max 8 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • Stereo System
    • Wireless Internet
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
    • Wood Stove
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • beachcombing
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • golf
    • hiking
    • swimming
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Living Attributes
    • Ceiling Fans
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Wood Stove
    • Iron
    • Central Heat Only
    • Cable
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Golf Course
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach



The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.


Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.



Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 2 nights 413 - 745 USD


Rate Period Nightly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 4 nights 440 - 994 USD



Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,922 - 5,108 USD


Rate Period Weekly
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,081 - 6,522 USD

Long Term Stays


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,488 - 16,620 USD


Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 1 to Dec 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,806 - 22,902 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (23 raters)
Property condition (23 raters)
Location (23 raters)
Cleanliness (23 raters)
Services from rental manager (22 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Beautiful house but frustrating management This house is beautiful and close to the beach. It has ocean views. <br/>There were a few things that didn&#x2019;t work well like the dishwasher didn&#x2019;t clean well (we cleaned the filter ourselves), we found dirty pots and pans, and the BBQ was barely working. I stay at a lot of rentals and disliked Turnkey. They were hard to get a hold of and didn&#x2019;t respond on VRBO messages. The house didn&#x2019;t have anything to support families like a portable crib or high chair and when I called to see if they had any beach gear or games, Turnkey didn&#x2019;t really know. We ended up having to bring so much of our stuff it made me not want to return. I prefer being able to speak to the owner or someone who has actually been to the property vs someone in a random state looking at a database. Lastly, I thought Turnkeys Covid cancellation policy was terrible - it just supported the homeowners and not the consumers. The cleaners were there the day we arrived so they aren&#x2019;t following Covid protocol of allowing 24 hours between people coming in and out of the house.
- Alexa I.
Reviewed On: 8/4/2020
Great California Coastal Vibe Roomy house, great kitchen and lounge space with fireplace. Outdoor area great with hot tub and outdoor sitting area. Close to beach. Highly recommend this place.
Reviewed On: 3/31/2020
Beautiful house in superb location We loved this house as its a great layout, superb location and very spacious rooms. The backyard is a real sun trap. It could do with a little tender loving care in some places e.g. broken en suite tap and shower head, outside could do with cleaning.
- Paul N.
Reviewed On: 8/12/2019
Very nice home This house is top located in Santa Cruz. The kitchen equipment was perfect.We felt very comfortable and save.
Reviewed On: 8/26/2019
Home Nice home to say the kids love it because it close to the beach.would want to rent it again
- Mai Y.
Reviewed On: 7/11/2019
Great House in Santa Cruz Exactly as described, perfect location, clean and well-equipped. No complaints at all. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, December 11, 2019 Hi Scot, Thank you for the review and kind words about our home! We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were excellent guests, and we cannot wait to host you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 12/10/2019
Great house and location - needs some attention Overall the house is quite nice, beautiful view, great location, and large common area, which was perfect for our group. However, the mattresses upstairs and in the master downstairs need to be replaced, and we expected that the TV would have basic cable. The property management folks were very responsive when we texted about the local power outage. Would definitely stay here again (if we got the one good bed!) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, December 3, 2018 Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 11/25/2018
Great family gathering at 202 Pelton Ave We loved the house and location! We have stayed at several areas in Santa Cruz to visit with local family members. (House visitor ages were 13, 24, 27, 45 and 65+.) This house and location was by far everyone's favorite. We could walk easily to West Cliff drive, down to nearby beach , to wharf and to boardwalk (and even easily to Pacific Ave shopping areas). The large open plan family room, dining room, kitchen was perfect for large gatherings. The views to water and adjacent lighthouse park were beautiful to see from the expansive amounts of windows and doors. An open deck off the dining room was a sunny spot for breakfast. The furnishings on the main floor were nice. The kitchen, while a bit dated, was large and easy to cook in. Most major utensils, pots and pans were easily located. There is a quite large outdoor terrace with barbeque on the ground floor adjacent to garage. Very nicely appointed, but lots of steps from kitchen.<br/>The master bedroom was on the same floor as kitchen It is a very nice size with sitting area.<br/>A few minor drawbacks to be noted: <br/>The master bathroom was also the only convenient guest bathroom for the main floor. This bathroom could use some updating. <br/>There are many steps from ground floor entry door to the main level.<br/>The other 2 bedrooms were on the ground floor and shared one bathroom, also needing updates. The biggest complaint from a few family members was about the uncomfortable mattresses in the pull out couch and the adjacent bedroom (these should be replaced!).<br/><br/>Summary: For a 5 night vacation rental this was a pleasant stay with beautiful views! <br/><br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Tuesday, August 21, 2018 Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. We will be checking on these sleeping arrangements to ensure that our guests are satisfied. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Ann S.
Reviewed On: 7/30/2018
Family Beach Week! Overall, we really enjoyed this house the Pros definitely outweighed the few drawbacks.<br/><br/>Pros: Great location! 7 minute walk to lighthouse beach and 15 minute walk to the wharf/boardwalk. <br/>Ocean views from the kitchen<br/>Good sized rooms and comfortable accommodations.<br/>Well stocked kitchen (mostly- the pots and pans were pretty awful)<br/>Washer and Dryer- Always a plus when traveling with kiddos<br/><br/>Cons: The downstairs bedrooms were very dark. One of us had to use a flashlight even with all the lights on. <br/>This is the second time I've rented a house from Turnkey vacation rentals. In my experience they do not budge on check-in/check-out times. I understand a 3pm check-in is standard but i'ts nice to have some flexibility if you have young kids that nap.<br/><br/>Other things to note: the master bedroom is upstairs and the 2 other bedrooms are on the first floor. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Hello Leanne, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up on the pots and pans and replace if needed. We also will follow-up on the lighting in the downstairs bedroom. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come and stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 8/5/2018
Santa Cruz We absolutely loved the house. Excellent location & clean.
- Bryan Ichiro O.
Reviewed On: 9/11/2018
Place Was sick This place is a fantastic location if you want to surf the lane. I really liked the house. Beautiful view of Monterey Bay. Also great vacation rental location because it is across the street from a huge park and church and not in a typical Westside neighborhood. My only complaint about the house is the bathroom situation. The master does not have a private bathroom and it is the main bathroom of the house. The downstairs bathroom was dungeon and just off of two bedrooms. But if the bathroom situation was better it would probably be $200 a night more. Overall thought the place was really nice. I didn't want to leave. I would for sure book it again. The property manager Josh from Turnkey was fantastic. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 18, 2019 Hi James, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Jimmy B.
Reviewed On: 1/17/2019
Overall good, but a few problems Our stay was pretty good, and the location of the home was really great! There were a few issues that need to be resolved before we would stay again though. One of the bathrooms has a drainage issue; both the sink and the shower do not drain. By the second day, we stopped using the sink in this bathroom. The beds were ok, but one of them had significant dips in the mattress. Lastly, there was a hose hooked up in the front yard that someone drove up and used at 3:00am in the morning, waking us up (they came up the front porch steps as well). When we woke up the next morning, the hose was gone and so was the car that drove up. Not a very comfortable feeling when the bedrooms are by the front door. The property management may want to check into this? Otherwise, it was a nice trip! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Saturday, September 15, 2018 Hi Melissa, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and had a nice trip. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you’ve mentioned. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call or text us with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Melissa B.
Reviewed On: 8/11/2018
Excellent stay An excellent experience. Very easy. Early check in and late check out offered at no extra expense!
- Georgia H.
Reviewed On: 5/15/2019
Weekend stay Rental was beautiful with great outdoor spaces and stunning views of the ocean. It was also really nice how the master was sort of alone on the upper level and then there were 2 bedrooms downstairs sort of separate and again private. I would definitely rent it again. The only issues I had with it were small, but here we go since I hope they will improve these things: the pull out couch downstairs is very uncomfortable and didn't have pillowcases ready to put on the pillows there. There weren't enough towels and maybe only 1 or 2 hand towels throughout (in my view there should be a body towel, hand towel, and wash cloth ready for each of the guests). And the code to the door was long and hard to remember, would be easier if they just used the renter's cell phone which is still a long number but no one else knows it so is still secret. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, April 18, 2019 Hi Hannah, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will review our linen inventory and update as needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. With regards to our 10-digit entry code, a TurnKey agent can assist you next time in creating a shorter one. Just reach out to us on our 24/7 guest hotline, and we can walk you through how to do it. While mattress preferences often vary greatly by person, we do apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Please let us assure you that we value your feedback, and your comment has been passed along to the homeowner. You were perfect guests, and we appreciate you taking care of our place as if it were your own. Please come stay again any time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 4/16/2019
Santa Cruz Absolutely fantastic. Great location, clean comfortable and very nice home.
- Joel M.
Reviewed On: 1/4/2018
I will come back based on price, location & space Upon arrival a bedroom/bathroom was locked & a locksmith needed to be called.<br/>Bed linens were not clean & all needed to be washed before being used. <br/>We think an animal was in the home for a while because there was puke/urine in multiple areas of the carpet. <br/><br/><br/> Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Sunday, January 14, 2018 Jesse, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about the lock and cleanliness issues and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to send someone out to fix that issue, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Jesse R.
Reviewed On: 1/11/2018
Spacious, comfortable, great location A terrific choice for our gathering of old friends. Roomy and comfortable kitchen, dining area & living room, with lovely views of the water. Easy access to the walking path and beaches along West Cliff Drive, convenient to downtown.
- Kathryn C.
Reviewed On: 12/9/2017
A great Santa Cruz getaway! We had a great stay in this house. The location is great! We did a morning walk to natural bridges along the coast and in the afternoon walked down to the boardwalk. Downtown restaurants are also just a short lyft or uber away!<br/><br/>The house itself is also very cozy for hanging out. If you're going to be cooking I recommend bringing all your spices, cooking oils, etc... The place is well stocked on cooking equipment, just not the pantry essentials.
- Hilary W.
Reviewed On: 2/20/2018
Big house Super roomy. Great for large groups
Reviewed On: 4/24/2018
Convenient and well-maintained The living area is large and inviting for hanging out with the other guests. You can even see the ocean from the kitchen!
Reviewed On: 1/30/2018
Santa Cruz beach house Great place for a group of 8 or so...one block from the ocean and surf museum..unfortunately the visit was marred by ANTS! Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Thursday, August 2, 2018 Hi Gail, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the ants found in the home and for any inconvenience this caused as well. Please know that professional pest control has since serviced the home and will continue doing so in order to ensure this problem is fully resolved. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out any time and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
- Gail E.
Reviewed On: 7/23/2018
Awesome Santa Cruz Home! Loved the house. Will definitely stay here again. It was clean, in great shape, outdoor 2nd story deck and back yard we&#x2019;re excelent to hang out on. Great view of the ocean. One block from the sand. Short walk to the boardwalk. Rental company was very helpful and quick to respond through text with any questions we had. I&#x2019;ve already recommended this home to other friend and family. See you again soon!
- Richard M.
Reviewed On: 3/27/2018
Amazing! This place is amazing. Great large house. Perfect location . Quiet street. Sorrounded by tress but steps from the ocean.
Reviewed On: 5/10/2018

