max 16 guests      6 bedrooms      5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • live theater
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • volcano
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Smart TV
    • YouTubeTV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Garage
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
    • Wifi Speed 100+ Mbps
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Dining Table
    • Kitchen Island
    • Dishes & Utensils for Kids
    • Full Kitchen
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Dishwasher
    • Blender
    • Hand Mixer
    • Waffle Maker
    • Gas Stove/Oven
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Golf Course Front
    • Golf Course View
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Communal Pool
    • Heated Pool
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • mountain climbing
    • mountaineering
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Long-term Renters Welcome
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Arrival_day Attributes
    • flexible
  • Car Attributes
    • recommended
  • Onsite_services Attributes
    • Concierge
    • Staff
  • Theme Attributes
    • Family
    • Sports & Activities
    • Tourist Attractions
  • Safety Attributes
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Deadbolt lock on entryway
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
    • Fire extinguisher
    • First aid kit
  • Health and safety Attributes
    • Enhanced cleaning practices
    • Clean with disinfectant
    • No-contact check-in and check-out
    • High touch surfaces cleaned with disinfectant
    • Towels and bedding washed in water that's at least 60sC/140sF
    • SafeHome (VRMA & VRHP)
  • Living Attributes
    • No Smoking
    • No Pets
    • Fireplace
    • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed Internet
    • Towels/ Pool Towels
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Ironing Board
    • No Events & Parties
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Concierge Services
  • Culture Attributes
    • Nearby Tuacahn Amphitheatre
    • 45 Min. to Shakespeare Festival
    • Children's Museum
    • Dinosaur Museum
    • Art Gallery
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Rental On Golf Course
    • Private Hot Tub
    • Community Pool
    • Community Hot Tub
    • Community Pickleball Courts
    • BBQ Grill
    • Outdoor Firepit
    • Bike Path
    • Hiking
    • Patio
    • Deck
    • Balcony
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Secluded
    • Close to Town
    • 3 Miles to Snow Canyon Entrance
    • 1 Hour to Zion National Park
    • 2.5 Hrs To Bryce Canyon Ntl Park
    • 3 Hrs to Grand Canyon N Rim



Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 400 - 459 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 400 - 1,322 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,800 - 2,995 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,864 - 8,055 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,917 - 25,148 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (5 raters)
Property condition (5 raters)
Location (5 raters)
Cleanliness (5 raters)
Services from rental manager (5 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Pretty home We had an early Christmas celebration for 11 family members. Home is very pretty and nicely appointed; but there were a few concerns: <br/>1. There are 6 bedrooms supposedly for 16 people however you don&#x2019;t tell the customer that it&#x2019;s really 6 bedrooms; 5 couples and one family retreat.We had several single people; asking 2 grown men to share a bed didn&#x2019;t work well!<br/>2. The notes on the house says there is a DVD; not true.<br/>3. There were several things that were broken! The globe for a light in the kitchen, a window in the kitchen had a huge crack in it from what appeared to be a golfball, and a window in the foyer is also cracked. A lamp in the family retreat was broken.<br/>4. The house needs a deep clean. Dust (thick) on surfaces in the bedrooms and the floors! Walk around the house barefoot and then look at your feet! The floors need to be wet-moped!<br/>5. For $1,000 a night it seemed cheap to limit paper towels and garbage bags (you provided 3 bags), Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 1, 2022 Amy thank you for taking time to review your stay. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your time here. Thats not at all how we wanted your stay to turn out. The group before you broke the light fixture and that's been ordered. As you know, shipping can be a bit of a nightmare and we apologize. Occupancy for a vacation rental is calculated by 2 people per bed. Here is the bed configuration listed on our website when you book Main - King bed Bedroom 2- King bed Bedroom 3- King bed Bedroom 4- King bed Bedroom 5- King bed, 2 Full loft beds Bedroom 6 (Casita) - King bed We checked the listing and it doesnt mention this home having a DVD player. We noticed the cracked window in the kitchen from a stray golf ball, but not one in the foyer. We are sorry for the dust in the home as its scheduled this month for a deep clean. All excuses aside, we want to express our sincere apologies. We take this very serious and will take immediate action. If you decide to come back, please call us directly. We will find a way to make it right. Thanks Amy
Reviewed On: 12/1/2022
Great house. Needs quality control Very nice house with great amenities. Hot tub water was filthy. Many broken items in house. Carpets needed cleaning. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 28, 2022 David, Thanks for your review. Honesty is vital and we appreciate it, no matter how hard to hear. The group before you was rough on the home and replacement items that were broken, have been ordered. We have shared your feedback with the team and spa cleaning company.
Reviewed On: 11/27/2022
Great weekend getaway We stayed at Taking Flight for a friends wedding at the Ledges club house. The house was a perfect size for our 5 families. Great kitchen and deck with an awesome view of the golf course. Would definitely stay again!! Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 22, 2022 Thank you for taking time to review your stay. We are so thankful you chose us, and enjoyed your time here at The Ledges. Thank you for taking great care of our home, and we can't wait to have you back. Please come see us again soon.
- Luke A.
Reviewed On: 11/22/2022
Beautiful Property We had a great experience at Taking Flight Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 31, 2022 Thank you so much for choosing to stay here at The Ledges! We really appreciate you, and would love to have you back. Please come see us again soon!
- Amber L.
Reviewed On: 10/31/2022
Perfect location, exceptional decor! We had a wonderful vacation at the Taking Flight home in Ledges. Some of our favorite things about the home were the on-site spa pool and fire pit, the proximity to the new park, and easy access to the community pool, Pickleball, and workout center. The home was decorated with exceptional taste and had everything a renter would need, plus more...including a grand piano! We loved watching the golfers throughout the day from our back deck. Response from Ledges Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 29, 2022 Thank you Emily, for taking time to review your stay. We are truly lucky to have you, and appreciate your honest feedback. Please let us know if we can help with a future reservation. Thanks again from all of us here at The Ledges.
- Emily H.
Reviewed On: 9/27/2022

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jan 08, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 4 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 03, 2022
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Taking Flight Located at The Ledges Golf Club *Private Swim Spa Included!

ID 263633 - 8 beds (6 king and 2 double). Base rent is for 16 occupants.
Saint George Vacation Rentals
This stunning home includes a private swim spa and overlooks the fairway of Hole 1 at The Ledges Golf Club.. Taking Flight is over 4,200 square feet with 6 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms. It is a large two-story luxury home located on the golf course at The Ledges of St. George. This luxurious home is a perfect rental for luxury groups who appreciate artwork and is set up to accommodate groups of all sizes. This is not your average vacation rental as you can see in the photos. The furnishings include all the upgrades you could ask for including flat-screen HDTV's, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. The gourmet kitchen includes a full-sized oven, large sink, and five-burner gas cooktop. The floor plan is open and welcoming with bedrooms that are quiet and private. Accommodations also include an oversized swim spa, mini grand piano, outdoor firepit, pergola over the back yard entertaining area, outdoor gas grill, and covered patios for both the Main Floor and Walkout Basement.

Included Features:
Oversized Swim Spa
Mini Grand Piano
Outdoor Firepit
Access to Community Pool, Hot Tub, 2 Pickleball Courts, Clubhouse, & Fitness Equipment
**Please note the community pool is closed from December thru early March**
High Speed Internet & Wi-fi
YouTube TV Subscription and Instructions Included In Home
A Covered Patio with Outdoor Seating and Grill
Discount on Golf at The Ledges Golf Club
Room Service from The Fish Rock Grille
All Linens and Kitchen Appliances Provided
2 Car Garage (3rd Garage Is Kept Locked for Owner Use)
Can Sleep Up To 16 Adults!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals

To install this Web App in your iPhone/iPad press and then "Add to Home Screen".