The Huntingdon House Will

- ID 222479 - 3 beds (2 king and 1 queen). Base rent is for 6 occupants.
max 6 guests      3 bedrooms      2 bathrooms
  • Amenity Attributes
    • baby crib
    • combination tub/shower
    • king
    • queen
    • toilet
  • Attractions Attributes
    • botanical garden
    • churches
    • cinemas
    • festivals
    • library
    • live theater
    • museums
    • playground
    • restaurants
    • ruins
    • synagogues
  • Dining_checkbox Attributes
    • Dining
  • Entertainment Attributes
    • Satellite / Cable
    • Television
    • Cable TV
    • WIFI
    • HBO
  • General Attributes
    • Air Conditioning
    • Clothes Dryer
    • Hair Dryer
    • Heating
    • Internet
    • Iron & Board
    • Linens Provided
    • Living Room
    • Towels Provided
    • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen Attributes
    • Coffee Maker
    • Dishes & Utensils
    • Dishwasher
    • Kitchen
    • Microwave
    • Oven
    • Refrigerator
    • Stove
    • Toaster
    • Full Kitchen
    • Refrigerator
    • Coffee Maker
    • Ice Maker
    • Microwave
    • Toaster
    • Cookware
    • Blender
    • Electric kettle
    • Dishwasher
  • Leisure_activities Attributes
    • antiquing
    • beachcombing
    • eco tourism
    • gambling casinos
    • outlet shopping
    • photography
    • sight seeing
    • walking
  • Local_services_and_businesses Attributes
    • ATM/bank
    • fitness center
    • groceries
    • massage therapist
    • medical services
  • Location_type Attributes
    • Downtown
  • Outside Attributes
    • Deck / Patio
    • Lawn / Garden
    • Outdoor Grill
  • Sports_and_adventure_activities Attributes
    • basketball court
    • cycling
    • deepsea fishing
    • fishing
    • golf
    • roller blading
    • sailing
    • tennis
    • wind-surfing
  • Suitability Attributes
    • children welcome
    • non smoking only
  • Suitability_chkbox Attributes
    • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Living Attributes
    • Central Air
    • Air Conditioning
    • Linens
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Ironing Board
    • High Speed Internet
    • Key-less entry
    • Hair Dryer
    • HBO Premium Channel
  • Business Attributes
    • Nearby ATM
    • Nearby Post Office
    • Nearby Internet Cafe
    • Nearby FedEx
    • Nearby Bank
    • Nearby Kroger`s Supermarket
  • Convenience Attributes
    • Area FitnessCenter
    • Nearby Medical Services
    • Nearby Grocery
    • Outlet Shopping
    • Movie Theatres
    • Golf Course
  • Culture Attributes
    • Symphony Orchestra
    • Art Galleries
    • Savannah Voice Festival
    • Lucas Theatre for the Arts
    • The Beach Institute
    • Art March Savannah
    • Savannah Art Walk
  • Outdoor Attributes
    • Deck
    • Patio
    • Balcony
    • BBQ Grill
    • Gas Grill
    • Tennis
    • Beach
    • Private Meditation Room
  • Geographic Attributes
    • Heart of downtown

Loading...

Terms

Our Policies:

You will be sent out unit specific policies, after making this reservation. You are NOT CONFIRMED AND YOUR CREDIT CARD WILL NOT BE CHARGED until you reply to our unit specific policies. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE THERE WILL BE NO CHARGE AND YOUR DATA WILL BE DELETED.

Payment Methods
Most major credit cards - Cash

Payment Balance
Balance and schedule of payments can be discussed the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Booking Cancellation Conditions
Cancellation policies can be discussed with the property manager or will be detailed under policies tab.

Security or Damage Deposit
A refundable security/damage deposit will be required by the property manager.

Availability

Nightly rates shown do not include taxes, conditional rate adjustments or any applicable fees - request property or use rate calculator to obtain an accurate quote.

Nightly

2018

Rate Period Nightly
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 3 nights 303 USD
Nov 1 to Nov 4 Min Stay 3 nights 799 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 3 nights 303 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 2 Min Stay 3 nights 432 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 3 nights 432 USD

2019

Rate Period Nightly
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 3 nights 303 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 3 nights 388 USD
Mar 14 to Mar 18 Min Stay 3 nights 749 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 3 nights 388 USD
Jul 4 to Jul 7 Min Stay 3 nights 378 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 3 nights 233 USD
Aug 29 to Sep 2 Min Stay 3 nights 378 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 25 Min Stay 3 nights 303 USD
Sep 26 to Nov 6 Min Stay 3 nights 388 USD

