Fernie Condo, 5 Minutes to Ski Resort, Golfing, Fishing, Hiking/Biking Trails - Fernie Town and Area Vacation Rental

Bookmark and Share

Fernie Town and Area: Riverside Mountain Village: ID 133407

2 Bedrooms. Condo in a complex - 1100 sq ft / 102 sq m - Upper - Max 9 Occupants
There are 6 beds (2 queen beds, 1 double bed and 3 single beds).
The base rate is for 9 occupants.


max renters








1 Outdoor/Open parking stall with clearance




Large Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerDishwasher
KettleMicrowaveRange Oven
Range TopToasterCrock Pot
Dishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)Pots & Pans

Living Room

DVD Player with DVD movies42 inch LED Television TV source is cable
VCR with movies

Master Bedroom

Queen BedAlarm Clock

Hotel Room

Queen BedSingle Bed27 inch Basic (CRT) Television
TV source is cable


BathtubTub/ ShowerSink
ToiletHair Dryer


Bathtub ShowerSink
ToiletHair Dryer


Double Bed2 Single Beds27 inch Basic (CRT) Television
TV source is cable

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & Dryer


Propane BBQ private to this property.4 Patio ChairsPatio Table
Property is a 1 minute walk from the nearest River. Ski/Board Out is a 5 minute transit/shuttle ride to runs from the property.
Fernie Ski Resort is a 5 minute drive away. Located between ski hill and town.
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location


Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 03:00 PM Check OUT: 12:00 PM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 10:00 PM To 08:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is not allowed inside or outside (applies to all occupants & guests).
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
One-time fee of 125.00 CAD for stays of any number of nights or occupants.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Wi-fi internet available at the unit although it is shared with other owners at Riverside and could therefore be slow at times.

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
Money Order or Cashiers Cheque, Direct Bank Deposit, Email Money Transfer, Cash, Personal Cheque. (Available for guests booking 21 or more days prior to arrival)
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 10 percent of the rent.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 7 days prior to arrival.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
If you cancel less than 3 days prior, payments (less one night's rental) are refunded.
Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit of 1000.00 CAD is due 14 days prior to arrival.
Groups of young adults may be subject to a larger deposit.
Damage deposit will be returned when cleaning staff confirm there has been no damage to the units. Any damage to the unit will be deducted from the damage deposit.
Base Occupants 9 - Max Occupants 9

Nightly Rates


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 23 to Jan 2 200 - 275 CAD
Jan 3 to Mar 26 200 - 275 CAD
Mar 27 to Jun 4 175 - 190 CAD
Jun 5 to Sep 12 175 - 190 CAD
Sep 13 to Nov 6 175 - 190 CAD
Nov 7 to Dec 22 175 - 190 CAD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 23 to Jan 2 175 - 250 CAD
Jan 3 to Mar 26 200 - 275 CAD
Mar 27 to Jun 4 175 - 190 CAD
Jun 5 to Sep 10 175 - 190 CAD
Sep 11 to Nov 4 175 - 190 CAD
Nov 5 to Dec 22 175 - 190 CAD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 23 to Jan 2 175 - 250 CAD
Jan 3 to Mar 26 200 - 275 CAD
Mar 27 to Jun 4 175 - 190 CAD
Jun 5 to Sep 9 175 - 190 CAD
Sep 10 to Nov 3 175 - 190 CAD
Nov 4 to Dec 22 175 - 190 CAD

Weekly Rates


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Mar 27 to Jun 4 950 CAD
Jun 5 to Sep 12 1,000 CAD
Sep 13 to Nov 6 950 CAD


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Mar 27 to Jun 4 950 CAD
Jun 5 to Sep 10 1,000 CAD
Sep 11 to Nov 4 950 CAD


Rate Period Rate for 7 Nights
Mar 27 to Jun 4 950 CAD
Jun 5 to Sep 9 1,000 CAD
Sep 10 to Nov 3 950 CAD


1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star 5 Nights, 4 Adults, 1 Skiing Holiday. 25 Jan 2015
The condo was clean, warm and quiet. It is close to town and the ski hill. Information from the owner was clear and given on time. We had a comfortable stay there. However the damage deposit is a bit over the top. A few things were already damaged on arrival. Nobody was there to show us the condition of the place. So we took pictures just in case. No one was there on departure either; however, the damage deposit has been returned quickly minus the bank fees!!!

Owner Comments
Thank you for your comments as feedback is always appreciated. Although the damage deposit may seem excessive our condo is part of a complex and unfortunately we have had guests in the past cause our unit to be fined because of unacceptable noise & behaviour . The guests are not the ones fined but instead it is the owner that has to pay the penalty after the tenant is long gone. Thus the required damage deposit amount. As we do not live nearby it is unrealistic for us to show the condition of the unit when guests arrive. Please take pictures and pass along concerns when you first arrive if there are any issues seen upon arrival.
Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Spacious and Cozy for Our Large Family. 14 Jul 2014
My husband, kids and myself stayed in this place for a few nights and really enjoyed ourselves! We loved having a BBQ available and the open space. The loft allowed the older kids to hang out, watch TV and still have some privacy. I am a light sleeper and could hear someone snoring on the other side of the wall but otherwise I had no issues. The place was clean, comfortable and cozy!
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Great Weekend 19 Mar 2014
The property was spacious and reasonably priced. We had a great time and would recommend it for any Family or small group travelling to the ferny area. TV's could be upgraded but other than that no complaints at all.
Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Very Worth the Money. 9 Mar 2013
It was a very nice condo that had everything you needed. There was plenty of space and there was plenty of beds. The property is better than it looks in the pictures and I would definitely recommend a stay here. It was very close to the hill and town was within walking distance. The tvs were a little outdated, but who needs them with the ski hill so close! I definitely intend to come back in the near future. A great value for what you are paying.
Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Fernie Condo. 25 Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay and the fishing was good for our family. The location is ideal for us and we have been coming yearly now for several years. We'll be back next year, I'm sure.
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Roomy condo at Fernie. 21 Aug 2012
This was a clean, well kept condo. Unfortunately we were concerned for our boat, as we were not able to keep it close by. Would suggest a light under the cupboard over the sink as it is quite dark while doing dishes.
Stayed with family - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Good Stay, Close to the mountain. 8 Mar 2012
This condo was a good place to stay as it had lots of room and was close to the mountain. Only wish they would have had access to the outdoor hot tub at the hotel across the street. Hotel staff told us this condo did not have insurance for that. But overall, a good place to stay for a ski or bike trip.
Stayed with friends - Recommended to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Mar 29, 2009.
  • This owner / manager has completed 75 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 25, 2015
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Oct 02, 2014
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Fernie Condo, 5 minutes to ski resort, Golfing, Fishing, Hiking/Biking trails

Riverside Mountain Village Community Information

Riverside Mountain Village Vacation Rental Community - Distances - The complex is located on the edge of Fernie, beside the Elk River. The Fernie ski resort is a five minute drive and downtown Fernie is a five minute drive. The walk between the shuttle and complex is two minutes. The pay shuttle takes 15 minutes between the complex and ski resort or drive to the ski resort in 5 minutes.~ The 'Fernie Golf And Country Club' (18 holes, 6500 yards, par 70 and 250-423-4115) is in Fernie, a 10 minute drive away. One hour drive to additional courses in Kimberley. 3hr drive to Calgary, Alberta International Airport. 1hr drive to Cranbrook, BC Regional Airport ... more on Riverside Mountain Village

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Adults    Youth
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Property Service Fees
Protection Plus Help
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?

Credit Card Details

Unit Count
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals