max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Library
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 3 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 115 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 30 Min Stay 2 nights 148 - 163 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 148 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 290 - 345 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 205 - 250 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 403 - 416 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 205 - 244 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 3 nights 395 USD
Mar 22 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 284 - 323 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 2 nights 408 - 416 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 284 - 323 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 340 - 368 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 390 - 395 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 2 nights 340 - 368 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 3 nights 486 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 340 - 368 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights 408 - 416 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 284 - 323 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 3 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 804 - 961 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 30 Min Stay 7 nights 974 - 1,062 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 961 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 2,114 - 2,310 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,439 - 1,469 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,686 - 2,756 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,439 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,740 USD
Mar 22 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,992 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,746 - 2,786 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,992 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,362 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,700 - 2,724 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 7 nights 2,346 - 2,362 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,323 - 3,381 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,362 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,746 - 2,786 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,992 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Sep 3 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,727 - 3,728 USD
Nov 26 to Nov 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,834 - 4,268 USD
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 3,855 - 3,947 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,578 - 8,839 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,685 - 5,760 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,155 - 11,159 USD
Feb 18 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,865 - 5,979 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,888 - 10,949 USD
Mar 22 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,972 - 8,047 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,220 - 11,241 USD
May 26 to Jun 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,957 - 8,075 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,509 - 9,575 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,073 - 11,090 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,447 - 9,658 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,390 - 13,472 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,508 - 9,561 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,162 - 11,199 USD
Sep 8 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,972 - 8,047 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (20 raters)
Property condition (20 raters)
Location (20 raters)
Cleanliness (20 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Bad experience Couldn’t even play games with my family without getting a call at 8pm about it being noisy not a very good experience constantly on the phone with them through out my vacation Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 7, 2019 Hi Frank, We appreciate your feedback and are sorry that you experienced a less-than-perfect stay with us. TurnKey takes guest privacy and security very seriously. With regards to the noise complaint you received, TurnKey follows up on all reported disturbances in order to ensure we are being good neighbors to those around us. With that being said, we sincerely apologize if the notice you received was in error. We appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Frank L.
Reviewed On: 11/6/2019
Nice place This is a very nice condo in a nice neighborhood. I really wish we had known how close it is to a busy airport. It was fun to watch the planes all day long, but there really is a lot of air noise. We weren't bothered by it, but it would have been nice to know this in advance. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 15, 2019 Hi Catherine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were great guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/3/2019
Terrific!!!! We loved our rental! The house was beautiful with a spectacular view. Very clean, quiet and spacious!
- Patrick A.
Reviewed On: 8/1/2018
Loved the condo Would come back!<br/>Please trim the palm by the front door ! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 11, 2018 Hi Alice, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback, and please know we'll pass it to our team and homeowner to address. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Alice K.
Reviewed On: 10/7/2018
Family Spring Break Great location, very comfortable, well-stocked, very clean. There is some air traffic noise - not horrible but noticeable. The penthouse does have fans and noise machines to help mitigate the sounds from take-offs and landings. The supplied user guide is extremely well-done and very helpful! We would stay in A King's View again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 21, 2019 Hi Michael, thank you for the compliments, and we love hearing how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for complimenting our user guide. You were the perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Michael D.
Reviewed On: 3/20/2019
Charming Penthouse getaway with a view We enjoyed a girls weekend away. Just a short walk or Uber to wherever we wanted to go. We were happy with the condition of this vacation rental. The updates to this historic home were tasteful. We enjoyed watching the airplanes land and take with views of the water in the background. Didn&#x2019;t realize how cool and relaxing that would be. Also the noise was not an issue as the owners took care to install upgraded sound dampening windows. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Hi Marti, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and it is thrilling to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We agree that this is an amazing property that offers both comfort and beauty. You were amazing guests and the next time you decide to get away we would love to have you stay again. – The TurnKey VR Team
- Marti S.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
