×
max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Fitness Room / Equipment
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • fitness center
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 131 - 181 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 20 Min Stay 2 nights 134 - 241 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 13 Min Stay 2 nights 159 - 265 USD
Apr 14 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 160 - 247 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 241 - 256 USD
May 31 to Jun 10 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 260 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 15 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 241 - 292 USD
Jun 16 to Jun 20 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 251 - 312 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 29 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 260 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 3 nights 260 - 314 USD
Jul 7 to Jul 21 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 279 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 25 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 256 - 303 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 241 - 260 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 2 Min Stay 2 nights 241 - 260 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 178 - 268 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 2 nights 142 - 253 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 183 - 224 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 2 nights 142 - 218 USD
Dec 19, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 2 nights 192 - 241 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Mar 4 Min Stay 2 nights 142 - 265 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 822 - 938 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 20 Min Stay 7 nights 938 - 1,211 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,201 - 1,382 USD
Apr 14 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 1,201 - 1,585 USD
May 28 to May 30 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,667 - 1,702 USD
May 31 to Jun 10 Min Stay 7 nights 1,679 - 1,760 USD
Jun 11 to Jun 15 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,842 - 2,005 USD
Jun 16 to Jun 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,760 - 2,005 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,679 - 2,005 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,760 - 2,086 USD
Jul 7 to Jul 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,679 - 1,877 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 25 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,749 - 1,877 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,679 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,405 - 1,702 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,259 - 1,306 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 7 nights 1,055 - 1,230 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 1,061 - 1,230 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 7 nights 1,055 - 1,475 USD
Dec 19, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 1,154 - 1,597 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Mar 4 Min Stay 7 nights 1,055 - 1,702 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,287 - 3,658 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,291 - 3,641 USD
Mar 21 to Apr 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,373 - 3,267 USD
Apr 14 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,332 - 4,553 USD
Jun 21 to Jun 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,175 - 7,410 USD
Jun 30 to Jul 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,049 - 7,410 USD
Jul 7 to Jul 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,969 - 7,049 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 25 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,843 - 7,009 USD
Jul 26 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 6,774 - 6,854 USD
Aug 1 to Sep 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,398 - 6,774 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 2,391 - 2,396 USD
Sep 6 to Nov 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,332 - 2,400 USD
Nov 24 to Nov 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat) 30 2,341 - 2,348 USD
Nov 28 to Dec 18 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,332 - 2,338 USD
Dec 19, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,332 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Mar 4 Min Stay 30 nights 30 2,338 - 6,282 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (18 raters)
Property condition (18 raters)
Location (18 raters)
Cleanliness (18 raters)
Services from rental manager (18 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Mission Valley & Ocean View This did the job and was close to most points of interest. Cleaning fee was very high and for no obvious reason (maybe to attract renters). The property was not that clean and we found few spiders. Access was easy so all in all, it was a decent stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, November 13, 2019 Hi John, Thank you for leaving this review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we agree the location is perfect for exploring everything San Diego has to offer. With regard to your cleaning fee, we pay our Housekeepers a competitive rate for each area. Please let us assure you that we will follow up with our Housekeeping Team in regards to the issues you mentioned here. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/12/2019
vacation very nice place. will stay again in the future
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
The best experience Great experience. I must say it has been the best.
- Cecilia C.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We have stayed here before and it has been fine and convenient to family but this visit was a nightmare!!! My daughter crawled into bed and bugs came across the sheets. Turns out there were 3 different kinds.There were no extra sheets and when she went to check if the couch was a sofa bed she discovered dirt and garbage under the pillows. This is unacceptable!! On check out day we returned to the house to look for something we had left and overheard the cleaning man telling the office that we brought in the bugs. The audacity!!! How dare him try to pass off his poor cleaning on us!!! In the bathroom there were hairs on the counter and on the floor by the toilet. He does not do a very complete cleaning job!! Since my daughter could basically not sleep in the house I would think the only fair thing would be for us to be refunded our rental money. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 24, 2019 Hi Karen, Thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like our local Field Operations Team reached out and asked if you’d like the property serviced by professional pest control and recleaned by Housekeeping, but these offers were declined. Please know that a deep clean of the home has since been completed, and the property was treated with a non-intrusive bug spray around the corners of the unit to prevent similar problems moving forward. If there is anything else we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen S.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
Gorgeous view This home is in a great location. Quiet neighborhood. It is an older home that would benefit from updates in the kitchen and bathroom. Home needs a deep cleaning. Living room had food crumbs on the tables and under the edge of the sofa. Bathroom was visibly dirty with layers of dust coating the cabinets, dirty grout. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Hi Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we appreciate you recommending our home. Our local Field Operations team will be following up to ensure the home receives the proper maintenance and upkeep for future guest stays. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 should you ever need anything during your stay with us. You were wonderful guests, and we would love to host you again. Please come back anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Susan D.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2019
