If the substitute is of lesser value, refunds may be made. If no other property is available, the limit of liability by property Owner or the Property Manager is to refund any pre-paid rents that have been paid by the registered Guest.

_____ HAWAII TAXES: If tax rates should change after reservation is made, the new tax rate will be passed on to existing customers.

TRAVEL INSURANCE: We advise all Guest(s) to secure travel insurance for your protection in case you have to cancel this reservation due to any unforeseen event. Because the unforeseen and unexpected can occur before you leave or when you’re away from home we recommend CSA’s Vacation Rental Insurance Plan. The premium for Vacation Rental Insurance can be included in the cost of your rental. Vacation Rental Insurance reimburses for pre-paid non-refundable expenses due to certain unforeseeable circumstances that may cause you to cancel, interrupt or delay your trip.
Travel insurance premium is due in full at the time it is elected, and is non-refundable. Directions and General Information will be forwarded following receipt of full payment and completed, signed Vacation Rental Agreement. The cost of Travel Insurance is 6.95% or your total reservation cost.

_____ I would like to purchase Travel Insurance through the Property Manager.

_____ I have been advised that Travel Insurance is available, and recommended, and do not
wish to purchase it at this time.

DAMAGE WAIVER FEE: This DAMAGE WAIVER covers accidental damage to the rental property, furnishings, and appliances that may occur during your stay, provided you report them prior to departure. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any accidental damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the cost of repair or replacement of such property will be covered up to a maximum benefit of $1,000. Any damages that exceed $1,000 will be charged to the credit card on file. The DAMAGE WAIVER FEE is $35, due in full at the time of reservation and non-refundable in the event of cancellation. The policy will pay a maximum benefit of $1,000. Damage MUST BE REPORTED TO THE PROPERTY MANAGER in order to be covered.

DAMAGE WAIVER protection will not apply to, and guest will be responsible for, all repair or replacement costs if:
• guest fails to report damage to the Property Manager;
• guest fails to return keys, pool keys, parking passes, or garage door openers;
• the terms of the rental agreement have been violated;
• damage is the result of moving furniture from its original location;
• damage is done in a deliberate act by the guest or invitees of the guest;
• damage is the result of unauthorized entry into the owner's locked closet, smoking in the unit, or unauthorized pets in the unit; excessive cleaning is needed at check-out; parking violations result in a fine assessed to property owner; fines result from violations of rental manager's policies, Home Owner Association Policies, or any laws.
• Theft, damage caused by an act of nature, and loss of use of the rental property are not covered.

I certify I understand and agree that: 1) my credit card will be charged for unintentional damage beyond $1,000 or for any damage not timely reported to the Property Manager; 2) I have read and understand damages excepted from coverage by the above paragraph; 3) it is my responsibility to report damage to the Property Manager.

Name (print): ________________________________________________________

Signature: ___________________________________________________________

EMERGENCY CONTACT: All guests must provide the Property Manager with emergency contact information.

Name: ________________________________________________________________

Relationship to Guest(s)__________________________________________________


Phone Number(s): _______________________________________________________

Signing this agreement constitutes a contract, namely:
1) Acceptance of all terms, conditions, policies, procedures and addendums detailed therein.
2) Acceptance of full financial responsibility for late departure, any loss of inventory, excessive housekeeping, damage or repairs due to abuse or neglect of the property occurring within the duration of your stay.
3) Acceptance of full responsibility and liability for all guests or visitors at the property during your stay.

