Oceanfront Resort Sea Cliff,Central Air Conditioning, Two Pools & Tennis Courts - Vacation Rental by Owner on Big Island

Bookmark and Share

Big Island: Kailua Kona: ID 142934

Condo in a complex - 650 sq ft / 60 sq m - Third floor - Max 2 Occupants
There is 1 bed (1 king bed).
The base rate is for 2 occupants.


max renters








3 Covered parking stalls with unknown clearance
3 Outdoor/Open parking stalls with unlimited clearance

Pools, Hot Tubs & Saunas

1 12-Person Outdoor Shared Hot Tub that is Shared with Complex
2 Outdoor Heated Shared Pools that are Shared with Complex

Heating & Air Conditioning

Air Conditioning: 1 Central Unit


The internet connection is a service dedicated to the property (wireless).
Shared Common Room with a Changing Area
Tennis Court Private to this Property
3 Elevators in Building


Large Fridge with FreezerCoffee MakerDishwasher
KettleMicrowaveRange Oven
Crock PotDishes, Glasses & Cutlery (matching)Eating Bar
Electric Frying PanIslandPots & Pans


Jetted BathtubRegular Stall ShowerSink
Hair Dryer


King BedNight TableDresser

Laundry Room

Iron & Ironing BoardWasher & Dryer


Property is waterfront (i.e. no properties between the property and water OR property is in a community with private waterfront access).
Royal Sea Cliff Resort ocean is less than a 1 minute walk from the property without crossing a road. There is no beach. There is no dock, moorage or float anchor.
Property is not near a ski resort.
Retrieving nearby properties...please wait...
This Property Property's Location


Check In/Out Times Policies - Property Access
Check IN: 04:00 PM Check OUT: 10:00 AM
Quiet Time Policy
The quiet time is from 10:00 PM To 08:00 AM
Smoking Policy
Smoking is allowed, but outside only.
Children Policies
Children of all ages are welcome.

Services & Fees

Pet Policy, Deposit & Fees
Pets are not allowed due to bylaws/regulations/policies.
NOTE: Persons traveling with and requiring a Service Animal have special rights and must be granted access regardless.
Cleaning on Departure
A fee is charged for Cleaning on Departure
One-time fee of 119.00 USD for stays of any number of nights or occupants.
Cleaning During Stay
There is no cleaning/maid service available.
Linen is included in the rent
Booking Processing Fee (charged by owner)
Parking is free.

Amenities & Fees

Internet Service & Fee
Internet is included in the rent
Air Conditioning & Fees
Air Conditioning is included in the rent

Payments & Deposit

Payment Methods
For payments made via credit card and/or Paypal, there is a 3.00 percent surcharge.
PayPal, Money Order or Cashiers Cheque, Direct Bank Deposit, Personal Cheque. (Available for guests booking or more days prior to arrival)
Booking Deposit
The booking is confirmed with a deposit of 250.00 USD.
Long Term Stay booking is confirmed with a deposit of 250.00 USD.
Payment Balance
Balance of payment is due 60 days prior to arrival.
For a "Long Term Stay", the above payment balance policy is different and should be discussed with the owner.
Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation 60 or more days prior to arrival, all payments (less a 250.00 USD cancellation fee) are refunded.
Security or Damage Deposit
A credit card is required for a security/damage deposit.
Base Occupants 2 - Max Occupants 2

Nightly Rates


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 23 to Mar 15 159 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 30 139 USD
Mar 31 to Jun 30 139 USD
Jul 1 to Aug 31 88 - 125 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 30 79 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 16 179 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 20 99 - 129 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 10 99 - 149 USD
Dec 11 to Dec 22 159 USD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 23 to Mar 15 159 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 30 139 USD
Mar 31 to Jun 30 139 USD
Jul 1 to Aug 31 125 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 30 79 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 16 179 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 20 139 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 10 149 USD
Dec 11 to Dec 22 159 USD


