max 7 guests      2 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Elevator
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Cable
    • DVD
    • Novels
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Zoo
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Beach Toys
    • Beach Umbrella
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • On Bay or Sound
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
  • Children's amenities Attributes
    • Pack N Play
    • Booster Seat
    • Children's Books
    • Stroller

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 139 - 165 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 165 - 288 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 225 - 287 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 246 - 419 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 246 - 287 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 4 nights 360 USD
Mar 22 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 316 - 332 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 3 nights 316 - 332 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 571 - 589 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 3 nights 316 - 332 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 4 nights 466 - 502 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 650 - 662 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 4 nights 466 - 502 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 3 nights 803 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 4 nights 466 - 502 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 571 - 589 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 316 - 332 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 24 Min Stay 3 nights 296 - 305 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 28 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Wed) 538 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 989 - 1,110 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 1,216 - 1,622 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,708 - 1,811 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,689 - 2,388 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,811 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,513 USD
Mar 22 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,251 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,251 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,971 - 4,037 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,251 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 3,403 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 4,548 - 4,633 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,344 - 3,403 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 7 nights 5,487 - 5,615 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,403 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,971 - 4,037 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,251 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,092 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Dec 1 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 4,382 - 4,382 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,279 - 5,953 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,802 - 7,374 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 6,847 - 9,573 USD
Feb 17 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,208 - 7,425 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,110 - 10,133 USD
Mar 22 to Apr 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,059 - 9,099 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,082 - 9,131 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 16,512 - 16,536 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,236 - 9,347 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,841 - 14,009 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 18,957 - 19,019 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,599 - 14,152 USD
Jul 17 to Jul 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 22,253 - 22,432 USD
Jul 27 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,821 - 13,960 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 6 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 16,342 - 16,394 USD
Sep 7 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,082 - 9,131 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (27 raters)
Property condition (27 raters)
Location (27 raters)
Cleanliness (27 raters)
Services from rental manager (27 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Perfect! Beds were comfortable! Crazy amount of space! Loved the location! Nicely updated! Will definitely stay again! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 21, 2019 Hi Jesus, We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that this home is the perfect place to get restful relaxation away from the world, while still enjoying everything San Diego has to offer. We are so thrilled to hear how much you loved the spaciousness, beds, and updates to our home. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/15/2019
Not Happy 1st the place did not advertise that it had no air conditioning or heating.<br/><br/>When we showed up it was 95 plus degrees it was too hot to stay in the Room so we were forced to go to restaurants that had air conditioning and hangout for 2 days we could not be in the Room during the day. At night when it cooled down and was fine to sleep.<br/><br/>If it hot or summer I would not rent this place. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, November 4, 2019 Hi Charles, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we're sorry to hear your experience with us wasn't as great as it should have been. Please note that all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendars, and rates are 100% accurate. We've reviewed our listing details and verified that A/C is not shown as an advertised amenity. We would also like to note that there are a number of portable fans available in the home to help keep the temperature down. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Charles M.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2019
5 Days in Heaven We enjoyed our stay in San Diego so much! The condo in Mission Bay was beautiful and had such a great central location. I did not have to get in my car once during the five days! The ocean breeze coming through the master bedroom windows felt so good!! My only complaint....I was the 5th wheel and I got the pullout couch which was not very comfortable. Other than that....a perfect vacation in a beautiful house with a beautiful location and so clean! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, October 4, 2019 Hi Kimberly, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our property and all that it has to offer! Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 if you ever need anything during your stay. You were wonderful guests and we would be thrilled to host you again anytime. Thanks for recommending our property, and we can’t wait to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/15/2019
