×
max 5 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • toilet
    • tub
    • twin/ single
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • library
    • museums
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Games
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Rice Cooker
    • Blender
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • Babysitter
    • groceries
    • hospital
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach View
    • Mountain View
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Oceanfront
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Weddings
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • House_cleaning Attributes
    • Housekeeper Optional
  • Theme Attributes
    • Adventure
    • Away From It All
    • Budget
    • Family
    • Romantic
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 1 day (24 hours)
    • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Living Attributes
    • Free Wifi
    • Phone
    • Washer & Dryer in Unit
    • Hair Dryer
    • Iron and Ironing Board
    • Sheets and towels provided
    • Ceiling Fans
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Parking on premises
    • Shopping/Dining Nearby
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course Nearby
    • Bike Rentals Nearby
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Internet Cafe
    • Library
    • Mailing and Business Center
    • Post Office
    • Yoga
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Private Lanai (Balcony)
    • Patio Furniture
    • Shared BBQ Grill in Complex
    • Shared Pool
    • Beach Towels
    • Boogie Boards
    • Snorkel Gear
    • Beach Chairs
    • Cooler/Ice Chest
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Oceanfront
    • Hike to Beach 15min
    • Drive to Shopping under 5 min
    • Beach Path (on site)
    • Sealodge
  • Air conditioning Attributes
    • Island Breeze Cooled (NO A/C)
  • Nearby attractions Attributes
    • Close to golfing
    • Near Hanalei town and bay
    • Napali Coast and Kalalau Trail
    • Kilauea Lighthouse
    • Kalihiwai Falls
    • Haraguchi Rice Mill
    • Garden Island Chocolate

