Top Algarve Vacation Rental Reviews

Algarve Travel Guide

Rental Amenities

Accessibility

Bedrooms

Total Rent

From 
To 

Rental Payment

Today's Top 9 Algarve Vacation Rental Reviews

view
 
  • Portugal-Algarve –

    Cabanas De Tavira: Apartment in a complex
    • 1 BDR
    • 1 BA
    • Sleeps 4
    • #203917
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Golden Club Resort’
    Our apartment at Golden Club Resort was very nice and with all of the resort amenities it was a great place to stay. Our host was great to deal with and we would definitely consider going back. Highly recommend.
    Stayed with spouse - Recommended to friends and family
  • Baia Village: a Beautiful

    Gale: Apartment
    • 2 BDR
    • 2 BA
    • Sleeps 6
    • #204335
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Baia Village, Gale’
    Excellent. The booking, payment and confirmation were swift with no issues. The owners provided all the information about the villa very promptly. The villa is clean, spacious, and very nicely designed. Everything you need is provided. There is easy access to the pool. The local shops and beaches are close by, and the area is lovely and peaceful. I would highly recommend this villa for a holiday.
    Owner Comments
    Thank you so much for this great review! We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable experience from start to finish! That is what holidays should all be about! We truly appreciate you taking the time to do this,thanks again.
    Stayed with self - Recommended to friends and family
  • Hummingbird House, the

    Ericeira: House
    • 4 BDR
    • 4 BA
    • Sleeps 8
    • #225611
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Lovely house in nice quiet area’
    We had a lovely stay at the house, house very clean and well equipped. Hosts were very welcoming and gave some good tips for places to eat and things to do in the area.
    House is in a quiet area with restaurants nearby but close enough to Ericeira where the bigger supermarkets and shops are. Close to the surf and beaches, made an excellent base for our family holiday - would definitely stay again.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Luxury Villa with 4000 m2

    Lisbon: Villa
    • 6 BDR
    • 4 BA
    • Sleeps 12
    • #207293
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘This Lisbon Property Offered Us a Very Nice Vacation’
    Staying with 2 families, we had a wonderful in vacation in this villa. The pool was superb. The owner and his family went out of their way to help us out finding our way in the area. There was lots to do and see.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Stone Houses, Sandy

    Prainha: Country style house
    • 3 BDR
    • 2 BA
    • Sleeps 6
    • #208667
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Excellent Accommodations!’
    The house in which our family stayed on Pico Island was great! The location was convenient (close to Prainha) and peaceful, and the house was very comfortable. The owner was friendly and accessible. His office and WiFi-enabled reception room were attached to his family's living quarters and an internet connection was available to guests. His office was a five minute drive from our house and the Mt. Pico visitor center was about 20-30 minutes away. I highly recommend staying here.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Opo. Apt - Practical and

    Oporto: Apartment
    • 2 BDR
    • 1 BA
    • Sleeps 6
    • #205519
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Great Apartment in Porto’
    The apartment was exactly what we expected - great value, very clean, well-equipped and conveniently located to everything!
    Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
  • Authentic, Affordable

    Terceira Island: House
    • 4 BDR
    • 3 BA
    • Sleeps 8
    • #202878
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Wonderful owner, Lovely House.’
    A group of friends recently stayed at this beautiful house in Terceira. The house is spacious, with large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The views from every room are breathtaking, and we spent many evenings on our front porch watching the activity in the port below. The owner was so helpful in suggesting restaurants, activities, and information. I had a medical complication while there, and she was wonderful, sending someone over to help, and then calling and making sure I was okay. This house is centrally located, and you only need to drive for several minutes to be at one breathtaking location after another. We enjoyed a Portuguese bullfight "on a rope" in Angra, visited grottos, took boat rides, bicycled all over the hydrangea lined roads, swam in the ocean, ate scrumptious seafood, and created a lifetime of memories during our week there.
    Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
  • Casa DE Tapadeiro

    Brejo: Villa
    • 4 BDR
    • 2 BA
    • Sleeps 8
    • #206966
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Quiet Family Vacation’
    We booked this villa because it offered spacious accommodation in a quiet rural setting. Situated in the small village of Sao Cipriano where English and Spanish are not available but the villagers were very accommodating with our lack of Portuguese. We were 4 adults and 2 grandchildren aged 6 yrs and 4 yrs. The owner met us on the arrival day. He was welcoming and during the two week stay checked on our needs and what he could do for us. Even though the area was subject to many wild fires it did not prevent us from travelling or walking in the area. Close to the River Douro which is stunning. The villa is next to the Routa da Romanico and this offered the opportunity to visit many of the old buildings and experience the history of the area.
    If you want a relaxing holiday away from the normal destinations a great place to be. Only adverse comment WiFi signal was minimal but maybe the fires had affected the antennas.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Family Holiday Villa

    Ponta Delgada: Villa
    • 5 BDR
    • 2 BA
    • Sleeps 18
    • #242695
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    says ‘Major Concerns’
    We first had to wait for an hour for someone to meet us to give us the keys, we then get into the house that had such a moldy smell that we went and bought scented candles to get rid of the smell. The house has so much potential but unfortunately without fixing a few things its not worth it. The sofas are very very old actually disgusting, we had a very serious problems with cockroaches, they were all over the place outside and some inside, we could not open the windows to air out the house because when we tried we saw spiders crawling inside, the windows have no screens, we hated to come back to the house, it smelled, couldn't open the windows, to much spiders and cockroaches, just made us want to leave, we killed so many spiders every night, we had to kill cockroaches at 2 am because my kid saw it walking, so at 2 am I went to kill this thing, absolutely disgusting, my family lives 20 minutes away and they dont have nothing like this, they have screens on the windows, they spray for insects etc, would never recommend this place with the way it is.
    Owner Comments
    I'm so sorry to hear that. We work hard to make everything work for our customers.
    If you ask me at third day to leave the house I could do this for you, no problem, but you dont ask me that.
    But in your case, it seems that you have a particular misunderstood.
    First of all:
    1. We have to wait over an hour for you to pick up the keys, because it takes a lot of time to get the rental car - It's not you waiting, it's me!
    2. the Check-in by the house rules is14 hours, you ask 07:00 of the morning, and we agreed for special favour because the last guests make the check out a day before, but we wait for you until 09.00 am - not you wating! You are confused as the same way you try recover the security deposit you havent payed.
    3. Even the house are located 10m from Ponta Delgada city center the house is in countryside, and the large garden is place for different life forms in did.
    3 days after your check in, you comes with this pests problems, when we go to solve your problem, you cant say where you saw the spiders and cockroaches and we dont saw nothing. But we apply pest kills from a company as have been proved you. And in this day concerning your concerns we applied again.
    At this day you also said, my sister also applies a powder to pest kills, now you said different: "they dont have nothing like this".
    "we could not open the windows to air" The only thing I've saw was the laundry space with wide open doors, and the front window not closed. and also I saw your yellow smile when I ask you to pay attention with safe, concerning this facts.
    Thanks God we are in a safe zone!
    About your kids asking to kill bugs 02.00 am, you are talking from mans with more than 20 years with hard beard asking to mom to kill something? Cockroaches and spiders makes noises when walking?
    Any way, my house is fulled all the summers and part of winter, for more than 4 years in activity.
    I'm sorry for your discomfort! I would like to recommend to choose city houses next time you comes to Ponta Delgada. And maybe you can ask your sister to check out the houses you want to rent before you come.
    Kind regards
    Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family
Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543