TENANT SIGNATURE & DATE ______________________________________________

PRINT NAME ______________________________________________________


FLIGHT and ARRIVAL TIME: _______________________________________________

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 29 Min Stay 3 nights 169 - 191 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights 175 - 207 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 195 - 210 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 185 USD
Dec 15, 2020 to Jan 7, 2021 Min Stay 5 nights 225 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 199 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,229 - 1,269 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,218 - 1,379 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,297 - 1,463 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,230 USD
Dec 15, 2020 to Jan 7, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,323 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,718 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,265 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,718 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,373 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (14 raters)
Property condition (14 raters)
Location (14 raters)
Cleanliness (14 raters)
Services from rental manager (14 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Relaxing and wonderful view This was a great location to relax and enjoy the view. The condo was very clean, well-maintained, and up-to-date. All the necessary beach accessories were supplied. The washer and dryer were great to have, but bring extra soap as the are efficiency, so small capacity. Wifi worked great and TV had good selection of channels (which we rarely used). It was a short drive to Anini beach and the lighthouse.<br/><br/>There's no A/C, so it can get a little stuffy. They provided several fans, which were helpful. The ceiling fan in the dining room was great, but the one in the bedroom was very small and useless. We were glad to have a box fan to help move air throughout the space.<br/><br/>The location was very nice and quiet. But you can hear every step taken by the neighbors above. I'd recommend this location for summer, but activities are limited in winter (boat tours, etc.), so we drove to the south side almost every day (often in the dark). We did find groceries and plenty of eating options nearby. Helicopter rides are available, but cost more than in Lihue.<br/><br/>Property management was great. They sent a ton of helpful information. They called before we left to see if we had questions, and again after we arrived to make sure we made it in. I appreciated the attention to details.<br/><br/>Overall, a great place, but best for those who want to stay in the area.
Reviewed On: 12/31/2019
Good Great place! But the matress as to be the softest i have ever seen. Could simple not sleep on it. Beautiful view! Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 11, 2019 We're glad you enjoyed the fabulous view. So bummed you didn't like the bed, it's a brand new tempurpedic, supposed to help keep you cool at night, and we think it's pretty great. Next time you come ,we'll recommend a property with an extra-firm bed!
- Maxime Dorval D.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2019
Delightful! Sealodge is a delightful spot, and staying in this unit is really a treat. Quiet, private, views of the ocean and Kilauea lighthouse. Fall asleep to the sound of the waves.... walk to a really special snorkeling beach. Amazing birding! Convenient to shopping. Wonderful!
- Christine S.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2019
Kauai Sealodge Very nice apartment...Amazing views.<br/>They need to upgrade the ceiling lightning fixtures in the kitchen and bathroom. Lights are dingy yellow and makes the space feel dark & depressing at night.<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/> Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Friday, September 20, 2019 Glad you enjoyed the fabulous view! We'll check the lights, they may have been replaced with too weak of bulbs.
- Joseph R.
Reviewed On: 8/6/2019
The good and bad The property is at the end of a road on a bluff overlooking Anini Reef and features breathtaking views of the reef, sea and surrounding hills. It's a generally quiet place, good for us older folks or newlyweds. The unit was clean when we moved in, and the instructions provided by VRBO were excellent. That said, there were some things that were subpar. The unit faces east, and the bamboo curtain in the bedroom allows bright sun and HEAT to hit the bed from first light. The bedroom ceiling fan is tiny and anemic. The dishes are too large for the dishwasher, making opening and closing it a PITA. There was only one wineglass, no can opener, the kitchen knives were so dull as to be useless, the paint was tired, the shower showed its age. At the rental price I paid, I didn't expect perfection, but this unit could really use some major updating and better provisions. While this is a downstairs unit and allows you to walk out onto the grass (good), the insulation between floors is poor and whenever someone upstairs walked around it sounded like there were troops marching upstairs. Bottom line, beautiful view and location, mediocre to poor amenities.
Reviewed On: 9/21/2019
Bev from Denver We had a delightful stay in J2. It was a perfect location. Our view of the ocean was spectacular and the beautiful sunrises were different every morning. We loved the pool, and even the chickens entertained us daily. Could have used a user's manual for the stove and would have appreciated a channel guide for the TV for a couple of rainy nights. Would definitely return to this unit. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 28, 2019 We're delighted you enjoyed your visit. Come back and stay with us again :-) There is supposed to be a channel line-up in the white guest check to make sure it hasn't gone missing.
- Beverley Z.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2019
Less than Perfect Room view was great and location for north Kauai activities great. The room was nice but the bed was not acceptable. It would have been nice to have small beach back supports for use. A very long drive (1 hour) to get to the south. It was very windy for the first three days so we spent a lot of time in the car. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 26, 2019 You're right about the bed, and we've replaced it with a good tempurpedic! Big big improvement! There aren't beach back supports, but there are regular beach chairs. Some people like the back supports with no legs, some people prefer regular beach chairs, and there isn't enough storage space for both, so we go with chairs since that's what more guests seem to prefer. Pedal N Paddle in Hanalei has a good selection of all types of beach gear and the prices are really reasonable. We recommend checking them if the unit amenities do not include something you particularly want.
