×
max 2 guests      0 bedroom      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • outdoor shower
  • Attractions Attributes
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • marina
    • museums
    • restaurants
    • winery tours
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Television
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator
    • Toaster
    • Kitchenette
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Bicycles
    • Deck / Patio
    • Kayak / Canoe
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • golf
    • hiking
    • mountain biking
    • sailing
    • swimming
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • High Speed Internet
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Gas Grill
    • Outdoor Shower
    • Bicycles
    • Beach Toys
    • Paddle Boards
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 90 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 2 nights 90 - 220 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 151 - 164 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 253 - 258 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 193 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 324 - 326 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 2 nights 291 - 309 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 330 - 333 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 2 nights 291 - 303 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 324 - 326 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 291 - 303 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 295 - 303 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 234 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 188 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 295 - 303 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 193 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 4 nights 305 USD

2021

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 188 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 295 - 303 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 188 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 2 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 295 - 303 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 177 - 188 USD

Weekly

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Feb 17 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Sat) 773 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 12 Min Stay 7 nights 868 - 1,513 USD
Apr 13 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,057 - 1,073 USD
May 22 to May 24 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,726 - 1,742 USD
May 25 to Jun 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,246 USD
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,233 - 2,239 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,039 - 2,078 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,273 - 2,289 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,039 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,233 - 2,252 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,039 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,015 - 2,048 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 7 nights 1,329 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 7 nights 1,237 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,003 - 2,064 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 7 nights 1,237 - 1,262 USD
Dec 23, 2020 to Jan 3, 2021 Min Stay 7 nights 2,118 - 2,136 USD

2021

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 4 to Jan 14 Min Stay 7 nights 1,237 - 1,246 USD
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,003 - 2,032 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 7 nights 1,237 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 7 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 2,003 - 2,032 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,237 USD