Rate Period Nightly Rate Range
Dec 23 to Mar 15 159 USD
Mar 16 to Mar 30 139 USD
Mar 31 to Jun 30 119 USD
Jul 1 to Aug 31 125 USD
Sep 1 to Sep 30 79 USD
Oct 1 to Oct 16 179 USD
Oct 17 to Nov 20 139 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 10 149 USD
Dec 11 to Dec 22 159 USD


1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Enjoyed our Stay 27 Feb 2014
It was a lovely place to stay. The condo was very well equipped, clean and well kept and the inclusion of holiday toys like boogie boards was a nice touch. Everything was as described on the website and by the Owner during a telephone call and the resort and its amenities were excellent. We enjoyed the pool when not out and about. The lanai does only afford a partial view of the ocean as it is blocked by the first two levels of the resort and the various outdoor parking areas do come into play but after viewing on Google before booking, this came as no surprise. The inclusion of air conditioning is very nice and we did hear of many places on the island charging an air conditioning surcharge because of high electricity rates. It is well situated a short distance from the bustle of Kona Town and was very quiet for sleeping. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Stayed with spouse - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Royal Sea Cliff - Lots of Aloha! 10 Feb 2014
We were very satisfied with our accommodations. This is our third time staying at Royal Sea Cliff. Situated about 1 mile from town, we like the proximity and chose to walk to town most days. The unit was well equipped with quite a few upgrades. The staff at the Royal Sea Cliff are very friendly. The premises are nicely taken care of with beautifully manicured garden areas. It is a comfortable, relaxed atmosphere and would definitely stay here again.
Stayed with spouse - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Lovely Condo. 31 Jan 2013
Condo nicely appointed, lovely property, mostly adults, so all in all a quiet spot. Only disappointment was the fact that the condo faced a parking lot, photos did not show this.
Stayed with spouse - Recommended to friends and family
1 star 2 star 3 star 4 star 5 star Kona experience. 20 Jan 2013
When we first arrived we were a very surprised that the condo wasn't closer to the ocean. We couldn't even see the ocean but we could hear it when the surf was high. The Royal Sea Cliff is a lovely resort though. We would've enjoyed a condo much closer to the ocean. There isn't a beach though and we really wanted that.

We would go upstairs sometimes and sit on the provided sofas and enjoy the lights of town in the evening or watch the whales in the morning. When I booked the condo, I asked if it was on the ocean and I was told, "the whole resort is on the ocean". Well, technically it is but it sits such that only a few condos are actually viewing the ocean. The pools were often dirty and not circulating enough. We didn't use the pools at all. It's about 1 1/2 miles to the busy shopping areas in downtown Kona on Alii Drive so that was pretty convenient.

We let the maintenance folks know that the washer wasn't working but they never fixed it so for 2 weeks we had no laundry service. That was a real inconvenience. When my husband called, the guy said to keep in touch. So we did..3 different times. And still no one came by to even look at it. That was aggravating in and of itself. The bathroom sink wouldn't drain but we knew they wouldn't fix that either.

The BBQ area was so far from the condo, we didn't find that very convenient. We bought a 12 cup coffee pot as the 4 cup maker was too small. Everything else was satisfactorily provided. Boogie boards, fins, snorkels, etc. were all there in the closet to use so that was nice.

In the future though, when someone is booking and asks if the condo is on the ocean, a more forthright accurate answer would be appreciated. We were very disappointed that it was so far from the waterfront, even though the waterfront was lava and not a beach.

Booking the condo and dealing with the owners presented no problems otherwise. Very smooth and seamless. It sure would've been nice though, if the maintenance people were dependable. I looked for a condo with a washer and dryer when I booked and then it didn't work so that was a real disappointment.

