max 14 guests      7 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • General Attributes
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Dining for 8
    • Outdoor Dining area
    • Vitamix
    • Island bar seats 4
    • Garbage disposal
    • Blender
    • Ice Maker
    • 3 refrigerators
    • 2 sets of washer/dryers
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • luaus
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Beach
    • Near The Ocean
    • Ocean View
    • Water View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Bicycles
    • Golf
    • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 2 days (48 hours)
    • SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Jacuzzi Tub
    • Large Flat Screen TV
    • WiFi
    • 1 King, 3 Queens, 2 Bunks,1 Full
    • Blackout Shades
  • Business Attributes
    • TA-174-392-7808-01
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Near Makai Golf Course
    • Near Foodland
    • 10 minute drive to Hanalei Bay
    • Nearby children's park
    • Nearby Princeville Center
    • Nearby Golf and Tennis
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Outdoor Gas BBQ
    • Outdoor Dining Area
    • Tropical Foliage
    • walking/jogging path
    • Parking for 4 cars only
    • Beach Chairs
    • Boogies Boards
    • Snorkeling Gear
    • Beach Towels
    • Picnic Cooler
    • Beach Umbrella
    • Yoga nearby
    • 3 Bikes
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • 20 minutes to Na Pali trail head
    • 1.5 miles to Hanalei Bay Resort
    • 4.9 miles to Hanalei Bay
    • 45 minute drive to airport
    • 1.5 miles to grocery store
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Ping Pong table
    • 6 Smart TV's (no cable)
    • Main media TV with cable