Weekly

2018

Rate Period Weekly
Sep 4 to Oct 31 Min Stay 7 nights 1,911 USD
Nov 5 to Nov 20 Min Stay 7 nights 2,079 USD
Nov 21 to Dec 2 Min Stay 7 nights 2,443 USD
Dec 3 to Dec 20 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD
Dec 21, 2018 to Jan 2, 2019 Min Stay 7 nights 3,192 USD

2019

Rate Period Weekly
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD
Feb 8 to Feb 28 Min Stay 7 nights 2,079 USD
Mar 1 to Mar 13 Min Stay 7 nights 2,660 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 7 nights 2,660 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 7 nights 1,463 USD
Sep 3 to Sep 25 Min Stay 7 nights 2,079 USD
Sep 26 to Nov 6 Min Stay 7 nights 2,660 USD

Long Term Stays

2019

Rate Period # Nights Long Term Stays
Jan 3 to Feb 7 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,270 USD
Mar 19 to Jun 17 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,300 USD
Jul 8 to Aug 28 Min Stay 30 nights 30 6,270 USD
Sep 26 to Nov 6 Min Stay 30 nights 30 9,300 USD

All Owner Direct guest reviews posted are verified and confirmed individually by Owner Direct Vacation Rentals staff.

This property has no reviews yet.

Overall satisfaction (1 raters)
Property condition (1 raters)
Location (1 raters)
Cleanliness (1 raters)
Services from rental manager (1 raters)
Recommend to Others (1 raters)

The following review(s) were provided by the property manager.