SAN DIEGO Great location.
- Patricia S.
Reviewed On: 12/20/2017
A Great Value Rental I will be honest, it was fine. Was it amazing? No. Did it need to be? No. It was exactly what we wanted it to be. A good clean place to rest our heads and chill out after a long day that didn't cost a fortune. <br/><br/>There were a couple of small issues:<br/>1) was with the Wifi that was fixed immediately.<br/>2) was issue with cleaning that was fixed within an hour or 2.<br/>3) was the lack of dish towels that was also handled within 2 hours.<br/><br/>None of these issues had any negative effect on our stay. <br/><br/>The noise from the airport was also a non-factor. <br/> My son and I loved watching the planes take off and land. <br/><br/>This was a great place for a small family that won't eat up your vacation budget. We'd stay there again and I have already checked out what other properties are managed by Turnkey in other cities for future vacations. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, March 22, 2018 Hello Jason, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We’re glad we were able to quickly resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jason H.
Reviewed On: 3/16/2018
Nice place Very clean. Very quick response and resolve to a slowly draining sink. Good location. Quality air mattress as third bed option. Kitchen was fully stocked and easy to cook both dinners there with everything we needed. Laundry on site was very convenient. Would definitely recommend to others.
- Michelle D.
Reviewed On: 1/9/2018
Mission hills Very nice place. Close to our brothers in law work. The view was what we expected, part of the harbor and part of the airport. Close to the places we wanted to visit. We had trouble with the WiFi connection issues. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, March 12, 2018 Hi Stephen, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Operations Team will be looking into the WiFi connectivity at the home to ensure this is addressed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stephen J.
Reviewed On: 3/10/2018
Great stay in Mission Hills Great experience from start to finish. House was clean and as pictured. Good central location for those who plan to explore many different areas of the city.
- Kari R.
Reviewed On: 6/5/2018
Great location with a great view The rental was very spacious and clean. It was in close proximity to all of the locations we wanted to visit.
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Vacation rental on Palm Street in San Diego The master bedroom king size bed was the most uncomfortable, hard bed we have ever slept on at many vacation rentals in which we have stayed. The "super comfortable" couch" which was advertised as the "third bed" for the 5th person, not so much. It was ok as a couch, but not as a bed as was advertised. The dining room chairs are caved in when you sit on them. The cream colored couch in the sitting area was very dirty, which we reported soon after we arrived at the unit. Overall, the furniture was poor, in great need of refreshing. The renters right below us on the 1st night kept us up half the night partying. Overall,the house was clean, the view was great & the location worked well for us. The 2 hour early check in and 2 hour late check out were much appreciated. Thank you. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Hi Janine, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is following up and will make sure the dining room chairs are repaired or replaced as needed and the couch is thoroughly cleaned. We’re also happy to report that a deluxe queen size air mattress has been added to the property for guests to use in lieu of the couch. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comments have been passed along to the homeowner. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/31/2018
Holiday in San Diego The apartment is well appointed Bed arre comfotable good bathroom comfortable lounge good kitchen The negatives are that it is right on the flight path for San Diego airport it is near little Italy but to get there on foot you have to pass areas with rough sleepers which is intimidating Television facilities are very poor Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 27, 2018 Hi Rory, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comment regarding the TV along to the homeowner for their consideration. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
Perfect, except for mildew/mold and king bed needs padding The windows help with the airport noise. Location is perfect. Mildew in corner of shower behind shelving unit. Also, obvious water damage to walls below windows in common areas. The king bed was too hard for me. Maybe an optional pad should be made available. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, March 6, 2016 Hi Brenda, thanks for taking the time to write. We apologize for the mildew and we have since fixed that. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Brenda N.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016
Great place for our family vacation It was in a very central location to tour the city. It was exactly what we were looking for.
- Andrea A.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2017
Not like the pictures. We arrived to filthy carpets and found at least 12 spiders the first day we were there. After many complaints to the management company, we were given a can of Raid and they had the carpets cleaned during our stay. We took several hours out of our vacation dealing with cleanliness issues and unconcerned management. Further, construction around the house made parking nearly impossible, especially when the parking space that was reserved for our unit was taken by other tenants. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 13, 2017 Hi Jotham, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues that came up and for any inconvenience they caused as well. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to professionally clean the carpets, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 support line to let us know about it. Please know that we have also set up routine pest control services for this home. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/12/2017
In the middle of everything Great little place from which to explore the area.
Reviewed On: 9/20/2017
Great location! Nice Place! We had a great experience at this location with plenty of room and great views. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, October 12, 2017 Kevin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Kevin H.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2017
Spacious, clean and close to everything! The rental was very clean and had lots of room for a family of four. The location was perfect, close to beaches, Coranodo Island, the Midway and all amenities.
- Melanie M.
Reviewed On: 11/3/2017
It was in a very central location to tour the city. It was exactly what we were looking for.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2017
The windows help with the airport noise. Location is perfect. Mildew in corner of shower behind shelving unit. Also, obvious water damage to walls below windows in common areas. The king bed was too hard for me. Maybe an optional pad should be made available.
Reviewed On: 3/1/2016