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 327 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 09, 2020
  • The rates for this property were last updated on Aug 23, 2017
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Surfers Paradise w/ Ocean-View! 1 Block to Beach, Near Santa Cruz Boardwalk

ID 238556 - 4 beds (1 king, 2 queen and 1 other). Base rent is for 8 occupants.
Santa Cruz Accommodations
Just a 3-minute walk from the ocean, this 3BR/2BA Santa Cruz home puts coastal attractions on your doorstep. Explore dozens of beaches, 50+ wine tasting rooms, world-class surf spots, dining, hiking trails, and sunset bay tours close to home. Sleeps 8.. Coastal adventures are minutes from your door at this spacious 3BR/2BA house in Santa Cruz with peeks of the ocean from most rooms. Walk 3 minutes to the beach. And it’s just a mile to the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, where arcades, rides, and seafood restaurants await.

Enjoy year-round access to over 50 local vineyards and wine tasting rooms, most of which are free thanks to the two Santa Cruz Wine Passports included with this rental. Wine passports are 50% off (only $30/each - max of 2 per reservation).

Minutes from home, you can take your pet pooch to dog-friendly Its Beach, explore Santa Cruz Surfing Museum, hit downtown shops, or enjoy a steam-powered train tour on the Roaring Camp Railroad.

With endless dining options, sunset bay tours, world-class surfing spots, dozens of beaches, and fabulous hiking and biking trails nearby, this coastal home gives you easy access to the best that Santa Cruz has to offer.


Enjoy social time spent in the large living area with soaring vaulted ceilings, a wood-burning stove, and sitting area with large sectional couch, two armchairs, and a 46" wall-mounted TV.

There’s great outdoor space too. You’ll love socializing in the private lounge patio with seating. Fire up the gas or the charcoal grill and gather for an afternoon BBQ. You can also dine on a separate deck with a wooden table and umbrella.

Cooking with everyone from the open kitchen with stainless steel appliances and plenty of utensils, cookware, glassware, and crockery.

There's seating for four at the kitchen bar, and a glass dining table seats six more.

When you’re ready to slumber, this home accommodates eight guests.

On the second floor, a bright master bedroom has a queen-size bed and an armoire for guest storage. Read or relax with your morning coffee at a comfy bedside couch.

On the entry level, a second bedroom with pinewood ceilings and coastal artwork features a full-size bed and a closet with a hideaway bed.

In the third bedroom, a full-size bed sits across from a 42" wall-mounted TV. This room also has a plush sofa, desk, and a private deck with a table, built-in bench and four chairs.

Next to the third bedroom, a small sitting area includes a coffee table and a sleeper sofa.

The house also has two bathrooms (each with a walk-in shower), a washer/dryer, and cable TV.


Drive 13 minutes to Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk—one of dozens of beaches in the local area. Perch on the sand, hit the arcade games, then stroll down Santa Cruz Wharf for seafood restaurants and beach shops.

In the opposite direction, Natural Bridges State Beach (7 minutes) is a must-visit for spotting migratory whales, seals, and birdlife.

Walk 9 minutes to stroll along the coast at Lighthouse Field State Beach, or head 7 minutes to the Surfing Museum and Lighthouse Point, where you can catch sunsets and watch local surfers chase the last big wave of the day. ;

License Number: HSR19-005908

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

Subscribe to our newsletter
By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
Toll Free UK
Toll Free Australia
International Rentals