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 169 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights 158 - 210 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 210 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 210 USD
Dec 15, 2021 to Jan 7, 2022 Min Stay 5 nights 225 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 225 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,183 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,102 - 1,395 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,399 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,395 USD
Dec 15, 2021 to Jan 7, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,575 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,497 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,416 - 6,428 USD
Mar 1 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,495 - 5,979 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,675 - 5,996 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,495 - 5,979 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,416 - 6,428 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (14 raters)
Property condition (14 raters)
Location (14 raters)
Cleanliness (14 raters)
Services from rental manager (14 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Scenic, Relaxing Getaway Excellent condo! Exactly as advertised! Perfect location, easy walk to Princeville shopping and several beaches! Especially enjoyed the sunrise/sunset view from our lanai, including the whales! Easy checkin and out! The management did a great job of setting us up for a memorable vacation!
Reviewed On: 3/30/2020
Nice condo. Rude neighbors. Really enjoyed our stay. Condo was nice with a great view. One suggestion: Need to remind guests that they should not ruin the view in front of the neighboring condos. We had neighbors that used the space in front of our condo as a place to play frisbee. They were really loud. We had to close our curtains, patio door and windows.<br/><br/>
Reviewed On: 3/15/2020
Stunning view overlooking immaculate shoreline The best feature of this property is by far the view. Both bedrooms overlook the ocean providing a front row to nature's majesty. The challenge is the best view is upstairs, but the bed is too small to comfortably fit more than children or a petite couple. The downstairs bedroom still has a great view, and the bed is large enough but not super comfy. The overall space was good, clean and well-equipped. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Saturday, December 21, 2019 We're so glad to hear you enjoyed the view. It really is spectacular! The bed upstairs is queen size, which should be plenty roomy for downstairs is king size. They both have wonderful views without even having to get up :-)
- Carla K.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2019
Sea lodge J1 The vacation rental was lovely. The condo was well equipped and clean. We had a lovely view and lots of beach amenities which we used for the beach such as boogie boards, umbrellas, chairs, beach towels, bags/ coolers. <br/><br/>Suggestions for improvements would be a better vacuum cleaner. It was difficult to use this vacuum in sandy areas like the bathroom. Brooms were available but never as good as a vacuum. Another suggestion is for the grounds in general. We never felt comfortable roaming the grounds on the seaside of the condos. We felt we would be intruding on other people&#x2019;s space. Suggest a walkway with chairs to provide a more comfortable invitation to enjoy the grounds and the view, because what a view! <br/><br/>Negative aspect to this condo was a broken washing machine which we paid for in our fees but was not working. we are a family of 5 so this was very disappointing. I understand not all condos have a washing machine but ours did - reflecting in the price we paid. We still have not been contacted for a reimbursement regarding the surcharge we paid for this amenity that was not provided... The company knew this was not working for the entire stay of our vacation and yet no discussion regarding a reimbursement. Any low rating we gave is a result of this issue.<br/><br/>Other than this negative aspect, the condo was great. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Monday, January 27, 2020 We're so sorry the washing machine was not working. Unfortunately, it takes 6 weeks for new large appliances to arrive on the island, which can be inconvenient! Fortunately there is a coin operated laundry room in the next building, for which we gave these guests the access code so that they could do laundry. Not sure what the guest means by a laundry surcharge because there is not one. The new washing machine has arrived now and it's great!
- JOANNE L.
Reviewed On: 1/15/2020
Great stay at the Sealodge! We loved our stay at Sealodge J1<br/>Everything was perfect from the location to the space and all the things in the condo: beach stuff, kitchen ware...<br/>Our only issue was the washer that didn&#x2019;t work, so wevhad to use the property coins operated ones!<br/>I would stay there again!
Reviewed On: 12/31/2019
beach time While we enjoyed our stay, there were problems, like requiring the towels to be washed, and then having a washer that didn't work. We had to you a coin operated laundry, and since we had to pay a cleaning fee, I feel I paid 3 times for washing the towels. Even Motel 6 doesn't require that.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2020
March 2019 stay Was a great rental. Clean and kept up. Just need to lose the curtain hiding the washer dryer as it fell every time you touch it. The view from bedrooms and living rood were great. Only room for 3 chairs on lanai. Had 4 in our party so hard to eat out side. Will go here again. Been to Kauai 12 times and this the best we have had for the money. Thanks for a great place.
- Jack B.
Reviewed On: 3/17/2019
Cozy with a gorgeous view J1 is in a great location. Gorgeous views. Clean and comfortable. Lots of supplies for the beach and cooking. We loved it and are planning on coming back. The bottom floor bathroom has curtains instead of doors, but that wasn&#x2019;t a problem for us.
- Nova D.
Reviewed On: 3/28/2019
SeaLodge The Sealodge condo was beautiful, clean and amazing views from every window. A Lovely place we would definitely visit again!
- Heidi F.
Reviewed On: 2/18/2019
January visit Nice location' few upgrades needed but we had a great time except for the television and outdated bed upstairs Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 31, 2019 Great news, there's a new mattress on the queen bed upstairs! When you come back, you'll find it's a lot more comfortable :-) The upstairs television was also replaced.
- Randy P.
Reviewed On: 1/14/2019
Lovely Laysans and leaping whales The breakfast view is unbeatable
- Adrian G.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2019
Amazing view Good follow-up from management company with directions and instructions for access. Unit was a nice size and quiet. Would liked to have had a real door on master bathroom rather than just curtains.
- John M.
Reviewed On: 4/29/2019
Kauai was fantastic; condo not so much Kauai is a beautiful island, offering so much to see and do. The native Hawaiians are warm and gracious. The Na Pali coastal cruise and Waimea Canyon were both breath taking. The condo, however, was a disappointment. The picture seen on the VRBO site is misleading. There is not glass table with chairs any place in or near the condo. The condo is not air conditioned. When we arrived, four fans were on, but as the windows were all closed, the heat was horrific. When we called about the fans not blowing air as they should, we were told we already had five fans. The pots and pans were in terrible condition: the nonstick surfaces were badly scratched. The toaster was broken. They were eventually replaced. The washer and dryer, quite nice, were hidden behind a curtain. The place was much smaller that it appeared to be on the VRBO site. The beds, however, were very comfortable. The view of the ocean from the beds was priceless. The grounds themselves were well maintained. Note: Princeville is at the far north of the island. Driving time is greatly increased when wanting to go south or to the west. The top speed limit is 50 mph with many areas being less. Response from Kauai Kahuna Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 11, 2019 We're glad to hear you enjoyed the fabulous view and comfy beds! The glass table with aluminum chairs pictured on the lanai have indeed been replaced. There are newer chars, a coffee table, and a lounge chair now. The lanai is now furnished in more contemporary fashion than pictured, which we don't view as a problem. The toaster was replaced the same day it was reported as being broken. Pots and pans required an hour drive each way to shop for, so had to wait until the following day. The washer and dryer are behind a curtain, yes. If you'd prefer to see them, it's easy to open the curtain. They're not closed in with a solid door because that traps heat and moisture that can lead to mold. It was quite hot on Kauai at this time, but the condo generally cools down within about 15 minutes once it's opened up. And it does need to be opened up when you arrive since it rains frequently and we don't want to risk water damage by leaving everything open when nobody is there. We did check the five fans in the condo and found them all working properly, but cleaned the filters (on the ones that have filters) to be sure. Tower fans don't move large volumes of air the way the larger clunkier fans do, but it's not that hot most of the time and we'd rather have something a bit lower profile for the 95% of the time it's plenty of cooling power. If you plan to drive to the southwest, like to visit Waimea Canyon, allow about two hours drive time. There's only one highway and traffic doesn't move goodness! It's part of the charm of our little island that life moves at a more relaxed pace, and so do the cars.
- Shirley W.
Reviewed On: 10/9/2019
Great place! We loved our stay at Sealodge, the place was spotless and had amazing views from all the windows. The beach accessories were very helpful and it was close to many nice beaches. We would definitely recommend this place!
- Bertha S.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 04, 2018.
  • This owner / manager has completed 11 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jan 19, 2021
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Oceanfront privacy, ground floor with nobody above you, romance and views!