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 261 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Nov 14, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Perched on the Second

ID 228965 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
San Diego Vacation Rentals
Perched on the second floor of a newly remodeled duplex in Mission Hills, our 2BR, 1BA penthouse vacation rental presents miles of views of the San Diego Bay.. Your San Diego vacation finds its ideal home here. Perched on the second floor of a newly remodeled duplex in Mission Hills, our 2-bed, 1-bath vacation rental presents miles of views of San Diego Bay through sun-filled bay windows. Snuggle up on the sofa facing the 180-degree panorama and enjoy a front-row seat for an incredible sunset.

Our central location in the upscale Mission Hills neighborhood puts you within easy reach of everything you want to see in the city, plus offers a quiet place to return to at the end of the day. The Green Line’s Middletown Station is a 5-minute stroll away. Many more attractions, like Little Italy, Banker Hill, the Mission Hills Shopping District, and more, are also within walking distance.

Bring up to 6 guests and enjoy contemporary San Diego style and views you won’t forget.

INSIDE THE RENTAL

The main living area is as comfortable as it is dramatic, with a plush sectional to sprawl out on, an HDTV with hundreds of channels, and free, fast WiFi for streaming to your devices. There’s even a remote-controlled fireplace. But the views are the best part: watch the sunk sink into the bay and the city lights come on at twilight.

In the morning, step out onto the master bedroom’s private sundeck to greet the views again. The king-sized bed ensures an amazing night’s sleep. In the guest room, two more people can sprawl out on a queen-sized bed. Both bedrooms share an upgraded bath with a sleek, glass-enclosed walk-in shower. There is a deluxe queen size air mattress for two additional guests.

Our kitchen is also completely upgraded, with stainless appliances (including dishwasher and gas range), marble counters, and a breakfast bar with barstool seating. Prepare everything from quick snacks to gourmet meals. Or call for take-out—your nearby options are plentiful. Whatever you decide to eat, the adjacent contemporary dining table seats 6 in plush comfort.

Or head outside: the outdoor patio (shared with the building’s other units) has a stainless grill and a patio dining table for 6.

THE LOCATION

Mission Hills is one of San Diego’s most historic and coveted neighborhoods, located just north of downtown. Stroll its (sloped) streets and take in impressive architecture ranging from restored 1900s homes to contemporary beauties (like our own building!). Also be sure to check out the Mission Hills business district on West Washington Street, just a 20-minute walk (or a 5-minute drive) away. Or walk 15 minutes to Little Italy, where those who love Italian cuisine will find their version of heaven.

Ready for a day at the beach Mission Beach is just a 15-minute drive away.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543