Ladies Weekend We had a ladies weekend with 6 of us and the rental home filled our needs. There was plenty of space and very well kept. We had a problem with the air conditioning the first night and I called in the morning and they had someone out to fix it right away. The repair man even checked back to make sure everything was working correctly. We crammed a lot of sightseeing into two days so we weren’t at the house very much. We would like to come back for another visit and would definitely check into staying here again.
Reviewed On: 2018-09-18
Green Hudingdon House The house had missing curtains downstairs which allowed sun to come in all day. The air conditioning is in need of an upgrade or at least a dehumidifier. The stairs are tilted towards the front of the house and have multiple nails that have worked themselves out of the hardwood floors. Both bathrooms are extremely small. Although, the claw foot tubs are very nice they are over sized for the amount of space available and had to have at least a one inch shim under two feet. The toilets have about two inches difference from one side to the other. The bedrooms with the king beds are tilted in two directions and in need of ceiling fans. However, the skylight is nice at night but it makes the room feel like it’s under a magnifying glass. The kitchen is usable for two adults as long as they are not overweight. The setting rooms are not usable during the day since the windows are not insulated. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, July 19, 2018 Thank you for the concise feedback, Randy. We have installed additional curtains downstairs and have had the air conditioners serviced. Please do not hesitate to contact our office next time, as we would have called a service technician and had the air condoners functioning at full capacity in a matter of hours. We have had a carpenter re-set all of the nails in the hardwood floors so they are once-again great for stocking feet. We have added additional shelving to the bathrooms, which improves their functionality. We would also like to point out that, while it is correct that the floors are not entirely level throughout the house, the fixtures, appliances, countertops and doors are quite level. We hope that these updates will help to improve the experience of this to this Historic Landmark home. We can offer you a 15% on your next stay with us in home with a modern construction.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-17
Nice Location We rented this house for an extended girls weekend and to enjoy the holiday house tour. The location was great - walking distance to all historic district with onstreet parking in front of the home. The location was also only a short drive to the grocery store. One issue was that each of us (four girls) heard mice at night. Very unsettling and while we understand that an old house in an old city will have its issues, we really were turned off. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, December 22, 2017 We are so glad you enjoyed the location and tour ,Karen! We were dismayed to hear of your troubles , as we did not hear from you! We have had our pest control technician go over the home with a fine toothed comb, today, and he could not find evidence of rodents. He thinks it was probably a squirrel in the attic, so we have made sure all was sealed tight. We can offer you a discount in a more modern home for next year. We are so sorry you had that experience.
Reviewed On: 2017-12-20
Comfortable, updated historical home We stayed for 4 nights and found everything as described. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are tiny but workable. The kitchen is upstairs, which means any food you bring in must be toted up the stairs, but for a short stay it's not really a big deal. The tub stopper in the upstairs bathroom is defective, so the tub will fill with water when you shower (we stuck a spoon under the stopper to get it to drain properly). Plenty of closet space for your clothes. Very attractive home, with the TV room particularly nice for group conversations. We did not use the courtyard (it's a little gloomy and was dirty from a recent storm) but it is exactly as pictured. One item of note, the neighborhood is a little patchy. Not unsafe necessarily, but not as attractive as some other areas of historic Savannah. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, June 21, 2018 We are happy you enjoyed it, Julie! We had our maintenance fix the faulty stopper in the bath. Thank you for your feedback, and we hope to host you again!
Reviewed On: 2018-06-19
Sweet retreat This was a very comfortable and cozy retreat within walking distance of Forsythe Park. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, July 9, 2018 What kind words, Beverly! We hope you can come stay with us again soon.
Reviewed On: 2018-07-09
Great place and very convenient The property manager was great to work with as well. They kept us very well informed. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, June 29, 2018 Thank you for the kind words, Kevin. Come back soon.
Reviewed On: 2018-06-26
St paddys bachelorette party Great stay, absolutely gorgeous house with stocked kitchen and very comfortable beds. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, April 5, 2017 We are delighted you enjoyed the home, Lora! Come back soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-04
Looks prettier in picture, very old inside When we walked into the house, it was much older and smaller than expected. The way the front room and TV room were divided, it was hard to sit and enjoy everyones company. The bathrooms were tiny, Each bathroom had a claw bathtub with a huge shower curtain surrounding the tub. Took up much of the bathroom.. Sink area had no counter space to put any toiletries. The floor in the upper bathroom leaned to the left. Kind of nervous, house was leaning so much. Kitchen was do small but workable. In our case, a noisy neighbor had the police knock on our door to complain that our air conditioner was making noise. Was not our unit, it was next doors apartment. This block of homes are one on top of the other and didnt want to sit upstairs outside, the whole apt complex behind us could see us and then the patio on the ground floor, the AC unit was right there and the noise when it cut on was not pleasant. We were on a sisters trip and have used VRBO many times and this house was not on the top of our like list. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, April 5, 2017 We are so sorry about the neighbors, Lynda. As far as the quirkiness of this Historic Home and its location in an Urban Environment; we cannot change these things. Please do give us another chance. We will give you a discount on a more modern home, outside of the crowded Downtown Environment.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-04