- Richard C.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2019
North Shore Condo with Spectacular Vuew Condo well appointed but decor a bit dated. Well supplied with snorkeling gear, beach towels, and boogie boards in addition to the array of kitchen appliances. The guest book was helpful esp in describing area beaches. The beach path to the closest beach was too overgrown and steep to allow access so it was necessary to drive to a beach. Proximity to Princeville and to Honalea were positive features.
Reviewed On: 9/12/2018
Great Views and Peaceful !! The views were nice of the ocean ( we saw whales in the distance) and you can see the Lighthouse. Our room was nice with big windows . A big window in the bedroom to watch the sunset come up . Don't expect to sleep in much because the blinds let a lot of light in . Our room was fairly clean but could see some areas where it need to be cleaned a bit more like corners , around the washer and dryer . Lighting in the bathroom not very bright and Tap on bathtub was a bit finicky. At times it seemed like you had to fiddle with the tap to get the water to stop running. Everything else worked great !! This lodge is in Princeville and most tours and other stuff we did we had to drive all the way back to LiHue area and beyond and traffic can be slower or at a stand still at times going through the little towns so we had to allow extra time for that.( Usually had to allow an extra hour or so ) But we found Sealodge to be a peaceful , relaxing environment. Our patio was great to sit out on a relax and take in the views!!
- Monte P.
Reviewed On: 3/13/2019
The view is for real! We have stayed at Sealodge in the past and IF you want an out of the way place, it's accommodations are superb.<br/><br/>However, if you aren't familiar with Kauai, be aware that it is a ways away from other towns and/or venues. With access past Hanalei closed off, there is no access to the Napali coast from that area due to excess storm damage.<br/><br/>J2 is a great location with an unobstructed view as advertised. However, if your neighbors are noisy, the quiet is easily disturbed. Not the fault of the unit just reality. We had a toddler in the unit above us who was apparently <br/>rather energetic. You can easily hear footsteps above you whenever, your upstairs neighbors are home.<br/><br/>The unit has all you would need .... sort of. Other reviews have complained about the bed. It's soft. If you like a soft bed, you're golden. IF not .... well .... it is what it is.<br/><br/>A couple minor complaints, whatever detergent that's being used has a stale smell. We thought it might be the water but our laundry, using our detergent, didn't have the smell so .... NOT that big a deal but worth mentioning. However, having a washing machine and dryer in the unit is nice. Really really helpful. Another minor complaint, the TV channel selection is limited. I am a sports fanatic. Not having access to ESPN for a week was a challenge for me. For others, no big deal. You do have access to the major network channels but be aware.<br/><br/>Having said all this, if I were to stay in Princeville again, I would opt to stay in J2 again. It is a great unit with a great layout.<br/><br/>I would be remiss if I didn't add that the property management company is superb. Very very responsive and quickly.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2019
Comfortable for two Beautiful view.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019
Great Views, Quiet Neighborhood We were very glad to stay in the Princeville area during our visit. It was quiet and serene. The best parts about our vacation rental were the views and location. The unit itself served its purpose for what we needed, we really didn't spend a lot of time in there, but it did seem that it could have used a little bit of updating. It is clearly on the older side, and some of the furnishings are definitely worn. The bed visibly tilts to one side which made it somewhat difficult to sleep on. And although clean, the smell inside the unit was a tiny bit musty, so could use a little freshening up. Overall good unit for the price. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 26, 2019 You''re right about the bed, we checked it out and it had reached the end of its useful life. We've replaced it with a nice new tempurpedic to help keep you cool when you're sleeping!
Reviewed On: 5/25/2019
Great Views This is a great property it has location, good size for a couple or a family with a couple small children, beach stuff, washer & dryer, close to town and a kitchen that works well. <br/><br/>The one downside is the bed is worn out. The bed is too soft due to age and the toppers that have been added only make it worst. I would not stay her again unless they replaced the bed. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 7, 2019 You're right about the mattress. We checked it out and have replaced it with a lovely new tempurpedic!
- Jerome G.
Reviewed On: 4/17/2019
Gorgeous View&#x2014;Unit Lacking Ocean view from the bed... exceptional. Friendly, we&#x2019;ll-intentioned property management, who don&#x2019;t respond until next day with shower handle that &#x201C;twirls&#x201D; but doesn&#x2019;t regulate water...hubby buys a $17 part with receipts-informs the property management&#x2014;crickets on reimbursement....still. He leaves it all in table with receipt when we leave&#x2014;more crickets! On us, that&#x2019;s fine as we wanted hot water for showers. Overall, quite small but sufficient. Clean and sufficiently appointed. We won&#x2019;t stay again as too many others with more in price range. If we were just laying in bed, this IS the place!!!! Major renovation overhead, kept it shakin&#x2019;!! Not managements fault, just lousy timing. Thankfully, we are in construction, so get how it goes. Just not every day all-day on VACATION!!!! Good enough for one week&#x2014;but won&#x2019;t repeat! Blessings. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 26, 2019 We're sorry for the confusion, the shower handle is supposed to twirl (that's how you select temperature) and it pulls out to regulate water flow. it did have the little stop mechanism break off that tells you when you're reached the full-hot or full-cold position, so the hot water was never non-working, just frustrating to have to use trial and error to spin the handle to the correct position. Correct, we came out the next day on it since we respond to emergencies only on Sunday, and while no hot water would be an emergency, having trouble finding the hot water position on the shower dial wasn't considered by us to be an emergency. We do regret you had to fool around with it on your vacation. And it has now been replaced.
- Diana S.
Reviewed On: 5/26/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 04, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 9 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 19, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests. - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

The most romantic location-never ending ocean view,clean,new bed (with view!)

ID 243968 - 2 beds (1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 3 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
A view so incredible you'll never want to leave!!! Convenient ground floor location lets you walk right out to the edge of the bluff. This north shore Kauai vacation rental is the perfect oceanfront hideaway for a honeymoon or romantic getaway.. Amazing oceanfront views from beautiful ground floor honeymoon hideaway. Beautiful comfortable furnishings, incredible view, great ground floor location with lots of room to sit outside and enjoy the wonderful Kauai weather. New kitchen appliances. Private end unit with unobstructed views all the way down the Anini reef to the Kilauea Lighthouse. Free high speed internet, queen size bed and Hawaiian punee (single bed in living room alcove).

Our Kauai vacation rentals at Sealodge are located at the end of a small quiet side road, with no through traffic, that ends at a dramatic ocean bluff. The Sealodge condos face the ocean on their lanai side. A short hike from these budget friendly Kauai condos brings you to the secluded Sealodge Beach. The jungle trail crosses a small stream then descends to a secluded sandy cove. The ocean at Sealodge Beach is shallow and protected by a reef, making it ideal for snorkeling and swimming.

The Sealodge condos were built so you can see the rolling white water waves from the living room windows, the bedroom windows, and the lanai. From all three of these locations you can hear the surf, watch for whales, spinner dolphins, and exotic birds. There is a pool and BBQ area (grills are charcoal and you must bring your own briquettes). Kauai hotels are expensive. Why not try one of our Sealodge condos for a more unique, personal, and affordable experience? Sealodge is comfortable, quiet, and island casual.

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-196-825-2928-01"

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals