×
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Attractions Attributes
    • winery tours
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • DVD Player
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • TV
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wifi
    • Free Wifi
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • paddle boating
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
    • whale watching
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • hiking
    • paragliding
    • sailing
    • snorkeling
    • surfing
    • swimming
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Alarm Clock Per Bedroom
    • Cable
    • Games
    • Dedicated Workspace
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Hot Tub
    • Fenced-in yard
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach

Loading...

Loading...

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 563 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 3 nights 482 - 635 USD

2022

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 509 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 464 - 554 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 509 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 464 - 554 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 541 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 3 nights 480 - 689 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 502 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 460 - 543 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 463 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 3 nights 426 - 512 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 469 - 554 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 3 nights 426 - 512 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 469 - 554 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 3 nights 426 - 504 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 460 - 543 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 447 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 17 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 509 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 26 Min Stay 3 nights 464 - 554 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 428 - 520 USD

Weekly

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 4,161 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 7 nights 3,109 - 4,376 USD

2022

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 3,326 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,055 - 3,326 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 3,326 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,055 - 3,326 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 4,012 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 7 nights 3,139 - 4,456 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 7 nights 2,957 - 3,291 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,081 - 3,291 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,957 - 3,078 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 7 nights 3,085 - 3,739 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 3,213 - 3,867 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 7 nights 3,085 - 3,353 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,213 - 3,353 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,085 - 3,318 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 3,081 - 3,291 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 2,957 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 3,732 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 3,055 - 3,867 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,920 - 3,732 USD

Long Term Stays

2021

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Nov 29 to Dec 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Dec 22, 2021 to Jan 2, 2022 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD

2022

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Jan 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Jan 14 to Jan 16 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,161 USD
Jan 17 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 20 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,161 USD
Feb 21 to Feb 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Feb 28 to Apr 10 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 - 8,281 USD
Apr 11 to May 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
May 27 to May 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,161 USD
May 30 to Jun 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Jun 10 to Jun 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Jun 29 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Jul 22 to Jul 24 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,161 USD
Jul 25 to Sep 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Sep 2 to Sep 4 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,161 USD
Sep 5 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Nov 18 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,161 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Comfortable stay Truly enjoyed staying in this comfortable home. We had everything we needed in the way of supplies and amenities. The AC went out on our last night but they had a large supply of fans which made it tolerable for the one night.
Reviewed On: 8/20/2019
Beautiful views and surroundings in Mission Canyon We had a girls weekend in SB and this house was perfect! Beautiful views, sunny spot on the mountain, easily accessible to downtown, beach, and more. Hot tub a bonus! Turnkey was easy to get a hold of and also gave us complimentary early check in and late check out - without us inquiring!
Reviewed On: 7/18/2019
Wedding weekend Our son who lives in Santa Barbara got married there and we decided a house rental would be better than a hotel. The home was so spacious and so relaxing, we enjoyed the amazing views and I would love to rent this again someday!
Reviewed On: 10/10/2018
Santa Barbara House There was no dishwasher, we re-washed all of the dished before using. The cups and cabinents smelled like throw up. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 31, 2018 Hi Breanna, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. We wanted to inform that a dishwasher is not listed as an amenity for this home. All of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- breanna r.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Great retreat! Wonderful small group setup!
- Cecil H.
Reviewed On: 6/19/2019
Very well appointed with a convenient.location We were quite pleased with the rental, it was clean and well cared for, The beds were comfortable and it is located in a quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this rental if you are looking for something quiet and romantic
Reviewed On: 7/9/2019
Wedding Weekend The views were great. The layout of the house was very nice. The house and kitchen were well stocked with everything that was needed except for garbage bags and tissues for the bathroom. Loved the deck and all the small spaces to sit around the outside of the house. Having a hot tub with that wonderful view was a real plus. A little TLC would make the experience even better. It was hard to get out of one bedroom to the attached deck because the full length blind was inoperable. The door handle in the master came off a couple of times. There were no instructions with the television. Although the staff tried to help it was difficult to coordinate a time when I was home and available to figure out how it worked. Not a big deal.The early check in and late check out was a nice addition but it comes a little too late to change plans after they have been made. I wish I had seen the information about how to get to trails from the house. We did walk to the Botanic Gardens from the house - very easy. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 24, 2017 Camille, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to receive prompt assistance. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and want to assure you that we are following up to get any issues the with the blinds and door handle resolved. Additionally we are updating the access information to include TV instructions. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
Santa Barbara getaway... While we had a great stay and the property was perfect... the booking experience was less than stellar. Through no fault of our own, Turnkey was entering the wrong billing zipcode when processing the final payment and my credit card kept declining. It took multiple calls, having to re-explain the situation over and over to new CS reps, having my reservation terminated and lots of frustration on my end, before the LAST rep finallllllllly figured out the issue and was able to resolve it. Ridiculous and very frustrating. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, July 28, 2017 Melissa, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Here at TurnKey your feedback is highly valued, and although we do try our best to offer the most impeccable service possible, there are times we fall short of that. Please be assured we are looking into everything you have mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it is feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we could do for you, reach out anytime on our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- melissa b.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
Awesome house. The house was amazing. Loved the location and the views were beautiful.
- Janelle R.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
Wedding Week Stay We rented this home for the week of our daughter's wedding in Santa Barbara, and it was perfect! The accommodations were lovely, and the bride and her attendants were able to get ready there the day of the wedding. It's a quiet neighborhood, with lots of privacy, great views and easy accessibility to everything in Santa Barbara.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
Disappointed! Overall we were very disappointed with our stay at the house. <br/><br/>The biggest issue we had were ants. They were all over the kitchen. When I contacted Turnkey, I was connected with a local person who said that ants are a problem in the area, but they would come out to spray around the outside of the house and would leave a non-toxic spray for us to use inside. I do not believe the house was sprayed as we did not return home to a bottle, but more ants in the bedroom. We wound up with them all over our luggage.<br/><br/>The 2nd bedroom has a square window with no covering on it. Not only by 6am does the sun shine in, but so does the kitchen light.<br/><br/>We were also very upset to see the signs all over the house mandating that there be no hot tub usage after 9pm. They stated a sound ordinance, however from everything I read that ordinance was at 10pm and we, as adults, feel that quarantining us to the house by 9pm is a bit strict and not at all romantic. There was no mention of this on the booking site.<br/><br/>For the cost of the stay we could have gotten 2 hotel rooms at a decent hotel in town. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, September 20, 2018 Hi Erica, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. Thank you for notifying us of the ants issue, and our local team member did visit the home to spray on 8/19, and apologize we did not leave bug spray as well for you. In regards to the sound ordinance, the city of Santa Barbara does have one that is in effect from 10 pm to 7 am, and can result in a fine. We do our best to stay compliant and notify guests, and we will check on the signs and ensure they are accurate. Thank you for your patience and if there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Erica A.
Reviewed On: 8/23/2018
SB Hot tub home Hi there,<br/><br/>No one ever contacted us about this, and it continued to be a problem. Also, there are many dead plants in the house that need to be taken care of before your next guest comes. It was a lovely space, but smelled very musky when we arrived. We wouldn&#x2019;t stay again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 28, 2018 Hi Kelley, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and can also understand your frustration that we were unable to address it during your stay. Please be assured that we value your feedback, and it has been passed to our team. We will also address the plants issue. Here at TurnKey, your feedback is highly valued, and we try our best to make things right in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
2 Days in Santa Barbara The home is lovely and well maintained, with a glorious view when the fox clears. Very cozy and functional house, with a quiet neighborhood not far from time. A great visit. Only wish we could have done some of the hiking that's so close by.
- Andrew D.
Reviewed On: 9/24/2018
Perfect Santa Barbara Retreat Overall the place was great. The 3rd bedroom should have a real bed, not a pullout. Better reading light in the master is needed. Skylight opening instructions would be nice. The hot tub was magnificent! The kitchen was well stocked in supplies. The decor and grounds are exceptional. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Hello Marsha, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/29/2018