Girls Road Trip Overall it was satisfactory. The only real issue were the bathrooms, in particular the upstairs bath with the tiny sink. Suggest you install a grab bar in both tubs for safety. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, May 22, 2017 We are glad you found most of the homes well, Carol. Thank you for your feedback. We have given your suggestions to the owner. We hope you will stay with us again; we will give you a discount if you do.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-20
Was expecting a lot better I understand this is a historic home, but some of the things were very weird in this house. Based on other peoples reviews I expected it to be so much nicer that it was. Bathrooms were unbelievably small and dated and not particularly clean. The bathroom downstairs had a tiny vanity with no room to put any of your things (no shelves etc - had to put clothes on the trash can). The shower curtain upstairs was moldy. There is no traditional shower - you stand in an old tub that has been retrofitted with a shower and water gets everywhere. The upstairs bathroom is inside of a bedroom so the people in the other bedroom have to go downstairs to use a bathroom. The deck is only accessible by walking through a persons bedroom. The courtyard was covered in pollen and the furniture was dirty. There were no ceiling fans in the bedrooms. As for the bedrooms, they were OK. 1 of the bedrooms is only accessible by walking through the kitchen which was kind of weird. The beds were comfortable and clean. The kitchen was very small and dated, but fine. The sitting area was small and the furniture was old. Not really enough places to sit considering it's a 3 bedroom place unless you sit in different rooms. The actual process of renting this was relatively easy. They email you the codes that you need for entry and wifi ahead of time and I had no issues there. Overall I would not return frankly because for the price I was expecting this to be much nicer. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, April 18, 2017 We are so sorry you were so dissatisfied, Matthew, We wish we would have known you had these issues while you were staying with us, as we could have moved you to another property! We hope you will use us again. We will give you discount on your next stay in a less quirky layout.
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
Interesting Place Huntsingdon is not too far off beaten path and had no metered parking, which is good. The kitchen is upstairs and the tv-living area with on master is downstairs.<br/>Bathrooms are cramped with old tubs and shower curtains that are way too long.<br/>This needs review and fixing. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, November 10, 2017 Hi Nancy Glad you enjoyed the location and free parking. The kitchen is upstairs and the living area is downstairs, one of the wonderfull quirks of an old home. We did install new shower curtains and refinsihed the bathtub, so all is splendid for your return visit.
Reviewed On: 2017-11-01
Savannah wedding weekend The house was in a very good location. Everything was very clean. Unfortunately the upstairs bathroom tub drained very slowly and the bathroom was extremely small. Also the airconditioning worked very well downstairs but the unit upstairs did not. You were only able to set it as low as 72 degrees Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, October 25, 2017 Hi Mary Kay, glad you enjoyed the home and did find everything clean and satisfactory. The home was built in 1890 , so the bathrooms are a bit smaller than what we are used today, but most people still find it plenty big. The Thermostats in that home are locked at 72 degrees, so no damage can be caused to the AC units. Most people find that plenty cool, our appologies if it was still not cold enough for you.
Reviewed On: 2017-10-24
NO HOT WATER, THE GAS BILL WASN'T PAID THE GAS WAS CUT OFF BECAUSE THE BILL HAD NOT BEEN PAID IN MONTHS. In the rental companies defense, they did offer to move us to another rental but, the whole point of renting a house was so we could unpack and get comfy. Between expensive tours and dinner reservations that had to be booked in advance, it was practically impossible to pack up 6 women and the kitchen to move. For our inconvenience, we were refunded a small portion of the rental cost. Heating water so our 70+ year old mother could bathe was more than a 7% annoyance. I could be more forgiving if something had broken, those things happen but, to just not pay the bills? I wish I could give zero stars. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, July 7, 2017 We are so sorry that you were unwilling to move. The other home was much larger with 3+ bathrooms and only a few blocks from the home you rented and we would have moved everything for you of course. The gas company actually made a mistake as the Owner lives in Dubai had paid the bill by check unaware the company changed their policy without notifying him. We apologize for the inconvenience, but we really tried our best to resolve it by giving you an upgrade.Good news is the owner put the account on automatic draft now, so it will never happen again.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
Fun in Savannah We had a great stay in the home. It retains the old southern appeal while having all the modern needs. The location had easy street parking and was close to all the fun! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Hi JP, thank you for staying with us and we hope you`ll be back again soon.
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
Not Well Maintained Rental was about one block out of the “nice area.” When we arrived at night we struggled getting the door open while a man was walking by yelling at us. I asked my son to get back in the car and lock the doors. Shoes or socks were a must as your feet would turn black on the floor. Downstairs patio area and upstairs patio, picnic table, and grill were extremely dirty. The door to the upstairs patio would rarely stay closed and could be opened, even when in the locked position. Shower curtains filthy. Tub wouldn't drain. I understand this is a historic property, but these issues were not a result of that. When we notified the management company, they said they would send somebody the next morning, but made a point of saying they have never had problems there. There was an empty bottle of Drain-O under the sink, so clearly this was an ongoing issue. They did leave a voicemail and send an email while we were out wanting to know what time they could send somebody to the house to address the issues (bath drain, window, door) "during business hours" and "TODAY." When managing a rental, the burden should not be on guests to be accommodating “during business hours.” I do not feel the situation was handled professionally and will not ever be staying in a "Savannah Dream Vacations" property again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-06
307 W. Huntingdon Lovely house near Forsyth Park. Location was within walking distance of all the historic district of Savannah. Beautiful city.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-16
Lovely Home Away from Home We loved staying here! When we walked in it felt like we just got home from vacation, and I love that feeling. It was the perfect getaway and for our group of friends. Close walking distance to Forsyth Park, less than 15 mins walk to the heart of downtown. I would recommend this property!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-14
True Savannah I stayed here for a girls trip. This house gave us true Savannah charm. The house was clean, the beds were soo comfortable no one wanted to get up in the morning. A short walk across the park to catch the trolley. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-07
Embarrassed I booked a girls trip for me and friends to get away from it all! The pics of the property was great online and the agent told me it was minutes from the Riverwalk. As soon as I got there, a huge water bug crawled up my friends leg! The place was 45 minutes from the Riverwalk which my friend couldn't walk that long for health reasons. The bed had little outside bugs and hair on the sheets and hair was in the bathroom which to me demonstrates the lack of cleaning. I was disappointed and embarrassed that I booked this and bought along friends.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-22
Worth considering This is a snug but lovely cottage-perfect size for my husband,me, and our two young adult sons. Its obviously a home that was well-loved by its owners. Clean and simply furnished with interesting art and a lovely garden. Our only complaint is that the ads make it seem closer to Forsyth Park than it actually is.Walking about four blocks in one direction will take you to the park but a few doors in the other direction take you to an abandoned building, a construction site, and a busy roadway. We didn't mind so much-we found it interesting to be in a changing neighborhood outside the tourist area. But others should be aware that this property is not just off the park.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-02
Great place. Charming! We had a lovely time.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-16
Amazing Birthday I rented this house for a 25th birthday weekend. We loved the layout of the house and the outside patio. Overall, it was a very nice house with comfy beds and big bedrooms. Property managers were great, they were quick to answer any questions or concerns during and before the trip. I would recommend this house and Savannah Dream Vacations to anyone looking to visit Savannah. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, September 6, 2016 We are delighted you enjoyed you stay with us and it was our pleasure to help you. We look forward to your next five star stay with us!
Reviewed On: 2016-08-30
Girls trip Went for a girls trip. Looked like they were renovating the neighborhood. Didn't spend much time in the rental during the day because we were out sightseeing. Our favorite part of the house was the courtyard. We spent almost every night out there, talking and drinking wine. Very relaxing. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, July 14, 2016 We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the lovely courtyard. As the City of Savannah are making many improvements to the Downtown area, there is some construction, and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. They are finished with the construction on that street now. Savannah Dream Vacations would love to host you again and have the opportunity to provide you with a five star experience.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-08
Don't believe what you see Tiny house with outdated bathrooms . Did not like kitchen on second floor . The courtyard pic in reality is 1/2 the size . 30 minute walk to waterfront . 4 blocks to Forsythe park and 2 blocks to the hood . No parking space and had to move car for street cleaning . Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, September 15, 2016 Thank you for your feedback ,Hunter. We do appreciate taking the time to communicate your concerns . We were dismayed to hear you were so unsatisfied with the location and the home, since we provided the address to you before arrival. If we would have known you were unhappy,we could have tried to move you to one of our other properties,located around the downtown area. We would love the chance to host you again in a different property and give you a five star stay next time. We can offer you a return customer discount on your next stay with us if you do.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-15
Sonya Taylor's Stay at Huntingdon House My girlfriends and I arrived at the house on Friday, September 23rd and were pleasantly surprised. The house looked just like the pictures that we saw online. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do in the historic district of Savannah. I would definitely rent this home again and I would suggest it to all of my friends. Thank you for helping make my 50th birthday celebration awesome. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Monday, October 3, 2016 We are so happy you had a great Birthday, Sonya! We are delighted with your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Reviewed On: 2016-09-28
3 generations trip The rental experience was easy. I had to call to process my payment and the staff was very helpful. I'm always uneasy booking online.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-22
Savannah for Christmas We rented this home for 4 nights as our family of 6 gathered from the north down and from the south to spend Christmas together. Indoor dining facility is very tight but fortunately the weather permitted us to eat outside on the spacious deck. The kitchen is upstairs. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Friday, January 13, 2017 We are happy the weather permitted you to enjoy the courtyard, Noreen. We look forward to hosting you again in one of our many other properties, and providing you with a Five Star stay next time!
Reviewed On: 2017-01-12
Girls Getaway Success We five had a great time exploring Savannah and staying in this home. It was clean, well decorated, and had very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were a bit awkward with old tubs to shower in, but we managed. The one negative surprise was that the house was across the street from an empty parking lot so there was no "charm" to the area. It was just a few blocks from Forsyth Park which was great, but not on the historic street we imagined. And there is no dinning table to gather around so we tried to sit on the deck, but with the big carpenter bees bugging us, we opted to go inside. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Thursday, March 30, 2017 We are glad you enjoyed our Quirky Huntingdon House! If you book through us next time, we can offer you a discount on another home in a more charming location with more modern bathrooms.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30
Savannah Fun Very roomy. Beds quite comfortable. Kitchen well equipped and comfy. Quiet neighborhood. Within walking distance of Crystal Palace Saloon. Which was very good. Only suggestion: the bathrooms need safety bars to climb in and out of tubs. Could be dangerous. But we enjoyed this space very much. Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Wednesday, February 8, 2017 We are delighted you enjoyed the home, Elizabeth. Thank you for your feedback! We have informed to owner of your suggestion and he is looking into installing them. We look forward to your next stay!
Reviewed On: 2017-02-07
Amazing Birthday Celebration We chose Savannah to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday. The home was perfect. We enjoyed our coffee each morning on the deck, and afternoon wine in the garden. Just a lovely home with the perfect location ... close to everything! Response from Savannah Dream Vacations; Tuesday, March 14, 2017 We are so glad you enjoyed the Home, Vicki. Come back soon!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-14
Pleasantly Surprised!!! The experience of Savannah is meant to be an historical one so what better way to spend it but in a house that is historical. You have done a marvelous job refurbing and we loved the idea that we could walk almost anywhere. The provisions were amazing and there wasn't anything that we felt was missing. The air conditioning worked great and I know that matters to a lot traveling in the Summer months. No problems with parking and access to the freeway was quick when we drove outside of Savannah.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-12
Great House The house was every thing we expected. It was very clean and nicely put together. We enjoyed staying here. The only down side was that none of us could get on the WIFI.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-11
Clean comfortable historic home not far from everything We had a very nice 4 nights at this home. It's near to the central park and not far from downtown. The amenities are all modern and the beds were comfortable. It's a little small, but it is an older home and so you get charm over space.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-22
Mom and Daughters Weekend Nice stay at the Huntington rental. Extremely clean place. Unusual upstairs kitchen and downstairs Living-room. But we were out and about all day anyway. The downstairs needs overhead fans as the air conditioner was not antiquate for the 1st floor bedroom and living area at all. Loved all the art work.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-09-22
Golf Weekend Great place and location
Reviewed On: 2015-10-20
Love Savannah I love coming to Savannah. This home is in a great location. It is a cute home, but I will say the biggest thing is you will have to wear shoes while you're inside. The floors felt like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. The bottoms of your feet will be dirty and black if you don't. Overall we enjoyed staying here. We were lucky to find this place last min since our plans of going to Charleston couldn't happen due to the flood. I told my mom and aunt that they would like Savannah better. They hadn't been to either. We will keep the info for this place for our next trip.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-14
Savannah Getaway A last minute decision to fly south took us to beautiful Savannah. Booking was fast and easy. The house was easy to find and parking in front was no problem. The house was spotless and well appointed. We walked to the nearby park and to the waterfront. Since we were out most of the day we did not use the downstairs much, but stayed upstairs. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22
We had a great stay in the home. It retains the old southern appeal while having all the modern needs. The location had easy street parking and was close to all the fun!
Reviewed On: 2017-08-17
THE GAS WAS CUT OFF BECAUSE THE BILL HAD NOT BEEN PAID IN MONTHS. In the rental companies defense, they did offer to move us to another rental but, the whole point of renting a house was so we could unpack and get comfy. Between expensive tours and dinner reservations that had to be booked in advance, it was practically impossible to pack up 6 women and the kitchen to move. For our inconvenience, we were refunded a small portion of the rental cost. Heating water so our 70+ year old mother could bathe was more than a 7% annoyance. I could be more forgiving if something had broken, those things happen but, to just not pay the bills? I wish I could give zero stars.
Reviewed On: 2017-07-07
Overall it was satisfactory. The only real issue were the bathrooms, in particular the upstairs bath with the tiny sink. Suggest you install a grab bar in both tubs for safety.
Reviewed On: 2017-05-20
I understand this is a historic home, but some of the things were very weird in this house. Based on other peoples reviews I expected it to be so much nicer that it was. Bathrooms were unbelievably small and dated and not particularly clean. The bathroom downstairs had a tiny vanity with no room to put any of your things (no shelves etc - had to put clothes on the trash can). The shower curtain upstairs was moldy. There is no traditional shower - you stand in an old tub that has been retrofitted with a shower and water gets everywhere. The upstairs bathroom is inside of a bedroom so the people in the other bedroom have to go downstairs to use a bathroom. The deck is only accessible by walking through a persons bedroom. The courtyard was covered in pollen and the furniture was dirty. There were no ceiling fans in the bedrooms. As for the bedrooms, they were OK. 1 of the bedrooms is only accessible by walking through the kitchen which was kind of weird. The beds were comfortable and clean. The kitc
Reviewed On: 2017-04-17
We five had a great time exploring Savannah and staying in this home. It was clean, well decorated, and had very comfortable beds. The bathrooms were a bit awkward with old tubs to shower in, but we managed. The one negative surprise was that the house was across the street from an empty parking lot so there was no "charm" to the area. It was just a few blocks from Forsyth Park which was great, but not on the historic street we imagined. And there is no dinning table to gather around so we tried to sit on the deck, but with the big carpenter bees bugging us, we opted to go inside.
Reviewed On: 2017-03-30
We chose Savannah to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday. The home was perfect. We enjoyed our coffee each morning on the deck, and afternoon wine in the garden. Just a lovely home with the perfect location ... close to everything!
Reviewed On: 2017-03-14
Very roomy. Beds quite comfortable. Kitchen well equipped and comfy. Quiet neighborhood. Within walking distance of Crystal Palace Saloon. Which was very good. Only suggestion: the bathrooms need safety bars to climb in and out of tubs. Could be dangerous. But we enjoyed this space very much.
Reviewed On: 2017-02-07
We rented this home for 4 nights as our family of 6 gathered from the north down and from the south to spend Christmas together. Indoor dining facility is very tight but fortunately the weather permitted us to eat outside on the spacious deck. The kitchen is upstairs.
Reviewed On: 2017-01-12
