×
max 8 guests      4 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • king
    • outdoor shower
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • library
    • playground
    • rain forests
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • waterfalls
  • Communication_internet Attributes
    • fax
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Flat Screen TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Blender
    • Can Opener
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Mixing bowls/measuring cups
    • Refrigerator
    • Rice Cooker
    • Tea Kettle
    • Toaster
    • Gas range
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course Front
    • Mountain View
    • Resort
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lanai / Gazebo
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
    • wheelchair accessible
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Catering_options Attributes
    • Guests provide their own meals
  • Dining Attributes
    • Dining Room
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Emergency phone number: Medical
    • Emergency phone number: Police
    • Emergency phone number: Fire
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • 1 day (24 hours)
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Hairdryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Ironing Board
    • Linens
    • NO GARAGE USE
    • No Phone
    • Standing Fan
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Wireless Internet
    • Iron
    • Handicap Access Available
    • Driveway Parking
    • Bath Towels
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Internet Wifi
    • Work friendly desk space
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Beach Chairs
    • Beach Towels
    • Bicycle
    • Boogie Boards
    • Cooler
    • Gas BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Lanai
    • Lanai Furniture
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Patio
    • Snorkels/Fins
    • Surf Board
    • Umbrella
    • Bicycle Helmets
    • Beach Cooler
    • Boogie board
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Nearby Golf Course
    • Nearby Tennis Courts
    • Nearby Shopping Centers
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Golf Course
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Outlet Shopping
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Hawaiian Luau
    • River Kayaking

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2023

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 7 to May 31 Min Stay 3 nights 625 - 725 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 725 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 3 nights 725 USD

Weekly

2023

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 7 to May 31 Min Stay 7 nights 4,575 - 5,075 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 5,075 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 7 nights 5,075 USD

Long Term Stays

2023

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 7 to May 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,250 - 21,750 USD
Jun 1 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,750 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 21,750 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (16 raters)
Property condition (16 raters)
Location (16 raters)
Cleanliness (16 raters)
Services from rental manager (16 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

A great home base for a gang of 9 Six adults, two children and one infant gathered for 10 days for a family vacation in Princeville. Six of us had never been to Hawaii before and Kauai and this house in the north were perfect for our family and met all our needs.
- Elizabeth L.
Reviewed On: 11/30/2022
Molokama - Dream Vacation Location This home is located in Princeville - on the golf course. I could not imagine a better location. The views from the home are the most relaxing I have encountered. The green space, with the trees in the background, gave me such peace. This is a very quiet community and I will be back. The home is immaculate, very well maintained and exceeded my expectations. One of the features I enjoyed was the bedroom layout. My son and his wife had a beautiful bedroom with a bedroom next door for their daughter. The master bedroom had separation from the other bedrooms due to the wonderful layout. The fourth bedroom was also private and separated from the other three bedrooms. I would like to comment on the customer service but everything was perfect and required no customer service. I would recommend this property to anyone. You don't even need to golf to rent this beauty - just enjoy the view. Our stay on the island included Backcountry Adventures Tubing, Kauai AVT tour, Holo Holo Charters, Island Helicopters, Makai Golfing, Harley motorcycle rentals, Wailua Kayak, and Anaina Hou Fire Show.
- KAREN A.
Reviewed On: 6/6/2022
Wonderful getaway Amazing location with great amenities. Best place to stay if you are staying on the north shore
- Samuel Y.
Reviewed On: 2/21/2022
Amazing and beautiful golf course home in Princeville We had a really wonderful stay at Molokama. The house was exactly as advertised, and then some. We were able to comfortably spread out with 7 adults and 1 baby. We made use of the well-appointed kitchen, the living room and the beautiful back patio. We also used the bikes, boogie boards, surf boards, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, and probably more .I heartily recommend to anyone who wants to be able to relax in a homey setting and have all the amenities to make your stay memorable. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Mahalo for taking the time to leave a review, Kevin. We are thrilled to hear that your family enjoyed this home. We hope you'll return. Aloha!
- Kevin B.
Reviewed On: 5/3/2022
Perfection! Beautiful home and location! Everything you could ask for to make an awesome vacation!
- Karen B.
Reviewed On: 4/25/2022
Wonderful home for extended family get-together This spacious home had plenty of room for us and our 3 adult children and their partners. Clean and well-stocked with everything needed to enjoy a trip to the beach. Walking to the beach from the house involves quite a steep trek down and back up so be aware if mobility is an issue. Please note what attractions you plan to visit as the house is quite a distance from the south shore (where many snorkeling trips leave quite early in the morning). This is for information only--we truly LOVED staying here and highly recommend it!
- Angela B.
Reviewed On: 1/3/2022
More than I imagined!! From the kindness and professionalism of the homeowners/rental company and travel aide all provided by RE/MAX to the beauty and comfort of the home neighborhood and island. I couldn’t have dreamed up a better experience! I can’t wait to return and would not use anyone else. If I had questions or issues I received an immediate response. The home was extremely accommodating for my family and I, all we needed was groceries which were a plenty at the local market. I could go on about the peaceful and beautiful views just from the backyard alone or our lovely neighborhood bike ride and short walk to the beautiful beach and how immaculate the home was but I’d be here all day! I highly recommend this beautiful home enjoy, I know you will. I’m already jealous it won’t be us.
- Mary V.
Reviewed On: 11/18/2019
AWESOME This home and amenities were way more than we expected. The house has everything you need for a wonderful vacation. The location and grounds are beautiful. I would give this a 5 out of a 5.
- Pamela S.
Reviewed On: 3/5/2020
One of the best houses I have ever stayed in! The photo's were accurate, the place was exceptionaly clean, the snorkels, flippers, boogy boards, surf boards and lawn chairs were great to use. The kitchen had every thing you needed to cook a feast. The beaches were very close, the grocery store was only a 5 mins drive away. Our friends got married at the golf course near by so it was only a short walk home from the wedding. All the beds were comfortable especially the one in the master bedroom. Blow dryers in all the bathrooms. The Washing machine and dryer were almost industrial. Netflix on the giant TV was helpful when it rained. This house was amazing, I was so impressed. The only thing I would recommend is a couple of indoor games like maybe UNO, playing cards, and maybe a simple outdoor game for the backyard like bocche ball.
- Claire C.
Reviewed On: 3/18/2020
Great time in Kauai! We loved the house (Molokama) and had a wonderful stay there over spring break. Very clean, great layout for our family of five, nice bathrooms and kitchens, many thoughtful touches that were appreciated. Loved the location in the area, the views, the landscaping/flowers. Highly recommend this house!
Reviewed On: 4/2/2020
Good Home Base in Princeville The home is located in a beautiful neighborhood in Princeville which serves as a great base for a stay on the north side. The home is very nice, but could have used some deeper cleaning. Dishes still had lipstick marks and smudges. The stove and pots and pans had black soot on them. But overall, the house is a nice stay with a good layout for a family with 4 separate rooms and 3 bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2021
Fantastic place! Beautiful home on the fairway. We enjoyed out stay. Well equipped kitchen in a spacious home ! Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Mahalo Anand. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this fabulous home.
Reviewed On: 10/22/2021
Beautiful home away from home The house was immaculate and fully furnished. The neighborhood was quiet and safe and the backyard opening up to the golf course was an added bonus. We were a group of 6 and everyone has plenty of room and privacy, while still feeling comfortable and cozy. The kitchen area was the area where we found ourselves most nights; very spacious with a great layout. We would most definitely stay here again!
- Kemplen R.
Reviewed On: 12/14/2021
Great Family Vacation Our recent stay at the Molakama home on Kauai was perfect. The house was set up so that each of the three families that were staying there had their own space yet had ample room for the group to gather together as an extended family for meals and social activities. The house was clean and well furnished and had everything we needed. The location in Princeville was convenient to get to the beaches and other sites in the area with beautiful views of the golf course just out the back door. We would definitely consider staying here again. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, May 25, 2022 Mahalo Ron. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in this beautiful home. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here.
- Ron J.
Reviewed On: 12/2/2021
Beautiful holiday in Molokama Our family of seven enjoyed a week stay at this lovely four bedroom home. It was located on the golf course which was actually very quiet and beautiful. The house was very stylish and well equipped. Each bedroom was like it's own suite. We were able to walk easily to the beach at the nearby resort. It was just close enough to Hanelei to make driving easy. We look forward to staying here again with our family.
- Suzanne S.
Reviewed On: 11/17/2019
Beautiful place. Inadequate parking. Confusing rules. Very well supplied and furnished, but no cross ventilation and no a/c unacceptable. 4 bedrooms and 2 parking spaces not adequate.Following rules in unit still caused problems with HOA. Too rigid for relaxation. Response from RE/MAX Kauai; Wednesday, October 9, 2019 Aloha Elaine, Thank you for your feedback as it assists us with improving our operations. Hawaii had unusual hotter than normal temperatures so we understand the uncomfortable weather experienced. Fans are throughout the home to help cool down the rooms. A/C is not advertised for this home. However, the owner is looking into installing AC units for the future. The driveway can easily accommodate 4 compact cars. The garage was offered for the 5th car, but you declined. House rules are posted in the home to protect your comfort, safety and enjoyment and that of your neighbors. One of the rules is to refrain from parking on the shoulder of the road over night, as per the Princeville Association ordinances which is what alerted them to contact property management. We trust you and your family had a very enjoyable time exploring and experiencing all the wonderful things Kauai has to offer. Mahalo! RE/MAX Kauai Rental Management
Reviewed On: 10/4/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jul 28, 2015.
  • This owner / manager has completed 22 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 01, 2023
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

4 Bdrm Luxury Golf Course Home with A/C

ID 263768 - 4 beds (3 king and 1 queen). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Princeville Vacation Rentals
From the scenic Na Pali Coast to the aquatic wonders of Hanalei Bay, the north shores of Kauai are the perfect setting for your next Hawaiian hideaway.. Welcome to Molokama. Walking distance to a white sand beach through Hanalei Bay Resort in Princeville, Kauai. Home overlooks the Robert Trent Jones designed Makai Golf Course. The 4-bed, 3-bath home sleeps 8 comfortably. 4 bikes, beach gear, outdoor shower. Master Bedroom: King Sleep Number Bed | Bedroom 2: King Bed | Bedroom 3: King Bed | Bedroom 4: Queen Bed. Beautiful hardwood floors, high-end furnishings. Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and wrap-around dining/breakfast bar. A short drive or 10 minute bike ride to Princeville Resort Hotel, home to the full service Halele'a Spa and breathtaking views from the “Living Room” lounge. Possibly the most beautiful sunset on the planet. 2 “Smart” TVs, full WiFi, large covered lanai for group gatherings, 2 Trek mountain bikes, 2 beach cruiser bikes, helmets, beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear. Parking for 4 vehicles. Play the famous Robert Trent Jones Makai Golf Club right next door – “E Komo Mai e Maluhia “Come relax and enjoy”.

As a guest at Molokama & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service, we will help you build your perfect vacation.

HAWAII TAX ID# TA-085-762-8672-02

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".