Holiday in Santa Barbara House was great for 4 with 2 nice large bedrooms but third bedroom is not suitable for 2 more. We viewed the fireworks from the back yard and we're lucky to be beyond the fog. I would visit again as a foursome. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 5, 2015 Thank you so much for the kind words! We'll look into being more descriptive of the third bedroom. We look forward to hearing from you soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Meredith E.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2015
Beautiful Santa Barbara retreat. My daughter and I spent a couple of nights here and it was absolutely fantastic. The house was very clean and private with beautiful gardens and views. We had a fabulous time and would love to return here again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 15, 2015 Hi Marsha, I am so pleased to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed our home so much. We love the views and gardens as well and are glad to hear you did too. We would be happy to host you again! Cheers, Turnkey VR
- marsha c.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2015
Santa Barbara Montrose Place The rental was gorgeous as were the views.. I've never had such great customer service from a company. All the prior communication and directions were above and beyond. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 25, 2015 Hi Hilda, thank you so much for the kind words. We look forward to hearing from you again next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Hilda O.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2015
Fabulous House and Location We very much enjoyed our stay on Montrose Place! Santa Barbara is a magical place and so glad we had the opportunity to enjoy such a wonderful house. Location and the view was spectacular! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 24, 2015 Hi Katherine, thank you so much for the kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your time on Montrose Place! We look forward to hearing from you next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Katherine P.
Reviewed On: 8/10/2015
Foothills Retreat Peaceful, quiet getaway! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 27, 2015 Hi Jimmy, thank you so much. We're glad you had a peaceful getaway! You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/19/2015
Nice house, but no AC We were here for a wedding weekend near the end of September. There was a heat wave and unfortunately, no air conditioning. We didn't think that it would be necessary at this time of the year, but it was hot. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 6, 2015 Thanks for the kind words and feedback! We take your comments seriously. We apologize for the lack of AC. Unfortunately most homes in the area don't have it. You're right, this year was unseasonably hot! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 10/1/2015
Graduation Weekend Great view.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
Turnkey/VRBO The home was very clean and well appointed. The views were lovely. We had 3 couples staying. The property needs air conditioning. I understand that it is not normally this warm, but it was uncomfortable all day and night. They also cut off the internet an hour before check out. We were making travel plans and the internet was no longer available not because it was not working, but because the passwords no longer worked. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, July 26, 2017 Hi Taylor, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! Please let us assure you that we will make sure portable fans are added to the home and that the issue you experienced with the Wifi is addressed and resolved. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Taylor S.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
SB Getaway The house looked clean but it was not clean to my standards. As soon as I got there I took my shoes off after driving for 5+ hours to get there and within an hour my feet were black. Which tells me the floor was only swept and possibly spot cleaned not mopped all over as I would have expected for a paid cleaning crew. There were also cob webs everywhere. In the rooms; the showers, places that could have been cleaned if attention to detail was involved. There was zero interaction with the owner or property manager after the reservation was made and they were paid. There were way too many rules; me as well as the other guests felt like we were in elementary school. I would not recommend this to anyone. It served the purpose that we had a place to sleep but it was not clean nor was it some place I'd want to spend a lot of time. If my stay was any longer I would have demanded a refund and cut my trip short. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, June 20, 2017 Hi Marissa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are so sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are follow up with our Housekeeping Team regarding the cleanliness issues you reported. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 6/14/2017
The views were great. The layout of the house was very nice. The house and kitchen were well stocked with everything that was needed except for garbage bags and tissues for the bathroom. Loved the deck and all the small spaces to sit around the outside of the house. Having a hot tub with that wonderful view was a real plus. A little TLC would make the experience even better. It was hard to get out of one bedroom to the attached deck because the full length blind was inoperable. The door handle in the master came off a couple of times. There were no instructions with the television. Although the staff tried to help it was difficult to coordinate a time when I was home and available to figure out how it worked. Not a big deal.The early check in and late check out was a nice addition but it comes a little too late to change plans after they have been made. I wish I had seen the information about how to get to trails from the house. We did walk to the Botanic Gardens from the house - very easy.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2017
The house was amazing. Loved the location and the views were beautiful.
Reviewed On: 8/8/2017
While we had a great stay and the property was perfect... the booking experience was less than stellar. Through no fault of our own, Turnkey was entering the wrong billing zipcode when processing the final payment and my credit card kept declining. It took multiple calls, having to re-explain the situation over and over to new CS reps, having my reservation terminated and lots of frustration on my end, before the LAST rep finallllllllly figured out the issue and was able to resolve it. Ridiculous and very frustrating.
Reviewed On: 7/26/2017
The home was very clean and well appointed. The views were lovely. We had 3 couples staying. The property needs air conditioning. I understand that it is not normally this warm, but it was uncomfortable all day and night. They also cut off the internet an hour before check out. We were making travel plans and the internet was no longer available not because it was not working, but because the passwords no longer worked.
Reviewed On: 7/21/2017
Great view.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2017
The house looked clean but it was not clean to my standards. As soon as I got there I took my shoes off after driving for 5+ hours to get there and within an hour my feet were black. Which tells me the floor was only swept and possibly spot cleaned not mopped all over as I would have expected for a paid cleaning crew. There were also cob webs everywhere. In the rooms; the showers, places that could have been cleaned if attention to detail was involved. There was zero interaction with the owner or property manager after the reservation was made and they were paid. There were way too many rules; me as well as the other guests felt like we were in elementary school. I would not recommend this to anyone. It served the purpose that we had a place to sleep but it was not clean nor was it some place I'd want to spend a lot of time. If my stay was any longer I would have demanded a refund and cut my trip short.
Reviewed On: 6/14/2017
We were here for a wedding weekend near the end of September. There was a heat wave and unfortunately, no air conditioning. We didn't think that it would be necessary at this time of the year, but it was hot.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2015
Peaceful, quiet getaway!
Reviewed On: 8/19/2015
The rental was gorgeous as were the views.. I've never had such great customer service from a company. All the prior communication and directions were above and beyond.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2015
We very much enjoyed our stay on Montrose Place! Santa Barbara is a magical place and so glad we had the opportunity to enjoy such a wonderful house. Location and the view was spectacular!
Reviewed On: 8/10/2015
House was great for 4 with 2 nice large bedrooms but third bedroom is not suitable for 2 more. We viewed the fireworks from the back yard and we're lucky to be beyond the fog. I would visit again as a foursome.
Reviewed On: 7/22/2015
My daughter and I spent a couple of nights here and it was absolutely fantastic. The house was very clean and private with beautiful gardens and views. We had a fabulous time and would love to return here again.
Reviewed On: 6/2/2015