My girlfriends and I arrived at the house on Friday, September 23rd and were pleasantly surprised. The house looked just like the pictures that we saw online. The location was perfect for everything we wanted to do in the historic district of Savannah. I would definitely rent this home again and I would suggest it to all of my friends. Thank you for helping make my 50th birthday celebration awesome.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-28
Tiny house with outdated bathrooms . Did not like kitchen on second floor . The courtyard pic in reality is 1/2 the size . 30 minute walk to waterfront . 4 blocks to Forsythe park and 2 blocks to the hood . No parking space and had to move car for street cleaning .
Reviewed On: 2016-09-15
I rented this house for a 25th birthday weekend. We loved the layout of the house and the outside patio. Overall, it was a very nice house with comfy beds and big bedrooms. Property managers were great, they were quick to answer any questions or concerns during and before the trip. I would recommend this house and Savannah Dream Vacations to anyone looking to visit Savannah.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-30
Went for a girls trip. Looked like they were renovating the neighborhood. Didn't spend much time in the rental during the day because we were out sightseeing. Our favorite part of the house was the courtyard. We spent almost every night out there, talking and drinking wine. Very relaxing.
Reviewed On: 2016-07-08
I booked a girls trip for me and friends to get away from it all! The pics of the property was great online and the agent told me it was minutes from the Riverwalk. As soon as I got there, a huge water bug crawled up my friends leg! The place was 45 minutes from the Riverwalk which my friend couldn't walk that long for health reasons. The bed had little outside bugs and hair on the sheets and hair was in the bathroom which to me demonstrates the lack of cleaning. I was disappointed and embarrassed that I booked this and bought along friends.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-22
The rental experience was easy. I had to call to process my payment and the staff was very helpful. I'm always uneasy booking online.
Reviewed On: 2016-06-22
This is a snug but lovely cottage-perfect size for my husband,me, and our two young adult sons. Its obviously a home that was well-loved by its owners. Clean and simply furnished with interesting art and a lovely garden. Our only complaint is that the ads make it seem closer to Forsyth Park than it actually is.Walking about four blocks in one direction will take you to the park but a few doors in the other direction take you to an abandoned building, a construction site, and a busy roadway. We didn't mind so much-we found it interesting to be in a changing neighborhood outside the tourist area. But others should be aware that this property is not just off the park.
Reviewed On: 2016-05-02
We loved staying here! When we walked in it felt like we just got home from vacation, and I love that feeling. It was the perfect getaway and for our group of friends. Close walking distance to Forsyth Park, less than 15 mins walk to the heart of downtown. I would recommend this property!
Reviewed On: 2016-04-14
I stayed here for a girls trip. This house gave us true Savannah charm. The house was clean, the beds were soo comfortable no one wanted to get up in the morning. A short walk across the park to catch the trolley. I would definitely stay again.
Reviewed On: 2016-04-07
Rental was about one block out of the “nice area.” When we arrived at night we struggled getting the door open while a man was walking by yelling at us. I asked my son to get back in the car and lock the doors. Shoes or socks were a must as your feet would turn black on the floor. Downstairs patio area and upstairs patio, picnic table, and grill were extremely dirty. The door to the upstairs patio would rarely stay closed and could be opened, even when in the locked position. Shower curtains filthy. Tub wouldn't drain. I understand this is a historic property, but these issues were not a result of that. When we notified the management company, they said they would send somebody the next morning, but made a point of saying they have never had problems there. There was an empty bottle of Drain-O under the sink, so clearly this was an ongoing issue. They did leave a voicemail and send an email while we were out wanting to know what time they could send somebody to the house to address the issues (bath
Reviewed On: 2016-04-06
We had a lovely time.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-16
Lovely house near Forsyth Park. Location was within walking distance of all the historic district of Savannah. Beautiful city.
Reviewed On: 2016-03-16
A last minute decision to fly south took us to beautiful Savannah. Booking was fast and easy. The house was easy to find and parking in front was no problem. The house was spotless and well appointed. We walked to the nearby park and to the waterfront. Since we were out most of the day we did not use the downstairs much, but stayed upstairs. The beds were very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22
The house was every thing we expected. It was very clean and nicely put together. We enjoyed staying here. The only down side was that none of us could get on the WIFI.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-11
Great place and location
Reviewed On: 2015-10-20
I love coming to Savannah. This home is in a great location. It is a cute home, but I will say the biggest thing is you will have to wear shoes while you're inside. The floors felt like they haven't been cleaned in a long time. The bottoms of your feet will be dirty and black if you don't. Overall we enjoyed staying here. We were lucky to find this place last min since our plans of going to Charleston couldn't happen due to the flood. I told my mom and aunt that they would like Savannah better. They hadn't been to either. We will keep the info for this place for our next trip.
Reviewed On: 2015-10-14
We had a very nice 4 nights at this home. It's near to the central park and not far from downtown. The amenities are all modern and the beds were comfortable. It's a little small, but it is an older home and so you get charm over space.
Reviewed On: 2015-09-22
Nice stay at the Huntington rental. Extremely clean place. Unusual upstairs kitchen and downstairs Living-room. But we were out and about all day anyway. The downstairs needs overhead fans as the air conditioner was not antiquate for the 1st floor bedroom and living area at all. Loved all the art work.<br/>
Reviewed On: 2015-09-22
The experience of Savannah is meant to be an historical one so what better way to spend it but in a house that is historical. You have done a marvelous job refurbing and we loved the idea that we could walk almost anywhere. The provisions were amazing and there wasn't anything that we felt was missing. The air conditioning worked great and I know that matters to a lot traveling in the Summer months. No problems with parking and access to the freeway was quick when we drove outside of Savannah.
Reviewed On: 2015-08-12

