Savannah Vacations' Guests Will

- ID 222478 - 2 beds (1 king and 1 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      2 bedrooms      1 bathroom
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • eco tourism
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • pier fishing
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
    • pets not allowed
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Loading...

Terms

Our Policies:

You will be sent out unit specific policies, after making this reservation. You are NOT CONFIRMED AND YOUR CREDIT CARD WILL NOT BE CHARGED until you reply to our unit specific policies. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE THERE WILL BE NO CHARGE AND YOUR DATA WILL BE DELETED.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 4 Min Stay 3 nights 612 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 2 Min Stay 3 nights 280 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 209 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 288 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 3 nights 209 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 3 nights 266 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 659 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 3 nights 266 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 303 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 3 nights 209 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 303 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 25 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Sep 26 to Nov 6 Min Stay 3 nights 266 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 2 Min Stay 7 nights 1,582 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,316 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 2,184 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,316 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 7 nights 1,820 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 1,820 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,316 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 25 Min Stay 7 nights 1,596 USD
Sep 26 to Nov 6 Min Stay 7 nights 1,820 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,640 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,360 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 5,640 USD
Sep 26 to Nov 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,360 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Great rental House is so charming. We had a great time. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, August 7, 2018 We are so happy you enjoyed it, Celia! Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-08-06
Charming, Comfortable Cottage My husband, son & daughter in law, & I stayed at the cottage over the 4th of July. The cottage had everything we needed. It was a comfortable walking distance to the River Street area. We enjoyed the quiet of Greene Square with the occasional arrival of the horse & carriage tours going by. It is also on the tour bus route. The front porch was the perfect place to relax. The on street parking is convenient, but needs attention to parking & street cleaning. We enjoyed our stay at the Gingerbread Cottage & would stay there again when we visit Savannah! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Saturday, July 21, 2018 What great feedback, Denise! We can't wait for your next stay!
Reviewed On: 2018-07-21
Quick trip to meet friends in Savannah Booking the trip was easy, but we booked with HomeAway when we could have booked with Savannah Dream Vacations directly. Paid an extra fee which we were NOT happy about. We arrived just after check in time and everything was ready to go and the inside was very clean. Linens were plentiful and all the kitchen supplies. We did not use the coffee provided but brought our own. We cooked several meals there along with eating out and we had more than we needed. There were plenty of wine and drink glasses. The one difficulty we had in the kitchen was the dishware being in an underneath cabinet and hard to get things out without stooping and bending and we are not young anymore. I would suggest shelves be put up and dishes where they are easily reached or pots and pans there and dishes on the metal cabinet under the counter just to the left of the kitchen door. We did run out of toilet paper as only 4 rolls and we had 4 adults there for 3 days so we had to purchase our own but plenty of soap and shampoo and dish soap and dishwasher soap. It was obvious that there were missing items on a couple of walls (nails up but nothing on them so looked strange). Also we would have liked a deck of cards or board games, magazines or books but apparently owner does not supply. The biggest complaint we had and I notified someone the second day and they corrected it was the condition of the courtyard. The cushions were not clean the day we arrived and growth overhanging areas of the patio as well as it could use some pressure washing. We did not comment on the front porch (which is where we were sitting every morning and every evening) but it was very dirty on the beautiful gingerbread wood work on the patio and there is a dangerous drop off on one side that a child could easily fall from. We noticed and passed along that there should be a slip-free mat inside the tub where you have to bathe a bath mat that would not slip outside the tub. Misguided about parking too. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, June 11, 2018 We are glad you enjoyed it, Danny. We rectified all of the complaints you had as promptly as possible. A lot of your critique's are the owner's prerogative. We do not advertise free parking with this home, so not sure what you mean about that. We hope you come back so we can host you in a new construction with no flaws, free parking and with the board games you require. You get a return customer discount if you do.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-08
Great Location! We had a very nice stay at the Gingerbread Cottage in Savannah. The location is great, this is a very walk-able city and we were so close to it all. Also, there is close stops on the tour buses (Hop on Hop off) if interested. <br/><br/>The house was clean and comfortable. The master bed was a little soft, which I liked but my husband did not. The shower in the bathroom is very small and challenging. It is a small circle curtain in an old school bathtub. Looks nice but very small! <br/><br/>The property management company was very fast to respond to any questions or issues. Very friendly and helpful to deal with. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, May 31, 2018 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Amy. We are glad you could make do with the clawfoot tub. We look forward to your next stay!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-29
Great Location We had a wonderful time in Savannah. The house was great and had comfy beds. The location was quiet and accessible. Definitely get the parking pass at the visitors center because you will be fined because it is on street parking. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 We are so happy you enjoyed it, John. We apologize for the Meter maids, they are relentless. Next time we will find you a home that includes parking!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-19
Wonderful accommodations in a beautiful city This was a beautiful place to stay for our trip to Savannah. We loved the bright, well attended rooms. We especially enjoyed the charm of the place and the close proximity to all the sights we wanted to see. Such a lovely, charming little house! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, June 29, 2018 Thank you for the great feedback, Steve! We can't wait for your next stay!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-26
Savannah vacation this place was very clean, felt like home. Loved everything about this place. Walking distance to just about everywhere. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, October 16, 2017 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Howard! Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-10-15
Great Little Cottage Had a great time in the house, it was right in front of one of the beautiful squares. House was walking distance to downtown so we parked right in front of the house that wasn't metered. We will stay again in the future. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, September 6, 2017 We are so happy you enjoyed it, Jason! Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-09-06
Charming Little House on a Lovely Square The Gingerbread Cottage was a picturesque setting for our family of 4 to celebrate our 10th anniversary in Savannah. <br/>The location was great - centrally located for walking to all that the beautiful Historic District has to offer. <br/>The house was lovely - ample in size; comfortable; charming. The setting right on Greene Square was great fun for our children (6 1/2 year old twins). The garden in the back was enjoyable for meals outdoors. The small front porch was my favorite morning coffee spot.<br/>The team at Savannah Dream Vacations were very helpful and prompt in their responses. We would happily stay again in the Gingerbread Cottage. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, April 12, 2018 We are so excited you enjoyed your vacation, Jenny. We can't wait for your return!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-10
St. Patrick's Day at Gingerbread Cottage For this past St. Patrick's Day, a couple friends and I stayed here for the holiday weekend. It was absolutely perfect. The Cottage was very clean, had charming decor, and the back patio area was fabulous. The location could not have been better, only two blocks from our spot watching the parade. As soon as we got hoe, I was already asking if it was available for next year! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, April 12, 2018 We are delighted you had a good time, Rachel! See you next year!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09
Wonderful house and great location! We visited Savannah with our two young boys. The home was lovely and in a wonderful location. The house was spacious, clean and well stocked. We dined in and the kitchen had everything we needed. We particularly enjoyed the location on the square so the kids could ride their bikes and play ball in such close proximity to the house. Parking was no problem and being on the edge of the historic district made it easy to pop out to the store, etc. We did have a problem with the door code not working when we arrived but the management company immediately answered our call and fixed the problem. <br/>The only negative was that the bath/shower did not drain well. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, January 1, 2018 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Brooke! We have had our maintenance guys check the tub. We look forward to your next trip!
Reviewed On: 2018-01-01
This was great! We stayed here with my brother-in-law and his wife. It was great to have all the shared spaces and 2 bathrooms. if it had been warmer the outside spaces were great as well. we walked everywhere and thought this was a great location. would stay here again. we stayed over the weekend and parking on saturdays is not free like the app said, but there was plenty of parking spots available and it was still cheaper to pay the meter than buy the pass, at least for us. communication with the company was easy and quick. would definitely recommend. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, April 12, 2018 We are so happy you enjoyed it, Jacquelyn! We are sorry, the rules have changed. We hope you can come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2018-04-09