ID 243978 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 5 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
View! Privacy! Recently updated! Stroll on manicured tropical lawn with your fresh coffee in hand; listen to the ocean waves, and feel the mainland tensions depart. This fabulous north shore Kauai vacation rental is what you're looking for!. Private, quiet and serene with oceanfront views all the way down the Anini Reef to the Kilauea lighthouse. On the edge of the bluff between the trees and the ocean, this condo sits alone like a separate little house, facing the sea. No other unit above, so you'll never hear any upstairs guests walking around! Enjoy breathtaking sun rises from the lanai and both bedrooms. This is a ground floor unit with the second bedroom and bathroom upstairs. Ocean views from every room. One bedroom has a king bed, the other a queen, making this an excellent choice for two couples. There is also a punee (single bed) in the in the living room facing the ocean. Free long distance phone. Full-size washer and dryer. Large (50"") smart TV in living room.

Affordable rates and amazing oceanfront views, that’s what you’ll find at Sealodge. Located on the north shore of Kauai, in Princeville, these adorable vacation rental condos are rated a “Solid Gold Value” by the Ultimate Kauai Guide Book. Our guests agree that you won’t find a better value. On the grounds is a path leading through tropical jungle and arriving at a quiet,secluded beach. All the amenities of home, dramatic views down the length of the Anini Reef, and a tranquil location at the end of the road, make Sealodge your budget-friendly Kauai vacation destination.

Our Kauai vacation rentals at Sealodge are located at the end of a small quiet side road, with no through traffic, that ends at a dramatic ocean bluff. The Sealodge condos face the ocean on their lanai side. A short hike from these budget friendly Kauai condos brings you to the secluded Sealodge Beach. The jungle trail crosses a small stream then descends to a secluded sandy cove. The ocean at Sealodge Beach is shallow and protected by a reef, making it ideal for snorkeling and swimming.

The Sealodge condos were built so you can see the rolling white water waves from the living room windows, the bedroom windows, and the lanai. From all three of these locations you can hear the surf, watch for whales, spinner dolphins, and exotic birds. There is a pool and BBQ area (grills are charcoal and you must bring your own briquettes). Kauai hotels are expensive. Why not try one of our Sealodge condos for a more unique, personal, and affordable experience? Sealodge is comfortable, quiet, and island casual.

Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA-118-048-5632-01.";

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543