Nice house in a great location The house is very nice and in a great location. The backyard is very nice with views of San Diego. My one suggestion would be to update the linens, bedding and towels. The bedding feels like I am stepping into a strangers bed and not like I am on vacation. This was my second stay at “aunt Doris” house and while we do love the home and location the house itself is very outdated. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 23, 2019 Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback on the linens and will bring this to our team's attention. We are happy to hear that this was your second stay at our home. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stephanie M.
Reviewed On: 4/22/2019
Cute retro home but watch out for undisclosed conditions This sweet home is perfectly located for most tourist activities. But be advised there is no air conditioning, there is an obvious renter that I wasn't told about until it was too late to make a change and the laundry room is shared and can only be used on even numbered days. None of these issues were disclosed until after my credit card had been charged with the final payment. An email to TurnKey about my concerns generated one of the worst form-letter replies I've ever received. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, November 7, 2017 Hi Chrislyn, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration with the inconsistent and missing information on our property listing. Please be assured that we are updating this information to remove any mention of air conditioning and note when the laundry room is available for guest use. However, we would like to mention that our listing description does state that the studio apartment is occupied by long-term tenants. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Chrislyn J.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2017
Doris' House San Diego We enjoyed this rental immensely. The fenced backyard overlooking fashion/mission valley in San Deigo provided various outdoor spaces to enjoy: the gazebo, the covered patio as well as just standing by the fence and looking all the way to to ocean. The house was very clean and brought back memories of my parents' house. The kitchen is incredibly well equipped. Our one problem was with the management agency. When we arrived, there were 6 cases of energy drink on the porch. There was a sign that deliveries on porch were for the permanent tenants and no to touch them. However, there was no invoice, no address label, or anything on these drinks so we weren't sure exactly what to do. I immediately called the agency and they said they would have somebody take care of it. When we went to bed that evening, the cans of drinks were still on the porch. At 1:30 in the morning our doorbell was incessantly rung by a homeless man who kept staring into the windows. We called the SD police who arrived soon and later found the guy who had taken a can of the drink. We moved the drinks inside.The next morning I called again and said that that had been quite an intimidating experience which most likely wouldn't have happened if people had responded to us the night before. I was told to take the stuff around to the porch area of the permanent residents. I said, OK, but wondered why it was my responsibility to do that. The agent said I could call them and let them know, but we just ended up lugging the 6 cases to the proper location. When you are in a strange town and strange lodging, it it most disconcerting to awaken like this in the middle of the night, and I think this could have been avoided with a proper response the first time I called. This is really a lovely rental and I would most likely stay here again because of the location, cleanliness and amenities but I was not happy with the first night experience. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, December 21, 2017 Hi Pam, Thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we do apologize for the issues you experienced on your first night and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that measures have been put in place to ensure that any deliveries for the upstairs tenant are being delivered directly to their door. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Pam W.
Reviewed On: 12/19/2017
vacation very nice place
Reviewed On: 3/14/2018
Enjoyable but a problem It was unusually hot in San Diego during our stay and the air conditioning did not work. Even house cleaner could not get it to work when we were moving out. I had to go to bed with a wet wash cloth on my head. Miserable!!I Tried to call several times and could not get through to a human being at Turnkey. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 23, 2018 Hi Karen, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We’re so sorry you encountered problems with the A/C and for not being able to reach us quickly for assistance. Unfortunately, we had an unexpected spike in call volume on our 24/7 guest hotline when you were trying to call. We absolutely understand your frustration and agree that it is unacceptable you were not able to speak with one of our team members right away. Please know that an HVAC technician has since visited the home and confirmed that the A/C is working properly. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Karen S.
Reviewed On: 7/18/2018
Fantastic Dori's Place Unfortunately, the day we came my son got fever, but still I would say that we enjoyed a lot as this place was simply superb!! It was just like home away from home. It had essentially everything you want and a nice backyard gazebo to have your coffee/tea or any other drink. <br/>I am going to stay here again given the chance. No-brainer for families with kids to stay here.
- Ravichandra P.
Reviewed On: 4/12/2018
Relaxing home with great views This is a lovely house in a quiet, safe-feeling neighborhood. The pictures of the view are not exaggerated - it's a sweeping view to the northwest. It's centrally-located, so easy to get to most parts of San Diego quickly (by car).
Reviewed On: 6/18/2018
First Rate Transaction and Customer Service Perfect price. Perfect location. Perfect experience. Perfect size. Easy, clean, fun, comfortable.
- Kalan C.
Reviewed On: 7/4/2018
Great View and EXPERIENCE Loved the place it read above and beyond what the pictures showed!
- Michael R.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2018
California Vacation Stayed her with my family , this property has everything you need for a stay in San Diego . I would recommend this place and would stay again if in San Diego again >
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017
Very nice The house is nicely located and provides quick access to all of San Diego's attractions. Though outdated, it is well kept up, has no musty smell and is equipped with a quiet well functionning A/C.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Spaciuos and comfortable Dated but very clean house. At end of street so no problems parking. TV and Wifi worked well. Lots of dining room and big kitchen with everything provided. Nice grill. Great back yard but you can hear freeway traffic. Convenient to all attractions. Would stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 5, 2017 John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- John F.
Reviewed On: 9/3/2017
Best rental in all San diego Me and family stayed here in October 2017 it was the best decision we made the house is perfect it had everything you could ask for with amazing view looking over mission valley great location very quiet will be staying here for now own. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, October 8, 2017 Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You and your family were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- richard j.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2017
The house is nicely located and provides quick access to all of San Diego's attractions. Though outdated, it is well kept up, has no musty smell and is equipped with a quiet well functionning A/C.
Reviewed On: 8/9/2017
Stayed her with my family , this property has everything you need for a stay in San Diego . I would recommend this place and would stay again if in San Diego again >
Reviewed On: 7/31/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 343 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 19, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Sweeping Mission Valley & Ocean Views, Large Backyard!