Loved the Gingerbread Cottage! This cottage was exceptionally clean, centrally located, just a few blocks from Broughton St. The furnishings and decor were contemporary and very comfortable. The only problem was that we ran out of "amenities", like toilet paper, after 6 days, and were told that we had to supply our own. And there was not a single spice in the kitchen, not even salt or pepper. So, be sure to buy/bring your own. Overall, a wonderful little place, especially enjoyed the back patio, and would definitely go again! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, March 15, 2018 We are delighted you enjoyed it, Laura. Since we are in the South we cannot supply spices as they attract insects. We also notify all guests of our ample starter amenities which last 3-5 days for most guests. We are sorry we were unable to have our busy staff supply you with the toilet paper, but a lot of the vacations rentals have the same policy or don't provide anything at all. We will offer you a discount on your next stay with us.
Reviewed On: 2018-03-15
Gingerbread House Savannah is a great place to visit. A beautiful city rich in history. Our home was conveniently located and free transportation was close by.ih Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, May 2, 2018 Thank you for the great feedback, Gail! It was a delight hosting you!
Reviewed On: 2018-05-02
Charming cottage We stayed for 6 nights at Gingerbread Cottage. Location was fantastic! We walked to restaurants & sights, yet enjoyed the house's quieter neighborhood. Perfect combination. The house is full of character & there are big windows in every room & lots of natural light. The small courtyard was nice for breakfasts & late afternoon drinks. We had wonderful weather for our visit & fully enjoyed the spring sunshine. We felt very much at home for the week & would rent the house again. Loved Savannah!!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-24
Gingerbread Cottage This home was perfect in many ways. The decorum fit the mood of the city perfectly. It was clean and very comfortable. Easy to walk the historical district. Beds very comfy!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-12
Awesome long weekend We were so pleased with this home. The location was fantastic. We could leave the car by the house and walk this beautiful city. The house was super clean and so nicely decorated. If I had to complain I would say that the powder room is really tight and getting the temperature in the house to the right degree was difficult but management talks about that in the instructions. We weren't in the home a bunch since we were enjoying our vacation so much!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-21
Loved every second!! We couldn't have been more satisfied with this home! Didn't have trouble with parking at all, walking distance to EVERYTHING! Space was great, rooms were very comfortable. We loved the patio! Really, truly had a great time and loved this house!!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-31
Savannah: A beautiful City The house is lovely and i9n keeping with the Savannah atmosphere of gracious beauty.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-06
Wonderful house The house was even better than the photos. Great location! We walked everywhere even though we had a car. Parking was not an issue
Reviewed On: 2016-05-17
Absolutely would stay here again. From the first phone call to checkout, we were so glad we chose Savannah Dream Rentals. They helped me find this property which turned out perfect. <br/><br/>As far as the unit itself, it's so fun. It's bigger than we anticipated in the common areas, and we loved the front porch. It rained one night and we just sat outside drinking bourbon and laughing with our friends. The master bedroom is large and the bed very comfortable. My wife thought it was a bit firm, but that's personal preference. The only downside of this location is the bathrooms. They are both small, and the shower is an old fashioned one. Cool for looking at, tricky for using. But the positives so far outweigh the negatives, I will definitely use them (and the home) on our next trip.<br/><br/>The Greene Square is just awesome. <br/><br/>Location is awesome. <br/><br/>Savannah is awesome. <br/><br/>Everything is awesome.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-02
Perfect Location I was looking for the perfect house and found it here. I wanted a house with a porch on a square to watch the trolleys go by. This was it. Even better it was right along the path of the horse and carriages on their way home. I loved it! The house was spacious, bright and airy. Absolutely loved it! My only suggestion would be that the owner trim the growth on the back patio and clean the outdoor furniture. I would highly recommend this location. Close to everything. We rented a car but didn't need it here. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, December 2, 2016 We are so happy this home suited your needs, Kelli. We have passed along your suggestions to the owner. We look forward to your next trip!
Reviewed On: 2016-12-01
Great location for Savannah adventure Had a great time. House is spacious with comfortable furnishings. We were able to site see a lot of downtown Savannah and the nearby residential areas on foot. The house is in a historic area, had a lot of horse drawn carriage, and tour bus traffic. Parking was easy to find, and location was good for site seeing and Tybee Island trips. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, August 11, 2016 We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Gingerbread Cottage. Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to your next visit to Savannah, so we can provide you with another 5 star experience.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-08
Vacation at the Gingerbread Cottage Had a great time at the Gingerbread Cottage. The Management was great to work with. The home is clean and well kept. It has great amenities (especially the claw legged tub) which I started each day with. The home is in a good location and is within walking distance of desirable locations in downtown Savannah. Would like to return. Thanks for sharing your home. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, November 18, 2016 You were a delight to host, Patricia! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-15
Gingerbread Cottage on Greene Square Our place was absolutely great , it was warm and cozy ,everything you need to cook was there ,you were within walking distance of everything downtown ,would stay again and also recommended to other clients Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, November 29, 2016 William, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our lovely Gingerbread Cottage. We look forward to your next stay!
Reviewed On: 2016-11-25
Old cottage, would not recommend for small children or older ppl The house is smaller than I expected, old and charming. Staircase is very steep and narrow so would not recommend it for small kids or older ppl. AC and heat does jot work evenly, downstairs is significantly colder than upstairs, we had to constantly change temperature to keep it comfortable. Kitchen's light is very bleak so cooking after dark is challenging. Lastly there is 1 full bathroom in the house with freestanding bathtub and shower in it, to use a shower you have to put a small circle curtain around it. We were unable to use a shower at all and used small bath instead. Overall house is cute and charming but not very functional, we actually left the property a day earlier because of the above inconveniences. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, November 29, 2016 We are glad you found the house charming,Olga. We regret you had such an uncomfortable time. We were dismayed that you had so many personal problems with the property as we didn't hear from you during your stay. We have maintenance staff on hand that could have rectified the lighting issue and trouble shot the ventilation issue;( all doors upstairs must be open for the heat to circulate). As far as the stairs and bathroom, we fully disclose that this is a second level Victorian reconstruction that is over a Hundred years old. Though renovated to modern standards, most of these historic homes, unfortunately, have bathrooms or Kitchens in odd or awkward places as they were added over a hundred years after original construction. As these are pieces of living History they might not be as polished as a modern construction. We find the charm outweighs this for most people as evidenced by the other reviews of this same house. We hope you at least enjoyed Historic Savannah and the amazing location of the property. We do have a newly built property that we would love to host you in next time at a discount. We would relish a second chance to give you a more pleasurable experience next time.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26
Awesome! The house was perfect. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year for another stay in the Gingerbread Cottage. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, June 1, 2017 thank you for the kind words, Kathyrn! Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-06-01
Charming Hot hot hot couple of days in Savannah, management crew really helped us out bringing fans etc when the ax and existing ceiling fans couldnit keep up with the heat!<br/>We got locked out when auto lock was not set to the length of our stay (we made a change two months before arrival!) the management company rescued us! <br/>When we asked for a late check-out we got one at no extra charge!<br/>Great on site manager!<br/><br/>The house was not terribly clean, hair in bath drain, smell in bathroom, but the sheets, though a poly-blend and not cotton were clean and smelled great.<br/><br/>The ceiling fan in the front bedroom needs to be replaced, the living room could use an occasional table between the two side chairs, the dining room tablecloth had a big tear in it... Place is charming, but needs maintenance.<br/><br/>I would recommend if it were cleaner as the location is great and the overall plan worked well for us. The hair attached to the stopper in the bathroom did not leave a great impression... Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, July 28, 2017 Hi Roxanne Great to hear you found the home charming and in a great location. It def. was hot during your stay and we were gald we could help you out quickly with extra fans. We even installed 2 new window AC`s , so on your next visit you will be cool no matter what. We did have a word with the cleaner, wish you would have called us right away, as we would have sned her back down there, but she has undergone some retraining and the last two guests were pretty impressed with how clean the home was, so all is great again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-27
April 2017 Great location within walking distance to historic Savannah. The setting of the house was great, on a square. House is historic and gave an excellent feel of being local. Didn't feel as if it was very clean-furniture is worn and didn't look clean. Worst thing was the smell downstairs-not sure where it was coming from, but maybe from pet urine? Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, May 4, 2017 We are glad you enjoyed the location, Brent. We apologize for the discomfort. We have notified our cleaners of the issue. No pets are allowed in the home but we will make sure it is rectified. We would love to offer you a discount on one of our many other properties for your next trip.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-04
Gingerbread cottage a GEM Place was great. Easy walk to town and around the area in general. Great restaurants and shops. Loved the Savannah arts school. Go see the prohibition Museum. The locals were very friendly. Attended a service at the second African American Baptist Church. Very welcoming. Easy ride to Hilton Head and Tybee Island. Weather was great. Overall great experience for first time visiting Savannah. Loved Coffee Fox. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, August 28, 2017 Hi Mark, thank you for staying with us and we hope you`ll be back again soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