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 5 nights 900 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 4 nights 1,300 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 17 Min Stay 5 nights 900 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 17 Min Stay 5 nights 900 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Apr 23 Min Stay 5 nights 1,300 USD
Apr 24 to May 27 Min Stay 5 nights 900 USD
May 28 to Aug 7 Min Stay 5 nights 1,300 USD
Aug 8 to Aug 20 Min Stay 5 nights 900 USD
Aug 21 to Sep 6 Min Stay 5 nights 1,300 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Sep 7 to Sep 30 Min Stay 7 nights 6,300 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 9,100 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 17 Min Stay 7 nights 6,300 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights 9,100 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 17 Min Stay 7 nights 6,300 USD
Dec 18, 2022 to Jan 3, 2023 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 10,500 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Apr 23 Min Stay 7 nights 9,100 USD
Apr 24 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 6,300 USD
May 28 to Aug 7 Min Stay 7 nights 9,100 USD
Aug 8 to Aug 20 Min Stay 7 nights 6,300 USD
Aug 21 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights 9,100 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 1 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 39,000 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 4 to Apr 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 39,000 USD
Apr 24 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 27,000 USD
May 28 to Aug 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 39,000 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (21 raters)
Property condition (21 raters)
Location (21 raters)
Cleanliness (21 raters)
Services from rental manager (21 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mauna Pua - Princeville We recently stayed at Mauna Pua located in Princeville Kauai. It was a beautiful home located in a nice neighborhood. It had a great view of the ocean with lush plants and trees. The house was very clean with room for all of us. The location was near many of Kauai's best beaches. (About a 1/2 mile walk to Sea Lodge Beach) I would highly recommend this home for a large family (14) and would definitely stay there again.<br/> Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, September 2, 2022 Sounds like a lovely vacation! We are so happy that it was enjoyable and relaxing for you. We appreciate this feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Bruce P.
Reviewed On: 7/29/2022
Home away from Home The only great thing about Kauai was the House. Grandson shared stomach virus with the rest of us and the airline shortened my trip by 2 days due to flight cancellation. My favorite snorkeling spot was by permit only (news to me). I usually come to Hawaii in winter but had to come during summer with grandkids. Everything was prebooked ; never had this problem before. Second half of trip went to Kona and did not have problem with anything. Don't understand what is going on in Kauai. Beautiful island needs to get people friendly. Anyway all three families enjoyed the house. A side note: when we checked the guest house the oven was on so we turned it off and we did not need the guest quarters. In your does and don'ts the tone is very negative; don't judge all you guest by the action of past jerks. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 19, 2022 Aloha, We do apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. We do recommend booking activities in advance as items do tend to book up quickly! Overall we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mahalo!
- Cheryl B.
Reviewed On: 7/13/2022
Kauai Retreat We loved this house. There was plenty of space for our large family and lots of room for the kids to play. The kitchen was big enough for several of us to be in it at once. The beds were comfy. And the deck was a wonderful place to sit and relax while admiring the view. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, March 22, 2022 We appreciate this feedback & the great review. Sounds like one outstanding Hawaiian vacation! We hope to host you again. Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Bethany L.
Reviewed On: 3/14/2022
Amazing home to stay at We had 6 couples staying in the home and it was great. One couple had to sleep on a bunk bed but the lower bed was big enough for both to sleep in. We loved being able to relax in the hot tub each night and come home to a great house. We utilized both refrigerators so that was a big bonus. Kitchen had everything we needed. 6 boogie boards and 8 chairs to go to the beach with including 2 snorkel gear made it nice as well. <br/>Individual A/C units in each room made the whole house cool and enjoyable. <br/>The master bedroom is very large along with its bathroom and closet. The deck and view off the master was beautiful. <br/>It would be nice to have the garage code but not a big deal to open the garage after going through the home. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, November 24, 2021 We are glad you had a fun and lovely vacation & enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate this review and feedback. We look forward to hosting you again! Mahalo from the Hawaii Life Vacations Team!
- Trent P.
Reviewed On: 11/9/2021
Perfect Family Home We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and working with the contact lady Tanya Novoa who was very personable. However I can&#x2019;t recommend Hawaii Life Real Estate to anyone. I found their communications abrupt and threatening long before we arrived. ( &#x201C;Fees will be assessed&#x201D; for this that and the next thing!). The emails were &#x201C;no reply&#x201D; so no easy way to communicate. Everything was in good order and well equipped at the lovely home except the hot tub we had based our selection on. There was a pretense of getting it fixed and operational two days after arrival. Then no communication from the Estate Agent or repair company until over half way through our 6 day stay. No further effort to repair a problem one of our guests recognized as different to the more serious issue claimed by the pool company and no offer of compensation. We had 12 people including 4 teens expecting to spend their evening in the hot tub and Hawaii Life offered a pathetic $150 compensation ($25 per day) when I asked through Tanya. I responded that that as unacceptable and neither I nor Tanya has heard back. Can you intervene? I am starting my own Farm Stay and will base my decision about companies to work with based on the handling of this very small but annoying issue. We payed many thousands of dollars to share our 50th Wedding anniversary with our family and we booked a year in advance with no shortage of options. The hot tub was key. We should have chosen something else closer to the beach.. Hawaii Life knew the hot tub was not working properly and failed to either get it fixed or let us know in advance how they planned to help ease the disappointment. I won&#x2019;t be writing any positive reviews for them or VRBO unless I hear back from them in a more meaningful way than an insulting message through the contact lady.
Reviewed On: 6/24/2022
Dream Vacation My husband and I renewed our vows with friends and family. We loved staying in this home. The space, size and layout is very comfortable. The home easily fit multiple couples, kids, and grandparents. The home is well stocked with all necessities even more than expected including tons of beach gear. Our only complaints were minor but the sliders in the main master bedroom and the dining room wouldn&#x2019;t open. They were broken and since the house doesn&#x2019;t have central air it was VERY hot during the day. We contacted the property manager who said there is nothing they can do about the doors being broken. Also the outside patio chairs were broken and/or unstable and really need replaced. Other than that the house was fantastic. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, July 8, 2022 Mahalo for the review and congrats on renewing your vows! Glad you enjoyed your stay! We do apologize for the doors and patio chairs and apologize that we couldn't have an immediate fix on this issue. We will work with our property manager to get this resolved. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 6/17/2022
Thanksgiving Vacation in Kauai We had a great Thanksgiving vacation in Kauai celebrating my mother-in-law&#x2019;s 80th birthday. The house was perfect and fit us all comfortably. Everything worked great and the kitchen was perfect to prepare our Thanksgiving feast. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, November 29, 2018 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and found everything you needed to have nice Thanksgiving feast! We greatly appreciate your review as well.
- Jackie S.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
Our Family Vacation Kauai was so beautiful as was the home 11 family members shared. Great views and all was for the most part good<br/> There were several issues with TV's, fans and a major problem with the main kitchen refrigerator. Tanya's went above and beyond and tried her best. She went as far as the owner would let her. Home really needs ac. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, December 2, 2018 Thank you for your comments and we agree Tanya, our manager is fantastic! Thank you for bringing the fans and other items to our attention. We will make sure that these items are attended to. We do welcome you back to beautiful Kauai in the future! Mahalo!
- Kathy R.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2018
Big Family Vacy We wanted a place to stay that would house our group of 13, mostly adults. The size and layout of the house was perfect. We could all be together, but it also allowed each of us our private space. The house was clean and had all of the essentials that we needed. The chairs and umbrellas were especially helpful at the beach which is just a short drive away. The only concern we had, and it&#x2019;s a biggie, is the lack of air conditioning. I knew when we booked it had no AC, but the trade winds were supposed to keep everything cool. The trade winds were non-existent and it was 85°. Locals informed us that they don&#x2019;t get much of the trade winds in June. :/ Being a Texas girl, I&#x2019;m accustomed to the heat, but it was awful. The rental service brought out numerous fans, but it wasn&#x2019;t enough. Because the house was so hot, the fridge basically didn&#x2019;t work. The temp in the fridge wouldn&#x2019;t get lower than 55°. We had quite a bit of food ruin. We had to move stuff to the fridge in the garden suite, which had an air conditioner. Given the cost of this house, they could put in AC. We would stay here again IF they put in AC. Otherwise, it&#x2019;s just like staying in a sweat box. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Aloha Whitney, Thank you for your review the house is spacious and we are glad it fit your family well! Its true we had record heat during the time of your stay and little to no trade winds you just never know in June what kind of weather we may have.
- Whitney B.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2019
Wonderful stay in Kauai The home was in excellent condition and was perfect for our stay. The kitchen and other common areas were just right; the appliances were all working. The views were gorgeous. We really appreciated the beach equipment and used it all. We only used the bikes once; one needed air and we couldn't get the pump to work. A small matter that would have made a difference to us: we would have appreciated an adequate supply of soap in the bathrooms, and a bottle of shampoo. There were hair dryers and plenty of towels, which was great. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, March 21, 2019 I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We will take a look at the bikes and get those up to speed. We greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 3/21/2019
This property ticks all the boxes for a family vacation This home delivered on all of our needs in full. My wife and I hosted our three children, their spouses and a gaggle of grandchildren at this home to get away from a long winter. The first impressions were extremely positive as there is ample parking for several vehicles with four concrete parking slabs and room on the driveway for additional vehicles if needed. The home is very roomy and even though we had a large group, we did not feel cramped. The house was well stocked with sufficient household supplies. Even though the fine print says a start up supply of toiletries, cleaning supplies are provided, we found that we did not have to run out and buy replacement items. Sleeping quarters were perfect for each family. All of the appliances were in good working condition. A bonus is the presence of two washing machines and dryers. The garage is well stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas and water toys. A large supply of beach towels in the front hall closet meant we never had to share. The four bicycles that are provided were a hit as we went for daily rides through the neighbourhood enjoying the placid community and the views. The highlight is the lanai that looks onto the ocean. We were entertained every night from 5:00 pm to sundown by whales breaching off the shore. Overall this home ticked off all of the boxes and we would highly recommend it as a must stay for families. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Sunday, March 8, 2020 We are so happy you had a comfortable stay at our home, and we hope to see you again in the near future.! Watching the whales is such a special memory for all of you..  We greatly appreciate your 5 star review as well!
- Nicholas P.
Reviewed On: 3/4/2020
Family vacation with our children We had rented a beach house thru VRBO last August, found out two days before arriving on May 10 the house was not permitted and we could not get necessary passes to travel on road to get to the house. We were desperate! We had our children and their young children to house, 12 people. I found this house from Hawaii Life website. House was wonderful, well stocked for our needs. Hawaii Life was easy to work with, very professional, quick responses. I will rent from Hawaii Life again. Thank you for everything! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Saturday, June 1, 2019 Thank you so much for the wonderful review Vicki! And you are more than welcome! We were very happy to help you, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Mauana Pua.
- Vicki A.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2019
Sad Experience After spending over $10,000 for an alleged "luxury" rental home, Hawaii Life charged me $47.03 for taking the used shampoo/conditioner/body wash bottles even though the product in them was almost completely gone. I was then told by Manager Tanya that Hawaii Life re-uses the plastic shampoo bottles (that should only be a one time use) and refills them. After I told Tanya this did not seem like a sanitary practice, she told me she would not charge me. But they did. Very disappointed to spend so much money and then be charged and overcharged for toiletries that even the cheapest of hotels would never do. I also think this practice is unsanitary and disgusting, especially as guests have no idea they re-use the same plastic shampoo/conditioner/body wash bottles for multiple unknowing guests. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, January 13, 2020 We are very sorry how you felt in regards to the missing items. As a company we strive to leave a light footprint and refilling amenities helps us achieve that goal. Similar to hotels we do not feel that refilling soaps is unsanitary. However, the company did not end up charging you and we are sorry for the miscommunication. We do hope you were able to enjoy your stay on Kaui!
- Tessa K.
Reviewed On: 1/13/2020
Family Vacation Very beautiful place with plenty of room for the whole family. The place very clean except for the window frames and some of the screens. The fridge had issues staying cold. Thank goodness there were two others to use. Could use more spices and a crockpot would be nice.Great views off the balcony. The manager was great to work with would definitely stay there again
- Steve A.
Reviewed On: 5/23/2021
A beautiful home with lots of room lots of parking and privacy. The house was beautiful but not 5 star caliber due to the lack ofmaintence and air conditioning. The oven did not work in either kitchen. The icemaker made ice but would not dispense. The refrigerator kept shutting down. Management blamed this on the high humidity and heat. But the house held our group of 14 very well on three floors. Beautiful location and a beautiful view of the ocean off deck. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, August 15, 2018 We constantly work towards guest satisfaction, and all appliances were checked and repaired as needed. We are glad you enjoyed your location and view and the comfort of the home. we greatly appreciate your review as well.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
A Wonderful Gem We had a wonderful stay in this beautifully decorated, clean house that's in a great location. Lovely views, 10 minutes to the beach, 5 minutes to spectacular views of Hanalei Bay, and 10 minutes to Hanalei Town and its shops and restaurants. Princeville is an excellent location for exploring the north shore of Kauai, and the house is in a peaceful neighbourhood, with bikes and beach chairs and boogie boards for guest use. Definitely recommended! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Thursday, February 8, 2018 Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! It sounds like you were able to make use of this home's location and explore a lot of the surrounding area. We hope you were able to make use of some of the beach equipment and make lasting memories! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
- Lisa B.
Reviewed On: 12/1/2017
Celebrating our 50th Wedding Anniversary with our Family We greatly enjoyed staying at Mauna Pua in Princeville, Kauai, for 8 nights during the 4th of July week. Our family joined us in this gracious home with our five grandchildren, ranging in age from 3 years to 11 years. Mauna Pua offered a quiet retreat from our busier lives on the Mainland. We enjoyed snorkeling at the nearby beaches, a wonderful Family Tour at Na Aina Kai Botanical Gardens, and the luau at Smith Gardens in the South. Our 11 year old granddaughter and her family were challenged by the events at nearby Princeville Ranch. And we ended up with an incredible dinner assisted by our thoughtful waiter Jeff at the St. Regis Hotel overlooking Hanalei Bay. We loved cooking our own meals in the well organized kitchen. Only two complaints: a problem with the refrigerator, which was promptly addressed, and a bike with no breaks which should be discarded! Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Friday, July 13, 2018 Hi Elizabeth, We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Mauna Pua! Prior to your arrival, we repaired the bike but we will replace it today with a new one. It sounds like you have a lovely stay and we welcome you back to Mauna Pua. Mahalo, Kahea
Reviewed On: 7/13/2018
Wonderful escape Easy booking, checkin and stay. Very helpful property manager available by text when needed. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Aloha! Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are very glad to hear you had a wonderful escape at your home0away and we hope you had everything you needed for a pleasant experience. Our guest's experience it very important to us and it's great our team was available for you during your stay! Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
- Mark V.
Reviewed On: 4/3/2018
Beautiful House with Some Suggested Improvements This house is gorgeous, private and spacious, with a great outside deck and big kitchen. The view of the jungly forest is nice and calming. The master suite is impressive.<br/><br/>While our group really enjoyed the house there were some issues. We emailed the specifics to the rental company and hope they make changes before the next group stays. <br/><br/>Note that there is no hot tub although that is advertised, there is only dining seating for 8 people, and there is some carpet badly in need of removal for air quality/health issues.<br/><br/>Princeville is nice and suburban feeling but would not be my first choice for another trip to Kauai. I recommend staying in Hanalei or someplace with more beach access and amenities within walking distance -- or that is further out in the country. Princeville is sort of like an upscale neighbourhood in suburban San Diego.
- Elizabeth F.
Reviewed On: 11/5/2018
Beautiful home with gorgeous views BUT MANY APPLIANCES DON'T WORK This home is beautiful and the inside pictures are spot on. The outside pictures don't do the view justice! Gorgeous views of the ocean and jungle-like backyard. BUT:<br/>There were so many appliances that didn't work that it really had a negative impact on our vacation. If we had known about them we would have never rented this home. The dishwasher didn't work until the afternoon of our 5th day (we rented for 7 days), the oven in the kitchen didn't work (there is one downstairs and we used it once but it's very hard to cook in a kitchen without a working oven), the clothes washer was broken (a small one was available in the downstairs area at least), and the refrigerator could not keep a cold temperature so a lot of our food and drinks did not come out of the fridge cold (although nothing seemed to spoil). Lastly, the bedroom with the pingpong table had a terrible ant problem. I forgot to let the property manager know about it because there were so many things wrong that we were communicating about with her about that we forgot about that one. <br/>I have asked the property manager to talk with the owner about a partial refund but have not had an update. At this price point, all appliances should be working or fixed immediately. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Monday, August 13, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your review and for sharing you experience with us. We are very sorry to hear your stay was negatively impacted by some of the appliances being inoperable. We are waiting on replacement appliances to be shipped from the mainland which usually takes 4-6 weeks for any deliveries. However, it’s good to know you were able to make use of the additional appliances provided as there is a 2nd set of all appliances in the house, washer/dryer, fridge, oven, etc. We appreciate you being communicative with us during your stay and hope you were able to enjoy yourself in spite of these inconveniences.
- Diane C.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Amazing views and Great for groups The house and location are amazing. We had a group of 11 adults, and only 1 person complained about the bed (the bunkbeds were problematic for someone taller than 6 feet). The only major complaint was that 1/3rd of the stuff was not working or was in bad condition: upstairs oven (this was very annoying), 1/2 of the grill, 1 of the bikes was unusable), and there are no shades in the master suite (bring eye masks!). Also- the patio needs more seats! But overall, we were very happy with our stay. For the price, it seems like all the appliances should be working. Also, there is no AC, so the rooms were a little hot. Response from Hawaii Life Real Estate Brokers; Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Aloha, Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience with the upstairs oven. This oven is being replaced, but hopefully you were able to use the 2nd oven on the lower level. We appreciate your notes on the gas grill, we believe a butane lighter is necessary to light the middle burners. In addition, the unusable bike is also being replaced. Our guest’s experience is very important to us and we apologize for these inconveniences during your stay. It’s wonderful to hear that overall your group was very happy with your stay. Mahalo for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you and your group again on your next visit!
- Courtney O.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 21, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 7 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 22, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Hawaii Life Rentals presents Family house near Hanalei with ocean views!

ID 258741 - 9 beds (1 king, 3 queen, 2 single and 3 double). Base rent is for 14 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
. Located on the majestic north shore of Kauai and just minutes away from some of the most beautiful white sand beaches in the world, Mauna Pua offers the luxury of a five star resort with the comforts and privacy of home. Style and elegance take center stage with panoramic views overlooking the lush green valley and azure blue Pacific.

This stunning, three-level home is designed to accommodate families or large groups with an option to rent four to seven bedrooms.

The grand master suite is located in the main house nestled among the trees with an expansive, romantic lanai, en-suite bath, sitting area, TV and lovely ocean views. The lower level boasts a spacious living room with a media center. Large glass doors open up to a welcoming lanai for friends and family to gather for festive barbecues, or relaxing with a tropical cocktail.

The kitchen is a culinary artists’ delight with well appointed Kitchen Aid stainless steel appliances including a 6 burner gas stove, brand new refrigerator, large island and seated counter area. Serve up delicious island-inspired meals in the eight person dining area, with additional seating at the counter bar stools, if needed. Appliances have been recently upgraded!!

Three guest rooms and bathroom are located just down the hall—two with queen beds and one bunk room with a double and twin bed.

If more space is needed, the lower level offers a two bedroom, one bath suite with Queen bed and bunk bed (double +twin), living area, TV (smart TV, no cable) and access to the outdoor gazebo with chaise lounge chairs for reading and relaxing. There’s even a separate garden suite with a private entrance, full size bath, kitchenette, TV, A/C, and full size bed.

Venture out on the Princeville bike bath with one of the accompanying four bikes and stroll down to the nearby St. Regis or Happy Talk Bar and Lounge for sunset pupus and refreshing beverage. Beach lovers will enjoy visiting one of the many popular nearby beaches including, Hideaways Beach, Anini, Kalihiwai and Hanalei Bay. Home is equipped with Spectrum gigabit internet, good internet for those that are working remotely.
TA-018-337-0752-01 24hr island contact

Maximum: 4 cars allowed

Master: King
Guest Room: Queen
Guest Room: Queen
Guest Room: Bunk (Double + Twin)
Lower Level
Guest Room: Bunk (Double + Twin)
Guest Room: Queen
Garden Suite:
Full size bed

Hawaii Life Rentals is a locally owned, licensed real estate company with rentals on Kauai, Maui, Oahu, and Hawaii. We offer on-island personal assistance and Concierge services.


Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".