Listing History

  • This property owner/manager has been registered with Owner Direct since Aug 17, 2015.
  • The availability for this property was last updated on Sep 25, 2018

OwnerDirect.com - Superior Full Service

  • You're never alone with Owner Direct. Friendly service coast to coast available every day of the year.
  • You immediately know the price for your requested dates/occupants.
  • More photos (with descriptive captions) per property.
  • Extensive information is provided for every property, always in the same format, to save you time
  • We answer all of your questions quickly with our very comprehensive site and responsive customer service.
  • We offer a 24 hr grace period for both parties to communicate and confirm all details of a booking.

Web Directories - Our Competitors

  • A lot of your time is wasted filling out forms and waiting for replies from multiple vacation rental owners. Many busy owners never reply.
  • The price shown always changes, you have to calculate it yourself and often changes once you communicate with the owner.
  • Most owners do not take the time to provide complete information on listings, so you waste time having to ask questions and wait for responses.
  • In a nutshell, "Web Directories" are cumbersome and time consuming, and if you have a problem, you are on your own.
Savannah Vacation Rentals -
The Huntingdon House will delight its visitors with its spacious floorplan and real world decor accompanied by modern touches and sophisticated charm. Ideal lodging for families, small groups, reunions and wedding groups of up to six guests. Step into Savannah's rich past at this Antebellum-style, vacation rental which has deep historic ties to the early colonization of the city's vibrant West Forsyth Park neighborhood. The Huntingdon House will delight its visitors with its spacious floorplan and real world decor accompanied by modern touches and sophisticated charm. This, two-story, private residence provides ideal accommodation for new families, couple's groups or a few friends who are reuniting from arount the country,

Loctated on the Western border or Forsyth Park, guest will find easy access as they arrive from the Airport or Interstate 16 and enjoy ample on-street, non-metered parking for multiple vehicles. Enter the home using our simple, keyless entry code and enter to settle into your new Savannah home. The multi-levil floorplan of this rental offers a handicap accessible, first-floor bedroom and living space with the upgraded kitchen located upstairs on the second floor inbetween the second and third bedrooms. Snowbirds will love the natural sunlight that enters this home and will revel as they enjoy morning coffee or evening wine on the romantic upper balcony or private outdoor courtyard. Need to check your email Just log in to the easily accessible, WIFI internet that is offered at no charge or take advantage of the Free Xfinity Wifi and catch the sports highlights of the day.

Guests at the Huntingdon House will be within close walking distance to the city's most exciting and well-attended Savannah events including; The Savannah Jazz Festival, Picnic in the Park, Rock N Roll Marathon Finish Line,Forsyth Park Farmers Market, Savannah College of Art and Design Fashion Shows and Alumni Concerts and more.

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day

We save your time and spare you the headaches!

We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden

Pricing & Availability

to
Adults
Children (0-17)
Please select dates and occupants to view
Availability and Pricing
Mandatory
Taxes
Included
Excluded
First Payment, Charged Now
Second Payment, due by
Total Rent
(Damage/Security deposits not included)
Cancellation Policy
Total Rent

Rental Request & Questions

By requesting to book you agree to Owner Direct's Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy.
create an account?
  Help

Credit Card Details

Why Owner Direct?

With Owner Direct you're never alone - customer support every day
We work for you to save your time and spare you the headaches!
Total rent and fees up front, nothing is hidden
Timeout From:
Timeout To:

Experience the difference, no waiting
 
Experience the difference, no waiting
Toll Free USA, Canada
1.888.869.6377
Toll Free UK
0.800.249.4265
Toll Free Australia
1.800.150.197
International Rentals
1.250.469.9543