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 401 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 25, 2021
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 29, 2016
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

3BR Romantic Garden Retreat w/ Hot Tub - Ocean & Mtn Views, Walk to Trails

ID 228550 - 3 beds (2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
Santa Barbara Vacation Rentals
Private, serene 3BR/2BA romantic vacation home has great outdoor areas, beautiful gardens, panoramic Ocean and Mountain views, and a private hot tub. Walk to hiking/biking trails and Santa Barbara Botanic Gardens.. This private, serene 3BR/2BA vacation home, affectionately called Casa del Sol, is the perfect getaway with its great outdoor areas, beautiful gardens, panoramic ocean and mountain views, and a private hot tub. Walking distance to Santa Barbara Botanic Gardens and several hiking/biking trails off of Tunnel Trail, our sunlit house is located in the foothills of Santa Barbara and has spectacular views of the Pacific Ocean, coastal islands and mountain peaks. The living room has large floor to ceiling glass windows looking out to beautiful gardens, a four person hot tub, and a delightful ambiance. The combined kitchen/living room is spacious (36ft x 16ft) and has a fireplace and breathtaking mountain and ocean views. The adjacent dining area is an ideal place to watch the sunset or enjoy a family lunch. This space opens up to the back garden with outdoor dining and a gas grill. The master bedroom has a queen size bed and sliding doors which lead out to the patio and hot tub. The second and third bedrooms (queen and full) also have sliding glass doors, lots of natural light, and great views. There is also a separate home office with fax and free WiFi, but we doubt you will want to work when you’re in this paradise retreat. Please note propane is not provided for the grill and outdoor heater.

You will feel totally private in this retreat-like setting for a romantic holiday or Santa Barbara getaway. The property is located on a horseshoe street with no through traffic. The Santa Barbara Botanic Gardens are within walking distance, as are many hiking/biking trails off of Tunnel Trail. Mission Santa Barbara is only 1.5 miles away. The house is less than ten minutes from downtown Santa Barbara which is a very sophisticated, walkable town in the Spanish Colonial style with theaters, cinemas, and the type of restaurants and shops one usually finds only in large international cities.

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543