Excellent beach house with an outstanding location Extremely clean condo, fully stocked with towels, blankets, shampoo, beach chairs, appliances etc. located right on the bay with beautiful views from the balcony, only a 3 minute walk to the beach. Photos on airbnb don&#x2019;t do it justice, hotel standard condo.
- Dillon B.
Reviewed On: 8/13/2019
Mission Beach Bayside Condo The unit was clean and offered en excellent vista of the bay. There is a running/biking path directly in front of the condo. This is a great place to people watch when you are in the condo. Santa Clara Street crosses the path and there is a fair amount of activity from early in the morning well into the evening. It is not the quietest place but it is interesting to watch and listen to everything going on. We will probably come back and rent this same 4th floor unit. You can enjoy the grassy areas right outside along with the sheltered bay beach or you can walk two short blocks to another walk/bike path and ocean front beach. This is a fun area to explore, more urban beach area but with lots of room on the large ocean beach. Breakfast at Olive&#x2019;s was very good. Go early or late. It can get busy. Their bakery is half a block further toward the ocean beach. There are rental shops all around for bikes, boards, etc. Every morning we watched folks participate in rowing, sailing, paddle boarding, water skiing and later in the day, wind surfing. One of the buildings on the peninsula in front of the condo is associated with the local colleges and offers these classes to the students. Classes and rentals are also available to anyone for a fee. We met several interesting folks on our walks and had a great time. This condo is ideal for relaxing and enjoying the community around them. It was generally quiet after 10 at night through 6 or 7 in the morning. There is no AC and it was quite warm one day. Some of the wall switches have ancient dimmers that didn&#x2019;t work very well. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 23, 2019 Hi August, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location. We wish that we could have offered to assist and also bring some fans out for your stay -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call if anything ever comes up! Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and we hope to host you again. Feel free to come back soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- August C.
Reviewed On: 10/8/2019
Great stay We enjoyed the condo, lovely views, overall happy. <br/>However, I will look for a place in the future that has air conditioning. It was very hot so we had to keep the door and windows open which was very loud due to partying in nearby condos...
- Dee M.
Reviewed On: 9/18/2019
GREAT LOCATION BUT NEEDS A LOT OF WORK CONDO IS IN A GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TO A LOT OF FUN THINGS TO SEE AND DO. BUT THE CONDO NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH NEW FURNITURE, ELECTRICAL WIRING AND NEEDS A THOROUGH CLEANING FROM THE FLOORS TO THE FANS THAT ARE PROVIDED FOR EXTRA VENTILATION. A PREVIOUS REVIEW OF THIS UNIT STATED THAT THE FLOORS WERE DIRTY, THE MASTER SINK BACKED UP AND THAT THE PULLOUT SOFA WAS WORN AND UNCOMFORTABLE. THE SAME COMPLANTS STILL EXIST. ALL THE FURNITURE FROM THE SOFA TO THE TABLE CHAIRS ARE WEATHERED AND FALLING APART. THE CHAIR SEAT CUSIONS ARE CRACKED AND RIPPING APART. TWO OF THE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS WERE NOT WORKING. THE FLOORS WERE DIRTY. THE MASTER SINK BACKED UP. THE FLOOR FANS WERE VERY DIRTY WITH GRIME. SOME OF THESE ISSUES WERE ADDRESSED FOR THE SECOND TIME AND THE OTHER ISSUES STILL REMAIN. THE CLEANING STAFF DOESN'T NEED TO BE TOLD THAT THE FLOORS ARE DIRTY, SOME OF THE RUBBER UNDER THE RUGS IS DISINTEGRATING, THAT THE EXTRA ROOM FANS ARE FILTHY. THE PATIO WINDOW BLINDS NEED REPLACING. THAT IS ALSO FALLING APART. THE RESPONSE TO OUR COMPLAINTS WERE ADDRESSED, BUT THE ISSUE IS, WE SHOULD NOT HAVE HAD THE SAME COMPLAINTS AS PREVIOUS TENANTS. THE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS THAT WERE NON-FUNCTIONAL WERE IN THE LIVING ROOM WHICH NEEDED THE MOST VENTILATION. THERE WEREN'T ENOUGH OUTLETS FOR OUR DEVICES, THE FANS AND OTHER DEVICES THAT WERE NEEDED IN THE FRONTROOM. THE UNIT IS NOT HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. NOT APPROPRIATE FOR ANYONE IN A WHEELCHAIR. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, September 11, 2018 Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the backed up sink, electrical issues, and cleanliness issues you had during your stay and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to address the backed up sink, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for your giving us your feedback. Please be assured our team has followed up on these maintenance items and have addressed them for future stays. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lorraine M.
Reviewed On: 8/7/2018
Great bay view The location was perfect and the rental looks just like the pictures online. The garbage disposal smelled and had fruit flies. The master sink clogged up when we used it. The twin bed was very uncomfortable. However, all in all it was a good stay. Loved having a washer and dryer. The maid was still cleaning at check in time and was very rude. However, when we called Turnkey they took care of it immediately. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 6, 2018 Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we are checking on the garbage disposal and master sink to ensure they get resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. Regarding the mattress, we understand preferences often vary greatly by person, and we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner and our team. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/1/2018
Mission Bay 4th of July Week Fantastic condo with a parking spot! Has everything you need, close to restaurants, would highly recomend.
- Dale P.
Reviewed On: 7/8/2018
exceptional We had a marvelous stay. The condo was clean. <br/>The location was exceptional. Could not ask for a better location. Everything is close by.<br/>Great restaurants. Bike rental around the corner. Belmont Park walking distance.<br/>Love it had a wonderful time.<br/>The Turnkey management was wonderful.<br/>I would highly recommend this property to my friends. <br/>
- Nancy P.
Reviewed On: 11/12/2018
