Beautiful Royal Kuhio Condo

4

max renters

1

bedrooms

1

bathroom
credit card
Property ID 225871
The base rate is for 4 occupants.
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • queen
    • sleep sofa /futon
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • cinemas
    • duty free shops
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • marina
    • museums
    • reefs
    • restaurants
    • water parks
    • waterfalls
    • zoo
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • DVD Player
    • Ping Pong Table
    • Pool Table
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Elevator
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Telephone
    • Towels Provided
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Coffee Maker
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Full Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • horseback riding
    • luaus
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
    • Ocean View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • ice skating
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • tennis
    • water skiing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Free High Speed Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Ironing Board
    • Laundry Room
    • Linens
    • 24 Hour Security
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Post Office
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Fitness Center
    • Golfing
    • Lanai
    • Shared Pool
    • Onsite Playground
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Near Restaurants
    • Near Shopping
    • Partial Ocean View
    • Mountain View
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Fitness Room
    • Golf Course
    • Movie Theatres
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Nearby Medical Services
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location

Terms

VACATION RENTAL CONTRACT

This vacation rental contract is a legal agreement between the Property Manager and you, the Renters (also referred to as "Tenants" and "Guests"). Renters agree that this contract will not go into effect until their online reservation request is screened, and accepted by the Property Manager. The Property Manager will notify the Renters within 48 hours via email confirmation when their reservation is accepted.

Payment Policy:
No deposit is required to hold the reservation, but full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.

Cancellation Policy:
There will be no refunds for cancellations or changes to booking if made within 30 days of the Renters check in.

Cleaning Policy:
The departure cleaning fee does not cover daily maid service, but will pay for the cleaning of your vacation rental upon check out.

Tax Policy:
Current rates for General Excise Tax and Transient Accommodations Tax will be charged to the Renter. These taxes will be quoted to the Renter before they book.

Reservation Policy:
1) Renters agree to turn off Air Conditioning when not at home.
2) Renters agree to make known the terms of this Rental Agreement and all house rules to all tenants and their guests. Renter also understands that if upon check in there is not a copy of the House Rules then they must promptly request a copy via email from the Property Manager.
3) Renters agree to not smoke on property and it is understood that if they do they will be charged for all damages.
4) Renters agree to be completely responsible for any and all damage to the property caused by Renters or their guests.
5) Renters agree that cars parked on property that do not have the expressed permission to do so will be towed at owners/drivers expense.
6) Renters will forfeit the full rental fee, if cancellation is made less than 30 days from arrival.
7) Renters agree and understand that full payment is due 30 days prior to check-in.
8) Renters understand that doors are to be locked upon check-out.
9) Renters agree that they cannot hold the Property Manager responsible for any items left behind after check out.
10) Renters agree that lost keys will incur a replacement cost of $100 per key and/or magnetic common area FOB key.
11) Renters understand that parties and/or excessive noise/music is not permitted on property
12) Renters agree that NO PETS are allowed on property unless the pet is ADA certified and the proper documentation of certification is provided to the Property Manager prior to confirmation of the reservation.
13) Primary Renter must be at least 21 years of age to rent this property and is required to be staying on the premises.
14) Renter understands that the Property Manager reserves the right to refuse service at their discretion.

As a part of your stay, you may purchase a Vacation Rental Damage Protection plan designed to cover unintentional damages to the rental unit interior that occur during your stay provided they are disclosed to management prior to check-out. If purchased, the policy will pay a maximum benefit of $3,000. Any damages that exceed $3,000 or are not covered under the plan will be charged to the credit card on file. If, during your stay at one of our rental properties, an insured person causes any damage to real or personal property of the unit as a result of inadvertent acts or omissions, the Insurer will reimburse the Insured for the cost of repair or replacement of such property up to a maximum benefit of $3,000. Certain terms and conditions apply. Full details of the Vacation Rental Damage coverage are contained in the Description of Coverage or Insurance Policy which can be viewed at The Vacation Rental Damage plan can be purchased up to, and including at, check-in. By submitting payment for this plan, you authorize and request CSA Travel Protection and Insurance Services to pay directly to the Property Manager any amount payable under the terms and conditions of the Vacation Rental Damage. Please contact the Property Manager directly if you do not wish to participate in this assignment.

Disclaimer:

Renter agrees to hold Property Manager and/or Property Owners harmless and agree to indemnify the Property Manager and/or Property Owners for legal expense or payment of claims arising out of bodily injury, personal property damage, personal injury occurring on or about the premises, robbery, vandalism, acts of God, inclement weather conditions, or accidents related to fire.

By clicking I agree below I, the Renter acknowledge that I have read, understand, agree to, and will abide by this rental contract and all conditions stated herein.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2017

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 103 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 3 nights 186 USD

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 3 nights 193 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights 128 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 3 nights 147 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 124 USD

Weekly

2017

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 675 USD
Dec 23 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,085 USD

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 1,230 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights 828 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 7 nights 949 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 804 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,540 USD
Mar 16 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,834 USD
Jun 15 to Aug 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,351 USD
Sep 1 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,834 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Very satisfied Property was nice,clean,and kitchen had all we needed. The view is lovely. The fact that the unit had a parking spot saved us hundreds of dollars. Only downside is that the bathroom is small.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-25
A room with a view That picture is real. Is my third time at Royal Kuhio. This time I had the best view. The place was clean. The kitchen is well equipped. The only thing I couldn't find was a corkscrew. The only thing I did not liked was the mattress. It felt like something bought from Salvation Army. After 3 days it was more like a torture. A good mattress is not that expensive. That did not spoiled my vacation and I would recommend this unit to everybody.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-10
Review of Royal Kuhio one bedroom, month long stay Overall the Royal Kuhio one bedroom fit all of our needs and was the absolutely perfect location for us as we use the Bus a lot to go to Chinatown, Ala Moana, Kahala etc. Kuhio Avenue has loads of activities and Kalakau Avenue is a block away. The lanai offered a wonderful view of Diamond Head and good partial ocean views.<br/>There were deferred maintenance issues for the unit - the wall clock did not work, a light bulb needed to be replaced in the bathroom, the bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain etc. The carpet needed a good cleaning. The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable - the coils and springs dug into your body when your were in bed. I let ALLI know and they provided a mattress pad immediately. They said that they would address the uncomfortable bed with the owner of the Unit who has the ultimate say so in buying a new bed (or mattress).<br/>This is an older building without a sprinkler system which is a concern when you are on the 31st floor.<br/>I have always found ALLI to be attentive and I did not talk to them about the lesser issues in the unit - my main concern was the sofa bed.<br/>I have recommended this unit in the past to others and will probably stay there again myself. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Thursday, August 3, 2017 Thank you for your honesty. The sofa being about 3 years old, may need a new mattress. The carpet has been cleaned and is done so every few months.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
A wonderful Change It was wonderful to wake up each morning looking out to Diamond head, very relaxing. We had just returned from a visit to New York and the slower pace was just what we needed. The room fulfilled all our needs, and the Royal Kuhio is in a wonderful location ; a major bus stop in front, close to the beach, and shops of all descriptions. It's not a tropical secluded resort, but that was not what we wanted.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15
Royal Kuhio It was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-03
Great Location! Easy access to Waikiki Beach.<br/>Though dated, the unit is in great condition and clean.<br/>The availability of beach equipment is a great addition and proved very useful.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-18
Best location in Waikiki Smooth as silk
Reviewed On: 2017-01-25
great room Great room the elevator is a little slow but its all good
Reviewed On: 2016-12-20
Nov 2016 Stay The rental unit was pretty much as pictured on the website. Condo was a good size for a studio and location was convenient to everything in Waikiki. Only downside of the unit is the carpeting which looks old and dated. A change to tile or laminate flooring would be a good idea. Overall good experience in this unit, good amenities and parking at the building.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-19
Great view of Diamond head It's a nice roomy condo. Plenty of room to move around - didn't feel cramped. Great view of Diamond head, I sat out on the lanai every morning watching the sunrise, it was beautiful.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
Kuhio 3107 We enjoyed the beach rental the only issue we had was the beds being so uncomfortable and the pool being closed for unknown reasons. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, August 3, 2016 We are sorry the pool was closed during your stay, but luckily the beach is a block away!
Reviewed On: 2016-07-28
Royal Kuhio Great room. Free car park a plus
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05
The best We stayed 10 days in June. The condo is located away from the sun, and thus it's much cooler and pleasant compared to the units directly facing the ocean. It has very spacious balcony. It's much quite since the unit is away from the busy street and located on 31st floor. Highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-23
Perfect Rental with Everything You Need Our stay at the Royal Kuhio was wonderful. The agent at Ali'i (Rita) was very helpful in booking and orienting us on short notice. Central location with shops and restaurants nearby, parking spot right beside the elevator, and the wonderful view of Waikiki and Diamond Head was the perfect package for any Honolulu visitor.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-08
Hawaii Vacation Our room was very nice; place was clean when we got there and there was lots of room. The view from the 31st floor was absolutely phenomenal. Although it was a rental property not a hotel room so there was no daily cleaning person, there were plenty of towels, toilet paper, amenities, etc and this room also came with a dishwasher which made things easier. Lots of dishes/pots/pans etc so it was very easy to make food on the days we didn't go out to eat. Less than a 10 minute walk from downtown Honolulu and the beach, with lots of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Location was great. Hotel staff was very friendly, met the maintenance guy (Ron) for Alii Beach Rentals and he was a great guy. Would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-28
Another stay at the Royal kuhio Love the location and the parking!!!<br/>Carpet is dirty, slider needs fixing, tv controls need some work..... But we enjoy the kitchen and pool. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, May 20, 2016 Just cleaned the carpet and replaced cable box and remote, thank you for staying with Ali'i Beach Rentals!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-18
3107 condo at kuhio Great view, loved that the tv swiveled from living room to bed room been that bedroom is really not a closed in bedroom. Had a partition if you wanted to closed the bedroom. Bathroom was very small but did have a separate good size vanity area. Big microwave on one area of kitchen counter that took the entire counter area so was limited on counter space. Kitchen table was too big for the space. For one person is was ok but for up to four people, that would be pretty cramped. Night stand by closet was too big. I kept hitting my leg on the glass. For an Hawaii condo, needs some color on walls and decor. Overall it's leavable, free parking-a huge plus, and had a great view of diamond head and some ocean view. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, May 10, 2016 There are definitely great views that far up! Our property descriptions do describe the partition 1 bedroom and the photos make that pretty clear as well. Thank you for staying with Ali'i Beach Rentals and we really do appreciate the
Reviewed On: 2016-05-09
Nice views, quiet inside, good parking space 31st floor, good parking and views. Room clean and only one common wall, so, fairly quiet. Downside, room above flooded during stay, so, leaked into our room, then construction work (that room above) during day, constant pounding. But we hardly in room, so, no mattah much... 8th stay at ROyal Kuhio, we always come back.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-22
overall good This is my first rental home experience, so no comparison with others.<br/>1. Location is good and convenient, free parking is nice, one reason I chose this one.<br/>2. The refrigerator was super loud that it waked me multiple times for the 1st night, complained it to Ron and he had it replaced the 2nd day, pretty satisfied on this.<br/>3. Building definitely shows its age.<br/>4. Not happy with the cleanliness, the cleaning was done at a minimum level, the shelf in the washroom shows clear dusts.<br/>5. Wife found 3 small bugs during our stay, hopefully not bad bugs that can go with us home, didn't bother to report it to the manager as don't think they can do anything about it. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, December 16, 2015 Future guest, if you arrive and the cleaning is not up to par, then please call us and we will get the cleaners back to resolve the issues. In a perfect world the cleaners would catch everything, but is they hesitate to call us! Doubt these were bed bugs , but with the humid climate here, bugs are an uphill battle. Royal Kuhio units get treat about once every quarter. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to help you in the near future.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-15
Great place to stay! This place was in a great location. Close to the beach and shops. The parking was awesome! Very clean. This was exactly what we were looking for. Chloe at Alii Beach Rentals was great to work with. She was great about changing our rental because of problems with our flight, which she did not have to do. Thanks you so much. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2015-11-10
My stay at Royal Kuhio was 100% excellent! The rooms here and customer service from Ron was top notch!!I will choose To stay here whenever I travel
Reviewed On: 2015-11-10
Excellent Location and Very Good Apartment. We stayed in Kuhio 3107<br/><br/>This is the first time we have stayed in this apartment and used this company. <br/><br/>The booking process and communication with the company Ali'i Beach Rentals was top notch and I could not fault it. Everything we needed to know about checking in and who to contact if anything goes wrong was supplied. Follow up emails during our stay to make sure everything was OK was much appreciated as well. <br/><br/>The apartment itself was 3107, which was a studio apartment and situated in the Royal Kuhio building. It is very centrally situated in Waikiki and handy to everything.....restaurants, supermarket, shops, Ross, Waikiki beach, the Hawaiian centre. It was perfect for my wife and I and had fabulous views towards the east and Diamond Head. Although looking a little tired and dated, it was a great apartment. The apartment had heaps of amenities and utensils....everything you could need. <br/><br/>We would not hesitate staying here again and highly recommend the company. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-11-06
30 days at Royal Kuhio We love Oahu, know it well, and think this location is perfect for us. Chloe and Ron from Alli were particularly helpful.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-06
good stay the building is in good condition although it seems older.<br/>the apartment is fine, functional, clean, although still generally one notices a certain aging.<br/>But for 1 week vacation that is very well, especially with parking and close to shops and the beach.<br/>2 big complaints though:<br/>- NO human contact as on arrival and departure ... where is the famous Aloha ... I have appreciated human contact, someone who welcomes us ... a key to frankly box c is not great!<br/>- The need to take 2 lifts to get to the car park .... it is rather complicated and long ...<br/> Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Monday, August 3, 2015 If we could have someone from Ali'i Beach Rentals meet every guest, at every check in , at every property everyday, we would! We agree that would be amazing and definitely illustrate the "Aloha Spirit" you speak of, but that is the beauty of the vacation rentals industry. Our company does not have the man power of the big hotel chains, it doesn't allow for us to meet every guest, but at the same time it also eliminates the hassle of checking in at a front desk. We appreciate the feedback and we were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Reviewed On: 2015-08-02
Hawaiian Vacation Nice.... the elevators must all work next time though, at times only 1 elevator worked making us late to our soccer tournament; also the shower was clogged up since day 1. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, August 4, 2015 UPDATE: The Elevator Renovation is completed! Thanks for the 4 out of 5 star review rating. We do have a maintenance department available to fix issues such as slow drains. Please next time don't hesitate to call them. The updating of the elevators has been creating longer than usual wait times during the high traffic times of the day. However there are still 2 out of 3 elevators running while it's being updated. This work will be done in 2 months and the building will be that much nicer when you return! Hope to have you back!
Reviewed On: 2015-07-15
Happy House! Very pleasant and the View!!!What else can I say!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-17
Review of 3107 Royal Kuhio Location was Perfect.<br/>Dirty dishes a disappointment.<br/>2 Globes out when checking in.<br/>Air conditioning powerpoint was a problem.<br/>Unit was not checked from previous tennants Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, August 4, 2015 Thanks for the heads up on this. I personally inspected this condo last week and the place looked great. We've implemented a more strict inspection policy since your stay and the quality has gotten much better. Your input is much appreciated! ALOHA!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-12
Excellent location! The apartment is well equipped,we were three a couple and a teenager,perfect for us.The location was perfect,near the beach,nice neighbourhood surrounded by restaurants,shops has free parking lot and wifi.They provided beach towels,towels and linen of excellent quality.The only thing to mention was the sofa bed mattress that it was too thin and uncomfortable for our son that is skinny I can imagine how uncomfortable might be for an adult! We had a great stay there! Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, November 17, 2015 This sofa is relatively new but we can definitely inspect the mattress, aloha!!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-05
A Good Experience I have been to Hawaii many times, staying in Waikiki either in a hotel or in a condo I own there which I rent out long-term. This time I decided to try renting a condo through VRBO / Alii Beach Rentals. My girlfriend and I were very satisfied and will do this again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-28
Convenient apartment, but very old and tired We enjoyed our 10 day visit to Honolulu staying in Royal Kuhio #3107 - 31st floor. We had fabulous views from this level, but as the building widens on the 32nd floor, the apartment seemed to trap all the street noise. We could often hear every word that someone on the street was saying! We had the windows open to catch the beautiful breeze.<br/>It was a very convenient location! Parking was great and easy to access.<br/>The kitchen was well appointed with most items you would need for your stay. I was surprised there was no tea & coffee, nor salt, pepper and cooking oil - the basics! There were however 2 beach chairs, which was appreciated.<br/>The bathroom needs a renovation - the enamel is coming off the bath! <br/>We were disappointed that there was no linen change during our stay ( seems that if you stay for longer, you don't have this service..)<br/>There is a coin operated washing room on the 7th floor.<br/>Overall we would stay in the same building again, but would choose a lower floor, to try to minimise the noise. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, November 17, 2015 The basic condiments should have been provided, and our inspections have improved this, thank you!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-25
Nice rental Finally after 3 years of winter rentals in the Royal Kuhio, we found a unit with no roaches. we were there for 43 nights. Alii Rentals is now partnered with Home Away and all needed information about the rental was put in an iphone app. that app no longer worked after 3 weeks. so knowing departure expectations was an unknown and the keys did not fit in the lock box. because there is no one at the Kuhio to help renters from Alii Rental, it is important to give us correct information and be sure that these old lock boxes can even be opened which was another problem upon our late night arrival. Alii Rentals is very good about handling housekeeping issues. The rug was filthy and they did sent someone over to clean it when we called. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Tuesday, August 4, 2015 Thanks for the 4 out of 5 star rating. We'll take this feedback and get better. Mahalo!
Reviewed On: 2015-03-01
New Years in Waikiki Great location, easy to find, central. No hassle with checking in. I like the condo, although it could use some repair to the walls, also paint, it seems they do not try to refresh the interior of the suite. The restroom is quite small also. The balcony is woderful, parking is easy, I would rate it a 6.5/10. Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, December 9, 2015 We touched up the walls with paint!
Reviewed On: 2015-01-26
great location! We stayed here 6 days and didnt want to leave! Very spacious, great location, and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again:) Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Friday, January 2, 2015 Please come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2015-01-02
31st. Floor Good, when recommending the unit I would have to say the hall ways don't smell too nice an needs an upgrade. Considering the price it was good value Response from Alii Beach Rentals ; Wednesday, August 13, 2014 We can talk to the building management and see if they can help!
Reviewed On: 2014-08-11
Royal Kuhio, July 2014 This is my favorite (affordable) location in Waikiki - I think of it as Central Waikiki. Our condo was very comfortable and had an awesome view of Diamond Head. We used the kitchen and it was very well equipped. We were there for two weeks and would like to have been provided with another set of linens. Chloe was very accessible and answered our questions - we were not familiar with remote control air conditioners. I suspect that the condo HOA is somewhat odd - I don't think uniformed security men in the lobby give a feeling of aloha. Another day all of the trash chutes were locked and we were told to put our garbage outside the door of the trash room.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-25
The best vacantion in my LIFE!!!!thx I am very satisfaction with rent ALLI BEACH THX SO MUCH !!!! Love you guys :))
Reviewed On: 2014-06-21
Alii Beach Rentals at Royal Kuhio 3107 What an amazing view, our condo was very nice and clean lot's of towels even some for the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with pot & pan for cooking very convenient and saved us a lot from having to eat out. My wife was very happy and did not want to leave this alone is a good sign of a wonderful experience. I would like to share that this condo came with air conditioning and where the condo is at in the building the breeze came in just enough so that we never had to use it at all. We used the ceiling fan on low and that was plenty. We really loved the building pool and location. Thank you so much we will be back.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-15
Excellent Condo, exactly as advertised! Very impressed with the detailed instructions of the check-in process. Wasn't going to rent a car due to the awesome location, but we got a great rate and was thrilled with the private, free parking. Condo can be loud with the windows open (we were there during spring break), but was expected so not a disappointment. Would absolutely rent this place again. Thank you for a wonderful and affordable place to take my family!
Reviewed On: 2014-04-13
That picture is real. Is my third time at Royal Kuhio. This time I had the best view. The place was clean. The kitchen is well equipped. The only thing I couldn't find was a corkscrew. The only thing I did not liked was the mattress. It felt like something bought from Salvation Army. After 3 days it was more like a torture. A good mattress is not that expensive. That did not spoiled my vacation and I would recommend this unit to everybody.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-10
Overall the Royal Kuhio one bedroom fit all of our needs and was the absolutely perfect location for us as we use the Bus a lot to go to Chinatown, Ala Moana, Kahala etc. Kuhio Avenue has loads of activities and Kalakau Avenue is a block away. The lanai offered a wonderful view of Diamond Head and good partial ocean views.<br/>There were deferred maintenance issues for the unit - the wall clock did not work, a light bulb needed to be replaced in the bathroom, the bathroom sink was extremely slow to drain etc. The carpet needed a good cleaning. The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable - the coils and springs dug into your body when your were in bed. I let ALLI know and they provided a mattress pad immediately. They said that they would address the uncomfortable bed with the owner of the Unit who has the ultimate say so in buying a new bed (or mattress).<br/>This is an older building without a sprinkler system which is a concern when you are on the 31st floor.<br/>I have always found ALLI to be attentive
Reviewed On: 2017-08-03
It was wonderful to wake up each morning looking out to Diamond head, very relaxing. We had just returned from a visit to New York and the slower pace was just what we needed. The room fulfilled all our needs, and the Royal Kuhio is in a wonderful location ; a major bus stop in front, close to the beach, and shops of all descriptions. It's not a tropical secluded resort, but that was not what we wanted.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-15
It was clean and comfortable.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-03
Easy access to Waikiki Beach.<br/>Though dated, the unit is in great condition and clean.<br/>The availability of beach equipment is a great addition and proved very useful.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-18
Smooth as silk
Reviewed On: 2017-01-25
Great room the elevator is a little slow but its all good
Reviewed On: 2016-12-20
The rental unit was pretty much as pictured on the website. Condo was a good size for a studio and location was convenient to everything in Waikiki. Only downside of the unit is the carpeting which looks old and dated. A change to tile or laminate flooring would be a good idea. Overall good experience in this unit, good amenities and parking at the building.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-19
It's a nice roomy condo. Plenty of room to move around - didn't feel cramped. Great view of Diamond head, I sat out on the lanai every morning watching the sunrise, it was beautiful.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-18
We enjoyed the beach rental the only issue we had was the beds being so uncomfortable and the pool being closed for unknown reasons.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-28
Great room. Free car park a plus
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05
We stayed 10 days in June. The condo is located away from the sun, and thus it's much cooler and pleasant compared to the units directly facing the ocean. It has very spacious balcony. It's much quite since the unit is away from the busy street and located on 31st floor. Highly recommended!
Reviewed On: 2016-06-23
Our stay at the Royal Kuhio was wonderful. The agent at Ali'i (Rita) was very helpful in booking and orienting us on short notice. Central location with shops and restaurants nearby, parking spot right beside the elevator, and the wonderful view of Waikiki and Diamond Head was the perfect package for any Honolulu visitor.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-08
Our room was very nice; place was clean when we got there and there was lots of room. The view from the 31st floor was absolutely phenomenal. Although it was a rental property not a hotel room so there was no daily cleaning person, there were plenty of towels, toilet paper, amenities, etc and this room also came with a dishwasher which made things easier. Lots of dishes/pots/pans etc so it was very easy to make food on the days we didn't go out to eat. Less than a 10 minute walk from downtown Honolulu and the beach, with lots of restaurants and a grocery store nearby. Location was great. Hotel staff was very friendly, met the maintenance guy (Ron) for Alii Beach Rentals and he was a great guy. Would stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2016-05-28
Love the location and the parking!!!<br/>Carpet is dirty, slider needs fixing, tv controls need some work..... But we enjoy the kitchen and pool.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-18
Great view, loved that the tv swiveled from living room to bed room been that bedroom is really not a closed in bedroom. Had a partition if you wanted to closed the bedroom. Bathroom was very small but did have a separate good size vanity area. Big microwave on one area of kitchen counter that took the entire counter area so was limited on counter space. Kitchen table was too big for the space. For one person is was ok but for up to four people, that would be pretty cramped. Night stand by closet was too big. I kept hitting my leg on the glass. For an Hawaii condo, needs some color on walls and decor. Overall it's leavable, free parking-a huge plus, and had a great view of diamond head and some ocean view.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-09
31st floor, good parking and views. Room clean and only one common wall, so, fairly quiet. Downside, room above flooded during stay, so, leaked into our room, then construction work (that room above) during day, constant pounding. But we hardly in room, so, no mattah much... 8th stay at ROyal Kuhio, we always come back.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-22
This is my first rental home experience, so no comparison with others.<br/>1. Location is good and convenient, free parking is nice, one reason I chose this one.<br/>2. The refrigerator was super loud that it waked me multiple times for the 1st night, complained it to Ron and he had it replaced the 2nd day, pretty satisfied on this.<br/>3. Building definitely shows its age.<br/>4. Not happy with the cleanliness, the cleaning was done at a minimum level, the shelf in the washroom shows clear dusts.<br/>5. Wife found 3 small bugs during our stay, hopefully not bad bugs that can go with us home, didn't bother to report it to the manager as don't think they can do anything about it.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-15
This place was in a great location. Close to the beach and shops. The parking was awesome! Very clean. This was exactly what we were looking for. Chloe at Alii Beach Rentals was great to work with. She was great about changing our rental because of problems with our flight, which she did not have to do. Thanks you so much. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed On: 2015-11-10
The rooms here and customer service from Ron was top notch!!I will choose To stay here whenever I travel
Reviewed On: 2015-11-10
We stayed in Kuhio 3107<br/><br/>This is the first time we have stayed in this apartment and used this company. <br/><br/>The booking process and communication with the company Ali'i Beach Rentals was top notch and I could not fault it. Everything we needed to know about checking in and who to contact if anything goes wrong was supplied. Follow up emails during our stay to make sure everything was OK was much appreciated as well. <br/><br/>The apartment itself was 3107, which was a studio apartment and situated in the Royal Kuhio building. It is very centrally situated in Waikiki and handy to everything.....restaurants, supermarket, shops, Ross, Waikiki beach, the Hawaiian centre. It was perfect for my wife and I and had fabulous views towards the east and Diamond Head. Although looking a little tired and dated, it was a great apartment. The apartment had heaps of amenities and utensils....everything you could need. <br/><br/>We would not hesitate staying here again and highly recommend the company. <br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-11-06
We love Oahu, know it well, and think this location is perfect for us. Chloe and Ron from Alli were particularly helpful.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-06
the building is in good condition although it seems older.<br/>the apartment is fine, functional, clean, although still generally one notices a certain aging.<br/>But for 1 week vacation that is very well, especially with parking and close to shops and the beach.<br/>2 big complaints though:<br/>- NO human contact as on arrival and departure ... where is the famous Aloha ... I have appreciated human contact, someone who welcomes us ... a key to frankly box c is not great!<br/>- The need to take 2 lifts to get to the car park .... it is rather complicated and long ...<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-08-02
Nice.... the elevators must all work next time though, at times only 1 elevator worked making us late to our soccer tournament; also the shower was clogged up since day 1.
Reviewed On: 2015-07-15
Very pleasant and the View!!!What else can I say!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-17
Location was Perfect.<br/>Dirty dishes a disappointment.<br/>2 Globes out when checking in.<br/>Air conditioning powerpoint was a problem.<br/>Unit was not checked from previous tennants
Reviewed On: 2015-06-12
The apartment is well equipped,we were three a couple and a teenager,perfect for us.The location was perfect,near the beach,nice neighbourhood surrounded by restaurants,shops has free parking lot and wifi.They provided beach towels,towels and linen of excellent quality.The only thing to mention was the sofa bed mattress that it was too thin and uncomfortable for our son that is skinny I can imagine how uncomfortable might be for an adult! We had a great stay there!
Reviewed On: 2015-06-05
I have been to Hawaii many times, staying in Waikiki either in a hotel or in a condo I own there which I rent out long-term. This time I decided to try renting a condo through VRBO / Alii Beach Rentals. My girlfriend and I were very satisfied and will do this again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2015-05-28