Owner Comments
We are so sorry to hear that your trip was a disappointment to you as we strive to give the best quality to our guests. We believe that the problem with the washer was reported to front desk and it was never relayed to us. We were unaware that the washing machine was not working until the day that the guest left and sent a text message to the owner. A service man was sent out immediately, and the washer was replaced the next morning. The Royal Sea Cliff is well located, exactly .9 of a mile to the Royal Kona restaurant in town. We were surprised to hear that the guest was not happy with the swimming pools as the Royal Sea Cliff is a first class resort and meticulously maintained. The resort is in seven tiers with level seven being the closest to the road and level one being the closet to the ocean. Our condo on level three is located with much desired proximity to the pool/ocean. It is a quiet end unit with a more distant ocean view, pictured on our site. Suffice it to say that all of our guests are very important to us, while over the years they have received many positive reviews on our site ocean frontescapes.com. We apologize, as this is not a typical experience.
Stayed with spouse - Would not recommend to friends and family

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 16, 2007.
  • This owner / manager has completed 68 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 30, 2015
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 09, 2015
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
One of the Large Heated Pools at the Royal Sea Cliff Resort with Poolside Entertainment
King Size Mattress + 40 Inch Flat Screen Tv -Spacious Studio has Large Kitchen and Bathroom
Spacious Bathroom.
Jetted Jacuzzi Tub
Undermount Sink and Waterfall Faucet
Quality Finishing. Included
Quality Supplies are well Organized in the Kitchen. Renovated with Top Notch Appliances Including a Steam Cleaning Dishwasher
Built in Microwave. Marble and Granite Counters
Undermount Lighting in Kitchen
New Stainless Interior Dishwasher with Steam Cleaning
Dining Area
Art Work
Sunny Lanai is Private and Quiet
Marble Tiled Lanai is Comfortably Furnished for Relaxation. Modest Ocean View over the Pool Area.
Large Flat Screen Screen Tv with Movies
One of the Oceanfront Pools
Watching the Whales from Pool Area
Adults Only Pool
Hot Tub is a Relaxing Way to Spend Evenings
Looking at Sea Cliff from Ocean
Gracious Open Air Lobby at Sea Cliff has Concierge
Gardens and Waterfalls at the Sea Cliff
Resort has Complimentary Lei Making, Entertainment and Food Poolside Three Times Weekly
Entertainment at Sea Cliff Resort. Lei's are Often Presented to Guests
Large Tennis Courts for Sea Cliff Resort Guests Only
Sea Cliff Grounds
Interior Sea Cliff
Sea Cliff Exterior
We Provide our Personal List of Suggestions for the Big Island
Poolside Gas Barbecues
Poolside Eating Area
Bridge and Garden Area
Play Room
Front Desk and Concierge
Hot Tub at Adult Only Pool
Exterior of the Royal Sea Cliff
Beautiful Grounds at the Sea Cliff
Whale Sculpture on Resort
Sunset over Viewing Area on 5th Floor
Front of the Resort
Sunset over the Adults Only Pool
Aerial View
Fifth Floor Viewing Area
Beautiful oceanfront resort with concierge, tennis courts, hot tub, two oceanfront pools, gated underground parking and all the extras. Price includes CENTRAL air conditioning, use of snorkel equipment, boogie boards and tennis supplies. Condo has jetted jacuzzi tub, King size bed, elegant and spacious kitchen and bathroom, and is finished with granite and marble throughout. Great studio suite that has the best location in a quiet end unit. The photos are worth a thousand words.

Tumble out of bed and walk along the ocean or enjoy free activities at the resort. Elegant Condo in a sought after private location at the resort. Marble tiled throughout and lovely Jacuzzi tub in elegant and spacious bathroom. Close walk to town center. KING SIZE Pillow top mattress has exceptional bedding that you melt into. The spacious studio suite is furnished with top quality white leather furnishings and a Large Flat Screen TV.
The resort has two beautiful pools and a hot tub/jacuzzi as well as lovely tennis courts. Complimentary gated parking, snorkel and tennis equipment, poolside entertertainment with food. Peek a Boo Ocean view from lovely marble tile lanai. Sought after location in level 3, close to the ocean and pool. Central air & wireless internet included. Many condos in Kona have no air conditioning or charge a fee.
Snorkel equipment, tennis and picnic supplies provided by owner. We also provide our personal list of activities and recommendations for our guests, Many extras in this top notch resort at an exceptional price.
Kona coffee is available mornings near the front lobby.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

Adults    Youth
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Property Service Fees
Protection Plus Help
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

create an account?

Credit Card Details

Unit Count
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals