max 4 guests      2 bedrooms      2.5 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • autumn foliage
    • restaurants
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Dishwasher
    • Glassware
    • Stove / Oven
    • Silverware
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • bird watching
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • groceries
  • Outside Attributes
    • Balcony
    • Deck / Patio
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Pool_spa Attributes
    • Hot Tub
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • cycling
    • hiking
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets considered
  • Living Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Fireplace
    • Clothes Hangers
    • Heat
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby Bank
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Free Wifi
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Hot Tub
    • Fenced-in yard
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Close to Town
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Wireless Internet

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 2 nights 229 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 2 nights 214 - 232 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 3 nights 295 - 369 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 2 nights 214 - 229 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 2 nights 468 USD

2020

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 273 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 3 nights 265 - 266 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 2 nights 262 - 273 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 2 nights 273 - 276 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 15 Min Stay 2 nights 307 - 319 USD
Mar 16 to May 21 Min Stay 2 nights 273 - 296 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 3 nights 322 - 323 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 327 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 3 nights 353 - 357 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 9 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 315 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 12 Min Stay 3 nights 353 - 357 USD
Jul 13 to Jul 24 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 327 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 13 Min Stay 3 nights 392 - 407 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 16 Min Stay 3 nights 437 - 449 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 3 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 327 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 3 nights 395 - 403 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 23 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 327 USD
Sep 24 to Sep 27 Min Stay 3 nights 322 - 323 USD
Sep 28 to Oct 2 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 335 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 11 Min Stay 3 nights 323 - 346 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 311 - 327 USD

Weekly

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,577 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 7 nights 1,577 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 7 nights 2,064 - 2,581 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 7 nights 1,577 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 7 nights 3,198 USD

2020

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,778 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,829 - 1,831 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 7 nights 1,778 - 1,789 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 7 nights 1,847 - 1,864 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,097 - 2,100 USD
Mar 16 to May 21 Min Stay 7 nights 1,881 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,231 - 2,234 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,201 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 7 nights 2,453 - 2,465 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 9 Min Stay 7 nights 2,173 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 12 Min Stay 7 nights 2,447 - 2,453 USD
Jul 13 to Jul 24 Min Stay 7 nights 2,195 - 2,201 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,762 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 16 Min Stay 7 nights 3,019 - 3,048 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 2,201 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 7 nights 2,733 - 2,762 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 23 Min Stay 7 nights 2,201 USD
Sep 24 to Sep 27 Min Stay 7 nights 2,230 - 2,236 USD
Sep 28 to Oct 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,194 - 2,312 USD
Oct 3 to Oct 11 Min Stay 7 nights 2,304 - 2,379 USD
Oct 12 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 2,201 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Oct 13 to Oct 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,443 - 7,602 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 26 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,786 - 6,795 USD
Nov 27 to Dec 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,297 - 10,005 USD
Dec 2 to Dec 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,236 - 7,276 USD
Dec 20, 2019 to Jan 2, 2020 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,568 - 12,680 USD

2020

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,098 - 7,120 USD
Feb 14 to Feb 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,365 - 7,368 USD
Feb 18 to Feb 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,227 - 7,268 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,385 - 7,387 USD
Mar 6 to Mar 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,356 - 8,420 USD
Mar 16 to May 21 Min Stay 30 nights 30 7,518 - 7,562 USD
May 22 to May 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,985 - 8,988 USD
May 26 to Jun 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,844 - 8,888 USD
Jul 1 to Jul 5 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,953 - 9,970 USD
Jul 6 to Jul 9 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,773 - 8,797 USD
Jul 10 to Jul 12 Min Stay 30 nights 30 10,006 - 10,013 USD
Jul 13 to Jul 24 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,964 - 9,081 USD
Jul 25 to Aug 13 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,083 - 11,116 USD
Aug 14 to Aug 16 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,326 - 12,351 USD
Aug 17 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,813 - 8,889 USD
Sep 4 to Sep 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,097 - 11,119 USD
Sep 8 to Sep 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,805 - 8,884 USD
Sep 24 to Sep 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,997 - 8,999 USD
Sep 28 to Oct 2 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,816 - 9,300 USD

Verified vacation home reviews by real guests

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no Owner Direct reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (5 raters)
Property condition (5 raters)
Location (5 raters)
Cleanliness (5 raters)
Services from rental manager (4 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Santa Fe The rental was well kept and had ample supplies. The house is laced out very well. I was very disappointed that the sound system was not operational despite having full house speakers. It did take away from our experience. <br/>We also experienced a neighbor in Unit 1 that is not happy this is a rental. They were obvious not happy we were there and insisted on irrationally explaining the parking. Which for a lovely rental fit for entertaining, limits the potential to gather friends. I am from Santa Fe and I found this very off putting and not typical of this magical City. Having the garage parking accessible would have been very helpful.<br/>I left a full day early because of the irritation.
- Kristina L.
Reviewed On: 10/12/2019
Great place, but a little warm This is an excellent property. And it's in a fantastic location. The only downside is that there is no air-conditioning on the first floor. And it gets very warm even when it is not terribly hot outside. I would stay on the property again, and the management company was excellent. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, October 21, 2019 Tess, Thank you so much for your review and kind words about our property! We’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were the perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
- Tess F.
Reviewed On: 9/19/2019
Nice house Very nice house, great location. Only a couple of small issues - several towels were mildewed and smelly, which we did not notice until we had gotten out of the shower. No extra trash bags, only one dishwasher pod. Otherwise, no complaints - everything was great. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Friday, January 11, 2019 Hi Lorraine, Thank you so much for your review, and we're happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we're so sorry to hear about the issues with the towels during your stay with us. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out then -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. We stock each home with what is called a "starter supply" of basic items. It is not designed to be an unlimited supply but, rather, to get a typical reservation through a weekend or get folks started so that they can enjoy their arrival days, take inventory, and pick up whatever else is needed to get them through their trip. Prior to each stay, we stock dish soap, laundry detergent, a roll of paper towels, toilet paper, a dish brush to wash dishes, a few trash bags, dishwasher detergent, bar soap, and the standard bathroom amenities you might find in a hotel. Please come and stay again any time! - The TurnKey VR Team
- Lorraine P.
Reviewed On: 12/29/2018
Beautiful Home We rented this home for a girls weekend. It was perfect. The home is beautiful and well appointed and the hot tub was an added bonus! <br/>The location is ideal as it's a quick drive or nice walk to down town. We would highly recommend this home. <br/>I would recommend to home owners to put blinds in master bathroom window. :) Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, June 5, 2019 Hi Laura, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review and it is great to hear that you enjoyed the location of the home so much. We appreciate your feedback on our home and will make sure to pass this along to the owner as well. You were great guests and we would love to have you stay with us again someday. –The TurnKey VR Team
- Laura R.
Reviewed On: 5/21/2019
Santa Fe Week trip to Santa Fe for workshop
Reviewed On: 8/30/2019

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 254 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Oct 23, 2019
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.

Located near Downtown Santa

ID 245972 - 3 beds (2 king and 1 other). Base rent is for 4 occupants.
Santa Fe Lodging
Located near downtown Santa Fe, this two-level 2BR condo boasts quintessential Southwest charm, a balcony and patio, as well as a private hot tub. Walk to REstaurants, shops, and art galleries at the Plaza, or visit Ski Santa Fe. Sleeps 4.. Tucked on a quiet tREe-lined lane, this sun-dREnched property was designed by Michael Sandrin. Located just 1 mile east of downtown, your REmodeled two-level 2BR/2.5BA condo boasts quintessential adobe style. Take in lush views on the balcony or spend the afternoon RElaxing on the flagstone patio, complete with a private hot tub. Highlights include hand-hewed beam ceilings, travertine tile floors, FREnch doors, and a sound system.

Walk to REstaurants, shopping, and galleries at Santa Fe Plaza or take a quick trip to Ski Santa Fe, the perfect spot for summer hiking or winter snow sports.

LIVING AREAS

Gather around the magnificent wood-burning Rumford fiREplace on the four comfy armchairs. Lounge on the leather sleeper sofa and two chairs by the 42” flat scREen TV or check emails at the desk. Travertine tile and exposed wood beam ceilings cREate a rustic REspite.

KITCHEN & DINING

Get cooking in the REnovated kitchen with sparkling granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a bREakfast bar for two, and a desk nook. Convenient kitchen gadgets include a blender, toaster, and coffee maker.

An ornate chandelier hangs above the wood dining table for six.

BEDROOMS & BATHS

This two-story condo sleeps four in two bedrooms. Two full baths and one half-bath aRE each stocked with a complimentary supply of toiletries.

On the second floor, find peace and quiet in the spacious master suite with a king bed, 33” flat scREen TV, and access to a private Juliet balcony. The en-suite master bathroom includes a double tile vanity, a walk-in shower with stone accents, and a luxurious soaking tub.

The second bedroom has another king bed and a 33” flat scREen TV. The second bathroom featuREs a tub/shower combination.

A half bath is located on the first floor next to the stairs.

OUTDOOR AREAS

The private wraparound flagstone patio is the perfect place to unwind with a gas grill, fountain, and patio furnituRE. Soak in the hot tub amidst the tREes.

Take in views of the property’s lush gREenery from the master bedroom’s Juliet balcony.

EXTRA AMENITIES & MORE DETAILS

This property has an underground water catchment system as a well a private well for landscaping and gardening.

Parking is available for two vehicles in the driveway. A washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi aRE provided.

THE LOCATION

Just 1 mile away, Downtown Santa Fe offers museums, REstaurants, shopping and historical landmarks. To sample authentic New Mexican flavors, check out The Shed just east of the Plaza.

For history buffs, learn moRE about Santa Fe’s unique blend of Spanish, Native American, and Mexican cultuRE. Tour the New Mexico Museum of Art, LoREtto Chapel, and Palace of the Governors (the oldest public building the

If you’RE looking for adventuRE, Ski Santa Fe is perfect for the whole family. During peak season, ski on the gorgeous snow-capped slopes. In the fall, take a scenic chairlift for bREathtaking views of New Mexico’s fall foliage or visit for Balloon Fiesta Week.

Upon arrival, easily access your vacation home with a keyless secuRE door code; no need for an in-person key exchange. Your REntal will be professionally cleaned and REady for you to enjoy. You can expect all comforts of a fine hotel, including shampoo, soaps, paper products, towels, and linens. Your home will include a HomeDroid tablet (electronic guest diREctory) providing specific home details, local suggestions, Wi-Fi access, TV instructions, and moRE.

If you need anything at all befoRE, during, or after your stay, our 24/7 local team is always REady to help!

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Nearby and Recently Viewed Vacation Rentals

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent
You wont be charged yet
🕔 24-Hour Confirmation

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543