max 7 guests      3 bedrooms      3 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • festivals
    • forests
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Stereo
    • Television
    • Stereo System
    • Games
    • Wireless Internet
    • Books
    • Netflix
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Hair Dryer
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • eco tourism
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Mountain View
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • non smoking only
    • not suitable for children
    • pets not allowed
  • Safety Attributes
    • Smoke detectors
    • Carbon monoxide detector
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Iron
    • Hair Dryer
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Gas Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Private Pool
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town



The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,212 - 1,422 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 1,238 - 1,284 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,590 - 1,591 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 30 nights 1,284 - 1,306 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 4 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,541 - 1,596 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 1,336 - 1,361 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 845 - 1,142 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 3 nights 864 - 1,140 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 852 - 875 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,223 - 1,419 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 928 - 984 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,428 - 1,488 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 997 - 1,014 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 1,582 - 1,629 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 1,131 - 1,171 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 11 Min Stay 30 nights 1,163 - 1,244 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 1,222 - 1,243 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jun 12 to Jun 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 36,370 - 42,658 USD
Jun 15 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 37,146 - 38,527 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 47,687 - 47,723 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 38,527 - 39,172 USD
Jul 28 to Aug 2 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 45,325 - 47,893 USD
Aug 3 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 40,077 - 40,836 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 25,363 - 34,258 USD
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 26,350 - 29,355 USD
Nov 2 to Nov 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 25,547 - 26,241 USD
Nov 25 to Nov 29 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 36,695 - 42,577 USD
Nov 30 to Dec 22 Min Stay 30 nights 30 27,833 - 29,507 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 15 to Jan 17 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 42,846 - 44,627 USD
Jan 18 to Feb 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 29,920 - 30,429 USD
Feb 12 to Feb 14 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Fri, Sat, Sun) 30 47,473 - 48,874 USD
Feb 15 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 33,927 - 35,116 USD
Mar 1 to Apr 11 Min Stay 30 nights 30 34,884 - 37,328 USD
Apr 12 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights (Arrival only on: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu) 30 36,663 - 37,296 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Sep 8 to Nov 1 Min Stay 7 nights 7,070 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (4 raters)
Property condition (4 raters)
Location (4 raters)
Cleanliness (4 raters)
Services from rental manager (4 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great Trip Everything was great!
- Erica M.
Reviewed On: 5/6/2020
Nonsense Awful..And I'm still trying to understand why I have not been refunded on my last 2 nights?<br/>You all took photos of my credit card on the site of the property & assured me that the refund would be processed and that you all would then delete my credit card pictures. Turn Key has really let me down Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Hi Brent, We’re so sorry to hear that you feel that way. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer an impeccable customer service experience so that our guests can have amazing stays at our properties. We’re happy to report that a refund was issued to you on February 24th and your credit card pictures have been shredded. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out on our 24/7 Guest Hotline. ~The TurnKey VR Team
- Brent M.
Reviewed On: 2/22/2020
Above It All This property was beyond our expectations even though we thoroughly researched it online. The intentional design incorporated all elements of maximizing the views, property privacy and interior use of space. We loved it!
- Candi P.
Reviewed On: 12/17/2019
Hilltop Home Review Overall a beautiful place. There were definitely some maintenance issues, space heater over outdoor dining table broken. Slow draining kitchen sink which we found to be an old piece of plastic that we fished out of the drain pipe in order to get it draining correctly, we couldn't get the outdoor bar b due to work and some old, nasty drawings on on one of the living room chairs had been cleaned but still showing, overall living room furniture was not very inviting or comfortable and we expected more from this house in that area. But the location and views were fabulous and management team very responsive. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, February 11, 2020 Hi Michele, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and kind words about our place! We’re so glad you enjoyed the views at the home and we agree the location is perfect for exploring everything Santa Barbara has to offer. We’re sorry to hear you had issues with the space heater, it appears the breakers had tripped and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused. We’re a bit confused that you mention not being able to contact us about the BBQ issues, as we show that a TurnKey agent contacted you and explained it takes several seconds for the electronic spark to light the gas. While furniture preferences often vary greatly by person, modern furniture does not tend to have the same comfort as overstuffed furnishings. Unfortunately, previous guests appeared to have come inside from the pool in wet swimwear leaving water spots on the leather. We’ve confirmed it is a water spot and not a drawing. We have purchased a leather cleaner to see if the water spots, in general, can be visually corrected. Thanks again for your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please reach out at any time. ~The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2/5/2020

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 302 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on May 26, 2020
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Award-Winning "Above it All" Hilltop Estate: Pool, Hot Tub, Epic Ocean Views!

ID 253655 - 4 beds (2 king, 1 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 7 occupants.
Santa Barbara Vacation Rentals
Nicknamed "Above it All," this award-winning 3BR/3BA Santa Barbara estate commands a hillside setting with jaw-dropping vistas of the mountains and ocean. A stunning living room, private pool, hot tub, and gorgeous bedrooms all offer epic views. Sleeps 7.. The epitome of contemporary living, this award-winning 3BR/3BA Santa Barbara estate commands an epic hilltop location at the foot of the Santa Ynez Mountains. The home is affectionately nicknamed "Above it All," which perfectly sums up the setting -- tumbling hillsides and the Pacific Ocean lay sprawled below this incredible retreat.

On arrival, you’ll instantly realize why this home has been featured in designer home publications. High-end finishes feature throughout, and sigh-inducing views await from the private pool, hot tub, bedrooms, and living space.

Please note that this rental is not appropriate for children under the age of 10.

** This home is professionally managed by Vacation Rentals, four-time winner of the Travel Weekly Magellan Award for Vacation Rental Hospitality. With , you can always expect exceptional service, a high-quality experience, and one-of-a-kind accommodations. **


Floor-to-ceiling glass doors open up to mountain and ocean panoramas on each side of the contemporary living area. Kick back in an inviting sitting area with comfy furnishings and an indoor-outdoor gas fireplace.


Socialize in the open-concept kitchen, thoughtfully designed with a full suite of integrated appliances. A kitchen bar seats three -- the perfect spot for morning coffee from the Miele espresso machine.

Enjoy festive meals at the beautifully carved wooden dining table, seating 10.


This house sleeps up to seven guests between three immaculately appointed bedrooms, each with breathtaking views.

In the master bedroom, there’s a California king bed, 43” wall-mounted TV, gas fireplace, and patio access. A chic en-suite bathroom has a double vanity, soaking tub, and walk-in shower.

A stylish second bedroom boasts a California king bed, 43” wall-mounted TV, gas fireplace, and a private patio. An en-suite bathroom (also accessed via the hallway) features a walk-in shower.

The third bedroom has a queen bed, a twin futon, and a 65” wall-mounted TV. An en-suite bathroom is fitted with a walk-in shower and can also be accessed via the hallway.


Guest amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, air-conditioning, cable TV, and a washer/dryer. Parking is provided for three vehicles in the driveway.

The pool can be heated for an additional daily fee.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term.


Take in spectacular vistas of the mountains and Pacific Ocean from the pool area. Kick back on the outdoor furniture, or make use of the gas grill and dine alfresco by the fireplace.

An additional fire pit offers a cozy spot to enjoy evening conversation under the stars.

A private hot tub perched on the edge of the property offers more magnificent views.


Enjoy hiking in the hills at Inspiration Point Trailhead -- the trail begins 0.7 miles from your door. Or head 1.5 miles for a stroll through the meadows and redwoods of Santa Barbara Botanic Garden.

You’re just 3 miles from State Street -- home to noteworthy restaurants, shops, and local wineries. For a day beside the ocean, drive less than 5 miles to the golden shores of West Beach.


License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals