×
max 16 guests      8 bedrooms      5.5 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • combination tub/shower
    • shower
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • churches
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Garage
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • 2 Refrigerators
    • Silverware
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Museums
    • Recreation Center
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Entrance
    • Beach Chairs
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 603 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 3 nights 603 - 1,280 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 3 nights 1,091 - 1,156 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,459 - 1,474 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 3 nights 1,291 - 1,367 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,615 - 1,634 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 1,405 - 1,511 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,644 - 1,666 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 3 nights 1,405 - 1,482 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,615 - 1,634 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 1,405 - 1,482 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,605 - 1,634 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 3 nights 1,291 - 1,367 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 3 nights 947 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,157 - 1,176 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 3 nights 947 - 967 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 1,197 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 3 nights 947 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,157 - 1,176 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 3 nights 947 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 3 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,157 - 1,176 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 947 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 4,997 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 5,471 - 8,638 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 7,793 - 7,910 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 10,169 - 10,187 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 9,225 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 11,256 - 11,285 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 10,027 - 10,215 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 11,448 - 11,547 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 7 nights 10,027 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 11,256 - 11,372 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 10,027 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 11,169 - 11,270 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 7 nights 9,225 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 6,592 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 8,021 - 8,137 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 6,592 - 6,720 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 8,318 - 8,351 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 6,592 - 6,650 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 8,021 - 8,079 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 6,592 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 8,021 - 8,079 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 6,592 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 46,120 - 46,162 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 40,699 - 41,120 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 46,141 - 46,162 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 40,870 - 41,141 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 46,036 - 46,120 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 40,770 - 40,914 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 45,731 - 45,826 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 37,500 - 37,721 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (20 raters)
Property condition (20 raters)
Location (20 raters)
Cleanliness (20 raters)
Services from rental manager (20 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Large house, but multiple issues First, we loved the space and location. It was exactly what we needed and looking for in a long-weekend rental. Our group of 10 plans a Santa Barbara trip every year and we’ve stayed in many houses in the area. This was by far the most spacious. However, it came with a few issues. First, the refrigerator broke on the second day of our trip. This was unfortunate since we had just filled it with food for the weekend and left-overs from the night before...all had to be thrown out. The Turnkey management team was available and responded quickly, which was appreciated, but a new refrigerator was not immediately available so we were left without one the rest of the stay. Secondly, on the last day the entire first floor bathrooms flooded with water and what looked like sewage. Half of our group couldn’t shower because of the major plumbing issues. Not ideal when you have a house full of 10 individuals. I immediately notified the Turnkey team but wasn’t given a resolution so we just checked out. Hopefully these two issues are fixed for the next guests. If we didn’t have these issues I would recommend this property but due to the inconvenience and unknown end result to the issues, I can’t recommend this property.
- Kristina Z.
Reviewed On: 2/25/2020
Massive house with beautiful views This house was perfect for my large group. It had enough space for everyone to spread out comfortably. The hot tub is great as well! Yes, the house is old but the views are stunning and well worth it! The only bummer is being concerned about the noise outside of the house which they say starts at 9pm and there are signs on the doors saying they will take your deposit if they get complaints. We luckily didn’t get called on but this is a house that fits 16 people, it’s almost impossible to stay quiet. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Hi Sierra, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we are so pleased to hear that you loved our home and enjoyed the excellent views! In order to ensure we’re being good neighbors to those around us, TurnKey has made a significant effort to make sure the city’s rules and regulations are accepted and understood by all of our guests. This information is included in the Guest Access Instructions that guests receive prior to their stay and on various signs posted throughout the home. It is our hope that guests utilize the home’s fantastic amenities during their stay, but we do request that the city’s noise ordinance is kept in mind and followed. You were wonderful guests, and we hope to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Sierra S.
Reviewed On: 10/1/2019
Horrible Filthy house, mold on the walls, toilets don’t flush, layer of sticky dirt over everything. Just plain old gross Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 24, 2019 Hi Arin, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as great as it should have been. We wish we would have known about these issues during your stay so that we could have had our local team assist. Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7. Please know that our local Field Operations team is following up to ensure the cleanliness issues are followed up with and that the home has received proper maintenance for future guest stays. If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to contact us anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/28/2019
Spacious House for Big Group! Hello - <br/><br/>The house was great in size, fit our group of 16 very well! There were a few items that we wanted to point out:<br/><br/>1.) Many of the outlets did not work in the kitchen<br/>2.) Outside doors are not secure and can be pushed open very easily (did not feel like our belongings were completely safe).<br/>3.) Hot tub was dirty and water seemed to have a film on top<br/><br/>The house was clean, but we did feel there were some areas that could be improved.<br/><br/>Thanks,<br/>Ashley Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, June 24, 2019 Hi Ashley, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re glad to hear you and your group found our home to be perfect for your stay! Always remember that our guest hotline is available 24/7 to assist with anything that comes up during your stay. Please be assured that our team is following up with the maintenance issues you have mentioned for our future guest stays. We appreciate you recommending us, and would love to host you again anytime- The TurnKey VR Team
- Ashley B.
Reviewed On: 5/28/2019
wonderful family gathering place The house was clean and large enough for me to enjoy five of my children and their families. There were two tables in the kitchen so we could all eat together. Plenty of beds and bathrooms to accommodate all of us.
Reviewed On: 8/14/2019
Amazing Home for a Large Group! This was an excellent house for a large, 16 person group! Plenty of rooms, bathrooms, showers, and beds for everyone. We loved the rooftop and hot tub, and it was the perfect location - walking distance to the beach and close to all the restaurants and bars. Couldn't have been better!
- Lois S.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
Review We had an excellent stay at this rental. The home is spacious and has many rooms for relaxing and gathering. The property had many items needed for daily life, such as dishes, toilet paper, and a small amount of laundry detergent. We enjoyed cooking on the grill, hanging out on the patio, using the hot tub, and staying within walking distance of the ocean.
Reviewed On: 7/16/2018
Needs some TLC The property has a good location and a beautiful of the ocean, but we were very underwhelmed with the overall property. It is obvious this is just a rental property. The floors had been swept but not washed. Our feet were filthy if we walked without socks. We found retainer rubber bands on the floors and each tub/shower drain was filled with previous guests' hair. Sticky kitchen cabinets and door blinds held up with chip clips. Be prepared to buy washcloths, kitchen towels or paper towels, detergent so you can wash the towels for them before you leave, etc.: great patios but the few rickety, dirty chairs to no chairs on the upstairs patios were a disappointment. With minimal effort it could be a very nice property. Unfortunately, this property pales in comparison with other properties we have stayed in previously. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Hi Audrey, We appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We apologize for the cleanliness issues. Please be assured our team will have a deep cleaning completed at the home. Also, we stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip as needed. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Next time you stay with us, please reach out anytime to our 24/7 guest hotline if you have any issues. Thanks again for your feedback! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Audrey W.
Reviewed On: 9/27/2018
Santa Barbara thanksgiving family reunion We loved the location of the house. We walked everywhere. The parks for young children were fantastic. The management company could not have been better. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking many meals for lots of people. The house itself showed its wear and tear. Blinds were broken, lights were broken, back hallway door handle and lock broke (lucky we didn&#x2019;t have a toddler in the room). The crib was too old and creeky for our use; we purchased a pack n play. <br/>Basically the house needs some TLC. We won&#x2019;t return to this house, but Turnkey was great-reliable, attentive and professional. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, December 18, 2018 Hello Lesley, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on each issue you mentioned. Thanks again for bringing these important issues to light, as it’s feedback like this that really makes a difference in how we move forward in offering the best service we possibly can to our guests and in keeping our properties in perfect shape. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out any time on our 24/7 guest hotline and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Lesley O.
Reviewed On: 12/11/2018
Wonderful Weekend Our son was getting married and we rented this house for part of our very large family that came from all over the country. The house was perfect for a large crowd. So many places to sit and talk and space for everyone. The house had everything we needed to enjoy our time together. The views were wonderful! There is a park that follows the beach just down the road. The owners were very responsive to any questions we had. We all enjoyed it so much we are planning to come back another time.
Reviewed On: 10/30/2018
Great place for a group gathering Our daughter was married in Santa Barbara so 16 family members & friends stayed her & loved being together. I happened to be hot & humid in Santa Barbara (about 89 degF) & the house was a little warm during the day but cooled off at night when you opened the doors. Rental company was great & even offered us early check in & checkout.
- Ronald B.
Reviewed On: 8/22/2018
Rats in trash can, dirty property This house was dirty. Outside in the trash can we found dead rats and also rats nests in an unlocked outside cupboard. The outside furniture was ripped and unusable. I raised these issues with Turnkey and VRBO and found their response to be poor. I was refunded $680 out of the total paid of nearly $5000. I would not recommend that this house is used due to health and safety concerns. The pictures on the website look like the house is a lovely property- the reality is it is run down, neglected and dirty. The pictures we took during our stay tell the true story. The issue of the rats was in my view a very serious concern. Our experience of this house and the company&#x2019;s response was extremely disappointing. Very poor indeed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, September 19, 2018 Hi Felicity, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to re-clean the home and remove the dead rats, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Please know that the outdoor shed where the rat’s nest was found has also been removed from the property in order to resolve this issue. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the additional compensation we were able to offer you. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Felicity L.
Reviewed On: 8/15/2018
SB for a weekend! Property was great clean/ awesome location/ the staff at Turnkey was super responsible!
- Mohini M.
Reviewed On: 5/7/2019
A good weekend with friends The house is a bit old and feels like it has had several additions. I guess to get 8 bedrooms and (feels like) 10 bathrooms, you have to do some improvisation work. The furnishings are showing their age, but overall a comfortable environment that easily accommodated our group of 12. We had read reviews about the neighbors complaining about noise and that happened to us too. Went into the back yard and listened to the noise level...there is definitely a sound chamber with an echo, so although we thought we weren't excessively loud, I don't blame the neighbors for complaining. Something to keep in mind if you are a "stay up late" group. Management was understanding, but did come out to ask us to keep it down. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Hi Lee, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and we are glad to hear you recommend our property and enjoyed the location! With regards to the noise complaint you received, TurnKey follows up on all reported disturbances in order to ensure we are being good neighbors to those around us. We appreciate your feedback and you taking care of our place as if it were your own. If there’s anything else we can do to make your experience with us a better one, feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. We hope to have you back again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 5/1/2019
SB Rental Great location. It was very clean. Rental company gave us early checkin and late checkout which was very helpful.
Reviewed On: 6/21/2018
SB Plumbing needs serious work.<br/>kitchen knives are random and incomplete.<br/>good potential.<br/>Views from property are deceiving Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that occurred and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Please be assured we will make sure any plumbing issues are resolved and a more complete knife set is added to the kitchen. We would also like to note that all of our properties are TurnKey Rental Certified and all photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and we are hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- John L.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2017
Week Getaway! This place was a great place to stay. Rented out for two families and there was more than enough room with sufficient amount of beds and bathrooms. Loved that it had a main living room and another family room area! The rooftop view was pleasant as well. I would consider renting again!
Reviewed On: 5/21/2018
Destination wedding headquarters Great house in a very desirable location with ocean views and close to parks. Easy parking. Very well equipped and CLEAN. Large rooms, great kitchen and living areas. TVso in all rooms with Netflix access. The family enjoyed every minute of our stay.
- Ariel K.
Reviewed On: 10/24/2017
great location, but in need of some TLC I was disappointed in the upkeep of the house. There were general maintenance items that need to be addressed (ie, leaky plumbing fixtures, loose door knobs, bathroom ceiling was under repair). For what we paid, I expected a higher quality in the house. The location was great, but the house could use a little TLC. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, April 16, 2018 Hello Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear your experience with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service before, during, and after your stay. We wish we had known about the issues you encountered during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Our 24/7 guest hotline is always available -- never hesitate to reach out while you’re staying with us! Please be assured we’re checking on everything you’ve mentioned, and we’ll make sure it all gets resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/10/2018
Santa Barbara Stay The experience was wonderful.
- Gary R.
Reviewed On: 5/31/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 287 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 08, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Jun 27, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Spacious Shoreline 8BR w/ Hot Tub, Rooftop Deck & Ocean View - Walk to Beach

ID 235479 - 10 beds (2 king, 4 queen and 4 single). Base rent is for 16 occupants.
Santa Barbara Vacation Rentals
Looking for a large rental You’ve found it here, with this spacious 8BR/5.5BA house that’s just steps to the shoreline. A lounge, media room and rooftop deck offer space to sprawl, with a hot tub in the yard and lots of nearby attractions to explore.. With an 8BR/5.5BA layout and bedrooms on two levels, this house is ideal for large groups.

The living room has a generous sectional couch and TV, with French doors opening to a private yard and hot tub. Cater to a crowd in the well-stocked kitchen with banquette and table dining.

You’re near all of the coastal activities Santa Barbara has to offer, with shopping and a children’s playground nearby.

Winding stairs lead to the third-story rooftop deck, where you can take in the panoramic ocean views.

ABOUT THE HOUSE

Inside this expansive house is a spacious open-concept living and dining room, where you can gather and plan your day. A roomy sectional couch, large TV, and fireplace characterize the living room, and there is a dining table for up to nine guests and a breakfast banquette for five.

The well-equipped kitchen has a center island, granite countertops, and stainless steel appliances.

French doors open to the yard, where you’ll find a private hot tub, grill, sun loungers, and a dining table all behind a private fence.

There are two bedrooms downstairs, one with a king bed and the other with a queen, and a full bathroom with walk-in shower. There’s also a media room with a giant Samsung TV and sectional seating for the kids to flop down and share a movie.

Upstairs are the other six bedrooms, including the master suite with king bed and 42” TV as well as an en-suite bathroom and private balcony. Bedroom two shares the balcony, with two twin beds.

Bedrooms three, four, and five all have queen beds, with a twin day bed in the fifth, and each has access to a balcony. If you’re travelling with small children, you can take advantage of the crib in bedroom six, which also has a twin day bed.

Up a winding flight of stairs, find the rooftop balcony. There, panoramic ocean views offer the perfect way to end each day.

THE LOCATION

Shoreline Drive is just a few minutes’ walk from 1,000 Steps Beach, where you can stroll along the sand and admire the scenery. The Mesa shopping district, 0.3 mile away, offers a play area for the kids and retail opportunities for the adults.

Santa Barbara Harbor is 1.5 miles along the coast. Visit the Maritime Museum, grab a snack at one of the beach cafes, go whale watching, or take a sunset cruise. Whatever brings you to Santa Barbara, it will be hard to tear yourself away. ;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543