This 3br/3ba Home +

- ID 239640 Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      4 bedrooms      4 bathrooms
  • Attractions Attributes
    • arboretum
    • botanical garden
    • caves
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • recreation center
    • restaurants
    • zoo
    • Churches
    • Health/Beauty/Spa
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Books
    • DVD Player
    • Games
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • CD Player
  • General Attributes
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Parking
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Ice Maker
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Cooking Utensils
    • Pots / Pans
    • Glassware
    • Silverware
    • Tea Kettle
    • gas burner
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • bird watching
    • horseback riding
    • outlet shopping
    • paddle boating
    • photography
    • scenic drives
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • hospital
    • laundromat
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Near The Ocean
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Golf
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • hiking
    • jet skiing
    • paragliding
    • pier fishing
    • sailing
    • scuba diving or snorkeling
    • snorkeling
    • spelunking
    • surf fishing
    • surfing
    • swimming
    • water skiing
    • water tubing
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Linens
    • High Speed Internet
    • Clothes Hangers
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • BBQ Grill
    • Fire Pit
    • Picnic Table
    • Private Entrance
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Near Beach
    • Close to Town
    • Near Public Transportation

Loading...

Terms

The Property Manager (hereafter referred to as "we", "us", or "our") provides rental management services on behalf of homeowners ("Owners") who rent their properties (including the associated fixtures and furnishings)(the “Home”) to guests (the "Guest" or "you") seeking accommodations on a short term or long term basis (collectively, the “Services”). We are the Owner's property manager and authorized agent, who will perform the Services related to your reservation. By using the Home and Services, you agree to comply with and be legally bound by the terms and conditions of this guest agreement (the "Agreement"). This Agreement only applies to short term rentals and not long term rentals, which will be governed by the specific terms of your lease agreement with us.

1. Policies: Please treat our Owner's Home with the care you would at your own home and abide by following policies:

*Behave as you would in any home in which you live, with respect for property and neighbors.
*Unless otherwise stated in the Home listing, you must be over the age of 25.
*You will be an occupant of the unit during the entire reserved period and other occupants of the Home during your stay will be family members, friends, responsible adults or children under direct adult supervision.
*Do not exceed the maximum occupancy of the Home.
*No parties, noise that can be heard beyond the home lot line or in adjacent units, or any illegal activity may occur at the Home.
*No pets are allowed unless otherwise noted for specific properties and where you have paid a pet fee in connection with your booking in advance of your reservation.
*No smoking is allowed in or around any Home.
*Check-in time is 3pm and check-out time is 10am - we will notify you via email in advance if early check-in or late check-out will be available.
*Please use common courtesy at the home by keeping it clean, reporting any problems or damages, washing dishes as used, taking garbage to the outside bins, leaving towels in the bathrooms and sheets in the bedrooms, and not re-arranging furniture.

2. Cleaning: Each home will be cleaned and inspected by third-party cleaning contractors after your departure. We ask you to help us enable the cleaning crews as much as possible. They will appreciate simple things like leaving the home tidy, running the dishwasher, starting to wash the towels, and taking out the trash.

3. Swimming Pools, Hot Tubs, or Beach: If the home that you have reserved includes a pool or hot tub, or is on a beach, these can all be obviously dangerous. Guests should observe and adhere to all rules and policies as posted at the home and supervise all children at all times. Lifeguards are not provided. Decks and patios can be slippery when wet and can result in injury to anyone who is not careful. Guest accept and assumes all risks involved in or related to the use of a pool, hot tub, beach and deck/patio areas.

4. Home Damage Waiver: Each guest will be offered an optional Damage Waiver that protects you against unintended damage done to the Property. This is not insurance, and the Damage Waiver does not apply to intentional damage done by the Guest or your guests, or excessive wear and tear due to parties, smoking, pets or otherwise, or additional cleaning charges due to stains or spills, or fines incurred by the police or HOA due to noise, excessive trash or parking, or damage over the purchased amounts of either $3,000 or $5,000. If Tenant does not wish to purchase this Damage Waiver, a security deposit of $3,000, $5,000, or greater depending on Property will be required at the time of booking. If a Home requires an additional security deposit, we will explain this to you before confirming a reservation. Guest acknowledges that any damage or fines not covered by the Damage Waiver or above the amount of any security deposit can be charged to Guest (and Guest’s card on file). The Damage Waiver can be purchased up to the day prior to your reservation but not after it has started. You do not have to purchase this Damage Waiver. Please contact the Property Manager directly at if you do not wish to purchase the Damage Waiver.

5. Excessive Wear and Tear, Noise and Occupancy: If excessive wear and tear is found for the Home, or additional cleaning is necessary due to spills, trash left on site, stains to furniture, carpeting, linens, paint, wallpaper, or flooring, Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest for additional fees. Tenant will be provided with a receipt for any additional fees incurred upon request or as required by local laws or regulations. If at any time the maximum number of the Home’s occupants is exceeded or if we receive information about excessive noise, the Property Manager has the right to evict Guest and all occupants immediately and to charge Guest a minimum service fee of $250 with no refund for the balance of the remaining reservation. If any sign of smoking is discovered Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. Unless the reservation for the Home specifically allows a pet, if any sign of a pet is discovered, then Guest authorizes the Property Manager to charge Guest an additional minimum $500 cleaning fee. The Property Manager will return any balance of a security deposit to Guest, less any charges or amounts owed by Guest, within fourteen (14) days after the end of the reservation or as otherwise required by local laws or regulations. Any charges owed by Guest may be charged by the Property Manager to Guest’s card on file in addition to seeking any relief provided by law.

6. Maintenance and Access: We have the right to enter the home at any time during guest stay and we will diligently attempt to address maintenance issues as they occur. This is an associated risk of renting a single family residence or condo. If a maintenance issue occurs that cannot be fixed in a reasonable amount of time, and significantly affects your stay; we reserve the right to refund at our discretion or offer to relocate you to another home.

7. Phone and Internet: Unless otherwise specified, all homes are equipped with a high-speed Wi-Fi connection where service is available and we will provide you with any required Wi-Fi passwords. We do not provide a land line phones for all homes and suggest that you please use your mobile phone or Wi-Fi enabled phone for calls.

8. Furnished Rental and Supplies: The Property Manager's properties are fully furnished properties that will include bedspreads, linens, blankets, pillows, towels, a fully equipped kitchen, TV, furnishings unless otherwise specified. A limited starter supply of paper products, bath and dish soap are provided, but will not be replaced if consumed during your stay so we recommend bringing additional personal items with you. Staples (salt, pepper, foils, wraps, etc) are generally stocked by the owner of the home, however the Property Manager cannot commit these supplies being present. Guest is responsible for replacing stocked items as they are consumed. If there is a special type of item you are accustomed to using please provide for those items by bringing them with you. Extra towels are always recommended for homes on the beach, or with a pool or hot tub.

9. Weather and Other Unforeseen Events: The Property Manager does not accept liability for any inconveniences arising from any temporary defects or stoppage in supply of water, gas, electricity or plumbing, damage caused by weather/road conditions, natural disasters, acts of God or other reasons beyond its control. No refunds will be given for any delays or cancellations due to such conditions. Travel Insurance is highly recommended for any stay.

10. Homeowners Association: The Property Manager cannot warrant the usability or condition of amenities provided through homeowner associations, including, but not limited to pools, hot tubs, club houses, tennis courts, golf facilities, and picnic & beach facilities.

11. Indemnity: Neither Owner nor the Property Manager assumes any liability for loss, theft, damage or injury to Guest, his/her guests or other occupants in the Home. The Guest, for himself/herself, his/her heirs, assignors, executors and administrators, fully releases and discharges Owner and the Property Manager from any and all claims, demands and causes of action by reason of any injury or whatever nature which has or have occurred, or may occur to the Guest, his/her guests or other occupants of the Home as a result of, or in connection with the occupancy of the Home and agrees to hold Owner and the Property Manager free and harmless of any claim or suit arising therefrom. In any action concerning the rights, duties or liabilities of the parties to this Agreement, or their principals, agents, successors or assignees the prevailing party shall be entitled to recover reasonable attorney fees and costs.

12. Sale Contingency: In the rare event the Home that that you have reserved is for sale, and/or is under a contract to sell, the Property Manager reserves the right to provide Guest with a comparable home at no additional cost to the Guest. Showings during occupancy are by appointment only at your prior approval.

13. Payment and Cancellations: We accept all major credit cards. For reservations made more than 30 days in advance, we only charge a deposit of 10% of the total reservation upon booking, with full payment due 30 days prior to check-in. For all reservations made within 30 days of check-in, we collect payment in full at the time of booking. All reservations which are made more than 10 days in advance are fully refundable if the guest cancels the reservation within 72 hours after the time of booking. After this cancellation period expires, all guest payments are non-refundable.

14. Other Terms and Conditions: Your booking is subject to the the Property Manager 's Terms, Privacy Policy and this Guest Agreement which can be found at /terms. Additionally, where specifically required by the terms of any applicable laws, regulations or Homeowner's Association rules (as determined by the Property Manager), then this Rental Agreement shall constitute a lease of the premises. If you would like to extend your reservation for additional dates, please call us for availability and pricing.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Aug 1 to Aug 30 Min Stay 2 nights 397 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 2 nights 525 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 20 Min Stay 2 nights 571 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 2 nights 615 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 2 nights 516 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 2 nights 647 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 15 Min Stay 2 nights 516 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 19 Min Stay 2 nights 615 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 28 Min Stay 2 nights 516 USD
Mar 1 to May 23 Min Stay 2 nights 654 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
May 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 7 Min Stay 2 nights 780 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 31 Min Stay 2 nights 742 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 2 nights 704 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Aug 1 to Aug 30 Min Stay 7 nights 2,734 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 7 nights 3,085 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,955 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 7 nights 3,611 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,824 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 4,489 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 15 Min Stay 7 nights 2,996 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 19 Min Stay 7 nights 3,604 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,824 USD
Mar 1 to May 23 Min Stay 7 nights 3,388 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 7 nights 4,142 USD
May 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 7 nights 3,686 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 7 Min Stay 7 nights 4,602 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 31 Min Stay 7 nights 3,857 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 7 nights 3,686 USD

Long Term Stays

2018

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Aug 1 to Aug 30 Min Stay 30 nights 30 8,259 USD
Aug 31 to Sep 3 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,324 USD
Sep 4 to Nov 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,643 USD
Nov 21 to Nov 25 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,410 USD
Nov 26 to Dec 20 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,224 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,147 USD

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 15 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,218 USD
Feb 16 to Feb 19 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,456 USD
Feb 20 to Feb 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,201 USD
Mar 1 to May 23 Min Stay 30 nights 30 11,904 USD
May 24 to May 27 Min Stay 30 nights 30 14,419 USD
May 28 to Jul 1 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,957 USD
Jul 2 to Jul 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 15,933 USD
Jul 8 to Jul 31 Min Stay 30 nights 30 13,473 USD
Aug 1 to Aug 29 Min Stay 30 nights 30 12,854 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Summer Visit Went to LA to visit my daughter whose taking classes at UCLA. This was the perfect location. Close to the university, and in a nice neighborhood. The beach was close by as well as restaurants and the grocery store. It was like a mini vacation staying here
Reviewed On: 2018-08-12
Southern Cal vacation Overall, good location and house was very clean. Plenty of room for 6 guests. I must have missed in the original listing that the house did not have AC. Also, wish they had a better coffee maker--the French press was just average. Also, wish they had an iron and ironing board.
Reviewed On: 2018-08-08
Great Santa Monica Rental The Navy St. home in Santa Monica was a great place to stay on our trip to LA. It was close to our son, other relatives, the ocean, activities, many great shops & restaurants and more. The house itself is great for a larger family or group with 3 bedrooms and a guest house. Very clean and modern! Would definitely recommend this place and would rent it again!!! Thanks
Reviewed On: 2018-04-18
Clean and convenient with funky charm This place was great for our family with nearly grown children. It's spacious and quiet with an separate bed and bath for our older child and his significant other, but there's also a big living room/dining area for getting together for meals and games. We loved the outdoor fireplace Aside from only a single-cup coffee maker and no sponge, the kitchen was well-equipped. The place was extraordinarly clean, which i sincerely appreciate. Dealing with Turnkey was very straightforward and easy.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-19
Hip Venice Family Retreat I rented this house for a family get together with cousins from both coasts. This clean, open, contemporary home is modern (Scandinavian light wood throuout, open floor plan) and luxurious (every bedroom has an ensuite bath with rainshower) without being stuffy. Everyone said they slept well (what kind of mattresses are those? Perfect in every way), and even though I am pretty sensitive to ambient night time sounds, the house is on a quiet residential street. We had a young teen with us who loved the various spaces to have some private reading time (and the wifi) and we were visited by two younger children who loved the toy cupboard and the trampoline. I am a restauranteur and cooked a couple large meals for the family in the spaceous and adequately stocked kitchen, and we were within easy walk/drive/Lyft distance of so many delicious food and treat options (great street tacos two blocks away). I have only three completely minor complaints, and they have to do more with the Turnkey service than with the house itself. There were not enough chairs t(hat were not broken) at the table, the cleaning crew hid useful items in strange places in the kitchen, and we spent a very frustrating 20 minutes with the very gracious and responsive Turnkey phone techs trying hard to re-key the locks so we could get into the house on day two of our stay. All the issues were easily overcome (once the techs managed to re-key the lock) and our stay was entirely enjoyed by everyone. I hope I have the opportunity to book this home again. Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Monday, August 6, 2018 Hi Julie, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We’re so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed their stay. We do want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, but we’re glad we were able to resolve your issue after you called our 24/7 guest hotline. Please know that we are checking on the chairs and have passed your feedback regarding the kitchen items to our team. You were perfect guests, and we’re looking forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-07-11
Great yard! House is quirky but great. Lots of space and wonderful yard for kids to play. We had a couple issues with the parking permit and internet but Turnkey was quick to respond and we got everything worked out pretty timely. Overall great property and we would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-24
Great house! Really nice house and Turnkey was very helpful. One thing though—super chintzy on towels. My husband and I had to share a towel. No wash rags for face cleaning. Sheesh. But whatever—I’d rent the house again. Great location. Comfortable beds. Nice kitchen. Funky bathrooms. One bathroom has a toilet in the shower. Very quirky but convenient for the individual who is in such a rush that he needs to handle two tasks at once... Response from TurnKey Vacation Rentals; Wednesday, March 7, 2018 Hello Julie, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow-up and ensure a sufficient supply of towels are provided. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Reviewed On: 2018-03-06

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Jun 29, 2016.
  • This owner / manager has completed 147 successful bookings in total for all their properties through Owner Direct.com
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 07, 2018
  • This owner's contact information has been verified by Owner Direct and past guests.

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Santa Monica Vacation Rentals -
This 3BR/3BA home + guest suite features unique natural elements combined with contemporary design. Tucked back in the private courtyard sits a guest house, fire pit, water fountain, and a play area for the kids. Sleeps 6.. PROPERTY OVERVIEW

This 3BR/3BA home + guest suite features natural elements combined with contemporary design. It has been featured in the California Home Design magazine. Tucked back in the private courtyard sits a guest house, fire pit, water fountain, picnic table and a play area for the kids.

This coastal LA neighborhood is bustling with gourmet restaurants, hip cafes, boutique shops, beautiful beaches, and scenic hikes.

LIVING AREAS

Overlooking the courtyard, the main house living room has vaulted ceilings and gorgeous hardwood flooring. Relax on the comfy modern furniture and enjoy a movie night on the 55” flat screen TV.

Two separate office spaces allow you to work from home. Upstairs boasts a spacious library with a cozy lounge area and charming window nook.

KITCHEN & DINING

The sleek and well-equipped kitchen in the main house features granite countertops, a gas range, and oversized picture windows. Gather for meals at the large dining table set to accommodate 10.

BEDROOMS & BATHROOMS

Recharge with a good night’s sleep in four spacious bedrooms that sleep six total. Four full bathrooms are stocked with plush towels and a complimentary starter supply of toiletries.

The tranquil master suite features a king-size bed dressed in white linens, a 49” flat screen TV, and walk-in closet. The elegant en-suite bathroom boasts a double vanity, claw foot tub, and spacious walk-in shower.

The inviting second bedroom includes an elevated queen-size bed, desk area, and en-suite bathroom with a shower/tub combination. The third bedroom is outfitted with a queen-size bed and offers direct access to a third bathroom that includes a walk-in shower.

A fourth bedroom in the stylish guest house includes a queen-size bed, loveseat, 46” flat screen TV, and en-suite bathroom with a walk-in shower.

OUTDOOR AREA

The peaceful courtyard offers plenty of privacy and space to relax under the fruit trees. The outdoor space features a water fountain, wood fire pit, a grill, picnic table, and lounge chairs. Channel your inner child and bounce on the trampoline or play on the jungle gym.

EXTRA AMENITIES

Guest amenities include a washer/dryer and complimentary Wi-Fi. Street parking is available for a maximum of three vehicles (required parking permits provided).

LOCATION

Located less than 10-minutes from the world-famous Venice Beach Boardwalk and Santa Monica Pier. Spend a day in the sun at Will Rogers State Beach or hang by the pool at Annenberg Community Beach House.

In the heart of the Santa Monica Promenade, you’ll find farmer’s markets and one of the best outdoor shopping destinations in town. Catch an old fashion flick at the Aero Theatre for a true LA movie moment.

Grab a mint mojito iced coffee at Philz Coffee then brunch at Ivy at the Shore. Seafood lovers are in for a treat at Herringbone, and don’t miss Tar & Roses for the perfect date night. Walk to Whole Foods to stock up on healthy treats.

DETAILS

Please note that this property is in a sound-sensitive neighborhood and is not suitable for large groups or noisy gatherings.

All leases require a minimum 31-day term.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543