ID 228603 - 3 beds (1 queen and 2 single). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
San Diego Vacation Rentals
All of Mission Valley is your backyard in this elegant 2-bedroom, 1-bath home with big views of the Valley and the Pacific. Just 15 minutes to the beaches, 10 minutes to downtown, and 5 minutes to the San Diego Zoo.. All of Mission Valley is your backyard in this elegant 2-bedroom, 1-bath home. You’ll enjoy comfortable furnishings, tasteful style and easy access to all of the excitement of America’s Finest City in this cozy rental just far enough from the hustle and bustle to give you a restful vacation.

Wander into the backyard and discover your own private paradise – here a stunning garden holds a gazebo where you’ll take in panoramic views of Mission Valley and the Pacific Ocean. Inside, rooms built for comfort are the perfect place to unwind after taking in San Diego’s vibrant culture.

You share the property with a year-round tenant, but with entirely separate entrances and a private, expansive space that’s all your own, you’ll feel right at home. Excitement comes in many forms at this centrally located rental – endless shopping, eclectic dining, beautiful beaches and rich history are at your fingertips.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

Enter an elegant living area where pristine white and cream carpeting, drapery and couches are complemented by wooden paneling and furnishings, including vintage-inspired chairs and entertainment center. Gaze through vast windows onto a garden property or kick back in front of a flat-screen TV.

Two bedrooms sleep two apiece: a simple and inviting master bedroom offers a queen-sized bed and oversized chair while a second bedroom boasts two twins and cheery patterns. A charming retro bathroom has abundant counter space for maximum ease.

Grab groceries just a few blocks down the street at Summers Market and prepare meals in an extra-spacious kitchen with modern appliances. A dining room just off the kitchen seats 6 and opens onto an outdoor patio with seating for 4 and a decorative fireplace. A lush, private backyard is a haven for old and young alike: children will love running through the yard while adults will relax in a gazebo with astounding city views.

THE LOCATION

No matter how long your stay, expect it to be full not just of sun, surf and sand but of premium culture and entertainment. It’s true that just 15 minutes away you can splash around in the Pacific or lounge on a sandy stretch of San Diego beach, but you could also wander just down the street to shop at Fashion Valley. Within steps of this vacation rental is a Bohemian coffee house and a bright and inviting bar and grill.

Bring out your wild side just five minutes away at world-renowned San Diego Zoo or catch a show or concert in the nearby San Diego Convention Center. With downtown San Diego just a short drive away, your stay here will be packed with all the excitement of a big city and all the serenity of beautiful natural surroundings.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543