had a wonderful time my husband,our best friends and I stayed in the Gingerbread Cottage, on 5/29 thure 6/2.We enjoyed these days so much.The house was very charming,lots of light & open areas. I was very comfortable. our fave place was the front porch with a little table and chairs,just perfect for visiting and soaking in the wonderful historic atmosphere.Looking out the the Greene Square was calming & beautiful. Thanks for a great place for both couples to use the celebrate 46 years of marriage.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30
"Charming and convenient" Charming is the word to describe this cottage.Very clean 2 bd. 1.5 ba. The location was perfect. We walked everywhere to find places to eat. Short drive to scad. Management was more than accommodating! (Thank you!) You need to be able to climb stairs. (Not a problem for us)
Reviewed On: 2015-09-15
Clean and quaint Very well kept rental.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-20
Gingerbread Stay This cottage was absolutely lovely well situated for our stay in Savannah. I traveled with my 19 month old son and his grandparents. The convenience of having Green Square right outside the door was perfect. The horse carriages came through every morning, and he had a wonderful time "neigh-ing" at them each time they passed. The kitchen was a good size, and the outdoor spaces were quaint and useful. The upstairs bathroom worked well for the 3 adults, and toddler bath time, and we never ran out of hot water! The living spaces are HUGE! As is the master bedroom. I would counsel future renters that the bedrooms open into each other, which was great for our purposes, but maybe not for everyone. While a bit further from some of the main touristy areas of Savannah, we actually liked that, as we could walk anywhere and were outside of some of the louder revelry. Savannah Dream Vacations was very attentive and helpful! Overall we could not have asked for a better stay in Savannah.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17
Gingerbread cottage Bright and spacious cottage in the historic part of savannah. Perfect location for walks and seeing the beautiful city
Reviewed On: 2016-03-03
Had a great time in the house, it was right in front of one of the beautiful squares. House was walking distance to downtown so we parked right in front of the house that wasn't metered. We will stay again in the future.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-06
Place was great. Easy walk to town and around the area in general. Great restaurants and shops. Loved the Savannah arts school. Go see the prohibition Museum. The locals were very friendly. Attended a service at the second African American Baptist Church. Very welcoming. Easy ride to Hilton Head and Tybee Island. Weather was great. Overall great experience for first time visiting Savannah. Loved Coffee Fox.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-28
Hot hot hot couple of days in Savannah, management crew really helped us out bringing fans etc when the ax and existing ceiling fans couldnit keep up with the heat!<br/>We got locked out when auto lock was not set to the length of our stay (we made a change two months before arrival!) the management company rescued us! <br/>When we asked for a late check-out we got one at no extra charge!<br/>Great on site manager!<br/><br/>The house was not terribly clean, hair in bath drain, smell in bathroom, but the sheets, though a poly-blend and not cotton were clean and smelled great.<br/><br/>The ceiling fan in the front bedroom needs to be replaced, the living room could use an occasional table between the two side chairs, the dining room tablecloth had a big tear in it... Place is charming, but needs maintenance.<br/><br/>I would recommend if it were cleaner as the location is great and the overall plan worked well for us. The hair attached to the stopper in the bathroom did not leave a great impression...
Reviewed On: 2017-07-27
The house was perfect. We had a wonderful time and plan on returning next year for another stay in the Gingerbread Cottage.
Reviewed On: 2017-06-01
Great location within walking distance to historic Savannah. The setting of the house was great, on a square. House is historic and gave an excellent feel of being local. Didn't feel as if it was very clean-furniture is worn and didn't look clean. Worst thing was the smell downstairs-not sure where it was coming from, but maybe from pet urine?
Reviewed On: 2017-05-04
I was looking for the perfect house and found it here. I wanted a house with a porch on a square to watch the trolleys go by. This was it. Even better it was right along the path of the horse and carriages on their way home. I loved it! The house was spacious, bright and airy. Absolutely loved it! My only suggestion would be that the owner trim the growth on the back patio and clean the outdoor furniture. I would highly recommend this location. Close to everything. We rented a car but didn't need it here.
Reviewed On: 2016-12-01
The house is smaller than I expected, old and charming. Staircase is very steep and narrow so would not recommend it for small kids or older ppl. AC and heat does jot work evenly, downstairs is significantly colder than upstairs, we had to constantly change temperature to keep it comfortable. Kitchen's light is very bleak so cooking after dark is challenging. Lastly there is 1 full bathroom in the house with freestanding bathtub and shower in it, to use a shower you have to put a small circle curtain around it. We were unable to use a shower at all and used small bath instead. Overall house is cute and charming but not very functional, we actually left the property a day earlier because of the above inconveniences.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26
Our place was absolutely great , it was warm and cozy ,everything you need to cook was there ,you were within walking distance of everything downtown ,would stay again and also recommended to other clients
Reviewed On: 2016-11-25
Had a great time at the Gingerbread Cottage. The Management was great to work with. The home is clean and well kept. It has great amenities (especially the claw legged tub) which I started each day with. The home is in a good location and is within walking distance of desirable locations in downtown Savannah. Would like to return. Thanks for sharing your home.
Reviewed On: 2016-11-15
Had a great time. House is spacious with comfortable furnishings. We were able to site see a lot of downtown Savannah and the nearby residential areas on foot. The house is in a historic area, had a lot of horse drawn carriage, and tour bus traffic. Parking was easy to find, and location was good for site seeing and Tybee Island trips.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-08
From the first phone call to checkout, we were so glad we chose Savannah Dream Rentals. They helped me find this property which turned out perfect. <br/><br/>As far as the unit itself, it's so fun. It's bigger than we anticipated in the common areas, and we loved the front porch. It rained one night and we just sat outside drinking bourbon and laughing with our friends. The master bedroom is large and the bed very comfortable. My wife thought it was a bit firm, but that's personal preference. The only downside of this location is the bathrooms. They are both small, and the shower is an old fashioned one. Cool for looking at, tricky for using. But the positives so far outweigh the negatives, I will definitely use them (and the home) on our next trip.<br/><br/>The Greene Square is just awesome. <br/><br/>Location is awesome. <br/><br/>Savannah is awesome. <br/><br/>Everything is awesome.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-02
The house was even better than the photos. Great location! We walked everywhere even though we had a car. Parking was not an issue
Reviewed On: 2016-05-17
The house is lovely and i9n keeping with the Savannah atmosphere of gracious beauty.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-06
We stayed for 6 nights at Gingerbread Cottage. Location was fantastic! We walked to restaurants & sights, yet enjoyed the house's quieter neighborhood. Perfect combination. The house is full of character & there are big windows in every room & lots of natural light. The small courtyard was nice for breakfasts & late afternoon drinks. We had wonderful weather for our visit & fully enjoyed the spring sunshine. We felt very much at home for the week & would rent the house again. Loved Savannah!!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-24
We couldn't have been more satisfied with this home! Didn't have trouble with parking at all, walking distance to EVERYTHING! Space was great, rooms were very comfortable. We loved the patio! Really, truly had a great time and loved this house!!!!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-31
We were so pleased with this home. The location was fantastic. We could leave the car by the house and walk this beautiful city. The house was super clean and so nicely decorated. If I had to complain I would say that the powder room is really tight and getting the temperature in the house to the right degree was difficult but management talks about that in the instructions. We weren't in the home a bunch since we were enjoying our vacation so much!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-21
This home was perfect in many ways. The decorum fit the mood of the city perfectly. It was clean and very comfortable. Easy to walk the historical district. Beds very comfy!
Reviewed On: 2016-03-12
Bright and spacious cottage in the historic part of savannah. Perfect location for walks and seeing the beautiful city
Reviewed On: 2016-03-03
This cottage was absolutely lovely well situated for our stay in Savannah. I traveled with my 19 month old son and his grandparents. The convenience of having Green Square right outside the door was perfect. The horse carriages came through every morning, and he had a wonderful time "neigh-ing" at them each time they passed. The kitchen was a good size, and the outdoor spaces were quaint and useful. The upstairs bathroom worked well for the 3 adults, and toddler bath time, and we never ran out of hot water! The living spaces are HUGE! As is the master bedroom. I would counsel future renters that the bedrooms open into each other, which was great for our purposes, but maybe not for everyone. While a bit further from some of the main touristy areas of Savannah, we actually liked that, as we could walk anywhere and were outside of some of the louder revelry. Savannah Dream Vacations was very attentive and helpful! Overall we could not have asked for a better stay in Savannah.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17
Very well kept rental.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-20
Charming is the word to describe this cottage.Very clean 2 bd. 1.5 ba. The location was perfect. We walked everywhere to find places to eat. Short drive to scad. Management was more than accommodating! (Thank you!) You need to be able to climb stairs. (Not a problem for us)
Reviewed On: 2015-09-15
my husband,our best friends and I stayed in the Gingerbread Cottage, on 5/29 thure 6/2.We enjoyed these days so much.The house was very charming,lots of light & open areas. I was very comfortable. our fave place was the front porch with a little table and chairs,just perfect for visiting and soaking in the wonderful historic atmosphere.Looking out the the Greene Square was calming & beautiful. Thanks for a great place for both couples to use the celebrate 46 years of marriage.
Reviewed On: 2015-06-30

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Aug 22, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Savannah Vacation Rentals -
Savannah Vacations' guests will love returning home to this cheerful, sun-filled vacation rental overlooking Greene Square in Historic Downtown Savannah, perfectly placed on the corner of East York and Houston Streets in one of the oldest areas of the Land. Savannah Vacations' guests will love returning home to this cheerful, sun-filled vacation rental overlooking Greene Square in Historic Downtown Savannah, perfectly placed on the corner of East York and Houston Streets in one of the oldest areas of the Landmark District. This charming, Circa 1880 vacation rental will excite the history buffs with its trademark, "Gingerbread" style architecture dating back to the post Civil-War era with hand-carved, wood details and latticework.

Walk up the steps leading to the large front porch with amazing views of Greene Square and historic buildings in the area. Enter the front foyer to the home and take note of the comfy window nook where you can curl up with a favorite book on your Kindle or I-Pad with the free WIFI available throughout the home. Once inside, guests will feel right at home in the comfortable surroundings of the living & dining rooms, complete with decorative fireplaces, unique accents and llarge, flat screen TV for watching the big game or popular shows using the free Xfinity Cable Package.

The home's modern kitchen is spacious and bright with updated appliances & cooking supplies to provide the perfect environment for preparing delicious meals during your Savannah stay. Step outside the back door of the kitchen into the intimate, outdoor courtyard and sip on a fresh cup of coffee while reading a copy of the Award-winning South magazine and breathe in the smell of blooming Jasmine climbing up the walls.

After a long day of exploring Savannah, this vacation rental offers a pleaseant place to retire for a night of sweet dreams of the next days' activities and events. De-stress from they day's walking with an enjoyable bubble bath in the large, claw-foot tub or take a hot shower before drifting off to sleep.

The master bedroom offers a Queen-Size bed along with a cozy seating area for lazy Savannah afternoon naps and the home's second bedroom features a Double-Size bed and working desk.

This vacation rental will sleep 4 guests in one Queen and one Double bed and additional guests may be accommodated by air beds which can be rented from our office or guests may bring their own for up to 6 guests maximum.

This vacation rental offers on-street parking only with both metered and non-metered spaces available in front of the home and around Greene Square on E. York, President and Houston Streets.

Nearby Attractions

Columbia Square - 2 blocks
Washington Square, a popular Savannah Wedding Location - 2 blocks
Broughton Street Shopping District - 2 blocks
Colonial Park Cemetary - 3 blocks

Amenities

Free WiFi
Metered Street Parking (Visitor Passes Available)
Washer/Dryer
Keyless Entry
Hassle Free Check In
Washer

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543