We enjoyed our 10 day visit to Honolulu staying in Royal Kuhio #3107 - 31st floor. We had fabulous views from this level, but as the building widens on the 32nd floor, the apartment seemed to trap all the street noise. We could often hear every word that someone on the street was saying! We had the windows open to catch the beautiful breeze.<br/>It was a very convenient location! Parking was great and easy to access.<br/>The kitchen was well appointed with most items you would need for your stay. I was surprised there was no tea & coffee, nor salt, pepper and cooking oil - the basics! There were however 2 beach chairs, which was appreciated.<br/>The bathroom needs a renovation - the enamel is coming off the bath! <br/>We were disappointed that there was no linen change during our stay ( seems that if you stay for longer, you don't have this service..)<br/>There is a coin operated washing room on the 7th floor.<br/>Overall we would stay in the same building again, but would choose a lower floor, to try to mini
Reviewed On: 2015-03-25
Finally after 3 years of winter rentals in the Royal Kuhio, we found a unit with no roaches. we were there for 43 nights. Alii Rentals is now partnered with Home Away and all needed information about the rental was put in an iphone app. that app no longer worked after 3 weeks. so knowing departure expectations was an unknown and the keys did not fit in the lock box. because there is no one at the Kuhio to help renters from Alii Rental, it is important to give us correct information and be sure that these old lock boxes can even be opened which was another problem upon our late night arrival. Alii Rentals is very good about handling housekeeping issues. The rug was filthy and they did sent someone over to clean it when we called.
Reviewed On: 2015-03-01
Great location, easy to find, central. No hassle with checking in. I like the condo, although it could use some repair to the walls, also paint, it seems they do not try to refresh the interior of the suite. The restroom is quite small also. The balcony is woderful, parking is easy, I would rate it a 6.5/10.
Reviewed On: 2015-01-26
We stayed here 6 days and didnt want to leave! Very spacious, great location, and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again:)
Reviewed On: 2015-01-02
Good, when recommending the unit I would have to say the hall ways don't smell too nice an needs an upgrade. Considering the price it was good value
Reviewed On: 2014-08-11
This is my favorite (affordable) location in Waikiki - I think of it as Central Waikiki. Our condo was very comfortable and had an awesome view of Diamond Head. We used the kitchen and it was very well equipped. We were there for two weeks and would like to have been provided with another set of linens. Chloe was very accessible and answered our questions - we were not familiar with remote control air conditioners. I suspect that the condo HOA is somewhat odd - I don't think uniformed security men in the lobby give a feeling of aloha. Another day all of the trash chutes were locked and we were told to put our garbage outside the door of the trash room.
Reviewed On: 2014-07-25
I am very satisfaction with rent ALLI BEACH THX SO MUCH !!!! Love you guys :))
Reviewed On: 2014-06-21
What an amazing view, our condo was very nice and clean lot's of towels even some for the beach. The kitchen was fully stocked with pot & pan for cooking very convenient and saved us a lot from having to eat out. My wife was very happy and did not want to leave this alone is a good sign of a wonderful experience. I would like to share that this condo came with air conditioning and where the condo is at in the building the breeze came in just enough so that we never had to use it at all. We used the ceiling fan on low and that was plenty. We really loved the building pool and location. Thank you so much we will be back.
Reviewed On: 2014-04-15
Very impressed with the detailed instructions of the check-in process. Wasn't going to rent a car due to the awesome location, but we got a great rate and was thrilled with the private, free parking. Condo can be loud with the windows open (we were there during spring break), but was expected so not a disappointment. Would absolutely rent this place again. Thank you for a wonderful and affordable place to take my family!
Reviewed On: 2014-04-13

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Feb 10, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 33 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 11, 2017
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Feb 10, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Honolulu Vacation Rentals -
Beautiful Royal Kuhio Condo Diamond Head View Free Parking Tons of Amenities.

This is the perfect location (2240 Kuhio Ave.) for your family vacation, honeymoon, anniversary, or to just relax and enjoy paradise. From your private lanai enjoy panoramic views of Diamond Head, the ocean, the city, and Ko'olau Mountain range. The Royal Kuhio is approximately two blocks from the world famous Waikiki Beach. Tons of activities on property including swimming pool, ping pong, pool tables, exercise room, basket ball, and shuffle board. Amenities also include a FREE in room WIFI, FREE reserved parking, local phone, business center, and 24 hour security. If you use the bus, the stop is right next to the building.

All the Royal Kuhio condos have fully equipped kitchens ready to cook and eat. Feedback from our guests show that this one of the best ways to take control of your vacation budget. Preparing meals instead of eating out three times a day can save an average of $100 a day per couple on food. This is a must for the budget minded traveler.

The sleeping arrangements are very convenient with a queen bed in the bedroom along with a full size sofa bed in the living room.

Hawaii Tax ID # W60060193-02

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details


Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543