Long Term Stays

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,103 - 9,109 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,260 - 8,302 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,106 - 9,109 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,278 - 8,305 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 9,089 - 9,103 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,257 - 8,274 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 8,216 - 8,251 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,305 - 5,415 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (19 raters)
Property condition (19 raters)
Location (19 raters)
Cleanliness (19 raters)
Services from rental manager (19 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Santa Barbara Studio Cottage It's best that an in depth review is not given. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 7, 2019 Hi Harry, We’re so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. Our guest hotline is available 24/7, and our TurnKey agents are ready to help with anything from questions about our homes, to booking a reservation, to issues that may come up during or after a stay with us. If there’s anything we can follow up on to make your experience with us better, please feel free to reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/5/2019
Rental Pictures & Facts Far From The Truth! Overwhelming mildew smell, dirty sheets & pillow cases, spider webs everywhere, blinding rusty washing machine, rusty chairs outside far from being "very comfortable" as described, deceiving pictures, I can go on and on - I wouldn't stay there for FREE, yes you heard it, FOR FREE, the state of this studio is absolutely unacceptable in every way, I wouldn't even give it one star, need I say more. I will to the owner. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, October 22, 2019 Doris, Thank you for this review! We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please know we are looking into and working with the owner on the issues that you mentioned. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/28/2019
Birthday and Anniversary Getaway We came here to celebrate my 40th birthday as well as our wedding anniversary. We were extremely happy with the location(close proximity to shopping and restaurants and the beach). . We would absolutely recommend and will stay again next time we are in tow.
- Chad C.
Reviewed On: 8/18/2019
Couples Weekend This was the perfect property for a couple or 2 friends. It is definitely small, but the outside is adorable and the location can't be beat. You are a 5 minute walk to a main strip with great cafes, restaurants, & shopping. You're a 10 minute walk to butterfly beach, which you can extend to walking miles on a bike bath to the pier/ funk zone (if you'd like). The room itself has a comfortable bed (the pillows were too thin/ soft for my liking, but this is a personal preference). The room was clean & nicely decorated, with all the simple amenities you need for a weekend. I wouldn't consider the "kithcen" anything to prepare meals in/ prep - but the fridge was nice for leftovers & the sink/ microwave can come in handy as well. The main shining star in the "kitchen" is actually the washer/ dryer! It was so convenient to have that. Overall, this place was perfect & we hope to be back sometime in the future!
- Deanna D.
Reviewed On: 8/21/2019
Montecito We were only in the residence for 1 hour as there was an overwhelming mildew smell Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you did not stay with us. We do see that you reached out to our team in regards to this. We have not had any negative reviews or comments of a bad smell at the property from any other tenants who have stayed with us. We had our team go to the property to check on this and nothing came to our attention. As was previously stated the property is older and has cement in the walkway that can attribute to what you may have sensed as a mildew smell at the property. We hope you choose to stay with Turnkey in the future. -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 9/10/2019
Quaint bungalow stay tucked away Very quaint but needed better a/c option. Also, gap under the door allowed leaves to blow in when landscaper visited Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Hi Christina, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback in regards to our home. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to the next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Christina H.
Reviewed On: 9/17/2019
Cute, cute, cute! Darling studio in a nice neighborhood...restaurants and shops are within walking distance - so is the Four Seasons Biltmore. We'll be back!
Reviewed On: 1/20/2019
Great Place This is a very nice studio. I would suggest a better heater. Other than that I enjoyed my stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Hi Marcel, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the heater and will pass this along to the owner for consideration. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 1/29/2019
Has not been maintained I was hopeful when I found this place because I travel to Montecito often to see my daughter, I was very disappointed. When I arrived, I could not get in because I had not been sent a ‘risk assessment’ Even though I had paid months before. I had to call 4 times standing out side of door before someone was able to help me. Then I entered a studio that had not been maintained, not only does it need a fresh coat of paint, it smelled musty and there was black mold in the ceiling of the shower. The front door had a gap at the bottom so dirt ahead blown in at the entryway. Additionally, nothing WiFi, no cable and no power to TV. I called and they said someone would be there the next day. I spent time again on the phone the next day and when someone did arrive it took them more than an hour, resulting in things being fixed by 3pm, 24 hours after arrival and 12 hour before departure. Additionally, the company only refunded my cleaning deposit which was a minimal portion of my overall payment. To be fair, they have promised 10% off a future stay, but I already had one booked, have paid for that in full, and have not received that credit (which, given the amount of issues and time I spent on my quick 2 night trip, does not seem like enough). Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Hi Stacie, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so sorry to hear about the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix the WiFi, cable, and TV, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. However, we wish we had known about your cleanliness and maintenance concerns at this time so we could have helped out then. Please know that we are following up on everything else you’ve mentioned and will make sure issues are addressed as needed. If there is anything we can still do for you, reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Stacie D.
Reviewed On: 4/16/2019
Lovely Cottage The rental was conveniently located and in a very safe location. Description was accurate and clean. The only issue I had was when it became cold and the heater was not functioning. There was also a loud beeping noise coming from the surge protector that I couldn't find information on how to stop. <br/><br/>The bed was comfy and the shower had great water pressure! Perfect for a quick stay. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, March 9, 2019 Hi Elisa, Thank you so much for your review, and we're happy to hear you had a great stay at our place. That being said, we're so sorry to hear about the heater and surge protector happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we've since addressed and resolved each issues you mentioned. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Elisa M.
Reviewed On: 3/8/2019
Small studio It was fine for 2 nights but it is a studio so not a lot of room for travelers with baggage. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 12, 2019 Hi Janet, thank you so much for your review. We hope you were able to enjoy our home. Our team does a wonderful job at providing as much details and photos to help prepare each guest for their stay. You were the perfect guest and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- janet p.
Reviewed On: 4/11/2019
Review Overall great experience. The first night was very chilly. We could not figure out how to warm the unit. The only fix we found was using the small, portable heat fan located near the bed. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, April 12, 2019 Hi Hannah, thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We want to apologize if you experienced some difficulty with the AC unit. Next time you stay with us please feel free to reach out to our 24/7 Guest Experience team, they are happy to assist if any issues do arise. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/10/2019
Cozy Studio Cottage, Great Location Stayed for 3 days over Memorial Day. Cozy environment and Dog-friendly. Met the Labrador in the adjacent cottage which added to our pup's enjoyment. private patio, additional outdoor shower. Great to sit out in the morning soak up the sun and drink a cup of coffee. Great location, a 10-minute walk to town and to the beach. Safe, appealing neighborhood to take walks but no sidewalks. TurnKey was awesome and had someone come out within a few hours to fix the Wifi, a burnt out bulb and replace the space heater. The cottage was plenty toasty...yes the heater is fixed :) BTW there is no A/C. Decore is fairly charming, but some simple updates to the ambiance would improve the Vibe: like pictures in frames rather than just bent photos on the shelves, but otherwise not obtrusive or gaudy. Beach towels and ample towels in the bathroom. Slight musty odor which actually adds to the cottage feel. Quiet at night. Okay, loved it but let's do some constructive criticism... ;) No kitchen only small area with sink, flooring is missing pieces of tile. There is a washer dryer, but only a microwave and a small fridge with small 10x4 inch freezer (that needs to be defrosted at some point), cheap coffee maker though it did suffice, and they even provided a filter, washer dryer needs to be updated, noisy. Cozy but Very small bathroom, 2 people cannot fit, a tight squeeze for one ... however the shower pressure is excellent which made up for the small space, one sliver of bathroom soap (bring your own), no ironing board but there is an iron, no USB ports but plenty of outlets (bring your own }. A few coffee cups a few glasses a few plates and a few pieces of silverware may want to bring your own.<br/>Overall we would stay again, Had a certain charm and competitive pricing $230/night, however wouldn't pay more for reasons noted above.. great location, quiet, charming with awkward but acceptable character... Cheers! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 26, 2019 Hi Daniel, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so glad to hear you loved the area and had a great Memorial Day weekend stay with us! We were glad to assist you with delivering a new space heater, changing out the light bulb, and troubleshooting the WiFi when you contacted our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that our team is following up on making sure that the home receives the proper maintenance for our future guest stays. You were wonderful guests and we appreciate you recommending our property. We would love to host you again anytime! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Daniel K.
Reviewed On: 5/30/2019
Cute cottage! Stayed in the cottage while in the area for work. It had everything I needed and was super cozy. Lots of privacy and a great location. The only recommendation would be to add a screen to the french doors that lead outside to keep bugs out and allow you to let the cool Santa Barbara air in!
- Zach G.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2019
Charming getaway in Santa Barbara The place is super cute and charming, with many nice amenities. It was walkable to many restaurants in Montecito. Our only complaint was that the private patio was not completely enclosed. There was a screen with a gap between our patio and the neighbor's, making it hard to leave our dog in the patio. Other than that it was great! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, July 1, 2018 Hi Doris, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local Field Operations Team is inspecting the patio and will make sure any gaps in the fence are closed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Doris W.
Reviewed On: 6/25/2018
Great location and perfect for two. This place is a very short walk to amazing restaurants. The beach is about 5 blocks away, but it is a great, small beach that never got over crowded even on a perfect Saturday afternoon. My wife and I were able to ride our bikes from this unit to State St, the pier, the zoo, the mission, and two beaches. The unit is self is small, but fun. It seems to be a conversion from a garage. There are fans in the unit, but there are no windows, only two doors. I wish there was a screen on one of the doors so you could sleep with the door open and cool outside air coming in. The bed is super comfortable. The bathroom is tiny tiny, but works just fine. We have no issues and will come back! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Hello Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Chris M.
Reviewed On: 7/25/2018
Great location but... Great location, super cute decor and perfect space for two. Just smelled a little like mildew, maybe it was the humidity that weekend. There was also some black discoloration in the corners and walls of the shower. If that wasn&#x2019;t there, it&#x2019;d have been 5 stars. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, November 1, 2018 Hi Rene, thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry about problems you faced happened during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please know that we are addressing each issue you have mentioned. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again!! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Rene' V.
Reviewed On: 10/19/2018
cute lil place! Great location - well appointed...great outdoor shower
Reviewed On: 10/9/2018
Monticito Magic Lovely place to stay for a 3-day visit to Santa Barbara. The location is awesome... close to restaurants/cafes and the beach! We enjoyed a gorgeous walked from our place to Stearns Wharf. The outdoor shower wasn't warm enough to use and the drain didn't work. The place is private but we did have some noise from the other rental property in the back. Overall, a nice place to stay for a reasonable price. We'd stay again and highly recommend to others who want the comforts of home in a quaint package. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hi Sarah, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that our local team will address any issues with the outdoor shower upon their next visit to the property. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you're as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can't wait to have you stay with us again! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Sarah J.
Reviewed On: 1/1/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 287 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Feb 06, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Romantic Studio Cottage w/ Private Patio - Walk to Beach, Near Shops & Dining

ID 241115 - 1 bed (1 queen). Base rent is for 2 occupants.
Santa Barbara Vacation Rentals
We guarantee all listing information is accurate and up to date. From the moment you book, you’ll be provided timely and helpful communications regarding your trip.

Upon arrival, easily access your West Shore home with a keyless secure door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your rental will be professionally cleaned and ready for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest directory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and more.

If you need anything at all before, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always ready to help!;

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543