×
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heating
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
    • Legoland
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 2 nights 120 - 125 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 2 nights 169 - 183 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 234 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 250 - 261 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 246 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 211 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 212 - 217 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 211 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 2 nights 234 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 211 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 234 - 244 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights 137 - 211 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights 246 - 257 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 11 Min Stay 2 nights 183 - 257 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 154 - 240 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri) 250 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 7 nights 811 - 839 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,103 - 1,239 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 1,029 - 1,318 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,730 - 1,736 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,099 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,030 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,391 - 1,412 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,030 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 1,563 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,030 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,615 - 1,625 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,030 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,666 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,351 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,173 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,064 - 3,112 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,201 - 4,792 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,942 - 4,268 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,396 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 3,396 USD
Nov 29 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Dec 20, 2020 to Jan 2, 2021 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 3,396 USD
Feb 15 to Mar 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Mar 5 to Mar 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,396 - 3,761 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mission Valley & Ocean View This did the job and was close to most points of interest. Cleaning fee was very high and for no obvious reason (maybe to attract renters). The property was not that clean and we found few spiders. Access was easy so all in all, it was a decent stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Hi John, Thank you for leaving this review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the location is perfect for exploring everything San Diego has to offer. With regard to your cleaning fee, we pay our Housekeepers a competitive rate for each area. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team in regards to the issues you mentioned here. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/12/2019
vacation very nice place. will stay again in the future
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
The best experience Great experience. I must say it has been the best.
- Cecilia C.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have stayed here before and it has been fine and convenient to family but this visit was a nightmare!!! My daughter crawled into bed and bugs came across the sheets. Turns out there were 3 different kinds.There were no extra sheets and when she went to check if the couch was a sofa bed she discovered dirt and garbage under the pillows. This is unacceptable!! On check out day we returned to the house to look for something we had left and overheard the cleaning man telling the office that we brought in the bugs. The audacity!!! How dare him try to pass off his poor cleaning on us!!! In the bathroom there were hairs on the counter and on the floor by the toilet. He does not do a very complete cleaning job!! Since my daughter could basically not sleep in the house I would think the only fair thing would be for us to be refunded our rental money. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 24, 2019 Hi Karen, Thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like our local Field Operations Team reached out and asked if you’d like the property serviced by professional pest control and recleaned by Housekeeping, but these offers were declined. Please know that a deep clean of the home has since been completed, and the property was treated with a non-intrusive bug spray around the corners of the unit to prevent similar problems moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen S.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Gorgeous view This home is in a great location. Quiet neighborhood. It is an older home that would benefit from updates in the kitchen and bathroom. Home needs a deep cleaning. Living room had food crumbs on the tables and under the edge of the sofa. Bathroom was visibly dirty with layers of dust coating the cabinets, dirty grout. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate you recommending our home. Our local Field Operations team will be following up to ensure the home receives the proper maintenance and upkeep for future guest stays. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 should you ever need anything during your stay with us. You were wonderful guests, and we would love to host you again. Please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Susan D.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2019
Nice house in a great location The house is very nice and in a great location. The backyard is very nice with views of San Diego. My one suggestion would be to update the linens, bedding and towels. The bedding feels like I am stepping into a strangers bed and not like I am on vacation. This was my second stay at “aunt Doris” house and while we do love the home and location the house itself is very outdated. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the linens and will bring this to our team's attention. We are happy to hear that this was your second stay at our home. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stephanie M.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Cute retro home but watch out for undisclosed conditions This sweet home is perfectly located for most tourist activities. But be advised there is no air conditioning, there is an obvious renter that I wasn't told about until it was too late to make a change and the laundry room is shared and can only be used on even numbered days. None of these issues were disclosed until after my credit card had been charged with the final payment. An email to TurnKey about my concerns generated one of the worst form-letter replies I've ever received. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Hi Chrislyn, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the inconsistent and missing information on our property listing. Please be assured that we are updating this information to remove any mention of air conditioning and note when the laundry room is available for guest use. However, we would like to mention that our listing description does state that the studio apartment is occupied by long-term tenants. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Chrislyn J.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2017
Doris' House San Diego We enjoyed this rental immensely. The fenced backyard overlooking fashion/mission valley in San Deigo provided various outdoor spaces to enjoy: the gazebo, the covered patio as well as just standing by the fence and looking all the way to to ocean. The house was very clean and brought back memories of my parents' house. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped. Our one problem was with the management agency. When we arrived, there were 6 cases of energy drink on the porch. There was a sign that deliveries on porch were for the permanent tenants and no to touch them. However, there was no invoice, no address label, or anything on these drinks so we weren't sure exactly what to do. I immediately called the agency and they said they would have somebody take care of it. When we went to bed that evening, the cans of drinks were still on the porch. At 1:30 in the morning our doorbell was incessantly rung by a homeless man who kept staring into the windows. We called the SD police who arrived soon and later found the guy who had taken a can of the drink. We moved the drinks inside.The next morning I called again and said that that had been quite an intimidating experience which most likely wouldn't have happened if people had responded to us the night before. I was told to take the stuff around to the porch area of the permanent residents. I said, OK, but wondered why it was my responsibility to do that. The agent said I could call them and let them know, but we just ended up lugging the 6 cases to the proper location. When you are in a strange town and strange lodging, it it most disconcerting to awaken like this in the middle of the night, and I think this could have been avoided with a proper response the first time I called. This is really a lovely rental and I would most likely stay here again because of the location, cleanliness and amenities but I was not happy with the first night experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 21, 2017 Hi Pam, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced on your first night and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that measures have been put in place to ensure that any deliveries for the upstairs tenant are being delivered directly to their door. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Pam W.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2017
vacation very nice place
Reviewed On: 3/14/2018
Enjoyable but a problem It was unusually hot in San Diego during our stay and the air conditioning did not work. Even house cleaner could not get it to work when we were moving out. I had to go to bed with a wet wash cloth on my head. Miserable!!I Tried to call several times and could not get through to a human being at Turnkey. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 23, 2018 Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the A/C and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected spike in call volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to call. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. Please know that an HVAC technician has since visited the home and confirmed that the A/C is working properly. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen S.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Fantastic Dori's Place Unfortunately, the day we came my son got fever, but still I would say that we enjoyed a lot as this place was simply superb!! It was just like home away from home. It had essentially everything you want and a nice backyard gazebo to have your coffee/tea or any other drink. <br/>I am going to stay here again given the chance. No-brainer for families with kids to stay here.
- Ravichandra P.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2018
Relaxing home with great views This is a lovely house in a quiet, safe-feeling neighborhood. The pictures of the view are not exaggerated - it's a sweeping view to the northwest. It's centrally-located, so easy to get to most parts of San Diego quickly (by car).
Reviewed On: 6/18/2018
First Rate Transaction and Customer Service Perfect price. Perfect location. Perfect experience. Perfect size. Easy, clean, fun, comfortable.
- Kalan C.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2018
Great View and EXPERIENCE Loved the place it read above and beyond what the pictures showed!
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018
California Vacation Stayed her with my family , this property has everything you need for a stay in San Diego . I would recommend this place and would stay again if in San Diego again >
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
Very nice The house is nicely located and provides quick access to all of San Diego's attractions. Though outdated, it is well kept up, has no musty smell and is equipped with a quiet well functionning A/C.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Spaciuos and comfortable Dated but very clean house. At end of street so no problems parking. TV and Wifi worked well. Lots of dining room and big kitchen with everything provided. Nice grill. Great back yard but you can hear freeway traffic. Convenient to all attractions. Would stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 5, 2017 John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- John F.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2017
Best rental in all San diego Me and family stayed here in October 2017 it was the best decision we made the house is perfect it had everything you could ask for with amazing view looking over mission valley great location very quiet will be staying here for now own. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, October 8, 2017 Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You and your family were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- richard j.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2017
The house is nicely located and provides quick access to all of San Diego's attractions. Though outdated, it is well kept up, has no musty smell and is equipped with a quiet well functionning A/C.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Stayed her with my family , this property has everything you need for a stay in San Diego . I would recommend this place and would stay again if in San Diego again >
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 312 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Jun 30, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sweeping Mission Valley & Ocean Views, Large Backyard!

ID 228603 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
San Diego Vacation Rentals
All of Mission Valley is your backyard in this elegant 2-bedroom, 1-bath home with big views of the Valley and the Pacific. Just 15 minutes to the beaches, 10 minutes to downtown, and 5 minutes to the San Diego Zoo.. All of Mission Valley is your backyard in this elegant 2-bedroom, 1-bath home. You’ll enjoy comfortable furnishings, tasteful style and easy access to all of the excitement of America’s Finest City in this cozy rental just far enough from the hustle and bustle to give you a restful vacation.

Wander into the backyard and discover your own private paradise – here a stunning garden holds a gazebo where you’ll take in panoramic views of Mission Valley and the Pacific Ocean. Inside, rooms built for comfort are the perfect place to unwind after taking in San Diego’s vibrant culture.

You share the property with a year-round tenant, but with entirely separate entrances and a private, expansive space that’s all your own, you’ll feel right at home. Excitement comes in many forms at this centrally located rental – endless shopping, eclectic dining, beautiful beaches and rich history are at your fingertips.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter an elegant living area where pristine white and cream carpeting, drapery and couches are complemented by wooden paneling and furnishings, including vintage-inspired chairs and entertainment center. Gaze through vast windows onto a garden property or kick back in front of a flat-screen TV.

Two bedrooms sleep two apiece: a simple and inviting master bedroom offers a queen-sized bed and oversized chair while a second bedroom boasts two twins and cheery patterns. A charming retro bathroom has abundant counter space for maximum ease.

Grab groceries just a few blocks down the street at Summers Market and prepare meals in an extra-spacious kitchen with modern appliances. A dining room just off the kitchen seats 6 and opens onto an outdoor patio with seating for 4 and a decorative fireplace. A lush, private backyard is a haven for old and young alike: children will love running through the yard while adults will relax in a gazebo with astounding city views.

THE LOCATION

No matter how long your stay, expect it to be full not just of sun, surf and sand but of premium culture and entertainment. It’s true that just 15 minutes away you can splash around in the Pacific or lounge on a sandy stretch of San Diego beach, but you could also wander just down the street to shop at Fashion Valley. Within steps of this vacation rental is a Bohemian coffee house and a bright and inviting bar and grill.

Bring out your wild side just five minutes away at world-renowned San Diego Zoo or catch a show or concert in the nearby San Diego Convention Center. With downtown San Diego just a short drive away, your stay here will be packed with all the excitement of a big city and all the serenity of beautiful natural surroundings.;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543