Top Azores Islands Vacation Rental Reviews

Verified Vacation Rental Reviews by Real Guests

Azores Islands Travel Guide

Rental Amenities

Accessibility

Bedrooms

Total Rent

From 
To 

Rental Payment

Today's Top 10 Azores Islands Vacation Rental Reviews

view
 
  • Ocean Front - Terraced

    Terceira Island: House
    4 BDR • 3 BA • Sleeps 8 • #202878
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Thomasina says ‘Wonderful owner, Lovely House.’
    A group of friends recently stayed at this beautiful house in Terceira. The house is spacious, with large bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The views from every room are breathtaking, and we spent many evenings on our front porch watching the activity in the port below. The owner was so helpful in suggesting restaurants, activities, and information. I had a medical complication while there, and she was wonderful, sending someone over to help, and then calling and making sure I was okay. This house is centrally located, and you only need to drive for several minutes to be at one breathtaking location after another. We enjoyed a Portuguese bullfight "on a rope" in Angra, visited grottos, took boat rides, bicycled all over the hydrangea lined roads, swam in the ocean, ate scrumptious seafood, and created a lifetime of memories during our week there.
    Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
  • Family Holiday Villa

    Ponta Delgada: Villa
    5 BDR • 2 BA • Sleeps 18 • #242695
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Paula says ‘Major Concerns’
    We first had to wait for an hour for someone to meet us to give us the keys, we then get into the house that had such a moldy smell that we went and bought scented candles to get rid of the smell. The house has so much potential but unfortunately without fixing a few things its not worth it. The sofas are very very old actually disgusting, we had a very serious problems with cockroaches, they were all over the place outside and some inside, we could not open the windows to air out the house because when we tried we saw spiders crawling inside, the windows have no screens, we hated to come back to the house, it smelled, couldn't open the windows, to much spiders and cockroaches, just made us want to leave, we killed so many spiders every night, we had to kill cockroaches at 2 am because my kid saw it walking, so at 2 am I went to kill this thing, absolutely disgusting, my family lives 20 minutes away and they dont have nothing like this, they have screens on the windows, they spray for insects etc, would never recommend this place with the way it is.
    Owner Comments
    I'm so sorry to hear that. We work hard to make everything work for our customers.
    If you ask me at third day to leave the house I could do this for you, no problem, but you dont ask me that.
    But in your case, it seems that you have a particular misunderstood.
    First of all:
    1. We have to wait over an hour for you to pick up the keys, because it takes a lot of time to get the rental car - It's not you waiting, it's me!
    2. the Check-in by the house rules is14 hours, you ask 07:00 of the morning, and we agreed for special favour because the last guests make the check out a day before, but we wait for you until 09.00 am - not you wating! You are confused as the same way you try recover the security deposit you havent payed.
    3. Even the house are located 10m from Ponta Delgada city center the house is in countryside, and the large garden is place for different life forms in did.
    3 days after your check in, you comes with this pests problems, when we go to solve your problem, you cant say where you saw the spiders and cockroaches and we dont saw nothing. But we apply pest kills from a company as have been proved you. And in this day concerning your concerns we applied again.
    At this day you also said, my sister also applies a powder to pest kills, now you said different: "they dont have nothing like this".
    "we could not open the windows to air" The only thing I've saw was the laundry space with wide open doors, and the front window not closed. and also I saw your yellow smile when I ask you to pay attention with safe, concerning this facts.
    Thanks God we are in a safe zone!
    About your kids asking to kill bugs 02.00 am, you are talking from mans with more than 20 years with hard beard asking to mom to kill something? Cockroaches and spiders makes noises when walking?
    Any way, my house is fulled all the summers and part of winter, for more than 4 years in activity.
    I'm sorry for your discomfort! I would like to recommend to choose city houses next time you comes to Ponta Delgada. And maybe you can ask your sister to check out the houses you want to rent before you come.
    Kind regards
    Stayed with family - Would not recommend to friends and family
  • A Spacious 6 Bed Villa

    Armacao de Pera: Villa
    6 BDR • 5 BA • Sleeps 12 • #260759
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Linda says ‘Beautiful Villa’
    I stayed here with my four family members, in a quiet part of Porches.
    The villa is amazing, with a large pool, that we had heated, as we had gone at the end of September.
    There was everything you could think of, and nothing was to much for our host Beki, she was just a phone call away and was there if needed.
    We hired a car, so we could get into town Armacao and for day trips out. It centrally located in the Algarve.
    I love this area of the Algarve and this is one of the best places we have stayed in.
    I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Luxury Villa + Private

    Santo Estevao: Villa
    2 BDR • 2 BA • Sleeps 4 • #252600
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Christine says ‘Peace and tranquility of the hills with views of the sea in the distance’
    Totally relaxing week in a two bedroom villa that had all you could need. As two couples, we chilled, we cooked, shared quality time out. The owners were just a text away, providing support should we need it.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Baia Village: a Beautiful

    Gale: Apartment
    2 BDR • 2 BA • Sleeps 6 • #204335
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    James says ‘Perfect peaceful little apartment ’
    We stayed at this apartment in August 2022. Despite being school holidays, due to its location in Gale it was lovely and peaceful, the apartment is just perfect, everything you need, home from home. This apartment overlooks a large green garden area and the pool is a very short 30 second walk, in another separate area. the grounds are beautifully kept, the pool is large, sunbeds provided.
    The whole complex is security gated, with plenty of parking for all.
    The owners of the apartment were easy to deal with and very obliging, as was Nicky the manager who was very helpful with all our questions, we were even able to stay in the apartment for longer on the morning of our departure. We will definitely return another year.
    Owner Comments
    Thank you James for taking the time to provide such a detailed and positive review! We truly appreciate it! Look forward to hearing from you again.
    Stayed with spouse - Recommended to friends and family
  • Fabulous Villa with

    Monchique: Villa
    3 BDR • 4 BA • Sleeps 6 • #211568
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Bob says ‘5 Star Villa’
    This is a fantastic villa. Everything about the villa is first class - location, setting, views, and facilities were all flawless.
    I cannot recommend this highly enough.
    I've rented holiday properties for many years. This villa beats them all - outstanding in every way.
    Owner Comments
    Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay, it is gratifying for us to know that the effort we put into the villa made your vacation special. We look forward to your return in the not too distant future. Again, thank you.
    Stayed with self - Recommended to friends and family
  • Portugal-Algarve –

    Cabanas De Tavira: Apartment in a complex
    1 BDR • 1 BA • Sleeps 4 • #203917
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Linda says ‘Golden Club Resort’
    Our apartment at Golden Club Resort was very nice and with all of the resort amenities it was a great place to stay. Our host was great to deal with and we would definitely consider going back. Highly recommend.
    Stayed with spouse - Recommended to friends and family
  • Hummingbird House, the

    Ericeira: House
    4 BDR • 4 BA • Sleeps 8 • #225611
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    James says ‘Lovely house in nice quiet area’
    We had a lovely stay at the house, house very clean and well equipped. Hosts were very welcoming and gave some good tips for places to eat and things to do in the area.
    House is in a quiet area with restaurants nearby but close enough to Ericeira where the bigger supermarkets and shops are. Close to the surf and beaches, made an excellent base for our family holiday - would definitely stay again.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
  • Opo. Apt - Practical and

    Oporto: Apartment
    2 BDR • 1 BA • Sleeps 6 • #205519
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Susan says ‘Great Apartment in Porto’
    The apartment was exactly what we expected - great value, very clean, well-equipped and conveniently located to everything!
    Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
  • Holidays in Douro Valley

    Brejo: Villa
    4 BDR • 2 BA • Sleeps 8 • #206966
    1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star
    Robert says ‘Quiet Family Vacation’
    We booked this villa because it offered spacious accommodation in a quiet rural setting. Situated in the small village of Sao Cipriano where English and Spanish are not available but the villagers were very accommodating with our lack of Portuguese. We were 4 adults and 2 grandchildren aged 6 yrs and 4 yrs. The owner met us on the arrival day. He was welcoming and during the two week stay checked on our needs and what he could do for us. Even though the area was subject to many wild fires it did not prevent us from travelling or walking in the area. Close to the River Douro which is stunning. The villa is next to the Routa da Romanico and this offered the opportunity to visit many of the old buildings and experience the history of the area.
    If you want a relaxing holiday away from the normal destinations a great place to be. Only adverse comment WiFi signal was minimal but maybe the fires had affected the antennas.
    Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543
 
×

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".