A great place and location We arrived as requested early check in. The unit was not cleaned. We called and they sent a gentleman out with in an hour.He did an excellent job cleaning the Unit. Very pleased after he left. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, March 8, 2019 Hi Branson, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. We are glad to hear that, once the housekeeping issues were resolved, you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused by the housekeeping issues. You were a wonderful guest, please come and stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Branson M.
Reviewed On: 3/7/2019
Great location and great service The unit was very clean with a great location and very nice view. The unit&#x2019;s construction/finish feels dated, but it was nicely decorated. The management company was extremely helpful when we could not get access to the unit one day when the elevator was not working.
Reviewed On: 3/22/2019
Great Place to Stay When we initially arrived at the unit, the security code to the elevator did not work. We called the 24 hour line and was able to speak with someone who eventually text us an emergency code. However, we were able to access the elevator by another guest by that time. We found it to be a great location however, as well as close to restaurants, rentals, and grocery store. We plan to visit San Diego again and hopefully stay here as well. It does get a bit busy however on the weekends as the condo is located on the Mission Bay Boardwalk area. However, mostly families during the day and party goers later at night. Great view and a block away from Mission Beach. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, May 24, 2019 Hi Joseph, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and for your kind words about our home. It’s thrilling to know that you loved the location and would like to return. It’s great to hear about your issue with the elevator code but we are glad to know that you got in and that we were able to get you the needed information quickly after you called in as well. We appreciate your patience and apologize for any inconvenience you faced as a result of this. You were amazing guests and the next time you decide to get away for work or for play we would love to host you. – The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/9/2019
Bayside beach beauty Amazing vacation rental perfectly located in north mission bay. Condo was clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities for a family with small kids, even toys and beach stuff. It was perfect for walking out to the grass and beach to bbq but also close enough to ride the local scooters and bikes to the beachside. Very close to the catamaran resort where you can rent boats and other fun water activities. I used to live and work in mission and we highly recommend this place.
- Melissa D.
Reviewed On: 6/23/2019
Spacious Condo on the Bay We had a great time while staying at this condo in San Diego. The location is amazing, two blocks from the beach and right on the quiet bay. We were so pleased with how much room there was in the condo, seven of us stayed and we didn't feel cramped at all! The condo was clean and had everything we needed, even toys for the kids to play with. The only negative things were that we could not get the locker open with the beach toys and we could not find the hose for the grill. I wasn't exactly sure who to call other than the 800 number, so I didn't try as neither was a huge deal. Overall we loved this place and would definitely stay here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Hi Stacy, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will confirm that the locker combination is accurate and make sure the grill is set up properly. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
Great Condo / Great Location We were very happy with this rental. It was in a perfect location, right on Mission Bay & close to the ocean!!!! The property & condo was awesome, would recommend this condo to future travelers. We would rent this again in a heartbeat!!!! The Olive (very close to condo & Kona's (close to pier) have awesome breakfast! The Draft restaurant along the boardwalk, another excellent place to eat! Loved SeaWorld, & also if you like Kayaking the Bike & Kayak tour company in La Jolla are awesome! In La Jolla Cove you can get close to the sea lions!!!!
- Sue H.
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
Great Location We had a great stay at the condo. The location is perfect. On the quiet bay side, but within an easy walk to the busier ocean. The condo was just as advertised and it was clean and had all the kitchen necessities. Everything was within walking distance, but it was nice to have the parking place for the car. Really enjoyed mornings watching the bay come alive. The breeze kept the condo at a nice temp. We liked being up so high we could leave the doors open. Towards the end of the week we noticed more traffic along the street to rec center, but not a problem being on the 4th floor. btw sea world is no longer doing the nightly fireworks, but the view is still great day or night.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
AMAZING The property had everything my family needed and more. It was roomy, clean and so convenient. We were close to everything and the beach is only about a city block away, if that. I was plenty room for 4 adults and 2 children. I will definitely stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, May 24, 2017 Mercedes, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mercedes C.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2017
Handicap accessible - great view The condo was very spacious and handicapped accessible. First impression was that everything matches the pics that were online. Fully equipped kitchen had everything we needed. It is a great location for sight seeing and all sidewalks were wheelchair friendly. Highly recommend this location to anyone and I would definitely stay here again.
- Richard J. C.
Reviewed On: 10/11/2017
San Diego Bayside View First time using vacation rental. The property was exactly as described - both inside the condo and the views. Because of the codes needed to access elevator and doors we felt very safe. Turnkey's communication was exceptional. We will stay in this condo on our next San Diego vacation.
- Paul K.
Reviewed On: 11/2/2017
Ideal location Awesome home directly on the bay
- Kevin H.
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
Great Family Vacation! This had to be one of our favorite vacation rentals! The views were great and because it was on the 4th floor, we were able to keep our windows open all day and night without feeling like someone could pop in! From the front - you have a view of the Bay. From the master bedroom in the back - you have a view of the ocean! The property management company was great too! We had a question and they quickly followed up with a call. The only downside was parking. We had two cars but there was only one parking space. My son parked in what he thought to be an open spot on the street, but his bumper was hanging over about 2 feet into the green section that was 2 hour parking. He got a $60 ticket! No fault of this property - just something to be aware of when parking in the Mission Beach area! This property is a definite thumbs up! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 27, 2017 Hi Tina, Thank you for the compliments, and we love to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. It's great to see you called our 24/7 hotline when something came up and we were quickly able to resolve your issue. Please come stay again anytime! The TurnKey VR Team
- Tina N.
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
Great location! This was a wonderful place to stay!
Reviewed On: 10/25/2017
Christmas Get-A-Way This was a nice place to spend the Christmas Holiday. We liked being above the sidewalk for privacy and the nice views. Enjoyed walking along both the bayside and oceanside. <br/>
- Christi A.
Reviewed On: 1/2/2018
Great location, great space, great amenities but needs some work. The Good: Location and space was great. We appreciated the beach toys, washer/dryer and parking space. The 4th floor view of the bay was great! TV programming and wifi appreciated. Great follow up from Homeaway. Plenty of towels, trash bags, dish & laundry detergents. Great cross breeze and ocean (peek) view from master.<br/><br/>The bad: Place needs a little help. Old Couch and floor were dirty on arrival. Kitchen chairs were pretty beaten up, floors pretty weathered, living room blinds broken & missing slats. Screen door was torn and broken. Sofa bed mattress was pretty thin. Short on small spoons, no dish cloths, pepper shaker was empty. Hall bath wall stained. <br/>Great place but not a 5-star spot. Way overpriced for it's condition.<br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Hi Mark, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We wish we had known at the time so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we’ve since had the couch professionally cleaned. Our local Field Operations Team is also following up on everything else you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Mark G.
Reviewed On: 6/16/2018
A very nice place! I really liked this rental and would definitely consider staying here again! There were a few minor details like the info book needs updated. It referred to keys in several places, yet everything was electronic. The decorations in each room have changed since the inventory was put in there, there were no kleenex, welcome basket, or much if any coffee-although we left supplies for the next guests). The unit itself is nice, with comfortable beds and great views! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, April 17, 2018 Hello Rachel, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the issue you mentioned and make sure it all gets resolved. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Rachel A.
Reviewed On: 4/10/2018
Great Location - especially for kids! We loved this location with Bay access and a couple of blocks to the beach, along with the fantastic bakeries and cafes in close proximity. Parking can get a little hectic with all the traffic around. The condo is large and spacious and we had no problem feeling at home with 2 adults and 3 kids and the condo itself was well stocked with pots, pans and dinner sets etc. I debated whether to post this review or not because why let everyone else in on your secret of a great spot! However, everyone should get to enjoy this!
- Lisa S.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
Awesome home directly on the bay
Reviewed On: 10/4/2017
This had to be one of our favorite vacation rentals! The views were great and because it was on the 4th floor, we were able to keep our windows open all day and night without feeling like someone could pop in! From the front - you have a view of the Bay. From the master bedroom in the back - you have a view of the ocean! The property management company was great too! We had a question and they quickly followed up with a call. The only downside was parking. We had two cars but there was only one parking space. My son parked in what he thought to be an open spot on the street, but his bumper was hanging over about 2 feet into the green section that was 2 hour parking. He got a $60 ticket! No fault of this property - just something to be aware of when parking in the Mission Beach area! This property is a definite thumbs up!
Reviewed On: 9/26/2017
We had a great stay at the condo. The location is perfect. On the quiet bay side, but within an easy walk to the busier ocean. The condo was just as advertised and it was clean and had all the kitchen necessities. Everything was within walking distance, but it was nice to have the parking place for the car. Really enjoyed mornings watching the bay come alive. The breeze kept the condo at a nice temp. We liked being up so high we could leave the doors open. Towards the end of the week we noticed more traffic along the street to rec center, but not a problem being on the 4th floor. btw sea world is no longer doing the nightly fireworks, but the view is still great day or night.
Reviewed On: 6/20/2017
We had a great time while staying at this condo in San Diego. The location is amazing, two blocks from the beach and right on the quiet bay. We were so pleased with how much room there was in the condo, seven of us stayed and we didn't feel cramped at all! The condo was clean and had everything we needed, even toys for the kids to play with. The only negative things were that we could not get the locker open with the beach toys and we could not find the hose for the grill. I wasn't exactly sure who to call other than the 800 number, so I didn't try as neither was a huge deal. Overall we loved this place and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed On: 6/13/2017
We were very happy with this rental. It was in a perfect location, right on Mission Bay & close to the ocean!!!! The property & condo was awesome, would recommend this condo to future travelers. We would rent this again in a heartbeat!!!! The Olive (very close to condo & Kona's (close to pier) have awesome breakfast! The Draft restaurant along the boardwalk, another excellent place to eat! Loved SeaWorld, & also if you like Kayaking the Bike & Kayak tour company in La Jolla are awesome! In La Jolla Cove you can get close to the sea lions!!!!
Reviewed On: 6/10/2017
The property had everything my family needed and more. It was roomy, clean and so convenient. We were close to everything and the beach is only about a city block away, if that. I was plenty room for 4 adults and 2 children. I will definitely stay again.
Reviewed On: 5/24/2017

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 263 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Dec 04, 2019
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Sep 22, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

With Tantalizing Bay Side

ID 230315 - 3 beds (1 king, 1 single and 1 double). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
San Diego Vacation Rentals
With tantalizing bay side views, you’ll want to head straight for the ocean from this 2BR, 2BA San Diego condo sleeping 7. The central Mission location just 15 minutes from airport and downtown grants you access to all the best San Diego has to offer.. With tantalizing bay side views, you’ll want to head straight for the ocean from this 2BR, 2BA San Diego condo sleeping 7. The central Mission location just 15 minutes from airport and downtown grants you access to all the best San Diego has to offer.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Entry to this fourth floor condo is via an elevator. At floor level, a locker holds beach toys available for guest use on the sand.

Once inside, you’ll find yourself in an open concept living space flooded with natural light from the bay side balcony. The lounge area features an inviting sectional couch that doubles as a full sleeper for 2, overlooked by a 50” TV with DirecTV and Wi-Fi box. Adjoining is the dining space, with a round wooden table and 5 chairs.

In the kitchen, smart black appliances include a side-by-side fridge with ice maker, electric stove and coffeemaker. Beach views are available for you to enjoy, along whatever delicacy you’re cooking up.

The hallway holds the washer and dryer, with the bedrooms and bathrooms beyond. As a bonus, there are hallway closets stuffed full of activities for the kids including books, toys and beach supplies - let them explore.

The first bedroom along the hallway is the kids’ bedroom that sleeps 3, with a full bed and a twin for them to toss a coin over. Across the hall is the bathroom, with a single vanity and standing shower, as well as a large mirror.

At the end of the hall lies the carpeted master bedroom (sleeps 2), with an impressive four-poster king bed and an en suite master bathroom.

Step out onto the balcony from the lounge and drink in the panoramic beach views, with outdoor seating for 2 and a small propane grill. There are folding beach chairs here too, so gather a crowd or take them down to the sands.

There’s no AIR CONDITIONING in our coastal home, but with open windows and a salty breeze, you won’t miss it.

OUR LOCATION

Just one block from the ocean, this condo is positioned on the meandering shoreline of Mission Bay Park, with waterways and inlets setting the stage for a range of aquatic adventures. Charter a sailing boat or rent water sports equipment from SDSU Mission Bay Aquatic Center for young and old alike.

It’s 7 minutes to iconic Belmont Park, where vintage games and rides provide retro amusement for the whole family.

Back on land, head down Mission Boulevard and sample local eateries, funky surf shops and beach nightlife that doesn’t stop when the sun goes down.

With the airport just 15 minutes away, getting here is easy. Tearing yourself away might be harder.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543